Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ballinalacken Castle Country House Hotel 4 stars

Coast Road, Doolin, Ireland

#4 of 6 hotels in Doolin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    The room and service made up for the long slow trip to the Cliffs of Moher.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was about 6 kms out of Doolin making it difficult to check out the Irish nmusic at night.

    The food was great. We had a seafood plate with a number of different fish in a white wine wine sauce. The breakfast was great as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Just ok but not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated / know it’s an old castle hotel but feels like a 70’s hotel - needs either done up authentically for its era or modernised. Honestly not to a four star standard in my opinion although prices were of four star. Wouldn’t go back - beds comfortable though and room very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Ballinalackin is a very upscale, luxury hotel, with only 11...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ballinalackin is a very upscale, luxury hotel, with only 11 or 12 rooms. It sits on a mountain top overlooking the ocean in the distance. The grounds are beautiful, the facility luxuriously appointed and the staff friendly and accommodating. Special treat is it lays within the shadow of a 16th Century castle ruin, which you can visit with your hosts. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    A must visit for anyone’s trip to Ireland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t have more time stay there.

    The owners are fabulous. The free personal tour of the castle was one of the highlights of our two week trip. It is also one of the best castles I’ve ever been in. This was one of our most favorite spots.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    It was Magical!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to the castle is a little curvy, so put in the exact coordinates into your navigation system.

    We were hungry late after the kitchen was closed, so the owner loaned me his phone and had us order some of the BEST Chinese food ever which he went and picked up for us. We sat next to a lovely fire and enjoyed a pint of Guinness along with our meal. The next morning we awoke to a fabulous view of the Cliffs of Moher!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Great would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was the best stay in Ireland This was by far our favorite The food was exceptional Cecilia and her husband were great folks The sunset over the water and the view from the room was the icing on the cake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful location for celebrating special birthday. Clearly, weather is a factor when enjoying the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath, shower small, room was not available until 3.00pm and not made up on next day until special request after 2.30pm.

    View from room excellent, restaurant food and service brilliant, management attentive and very accommodating. Very quiet and peaceful location. Convenient, with good taxi service for enjoying Doolin and its pubs and music venues.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Great property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a great Hotel, in a great location. The staff are very friendly and helpful. What makes this a special place is the owners who are happy to take you on a tour of the castle that is adjacent to the house. It is owned by the house owner and is a private tour of the 14th century Castle. It was fascinating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    It's size and situation, a gracious country casual feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The inn spreads out not up, so while all rooms are on the ground floor, there are many small changes in level. The Plus is: no one thudding around overhead, or a clumsy elevator. Minus is: a variety of three to four steps at the end of hallways can make wrangling a suitcase difficult. Anyone with mobility issues should discuss this for booking an appropriate room.

    It's size and situation, a gracious country casual feel on a headland looking out to the Atlantic. Castle fortress ruins behind it attest to the strategic location. Historically interesting over the centuries. The food was excellent, an appealing menu. Wait staff and the owner stepped up to handle a large group of late arrivals. Overall felt like a small private club. There was a charming cozy bar, perfect for telling stories.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    I was taking my nephew and his wife for his birthday and they went out of their way to make it special. It was beautiful inside and outside.The rooms were amazing! The food was delicious and beautifully presented . The tour of the castle was very interestimg

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a group with 2 rooms. I ended up with all the meals on my bill instead of it split up.

    Food was fantastic!!! Owners very friendly and hospitable. Martin was our server for meals for the mosy part and he was absolutely the BEST!!!! He made our stay so much better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Stay couldn't have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was incredible and the service was wonderful. The owners did a great job making us feel at home. Dinner in the restaurant was delicious and the best meal on our 10 day trip. The tour of the castle on the grounds was a unique experience and a great bonus on top of the wonderful stay. I highly recommend staying at this unique charming property if you have the chance!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Luxurious stay in a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The private castle tour was fascinating! Lush room furnishings, Comfortable and quiet sleeping. Fantastic view from the hotel of the Cliffs of Moher and the Aran Islands. Delicious and huge breakfast on crisp white linen. Lovely sitting room open to guests. Attentive service. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.1
    History, a castle, a ghost, amazing view, but a challenge to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was not very good, and very expensive. I actually threw it up in the middle of the night.

    Very charming and unusual inn, with a great breakfast and amazing views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Loved my stay here...wish I could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was great.....

    A very rural location..... with a castle ruin on the property. The accommodations are a very old, very cool manor house. Clean and tidy. Nice dinner and breakfast at the property. You cannot walk to any other restaurant. It is a few miles to Doolin and Cliffs of Moher.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! The view of the cliffs was wonderful. The staff was welcoming and informative on what to do in the area. We enjoyed the feeling of the hotel. It was like being a guest in a friends home. You won't be disappointed staying here. The dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant retreat with beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could be modernised a little.

    The upgrade to a better room just because it was available. Immaculately clean. Friendly host and hostess, helpful staff. Complete peace and quiet. Really good food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful place and friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The owners and their staff were extremely kind and great hosts. Dinner was a nice surprise. We had no idea that dinner was available. The meals were over the top fantastic. Some of the best food we experienced while in Ireland.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    One of the best b&b's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a little difficulty finding it in the dark so we missed the tour of the castle.

    Friendly staff and very comfortable, warm accomodations. We will stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were nice but seemed overworked carrying out all tasks in a hotel that seemed ready to shut for the winter. Lighting and heating below expectations. Decor of rooms dated. Very expensive for a place that lacked any atmosphere. Has great potential

    Good location. Lovely surroundings and views. Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Your own private castle, sort of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location gave us an incredible view. Our suite was lovely and comfortable. I would recommend this B&B readily.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    The four poster bed was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The four poster bed was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful, tranquil and excellent restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent views and location near the cliffs. Food was phenomenal, and excellent vegan options I enjoyed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Just loved it. Declan and his staff are knowledgeable and lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bedside lamp next to my bed. That’s it!

    The view was pastoral and the castle is exceptional. Definitely go on the tour

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Phantastic location, charming old building, a bit spooky -...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi bad, personnel a bit grumpy

    Phantastic location, charming old building, a bit spooky - you expect Miss Marple coming any minute.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Best stop in Ireland!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing food. Best meal we have had in Europe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Very cosy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lamp shade missing in the room. They didn’t serve dinner on the evening ( Tuesday) we were there.

    Very cosy and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    We love staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love staying there. The private castle on the property was over the top. The food was very good also. We just loved our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    too far from the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too far from the town. really bad breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    Just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey for average food and service.

    Location. Views. Tour of castle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice welcoming staff that is family and treats as such. Good food and fine views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good!

    Great location just outside of Doolin. Lovely views and pretty historic spot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay. Fine hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft bed.

    Great service and breakfast beautiful building with medieval tower on property and rolling hills to sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    it is very pretty and charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is very pretty and charming. Loved the dining room. the food was excellent. the staff very accommodating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Fantastic staff and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb view from the room to the Aran Islands Excellent restaurant Nice tour of the castle Very relaxing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Nice quiet place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person in charge always seemed rushed but otherwise was good.

    Dinner at the hotel was fantastic as was the waiter.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, would return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly family run property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Tour of the castle was very interesting;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Directions were not clear.

    Tour of the castle was very interesting; food was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Owner gave private tour of castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner gave private tour of castle. Dinner was fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather !!!!!!

    Courtesy tour of castle Excellent history lesson Great food Good wine list Comfortable accommodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the most remote room over many steps and multiple long winding halls.

    Location, on site dining, great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Lovely scenic views of Aran Islands and the Cliffs of Moher.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely scenic views of Aran Islands and the Cliffs of Moher. Plus iutstanding sunsets! Friendly and attentive hosts and service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced. Hard pillows. Our waiter had strong body odor

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Staff was very attentive and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was very attentive and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Outstanding people and that tour was incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect dinner however I like it less busy with the sauce- but that's a personal preference.

    Outstanding people and that tour was incredible!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.3
    The room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room. The bed was soft and there was no room to move about. It was dark and the facilities very poor. Too much clutter. too much fuss.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    So So
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    something depressing in the whole set-up; a little tired and awkward; restaurant staff very nice, reception staff not.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    The views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't need all the food at breakfast, although it was delicious and lovely.

    The views. Room was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Staff was amazing and the location was terrific - near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was amazing and the location was terrific - near Dooley and the Cliffs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    very tasty restorant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi

    very tasty restorant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Secluded hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more generous for the price you pay to stay there, staff is a bit stiff.

    Secluded place, lots of parking space, spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect from A to Z

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    excellent vegan meal provided on request
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the weather which was fair for the time of year

    excellent vegan meal provided on request

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Highly recommend this old style family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather

    Everything was great ...except weather ..Looked after very well and food was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    6.7
    The view is beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a good value. The rooms need to be redecorated. There were spiders! At that price I expected luxury.

    The view is beautiful!!! The breakfast was very nice. The staff was pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Food was excellent, both traditional breakfast and lamb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little hard to locate. Only one sign posted that we spotted. In fairness, it was raining very hard and tour busses were blocking streets. Also, I did not use GPS.

    Food was excellent, both traditional breakfast and lamb dinner. Tour of castle was unique and well done.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.9
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View from room and room was very dull Unable to get cafetiere when requested at breakfast time instead had to keep getting top-ups from watiress

    excellent location friendly staff excellent meal in restaurant

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    We loved the location and the warm welcome we received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We definitely checked out wanting to stay longer. We regret we did not book in for dinner, the other guests raved about the food.

    We loved the location and the warm welcome we received. Staff were super friendly and the family who own Ballinalackin were just a pleasure to meet. The breakfast was delicious seated at a table with the most glorious view of the garden and the Atlantic Ocean.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.9
    Pleasant location adjacent to castle-- the tour of which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the furnishings are a bit long in the tooth. But they were all originally top quality.

    Pleasant location adjacent to castle-- the tour of which was exceptional

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing. Dinner, castle tour, breakfast. All amazing. Staff amazing. Arranged a tour thru Burren with Jonathan who was amazing, too. So special all of it.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Close to the cliffs - had view of cliffs from dinner table
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to the cliffs - had view of cliffs from dinner table tour of the old castle and the history lesson that came with it staff were friendly, helpful, always smiling

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    9.6
    Our breakfast and dinner at Ballanalcklin Castle were both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our breakfast and dinner at Ballanalcklin Castle were both fantastic. Locally sourced vegetable's, meats and cheeses and the chef's magic. Find the menu online or call them. After breakfast our host, Decklin, took us on a tour of the families small castle ruins. This was easily our best castle tour, with history, splendid views, and no tourist type path to follow. We stayed in several exceptional hotels/B&B's....but this was the best.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    8.3
    Sits right beneath a castle ruin - which you can get a tour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be good if they told their paying guests that there is a castle tour - found out when there were people waiting in the lobby, many from other B&B's etc. A little too far from Doolin town itself to walk there (~4km).

    Sits right beneath a castle ruin - which you can get a tour of by the owners. Nice small boutique hotel. Staff are very friendly. View of the Cliffs of Moher from the room (sea view). Clean, quiet, romantic. Believe there are only 16 total rooms. Breakfast is fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    The location and condition of the facility were beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing not to like!

    The location and condition of the facility were beautiful! The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful and the food was delicious! We learned so much about Irish history at this Castle...would have loved to stay longer!

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    6.7
    Owners gave us history of castle and a tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Three miles from town with no shuttle. we stayed in old, original building. There mayflies in our room we were moved and not charged for the night. Recommend stay in new, remodeled rooms.

    Owners gave us history of castle and a tour.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.1
    The fabulous view and the friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a little way from the village so entails driving to pubs for music etc. I couldn't get onto the wifi and my son managed it occasionally.

    The fabulous view and the friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.6
    Great breakfast, fantastic view to the Atlantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel looks bit "tired" from outside.

    Great breakfast, fantastic view to the Atlantic Very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    9.2
    landscape, staff, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bathroom facility a bit " tired "

    landscape, staff, food

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    6.3
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    price / value ration

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not what we were expecting way to much money for this property it may be a two star property

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    The owners are wonderful and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The owners are wonderful and very friendly. Yvonne is fabulous and so friendly. The tour of the tower castle was a highlight b

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    10
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weak internet signal

    Quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Quaint out of the way place with excellent staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cant walk to town.

    Quaint out of the way place with excellent staff and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited menu and not always available.

    Friendly staff. Good sea view from room.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    Cozy atmosphere and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing. Everything was pleasant.

    Cozy atmosphere and friendly staff

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: