Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge 3 stars

23-25 Bachelors Walk, O'Connell Bridge, D1 Dublin, Ireland

#53 of 136 hotels in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6001 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of air conditioning and the bed ( Room 102 ) so close to the door, you could hear the elevator, coin machine and the music downstairs.

    Location and very friendly staff. JoJo was very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    great.... would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Um..... room decor, if I was being picky!

    Fairly basic room, but right in the thick of it, great evening entertainment, staff could not do enough for you....a great stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Always love our stays at the Arlington - great location & wonderful lively atmosphere :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Centrally located with easy access to Dublin's finest features and attractions. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and Clean Room. Great lively entertainment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    3.3
    The worst value for money I have seen in a long time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, dark, shabby hotel in dire need of refurbishment. We had a Twin room next to an outside fan that was extremely noisy. Rooftop right outside the window full of dirt, feathers and bird crap. Dark room. Moldy tiles and shower curtain. Absolutely ridiculous price for what you get. Would never go there again and not recommend it....

    The worst value for money I have seen in a long time... Only positive: the location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Having a bath and shower and such a spacious room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the noise in the street below our window but when closing window the noise is reduced considerably.

    Having a bath and shower and such a spacious room!! Full length mirror and being on the first floor! Wonderful restaurant and bar and friendly staff to help with baggage!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    A little over priced for a hotel with no air conditioning or Gym facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and we waited over 24hrs for a fan to be delivered to our room on the 4th floor

    The location and the friendly atmosphere great Celtic Nights show and entertainment Good breakfast and good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    In the Middle of the Tourist Area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishings were a bit tired and the entertainment very touristy but we enjoyed ourselves just the same.

    The staff was very helpful and kind. Aaron the porter found us a small fan so we could survive the hot spell they were having. Good location for walking to many of the major sites.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Location is perfect, the rest not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in great need of renovation. No a/c. Bad ventilation. Old fashioned non detachable shower. Breakfast room like a factory without any cosy intimacy. Noisy.. Their commercial focus is on selling beer and other drinks, not on the rooms.

    Room staff helpful. We asked for a fan and got it within a minute.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Love Ireland wow brill
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable Wasn’t there long enough wanted to stay longer

    Central location. Brilliant. Everything was wonderful. City life to the full. Can’t wait to go back If u like peace and quiet go out of town but we loved it all very very much

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    Could not recommend in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stifling room. Awake most of night due to street noise. Deliveries started at 5.45 am. Right below our window. Tailgate going up and down and loud conversations. This area of Dublin seemed very dirty, especially in the back streets. No parking available but found overnight locked car park in Jervis Street for less than half their 'special ' offer. Bit of a schlep with bags but was city centre, so not unexpected. Bright spot was the excellent breakfast service and sparkling Carmel, who must have smoothed many feathers in her time!

    Staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Fair price, good location, needed air conditioning or a better cooling system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was well put together. It is the lack of aircconditioning/cooling options that disappointed us. A small 6 inch desk fam is not going to cool the room during a heat wave such as Dublin is experiencing. If you do stay here (for the price it is a good quality hotel) be sure and bring your own cooling system. Ice is not avaiable on the floors either.

    The fourth floor cleaning staff were the most cheerful and helpful I have ever met. They are AWESOME!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Staff were friendly and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with a spring clean. Not happy with mould spots in shower. We had two rooms, the other room had mould on shower curtain as well.

    Staff were friendly and courteous. Bar was very nice, and prices fair enough for Dublin. Rooms were well laid out and bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Lovely hotel but need to address heat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (410) was like sleeping in a oven. I appreciate that the weather was very warm but thr only provision made for this was one small desk fan. It really wasn't enough. As soon as you stepped out of the lift on thr 4th floor the heat hit you. Trying to sleep in our room was like trying to catch 40 winks in an oven which is installed in a Sauna in Hell. Didn't sleep one bit!

    The staff were excellent and very friendly and helpful. The hotel was perfectly located and great value for money. The facilities were good and the cleanliness was of a high standard. Breakfast was plentiful and full of choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Clean rooms, Friendly staff. Would stay again happily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were of a good size, and the hotel is brilliantly located very centrally for a walking holiday/ City Break around Dublin. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Location was good, the room was nicely appointed. Water pressure was minimal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed on the third floor, no elevator; but they did have people to help with the luggage. It was very hot, unusual for Ireland' but to get dome ice water to the room took 3 times asking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the high price but the situation is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The birds !!@ screeching and screaming outside all night and morning. Also the rooms were way to hot. It was exceptionally hot in Dublin that week but fans in the room would have helped a little . Also for the price...a refurb is needed in regards to the old furniture

    Great breakfast . Beds were comfortable. Great bar and good and music downstairs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    It was touristy but the rooms were clean and of good size and we had fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really did not have any complaints.

    It was in a very good location for walking to restaurants, pubs and historic places such as Trinity College and the General Post Office. The area is lively and vibrant. We actually did not eat in the restaurant but we did visit the pub each night we were there and were pleased. I believe they have music every night which was fun since after a drink or two you just walked up to your room. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel is not modern but I think that adds to its charm. I would recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation was poor. It was hot in the room although the temp outside was 13deg at night and windows were open.

    Great staff. Great service, staff helped with bags up to room. Good location. Doors were locked after late at night, so it was safe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room 133 was a table which was to big and stood about 50cm into the doorway of the bathroom. Bumped my toe against it. Table should NOT stand on doorway.

    Breakfast great. The lady in charge was great. Made my day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    We only had one night at this facility prior to leaving on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the top floor (4th floor) and there wasn’t an elevator so if stairs are an issue, I would request a lower floor. For what we got I thought it was quite expensive, however hotel prices in Dublin seem to be higher overall compared to some other cities.

    We only had one night at this facility prior to leaving on a cruise. The location was excellent and why we chose it. The room suited our needs - comfortable after a day out and about with the amenities we needed, but nothing special.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Perfect mid week break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was way to hot. Air con would be good .

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. The food was delicious. The night entertainment was great. Perfect location. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    Well positioned, free WiFi, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Badly needs some renovation, facilities are old, not very clean. I did not stay bad at Arlington, but all in all is not good value for money.

    Well positioned, free WiFi, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Ticked most boxes. Very comfortable great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    100plus year old hotel in very good state. No complaints to dwell on.great location.

    Large room well maintained. Would have preferred separate shower unit. Great bar and restaurant. Majority of rooms have no view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had a drink in bar earlier in evening then went back for one after concert to be told after 1 drink they couldn't serve draught beer rest of night. Found it bit strange looking around considering everyone in bar was drinking pints

    Our room was on 3rd floor unfortunately no lift we were told when we checked in - good spacious room -

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    it was OK. I think if my room was elsewhere in the hotel my review would have been better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my room was almost impossible to sleep in. The bed was located right next to the door - so much light spilled around the door that it was never dark in the room and also the vending machine outside was so loud that my bed was vibrating constantly. Also outside the window was air con units that were very noisey. The floors/carpets were VERY dirty too.

    the bed was VERY comfy and clean, and the bar downstairs was a great place to head on an evening. I ended up chatting into the early hours with lots of people from all over the world. Had some good and light hearted live music too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Great location and lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water from sink tap in bathroom. Some of the tv channels not working (the best ones). The inside of the wardrobe was wet.

    Great location and lovely breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    We loved the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was way overpriced for a 3-star - Room Only for one person for one night was 125 Euros and the next night 215 Euros - when I queried why the second night was so much more, I was told it was to do with "supply & demand" yet the hotel was full both nights. The one window in the bedroom only opened a couple of inches which without aircon or even a fan made the room very hot & stuffy.

    The location is excellent, right in the centre. The staff were all most helpful, especially on Reception and at Breakfast (special mention for Carmel). Room was comfortable and spotlessly clean, although a little dark, but we had changed from a larger, brighter room which unfortunately was right by the kitchen extractor fans. Gluten free food and decaf coffee/tea well catered for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn't recommend. Not a good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very basic. Broken lamp that they weren't able to fix. Wall sockets along one entire wall that didn't work and weren't fixed. Hair dryer broke while using, which they did replace. Lots of noise from the street below. Very basic stuff missing like a soap dish for a bar of soap. Breakfast was meh....

    The staff were extremely friendly and nice, and tried to help fix the things that were wrong, but often weren't able to. The location is very central, but this also resulted in a lot of noise in our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay for Dublin action
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry a bit pricey, internet is slow, noisy all night from bars below, rooms and hotel a bit warm (blame the nice weather)

    Great location for the heart of the city, Temple Bar area close, great location to tour city, everything you want or need is close

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Dublin is tourist-friendly. Perfect for three nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great.

    Best location in Dublin! Excellent breakfast. Breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. We took a family room for 4. The beds were comfortable and the room was big. A bar with live music downstairs was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Arlington Hotel - recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Being able to leave the luggage before check in and after check out also very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Lively break,great entertainment and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water from tap very hot needs a warning

    Great location in the centre of Dublin close to all attractions, hop on /hop off bus stop right outside door, requested river facing room and that's what we got. Bar downstairs has live entertainment nightly really enjoyed the great atmosphere. A special mention to the lady who runs the breakfast room she was delightful, the breakfast itself was lovely with everything you could wish for, the lady in charge deserves a gold medal for excellent customer service skills a real asset for the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely friendly especially Mila on reception who was very helpful. Bar food delicious and great value for money. Bedroom simple but very comfortable and clean. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    For a one night stay, it was perfectly located for Temple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a one night stay, it was perfectly located for Temple Bar and nightlife. Plentiful transportation options had we had more time in the city. Young lady at hotel bar was ever friendly & offered good recommendations & directions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    The Arlington is a quirky, friendly hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The plumbing was noisy and the hotel would benefit from a lounge area.

    The hotel is in a fantastic location. It's only a short walk to Temple Bar, shops and attractions. The tour busses even stop outside. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotels "gothic" décor adds to its appeal and makes this hotel stand out from the new "plastic" hotel chains!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet didn't flush correctly and bathroom facilities we're outdated. Poor service in bar and restaurant. Lobby was packed with people on the morning we were leaving and my wife was on crutches from an injury, and the front desk people did nothing to try to give us space to get out. Did not like that breakfast, even a continental version, was not included in price of stay. Lighting in room was insufficient.

    Location, location, location. Bed was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    The staff and location make up for the disappointing room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we were given at first was very small and the view was of some kind of noisy electrical box, extractor fans and very noisy. The staff did move us to a much nicer room. I was dissappointed with the first room and if we had needed to stay in that room I felt it would not warrant the cost!!! None of the rooms seemed to have a view of any kind.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    We will return.for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A porter would have been helpful, for getting luggage to and from room, Garry was a terrific help.

    Food excellent, bar and entertainment well above average. Staff excellent, helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Characterful bar and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, great atmosphere and live music - and no drunken groups spoiling it. It appeared to be gay friendly, and a nice mix of people all enjoying themselves together rather than segregated. Bloomsday is a relaxed interactive cultural event and we enjoyed a great walk. Great outfits, floral hats and readings of James Joyce's book Ulysses that you were welcome to listen to or join in. Dublin so friendly, warm welcomes and smiles.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    The Arlington offers a great chance to experience Dublin, but don't plan on getting a lot of sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's no way to adjust the room temperature, but you can ask the front desk for a fan. There is noise in the alley behind the hotel at all hours of the night. The toilet in our room required many flushes in order for it to work. The carpeting is ripped in spots.

    The pub in the hotel had live entertainment every night! The hop-on/hop-off bus was right outside the front door of the hotel. The location of the hotel is in the heart of Dublin, so there's lots going on and everything is easy to get to. Also the bed was super-comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall good. Would stay there again. Would be careful of bedroom temp in mid summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in bedroom. Pretty hot in summer. No fan.

    Spacious room with shower in bath. Dated but fine. Comfortable bed ,lots of space. Very convenient for bus stop from airport. Drop off o Connell bridge. 2 min walk. Great location for temple bar . Hotel has own entertainment. Very vibey. Close to trains ,taxis and buses. Tara train station, 5 min easy walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Had a fabulous time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Dublin to see 2 gigs ed Sheeran & the Rolling Stones. Nightly room rates through the roof. Mind you all the hotels in Dublin that week seemed to taking advantage, profiteering!!!

    Excellent staff, customer service superb. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Older Hotel but Convenient Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower was erratic. It ran hot and cold (without me turning the knobs) after I had set the desired temperature. Sometimes the water would slow to a trickle by itself and then come on full volume again. This hotel has no air conditioning. I happened to be there during a heat wave of 72 degrees Fahrenheit and the room was suffocatingly hot. I was given a room on the 4th floor that faced the afternoon sun. To their credit, they did get me an extra fan when I asked for it.

    It is a 10 minute walk to Trinity College, a 12 minute walk to Grafton Street, and about an 8 minute walk to the Temple Bar area. Breakfast was good. Carmel, the lady who greeted us every morning at breakfast was such a friendly lady.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    In the centre of Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit noisy at night due to the ventilation from the kitchen and the bar on the ground floor.

    Friendly staff and great location in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With every hotel close to the action, it gets noisy, especially on the weekends. It was very warm, so windows were open which made it worse, but this is a byproduct of staying so close to the popular stuff. It should not be a deterrent, this is a great place to stay!

    Great location, with Temple Bar area just over the bridge, and Hop On/Hop Off bus stops directly in front. If you don’t want to ride the bus, Guinness is a 30 minute walk, Trinity College 10 minutes, and Jameson only 15, with tons of shopping within a couple of minutes. Staff is top notch, from the front desk to housekeeping. We had a family room which was very large and perfect for our family of 4(1 king and 2 twin). It was pretty warm in Ireland, so the hotel even had small fans in the rooms(something no other place had, I actually bought our own fan a week into the trip, lol). If you’re interested, they also have their own Irish dance and dinner show every night of the week. This is why it’s our second time staying here, and definitely won’t be our last!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat in the bedroom

    Excellent friendly staff, amazing food in bar & great entertainment at night. Will definitely be staying again lovely hotel in great location in Dublin.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Easy access to the best parts of Dublin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best features were location, dining facilities, etc. which is what we wanted. It’s an older property with lots of tourists, city noises, but busses stop right out front. Great choice for our needs!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.4
    NOT GOOD.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast buffet was not good. And, our third floor room was directly over the bar, so we had non-stop music until 2:30 a.m., which was followed by the drunks emptying out into the ally-way between the two buildings, which was also under our room. NOISY!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the price in this substandard Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Shower. It was impossible to keep constant temperature and water pressure. Very uncomfortable, 2. Slow internet speeds. Tested the throughput on several occasions and never got more than 1MB / Sec. NOT high speed as claimed 3. No view 4. Noisy birds overnight

    Very comfortable bed. King size bed with comfy sheets

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    The location just off the O'Connell St. bridge was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It had the smallest shower I have ever been in, 2 ft sq? but the water was hot.

    Having an elevator was a plus. Also discovering they offered a special evening of dinner with traditional Irish music and dancers was a big plus. It was a great show. We had purchased a Do Dublin bus ticket (a hop-on hop-off) and one stop was just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing comfort in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely spacious family room right on the door step of o connell street, very friendly helpful porter carried our bags from the car to reception and back again on departure, lovely staff and fantastic location , will be back definately 👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    good place to stay, attended celtic night which was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception area seems dull and dark. our room was too warm compared to my sisters room.

    bed soft and comfy, staff very helpful, breakfast was excellent quality and value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    A beacon in the night LOL
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only things I remember wishing I had was a makeup remover wipe and an outlet closer to the bed. Not a big deal.

    I stayed here under unfortunate circumstances, as I was stranded in Dublin away from my study abroad group. The staff were incredibly helpful and kind, considering I looked homeless, was crying, and had to borrow a charger. I appreciate their patience. King bed was incredibly comfortable and I liked the cozy dark wood decor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Very spacious quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very spacious quiet room. Convenient location to attractions and transport. On-site bar and restaurant including nightly live entertainment was good value and food excellent. Continental breakfast included more than adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    It was very central to everything within walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious but didn't have any view other than roof top.

    It was very central to everything within walking distance to most of the cbd sights. The bar and live music was great as was the dinner and show. The staff were all very helpful and most pleasant. Will definitely stay here again when we return to Dublin. Breakfast was very delicious. A lovely takeaway breakfast was organized for us when we had to go on a tour early one morning. Only praise and satisfaction for this hotel and we most enjoyed the character and quaint surroundings. Well done and thank you Arlington Hotel and Staff😁.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    3.8
    Uncomfortable at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning; Window opened only slightly; extremely noisy at the backside of hotel; antiquated plumbing; poor lighting; the hotel sent us six blocks away for parking when there was public parking around the corner; no place to pull up and unload luggage at any place near hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Location, location, location. This place will save you on fares it’s all walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unseasonably warm weather meant the room was quite warm.

    Typical older style rooms but seeing one is out sightseeing all day it is not really that important. The showers and bathroom were good and hot, plenty of room for luggage, safe and ironing facility in room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall, a great location with good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Usually not a problem but there is no air conditioning. Our room had limited ventilation because the windows only opened a few inches.

    Super location. At first I wasn't sure about the location because the adjoining properties seem a little run down. However, when I learned my way around I realized it's in a great location for getting to the Dublin sites. Good prices in the hotel restaurant with live entertainment in the evenings. There is a very popular Irish dinner show at this property. If your interested be sure to book in advance to get the best seating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Overnight in Transit home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early for check-in told we would not be able to until 3:00 p.m. locked up our bags and went exploring. Came back a little after 2:00 and they were checking people in! What! Room was very warm, no A/C. Building is old, in need of some TLC, and upgrading. Our room at the end of the hall and WiFi was very poor.

    This is a great location. Across the river (short walk) to temple bar, Cathedral, Guinness, but it is easier to do the hop on hop off.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    The lift could be heard constantly through the night as it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift could be heard constantly through the night as it pinged it’s arrival and 2 men got out exchanged a few words before knocking on separate doors. This happened every 20 -30 minutes throughout the entire night starting at 10.30pm with the last visitors at 5.50pm. It sounded as if I was staying in a brothel. In the morning the day staff were horrified to learn of the going’s on. We had booked 3 rooms for the night but the family members situated on higher floors were not disturbed in such a way. 😱😴

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    In Dublin's fair city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was extremely slow and frustrating.

    Despite the somewhat dark and shabby interior when you first enter the property, the rooms upstairs were actually very good. Everything was clean and comfortable albeit a bit hot in our room. The Celtic Nights show was superb and very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    would go back to this hotel-we love Dublin so......much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no lift to the top floor we stayed on but lad carried our bags up , we are both in our 60s but older couple might have struggled with the stairs,only other thing paint work around windows needed doing but the hotel on the whole was very clean

    we had a really big room at the top of the building with view over the river, perhaps hotel is a little tired in places the windows could do with a clean but staying in Dublin a few times have found no hotels are excellent but the bed was lovely ,the staff good and it is right in the temple bar area and excellent to visit everything , I would stay here again, the breakfast was good and the staff made sure everyone had all they wanted, had a really good nights sleep, so top marks .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    The location of the hotel and the spaciousness of the room compensated minor inconveniences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sink and the tub of the bathroom have separate hot and cold water faucets. This makes impossible mixing cold and hot water at the source and thus washing at a regulated temperature. However, the shower has a mixer.

    Central location. Spaciousness of bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    The value is in the location. Walkable to most places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is definitely dated. The room needed much more lighting as it was very dark even with window curtains up. Bathroom was very old. Adding a refrigerator to the room would be very helpful. My husband said that there was an old smell coming from the carpets.

    The location was key. Walkable to temple bar, grafton, plenty of restaurants and shops close by. Beds were comfy. Our kids liked having their own twin beds vs. having to share a full size bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Expensive for just the room but the cost for adding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy on the weekend due to activities / music in the bar / function room. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms but not the best of signal.

    Expensive for just the room but the cost for adding breakfast was a bit OTT - better off looking for a local cafe which we did. Rooms have sufficient storage for hanging / storing clothes and a free safe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location: easy to get to from the airport bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive - I guess I’m not used to Dublin prices.

    Great location: easy to get to from the airport bus. Surprisingly quiet, and yet close to all the action.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff was nice and friendly but I wouldn’t be staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are several things I didn’t like about this hotel. One, being that for the price I spent staying there I kinda expected a little more. There was no AC in the rooms. I know it doesn’t really get hot in Ireland but with the window not allowing to open all the way because there was a certain lock which I understand but all AC. Sexond, the hall ways was blocked off by a door (two) one on each side. So when we would walk to our room the hallway would be stuffy and hot. It was something like like “in case of fire keep the doors close”, so does that mean if a fire was to happen in the hall way from where we are staying we would die first.? Allow the hallway to be open this is what kept the room stuff and somewhat hot. Third, the TV was small in our room, I seen other rooms when passing by when they were being clean only one had a semi-big TV, but the others were small. I would have to say the TV was in length approximately 17 inches by an approximately less than 10 inches. Last, there was not wall charger on each walls like most hotels have. Is it worth it? No, not for what we paided for. I guess we just paid for the location.

    There are several things I didn’t like about this hotel. One, being that for the price I spent staying there I kinda expected a little more. There was no AC in the rooms. I know it doesn’t really get hot in Ireland but with the window not allowing to open all the way because there was a certain lock which I understand but all AC. Sexond, the hall ways was blocked off by a door (two) one on each side. So when we would walk to our room the hallway would be stuffy and hot. It was something like like “in case of fire keep the doors close”, so does that mean if a fire was to happen in the hall way from where we are staying we would die first.? Allow the hallway to be open this is what kept the room stuff and somewhat hot. Third, the TV was small in our room, I seen other rooms when passing by when they were being clean only one had a semi-big TV, but the others were small. I would have to say the TV was in length approximately 17 inches by an approximately less than 10 inches. Last, there was not wall charger on each walls like most hotels have. Is it worth it? No, not for what we paided for. I guess we just paid for the location. The bed was nice and comfy but as I mention I wouldn’t be staying here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    With improvements in housekeeping this is a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was careless. Toiletries weren’t replenished until we asked. On the third morning I fell in the slippery tub and the front desk was surprised that we didn’t have a plastic mat. Sink is too shallow and splatters. Need tissues in the room.

    Location, location, location, reasonably priced nice breakfast, good bar, and front desk and restaurant staff were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed. Will definitely return there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough milk and tea on tray, only just enough for one cup each. Why spoil it Arlington, for such a small amount?

    Before my visit looked at reviews. Sounded too good to be true, but it was excellent,and agree with all reviews.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    The perfect location for a citytrip to Dublin, with good beds, a nice breakfast, and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was a bit old and poorly ventilated; the view was not that spectacular (yet the room was quiet because of that; we were on the backside of the hotel). Note that none of these points would be considered as 'show-stopper' if I were to book this hotel again.

    The staff was amazingly friendly. We arrived by the end of the morning, our room was not ready yet, but there was a possibility to store our luggage. The room was relatively spacious and nice, the bathroom seemed to be a bit older (yet complete) - it seemed that we had one of the very few rooms with a tiny balcony, which was nice to ventilate the room. The beds were great and soft. All listed facilities were available. The breakfast was amazing, as was the staff available during the breakfast. Continuous refills of coffee/tea and plenty of choice. The location is amazingly close to the city centre; everything is within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    We must have had the noisiest room in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the position of the room

    We must have had the noisiest room in the hotel. I would stay there again but would make sure that the room was not at the front of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy. The hotel faces the river and has a lot of pedestrian traffic. There is a hostel next door with activity and noise all night long As well as sound from the hotel’s Bar. They have live music at night and “Celtic nights” show is performed at this hotel. The bass reverberated in our room.

    Location was excellent. The hotel is on the river and “ in the thick of things” The bar in the hotel has live Music every night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Perfect , comfortable and excellent value for money 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Absolutely love this wee gem of a hotel ! From friendliness to location..... amazing ! Breakfast tasty an plentiful! I honestly wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Dublin !! 😍😍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location. only worth 1/2 what we paid. Our stay was for a special occasion and we felt let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive, dated rooms and all requests ignored or chargeable. This was for our engagement and requested a nice room and was given the worst overlooking the ducting from the kitchen.. Paid over €400 for 2 nights and got nothing for our money. Asked for some complimentary chocolates or drink in our room for our engagement but was given a price list. €400 for 2 single beds pushed together.

    Good location and easy to find

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the price but Dublin is yet to getting so expensive now!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for what you Hey, but I suppose it's paying for Location! Wheels on beds make them move a lot, fantastic building could be so great but cheep poor finishes let it down, poor shower pressure, no lift, dirty frames where you open them.

    Location is beside o Connell bridge and right in heart of dublin, staff friendly,

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: