Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Avlon House Bed and Breakfast 4 stars

Green Lane, Dublin Road, Carlow, Ireland

#1 of 18 hotels in Carlow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 321 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing B&B that will spoil you for anywhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s really hard to find a downside to this gorgeous B&B, but it’s a bit of a walk into town. Maybe 10-15 minutes at a leisurely pace. It’s a nice area so no hardship to do it, though.

    Amazing B&B. Everything you could wish for - and more. Super clean, really smart, but also v comfortable and the breakfast spoilt us for anywhere else, including a smart hotel in Waterford (that was more expensive!). Can’t recommend this place highly enough.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable.

    Huge Full Irish; Tom was the perfect host - recommending walks and where to eat. Just a 5 minute walk from the train station and 10-15 minute walk into shops and restaurants. Very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.5
    We really enjoyed our stay in Avlon House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We really enjoyed our stay in Avlon House. The décor was lovely as were the gardens. Breakfast was delicious and very generous, We definitely hope to return there,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and clean. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent. The room was modern, very very clean and had lovely little touches such as the usual complimentary shampoo etc AND shaving kit, shoe cleaning kit, comb plus more. The breakfast was yummy and filled us for most of the day. Had a lovely garden area. The owner was very pleasant and friendly. Great value for what we paid. Would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Tom was a wonderful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was honestly without a real flaw.

    Tom was a wonderful host. Great!!! breakfast. Personal French press for coffee. Teas and pastries available as well as about 7 different breakfast options including Full Irish Breakfast, porridge, quiche, eggs Benedict and a smaller version of full Irish. Very cozy and quaint. Very nice sitting room/library with tons of books available. Fireplace too :) Easy walk to town (about 10 mins) several pubs and a cool new bar called SALT I would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the main road, so it was a little bit noisy, but, that's no fault of the owner.

    Avlon House B&B is very well run. Everything is organised and the rooms and bathroom are clean and comfortable, with some extra toiletries and bits for the visitors convenience, such as a sewing and shoe shining kit and an alarm clock, which I thought was a nice touch! Tom, the owner is pleasant and very helpful, giving advice and handing out leaflets of places of interest around Carlow. On the whole a very pleasant stay, and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending the establishment to friends or colleagues, or indeed would definitely stay again, should I be in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    The B&B was of a high standard. Tom was pleasant and efficient. I would fully recommend it?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My fault, I thought it was closer to the wedding venue.

    The house was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was hot hearty and plentiful. Overall service first class.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful place, fab host, fab breakfast, comfy beds, we totally enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find one fault here.

    The bed was extra comfy with absolutely fab pillows, Tom was an extremely welcoming host,he just couldn't of been nicer. The B&B was spotlessly clean,absolutely fab breakfast, would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to others.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    How B&B should be done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Stunning guest house. The second you walk in the door it's easy to tell the place is top notch. The room was really nice, great size for a B&B and the bed very comfortable. The house is very quite, my room was road facing and it was not a problem at all. Great breakfast, big spread of food and served very quickly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    it was a very good guest house to stay in and i would stay here again when in carlow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the matress was pretty hard and most guests might agree

    we liked almost everything breakfast was great and plenty of it the property is about 15 mins walk from the town centre but that did not worry us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    The room was superb and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to report

    The room was superb and spacious. Plenty of information on the locality. Special Packages available. A wide range of breakfast preference on arrival. Sausages were not spicey and plenty of food on the plate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous guesthouse - spotless, warm, beautifully decorated,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gorgeous guesthouse - spotless, warm, beautifully decorated, central, has parking, huge rooms and the most amazing breakfast. Top class hotel standard. Wonderful host - personal service and highly efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    without a doubt a good choice to stay here .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A pity the breakfast was microwaved it turned the EGGS BENEDICT into a hard sticky congealed mass .

    The breakfast choice was excellent, It was such a warm comfortable home and so convenient to the Talbot where my business was .I will definitely reccommend this B&b.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Not suitable for disabled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for hubby with MS as all rooms upstairs. I also didn't like being phoned by owner to ensure bathroom light off as fán humming sound caused other guests to complain!!!

    Warm clean confy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    "A Real Treat especially at Christmas"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    For a B & B Avalon was every bit as good as a 3star hotel . The property was all decked up for Christmas with a varied & variety of many santa's and decorations ! It was a winter wonderland I loved it.We were welcomed and shown to our room . It was a bright and well equipped room with tea making facilities , iron press, plenty of storage room and had a spacious en suite. It was equipped with shoe shine, dental kit, sewing kit, comb, and the usual shampoo, soap and body lotion. Breakfast was tasty and there was a great variety of items available. I had the Eggs Benedict and my husband got the full Irish. There was no shortage on the plate in fact we couldn't finish it. There was private parking at the property which was a bonus. We would definitely recommend this property!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    The six-foot-wide superking bed was amazing, and the coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The six-foot-wide superking bed was amazing, and the coffee served at breakfast time was really really good. Tom, the host, was delightful. We'd certainly stay here again - it was great value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Lovely host, stunning B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect!

    The B&B as absolutely gorgeous. It was spotless, beautifully decorated. Th bedroom was so lovely, little things like how soft the carpet was and how many toiletries were available. The host was so nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    An excellent property that is first class in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner is a nice gentleman, but is a little slow to warm up to guests. This is not a reflection of intent, but of the fact that he seems a little shy. He makes up for this by his extraordinary attention to the comfort of his guests.

    This property shows great pride of ownership. The owner is very meticulous, and everything about the property is first class. The breakfast, along with everything else, was superior.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    It was warm and friendly. And very clean. Better then a hotel. It was the best b and b I every was in. It was amazing. I be there a lot more ,when I go to bust my 2 boys and spend time with them

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Leaving.

    Superb. Clean, comfortable and a short walk fro Carlow centre. Great staff, great bed and a fantastic breakfast. If you are in the area, a great place to stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our day. No hesitation in recommending Avlon House to others.
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to see how any improvement could be made.

    Comfortable bed in good size accommodation. Excellent breakfasts in terms of both quality and size! Friendly member of staff; free to come and go at will.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Outstanding B&B a gem in Carlow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing.

    Wow wow wow, what a beautiful B&B, outstanding in every way, from all the little touches in your room to the fantastically comfortable beds and wonderful breakfast. Outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Very nice b&b.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice b&b. Better than most hotel rooms Ive stayed in. Spotless and very nicely decorated. The man that I dealt with on arrival and departure was very friendly and welcoming. Excellent value for money. Will definitely book their again if in Carlow again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    High quality, well-hosted B&B in a good location in Carlow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    'Would suggest converting a little more of the rear courtyard to parking, was was a little tight to fit 6 cars in, albeit manageable. Aside from that no issues.

    Breakfast was excellent, we thought the continental brekkie would be the available tea, cereal and bread with fruit options, etc. After helping ourselves to this we were then presented with an additional plate (each) with a large breadroll, a boiled egg, 2 slices of ham, 2 slices of cheese and a sliced tomato! very generous. Host was a gentleman, perfect combination of being helpful and friendly but not overdoing either. Room was fine, spotless, warm, well-equipped. Parking was manageable if a little tight. Good location for our purposes (Electric Picnic). Would definitely stay again..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Although this b&b ticked all the boxes, it isn't one we would want to return to.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No welcome on arrival and no offer of help when we were clearly struggling with our bags on departure. We weren't impressed with the breakfast, nor the fact that we had to decide what we were going to have as soon as we arrived. The b&b attempting to be run as a hotel and its very heavy decor.

    Good sized rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Best place we have stayed in years....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like ....

    The room was a very good size. We loved the extra touches of toothpaste, comb etc on the room. The shower was excellent and lots of hot water. The breakfast was excellent. Couldn't fault the B&B! We would recommend it highly to anyone staying in Carlow..... a 5 star experience!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellant property and staff. Misleading information from booking service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We may be spoiled by our new and larger mattress but mattress could be better. But it was fine. We did not have a good experience with booking.com which lacked clarity about price and size of room. We chose two rooms with two beds in each but the property owner said we had two singles. We also cancelled one room with over one month notice and booking.com refused to reimburse.

    The breakfast was excellent. The food seemed high quality and very tasty. The room was meticulously clean. Proprietor gave us excellent suggestion for dinner and for visiting the area. The grounds are lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    A good choice for Carlow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The attention to every detail at this property was excellent. The staff were attentive and the breakfast options covered a wide range of choices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    A four star B/B that in my opinion merits FIVE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing!!!

    Everything about this guest house was superb,my wife and I stayed here for four nights in June 2017 and it was all that anyone could ask for in a B&B. The property was immaculate with every need catered for,the breakfast delicious well cooked and just what was required to start the day. Facilities were first class and the attention to detail second to none.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    An amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The rooms were very clean and comfortable Staff was particularly friendly and helpful Breakfast was delicious Definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Avlon House: comfortable b&b on outskirts of Carlow
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was at the front of the building on the main road and traffic noise was disturbing, even with the windows closed. It worked ok to shut the bedroom windows and leave the bathroom window open for air and the traffic noise diminished significantly during the night.

    This b&b is in a good location to get into Carlow. A leisurely walk of about 15 minutes takes you into the centre. The room we had was large, well furnished and very clean with kettle and a couple of bottles of water which was a nice touch. The bathroom (shower, no bath) was of a good size, lots of hot water and towels changed daily. Windows in the bedroom and bathroom opened so the room didn't get stuffy. There is a petrol station with (licensed) forecourt shop very nearby that sells snacks, toiletries, papers, etc. Breakfasts were freshly prepared to order (so leave sufficient time if you're in a rush) with generous portions and were very tasty. Cereals and fruit are immediately available whilst waiting for cooked orders. We were staying in Carlow with a group dispersed amongst several b&bs and ours seemed to be one of the nicest.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    5 star Carlow experience..... I want to live here 👍😘.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything you couldn't like .

    This place was faultless, Tom considered everything, he is a wonderful host with a wonderful home . Every need catered for, spotless rooms , comfortable beds, fantastic breakfast ( loads of choices cooked to order), even the seating area outside was so well thought out , pleasant and peaceful and for any smokers there was a beautiful summer house outside especially for them to use which was comfortable rather than being stood outside by an ashtray on the wall . Tom was a wealth of knowledge about the area and what events were going on as well as being a genuinely lovely person .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    We had a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cold water tap in the bathroom never got cold? A hook on the back of the door would have been helpful for coats etc and the mattress on the single bed needs replacing.

    Was quiet and in a nice area, it was also very clean with a lovely breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was cosy, comfortable and well run. The man that greater us was exceptional and very attentive. Breakfast was fantastic. I hope to return in the future.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was fixed to the wall, making it necessary to contort oneself to rinse the less exposed parts of the body. The extractor fan in the bathroom was very noisy. The water in the bathroom was extremely soft. Some people like that, but I dislike the feeling of my skin still being slippery after I have apparently rinsed off all the soap. The ideal B&B feels as though you are staying at the home of a caring friend. The office desk in the entrance hall of Avlon House made it feel more like a business than a home from home. Very efficient for the owners, no doubt, but it did detract from the ambiance.

    Spacious, clean, warm room. Guests' lounge. Adequate car parking. Powerful shower. Very full breakfast - my plate was large, but hardly large enough for everything on it!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Best B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in a main road but traffic wasn't bad

    The bed was comfy, breakfast was excellent, staff/owner very welcoming and friendly. I cant fault it. It was a great value for money. I'll definitely recommend it and would stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Probably the best bandb in Ireland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fantastic selection for continental or cooked breakfast,served as and when you liked it. Very clean and comfortable,shower head was leaking...fixed by the time we returned that day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is an absolutely lovely place to stay. We only stayed one night but I will definitely recommend this place to friends if they are ever staying in Carlow! Breakfast was great with a large variety to suit everyone's tastes!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.9
    spotless but hosts not as friendly as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt find the host/hosts very friendly was surprised as they have got such good reviews. We were to get a free afternoon tea which was not mentioned nor did i feel comfortable to ask for.when we were leaving we ask could we leave our bag which didnt go down to well. He reluctantly said we could but we just took it with us.

    Place was spotless. Room was very big and bed super comfy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Luxury of a hotel with the comfort and personal touch of a B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable stay, Tom was an excellent host and could not have been more helpful. Check in service was very professional and quick, and the whole place was lovely. Room was very impressive, comfortable bed, adjustable thermostat on radiator, tea and coffee making facilities and selection of toiletries and fresh towels in bathroom. Great selection at breakfast and service was very quick. Overall excellent stay, would return for sure

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    A B&B with 4 Star Hotel Status...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything, spacious, you feel safe, secure and the food was awesome. Rooms nice and spacious etc. Car Parking too, what more does one want...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Lovely relaxing break. Nice touch on New Year's Eve - box of chocolates and biscuits left in room
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing at all - everything was perfect and would definitely recommend

    Spotlessly clean, lovely breakfast and very helpful and informative proprietor. Nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Its my 3rd visit here and would much prefer it to staying in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its my 3rd visit here and would much prefer it to staying in local hotels.Breakfast is excellent and its the little extras such as shaving kit and toothbrush provided in rooms which saved me once on an unscheduled stay over that keep me coming back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Again, this is all about looking at small details in order to put anything here at all. The usual lack of a coat hanger somewhere near the door! Maybe you try too hard to provide everything you think we may need and again my apologies if the matter we discussed when I departed left you with the impression that I was not satisfied. I rarely give a perfect score so I hope this redresses the balance.

    This is a most impressive establishment for what looks like a standard B&B. Well located, scrupulously clean, excellent facilities and a first class breakfast. The only thing overshadowing the stay was the weather and events happening in the world but I cannot blame you for those! It is also handy for the train station and easy to find yet far enough out of town to be quiet. There was a pleasing outlook from my room at the front and the whole deal was excellent value. It was also well supplied with everything you could possibly want like spare toothbrushes and a comb for example, an unusual detail for an establishment of that kind. I would certainly stay there again if I was in the area. There is quite a lot to do in the vicinity but you need transport for most of it. Kilkenny is not far away on the train otherwise.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out is abit early , 11:30

    It was just the owner there that does reception, cooking and cleaning and also entertaining the guests with no help from anyone, lovely hard working man, place is lovely with a vintage Irish feel and the food was fast and lovely ! Would stay there again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful grounds, and the most comfortable well appointed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took a while to warm up to the owner. Seemed a bit brusk and rushed at the beginning. It would have been better for us to have chooses what we would want to eat for breakfast after settling in, not with registration. After breakfast and a bit of time to talk things shifted.

    Beautiful grounds, and the most comfortable well appointed rooms ever. The breakfast was excellent tasty, different choices, and well presented. The shower was great, the wi fi fast. A great place to stay, I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    "A must stay B&B"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, large kinge bed, good size washroom and all amenities were provided which is not always the case ( soap, Kleenex,shampoo, hairdryer) Wonderful hearty breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    Good stay at an affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast & French Press coffee were great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great stay from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Great stay from start to finish

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Only stayed for one night bedroom was really confy and breakfast choice was really good too
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything not to like

    The bed was really confy bathroom was nice and clean place itself was lovely i would book again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Best b/b in ireland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn't not like this b/b

    This b/b is perfect lovely big room sparkling clean. breakfast is lovely highly recommend it.will be back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Irish hospitality at its best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great host & fab Irish breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    It was such a really nice guest house the breakfast was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was such a really nice guest house the breakfast was so tasty really enjoyed staying there.Very friendly staff so welcoming

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    One of the best B&Bs that I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything negative!

    One of the best B&Bs that I have ever stayed in. Super welcoming host. The property is immaculately presented.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had everything down to a t .. they had all the nessities that was needed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Excellent food and hospitality in quality surroundings near to centre of Carlow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every aspect of the stay exceeded our expectations!

    The overall feeling of quality. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Everything was spot on from the friendliness of the owner to an excellent breakfast and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could not fault anything

    Could not fault anything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable & clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no faults..it was up to very good standard

    Very comfortable & clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.

    Beds very comfortable. Very nice helpful owner. Rooms extremely clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good breakfastbest. Very informative host, lots of useful suggestions for places to visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    The breakfast was beautiful and the bed was probably one of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was beautiful and the bed was probably one of the most comfortable beds i've ever slept on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Very smart and well presented property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very smart and well presented property

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Tv had poor signal bfast was cooked in fryer very greasy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv had poor signal bfast was cooked in fryer very greasy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is great! Would stay again when we come back! Very friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Really exceeds expectations and great value for money. Best b&b in Carlow by a mile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really clean, up to hotel standard facilities and amazing breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard need a little softer mattress.

    Super clean, very nice staff and very nice room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Would have liked a choice of egg type and bacon was not cooked enough.

    Almost everything. Great value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    It was a very pleasant experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very pleasant experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The breakfast was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money, would definitely stay again.

    The breakfast was superb. it was a really enjoyable stay and thank you for your hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Lovey B&B
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent WiFi, good parking, friendly host. Clean comfy room, large bed. Superb breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely property and excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large , good quality breakfast. Lovely spacious room. Off road parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Better than any 5star hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect and tom had all the extras in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Favourite of all 4 that we stayed in on our tour of ireland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    10++++ out of 10

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: