1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Ireland hotel reviews
  3. Donegal County hotel reviews
  4. Grange hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Beezies Self Catering Cottages

Reviews of Beezies Self Catering Cottages 3 stars

Augharrow, Ballinful, Sligo, Grange, Ireland

#2 of 4 hotels in Grange

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 49 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely cottage for our mini break away. What a setting. John couldn't have been more helpful. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    John was a fantastic host! Friendly and safe with excellent suggestions - true Irish hospitality. Pictures are accurate - it's beautiful and spacious with lots of beds and bathrooms. You'll need a car but it's near to loads of attractions and hikes/walks in Sligo and even Mayo. Brilliant place!

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2021

    8.0
    Lovely midweek break to beezies cottage
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism would be the small upstairs bedroom for 2 adults. Very little room to move about.

    Loved the location. Cottage was very clean. John was a lovely friendly host. He left us all the necessaries to make tea and coffee and even bought a lovely cake for us. Very informative about where to visit, local restauraunts, beaches and walks

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2021

    10
    Fantastic Facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fantastic time in Beezies cottage, and I would highly recommend it to anyone planning to visit the North West of Ireland. John was an excellent host, and the cottage itself was in an ideal location. I will definitely be back. Thank you John 👍

    Location, quality of facilities and views 👌

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2021

    9.0
    A great staycation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great stay at Beezies cottage. Beautiful location with views of Benbulben to the front of the house and sea views at the back of the property. John was a gentleman to deal with. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2021

    9.0
    Idyllic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    John is a fantastic host. He met us at the property as we arrived, had the kettle boiling and milk in the fridge. Nestled under Ben Bulben, The cottage was spotlessly clean and the perfect location for exploring North sligo or donegal. There was a rocky beach just a few minutes walk from the property or the most fabulous sandy beach just a few minutes drive away. John gave us lots of information about the locality, shops and restaurants. The house has fabulous views of Ben Bulben from the front and the mountains in Donegal from the back. The short drive into the mountain revealed breath taking views. We made the most of the Irish heatwave, watching the sun set while making smores in the back garden. It was idyllic.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2021

    10
    Fabulous host and great location. Brilliant value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    John was a fantastic host. He even left us some essentials like milk as well as a box of biscuits. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this cottage.

    We had the most fantastic stay John the host was extremely helpful and very pleasant the cottage was perfect the location was excellent we couldn't of asked for anything better! We Will definitely be back. We'll worth a stay!

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean & comfortable house. John is very accomodating.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2020

    8.0
    Location was spot on. House was lovely. Beach was close by. Would certainly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived to a delicious lemon cake along with a guided tour around the house. The pictures dont do the house justice, it has such a cute cottage feel to it.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cottage is amazing to stay in very clean john was fantastic and always on hand if you need anything it is 15 minutes from sligo town you will find this is a very quite area were the cottage is located it was just fantastic and would highlyrecommend it to any one it woukd be fantastic for families with young children

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, beautiful and clean cottage. John was very nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views of the mountains. Nice walk to the water with amazing sunsets. Wonderful hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2020

    10
    A little bit of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn’t like, it suited our needs very well.

    John was an excellent host, house was very clean, spacious and very peaceful. John gave us tips on places to eat and where the best spots were for walking and visiting. Remote which we loved. Will definitely be booking here again in the future.

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its good for small families for holidays

    Location and privacy

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    John is friendly, very helpful and accomadating. Our electric shower in one room stopped working and the moment we text he was straight in. He had the electrician in a few hours later and it was fixed. The cleanest home we have ever stayed in. It it comfortable cosy and really warm cottage especially for some of us who really feel the cold. The heating was very efficent the moment we switched it on it heated up immediately. The views and walks were beautiful, we were a few minutes walk from a little beach where people were surfing. We all said we would return. It was better then home from home. Great resturants, Henrys and Yeats tavern are really high standard. Overall a wonderful restful refreshing stay.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2019

    10
    Exceeded Expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful accommodation, so cosy, spacious a real home away from home. You wouldn’t meet a more welcome host than John. A lovely bottle of wine and apple crumble awaited us on our arrival. John gave us a tour of his beautiful cottage, which exceeded our expectations. 3 spacious bedrooms, a lovely sitting room, a separate room with a bar and old style open fire, lovely memories made sitting around this telling ghost stories on Halloween night with the children. Plenty of brochures on restaurants, takeaways, pubs, and any amount of things to do in the area. Great location, beautiful 3k walk to streedagh beach. Lovely route for a run too. I left my phone behind and John immediately posted it down to me which I really appreciated. We will definitely return during the Summer, but you would certainly enjoy this accommodation at any time of the year!

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2019

    10
    Exceptional place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing....

    Nearly everything to be honest.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2019

    10
    Breathtaking views, warm hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything surpassed our expectations. If we have to note something, perhaps the access road to the property would've ideally been a 2-way paved one, to ease nerves of USA city drivers, LOL. Actually we got used to it the second run in/out. Don't change a thing: let nothing spoil the bucolic scenery!

    Excellent location, breathtaking ocean/mountain/countryside views. John gave us such a friendly welcome, he made us really feel like we were at home. We look forward to one day coming back again with our entire family!

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for touring Sligo

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2019

    10
    A great quiet break after the hustle and bustle of Dublin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    John the host was friendly and helpful ,the cottage was spotless ,the location idyllic and the scenery stunning.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2019

    9.6
    I would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like, could have done with a dish cloth and some more bin bags as had to leave recycling for John to take away which he was happy with

    Was very much a home from home for us, 4 children running about so not restricted as the gate could be closed and they could stay out the back ride bikes etc. We already live in the countryside, here just had the added bonus of the Atlantic beside us. There was great roads for running also. It's a good base to work from. There was a high chair provided when asked for. John met us on arrival and there was some basics to get you started in the house, milk, teabags, coffee etc. I will definitely book a return here, the place has everything we needed and finally found somewhere I can recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were due to stay 3 nights in beezies Saturday thru Monday.We had made another booking for a hotel on the Friday, but sadly they let us down on the Morning of our reservation leaving us with no chance to find another place. Fortunately for us we gave John(Beezies host) a call and he came to our rescue and offered us accommodation a day early-great service.When we arrived John was there waiting for us with a friendly smile the Kettle on and a fresh apple tart the place was immaculate with all we needed between the location which is unreal and John’s Great Service and depth of local knowledge we would definitely return and highly recommend Beezie’s

    Stayed in August 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: