Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ard na Breatha Boutique Guesthouse 4 stars

Drumrooske Middle, Donegal, Ireland

#6 of 24 B&Bs and Inns in Donegal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 305 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Are na Breatha is absolutely the best B&B we have encountered on our travels. The room was large and comfortably appointed. Great bathroom.wirh oodles of hot water. And the breakfasts were very generous. We particularly liked the fruit salad and the eggs and bacon were scrumptious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress, it was very uncomfortable.

    Location was perfect, got GPS coordinates and got there very easy. Free wide parking area. Very nice looked after, little details everywhere, in the reception an electrical fire place made such a cozy welcome. Rooms was big enough, clean. Bathroom clean, soap, shampoos, shower gel provided. Hair dryer in the room. Tea and coffee facility in the room. There was a really nice sitting room in the shared area, with piano, little library, chess board, drinks bar (extra charge), to sit after a long day, enjoy the company and relax. Breakfast had big variety of choices and menu to chose a hot made breakfast. We have ordered full irish breakfast, which was really tasty and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little way out of the town , needing to walk 15 minutes to find a place to eat. The room was a little tired and needs freshening up. This was the third of four B&B'S that we visited in one week whilst holidaying and whilst not unpleasant, it was the lowest in my rankings . Perhaps there is greater demand in R.O.I pushing up prices but the quality and value for money was better in N.I in my view

    The food was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice location; about a 15 minute walk into town. Breakfast was excellent. Nice feature was the a small refrigerator with drinks that you pay for on the honor system, which was very convenient. Room was quiet and spacious. Thoroughly enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They were extremely nice n would go out of their way to make ur stay comfortable and happy. The property is immaculate as are the guests rooms, sitting window, unbelievable comfortable bed n location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect bnb, we couldn't have asked for better. And the resident cat was so friendly and so sleepy. Staff very helpful regarding taxis etc and the honesty bar was too cute!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Very friendly and accommodating staff. Excellent choice of breakfast items. Comfortable room and large bed. Easy access to the town of Donegal. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay in Ard Na Breatha Guesthouse. It was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was also really delicious, especially the poached eggs which were cooked perfectly. The breakfast room was also a really sunny and open room. The guest house is in a handy location and an easy walk into Donegal. Our host Therese was really wonderful and she went out of her way to help us. Thank you Therese, you really looked after us well. We have no hesitation in recommending Ard Na Breatha as a really perfect place to stay in Donegal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    We liked everything about this property. It was very comfortable, clean and well laid out. The owners couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful. They went so far as to include our little dog in our delicious cooked breakfast and watched her while we attended a funeral. Fantastic layout with a private sitting room where wine was available if you wanted to chill out at the end of the day. Fantastic location. Private and countryside but yet only a 10 to 15 minute Walk to Donegal town. I would rate this property higher than any hotel I have ever stayed at. I will definitely be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no negative feed back

    Great location on the edge of town yet quiet setting. Beds were great. Family room layout and size was wonderful. Breakfast was delicious and generously portioned.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and clean. Good location - town centre a 5min taxi ride or 10 to 15minute stroll. Teresa was a great host. Breakfast was superb with plenty of variety and fresh foods. Lovely scenery whilst eating breakfast in an equally lovely room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, EXCELLENT!

    The owners were very helpful and friendly. They made us feel very welcome. Teresa is darling! Our accommodations were more than we expected. Very clean and cozy. The breakfast was excellent. Their recommendations for dinner and travel directions were excellent.The price was very reasonable. We stayed at 14 B&B's on our trip and their place was one of our top two all around. I HIGHLY recommend this B&B!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better. The only thing I didn't like was the sausages at breakfast

    The bed was massive and comfy and the facilities where as good if not better than anywhere we have ever stayed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really enjoyed our stay. The look and feel of the entire property was unique with traditional furnishings. The common areas were cozy and the breakfast was superb. Would stay again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was good, but the bathroom (while clean) could have used some more attention. There was an off putting sour smell and some rusting present around the bathtub. Not deal breakers, but not ready for prime time either.

    Great views. Nice cozy room, country feel. Breakfast was good, enjoyed the cheese selection. Owner was warm and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property was beautiful, great rooms with a comfortable bed, it was very cosy and the staff were very accommodating and recommended a lot of places in the town. The food was so good, they were so much variety and got the chance to have our breakfast brought to us one night when we were there and that was great. We seen lots of sheep and the scenery was so nice. I would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually cannot say. There were no negatives.

    The property was superb, beautifully furnished, clean, warm, welcoming, the rooms spacious and comfortable, the staff super friendly and warm. Location was great, service really good, breakfast excellent, and host very friendly. Also offered honesty bar, and several very cozy common rooms, that felt very private nontheless. Nice tv in room, and chocolates as welcome. We had the family room, which actually had separate double room for the kids with own tv. And we could have brought our dog too! The price was very vety good value for the service provided. We would come back any time!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing was wrong. Everything was perfect.

    Excellent customer service overall! fantastic staff, especially Sarah who couldn't do enough for us! fantastic hospitality. Definitely go back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a wonderful place to stay. Teresa was charming, the common areas delightful, our room so quiet, the breakfast perfect. Best muesli I have had in 8 weeks of travel! We were grounded due to Hurricane Ophelia, but felt as close to home as we possibly could along with the rest of the guests. THANKYOU.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful country setting yet within walking distance of town. Comfortable bed, nice size room, quiet. Cooked to order breakfast was delicious, smoked salmon was best we had tasted during our 6 weeks overseas. Lovely proprietors.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit small but that's not uncommon in Ireland. Some noise from the roadway nearby.

    We loved the rooms. The bathroom was wonderful and large with a tub. Breakfast was excellent. The owner was very helpful with sightseeing suggestions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walk back from town at night is a bit dark, but it is perfectly safe. The light from your phone is more than enough to get you up the short stretch without bumping into anything.

    Ard na Breatha made us feel at home the minute we arrived. A pleasant greeting from our host, with details of where to eat and how to get downtown (an easy walk). Our room was pleasant and comfortable. An added bonus at this lovely lodge is they have a common room where early risers (like me) can read while our partner sleeps in. It's also a great place to relax with a drink before dinner. Theresa will be happy to light the fire for you if you like. The breakfasts here are also remarkable. Everything is fresh and delicious, including some of the best locally made organic yogurt I've ever had. The eggs were also cooked to perfection. We would stay here again without question.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Teresa was a delightful host and the breakfasts were hardy. She was anxious to please and apologized for the unusually cold and wet Sept. Her property is lovely--just 15 walk from town and right next to a peaceful green pasture. We would recommend this B&B to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent 2 1/2 weeks traveling through Ireland and this was the nicest place by far. The location was amazing, the rooms were clean, the food was great and our hostess was kind and caring.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really we only stayed one night would have been nice to have stayed longer.

    Theresa our hostess was very nice and made us feel welcome. The property itself was in a lovely quiet location. The rooms were comfortable and clean and very pretty. Breakfast was good and even had local sausage on the menu. Beautiful countryside up the road behind the house.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A full complement of hand, face and bath towel would be nice.

    Breakfast was excellent. Plenty of choices. Hot items cooked to order. Very good HiFi connection. Quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing........well maybe we could have some sunshine!

    Friendly, helpful hostess. Excellent breakfast. Very bright, modern and spacious place. Nice walk to town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    16 year old grandson loved the French Toast. Swallows were fun to watch - hostess gave good directions to places we wanted to visit

    personal attention, homemade yoghurt and sausage, honor bar, lovely people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spotless and the king size bed was very comfortable. Our breakfast Give us lots of choice and was good. When we arrived the lady at reception asked if we wanted her to book us a taxi for later and give us tips on where we might eat

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't anything I didn't like

    The beds were very comfortable, the decor was very tasteful, The owner and staff were delightful and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble , I would definitely recommend this guesthouse and would go and stay there again, hopefully for longer next time!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. The view of the surrounding countryside is lovely. The room was attractively furnished and immaculate. I loved coming back in the evening to that comfortable bed. Loved the common areas; Wish I'd had more time to just relax there. Large parking area of you have a car. 10-15 minute walk into town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant owners; quaint room and public sitting room; very good breakfast. We enjoyed the 15 minute walk into Donegal on a wooded pathway for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Theresa was amazing, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the best in Ireland. We would come back and stay here tomorrow if we could!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful location but pleasant walk to town. Good food and great traditional music in town. Good breakfast and great hostess. knows how to serve travelers

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we could not stay longer

    The bed was very large and comfortable. The bath had wash clothes for shower. Refreshments on site was a real plus. Food was made to order, perfect. Pride of ownership very evident

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful hostess.Theresa made reservations,facilitate laundry, and even got my husband into see a doctor.All this in addition to running sl lovely B and B

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have never stayed in such a wonderful and homely bed and breakfast ever! Theresa was so welcoming and down to earth and provided such a wonderful service. We were in Donegal for my nieces wedding and where hoping that when we got there the b & b would be ok. Right from the start we were made to feel so at home and I cannot rate this accommodation highly enough!!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished we were able to wander about the farm after reading during the booking process it was a working farm.

    Very nice manager who was quite helpful. We were able to walk to donegaltown via a footpath. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to suggest. We were very happy with the place.

    Very warmandfriendly welcome. Excellent breakfast. Great advice about local restaurants and activities. Would have stayed longer if we could.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. We have no negative remarks.

    We enjoyed every aspect of this delightful hotel/bnb. The hostess/owner Teresa was extremely helpful and made us feel welcome and cared for. Our room and bathroom were immaculate as was the entire property. Greatly enjoyed the super comfortable medium firm king sized bed. The breakfast was exceptionally delicious and made from the freshest of ingredients. We loved staying here and give it a 100% recommendation!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect for our our stay.

    Very convenient for our wedding in the hotel nearby very friendly staff and comfortable room.Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly can't think of anything that I didn't like, it was that good.

    The hostess Theresa is a most charming lady who was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her, she drew out maps for us and advised us on places to visit. The breakfast menu was comprehensive as well as delicious. Would absolutely recommend and will definitely visit again, first class!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Theresa was fantastic. very chatty and accommodating in every way. welcomed us and our 2 wee dogs which stayed in room with us. answered any questions we asked and pointed us in the right direction. breakfast was array of choice and kept you going most of the day. lovely welcoming 2 lounges which both have a honesty bar and no TV's, just chat and relax. our room 106 was bigger than expected and fitted out with all the mod cons. surely recommend here for any type of stay. and bring your pet dog. thanks theresa

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only here for a short time and nothing disappointed.

    Beds were comfortable and the hostess was very accommodating. Breakfast was very good especially the fresh fruit

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theresa and Sarah are delightful. Excellent suggestions on where to go in town, dine, sightseeing.rooms were great.easy walk in to town. Breakfast delicious and plentiful. Our son got bad stomach bug and Theresa and Sarah were soooo helpful. Sarah made some toast and tea for him in the room and Theresa gave us some of her "salts" for him to rehydrate on the road and recommendation on pharmacy bring it was a bank holiday. Very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving so soon.

    This is the most amazing little B&B. The rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean. It's like home away from home. The breakfasts are delicious and are enjoyed in a beautiful sunny room overlooking picturesque farmland. Theresa is the perfect host and goes out of her way to make your stay very memorable and enjoyable. We can't wait to rerun.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very homely place. Bedroom was extremely clean and very comfortable.had everything we needed. Breakfast was first class. Very friendly atmosphere and staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was outstanding, fantastic choice available and everything served was delicious. The amenities were perfect, accommodation very comfortable. The lady who runs this B and B was so friendly and professional... Highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Besides being very convenient the Inn was lovely and inviting. The staff was friendly, the room was perfect and the breakfast was the best! Wonderful atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing required to make our stay pleasant - it was lovely from start to finish

    Such beautiful accommodation and staff were exceptional. Lovely breakfast in gorgeous surroundings

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay here and chose to have dinner at there restaurant and it was delicious. Theresa was very welcoming and made us feel at home. Breakfast was made to order and the server was very pleasant and personal. Great stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theresa, the owner, was a fantastic hostess. The food was fabulous. The guest house is located on the outskirts of town with easy access to town but yet a country feel. I would definitely book there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent gourmet dinner - definitely make a reservation! Wonderful hosts and a lovely setting. Bedrooms and sitting room are in a house just a few steps from the intimate restaurant, and all are comfortable and inviting. Peaceful and relaxing after a day of touring.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    great location (can walk to town); excellent food (were able to eat a fantastic supper, in addition to the daily breakfast); could help myself to the beer (honor system).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish Id know they were dog friendly as I would have brought my dog

    The restaurant food was wonderful. If you want a true Irish welcome, then visit THIS guest House

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located just outside of Donegal Town & in a nice quiet area. Our stay was very pleasant, Staff made us feel very welcome, Room was Clean Tidy & Comfortable Irish Breakfast was plentiful & tasted good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like leaving.

    Friendly, helpful staff. We were treated very well. Nice room, lovely views from location, wonderful food. We liked everything!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room location - but didn't dislike it enough not to stay there again sometime. Didn't really care for Donegal ... would love to come back to the B&B but could skip Donegal ...

    Very quaint. somewhat convenient to town - not walking distance but a short drive. Our dinner was lovely. Breakfast was equally as enjoyable. The grounds were very rural.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the complete experience.

    super clean and caring B&B. To top this, the meal we had in the restaurant in the evening was outstanding, one of the best meals we have ever had, Quality food, good quantities and beautifully presented. Excellent breakfast also. Excellent parking also, very handy to the town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walk to town was a little too long for us, especially at night. There was some traffic noise from a nearby road.

    The facilities were excellent. There was a private sitting room for guests with beverages, ice and a working fireplace. Breakfast was also well prepared. Theresa was a great host. She helped us map out our stay and had great advice. Very professional!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in our room at the front was a bit off and on (low signal).

    This was a beautiful location. Very peaceful, surrounded by paddocks but very close to the town. It had the very best breakfast in the trip. Many choices beautifully prepared.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being picky, I would prefer cafetiere coffee at breakfast. Otherwise no faults

    Small bar within the main building - nice and snug, but no beer on tap (bottled only). Nevertheless, very helpful staff. Lovely residents lounge with big comfy chairs and separate 'honesty bar' available. Np problem bringing our small dog in to the bedroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    directions to the hotel,a bit confusing we got lost twice.

    the staff were really lovely and the food was wonderful,my wife is coeliac and was catered for ,no problem. booking in was easy and the bill was really detailed,easy to understand.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had wonderful time here. We stayed for one night. The room was lovely. The views were amazing and had a delicious breakfast before we went on our way. We hope to come back one day.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Very welcoming, very good breakfast good location for visiting Donegal and surrounding areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent quiet location. Fantastic friendly host and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Americans like access to ice.

    Great full breakfast in a bright sunny location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .?

    Staff very friendly & helpful, breakfast delicious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely double room family room, gorgeous home, friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. A fantastic stay and breakfast. Would return again if given a chance to come back to Ireland.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, nice decor throughout, common area lounge room if you wanted to get out of your room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, just outside of Donegal. Very friendly staff The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful country setting. Very, very clean. Lovely breakfast room and wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice property, close enough to town but still allows for a quiet and calm place to rest! Amazing breakfast !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: