Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ballycannon Lodge 4 stars

Ballycannon, Croagh, Adare, . Croagh, Ireland

#1 of 1 hotels in Croagh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    I would recommend this guest house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the way breakfast was done, rather than the usual self service it was an ordering service. I thought it was restrictive and not good value for money. This wS the only down side to an excellent experience

    The room was a generous size and well decorated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic fantastic fantastic absolutely loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we had to leave

    We loved everything, from the warm welcome, the fantastic room, yummy scones, nothing was too much trouble we felt at home straight away loved it. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Great stay great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I would complain about would be the shower (in room 11) was terrible. The room was so nice tho.

    The room was big, bed was comfy, view was lovely out the back. The staff were all lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Ballycannon is a family run delight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family that runs Ballycannon Lodge is warm, inviting, and very hospitable! The hotel is just the N21 from Adare, which makes it a great location to tour the city from.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    We will be back!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was lovely.

    Beautiful, large, warm very clean room. Plenty of parking space. Lovely staff, especially Katie. Wonderful warm welcome, thank you Mary.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Advance Purchase Rate
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get a cab into the town but the owner was good enough to give us a lift in to the wedding we were going to, they were really nice people at the lodge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Room was very large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very large and comfortable. Garden centre next door was lovely for a wander the next day. Short taxi trip to Adare where we were attending a wedding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    We took long daily drives each day and it was very restful to come back to the Ballycannon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Advance Purchase Rate
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was not included but the breakfasts in the attached restaurant were delicious and generous. The room was very spacious, well-appointed, clean and tastefully decorated. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Close to villages and walks. All round a great stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    This was a great place to stay if touring the Dingle Peninsula and Bunratty castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room in this lodge was very quiet. We had the garden behind us. Lovely for sleeping. Very comfortable beds. The owner was so pleasant. It was nice to have the continental breakfast in the morning anytime till noon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, I couldn't fault it.

    The staff were fantastic in the lodge, the restaurant and the garden centre. They were so helpful and obliging. Fabulous location for families with children. Highly recommended, thanks for a brilliant break.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay with wonderful hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly staff, who even took us to the wedding in Adare. Delicious breakfast at the garden centre next door, huge rooms, clean, tidy and quiet. Would reccomend for anyone who doesn't mind a quick drive into Adare as the nearest town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family room was very spacious. Breakfast was very reasonable. Very quiet spot considering it is just off the main road .

    beds very comfy . didn't have croissants .staff and owners were very helpful and hospitable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely B&B stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the B&B was a just a little far from Adare for us, but to be fair, this is stated on the B&B profile. If you want to have a few drinks there are two pubs a five minute walk from the B&B, but it would be too far to walk to Adare.

    We had a lovely stay for one night in Ballycannon Lodge. Our room was really nicely decorated and spacious and very clean. The host was very nice and informative. Breakfast is offered in the restaurant of the garden centre that is also owned by the B&B owners, and was really tasty with great variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Perfect for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Friendly staff and close to Adare. Very big family room and the owner had even placed toys in the room for our 2 daughters. Comfy beds and nice breakfast in the resteraunt next door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great stay to be close to Adare
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great service provided by friendly staff. Very accommodating as we were a large group. Good location for anyone wanting to be close to Adare at a good rate. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Brilliant Guesthouse/B&B.... especially if you are attending a weeding in Adare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the owner's fault... The lodge front door had been locked by a different guest. So we had to walk around the property for 5 minutes before calling the owner who let us in straight away.

    The owners of the lodge are very friendly, helpful and nice. The property is behind a garden centre, easy to find, well located at the edge of the village and with the room looking over the back garden nice and quiet. The spacious, family friendly, comfy and very clean rooms are at least Hotel standard if not more. Everything was spotless clean. The owner even gave us a lift to Adare to attend a wedding. Much obliged. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit out of Adare, where we were visiting friends, but the staff arranged taxis for us and they were cheap enough.

    Room had plenty of space and breakfast was excellent. Very friendly and accommodating owners and staff, which made it a much nicer short break. Many thanks to Mary and her team for a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    The lodge had very spacious, well equipped rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed the turn as the lodge is part of a restaurant and garden center, but it was easy enough once we turned around.

    The lodge had very spacious, well equipped rooms. The staff was very friendly. It was by far the nicest place we stayed on our trip. The "lobby" even had an assortment of books and toys

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place but little with in walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure in the shower was low and it was impossible to not get the floor wet, which caused slipping issues with the kids. There was little within walking distance.

    The kids enjoyed sleeping their own beds. The room was spacious. The price fit our budget.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    The owner was very accommodating to our needs and is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very accommodating to our needs and is available whenever you need her. Helped us make sure we had a bite to eat for our early commute. Family room was basic but large. Good wifi. Price is very fair and the location is very close to cute Adare

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    OK but some shortcomings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being annexed to a garden centre Cafe separate from Lodge necessitating walk through garden centre for breakfast Quality of cooked breakfast food in cafe Lack of atmosphere Communal lounge at Lodge More a B&B than a hotel. We prefer a hotel

    Friendly, helpful and efficient cafe and Lodge staff Spacious room and comfortable bed Daily water and fruit Location Parking Breakfast coffee, porridge and fruit

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Much better value than the Dunraven Arms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the property off the main road is difficult but once you do it once you have no problem after. So signage is poor. That's the only negative.

    Size of room, cleanliness, bathroom, bed. I requested a later check out time and was accommodated by extremely friendly staff. Staff are very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    A lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was delicious, lovely home made bread in the garden centre cafe and the staff were so friendly and helpful. We will stay again for sure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    The bed was so comfortable i had the best sleep in a very long time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was super clean and one of the best nights sleep I have had.

    I was attending a wedding in Adare and booked this B&B and I was so glad I did. Its a little out of Adare (5-7 minutes drive) but we were driving so that wasn't an issue. The lodge was just perfect, its tastefully decorated, the most comfortable bed that I have slept in better than many hotels. The whole process from check in, tea & coffee including water in the room was a great touch and much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    great b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Advance Purchase Rate
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great b&b, super nice owners, huge size room, clean bathroom, wifi worked perfectly. Free parking in front of the house. Restaurant in the building next door. There are free magazines in the lobby and lots of toys and books for kids to play with. Nice area around the house. There's not much to do in the village, but it's a few minutes drive to Adare if you wish to go to a grocery store or a restaurant. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, quiet, lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small detail that was completely offset by a wonderful stay: Access to the lodge was a bit confusing, owing to a ridiculous traffic configuration the county council imposed on residents and businesses in the village. We drove past the lodge entrance once and found ourselves going the wrong way on a one way street before we figured out the access road. We would be pleased to stay at Ballycannon again, for the comfort and friendliness of the owners, but also to thumb our noses at the inconsiderate and ill-advised council planners who have made it difficult for a small business to survive. Go and support them! Lovely people.

    Enormous, comfy bed and plentiful pillows; friendly, accommodating owners who greeted us and did everything they could to make sure we were settled and contented; great shower with loads of hot water, and a lovely continental breakfast (which didn't come with the room and was a pleasant surprise) with home made scones.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfy and well run. Delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought food was served all day but stopped at 6. This was tricky as nowhere else to eat would have had to drive to Adare.

    Huge rooms, very comfortable,Mary the owner couldn't do enough for us she was brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Superb accomodation and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a lovely, clean, spacious family room. Mary, the owner of the property, was friendly and accommodating as were the other staff who worked there. Breakfast was very tasty too. We really enjoyed our time there and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very big and comfortable. Mary was amazing and could not do enough for us. She was helpful and even offered to drive us into adare on the Friday night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Little gem people need to know about!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't speak highly enough of Ballycannon Lodge. Greeted upon arrival by Mary who offered us tea or coffee. The warmth shown by Mary (the owner) was very much appreciated. Generous double room and a great nights sleep on a most comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.3
    Interesting bed and breakfast, lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access from road not obvious and reception signage not clear especially on dark night.

    Friendly helpful staff and attached garden centre were very good. Close to lovley village.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    I will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    Very clean and comfortable. Spacious and quiet. There was a lovely restaurant in the Garden center next door. Perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    A nice rest close to Adare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was huge with a very comfortable bed. Mary was a marvellous hostess. Breakfast was freshly cooked and served in the adjacent restaurant.all over fantastic place and people.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    First Class Lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault anything

    Absolutely fabulous. The hosts were amazing. Tea and home made scones on arrival. Kind, friendly and nothing too much trouble Well appointed rooms and extremely clean and comfortable Delicious breakfast with lots of choice. Made special effort to return on our way back less than 24 hours later!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    return visis most likely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a tad on the dear side but thats being hyper critical as worth every penny

    wonderful friendly hosts with excellant food options close by in their own gardencentre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.5
    Good value, clean & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance room where people could talk loudly at midnight! Also we had no internet coverage, being furthest away from the hub.

    Clean & comfortable rooms. Pleasant staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.2
    Very kind guest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unlike what is written in the reservation, the continental breakfast is free (and they also offered us a slice of cake!). The guest is very kind: she was waiting for us when we arrived ad 11pm. Huge room and comfortable bathroom with bathtub.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Very pleasant and would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A covered walkway between accommodation and café would finish the place off.

    The owner could not have done more for us - lovely woman. The food in the café was gorgeous - all homemade. Also a small area in corner of café with toys which kept my girls entertained before and after their food. Nice little touches such as fresh scones and fruit and tea making facilities at reception and some children's toys also. Lovely garden centre and shop on site as part of development.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    Homely place to stay & good value too!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signposting/directions on property itself-finding reception & restaurant little bit confusing......

    Friendly welcome. Peace & quiet of accommodation appreciated after long journey from Donegal!. Continental breakfast included in price of room great value. Home made brown bread excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was amazing, specially at breakfast and overall it was a great value for money. We had continental breakfast included which we were not expecting, so that was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    4.6
    Our stay was brief thankfully. Wouldn't recommend to a friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff during breakfast car parking was mucky went for walk in gardens to find tampons lying on the grass try explaining that to an 9 year old

    Rooms were clean and decent size Car park big and spacious

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Friendly and colourful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners, Mary and Dermot, were very friendly and could not do enough for us. We felt very welcome and enjoyed the relaxed home-like accommodation. The breakfast, particularly the homemade bread and scones with lots of butter and jam, was delicious. The setting was surrounded by flowers and colour. Thank you for a memorable stay. We will be back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. This was a large room, very clean, comfortable, quiet accommodation.

    This was by far the best experience of our time in Ireland. Margaret was delightful, and despite being the busiest person we've come across in our time here, she was by far the most attentive and caring about our comfort and experience of Ireland. Thank you, Margaret.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Customer service was without peer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning; probably not an issue most of the time in IRE but we were experiencing a bit of a heat wave.

    Customer service was without peer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    The rooms very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms very clean and comfortable.The owners were very nice and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    The shower in the bathroom wasn't clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in the bathroom wasn't clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place to stay and the family were very friendly and welcoming.. Would definitely recommend this place to family and friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Spotless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were fine and big, loads of space and the place was spotless

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    The only problem I found was the Wi-Fi was not that good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem I found was the Wi-Fi was not that good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Good breakfast. Very helpful and genial owner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Very comfortable, affordable, and the staff were so lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable, affordable, and the staff were so lovely! Rooms very tidy and spacious, would for sure recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    They were very accommodating and the room was spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were very accommodating and the room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Extremely clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely clean and comfortable. Didn’t have to deviate from our route of travel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast - though the meal room was some distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast - though the meal room was some distance from the accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a lovely place and the owners are friendly and helpful

    Even though breakfast was extra and over at the garden centre it was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    The room was very big, staff very friendly and two nice bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very big, staff very friendly and two nice bars within walking distance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful!
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful! Even though it wasn’t busy when we were there, there was still a lovely ambiance as soon as we stepped in the door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Room was very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating, was quite could at night

    Room was very nice and clean. Staff was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Spacious room, friendly staff, and a great location to get...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room, friendly staff, and a great location to get to Limerick City.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location..Great hosts!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not the best

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    A good choice for anyone wanting a relaxing peaceful stay near the lovely but congested Adare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very large and clean room, quiet, and comfortable. All staff were also extremely friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Unexpected luxury at a very reasonable price and charming staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No plugs for the sink and bath!

    Very friendly and very comfortable. Excellent breakfast at a reasonable price. Everything was sparkling clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely welcome from owner. Great location for overnight on way to Killarney

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Really big modern room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Really big modern room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Shower not as hot as I would have liked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not as hot as I would have liked

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfy bed;
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed; large bedroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable four poster bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signs for entering hard to see in dark.

    Very comfortable four poster bed. Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    - big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - rather unwelcoming staff (personal experience) - few dinner options in close proximity

    - big rooms - quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend it highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcome drink. No hairdryer.

    everything was beyond our expectations. Very friendly welcome. Very friendly owners and staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant surprise outside Adare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Advance Purchase Rate
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small thing. Milk in room for a late night cuppa.

    A very nice property. And the owner was very helpful and extremely nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Very Clean, friendly owners, drove us to a wedding when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Clean, friendly owners, drove us to a wedding when we were unable to get a cab, which was in the next town, went out of his way for us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    beautiful facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful facilities. Room is as big as my whole apartment. Clean, quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    Staff was friendly and helpful. But accomodation needed refurbishing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Advance Purchase Rate
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Central heating did not work properly in the room which was cold in the night. Bathroom needs work and refurbishing.

    Staff was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: