Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Baile Slievemore Holiday Homes 3 stars

Keel, Achill Island, Keel, Ireland

#9 of 10 hotels in Keel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 15 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    Relaxed weekend break in Achill
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating system is a little tricky to get set up right its electric so you need to think a little ahead to make sure rooms and house is heated right if its a cool day/night (we stayed late September) Electric used was an additional €14 which i was happy to pay .

    The property is in a stunning location looking over Keel Lake , Spacious with ample parking for a few vehicles the interior is a little dated but homely and comfortable all the same . Kitchen n bathrooms functioned well and beds were pretty comfortable . Nice open fire in the living room so grab a bale of briquettes and some fire lighters or sticks for a cosy living room .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Very nice layed house and bed very comfortable,
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we have to do a spider clear out when we arrived, lots of webs, also a used sanitary pad and tights and rubbish under beds in downstairs twi room (still there) house needs a deep clean

    Very nice layed house and bed very comfortable,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed with the property and booking-in process
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Terrible provision of booking in contact information. Registered booking in time with Booking.com but this apparently never reached the staff on site ,possibly due to remote business ownership? Dated feel, evident lack of investment for quite some time.

    Lovely area and great view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.2
    The manager was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating except for electric radiators,poorly insulated- we slept in the one room. in great need of bathroom upgrade, cannot park right beside house. Having to pay extra for electricity is unacceptable. Having a list of cleaning to do before leaving otherwise an 80 Euro fee is imposed. Be aware that on booking you pay a high percentage of the money so you are locked into it. THERE ARE BETTER PLACES TO STAY IN ACHILL. We left early Manager was lovely though.

    The manager was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Cant wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stay wasnt long enough...even with the rain it was lovely.

    House was great...fantastic for families and we cannot wait to go back!! We have stayed in Keel before but never in a rented house and we loved it. Host was a lovely woman and it was great to meet her.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    I liked the view from the sitting room, it was amazing as it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The draft in my room made a really loud howling noise with the wind which kept me awak two of the nights so I wasn't happy. There were no towels available and nowhere did it say in the details that we would have to pay to rent them!!! I thought this was very bad!

    I liked the view from the sitting room, it was amazing as it overlooked the ocean from afar The open fire was a great facility as the weather was wild!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Super location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of banging from fan in kitchen when windy outside. No towels provided and we were not told this before hand.

    Location, pet friendly, spacious, really comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    great place to have a rest and withdraw from busy life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 10 nights

    no garden furniture

    marvellous seaviews to Dukinella Bay; great setting underneath Slievemore Mountain with view to Mt.Minaun; close to the deserted village

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Had a lovely time, yhe family were happy overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More towels.

    All grand, nice location, plenty of room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    4.6
    The area was beautiful and location was accessible to lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The accommodation is dated with faulty windows which were draughty and made the cottage cold and difficult to keep warm.

    The area was beautiful and location was accessible to lovely walks.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: