Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Ireland hotel reviews
  3. Dublin County B&B and inn reviews
  4. Dublin B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Ariel House

Reviews of Ariel House This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

50-54 Lansdowne Road, D4 Dublin, Ireland

#7 of 110 B&Bs and inns in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1227 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2019

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and had everything we needed. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of options. Location was perfect for a concert in the RDS

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2019

    10
    Perfectly located guesthouse,fantastic breakfast. Really comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thought everything was great

    Staff on desk very welcoming and friendly. Lovely touch having tea/coffee/water on offer in the lounge area. Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    9.6
    Made a girls night away even better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked this hotel due to its location close to the RDS but were delighted with how cosy it was and how helpful and friendly the staff were. A delicious freshly cooked breakfast certainly helped! Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    10
    Impeccable service and cleanses, fantastic location to get to downtown in 5 minutes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is gorgeous, super clean and one minute walk from the Dart station, 3 stop from downtown Dublin, excellent location. The breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    9.2
    Enjoyable mellow stay interspersed with top class cuisine and no major disturbance or aggravation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No lifts even though the property didn’t have that many floors to negotiate. We got a really good deal but normal prices are exorbitant.

    Breakfast was a delicious range of continental pastries, breads fruits juices and jams etc. along with a wide range of beautifully cooked choices. Portions generous.Staff went out of their way to be helpful, surroundings were old world opulence and communal areas were comfortable with extra nibbles freshly baked accompanied by a wide range of hot drinks at no extra charge.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    10
    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was gorgeous and so much to choose from. We were upgraded to a suite with garden views. 5 mins on the dart into the centre or a lovely 30 stroll via st Stephens green.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast the first morning was manic as was so busy there was a waiting list to be seated so if you had plans to be gone on a tour you had no chance of making it everyone came at one time staff was low and everything was unorganised had to ask for so many things but as I said above its a very good breakfast so worth waiting for the second morning was so different as people had checked out early and wasn't as busy No housekeeping to room to replenish towels tea and toiletries. Iv never had this in any stay but this was resolved when mentioned to management on checkout

    The location is pretty fab near the dart Aviva and Rds. Nice area and near to bars and restaurants The breakfast was amazing all homemade and fresh Help with parking and luggage

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    6.3
    Disappointing for the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stained carpet. Old furniture. Didn’t get promised view of nice garden. Toilet flush intermittent failure. Bulbs not replaced so dark room.

    Excellent choice and quality breakfast. Really good helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    8.3
    Happy to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were basically happy with our stay. It represented value for money in the area. Dart connection nearby a plus.

    Location was convenient. Do wonder if as convenient when Arena is hosting an event as it is close by. The hotel is fairly old and in places could do with redecoration. These small concerns were outweighed by the wonderful staff, especially Natalie.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2019

    10
    Located in one of the beautiful Victorian houses in peaceful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing not to like!

    Located in one of the beautiful Victorian houses in peaceful , leafy D4. Absolutely quiet at night, but just a short distance away and you can be in the heart of the city. We were just over from Galway for an event, but this is now where I will be thinking of when I want to get away. The tea and coffee and beautiful treats when you check in hit the spot after a long drive, and the full Irish with homemade breads and pastries for breakfast will make you want to linger over breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    7.5
    Great breakfast, lovely staff & good location.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a bit dated. No fan in bathroom Hairdryer didn't work in bathroom Toilet was dripping all night

    Great breakfast, lovely staff & good location.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    8.8
    Staff on service 24/7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited parking onsite and wish rooms had more comfortable chairs.

    Staff on service 24/7. Extensive breakfast options and great wait staff. Good central location for getting to hop-on hop off buses. Room had good bathroom facilities and shower pressure and was cleaned daily.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    9.6
    The charm of Victorian decadence at its best, within affordable prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite small bathrooms.

    The amazing breakfast prepared to your own choice, exceeds all expectations and overshadows any minor discomforts of an old building. Staff were helpful and professional. We had to wait a bit for the check-in because de room was not ready and we were offered tea and petit-fours in the "Drawing Room" were we could immediately experience the charming atmosphere of past times.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    10
    Friendly staff member who helped me park car at midnight,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car parks a bit narrow

    Friendly staff member who helped me park car at midnight, cute place with nice facilities (bathroom), yummy and fancy breakfast better than what I've had at more expensive hotels

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    8.8
    Staff were friendly and the building was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was a little further out of town than was ideal for us but it was very quiet and the beds were comfortable.

    Staff were friendly and the building was lovely. The sitting room was beautiful and the complimentary afternoon tea was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2019

    8.3
    Comfortable brownstone hotel, excellent breakfast, 20-minute walk from Dublin center, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For my travel group (78yo mother, 46&53yo brothers) the Ariel House was a bit more "ruffly" than we usually seek out, though you can see that clearly in the property photos. That is no complaint - just an observation.

    The Ariel House is a lovely, boutique hotel in a brownstone building about a 20-minute walk from the center of Dublin. The staff is very friendly and accommodating; breakfast is excellent, extensive and delicious; and the decor is clean and classic. A few warnings: the rooms can be quite small (we joked that we could easily hold hands from the twin beds) and there is no elevator so be ready to move up and down stairs. The property is also near a major stadium and we were able to attend a match!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    10
    I liked the fact it was easy to get to by car or by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked the fact it was easy to get to by car or by train. The train station is just 150 m away , and you just ride 2-3 stations and get to the city center. They came and clean the room every day. The breakfast was delicious . They had even gluten free cereals:). You can choose from a continental breakfast or a traditional Irish one . I was really pleased with this accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2019

    10
    The breakfast was one of the nicest we ever had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was one of the nicest we ever had. Beds were really comfortable and room was spacious. Will definitely go back and recommend to our friends.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    9.6
    Friendly and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was not enough space in the car park so we had to pay for parking on the road opposite.

    The breakfast was really delicious and the hotel allowed us to borrow travel guides.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    9.2
    I really enjoyed the ambiance, the cleanliness and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mirror is placed too high in bath room of room 248 —it was unusable placed as high as it is... and I could not stand at the sink without occasionally burning my arm on the towel rack.

    I really enjoyed the ambiance, the cleanliness and the available parking, the staff was kind and helpful

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    8.3
    Beautiful old mansion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately we were put in a room at the basement with an uncomfortable shower and bathroom. The room was hot and we couldn’t sleep even with the window open because of where it was situated

    Beautiful old mansion The front room was amazing with tea coffee and cake throughout the day

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    7.9
    I would definitely stay there again. Highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Few times the hair dryer kept stopping while in use and started on it's own. Room had a smell. Sink and shower drained slowly. They offered to change rooms and also put drain unclogging liquid. Which fixed the shower a bit but not the sink. But it also fixed the smell. Overall the staff made up for the negative side of things

    Staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Great location. They had tea, coffee and cake in this beautiful room. Which was a delight

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    10
    Wonderful. The sunny, warm weather made walking around and exploring Dublin really lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The location in Dublin was beautiful, a short walk from a selection of eating establishments at night and to walk into the center of Dublin was an easy direct 25 minute walk, or you could catch the train in. Tea, coffe and cake was available in the drawing room throughout the day and early evening. So this was great to partake in on arriving back at the house from a day out. The breakfasts were wonderful with a selection of cereals, cold cheeses, pastries, bread and of course a wide option of cooked breakfasts. All of the staff were smiley and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2019

    9.6
    Beautiful BnB with incredible breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows. Would have been good if they had a better selection. Mine weren’t very comfortable. The only other slightly bad thing was you could hear the guests’ doors slamming.

    THE BREAKFAST! If you value an amazing breakfast then stay here!! It was absolutely incredible. Healthy (incl GF) buffet plus delicious hot options to order. The staff were all great - very friendly. In a beautiful suburb - about a 15 minute walk into town. Some great places to eat nearby (we enjoyed The Chophouse and Avoca). Complimentary tea, Nespresso coffee and cakes every day. Great water pressure in the shower. Beds were comfy (but not the pillows). Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2019

    9.6
    Great stay because of great people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Low granite base of railing on entrance to next-door parking lot, covered in ivy. Invisible at night. Damaged my rental vehicle. Either remove it or put up a white pole at the end so driver can see where it is.

    The warm welcome and unfailing helpfulness of every member of the staff. -And, of course the great breakfasts! Spaciousness of room 239 was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    10
    Brilliant stay warm and friendly staff. Delicious breakfast. Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t think of anything

    Room very spacious for family of four. Staff very helpful. Breakfast absolutely delicious. Within walking distance to city centre and amenities.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    6.3
    Disappointing room for the price !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom awful. Tatty bath and sealants all broken / coming away. Bath panel cracked and door broken.

    Location and lounge/ dining facilities upstairs lovely.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    10
    Super experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ariel House was like an oasis in Dublin. The staff was really friendly and helpful - they had great recommendations on restaurants and bars close by. The breakfast was phenomenal - hands down the best breakfast we had on our 10 day trip to Ireland. The rooms are truly lovely and spacious. Overall we had a really great experience here and we're so glad that we chose to stay here.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2019

    10
    Come and stay you won't be dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food room staff location and everything else aswell 🇬🇧

    Greeted by very friendly staff lovely room imaculate and clean gorgeous big bed room was huge great breakfast and buffet choice will dEffo be back well done all at Ariel house 😀👍🇬🇧

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    7.5
    Good location, free parking, big room, delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very cold at night as the heating was off from 12 until morning. A little bit expensive as well.

    The location is pretty good (close to train station and 1 min walk from aviva stadium), free parking is definitely a plus in Dublin. The room is bigger than we thought, the toilet was clean and bright. Breakfast offers loads of choices and was very very delicious!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    9.6
    Lovely accommodation in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the room wasn't ready on arrival we had the option of the reception room with a selection of teas/coffee and cake. The rooms are spacious, beds comfortable. And the breakfast amazing. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2019

    9.2
    Wonderful staff and wonderful breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were hot with no way to control temperature.

    Wonderful staff and wonderful breakfast! Being gluten free traveling can often be challenging but they even had gluten free bread for breakfast :) We were able to check in early which was so appreciated after a long day of travel. Thank you for a delightful stay !

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2019

    6.3
    Just fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - uncomfortable bathroom, not even one shelf to store things - drafty windows - the offer "double room and single room" is in fact a triple room - far from the city centre - small dining room - in triple room only two sets of towels and toiletries

    - breakfast - design - coziness

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2019

    9.2
    Good location and yummy breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking rather tight. Maybe some light music in morning room during breakfast it was very subdued atmosphere but great service.

    Lovely and warm. Nice decor. Good mattress.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2019

    9.6
    The staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. From allowing an early check-in (at which we were greeted by coffee and cakes) to storing our bags after check-out while we explored Ireland, they made our trip easy and memorable.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    9.6
    A lovely peaceful place to stay yet very close to city centre (Dart rail 2 mins away).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Struggling to fault anything........but cheaper room rates would always be welcome.

    Very friendly staff.........we arrived early before check in and staff did their best to get our room ready early. Excellent breakfast at this hotel.........the waitress Davda was very friendly and attentive. Will definitely stay here again.....Thankyou.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2019

    9.6
    Exceeded my expectations, would recommend to others and return myself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mmmmmm..... can’t think of anything!!

    Super room, daily freshly baked goods from the chef to accompany our teas/coffee in the drawing room. The cooked Breakfast was wonderful with plenty of choices alongside the continental breakfast. Staff were efficient, friendly and very helpful. Location very good - for DART, walking, Dublin bikes.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    9.2
    Beautiful house, lots of character, comfortable and warm. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was downstairs to the front, felt the bathroom even though had net curtains needed a blind for privacy at night.

    Breakfast was delicious, every thing was super fresh and lots of choice. Recommend the French toast. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    7.5
    Nice accommodation, okay breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately our room wasn't ready upon arrival at 4.30pm. The pancakes were full of sugar so we only ate the fruit out of them.

    The location is fantastic and it's a lovely area, the drawing room is a beautiful space to relax in and the staff are great, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    10
    Location perfect for Aviva.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location perfect for Aviva.. close to pubs and places to eat. Staff absolutely fantastic . Very accommodating and went out of their way for us . Would definitely come back .

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    10
    Perfect small, intimate hotel/B&B with gracious, warm staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ariel House was such a lovely, warm place to rest our weary heads after a very long day of travel. They graciously allowed us to check in very early, and the staff was so friendly and helpful with recommendations, directions, etc. Breakfast was wonderful—this place is such a great value for the money.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    9.6
    The welcome was lovely and friendly and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's a lot of steps and stairs so probably difficult for someone with mobility issues

    The welcome was lovely and friendly and the breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    8.3
    a great stay in Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was in the extension and we could easily hear the noises of the neighbouring rooms (bathroom, doors, noise in the corridor). No easy solution. There is also no safe in the room. It is also a tiny bit too far from the center. Walking to Trinity takes 45 min. True, a train station is 100 meters away from the house from where it is possible to go to the main station in 10 min. And to walk to cliffs in Howth in 40! The place is particularly suited to go see a rugby game, though, as it is very close to the stadium.

    We like that the house was clean and the staff super friendly. It is also quiet at night, with no cars and people passing. The area around the house is very safe and there were few places to eat that we enjoyed. The heating system works very well. the room was comfortable, the bed large (king size) and the bathroom ok. No enough railings to hang the towels but it almost never is. The most enjoyable was the breakfast, 6 choices of cooked breakfast (accomodating vegetarians and vegans) as well as a buffet of cereals, juices, cheese and pastries. AND real Irish soda bread.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2019

    10
    Another great stay at Ariel House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A stay in this hotel is always a pleasure & something to look forward to. There is such a charm about it, full of character. The staff were very accommodating, I couldn't say enough. And coffee in the drawing room is a lovely touch. Thanks again Ariel House.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2019

    10
    Another return stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very comfortable and friendly little hotel, which we have used several times. Lovely location, free parking- convenient for Dublin tunnel. Selection of good neighbourhood restaurants in Sandymount which is a very pleasant walk away. The city centre is just a few minutes away on the DART, on a very nice walk if you are up to it. The breakfast here is really good.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    10
    Cozy, comfortable and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't book a twin room (2 double beds) originally but was given a room with 2 double beds rather than one.

    Good breakfast service. Good housekeeping service also. Good complimentary items.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    10
    Excellent location, value and friendly welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Breakfast consisted of a great range of hot and cold choices all excellently served and nourishing. Catered well for vegetarian options. Room had e everything required and was spacious with full bathroom and plenty of storage space.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2019

    7.9
    Lovely stay in Dublin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is a little bit off centre for someone who would like to stay in the heart of the city.

    Spotlessly clean Lovely breakfast Quiet surroundings Very helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    10
    Food was great, very cosy, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As the room was very warm( not a bad thing) it would of been nice to of had a jug of fresh water in the room upon arrival.

    Food was great, very cosy, very friendly staff. We were offered tea/coffee and cake as soon as we arrived.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    7.1
    We really enjoyed our stay (aside from a poor nights' sleep)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being 6' 5", bed was still too small length wise and I slept sideways and had a poor nights sleep. And this was the junior suite. Partner slept like a log! Busy road outside and a tad noisy in the morning.

    Good breakfast Staff were friendly Room clean, nice and warm Great location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    8.8
    The property has some really nice period features and it’s...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property has some really nice period features and it’s well located close to the dart station and Aviva stadium. There was also extensive breakfast menu which was fantastic and the staff couldn’t do enough to ensure you had everything you needed. Really nice staff would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel ideally located beside the DART station. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful with nice touches such as coffee and cake in the drawing room. The breakfast is fab too!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    10
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I chose this hotel as it was close to a business venue. Requires transport to visit centre.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Quiet surroundings. Very well maintained and clean hotel. Very comfortable room. Strongly recommend.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were a bit uncomfortable, otherwise everything was great. Lighting in the room was a bit dull!

    Staff were very helpful. I loved the coffee and tea availability in the lounge.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent,great choice with lovely breads...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double and Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent,great choice with lovely breads,pancakes or cooked breakfast .Lovely pot of tea on arrival with lovely little cakes provided for free.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2019

    9.6
    A welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at Ariel House were all extremely friendly. Having tea and cakes available during the afternoon in the drawing room was a lovely addition. The breakfast choices are good (including freshly cooked pancakes, full Irish breakfast and homemade breads/scones); the soda bread was delicious! The hotel is near to bus routes into the centre of town and the 702 airport bus also stops within a 5 minute walk away (it is also near to a Dart stop, but this was closed for engineering work while we were there).

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    10
    Perfect from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a single thing.

    Superb location. Gorgeous room. Delicious breakfast. Lovely staff. Great value. Will definately stay again, and recommend highly to friends.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    10
    A brilliant place to stay in Dublin. Could not recommend Ariel House enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was perfect.

    This is a fabulous place to stay. The bed was very comfy. The shower was really powerful. The facilities in the drawing room were amazing with good coffee available all day and with a great selection of herbal teas and baked goods. The staff were fantastic. There was always someone on reception and they were very helpful. The staff in the dining room were also very helpful and efficient. I could not fault anything at Ariel House. We had a really wonderful stay.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely B&B in a great location. I would very likely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs leading to lower floor bedrooms was not easy to navigate with luggage - steep, narrow steps. In the late evening the room felt a little cold, although the heating was on. This was also an issue on my previous stay, in a different room on another floor, so it's not an isolated incident with one room. No doubt this is due to it being an older building. No evening meals available.

    Friendly staff, very clean rooms although there was a little bit of mold on the ceiling by the window. Great selection of hot and cold food available for breakfast, it was freshly cooked and was delicious. Bathroom was clean and well stocked with toiletries and towels. There was always someone on reception so no delays with check-out when you need to leave.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    10
    Everything from the friendly welcome from Jilly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike - it's a great location and very comfortable house.

    Everything from the friendly welcome from Jilly, complimentary tea and cake on arrival, fabulous large room and very tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    We would stay again in a heart beat. The staff, house, location, food and atmosphere were wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. The whole experience was wonderful

    The atmosphere in the house was comforting and homely. The period features in the property added to its ambiance. The staff were amazing and the breakfast was excellent. We will definitely return soon to Ariel House

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    5.0
    The cabinet door fell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cabinet door fell Off its hinges but it was fixed right away. Cecilia made up for it in service. We were also Accommodated with a Larger bed when requested on check in. Service was awesome. Bathroom edges around floor could have been cleaner and curtains in bath need washed. They have mildew. Otherwise pleasant stay. Great locale.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Every single thing about this property, management, staff,...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every single thing about this property, management, staff, availability of tea/coffee, drawing room, breakfast quality and variety impressed us. Obviously run to a tried and trusted formula it just screamed "class".

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Dublin
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are very thin and everything could be heard, it disturbed especially the mornings. Nothing more to complain!

    Really lovely place. The staff was so welcoming and helpful. I arrived quite early and they did their best to accommodate me before check-in time while I was drinking good coffee. The breakfast is amazing, perfect way to start a day! My room was very spacious and clean. It's very close to the train station which is very convenient.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel with friendly staff and delicious breakfast options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing negative I could possible say about our experience.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful upon our arrival. We found our room to be very nice comfortable and clean. The hotel was very quite offering a restful nights sleep. Finally the breakfast which was absolutely divine! The staff assisting with breakfast were so incredible friendly greeting us each morning. They would talk with our daughter and even remembering what we enjoyed from the day before offering us those items first. I have nothing but good things to say about the breakfast itself and the lovely staff they have working there. The hotel also offers a nice tea selection along with coffee throughout the day in the sitting room my family and I enjoyed that as well. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room I was in seemed very dated, yes I know the theme old and glam,but clean you cud hear above very noisey ,breakfast room when walking across it all the knife and forks rattled like a train was coming in the door ,no bar in the hotel, you can only get wine .not worth €120 :-/

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent staff, friendly and helpful! Charming building built in the 1800s.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-if was spotty in the room (225). Tub a bit narrow for a shower. Dresser felt like it was leaning from the wall and could fall (it didn’t).

    Excellent staff! Super helpful and friendly. They even made sure to have some breakfast ready even though we had to leave before the official breakfast time. Also helpful in calling taxis for us.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Lovely breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good..if I was to be picky the loo was very loud when flushed.

    Lovely breakfast..Staff were friendly and helpful in every area.. great location ..comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast room is were small and there was a wait for...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room is were small and there was a wait for seating. Maybe it was a very busy morning The hand rail in the bathroom had rust running down the tiles There should be bottled water in each room for the price that was charged for the stay

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel. Excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were in one of the Garden view rooms which was a little tired and could do with a bit of a freshen up.

    Breakfast was amazing! Staff friendly and extremely helpful! 30min walk to city centre and the Dart is only a minute's walk and takes you right into the centre.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay for concert
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a fantastic stay for a concert in the 3 Arena. Staff where very friendly and helpful, B&B is lovely and breakfast was great. Amazing value fir money too

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.6
    Nicest B&B iced stayed in ever from a seasonal traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cannot think of anything

    Great value post rugby match. Perfect location for sport / concert/ Cosy warm room/ Fabulous breakfast + great selection of fruits etc / Offered tea while checking in. Public transport close by

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    9.6
    Loved the service, the welcoming and warm salon with nibbles...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the service, the welcoming and warm salon with nibbles and hot drinks at leisure. Adored the breakfast! Chapeau bas! The breakfast menu and buffet are a highlight and make the accommodation's value for money well worth it! Keep it up!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    Great experience in a very friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked it all.

    Fantastic room in the Junior Suite, so spoilt ! Huge room , original features and four poster bed. Excellent breakfast, although it was very busy, staff were attentive, friendly and efficient. Good location , close to bus route and Dart Station. We will definitely stay here again if we return to Dublin.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    7.9
    Ariel House could be fantastic with some heavy cleaning, new furniture and better lighting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double and Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and furnishings are tired. The carpet and furniture old and stained. The wardrobe was too scary to put clothes inside. The toilet worked on and off and the lighting in the room was dim. We had to keep the curtains open just to see.

    All the staff were helpful, cheerful and accommodating. The breakfast was superb and plentiful. The location is really close to the train (Dart) and only 3 stops to the heart of the city. The building itself is beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: