Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Baggot Court Townhouse This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

92 Lower Baggot Street, D2 Dublin, Ireland

#34 of 93 B&Bs and inns in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 539 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Baggot Court Townhouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We received a very warm welcome to this lovely, historic property. Although we didn't book a breakfast we were given the option of changing our mind at any time. We were shown to our en suite room which was very clean, comfortable and great value for money. I would most definitely recommend it to anyone given its location for walking into Dublin Town and its quiet setting. We plan on staying here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    7.9
    Great location for a stay in the city. Nice friendly informative staff. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little noisy when next door residents were entering and leaving. Also it would be helpful if it was specified that toiletries were provided.

    The location is good within walking distance from the city centre. We also walked to and from RDS for a concert which was great. Everything about check in and check out etc was efficient. Breakfast was good and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean, well presented and comfortable room. We had everything we needed including ironing board and iron available outside the room. Modern bathroom with large shower. Lovely, friendly staff and very accommodating. Offered a coffee on arrival when we dropped our bags in the morning. Location perfect.. not too close to the centre but in walking distance to Temple bar. Taxi arranged for our journey back to the airport. The driver collected our bags from the hotel and picked us up from the centre on the way allowing us to enjoy lunch out before returning home. Would definitely book again 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant experience but mattresses need replacing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattresses on the twin bed in my room both need replacing. I am fortunate that I can sleep anywhere but overall the beds were uncomfortable, lumpy and unsupportive.

    Overall my experience was very good. The location was great and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    3.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator, climb to top 4th floor with luggage up narrow stairs, room was not vented or air conditioned, separate hot and cold water fawcets...how do you get warm water? WiFi inoperative upstairs, not fixed after two requests, room is tiny and uncomfortable, ended up switching to a different hotel...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.8
    Nice for a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Interesting layout. You open a door to reveal a kitchen then another door expecting the bathroom which it was but the toilet was behind door #3. The toilet room was a little cramped but it’s sure unique!

    The room itself was quite roomy and reasonably quiet. Staff was friendly. There were no elevators but we were only on the first floor and didn’t have much luggage so it was fine. Location was pretty good and withi. Walking distance to Grafton. Easy airlinks bus from airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very attentive, professional and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only negative of the overall very positive and pleasant experience was the noise of the cycling of a pump heard throughout the night at the annex suites.

    The staff were very attentive, professional and friendly. The location was wonderful for walking and public transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was a hot breakfast and was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We did have to walk a long ways to eat and to catch the bus, etc. But the neighborhood was nice.

    The breakfast was a hot breakfast and was very good. The room was small but clean and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    6.7
    decent location, a little stuffy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist wasn’t very friendly and seemed to have an attitude. He did not offer to even help with the tiniest of our bags up 4 flights of stairs. (No elevator)

    We arrived early and were allowed to check in early (by our request a few days earlier in email. We paid extra for breakfast and it was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    Bed was comfortable, room very nicely decorated and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a little noisy because it looked out onto a busy road.

    Bed was comfortable, room very nicely decorated and clean. Good shower. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with nice yoghurt, muesli, and seed mix.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.8
    A very pleasant stay in a comfortable location! Will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating was a little warm and it wasn't clear how we could control it.

    A clean and aesthetically charming property on a beautiful street - featuring a bathroom with excellent water pressure in the shower!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, short walk (less than 10mins to Graftom Street) our room was spotless and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only issue that slightly lets down this venue is parking - parking is limited (first come first served) and very tight out the back of the venue. But on the plus side it is free if you get a space.

    Great location, room and ensuite bathroom very clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Fantastic property with lots of character. Amazing location, 5 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable and spotlessly clean rooms. Amazing location (15 min walk from temple bar) and easy access to everything we wanted to see. Staff were really helpful and friendly, would definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    8.3
    Ok, walls need sound proofing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My single bed in the twin room was very small so couldn’t really sleep properly worried I would fall out! The walls separating the other rooms are paper thin so I could here the guy next door’s every word, Skype calls, doors slamming and movements.

    Spacious room Staff friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    9.6
    Rooms facing the back are much quieter.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the old Georgian building, you can hear the guests in the room above moving around, creaky floors. And street noise if facing Baggot St.

    Rooms facing the back are much quieter. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast is fabulous. Most rooms are newly refurbished and modern. Yet still manage to keep some historic charm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    9.6
    Beautifully maintained Bed and Breakfast /Townhouse near Dublin City Centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Stayed in the news section out the back not in the main house. Fresh clean tranquil room and accomodation Breakfast was very good Staff extremely helpful. Location , less than 10 minute walk from city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    10
    This place is so comfortable and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is so comfortable and welcoming. It's got an old Georgian feel and is very homely. The staff couldn't be more helpful (pushed our car in the snow!) and it was a very relaxing stay. Excellent location - within walking distance of great pubs, restaurants and the city centre. I'd definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    9.6
    If I need to work in Dublin again, I'll be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Occasionally I could hear other guests moving but not anything that bugged me

    I was here when The Storm hit and the whole country was locked down. The advice was to not even leave the building... and the staff couldn't have been more cool about it. Extra night? No problem? Another extra night? Let me shuffle something.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely stay here again - that's my resounding recommendation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The location is excellent if you want to be central, but not in the middle of the all the noise and chaos of hen parties, stag dos and late night drinkers. It's less than10 mins from St Stephens, which is near to wherever you need to get to (but bus stop right outside if you are lazy!!) Spacious, clean, cosy, comfortable room. Extra blankets & extra heater in room (although we didn't need it). Lovely staff, very accommodating - let me check in a wee bit earlier and stored our luggage after check out. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the rates we paid but covers all essentials
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Room was too small for a twin room. 2 people could not walk at the same time 2. The sink had separate hot and cold. No mixer. So either burn your hands in hot. Or use icy cold. Can't mix. Nope. Felt like 1900s. Basically I think 40 to 50% overprices for their comfort

    10 minute walk from city center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    9.6
    Great value and lovely staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The internet connection is not really sufficient for more difficult work, Skype calls keep dropping, overall connection unstable but enough for checking emails and simple browsing. The walls and ceilings are also pretty thin so not ideal for light sleepers.

    Convenient location, clean, nice bathroom, good breakfast (full Irish) and the staff were wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    6.7
    Not worth the price but they did try to make things better, staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was very broken and they couldn’t offer us anything else in line with what we paid for. We had to sleep on it. Very noisy washing machine/dryer on all night, right next door to bed. Batteries in tv didn’t work so volume very high all night of tv on.

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    7.5
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stairs

    good location, clean, bed ok. brekky ok , on 4th floor 64 stairs to climb not good when you have been pub crawling or any time walk into graften st 15 min taxi 7 euro s bus stop outside bb

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small and temperature was impossible to control so it was either boiling or cold. The walls were so thin I got to hear all of the other guests. Was woken by staff shouting in the courtyard. Breakfast was a disappointment for €10 and it was further from anything than stated. It is an ok place to stay but I felt the ad on booking.com was misleading. I do not think it was value for money.

    The staff were mostly helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff, good location but small bed and noisy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was too small and the walls were too thin so you could here all the sounds from the other rooms.

    Staff was very friendly and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    10
    A lovely hidden gem in Dublin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What a hidden gem of a hotel! We booked this hotel for a Christmas night out with friends and was so pleasantly surprised - Our room was huge, very clean, had a separate kitchenette also which we didn't realise and was much appreciated being able to keep the bubbles cold in the small fridge! Breakfast room was beautifully laid out and the full Irish was delicious. Staff were very friendly too - we will be recommending this hotel to family coming to Dublin to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    6.7
    convenient location
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are paper thin and not all the guest are aware of this. The floorboards were creaking so every step could be heard.

    The staff were really nice and friendly, also very helpful. The location is great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    6.7
    A good location, nice Georgian building on the outside but deceiving. Overpriced for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Full Irish breakfast was not that good. Bacon was dry and had obviously been pre-cooked and left on the warmer. My pot of tea was served with luke warm water and the tomatoes were not cooked. I stayed in one of the mews room, which had a large chip to the toilet pan; also the basin in the bathroom had two large cracks in it (not very safe or hygienic). As for the bed it was very uncomfortable and made loud creaking noises every time you moved in it - hence a bad night sleep during my stay.

    Location was good 10-15 mins walk to Grafton Street and even closer to Trinity College.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    7.1
    While everything was clean, I expected more for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would not recommend this place if you are driving. Parking is a pain, having to go through a couple of alleyways and then back through a tunneled archway. The car was safe but I am glad I did not intend to move it during my stay. It was hard to find - my GPS could not find the location, but that could be the fault of the GPS. The women working breakfast in the morning were fine, but the man who checked me in didn't even ASK if I needed any help with my bags. As my room was up a flight of stairs, it certainly would have been appreciated.

    It was walking distance to most of what I wanted to see. Generally I would walk out and return by taxi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    4.6
    Despite the fairly good location, I would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were assigned to the annex in back, which wasn't made clear at booking time. There was no lift, but 3 steep flights of stairs; this was also not revealed at booking time. The rooms are very small, very hot, and the automatic light sensors in the bathroom don't shut off quickly. The hot towel rack could not be shut off, and it contributed to the overly hot (small) room. On the second to last night, the cleaning staff provided just 1 set of towels for 2 people and did not replace 2 dirty glasses with clean ones. It's as though we weren't worth caring for because we were on our last day of the stay. Not a very welcoming feeling.

    The staff called a taxi to take us to the airport and the driver was very familiar with the property and where to pick us up (in the back/annex), so everything went smoothly and on time. The continental breakfast was substantial and good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    7.5
    Lovely period property close to grafting street
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walking to top floor for some people might be a struggle so check what room you are in if you don't like stairs!

    Fabulous period property well maintained and presented. Quiet location within walking distance of main areas. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    6.3
    Not worth it except for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No personality corporate and you can tell. The otherwise efficient staff changed daily. Place isn't very charming and high staircases (terrible for luggage carrying. Rooms small and not that comfortable- bed only place to sit.

    Location great--very good restaurants and shops nearby and 15-20 minute walk to center of city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    9.6
    A good alternative
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the city centre. There was no switch to close the bathroom light. After a while we realised that it had a sensor, but it remained open for a long while.

    It was an old but clean and decent house. Despite we checked in late, the staff helped us a lot. The house was in a quiet area. Beds were comfortable. Toiletries were good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful place with its own vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a bit small for two. As its an old historical building, the room the 2nd floor was quite noisy from people walking upstairs so we were waking up pretty early with our neighbors up. Request the top floor rooms to avoid that :) I would advise to work on a bit bigger variety of food in the morning. Breakfast is not that great. 3/5. Quite a small selection of meats so we had to finish all the ham :) but always very clean place, caring team and timely served food.

    Amazing place with its history and vibe. Location is perfect if you want to explore the city - in the middle of the city center. Next street to Baggot has public transportation and tour buses stop. Very clean and neat rooms. Pleasant, caring and not anoying staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    6.7
    The room was comfortable and had lovely patio doors to let...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The days we spent in Dublin were very hot (27 degrees Celsius) so being on the top floor with very little air flow was tough. That is likely just a symptom of staying in an older building during a freak heatwave, but coming back to a stifling hot townhouse after hiking around the Hill of Tara in 27 degrees was tough. It was unfortunate that, for how much we paid to stay that we still hadn't paid the "B&B rate" so we didn't have breakfast included in our stay. We travelled a lot throughout Ireland and this was, by far, the most expensive place we stayed and the only one that didn't end up including breakfast. Granted, we do recognize that staying in Dublin was always going to be more expensive than staying in Galway or Cork, but in future I would likely spend just a touch more to stay in a newer hotel with better air flow and a little closer to the action of City Centre.

    The room was comfortable and had lovely patio doors to let in the fresh air in the evenings. The room was clean and the building itself had a lot of character. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. (Don't let my comments in the "negative" box scare you too much - a lot of the struggle we had was due to the unexpected heat we ran into in Dublin.)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    9.6
    The staff were polite and always most helpful, full Irish...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi could have been a little faster – as it is, it can get a little sluggish, especially when more people use it. It's still fast enough for emails, simple work and 480p/720p YouTube, however.

    The staff were polite and always most helpful, full Irish breakfasts wonderful and the location is quite close to the center so a ton of Dublin places worth-visiting are within walking distance. On the day of your check-out, you can also leave your luggage at the hotel after checking-out and pick them up later, really convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    7.5
    Welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you are not able to climb stairs, would strongly recommend you to go to the next listing. It is a bit far from major bus stops.

    The room is very comfortable. A little out of the way for city centre, but if you want to visit the gallery/museum it is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    8.3
    This is a lovely Dublin townhouse situated just half an hour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was very warm and we were unable to open the window

    This is a lovely Dublin townhouse situated just half an hour from the centre. Plenty of restaurants and pubs within walking distance. Obviously a student area. Lots of young people around the canal area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    10
    First class service with a smile and a genuine interest in the guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noisy on the first floor due to a busy road and other residents banging doors. Although the hotel information asks residents on the upper floors to be aware. This not detract from the great location and service. Thank you

    Excellent friendly service. Breakfast was fantastic, freshly cooked. Great choice of fruit, cereal too. Staff went the extra mile, we returned to the hotel to wait for a taxi, the staff made us a cup of tea and chased up the taxi for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    10
    Dublin city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Warm & friendly welcome from the staff who were always very helpful.nicely situated away from the bustle of Dublin city,but close enough everything was just short walk away

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    5.4
    The breakfast and staff were both very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was not quiet. sound could be heard from the floor above and the room next door. This room was priced too high for the location since it was a bit farther away from the city center.

    The breakfast and staff were both very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    8.3
    Clean, friendly hotel with rustic charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The plans we made with one staff member around an early breakfast for one day during our stay weren't communicated properly, so there wasn't quite enough cooked breakfast for us to have a full Irish on the first morning. Whilst the cooked breakfast was nice enough, the bacon wasn't cooked freshly, so I assume either was the rest of the breakfast which was a bit of a let down.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was exceptionally clean and the bedroom and en suite was a goodles size. The hotel is situated about 10 minute walk from St Stephen's Park and 10 minutes from a Dartford station, with lots of supermarkets, cafes and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    5.4
    Don't expect sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -no air conditioning -bed was awful -internet connection was super slow and not usable -walls are paper thin and it was impossible to sleep without earplugs when having neighbors or windows open for cool air -the most interesting TV channel was sky news

    -Breakfast was good -Location was wonderful (walked to everything) -staff was absolutely wonderful and kind -hotel and room are very secure

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    9.2
    Unfortunately the room above mine had very creaky floors and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately the room above mine had very creaky floors and so when the occupant got up at 6am it was a bit difficult to sleep. Apart from that, it was a very nice stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    8.3
    Our triple room was a double plus single room with a...
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you are booking a triple room be aware that you may end up in the back building, which is comfortable, but there was lot of noise at night coming from some sort of a generator. It didn't bother us much because we were tired from sightseeing all day, but if you're a light sleeper try to avoid that part of the hotel.

    Our triple room was a double plus single room with a connecting bathroom. Our double room was extremely small, but there was enough storage space. The bathroom was spacious, but the shower was a bit claustrophobic. So if you are on the plump side, you might find taking a shower a bit difficult. All parts of the hotel were spotlessly clean. The breakfast food was average, but good and plenty. The location is very good: easy access from the airport and a 15-minute walk to Temple Bar. Also, there is a supermarket nearby as well as few authentic pubs where you can hang out with local people.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    8.3
    Cute Dublin Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a walk from the main Dublin attractions but still very Close to everything (if you take the bus).

    Super helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast, small but cute rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was spotlessly clean and mine overlooked the back of the property so it was incredibly quiet for such a central location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    5.4
    Bed was comfy, bathroom and shower were great, and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was quite small for the amount paid. Walls were very thin so could hear other guests - even their snoring at night!

    Bed was comfy, bathroom and shower were great, and staff seemed very friendly. Location is good, pretty easy to get into the centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2017

    10
    A very comfortable stay had by us both and brilliant end to the weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Access to a toilet on the ground/lower floor as it meant after dining,if your room was at top of house,it was a fair hike back up the stairs again.

    We both had "full irish" and pot of tea with Cereal to start. When bedroom window open,a lot of traffic noise(front bedroom)but managed a good nights sleep. Bit noisy and creaky floorboards from room above but thankfully didnt last long....earplugs great idea !!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were super friendly and lovely. Arrived earlier, so they kept our bags safe whilst we wondered. It is a 10minute walk from the main part of Dublin. Beds are super comfy!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy as our room was on the road side. Localisation is not in the extra center, about 15min walking from Trinity College.

    Breakfast is great! Room are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay in typical townhouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no stairs - not an issue for us, but should be kept in mind

    Nice location, close to city centre, a few supermarkets nearby, very helpful staff. Did not try the breakfast, but smells were delicious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower room and toilet were very small and I was woken in the early morning on one occasion by noise from an adjoining room. I thought the choice at breakfast could be improved (e.g. no croissants or rolls)

    Room was a good size and bed was very comfortable. I found it a bit too warm, but then I do generally find hotel rooms too warm!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2017

    7.9
    Good clean room and spacious shower room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was too warm at times, but it was winter in Dublin.

    Good clean room and spacious shower room. Ironing board and iron next to the room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing experience due to the noise & price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very disappointed price - quality. The rooms are way to expensive for the service/quality delivered. Especially the constant noise we experienced was very annoying and kept us out of our sleep. We stayed in 2 different rooms on different floors and both rooms were very noisy: squeaky floors from the (upstairs) neighbours, we could hear everything the people in the rooms next to us were saying, television playing... The overal rate given here on booking is way too high for this hotel. A 6.5 - 7 would be more appropriate. For the price asked you can find much better places to stay in Dublin.

    Overal the hotel was ok, and nothing more. Breakfast was decent but don't expect it to be overwhelmingly good. Staff is friendly although we had different staff for everyday (4 days) we stayed in the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2016

    8.8
    I would recommend this accommodation for the staff are so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would recommend this accommodation for the staff are so helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Ideal location. Beautiful breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2016

    9.2
    Booked for location, would return for quality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room decor was really pretty, I loved the bright colours and the light wood. The lighting in the room was great. Because of the nature of the building ,the room was an unusual shape, with high ceiling, tall window and lots of natural light. The bed was very comfortable and it was nice and quiet all night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2016

    10
    The staff is very nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very nice and helpful. The room is clean with all the necessary facilities. BTW, the quality of toilet tissue is the best I've ever seen. lol.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2016

    5.0
    No water both mornings. As in, no water whatsoever.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No water AT ALL in the mornings, both mornings I was there. So no shower, toilet, sink. Really bad for a hotel. Was offered a 20% discount but really, it should have been free.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2016

    7.9
    Perfectly fine but a bit on the expensive side...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found it a little expensive for what is more a b&b than a hotel. However, the outside annex where I stayed was comfy and perfectly fine.

    The location and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2016

    9.6
    authentic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was perfect

    very nice, clean and authentic place, polite and professional staff, 10min walk from city center and there is a bus stop just in front of it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    9.6
    Central Dublin great accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Struggled to add the breakfast when I made the online booking - didn't manage to work out how to do it.

    Great breakfast selection and really good location walking distance to city centre and busaras and very easy links to airport. This is my second stay here and will not be my last, I'm sure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2016

    10
    Great B&B in central Dublin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite locking the room when leaving in the morning, I found the door unlocked twice upon my return in the evenings. Nothing happened but people do take security quite seriously so I would encourage the room service team to be more careful.

    Super comfy bed, spacious bathroom, and yummy breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    8.5
    Quaint accomodation in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found the mattress on my bed was sunken in so it was a bit uncomfortable and the metal curtain rod above the window had come out of the wall on one side so I was afraid to open the curtains for fear that it would fall down.

    Loved the Georgian architecture and the furnishings were in good taste. My room was clean, quite big with a clean, functional and spacious modern bathroom. It was also quiet just as I had requested. Only a 15min walk to St Stephen's Green and nearby transport. Nicely located.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    8.3
    An apartment with soul
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a loud airconditioning in the bathroom and it could not be turned off. Blankets in the bed were a bit too warm.

    The location was great and the apartment had soul. The place was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2016

    8.8
    Very nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It has no lift and you must carry your bags

    The room was perfectly clean with a big window and two very comfortable beds. The personnel was helpful and so very cheerful !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    7.9
    Good location, fine for a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff member who helped us was not very friendly, especially to my husband. There was no lift so it was a bit difficult to get the bags up to our room (which was very small and cramped), and the bed was uncomfortable. Overall I think it was a bit expensive for what we got as well.

    The best part was the location. It was an easy walk to the city center and there lots of amenities near by. The room was clean and cute.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    8.8
    Lovely place and excellently located for my purpose, will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are thin so loud tvs in the room next door are very noticeable.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Historical references in hanging pictures throughout building and on the menu.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2016

    10
    excellent value for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    traffic noise in am because fronted the street. Should have asked for back room as I am a light sleeper

    Comfortable clean room. great location for what I wanted to do - Baggot Street restaurants with friends.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    10
    Great location to explore Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room towards the front is a little noisy at night but not too bad. The additional window in front of the original one does not achieve noise reduction.

    As a family of 5 we had 2 rooms which were located facing each other and separated from the rest of the house so it was optimal for us. The house is charming and in an excellent location for exploring Dublin.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2016

    6.0
    Not wat we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We know all accommodations are expensive in Dublin but we expected more comfort at this very high rate. Small tiny room. Beds were not comfy, outworn. Room was unusual hot at only 18-20deg outside. Surprisingly the staircase was much colder than room. Full open window does not help, no airco. Noise from the road, no good sleep. Impact noise from room upstairs and thin walls. We would not book again.

    Good location in walking distance to city centre. In opposite direction good restaurants and pubs very close by down the road. Friendly hosts

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    8.3
    Great location but breakfast not included
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not obvious that breakfast wasn't included at booking

    Breakfast was not included and cost €8. This was not clear on the initial booking (I thought it was included so had it each morning and had to pay this at checkout). Breakfast was perfectly adequate but there are lots of places nearby for any type of breakfast from a quick on the go coffee to a full Irish. Staff were excellent,room was a little small but comfortable and clean, location is fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2016

    8.8
    Great place for enjoying a city centre break. Within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom not user-friendly and there was a big noise from the toilet flush tank. narrow stairs as you would find in older buildings.

    very convenient location in the centre of Dublin. Has parking facility which is not easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2016

    7.5
    Adequate but not "nice".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    VERY small bathroom, no air conditioning so room was stuffy, limited parking so we had to move our car 2 times during the stay and even though we reserved parking, they insisted we park out on the street our last night. Therefore, if we didn't pay the meter or move by 7am, we would have been ticketed. The bed sagged in the middle. Lots of stairs. Phone didn't work.

    Had a kitchen. Had a VERY small new bathroom with good water pressure. Quiet room, we were at the back of the building in room 5.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and a convenient, safe location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn't any Irish staff that I saw

    The beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: