Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ballygarry House Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Leebrook, . Tralee, Ireland

#2 of 13 hotels in Tralee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 481 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Room was large and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like!

    Room was large and very comfortable. Bathrobe and slippers provided. Queen sized bed. Spa area was lovely and outside hot tub very welcome after long hot drive from Dublin. Breakfast was very good. Very easy to find, immediately off main road into Tralee. Close to shopping centre and short drive into Tralee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast is a certain winner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned keys is a drawback, the cards for the doors would be a step forward. No bedside sockets to charge phone.

    Food is always fantastic and breakfast is a certain winner. Complimentary upgrade when I booked in, which was a nice surprise. Thanks to the Management and Chef.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel with fabulous staff and facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an amzing stay in the Ballygarry House Hotel. On arrival Ciara in reception could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The room was beautiful. The breakfast was served in a room with the most picturesque view. The food was lovely and the staff again could not have been anymore attentive or friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    An elegant hotel that we could not recommend highly enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit bland. Tralee town was rather shabby. The bed, although comfortable, was somewhat soft for someone with a bad back.

    A very elegant hotel. Very tastefully equipped and decorated. The staff could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    A lovely experience for a Birthday celebration First time to stay & will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was to our expectations

    All Staff were excellent Special thanks to Emma she is exceptional prior to arrival we had to communicate to clarify queries Emma is outstanding so friendly, helpful, reassuring & thoughtful a pleasure to speak with & a great ambassador for the Hotel Aine is another member of staff that requires special mention & thanks by us too It is obvious that enjoy their work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Would recommend to friends who want to visit the area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The piano music at breakfast! Would could have been more lively

    Room spacious and the gardens were very well kept lots of seats to sit and have a relaxing time.the staff were very helpful telling us about the menu specials

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    My stay at Ballygarry House Hotel was really fabulous. I will be back.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows weren't, oops, but it's the truth; while not trying to be negative, there are a couple of issues in the bathroom: 1 the taps and stopper need attention 2. the shower tray fills up to the very top and that's a bit disconcerting).

    Actually, the croissants were extra flaky! The bed was very comfortable. The pillows weren't, oops, but it's the truth; while not trying to be negative, there are a couple of issues in the bathroom: 1 the taps and stopper need attention 2. the shower tray fills up to the very top and that's a bit disconcerting). Every member of the staff I met was absolutely superb, full stop!, particularly the girl at reception (unfortunately I don't know her name).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    I would stay here again but definitely not eat in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The not so good -- we were tired from a long days drive and decided to have dinner in the restaurant. It looked nice enough, but the staff was a bit awkward. First one of the servers kept coming back to us to ask if we were ready to order like every 30 seconds when we said we needed a few minutes to decide. The restaurant wasn't that full but they had a portable station for trays set up right next to my husbands chair. That was awkward too since there was plenty of space to not have it right next to a diner.

    The good -- lovely grounds and the room was very spacious and very nicely appointed. The bed was quite comfortable for us and the bathroom was very well equipped as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Would gladly stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too firm. Lacking hangers in armoire. Lacking counter space in bathroom. Brasserie food was okay. Brasserie service was poor until Jenny started helping us out and then it was great.

    Lovely grounds. Beautiful hotel. Wonderful staff. Amazing Ballyseedy Woods next door. Convenient to Ring of Kerry and Dingle Peninsula. Breakfast staff was superb. Lovely views at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable stay, I would stay again but would prefer a view of the gardens.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a view of the car park and the road. However the room was very comfortable and clean. The Ballyseedy woods were right next door but even thought the receptionist offered wellington boots and an umbrella I just wasn't it the mood at that stage. The hairstylist came in early the next morning for me for a blow dry and she was absolutely beautiful. However €30.00 is a bit steep for a wash and blow dry.

    Value for money in the restaurant, and the young gentlemen who served were very friendly and welcoming. I arrived about 6.00pm in the restaurant and they were most welcoming after a stressful day. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I simply loved the whole experience while I was in this gorgeous hotel! The room was pretty big and nicely decorated which a relaxing vibe. Breakfast was beyond my expectations - Delicious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent lovely spot to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really the food was good.

    The hotel is old style but doesn't feel dated. It was spotless in every way. The Very friendly staff were helpful and the lovely gardens were great for a quick walk in the evening. Nice craft Ales in the bar.......:). Bottles of water sparkling and normal in the room as well as a coffee machine. Breakfast was very good. Ill be back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Very friendly and pleasant staff. I will look to visit again with my family.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ironing board was very unstable which resulted in hot iron falling to the ground.

    Take away coffee on leaving was a nice touch. Staff were very friendly, helpful and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    All in all, our late booking overnight became quite a treat - well worth a return visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa: The thermal suite + relaxation room were both attractive and sparklingly clean! Unfortunately there wasn’t a free slot for a treatment, as we made a late booking. Apparently treatments need to be booked up to two weeks in advance as the spa is so busy! Food: Dinner in the brasserie was great - both menu options and food chosen; bar was warm n comfy for a drink after. Breakfast in the dining room was really lovely - food, service and atmosphere! Allowing for the fact that this was a midweek visit, it was still terrific value for money! Staff were pleasant and helpful - manager made a helpful recommendation re golf option in the locality that suited perfectly; spa, dining room and reception staff were equally pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu in the Resturant didn't change over three night while we were there If we stayed longer we were run out of choices

    Breakfast was excellent,we dined in the restaurant each evening food and service very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, facilities and staff. We will definately be going back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't find anything to put in this box !

    The rooms were big and bright and lovely and cosy. Breakfast was the best I have ever had. Such a choice of hot food, you would need to stay nearly 2 weeks to sample all the food on offer. The staff were really friendly and helpful at all times. Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had toiletries for one only in the bathroom. The TV was so small for the room we had to move the unit closer to the bed so we could watch it.

    Well located good spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    everything from the rooms to the staff and the food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very busy at the bar area bringing food from the kitchen but this did not hamper our enjoyment

    everything from the rooms to the staff and the food was absolutely excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Always a lovely place to stay - comfortable and welcoming, but meal in bistro disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had the vegetarian falafel burger in the bistro and was quite disappointed - it just came with chips and a rather hard bun - no accompanying salad or veg. A little more care could have made it more appetising.

    The room was spacious and very comfortable with a large and well laid-out bathroom - it's a lovely hotel to say in when travelling alone for work, as staff are very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast in the restaurant was very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel with warm efficient staff in an excellent setting
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing !

    I cannot recommend this Hotel highly enough. Check in was swift and my room was beautiful. A lovely temperature and the bed was absolutely enormous. There were loads of pillows - and for someone who suffers with neck problems - it was very important to find the right pillow. I had a fabulous nights sleep in the really comfy bed. I ate dinner in the Hotel, and enjoyed the excellent range of choice - the food was wonderful. Staff were very attentive but not overbearing. Breakfast was exceptional. Wonderful Hotel, which I will definitely return to.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing. Refreshing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Spa was a real surprise, from the welcoming staff to the beautiful decor and great facilities. The outdoor jacuzzi was a great touch! Especially enjoyed that part.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Looking forward to returning!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!!

    It was amazing from start to finish! Friendly staff, great breakfast, the spa was excellent. The staff made us feel really welcome. The food in the brasserie was gorgeous, nicest steak sandwiches we’ve ever had!! :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    A very relaxing and enjoyable weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    The hotel was beautiful. The restaurant and bistro were top of the line but the staff more than anything else were the main reason I would rate this hotel so highly. Exceptional service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in brasserie was very poor, appeared understaffed. The prices there were high for rhe qUality food served

    Fabulous decor. Fresh scones at breakfast were divine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    This hotel is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is right next to a busy roundabout so don’t expect pretty views! Also if your room is at the front of the property you may hear some noise from taxis pulling up at reception

    This hotel is beautiful. We visited at Christmas time and it was so cosy and festive- a lovely mix of classic and modern. The food was delicious and the beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    The room was really spacious, comfortable and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite noisy, the door was not 'sealed' for want of a better word and you could hear everyone walking past and talking outside the door as if they were inside.

    The room was really spacious, comfortable and clean. The thermal suite was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Cooked to order breakfast, Eggs Benedict was delicious.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't stay long enough to enjoy all the facilities available!

    Cooked to order breakfast, Eggs Benedict was delicious. Room was spacious and bed very comfortable. Was there for a wedding and the service and facilities during the meal and reception were brilliant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Staff and management excellent. Facilities excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I had issue with was the over enthusiasm of staff at the function when cleaning away full drinks that were not even touched while I was dancing at private function.others at my table had same problem.i brought it to the attention of this staff member who did replace my drinks. People should be able to leave their drinks on table without being removed .

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay. Would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdoor Hot Tub is just wonderful! Tranquil and peaceful due to soft outdoor lighting. Freshly baked scones for breakfast were just devine! Bedroom and bathroom very spacious. Turndown service at night a lovely touch. Choice of sitting areas other than the bar, to enjoy an evening drink

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Good value for Sunday stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Muffin under breakfast egg benedict was burnt. This is their signature breakfast dish and it disappointing to be served this in a 4 star restaurant.

    Friendly staff and convenient location and parking. Good selection of wine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    All round great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could have been hotter.

    Beds were dreamy. Liked that they greeted us and knew our names without us saying who we were!! Liked the bar restaurant. Liked that they had a blow dryer in the room. Loved the coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Very very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces were at a premium when we arrived. My husband left the reception to look for a proper space during the evening.

    I liked the dining area where breakfast was served. Thw glass looking out onto the garden was beautiful😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    The room was very nice, the bed extremely comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very nice, the bed extremely comfortable and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Very good value for money - would like to have stayed longer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    See last comment in 3 above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer care in a very nice property very professionally run - a perfect example of how hotels should be operated . Nothing was too much trouble . An excellent experience all round .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    The most relaxing hotel I have ever been to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a breakfast menu instead of a buffet with everything freshly made was a lovely touch. The staff were really friendly and always quick to help or just have a chat. The spa was amazing you need to book well in advance for a treatment but it is worth it especially the rose wrap...luxury. The spa staff are friendly and helpful but also very professional. What finishes the whole experience off is the surrounding views of the countryside and the days out you can have exploring the Ring of Kerry and other places. The whole time there was very relaxing and will definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Great location, excellent spa and restaurant , friendly obliging staff, great value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed at the hotel on numerous occasions for short trips and weddings and have always walked away happy !

    Great location, excellent spa and restaurant facilities , friendly obliging staff !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    The cleanliness and breakfast was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do when staying with small kids.

    The cleanliness and breakfast was amazing. Good size room and massive bathroom. We will definitely be back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel but the noise spoilt the visit as I couldn't relax . The hotel compensated me .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived in the room there was such a loud noise I called room service. The noise was from an extractor fan in the kitchen. One of the staff kindly arranged for it to be turned off but it kept happening throughout the stay. No robes were available in the room.

    Breakfast good, rooms very good. Staff friendly. Parking easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely relaxing weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the weather but there wasnt much you could do about that!!!

    the friendly staff from the first bar man from Donegal who got us tea and toast even though we were in between breakfast and lunch to the cleaning staff receptionists and just about everyone

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outside the town

    The hotel was very comfortable and clean. The wifi was good, the gym was the best I've seen in a hotel and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, lovely staff and worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was how close to the main road that it was. I hadn't realised that from the photos. I would definitely stay here again but would ask for a room looking out to the rear of the hotel. The traffic was fine at night but quite noisy during the day if in your room. Not a problem if you are out and about all day though.

    Well-situated for touring. Huge bedrooms and spotlessly clean. Good wifi signal. Excellent breakfast with great choice. Staff absolutely lovely. Went to the spa and had a few treatments. Glad I did. Sinead was great. Hot tub is at rear of the spa and private. Was sorry I hadn't checked this out the day before as I would have used it if I had known how quiet it was and how unexposed to foot-fall. Also had lunch in the brasserie and that was lovely too. Overall, a fantastic hotel to stay in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything! Sorry. We would stay there again.

    We thought it was perfect in every way. Food was excellent. Staff attentive,helpful but never intrusive. Great site!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    The entire ambiance was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The entire ambiance was awesome. The room was spacious and comfortable. The shower was amazing. The property was beautiful. The restaurant and pub was awesome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely place in many ways but could be better for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was just average and expected. The same menu you see everywhere. Nothing special. Preferred Braserie restaurant to the main dining room. Photos of hotel are misleading since it overlooks a highway on one side and is therefore not as "country" as you might be lead to expect. Can hear the road from rooms on that side, though it's not intrusive. Shower pulsed on and off in an odd way. Older rooms very dated so ask for a rennovated room. For the cost, could have been better, particularly the food options.

    Rennovated rooms very nice...large with super comfy beds. Lovely ensuite bathroom. Very attractive property with beautiful grounds. Very responsive and professional staff. The staff is fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative would be no pool in hotel but I knew this before booking, and there is aqua dome in Tralee so we brought kids there, it's a 7 minute drive from hotel.

    We had a family room it was very spacious with a smart TV in room. Parents and kids both very happy with room. Bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect from the moment we came through the door, friendly, efficient, well organised, clean, great food (especially the seafood chowder) good atmosphere all round.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    One of our top places we visited and stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we didn't stay longer.

    A gorgeous room overlooking the beautiful courtyard--exactly like the promo pictures. Great bed. Wonderful place to unwind. Excellent restaurant. Hotel is a treat to be in with fine art and artifacts. Interesting lounges -- library, drawing room, salon and terraces. And an amazing value for money. Nearby park to walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Cooked breakfast and scambled egg made to order - excellent,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Navigation, room direction signs hard to see and read

    Cooked breakfast and scambled egg made to order - excellent, coffee was great too. I can recommend the Hake for an evening meal too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    A hotel with real character and a pervasive aura of quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift is tiny and takes an age to arrive. But this is a minor point, unless you’re in a hurry and unable to use the stairs.

    This is an extremely nice place. The décor in both the rooms and the public areas is very appealing: homey, if your home were a grand old estate of yesteryear. The architectural drawings of Palladian villas in the stairway underscore the feel of clean, unpretentious sophistication. Although the views in the immediate area are not stunning, they are pleasing and pastoral; I enjoyed watching the sheep and cattle doing their rounds on the nearby hills. The location is really handy for the road, so if you’re going to be venturing into Tralee, touring the Dingle Peninsula, visiting the lakes of Killarney, or all of the above, you’re well situated for an easy in and out. Limerick and Shannon Airport would be a quick drive away as well (maybe an hour and a half on good roads).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice country style hotel and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too little wardrobe space.

    Nice hotel with a relaxed ambience. Attractive furnishings and helpful staff. Food in the almost empty restaurant was superb. A pity that more residents don't take advantage of the excellent cooking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Stunningly good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was enormous and very comfortable. The bedroom was very spacious and quiet. All the facilities were first class. The breakfast room was very special, beautifully laid out and the view was special. The food was excellent and there was a fantastic choice. I recall seeing a member of staff carefully selecting cutlery to re- lay a table and she went to the trouble of polishing it, this too me was exceptional attention to detail and a welcome site. I thought that the staff were very special and they were all working to ensure that the hotel was presented in its best possible light.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    A great hotel if you want to be well looked afther
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Between two main roads All there is around is farm land with cows in it

    Great room Great barhroom Great staff Lots of parking Great breakfast Did not want to leave

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room & bathroom, beautiful setting & loved the offer of a coffee to take away on departure. A really nice gesture. Excellent value for money & will definitely return - and will recommend to others!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel very relaxing with great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited an hour for dinner to be served to us. And no one came to tell us why or apologise.

    Staff were lovely in the bar and bar food was lovely. Breakfast was really good. The beds were great and the spa was really nice with lovely views and great staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Stunning hotel with service to match :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had the nicest hotel stay here, it was our anniversary and we were really well looked after. The outdoor hot tub is a must, the gym was also very handy but the best part was their newly opened restaurant, the food and service was top notch. Our room was gorgeous and it was the little touches that made the difference. We are looking forward to our next trip back already...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Room #305 is lovely! And have a deliciously warm, fresh scone for breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything about our stay at Ballygarry house was perfect. But what really stood out to both of us were the staff ... every single one we came across, from the restaurants, the front desk, the manager, the chamber maids all were genuinely happy and always with a smile. We felt like they really enjoyed working there. And the breakfast! GREAT ... buffet for cold items but waited on for warm and the food was excellent with huge portions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.7
    Great location, shame about attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climate control..too cold at times. In room facilities not standardised Lunch and breakfast orders not completed and no apologies for several errors.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Beds were really comfy. I happened to get sick on my journey there and the staff were extremely considerate and attentive. Will definately try and go back so I can enjoy it in my full health.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in a great location, near Tralee town but in a quiet countryside setting. Plenty free parking. Hotel has beautiful gardens for walking around and relaxing. Beds are very comfortable. Great choice for breakfast, fresh baked croissants are excellent. Decent WiFi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    The Staff were exceptionally friendly & helpful,nothing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay was too short and I would love to have experience the Spa. Next visit a longer stay and will include a Spa treatment.

    The Staff were exceptionally friendly & helpful,nothing would have been too much trouble for them.I enjoyed my short stay at Bally Garry House Hotel & Spa and I will certainly be returning for a longer stay with friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with slight make over, and plugs nearer to bed side.

    Lovely ambiance, the little touches made the big difference, excellent music played throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    tranqallity and excellant standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noise coming from the room next door from a tv or radio went on all night. an Early morning alarm also rang for sometime before being answered. On arrival the heating in the room was set to 23 degrees which I found quite warm, I rang reception and asked that maintance come and turn the heating off. This did not happen and the room remained very warm for the night. I did not enjoy a good nights sleep in the hotel which was a pity .

    Food was really really good, however service for lunch was extremely slow despite telling wating staff that I was under time pressure. The restaurant was not busy at the time. The quality of the food when it arrived was very good The full irish breakfast was really lovley and waiting and kitchen staff were very helpful. The spa, relaxation room and the out door tub were amazing and attention to details was excellent. very friendly and helpful staff in this area also

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    renovations but that's something that happens

    breakfast was fresh and dinner was very good we had a nice room good water pressure in shower good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    Amazing property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast coffee was too weak/watering

    fresh flowers everywhere corridor and breakfast table close enough to Tralee city center huge hugh room super fast WI-FI

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.3
    A special homely place to relax
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like!

    The homely friendly feeling. No airs and graces. The owner Padraig treated us like visiting friends and came to chat to us a few times The spa is heavenly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    A true Kerry atmosphere. Fantastic place, food and craic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really nice atmosphere in the place and staff were warm and nice. Was there alone but didn't feel odd or out of place in restaurant or bar. Overall a great experience

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    The room was great size, very comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast I would have liked the staff to collect our plates after we finished eating so we could have tea and read paper without having the table full of dirty plates, few members of staff passed us and nobody took interest in our table. It's only a tiny improvement I'd like to see.

    The room was great size, very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, lovely extras and particularly helpful and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service a little slow in the bistro but food was excellent and again very friendly staff

    Beautiful hotel, lovely extras and particularly helpful and friendly reception team

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    Comfort and satisfaction guaranteed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the brasserie was very Dom making reading menu quite dofficult

    The extra little touches e.g. choc and turn down . Also modern tv with Netflix! The friendly staff and excellent food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel just outside of Tralee - food and spa excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel location is just outside of Tralee. Residents areas were a little formal. Could be more comfy and inviting. Food and spa treatments while great were expensive.

    The hotel and our room were both lovely and the bed was very comfortable.The food was very good - dinner and especially breakfast.Spa was excellent and treatment was really good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    5.8
    The bed was v cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the gas fire in the residents lounge should have been lit through the weekend as it was the depts of winter and it would be most welcoming it was so cold looking .we missed the resturant closed as we were staying to nights .no more moaning we did ok.

    The bed was v cosy. The eggs Benedict were the best I ever had.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    Superb hotel for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ballygarry is truly worth a visit. I just love the relaxed atmosphere here. Can't fault a thing. Gorgeous food, lovely staff, rooms are superb and the view is fab.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic, Relaxing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the staff were so friendly, we were made to feel very welcome and as a bonus we were upgraded to the Bridal Suite. It was Fab!!! How lucky were we..... The food was great too....We loved our stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Superb hotel - always look forward to returning to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb hotel - always look forward to returning to Ballygarry, one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Lovely friendly staff and really comfortable rooms. Spotlessly clean throughout. An oasis...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    We have stayed here a few times and very much enjoyed our...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here a few times and very much enjoyed our stay. We had a meal in the Brasserie which was excellent and the staff were very kind. We hope to stay here again soon, thank you.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: