Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ard na Sidhe 4 stars

Caragh Lake, Killorglin, Ireland

#3 of 16 hotels in Killorglin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 116 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    I loved the stillness and relaxation of this stunning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Main House
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the stillness and relaxation of this stunning location. The staff at the hotel are excellent you dont even know they are there! Bonus that there is no noisy bar or sky sports blaring. The house is restored to perfection and the interiors are fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Perfect! See photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievable property. Perfectly manacured surroundings and garden. The room was very comfortable. Staff were always friendly and attentive. Food was spectacular. One of the nicest properties that we have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Very relaxing, comfortable country house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Main House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing; it was all good.

    Very charming in a remote setting at the shore of a nice lake with charming gardens. The food was excellent. The staff could not have been nicer. Convenient for sightseeing on the Dingle peninsula as well as the Ring of Kerry.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Peaceful stay in the most stunning, romantic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stunning location on lake with beautiful grounds. Attentive staff befitting of a luxury hotel. Attention to detail and level of service made you feel special. Wonderful breakfast made to order.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent and stylish country house with a massive garden at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Main House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful but mostly lacking training.

    Excellent and stylish country house with a massive garden at a lake - right at the Ring if Kerry Great food and beverage selection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Little piece of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we didn't like was that we had to go home.

    Such a relaxing, peaceful environment in a beautiful location. I loved the rustic old world feel of the house. We'll definitely be returning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful rural location on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is wonderful. It was very warm during our visit and most hotels do not have air conditioning including this place. We just opened the windows and used a fan. Was not an issue.

    Beautiful rural location on the lake. Historic manor. Accommodating and welcoming staff. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    beautiful main building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel restaurant totally overpriced in relation to food/wine/service quality, breakfast okay, not much of other dining options around. had to upgrade to room in main building - initially booked rooms in garden house very standard without any distinct style. service quality not on point. very pricey.

    beautiful main building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Everything about this property was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room in Main House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this property was perfect. The rooms, the meals the house itself with an open fire and the lounge and dining rooms were without fault. The staff were very helpful and you leave feeling very relaxed. I would recommend staying a minimum of two nights, more if you can.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Hidden gem in the Irish countryside will transport you back in time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room in Main House
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing retreat! Wonderful views and spectacular accommodations. Dinner was amazing every night and reasonably priced. Local fresh produce and fresh home baked bread. All cooked on premise by an amazingly talented artisan chef. Rooms super clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very comfortable and clean and the staff were all friendly and helpful. This is a (slightly) out of the way location however the well kept grounds and lakefront views are very beautiful. The breakfast was excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Magical setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices limited Room was small and stuffy, couldn't open the window

    The grounds are magical and transmit calmness and serenity --one of the most beautiful locations I have ever seen

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent. Staff warm and friendly. The food is local fresh and very good. A walk down to the lake gave a magnificant view that was helped by the arrival of two deer from the woods. Wifi coverage is good and not a TV in sight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Gorgeous old manor house in remote location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room in Main House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great but it's off the beaten track. If this is what you want, there's nowhere better. If you prefer to be closer in to a town, best to look elsewhere.

    The property which is magical is quite remote located within beautiful gardens on a lake. There was a red deer grazing on the lawns! Staff were great...welcoming, helpful and with a sense of humour. Dinner was magnificent, amongst the best meals we have had in Ireland. The house is old with authentic charm and ambience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was beautiful and secluded, the food was excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    The hotel was beautiful and secluded, the food was excellent and the staff was helpful. We stayed in one of the garden rooms and it was modern, spacious, and well appointed. A bit off the beaten path up an essentially single lane road, but definitely recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    The manager (forget her name) was very pleasant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small but comfortable.

    The manager (forget her name) was very pleasant and professional. All staff were warm, welcoming and helpful. Great exchange with all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Stay in Ireland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the remote location but some people in my group would have liked a more central location.

    The property is beautiful and very serene. After dinner we would gather in the main room for cocktails by the fire which was really lovely. The staff was beyond helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Delightful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magical place! Our hostess Mary was beyond superb in every respect. The cellist playing in the bar after dinner was a special touch. You must stay at least a couple of days to soak it all in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Perfect Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pictures don't do that place justice. Very friendly staff. Excellent food. Scenery is unbelievable. Gardens are second to none. Rooms are finished and prepared to the highest standard. Only 18 rooms in the main house and garden house combined so gives a very intimate feeling. Breakfast was fantastic. Lounge area at night provided a perfect end to the night and we were treated to a live Harp performance. High recommend to any couple looking for a short getaway. One/two nights are perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Stay at the Ring of Kerry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room in Main House
    • Stayed 1 night

    the decor of the hotel was beautifully done in an Arts and Crafts style . The paint and wallpapers were just the right selection. Breakfast and dinner were delicious. The grounds were very pretty. A just right sized property not too large and a fabulous sitting room. Plus the staff were so friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Worth a trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We probably didn't have the time to make full use of the amenities as we were at a wedding but I cannot fault it

    The location was fantadtic and the staff were very friendly and helpful when I was there , we didn't get to experience the place as we could have as we were at a wedding but will do at some stage

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Perfect romantic getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Main House
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a perfect romantic getaway in a cozy castle who's staff makes you feel at home. The castle has a beautiful lounge area with lots of books and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    Stunningly remote and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the menu in the restaurant didn't change most likely because it was the end of their season.

    One of the most beautiful places to stay. Remote and peacefully quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.0
    No bathtub
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathtub

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Peaceful hotel by the lake with gorgeous gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Main House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb gardens

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Perfect for restful downtime!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Main House
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The atmosphere is very peaceful and restful (no TV!). Gardens are beautiful. Tea and scones on the terrace in the sunshine - perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Peaceful, no tv, complete r&r
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room in Main House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful, no tv, complete r&r

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    There is song that’s says it’s a little bit of heaven very few of us will get try this place could b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The room was very good relaxing the staff 10/10 The ambience of the place very good will come again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing and just like a books country house!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Main House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very relaxing and just like a books country house!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    From the moment we arrived to the moment we left it was...
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Main House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived to the moment we left it was superb.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic experience. Fantastic staff. The only regret was staying a single night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Dream hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s period charm, staff grounds ... everytjing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Main House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was 5 star

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Thought this hotel was too over priced especially dinner choice. 12 euros for ice-cream!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner menu was too limited

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved everything about the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Main House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about the place! Charming, beautiful, staff were lovely - professional. Loved it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Surreal Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an amazing Location with an extreamly relaxing environment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Dreamy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Main House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service at breakfast

    Extra comfy bed, best views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    The location is incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is a bit steep for a lake front that is not even accessible

    The location is incredible. The food is high quality and the service is fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Friendly warm staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly warm staff. Fantastic picturesque location. Relaxed comfortable environment. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful and quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    A hidden gem, in a beautiful setting. Perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gardens fabulous, Food was amazing, great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful area and well maintained manor house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room in Main House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff and room Food was 8 out if 10

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    We'll definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so comfortable. Our room was pristine and beautifully decorated. The grounds are amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    CLASS PLACE WITH GREAT STAFF AND A WONDERFULL ATHMOSPHERE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night

    CLASS PLACE WITH GREAT STAFF AND A WONDERFULL ATHMOSPHERE.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    The food is remarkable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not tv un the room

    The food is remarkable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Irish Country House stay a dream come true!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and food were terrific!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    The only place to stay in Kerry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Main House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Pure peace and tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room in Main House
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exquisite country house hotel, pure peace and tranquility

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Incredible Gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful gardens !! Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    All round superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room in Main House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All round superb

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful gardens and house, loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful gardens and house, loved it! Jeremiah helped a lot, Want to come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Ideal stay for a short break to recharge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The milk in the room in those cartons, the tea curdled when I poured it in.

    The extra friendly staff that were always on hand if you needed anything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Quiet, peaceful, lovely gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Main House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, peaceful, lovely gardens.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Luxury tucked away in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room and bed were extremely comfortable, we appreciated the down pillows. Wish we had more time to explore the wonderful gardens.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Such a scenic and relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Garden House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing and also it was very relaxing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and fabulous walk around grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Main House
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and fabulous walk around grounds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room in Main House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location on the lake, peaceful & tranquil. Rooms very comfortable and shower was the most powerful we have ever had!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    What a setting, the most stunning and peaceful place I think...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, we even got two days of blue skys!

    What a setting, the most stunning and peaceful place I think we've ever stayed. The Staff were amazing, especially Debbie.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.6
    Location next to the lake and scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room's cleanliness and maintenance might be improved (bath vent didn't work, bath floor was not clean, sink was blocked ...). Breakfast was quite common and "humble" compered to the rest of facilities supreme experience. I would expect for more.

    Location next to the lake and scenery. Amazing comfort and atmosphere. Large tided gardens surrounding, dinner quality and staff were awesome !!!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Amazing location, warm and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its only a small thing but we found the duck down duvets too warm, not really a criticism.

    Amazing location, warm and friendly staff. Sumptuous food, the ideal get away break.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    The setting, style and quality of hotel and facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't spend enough time there.

    The setting, style and quality of hotel and facilities and the staff. One of the finest stays we've ever had anywhere.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    Hard to know where to start praising this great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Hard to know where to start praising this great hotel. It is tucked away in a lovely location and looks down on to an impressive lake and surrounding countryside. The grounds of the house itself are lovely and takes you back to another time with all the exotic plants and trees. The building is lovingly kept and the adjacent 'coach house' building we stayed in, has been recently refurbished to a high standard whilst retaining the charm of the main building. The food was excellent both in the evening and at breakfast. High quality and cooked to perfection. The staff deserve the highest praise. All very efficient while retaining a very friendly atmosphere, far from being stuffy as you could expect at such a hotel. Fruit and flowers awaited us in our room when we arrived and we were given a glass of complementary bubbly as we ordered our anniversary evening meal. If you find yourself looking in this region, stay at this hotel, it is lovely.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    Everything in this hotel was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything in this hotel was perfect!!! The room was spacious , the bed was so comfortable, the service is excellent. This is a place to go for couple of days of calm and tranquility !!! Will definitely be back !

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    10
    The setting by the lake and nestled under the surrounding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave and trying to write a comment that truly describes this hotel and location. This is a place where you could loose yourself into the natural setting of this beautiful part of Kerry, therefore leaving this was difficult.

    The setting by the lake and nestled under the surrounding woodland and hills was the most beautiful. This hotel is truly a magical place and ideal for a relaxing stay with delightful gardens that drift towards the lake shore.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic location, stunning gardens, beautiful stylish old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service was sometimes strange: our starter was served before we saw the wine list and our cooked breakfasts appeared at different times!

    Fantastic location, stunning gardens, beautiful stylish old house that is well furnished.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    Excellent small hotel set in outstanding grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was high quality but lacked a tv. The hotel lacks a bar relying on a drinks cabinet, service in this area was variable. The dining room was decorated and laid out to an excellent but lacked atmosphere.

    Excellent small hotel set in outstanding grounds. The staff were very friendly and professional. The room was very comfortable and food, although limited in choice, was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    Tranquil and very comfortable, this beautiful building, set...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tranquil and very comfortable, this beautiful building, set in acres of immaculate gardens on the edge of a lake is just the place to unwind. All the staff go that extra mile to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    It was so beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was so beautiful...the girl at the reception was so helpful and lovely!!!Also as we were able to use the facilities at the hotel europe, this was a real treat! We would recommend very highly to anybody

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    The lakeside location is wonderfully tranquil.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lakeside location is wonderfully tranquil. We were there for only one night before driving the ring of Kerry. Perfect place to unwind. We arrived early and fell asleep outside on the terrace as it was so peaceful!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.2
    It was a lovely quiet stay, great for recharging the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No nothing bad but would have liked a small gym just to try and run off some of the lovely food we had there. Even a treadmill.

    It was a lovely quiet stay, great for recharging the batteries.Its was such a luxury night away, great food.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.6
    This is a really quaint hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a really quaint hotel. Staff is going out of their way to please and the surroundings are superb. We would go back in a heartbeat

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.6
    Location, comfort and peace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The menu did not have a lot of choice

    Location, comfort and peace

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    The location was excellent for a quiet weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was excellent for a quiet weekend away. The hotel is fabulous, we will definitely be back.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Relaxing peaceful break, very pleasant staff, wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little hot in the bedroom

    Relaxing peaceful break, very pleasant staff, wonderful ambience

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: