Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Aran View Country House This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Coast Road, Doolin, Ireland

#6 of 6 hotels in Doolin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Everything was great. Without exception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar soap, only liquid soap. The absurd finickiness of this complaint, the only negative thing I could think of, demonstrates how wonderful it is there.

    I travel a lot, and I’m usually pretty indifferent to hotels. As long as they’re well-located and clean, I’m happy. That being said, I was uncharacteristically blown away by this place. For sure, great location (near great pubs with great music, the ferry to the islands, the Burren, caves, ruins, etc.), and also very clean. But also really a beautiful old building, a great view of the sunset over the islands, super nice staff and, most importantly, an amazing breakfast. So, you should stay there if you go. And you should go, it's a wonderful area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our bed wasn't all that comfy......think they need to get a new queen size mattress !

    John and Theresa .......and the setting overlooking the ocean ! Thanks again for a nice stay in Doolin !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.6
    Completely amazing and worthy of a visit, we’ll be back 😊😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning was not in the room but we were provided with a fan but we did hit an out of the ordinary hot week in Ireland!!!

    The friendly atmosphere of the place, the beautiful surroundings, the breakfast was top notch and the helpfulness of the owner and staff was brilliant couldn’t recommend the place highly enough amazing few days for our honeymoon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel with great owners - thank you.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a tiny bit dated & a bit isolated.

    Beautiful sea view, lovely room - we were upgraded! Theresa very helpful indeed - organised boat trip to Cliffs of Moher & booked us into fantastic restaurant for dinner. Very welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    6.3
    The staff member we met was very nice and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is a long walk to town and the pubs on a narrow road with no shoulder. Very dangerous after at night.

    The staff member we met was very nice and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    THe hospitality was amazing. SHaron and her staff were so attentive to all of our needs. I loved this property and woudl stay there again when my travels take me back to Ireland.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    The view of the countryside and Aran Islands was memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of stairs. We never did figure out how to turn off the light over the vanity in bathroom.

    Very good breakfasts. The opportunity to sit by the fire and have a glass of wine in the evening was a pleasant extra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Highly recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very sweet staff and owner, made us feel at home. Very accommodating!! Helped to book a boat tour and gave us some great tips about how to best see the Cliffs of Mohar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    10
    This hotel was everything we were hoping for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was perfect.

    The hotel is the just the right distance away from crowded corners in Doolin. The room was very comfortable. The view from our window was a pleasure. We had a wonderful time and the staff helped make it so. We most enjoyed the sunsets on the front lawn with a bottle of wine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hostess was wonderful, the views are spectacular. The location perfect for the Aran islands and the cliffs. The town itself was small, pleasant, and had great food and music. Breakfast was bountiful. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was beautiful, overlooking the Aran islands and surrounds. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. I could not fault anything about our stay at Aran View Country House, I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to any other travellers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.6
    We loved this inn and recommend it wholly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walk to Doolin was a TOUCH dicey, with no sidewalks and narrow roads in portions. But still walkable!

    Inn was a 10 minute walk from Doolin nightlife, and a quick drive to the Cliffs of Moher. The room was really pretty, and breakfast was made to order and delicious. Plus, the owner was lovely to chat with and has a very friendly, well behaved Irish setter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    We loved the Aran View Country House
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Theresa greeted us and escorted us to our room. We had booked a double but we’re placed in a double with 2 twin beds. The room was huge with 4 large windows and the bathroom was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    A perfect spot to relax and be close to very scenic areas of Doolin and surrounding towns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negatives.

    The owner was very kind, personable and attentive to our needs. She made sure everything was perfect for us. Great location. Very convenient to pubs and restaurants. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.6
    What Irish hospitality is all about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would have been nice to have tea and coffee facilities in the room but they do serve great scones between 3pm to 5 pm which should not be missed.

    Great family run business that goes more than the extra mile to ensure your stay is memorable for all the right reasons. Even when the weather is not great they will provide you with options locally that are not weather dependent. Plus shadow the dog is always available to provide you with entertainment. Great holiday and we will return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    5.8
    I would go back. The view was lovely as was the location and it was easy to get to the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facility itself is "tired". Needs an elevator. Needs 2 or 3 floors of rooms; not "hidey-hole"rooms..

    The woman who handled breakfast was lovely; pleasant, helpful.....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    8.3
    A short drive outside of Doolan, would not want to walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drab looking room, colors not best. Extra firm bed.

    A short drive outside of Doolan, would not want to walk to town from here, as was narrow road with no shoulder for pedestrians. It was quiet here as not staggering distance to pubs of town. Had a view of Aran island and Cliffs of Moor from hotel, easy parking on property. Breakfast was great and liked the old architecture of the dining room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    View from hotel was incredible and our friends in their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from hotel was incredible and our friends in their upgraded room had the best view over the ocean and cliffs. Our room did not have a view, but was still great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was further from the town than advertised but was a lovely country walk

    Magnificent country house with views of the Aran Islands island and the Cliffs of Moher Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    10
    Lovely Traditional Irish Country House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the atmospheric old world charm of this Irish hotel with its splendid location. An excellent breakfast and friendly,helpful staff and a comfortable room. We were travelling by bicycle and we arrived soaking wet but the heating was on and the owner drove us into Doolin for a meal at a wonderful pub.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This could be such a wonderful place, if the dinning room did dinner and the bar was a little more open it would be great. The decor in the bedroom was a little dated but I could live with that. I would stay again but there is potential for someone who can put the time and money in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was small but fine.

    We loved the view of the ocean and the Cliffs of Moher in the distance. We had the 2nd floor front room on the end which was very nice. The breakfast was very tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    8.3
    It was a challenge to find the hotel but once we did enjoyed every minute of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms had a damp musty smell. Overall, the facilities could use a facelift.

    The location was excellent. Enjoyed the views of Aran Islands and Cliffs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    10
    I was a guest for four nights and enjoyed every minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was a guest for four nights and enjoyed every minute. The property is a family run business w. a lovely old house that has been maintained and decorated in a period fashion. Sharon and her parents welcomed me and I enjoyed my talks with them about their home, family, and cattle business. My room was very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was delicious and varied. Lovely young people from different parts of Europe working for the summer season. The ocean and cliffs can be seen from the house. Easy walk to two local pubs w. good food and music. I also walked to the ferry and cliffs of Moher from the house. I hope to return soon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    10
    Lovely home/hotel with good amenities. Gracious hosts that added that Irish cultural touch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Dinner menu was prix fixe with either 2 or 3 courses and sometimes all we wanted was a small plate and some wine!

    Fine dining room, beautifully set with nice linens. Good view of outside gardens. Excellent service! The host, Henry, and his wife would often join guests after dinner service for a glass of wine and conversation in one of three comfortable sitting rooms. We enjoyed mingling with them and other guests that gathered in this comfortable, informal setting. Often a fire was burning in the evening, reading material was available, and of course wifi for those of us that must check our email! Good wine selection at very reasonable prices! The atmosphere was so relaxed, yet refined. A truly wonderful experience!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    9.2
    Friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The decor is a bit dated the bedding was dated but cannot fault anything else.

    Friendliness of the staff very helpful and booked a table for us for our evening meal in one of the local restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    10
    Absolutely delightful!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our gorgeous room was up 3 narrow flights of stairs. And there is no lift. So, I learned to pack differently. We encountered this in other lodging as well. Another thing-- we loved dinner at McGann's. Some of the previous reviews talked about walking to dinner. As narrow and dark and as far as the pubs were from the lodging-- I was grateful to have a car. Or I would suggest a taxi to non-drivers.

    Our hosts were amazing. Sharon was so helpful, lovely and went above and beyond to advise us on our entire trip-- not just our time in Doolin. She epitomizes the welcoming, friendly, caring we felt while in Ireland. The breakfast was divine. The room was extremely comfortable. We selected the "Honeymoon Suite" at the advice of another review. The view of the Aran Islands were spectacular. the room was extremely spacious and special.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    5.0
    Not the best place to stay around Doolin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our reservations were changed without our being informed. The Family Room we booked turned out to be a noisy run-down apartment with paper-thin walls, and the suite my wife and I booked wasn't available the first night so we were put into a tiny room with a pretty crummy bathroom. We were moved to the suite the second night, an improvement, but still noisy given the thin wall to the next room. It was said to be the bridal suite and I hope no newly weds book it hoping for a nice place.

    Breakfast was the only really good thing about this property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely views. Great base for exploring cliff of Moher
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room without view. Small bed. No soundproofing, so you can hear every step and world from other rooms.

    Amazing location with a breathtaking view. Beautiful view from the breakfast room. Very close to Cliff of Moher. Walking distance to nice pubs. Everyone who worked there was wonderfully friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    8.8
    I would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was great to be on the Irish countryside for our stay. Close enough to walk into to Doolin to a pub but far enough away that you were secluded. Beautiful countryside views, views of the cliffs & ocean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    10
    The staff was extra nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls are thin so we did hear the fussy baby next door

    The staff was extra nice! We were tired of driving and the weather was awful so our host offered to drive us down the hill so we could eat dinner! So above and beyond!! The kindness all over Ireland but especially here will definitely be shared with others! The scenery outside this hotel was beautiful! Fabulous breakfast the next morning too! Highly recommend this hotel!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    10
    This was a terrific find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I will definitely return to the Aran View Country House. The room was spacious. The views from our room were spectacular and the food was terrific. I also loved the location. It was within walking distance from the pubs but far enough away from the noise and traffic. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely return on my next trip to Doolin.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    10
    Aran View Country House - home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We truly enjoyed our stay at the Aran View Country House. The hosts were so gracious and welcoming - we enjoyed getting to know them! The accommodations were comfy and the breakfast was generous and delicious! They were very helpful in assisting us with information on local sights and restaurants to visit. Perfect all around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    10
    Great view of the Cliffs of Moher.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a rather steep ramp into the bathroom that seemed like it would possibly be a hazard if you forgot about it.

    Great view of the Cliffs of Moher. The room had nice window seats to look out at the cliffs. The room was quite nice and spacious. Breakfast was good and they let us pick in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    7.9
    The hotel has a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was too far to walk to town. We travelled by car, so that wasn't a problem. We were on the third floor and there wasnt an elevator, so it was hard to carry our luggage.

    The hotel has a great view. The breakfast was very nice. The room had lots of draw space and closet space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay at Aran View Country House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we didn´t like.:-)

    We had the most amazing time at Aran View Country House. The staff were wonderful - so friendly, they couldn´t do enough for us. We felt very welcome. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. Their scones were sooo good, the best I have had in a long time! The views from the grounds were breath taking. We didn´t have a room with a view but that wasn´t a problem as the weather was lovely so we could sit outside and enjoy the views. We totally recommend staying at this wonderful place. If we are ever back in the area we will stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    10
    Ideal Doolin Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is ideal for people with cars or those used to long walks. We were told the town was a 10 minute walk (for some) however it was beyond us. I did love the location outside the activity of central Doolin.

    Our room was very comfortable with a lovely view west toward the sea. Facilities were very clean and updated. Staff was friendly and went out of their way to assist when our car rental did not work out. Hot breakfast was delicious and cooked-to order; and many choices also provided on the cereal/breads/yogurt and juices buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    5.8
    Nice exterior but dated guest rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room had cabinet doors on the ceiling. The bathroom had a sloped floor and was dated. The bedding and mattresses were old and uncomfortable! The rooms definitely need to be updated.

    Exterior was very nice. Main interior areas were nice as was the dining area. Our bedroom was spacious.Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    10
    Aran View is Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was comfy and breakfast was the best French Toast. We slept well. We appreciate the hostess informing us where to park for 5 euro just past the main parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    10
    Perfect setting, gorgeous views, close proximity to hike ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect setting, gorgeous views, close proximity to hike the Cliffs of Moher from Doolin and to walk into town. Doesn't get much better than this.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    10
    A great location with spectacular views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked coffee/tea making facilities in the room.

    Excellent breakfast with a good choice on menu for cooked breakfast. A lot to choose from for continental style breakfast. Room very comfortable with a spectacular view. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    6.0
    Just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The background music was a bit ould fashioned..... The same music over and over again.....The fry in the morning was not great....Full of oil and my eggs were burst and hard...... This was very disappointing. Certainly when your dealing with tourists this should be spot on.

    Bed was very comfy and location was very good...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    10
    Beautiful place with friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The roads are a little narrow so you need to be very careful if you are walking along them as there is not much room for pedestrians

    Wonderful, friendly staff, gorgeous views and convenient location (easy to get to cliffs and neighbouring towns)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    A completely satified customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good

    Outstanding breakfast included in the room charge. The property was very well maintained and the owner/manager and staff were great. The room was quiet even though there were other adjacent rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    3.3
    The dog that walked us to our car was very sweet & the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    GPS is a bit difficult but not their fault. BUT...Bed was dirty, hair all over the liner, mattress, sheets & blanket. Spiders & webs in the bathroom window. Shower curtain torn. Bathroom heater knob was stripped. We arrived late so front desk was already gone by the time we discovered the condition of the bed. We cleaned it the best we could & skipped breakfast.

    The dog that walked us to our car was very sweet & the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    8.3
    Nice friendly place to stay but bring your own kettle and tea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In Ireland a room with no tea / coffee making facilities!! Really! We did ask for some tea which was quickly made - at a price!! Also no hooks in the bathroom to hang up towels.

    Very friendly and welcoming, lovely location on top of the hill, stunning views, very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    7.1
    We picked this because of the location (close to Cliffs of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower in the Family Room (bathroom is between master room and the separate bedroom) is difficult to describe -- the construction of it didn't make sense (cramped space opposite an angled ceiling, shower curtain only moves about two feet so water goes everywhere making a mess of the bathroom) The separate bedroom has a door -- the door should have been on the master room (parents need more privacy than kids). This is probably more our fault for not asking first, but laundry service is a bit expensive (30 euro for kitchen-size garbage bag) -- though it was taken care of promptly

    We picked this because of the location (close to Cliffs of Moher and Aran Islands) -- did not disappoint -- grand views of both from the front of the property. And the building/room itself was better than the pictures. Breakfast was good and laundry services are available. We had to cancel our second day as we changed our itinerary and this was handled without problem. And the onsite dog was a hit with everyone -- Shadow is a terrific greeter.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    10
    See the Cliffs of Mohr and Stay in Doolin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather- but what can you do about that? We had a rainy, foggy day on our second day there- got to see the Cliffs of Mohr okay but decided not to take the ferryboat to the Aran Islands.

    The staff was extremely helpful in giving us restaurant recommendations, directions and getting a flat tire repaired. The view from the front rooms is spectacular- rolling stone fenced pastures, the ocean and the Cliffs of Mohr!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    7.1
    Aran View does what it says on the tin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast a little over cooked. Did not seem to have been made fresh. Very few channels on TV.

    Good parking. Wheaten bread for breakfast. Size of double bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Doolin!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was beautiful from top to bottom. Very accomadating, thoughtful staff. Delicious food and drink options. Spectacular views. Very close to Cliffs of Moher and Doolin cave. Clean facilities. Extra bonus: Sweet dog named Shadow that runs the grounds. He was so friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    10
    Will stay here again, and again, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was wonderful. Third time in Ireland and third time staying at this location- loved it every time! The owners/Family are warm and welcoming. The views are spectacular and the beds were very comfortable. (I have a bad back, so a comfortable bed is key for me.)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    10
    Beautiful Irish setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful setting overlooking the Aran Islands. Not far from Cliffs of Moher. We sat outside with drinks watching the sun set and the sheep grazing in the meadow. Short walk into town for dinner and music. This is my second time staying at the Aran View and I highly recommend it. The owners are very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    10
    Staff very friendly and accommodating, give you great advise on the area, very caring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and even when I was checking out the following morning I missed my breakfast time by a lot but the lady at the front of desk ushered me into the restaurant area and supplied me with a full Irish Breakfast and full use of the buffet when she clearly didn't have to do that. That's looking after your customers. She even offered to drive me down to the town to collect my car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    10
    I would go back in a heartbeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    This was my 2nd trip to this hotel. The views were spectacular and the area is great. The hotel staff was friendly, the place is always clean, it's near everything. I love it there! They have a beer and wine bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Doolin with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect!

    Home cooked Irish breakfast and continental breakfast bar were both excellent, especially the freshly baked scones!!! Room was spacious, very clean and quite comfortable. View and location are stunning!! Owner/innkeeper friendly and very helpful with answers to our questions:). Location is easy walking distance to everything in town. We loved our stay and cannot wait to return!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    8.8
    Lovely views. Great base for exploring Aran Islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a bit warm. But nothing that cracking a window didn't fix.

    The hotel itself is a little old, but the bathrooms appear to have been completely redone. The shower was divine! We had read reviews about rooms being dirty, but ours was perfectly clean. Overall very quiet and comfortable with unbeatable views. Pubs and ships in Doolin are a short and pleasant walk away, and the Aran ferry is a 5-minute drive. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    8.8
    Amazing location with a breathtaking view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit of a walk from the town. Really perfect walk in the afternoon, but walking back in the pitch black after dinner was a little nerve-racking.

    Amazing location with a breathtaking view. Everyone who worked there was wonderfully friendly. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    8.3
    The location and staff were perfect- classic Irish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location and staff were perfect- classic Irish accommodation. I really enjoyed the cows mooing outside the window in the mornings and the view is spectacular. Easy walk to the pubs- bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    8.3
    Doolin hotel -great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ths bed was not comfortable. Also was told we could walk into town, however the windy, very narrow road, and lack of sidewalk, made us think otherwise. We did have to drive, but was only 3-5 mins away.

    The room was very large and spacious. Clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly. The view of the cliffs from the breakfast dining room and car park were stunning. Decent location to Doolin and restaurants, Doolin cave, and of course the Cliffs of Moher. We were happy with our choice to stay here!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    7.9
    Staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little old and outdated. Not the most clean - mold on bathroom ceiling.

    Staff was wonderful. Good location - we didn't feel comfortable walking into town, so we drove which was not what we planned.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    5.8
    Overdue an upgrade worthy of its position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great position overlooking ocean, quiet location slightly out of Doolin. This wonderful old house needs a new broom throughout, overdue an upgrade worthy of the position. Nice breakfast.

    Not welcoming, or any information forthcoming about facilities, tired guesthouse. Stilted atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2016

    10
    Wish I were there now!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location and view were fantastic! I would stay here again, without a second thought. Staff members were friendly and helpful (particularly with tips about a drive through the Burren). Lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    3.3
    The property has a nice view for those lucky enough to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are moldy, the beds old with huge dents from 1000's of bodies lying there before, the doors paper thin, I could hear the person at reception drinking a cup of tea at 1:45AM. It was the worst hotel I have stayed at in Ireland. I paid for a full bed through booking.com and they put me in a twin room and refused to give me a better price.

    The property has a nice view for those lucky enough to get placed in the front of the building.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, very good breakfast, sea view room just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next Pub is 10-15min by foot and the streets to the Pub are narrow and dark at night

    Very friendly staff, very good breakfast, sea view room just wonderful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable if not perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom lacked sufficient sockets for recharging appliances. Breakfast was indifferent and possibly "pre-cooked".

    We had a very comfortable twin room on the first floor overlooking the coast (distant views of the Aran Islands and Cliffs of Moher). Very good en suite. Pubs / restaurants a reasonable walk away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    9.2
    Friendly, value for money and comfortable B&B on a top location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical country house with stairs. But this keeps you fit!

    Friendly, value for money and comfortable B&B on a top location. Spacious room with frontal view on the Arran Islands (room for 3 persons). Excellent breakfast. The owner booked a tabel for us in the excellent restaurant Cullinan's in Doolin. Go before 6:45 pm and enjoy the early bird dinner. a Pleasure!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2016

    10
    Don and Vics dream start to our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The views were fantastic. The welcome when we arrived was brilliant. The room was spotless. Breakfast was all you ever want. All the staff we met were willing to stop and talk. It was overall a fantastic couple of days.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    8.3
    It was a breathtaking view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, but If you're looking for a place with lots of pubs and shops, Doolin probably isn't your stop.

    It was a breathtaking view!!! Great location to be near the Cliffs of Moher and Burren.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2016

    7.1
    Great Location, gracious hosts; adequate facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no privacy. I could hear everything in the next bedroom, conversation and beyond. I was also disappointed that there was no tea offered or dinner--only breakfast.

    the owners were lovely, though not particularly helpful about how to spend a rainy day when they are there for the views and the hikes on sunny days. I would find another place next time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    8.3
    Great location and fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor a bit dated but it kind of adds to the charm

    Great location and amazing views good pubs with music and good food within walking distance great for a visit to Aran isles Great homemade croissants for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the oversized rooms with a fantastic view of the Aran Islands

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Perfect spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed the views from our rooms of the Aran Islands, the hospitality, the breakfast and the quiet location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    Location- Convenient to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location- Convenient to the town. Quiet with a beautiful view. Breakfast was nice! Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    Excellent location for seeing Doolin and the Cliffs of Moher.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great

    Excellent location for seeing Doolin and the Cliffs of Moher. Fabulous views and the best scones I’ve had in Ireland

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    The view is stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view is stunning! It is quiet and relaxing yet not far from pubs and music.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: