Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Anner Hotel 4 stars

Dublin Road, . Thurles, Ireland

#3 of 4 hotels in Thurles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 574 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water pressure was very poor throughout the hotel and showers were poor.

    The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Dinner portions were massive and very tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from window diabolical. Spray water out of the basin sink - not a flow. Basin sink waste water drained away slowly - thus filling the sink. Only one bottle of water shared between two guests. Room basic & compact with too much furniture. Wardrobe door could not be opened fully because it hit the entry door closer. Breakfast until 10:30: Entered at 10:00. Ordered cooked breakfast, arrived at 10:20. Staff immediately began to clear the room of tables around us for a function. We guests felt in the way & unwelcome. The point is, no re-arranging of tables should begin until the last hotel guest has ate their breakfast and vacated the room.

    The location near to family I haven't seen for nearly 50 years.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    man on the door was rather surprised i checked in at 1 am the bathroom is tired and needs updating doors can only slam shut so rather noisy when everyone goes to bed

    comfortable bed and tea facilities room 135 very helpful staff as i was attending a funeral near cork

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room to facilities of the hotel, like heating, air conditioning and other ugly staff. Room with bathroom for disabled, which sounds bit strange without any prior notice. Sink extremely small, size of app 30cm.

    Nice building from outside and inside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative is that the car park gets full at times especially when the gym bunnies turn up.

    Great location for walking into Thurles and enjoying the town. Have stayed many times at this hotel. Great food and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in the smallest double room I have ever been in as there was a wedding on that night and our room was moved. The heat was unbearable and had to leave the window open wide all night which led to noise from traffic from main road outside our room keeping us awake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from a wedding function band and DJ was excruciating! I understand that a certain amount of noise is to be expected however, this was unbearable to the extent that our entire room was vibrating it was so loud. It lasted for 4 hours from 10.30pm until 2.30am. We should have been made aware of these excessive noise levels prior to booking. I have stayed at other hotels where functions have taken place but have never experienced the noise levels we had to endure at Anner Hotel. Hotel Staff advised us that there would be no point moving to another room as the noise levels would be the same. We had our 4 year old child in the room with us, so this hotel is not suitable for families if there is a function on.

    Staff were friendly and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me the bed was a little to soft thats just for me i suffer with a bad back

    Breakfast was delisious very hot when u got it which is great staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tariff did not include breakfast which was an additional cost, which we chose not to select.

    It is a lovely older style hotel that was welcoming and suited our 1 night stay. The bar area and the lounge was very comfortable and a great place to view the spring garden while enjoying a drink. The room was comfortable and supplied all the necessities a wearier traveller needs. The main Restaurant was not open the night we stayed but the Bar menu was satisfactory.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no warm water in the shower in the morning which was frustrating as I was staying on business purposes

    The property was clean, staff friendly and food lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My omelette was a tad dry and the shower could use some work.

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. Especially the pain Au chocolate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets did not flush properly Extractor fan in bathroom did not work Light above vanity mirror did not work

    What croissants? Room was clean and comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went down for a pint sitting at the bar asked for food. The second I finished my food the bar man gave me the receipt trying to get rid of me. Not very pleasant

    The rooms were nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a smell of smoke in it which was disgusting, we were attending a funeral that was late that night & when we got back to hotel we asked could we get a drink at the bar the answer was no at reception. When checking out the receptionist didn't ask was everything thing ok for our stay which I found a bit strange, the reason we didn't complain because we were upset enough about attending the funeral.

    Location. Have stayed here before because there is not much choice of hotels I Thurles not as good as before.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No herbal or green tea in bedroom. Breakfast presentation is old. Breakfast area is tight.

    It was clean. Food in bar was good. Lobby area is comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel has had a serious uplift since I was last there about 10 years ago. Comfortable spacious bedroom. Power shower with power. Pleasant helpful staff. Good range of choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was spot on this hotel gets more appealing - with every visit we notice improvements. Great breakfast selection. Generous toiletries and drinks on arrival and replenished daily

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told that breakfast wasn’t included so when I had left I got a phone call and was told I needed to pay €12.95 per person. I paid but not after I had told them that we were never told breakfast wasn’t included or that if we wanted it it was extra. There were plenty of opportunities for them to do so. Lack of communication on their side and I ended up paying for their mistakes. Probably won’t be back.

    The bedroom decor was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues at all

    Staff extremely helpful as we arrived quite late and arranged food for us all. Hotel very clean and breakfast very good. Highly recommended

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool changing area was very wet, no mats to stand on. Bad organisation in restaurant. Uncomfortable bed and flat pillows.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very bland. The pancakes were not homemade but from the pack. Could have had more of a variety of breads, fruit. The table were the breakfasts were kept wasnt very tidy. bedroom outdated and could do with some modernisation

    Swimming pool was very clean and the area around the pool was well kept.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel easy to find .big car park and beautiful gardens.large bedroom with very cosy bed.receptionist and staff very friendly and helpful.all meals were fab especially the breakfasts and dinners.very clean and fresh.will be back again .michael&brigid navan

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was a bit cold.

    Staff were really lovely and very helpful, would definitely stay there again, also we loved that there was a resident cat in the hotel, he was so cute with his dickiebow around his neck.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered the hearty breakfast which consisted of lean bacon, poached eggs, beans. The bacon was totally overcooked and difficult to cut through. The poached eggs had a firm centre, similar to a well done boiled egg and the beans had clearly been reheated. The shower in the room didn't work very well and only had one jet coming from the centre - the dial to change to a lighter shower spray, didn't work.

    The hotel was very easy to find and close to Thurles. Lots of parking available also .I had dinner the first night in the restaurant which was great - ordered the pork and it came with lots of veggies which were great. Service was good and it had a nice ambience in the dining area. The room was spacious and well equipped with a large, comfy bed and tea/coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning directions were a little difficult to negotiate but we managed.

    The Anner is very comfortable and welcoming. There were two open fires lighting on either side of the foyer.The food in the bistro was lovely and our room was very comfortable, clean and cosy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately it was very cold outside (snow in Ireland) and the room can be heated by aircon only - therfore the air was extremely dry in the night. Normally no problem when travel in spring or summer.

    Very friendly People in the hotel, a real good Restaurant and cuisine, a good bar - so all what you Need while travelling... The room was spacy and the bed excellent. Bathroom was Standard but good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was very cold when we arrived and the heating took ages to come on. The shower was over the bath and was very hard to control the water.

    Reception staff were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the lobby and the bar. A customer was very drunk at night in the hall outside our room the manager did hus best to bring him to his own room and noise from kitchen fans and gym very upsetting

    The staff are lovely and very glad to help the food in the bar is great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs updating and cleaners need to move beds to clean carpet .moved bed for my daughter and I was greeted by some rubbish.

    Comfortable room and lovely bar for relaxed dinner. Pool was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room faced onto the back of the hotel over the kitchens.

    The hotel lobby, bar and restaurant are beautifully decorated. Staff were really helpful and extremely nice. Food was beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delays with reception on arriving and subsequently were unacceptable. Attitude and service for night porter and security was well below expectation. 2.5 stars for contingency and certain services!

    Reception staff were very friendly. 4 stars for facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I was being overly critical I would say that the bath/shower could be updated as I am not a fan of climbing into the bath to use the shower, but this is not a complaint as I understand that in a family room a bath may be required for smaller children. There also was a residents bar but being hone

    Ate in the bar and the food was very good as was the breakfast the next morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff were rude and didn't get the food we ordered. We were waiting an hour for the food to come. Staff were not obliging. Reception staff were friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpets in room. Many stains. Shower not great in room. Toilet/bathroom grubby. Service at breakfast is clumsy at best. Poor service and very uninviting setup for breakfast service.

    Gym is good - pool is also a good feature

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Genuinely can't think of anything that I didn't like about the place!

    The receptionist to begin with, met with a warm smile which kicked things off great! The food in Eds Bistro was brilliant and delicious! And the swimming pool and gym was ideal for a training session before bed! Most definitely staying there again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negatives!

    Booked this hotel for my Parents who stayed two nights. They loved their stay. They were in Thurles for the races and thought the hotel was in a great location. They would definitely stay here again. The breakfast got rave reviews - they're still talking about the bacon!! :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dusty, room and corridor was cold on arrival, shower soaked bathroom floor even though curtain was on the inside of bath, shower seal on bath was grimey. Restaurant was cold during dinner.

    Staff were all fantastic, pool area was lovely, bar and restaurant were nice,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no information in the hotel room so when we could not operate hot water we had no one to contact. Neither was there a kettle or hot drink making facility !

    Staff were brilliant, attentive, friendly which made our stay so easy at a difficult time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was freezing & in the end we were moved which was an inconveinence..and took away from time we were meant to be relaxing. The second room was far nicer & warmer..but found overall the hotl cold it varied from area to area..

    Pleasant staff especially reception & the resturant for dinner & breakfast.pool was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the hotel very cold in the bistro where we had a meal i was wearing a dress i was so uncomfortable. Breakfast wasnt the best and thats my favourite part of going away amongst other's

    It was near to relatives

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slip mat in bath and slipped and ended w bruise. Only one waitress in restaurant in morning and waited 10 min for service. She was nice and breakfast was quick once ordered but delay limited choice as under time pressure. Heard others leave without breakfast due to delay

    Staff overall excellent. Restaurant nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very poor value for money. Tough bacon, rock solid fried egg and a dish of beans that was drying out. At €12.95 it could only be described as a rip off.

    Comfortable bed and a pillow that was just right.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Opted for the Veggie breakfast and i must say it was very very poor. Half tomato, few mushrooms, one hash brown, scrambled egg and beans that tasted like they were burnt. The check in and out was very slow and could do with improvement. Pillows were very hard

    Staff were very friendly . Room was very clean. Attended a wedding here and meal was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom door continually opened, had to push it shut in order to keep it from bouncing off tub. Climbing into tub shower ok, but need better anti slip in bottom of tub, very dangerous. Good shower power and hot water, but shower spray goes against back wall, and flows onto floor, creating flood! No place for towels, to get a towel had to put on toilet lid or back of toilet (where it fell into toilet if lid not down!) Definitely an old facility. Had a helicopter on top of our room the entire time, as I guess the boiler/heater was located there, it was an awful noise continuously sounding like we were in a jet plane. Whole upper floor affected. View of roof and mechanicals not inspiring. Several weddings, nearly nightly, were taking up parking (there is virtually none there when an event is occurring at the hotel) and filled entire lobby several nights, and banquet hall.......band sounded good even from the 2nd floor! Had a luncheon reception after family funeral, food was good. Service was fair to poor, they didn't have enough people waiting on the group. No napkins on table??? Interesting. Had to ask for water, butter, bread continuously as there was not enough for the people there.

    Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was ok. Shower was good and strong, good hot water. Room was clean and serviced well. Great location for events in Thurles. Can walk to town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far too warm, arrived late and turned down the thermostat immediately but the room was still very hot for the night. Something to reconsider

    Bed was very comfortable, room was gorgeous. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ensuite bathroom smelt like a mens urinal - disgusting / front of house woman surly / a very loud conference room party was held in the hotel that went to 2-30am - front desk said there was nothing they could do about it - suggestion - maybe don't have guests who feel like sleeping staying

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one waitress on when we went down for breakfast and the restaurant was so busy. Waitress was very nice and polite but only had two hands. Should be more staff on.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar lighting was a little dark to make reading comfortable

    The staff were so accommodating. They made an effort to make you feel relaxed and at home. They made an extra effort to get something for you if you needed it. Food was top class.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasantly surprised with the hotel standard for a provincial town and it more than met my expectations. Booked a single room and was given a spacious double room . Reasonable breakfast. Nice bathroom. While it is a little away from the town centre, a 20 minute walk will bring you there. The Anner Hotel is a good meeting spot. Recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Thurles!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Lovely hotel loved the decor throughout the hotel! The room was cosy and the bed so comfy the facilities were excellent ! We enjoyed a very tasty meal in the restaurant the night we arrived! Breakfast was a treat too! Would highly recommend the anner hotel to friends and family!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely staff gave us interconnecting rooms. Most obliging and everything was "no bother at all" Would definitely recommend this hotel . Food was fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the pool with dirty tshirt with holes, she ask me to take my child away of jacuzzi even when it was off. Food in restaurant was so salty that it could not be eaten. My hub and child spent half night in a bathroom.

    Hotel was quite clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one facecloth on arrival. Soon had another. Hardly a complaint!

    Very good service. Very quiet comfortable room. Excellent breakfast and very good meal in restaurant. Hard to fault!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from the bedroom

    We stayed here for a family wedding. Food is excellent. The bedroom was very comfortable and staff are very friendly and accomodating. Would recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very dated side panel of bath hanging off thought it was a bit expensive, breakfast selection wasn't great either

    Meal at wedding was lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although food stopped being served at 20:45 I arrived back to the hotel and they were very helpful and the chef still made me something hot rather than a sandwich.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was a lovely size room 102... quirky wallpaper and the bed was so comfy and the sheets to very soft. If I had to pick something, the towels could do with being replaced, they are not as fluffy and new as everything else. Lovely spot. The Gym was great and the pool also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This may sound minor but I would like a sheet on the bed for when the duvet becomes too much. I realize this is a European custom to make a bed with the duvet, but as a middle aged woman a less heavy cover is required sometimes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not get the shower working properly. It seemed to be stuck on releasing very hot water. Hence, neither of us could take a shower in the morning which was disappointing. Additionally, the toilet seat was loose. We reported both issues at reception, and they seemed keen to investigate the issue.

    We arrived in the wee hours of the morning as we had a late flight from Dublin. Check-in was quick and easy, and check-out was just as easy the next day. The staff were really warm and friendly. As long as the issues below are sorted, we would not hesitate in booking this place again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not ready at 4pm on checkin, went to wait in bar and were assured we would be called in 20 mins, hour and a half later, tired, hot and hungry we enquired about about room but had clearly been forgotten. Room was small and directly over noisy bar. Bathroom tatty. No restaurant as such, just bar food. Dirty uncleared tables ignored by staff. Food and butter wrappers and napkins left under our 'cleaned' table. Bar needs a good clean. Weren't told at check in that we had to book a table to dine. Room service breakfast pass remarkable.

    Pretty building and gardens. Lovely reception area with big comfy couches.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    It's a very beautiful place.Nice house with wonderful garden around. View from our window was lovely. Comfortable cozy room, good bath, very clean, very nice. There is a leisure centre in the hotel, with a good clean swimming pool, my daughter enjoyed the pool with pleasure. Very supportive and friendly staff. When we left the hotel, I forgot my lamp for night reading. When I called to the hotel, they found my lamp and sent it to our next hotel. I am very grateful to these nice people for their help. Lunch in the hotel is of a good choice and tasty. We loved our stay in Anner Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast the toasting machine is so slow and you have to put the bread in a second time for it to be toasted.

    Lovely big bed. We really enjoyed the breakfast and having the full Irish breakfast served up to us .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car Park was a slight problem following a day out, we were unable to park in a designated spot. However it didn't spoil my overall enjoyment.

    Everything! Comfortable rooms, friendly staff and excellent food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit outdated compared to the rest of the hotel. There was a wedding party on both of the nights that we stayed (Friday and Saturday) so people were returning to their rooms until 03:30, and not quietly!

    Good size room with a nice view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One door to get in, even with room key can't get in any other door. VERY noisy. Doors slamming and fire alarms are a nonstop aggravation all night long.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were friendly and efficient. The food was fab, especially the breakfast. There was a good atmosphere in the hotel, and it was popular with locals. We hung out in the leisure centre, visited the Rock at Cashel, and just chilled. It was a nice break, and we'd definitely go back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out was slow as wedding party was checking out too and only one staff member at reception initially

    Lovely hotel..nice rooms. Breakfast was good. Evening meal was very nice. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was closed to children after 6pm. We arrived at 6.30. Pool re opened at 9am but we were attending a first Holy Communion and could not use the facility.

    A very homely welcoming location. There was a wedding on the night we stayed a lovely atmosphere!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like about the place.

    Beautiful rooms bed was lovely and comfy. Beautiful grounds for wedding photos. Food and service was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was with breakfast. I personally would have preferred a buffet but the breakfast I got was very nice.

    The single room I got was huge and very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. Definitely would stay there again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. They were very accommodating. Excellent for children, lovely breakfast and great outdoor space. Would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly the service wasn't that great. Bar man during the day was very unhelpful. I asked for a bar menu and he kept pointing to the carvery. There was no one there to help or offer assistance at the carvery section either. Again we stood waiting. The bar area was so small that we couldn't sit out there during the evening unless u were eating a meal. So my family and I were in bed for 10. Our bedroom window looked out to a wall. For a so called 4 star hotel the least they could've told us was that we wouldn't have a view. I'd rather overlook a car park than a wall!swimming facility wasn't that great either. Kids jumping and diving into the pool. Never seen that in other hotels before, so very disappointing.

    Took a while to be served and not very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room was poor with dust on lampshades etc ,was expecting slightly more from a 4star

    The location was fine and value for money considering it was a triple room with a good carvary and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was much more expensive this time, than any other time I stayed there, i.e. January 2017 and twice in 2016.

    location is great, hotel excellent, overall excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs to be updated. The cistern was wonky. The bath and handbasin surrounds look worn and tired. The Mira shower head was very basic and messy. Some capital expenditure required here for a four star hotel. Very expensive €170 for B&B

    The service was excellent. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. The food was excellent quality, perfectly cooked. Breakfast could be more imaginative, especially the continental options.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: