Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Belvedere Lodge 4 stars

Lower Glanmire Road, Tivoli, Cork, Ireland

#13 of 24 B&Bs and Inns in Cork

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1698 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was very shabby inside.the décor was very old and carpets worn and dated. The garden area was badly in need of a good cleaning and was full of moss and weeds

    The bed was very comfortable, exterior of property looks good at front

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Net curtains to patio doors were a bit grubby.

    Lovely sized rooms situated on the ground floor which was ideal for my parents who travelled with us. We were also able to sit in the garden with a cup of tea which was lovely. There was also 2 arm chairs provided which was nice to use in the evening. Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    a lovely old place with spacious bedroom and bathroom. very clean.The breakfast was very good and plentiful.There was a nice breakfast room and lounge.There was also a very nice garden just through the French doors from the dinning room.A lovely attentive staff which made for a perfect stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a main road. Slight traffic noise but didn't keep me up.

    The staff was very accommodating. The house itself was nice and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast; bus stop outside gives a 10min ride into the City, or you can go to the Hotel next door for evening meal (don't be put off - the prices are reasonable). Easy escape the next morning via the flyover and a great spot to stay if going to Kinsale to pick up the WWW.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dated. The room we had got warm, but others had sliding doors that would have been cooler.

    It is great value for money. Older style. Lovely old garden at rear to sit in. Lots of old and interesting furnishings and decor items.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The diningroom was small like a shoe box. The bathroom was just a nightmare. Worn out in the 80s. If we had paid the "normal" price, I would have killed myself.

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an odor in the room that they were trying to cover up with a plugin air freshener

    It is a quaint little place. The room was spacious. There was a nice selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not marked, because of poor drivers, less cars could fit in their car park, so had to park off site

    The accommodation offers a little old world charm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed here many times and try to book it any time I go to Cork. Very kind and caring staff, I had a very bad cold on one occasion and they just made me a hot lemon and honey drink. I really appreciated it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be an exhaust fan in the bathroom as it did get quite steamy.

    The room was very spacious with an added sitting room. The bathroom was a good size also. Chocolates as snacks was a nice treat to have with our coffee. The staff were very accommodating. The breakfast was a nice start to the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a little high but I guess everything in Cork is expensive.

    House is lovely and you feel like you traveled in time. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, really delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place was really special. I was travelling alone for business and I found the room very comfortable, clean, bright, homely and the view into the lovely garden was gorgeous. So much nicer than an impersonal hotel. I wish I had more time in the morning to enjoy the wonderful breakfast - very impressive indeed. I will definitely come back here on my next trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The rooms are big and comfortable. It could do with air conditioning if the weather was hot. The tap could do with mixing hot n cold water together. Overall it is a good place to stay. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is on a main road / fast road however plenty of courtyard to make you feel less exposed. One can walk to Cork centre but it takes about 40mins - we took the bus in and walked back. In hindsight probably would not do it.

    Beautiful house with very large and comfortable bedroom, large bathroom with great facilities, breakfast was nice in a airy space, helpful staff - great parking right in front of the house in a large courtyard. Cork is a lovely wee town to visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wasn't keen as a lone female traveller to be on the ground floor with a patio window - felt a little unsafe. I understand the guest house was busy that night and I was arriving late but something to consider for female travellers who are on their own.

    Breakfast was nice and the property is good value overall. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet, location

    Breakfast plentiful and hot! Coffee great! Shower, bath nice but room,carpet,furniture very tired! Location challenging on very busy road with construction blockages,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We requested a quiet room and we got a room next to the foyer and the stairs. People sat in the foyer till late in the evening talking. You could hear everything in the room. The next morning the painters scratched at the walls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were at the front of the building and there was a fair bit of road noise. The road at the front is a main one and it was very busy.

    Room had an extra sitting area, which was a bonus. The breakfasts were lovely and the staff were very helpful. The bed was lovely and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit far from town center. Construction right outside the entrance.

    Excellent full breakfast, everything you could want. Clean and large bathroom. Very quaint

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rod in the shower was a bit rusty . It kept falling off as we were trying to shower . Shower curtains had a stain on it.

    Beds were comfty . Nice view with a beautiful garden . Breakfast was excellent. The staffs were friendly. 15 min drive to town .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A pretty average hotel, the building could definitely be fixed up a bit. Our room was extremely hot when we arrived due to sun on glass roof/windows, and there was no windows to open to cool it down. A bus ride away from the city, but we knew this to begin with (bus stop right outside the hotel).

    Good breakfast with several options, very busy breakfast room with several guests. The backside garden was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit difficult to find, with the construction in the front.

    Food was fantastic as well as the kitchen staff. We enjoyed the small touches (like Kit Kat bars in our rooms). The back yard looked beautiful. We wished we had more time to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room big bed so comfortable my partner as is 6 ft 4inches and the bed was wide long and exceeding comfortable the breakfast was wonderful as were the ladies who served it I have recommended this place to others and would go again without a doubt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a vegetarian I felt the breakfast was a little on the small side for the additional price of 9 euros I did not feel this was value for money.

    The room was beautiful, spacious and comfortable. The Tea/coffee facilities were generous with the addition of yummy chocolate bars!! The gardens were beautiful and the location was ideal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had Asked for a quiet room and we were put on the main road next to the main door so door banging all the time and lots of road noise. couldn't find any member of staff to complain about it . Road works outside not helping . No double glazing and people outside could see directly into room . no curtain at bathroom window. Such a shame could be such a nice place .

    Large room . Breakfast fresh

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no Iron in room, tv stations poor choice of 4 local stations

    the room was big, bright and quiet. good size bed (i'm tall!), t.v. stations poor choice (very few in this day and age disappointing, bonus was the large lazy boy type recliner chair that was very comfortable and would have been perfect if there was any tv stations to watch... table to work on is important when on business trip, bathroom very bright, clean and good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation seemed to require car transport to city centre and may not suite backpackers. Roadworks at the time were a minor inconvenience and required you to travel our of town to return down the carriage way.

    The bed was comfortable, the room and ensuite were spacious. The location allowed easy access to the main road with plenty of off street park, Suitable only for car transport to city as we didn't try any public access.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit pricy.

    The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very accomodating to our last minute changes regarding check in time. Breakfast was good and had many options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no negatives to my stay .

    The room was very clean and looked like a tv drama like downton abbey. The living room looks amazing too and everything was extremely comfortable ! The staff are super friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water on our first morning. No water at all for a little while due to works outside and was initially dirty when it came back (not the venues fault but little was done to rectify). Breakfast ends at 10 but make sure you get there in good time or the staff aren't too happy with you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike they even put up with the moaners with a smile

    Central to cork and surrounding areas, comfortable homely relaxed atmosphere, very nice breakfasts plus really pleasant staff , bedrooms very spacious and very clean will definitely recommend and stay there again Great parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lodge is located a couple of kilometers outside the city of Cork which is walkable but should be taken note of. We were both a little under the weather at the time which made for a rather tough walk in drizzly conditions.

    Fantastic room. The comfort, cleanliness, wifi, facilities and extras are top notch. The breakfast is also exceptional. Great place to return to after a long day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like 😁

    The room was beautiful and cosy and it had a bath.The brekkie was mega and excellent value for money.The staff were super attentive and the owner Frank greeted people at the table.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please bring your own in-house restaurant for lunch and dinner.

    Absolutely loved the salmon scrambled egg breakfast option. Great recipe. Also enjoyed the warm welcome with a complimentary coffee and fruit salad for both my child and I. Very hospitable!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location,on a very busy road and out of town.

    everything,staff very helpful,very clean and comfy beds,breakfast was really good and plenty of it and you could have anything you wanted,within reason,I had scrambled eggs and it was the very best so that is a must have,the only draw back for me was the location, the cost of taxis is not to bad if there are a few of you but that is the only thing I would moan about but because of the staff who were so friendly and welcoming it was a a small thing,would recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpark prone to flooding in heavy rain. Unfortunately the only space left was beside a huge puddle!

    Very spacious room and bathroom. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Personal touch from the chef also, when he enquired as to how my breakfast was!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was a great place to stay

    I loved the house and the size of the room. The bed was very comfortable. I had the best sleep ever. The breakfast was really good and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still very good facilities but the bathroom was a little tired, needed re-grouting. But still great to use.

    Really helpful and friendly welcome as you arrive. Very nice breakfast next morning and even had chocolates, shampoo, moisturiser etc in the rooms. Cleaned every day we were there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great selection for breakfast! And I got the loveliest porridge... staff were very friendly! Room lovely and clean exceeded my standards of what I expected! And very central for everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud noise during the night which woke us both up.A bit scary as we wondered if there was someone we could call in case of emergency(if that noise continued) Wrong size plug in the sink Thought breakfast was included for 88 euro

    Breakfast was really lovely Nice to have biscuits with the coffee/tea in room Bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very charming. Large room size, comfortable with an excellent breakfast. I have stayed at the Belvedere Lodge many times over the last 10 years and it has always been of the highest standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish the staff could have been more accessible, there were a couple of times I wanted to ask a question, or ask about facilities and the downstairs was completely empty! The "reception desk" was rarely manned from what I saw. This became a problem when I was checking out and in a rush. Thankfully it was breakfast time and there were staff in the kitchen. I had to go into the kitchen to ask for someone to confirm I was checking out. They then had to find a manager to check a book to see if my payment had gone through or not. Not very efficient.

    Room very comfy and spacious, a lot of effort and information was put into the information booklet in the room, staff were very friendly, excellent breakfast and I also found chocolate in my room later in the day which was a nice touch. Overall very positive experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, although it took a while to get it the second morning. The chef came out to apologise for the delay, and said he missed our order.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is quite far from the centre and on the corner of two very busy roads, so you get a lot of noise if you open a window in your room

    Nice, clean rooms, great heating and an overall pleasing experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is a bit dated and not really my taste but other than that everything was fine

    Myself and my mum felt very welcomed and there was a great homely feel about the place. The staff and owners were so kind and that definitely made our stay more enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This establishment looks like something out of the 1970's and could use some updating and a thorough cleaning. New carpet and paint would help tremendously. There was a small futon like piece of furniture in our room (in addition to our two beds) that looked quite dirty. Though the bathroom was roomy, there was no place to set your kit and the tub set up was slippery and treacherous. Noisy guests could be heard easily through the thin doors.

    Breakfast was good and plentiful. Clean sheets and bathroom as expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance to the place was a bit challenging to find

    Clean & Spacious double room. Our room opens directly to the garden. Cosy reading room Dining room that overlook the garden

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and I had a fantastic stay at belvedere lodge, James and all the staff are very accommodating and the location is great. The photos don’t do it justice, it’s a beautiful property and VERY clean. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a very Busy road & not that easy to get to city centre

    Comfortable bed, loved the chair & footstool & access to the garden. Old world charm was great. A packed breakfast option would have been great. Lovely spacious bathroom & quality linen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed one night with 2 friends. Room was cold including communal areas. Didn't sleep. No heating or hot water in bathroom. Bathroom door expanded underneath and wouldn't open or close properly. Probably due to no heating. Fan heater in dining area. My friend found a hair in her breakfast. Although staff were lovely when we complained. Owner/Manager agreed to give us a refund of €30. Never received.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst ideal for drivers the location is a good half hour walk from the city centre.

    A hot water bottle in the bedroom, a cosy on the teapot. This sort of attention to detail plus 4 star comfort at half the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Belvedere Lodge exceeded my expectations! 10/10 would recommend to anyone. The lodge is very inviting and homey. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff were so kind, accommodating and welcoming. The included breakfast was amazing! Great location too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very shabby, the lamp was cracked, the bed covers were ripped, the carpet was stained. Very strong smell of fried food in the corridors which permeated into the room. It could do with some tlc because it didn't feel clean and this made me uncomfortable.

    The staff were very friendly and the location was ideal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too close to a main road, our window view was a heavy traffic road and a bridge.

    Our radiator was cold (central heating) and the staff managed (while we were bringing our bags in) to put 2 electric heaters in the room to make it warm enough for our stay. Breakfast is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the ventilation could have been better because every time when I stayed there, regardless of the location of my room, my clothes smelled of kitchen scents.

    The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During our stay, there wasn't anyone at the front desk. I was told to go and ring the door bell outside to get someone to help me during our stay. Maybe they can put a little buzzer with a sign on the front desk for visitors. When we first arrived, In order to get into the building you need to ring the door bell and you are let in.

    They were very accommodating when my son joined us last minute. The breakfast room was a beautiful Tea room with a large breakfast menu. It was about a drive to get to the center of Cork but they recommended to go to a pub called Olivier Plunkett and it was amazing!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit dated. I stayed on a night when there was a very severe frost and the room and bathroom were a little cold. However, this probably won't be an issue for most of the year.

    A very good guest house with friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Plenty of parking and easy access to the motorway and Cork City.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, we were on the ground floor which suited us. Might have been different on the 3rd floor for us auld yins.

    Great breakfast, from the buffet table to the full Irish superb. Although it was on a busy road our rooms were very quiet and we had a great nights sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would’ve liked if shower head could be hand held as didn’t want to wash my hair but no big deal ....could manage. Maybe provide shower caps??

    An excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the morning, the water at the shower was not warm enough and one set of towels was missing. In my room I could smell the kitchen scents.

    A huge room, cleanliness and silence.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious and staff were more than happy to provide extra helpings. Location is 10 minutes drive to city centre so is an ideal location for those with cars. There is a large hotel within 2 minutes walk where one can eat a reseanibly priced dinner if required.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was in a conservatory which was freezing. It was ice cold. Slept in two layers of clothes but kept waking throughout the night with the cold. Worst nights sleep ever. Nose and face ice cold all night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night, unable to sleep well due to location right next to busy motorway and given room facing motorway.

    Good breakfast and comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely place, gorgeous garden and felt very homely. great value for money, large rooms and not far from the centre. Great breakfast also, staff were very accommodating!! Would recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the morning about 8 it was very noisy banging doors etc on both morning,but apart from that we had no complaints whatsoever an we would stay no where else but there , lovely spot, beautiful room better than any hotel we have stayed in

    The room was perfect large room we had been there before and we got the same room Bed real comfy breakfast lovely staff friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I noticed that there was the same green washing liquid in a shampoo bottle, body wash bottle and liquid soap bottle.

    Very comfortable bed mattress and really hot water to take a relaxing bath.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    What would have been an excellent stay and hotel was marred by a plumbing problem which meant no water for a day This is understandable but the staffs approach to this was rude and unhelpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Longer walk into Cork than we expected. Also very close to main road and flyover.

    The sofa in our room was really nice use of space . Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage to make it easier to find Belvedere Lodge would be great. I nearly went nuts trying to find it and drive for longer than was necessary.

    The bed was comfy. I was delighted to have a wee sitting room off my bedroom. The heating came on again in the early hours, at a time I usually feel cold. The breakfast was delicious with incredible choice. It was wonderful to have safe parking on the grounds. The art work was magnificent. Marie in reception was very helpful with my enquiries. I've been raving to everyone about how great this place is.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issue with hot water which was resolved by the second night. The staff were wonderful and gave us access to a second room for showering.

    Lovely big room, very spacious. Fantadtic breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much perhaps just that the upper cover on the bed is a bit like plastic

    This was in a good location with parking and although it was on a busy road we couldn't hear the traffic. We also could not hear anything from corridor or other rooms. Unfortunately I had been sick during the night so just had a small breakfast. The breakfast has fresh cut fruit which is beautiful and my partner had the full Irish which looked really good! All the girls working there was really lovely and helpful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor issue- wifi was very slow evening I was there.

    Lovely feel to house with antique furniture and tastefully decorated interior. Good breakfast variety. Great parking space in front. Large spacious room-for single person. Writing table with lamp appreciated. Roomy bathroom with bath. Lovely view over well designed back garden. Quiet location to rear of house. Great location near Silver Springs/Clayton hotel. Liked the two biccies left with tea facilities in room. Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a beautiful Victorian style place , really quiet and not far from the centre.Bed was so comfortable!!!Staff are really friendly, breakfast delicious so what I wanna say : definitely come back again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed covers seemed to have a somewhat musty smell, could do with being updated.

    It was clean, quiet and comfortable. No curfew and you could eat food in the bedroom. Staff were approachable. Conveniently has a bus stop outside.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: