Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brook Lane Hotel 4 stars

Sneem Road, Kenmare, Ireland

#1 of 9 hotels in Kenmare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice accommodations in Kenmare — handy to Ring of Kerry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Logical location from which to begin Ring of Kerry drive. Very welcoming staff. Very comfortable bed and nicely furnished room. Good breakfast included. Easy shortcut into town. Only stayed one night, but it was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Exceeding expectations at every turn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most incredible breakfast my husband and I have ever enjoyed at any hotel or B&B, all included in the reasonable Booking price! Loved the little path that winds from the hotel to the town center, super romantic! Local pubs offer delicious food and several stores to browse for the perfect Irish gift. Owner was very helpful in giving travel advice for driving Ring of Dingle as well as for the next leg of our journey up to northern Ireland. You feel like you're part of a family here which I really appreciated!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all good

    All staff very pleasent and professional- rooms large and very clean- complimentary coffee / tea delivered to room - really good breakfast- superbly run and managed hotel- will return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Top class ... staying here will enhance your trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Una Brennan and her team are a credit to the Tourism industry in Kerry. A great location, a great atmosphere, great food and drink ... Top class all round

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A thoroughly enjoyable stay in one of the most beautiful parts of the country. The service was excellent and very friendly; all our needs catered for by a very friendly staff. We will most definitely return in the not too distant future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Loved chatting with the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple/Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Una, the manager, is a delightful angel. Her kindness and helpfulness are way above the norm. The location of the hotel in Kenmare, was the perfect place for exploring many areas. We drove around the Ring of Kerry, the Beara Peninsula, Killarney National Park, the Skellig Islands, Derrynane and more. I would give this hotel my highest recommendation!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although they are willing to deliver tea to your room upon request, I would prefer tea making facilities in the room. A very minor grumble though!

    A beautifully appointed and very well run hotel. Everything was top notch. Situated just out of the village there is a quick shortcut that is easy walking into town. Very comfortable bed and great breakfast. The star of the show is the owner Una, a super friendly and very knowledgeable lady who is more than happy to help with planning your sightseeing. A very nice two nights here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    A clean, bright & welcoming hotel made even better by such friendly & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is in a great position for visiting Kerry with a short walk from it into Kenmare. Una and Siobhan made our stay a memberable experience. They could not have been more helpful with directions, places to see, even made us a drink to stave off the flu. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. We ate in the restaurant twice and had two enjoyable meals which were good value for money. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending Brook Lane Hotel to our family & friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel conveniently located to explore Kerry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only "but"from our stay: the bathroom exhaust fan was not very effective, however, not a big issue for us.

    Very friendly staff, and very clean bedroom and bathroom. The pork belly we had at the hotel's restaurant was delicious,strongly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable two day stay in a comfortable hotel. The Hotel proprietor was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located on the Sneem Road and the town of Kenmare is only a few minutes walk away. The Breakfast was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. We will return to this hotel in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    A great stop on our travels through Ireland!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything about Brook Lane Hotel.

    We were warmly greeted by Siobhaun and taken to a lovely, spacious room. She suggested a wonderful restaurant in town called No. 35. A small path lead from the hotel into town. We were serenaded by sheep along the way. Had an amazing dinner! Great night's sleep, a fabulous breakfast the next morning, and a stirring conversation with the owner, Una. Would definitely recommend Brook Lane Hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Exceptional boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than the weather nothing at all

    Excellent family run hotel. Very friendly efficient staff. We had bar food which was very tasty and keenly priced. The breakfast menu was very extensive , you are really spoilt for choice here. Great location 5 minute walk to Kenmare town centre. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Reccommended for a comfortable and enjoyable stay in Kerry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a problem for us, but it is fifteen to twenty minutes' walk from the town centre shops, cafes and restaurants.

    We found this to be a very comfortable hotel with excellent facilities and large, well-planned rooms. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the food both at breakfast and in the restaurant was very good. We were particularly impressed by the quality of the pork from the owner's rare-breed pigs and the fresh eggs from his farm. Very conveniently located for the Ring of Kerry drive and easy to find, with ample parking. Lots of ground floor rooms so great for access. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Overall a lovely hotel, would like to return there in the future. Staff are very friendly and helpfu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was lovely, bed very comfortable but the heating was on full blast, too warm.

    Breakfast was lovely though the tea and coffee was luke warm and the coffee was very strong and bitter in taste.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Only a few hotels achieve this level of genuine customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing important at all. Was surprised our room had no tea making facilities.

    The attention to detail here is extraordinary - customer focus is very real, and the owner runs the place with great energy, assurance and professionalism. Food both for the dinner and breakfast was exceptional and we would have loved to stay longer. Our Luxury King room was very spacious, and absolutely immaculate. Bathroom is large, and supplies of towels and soaps etc are generous. Bedding is luxuriously comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Great value for comfortable room and delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple/Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low lighting in room but not a deal breaker.

    Very comfortable room for 3 adults. Location was great. An excellent breakfast with a friendly and helpful staff who helped us plan our travel route for the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    It was lovely & we will definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable & even though the breakfast was lovely there was only two ladies working in the dining room the service was slow, not their problem they were doing their best but should have had more staff on

    We have stayed here before, it suits us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    The staff were great to deal with and the breakfast was made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room while being lovely had no tea or coffee making facilities. Tried ordering tea at night and found there was nobody at the front desk when we tried it. I know there was a party in the bar at the time but felt this left the place down.

    The staff were great to deal with and the breakfast was made to order.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Very nice.will return but will ask for kettle to make my much needed tea ☕️ next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated no tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms.i know they would bring it up,but I think it’s so much better to have it in the rooms.when asked next morning,was told it is due to hygiene of cups🙄🙄could always use Milton to remove stains.poor excuse.👎🏻👎🏻

    Food lovely.some of the staff very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, a very comfortable hotel. Would happily return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were comfy, location is an easy walk to the town. Good breakfast (lovely fresh fruit, great granola, freshly baked bread & cooked to order breakfast). Staff were friendly & accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Hotel brilliant, left down by restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at dinner in the restaurant was poor, had to ask for salt and pepper, forks, waited nearly 10mins between receiving our main (meat) and vegetables , by the time they came our main was gone cold. Had to ask twice for a jug of water and dessert plates taken before we were finished. Fully accept that the restaurant was busy but wouldn't go back again after that.

    Siobhan at reception went above and beyond. So welcoming

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.3
    It was okay, but don't think I would be inclined to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Room was cold when we arrived, had to wait for the heating to kick in. No tea or coffee facility in the room, but had offer to call down for coffee if we wished, but when that call was made, the person at the other end of the phone wasn't best pleased. Dinner was very good, however, we were seated at a table where half way through the meal a band was set up nearly on top of us, my husband felt uncomfortable and moved seats to beside me. Our first two orders from the menu were not on the menu that evening, the waiter forgot to come back to offer us coffee and dessert, we asked another waiter if perhaps he would oblige, There was a function on at the hotel that night, so it was very noisy up to about 1.00 am. Nothing was insurmountable, it was really okay, however I had heard about Brook Lane many times in the past, we were getting away to relax completely for 24 hours and in this instance the hotel fell short and it wasn't cheap considering we are in January it was quite steep.

    Room was comfortable, the ambience was good. Land Lady was very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Friendly, comfortable modern hotel a great option for visiting Kenmare and Beara area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nearby road quite busy so try to get a room at rear (no great views of hills either way). In-bath step in shower a little awkward.

    Large very comfortable room with huge comfy bed, large bath & friendly staff. Good access to Kenmare town on foot 10 mins via well lit laneway. Freshly cooked breakfasts with lots of choices. Complimentary tea and coffee brought to the room also fresh water was very welcome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Excellent break between Christmas and the New Year and Brook Lane was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed every minute of our stay in the Brook Lane Hotel

    The hotel is a gem and we could not have asked for more, breakfast was exceptional staff were so friendly and there are lovely comfortable areas within the hotel with cosy fires to sit,chat and relax . Siobhan went the extra mile to ensure everyone was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Overall a quiet enjoyable stay and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending the hotel to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have the facility to make a cup of tea. However a quick phone call to reception and it's brought to your room with 4 cookies which does make up for it. Food is over priced for the amount we received.

    The staff were extremely pleasant particularly at check in and check out. Also there's a lovely open fireplace with seating in front of it in the lobby which is quiet nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Best small hotel in Kerry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple/Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Loved this hotel, fabulous breakfast with huge variety of options, food excellent in the restaurant also. The beds are super comfortable with excellent bedding and feather pillows. Owners and staff so nice and easygoing- Couldn't fault it really.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.0
    A little generosity goes a long way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple/Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very abrupt staff. Our room was not cleaned at all when we returned from a wedding at 3.30am. (Dirty toilet, used glasses, rubbish and unmade bed). We waited 35 minutes in the dirty room, for another room to be prepared. Staff initally offered a drink in the morning as compensation, which was not acceptable to us (who wants a drink at 11am?) then a 20 euro discount which we really felt did not in anyway show appreciation for how frustrating it was to have to wait 35 minutes in the middle of the night when we were so tired. Esp. When we were paying 140euro in order to be able to do just that. We finally settled on a more agreeable compensation i.e. half price. Not exactly generous as compensations go. The unexpected battle of wills at front desk the morning after left a sour taste, and I was still fuming at 8pm that evening. Not the restorative experience one hopes for when they pay well for their hotel. We also had to retrieve our bags from a friends room ourselves at 3.40 am as the room had not been ready when we arrived. An alternative bag drop wasnt offered.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay - highly recommend
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel. Beautiful facilities and perfect location. The path to downtown truly took only 4 minutes. Sat in front of the fire with a pint and felt right at home.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful overnight stay - felt like a much longer break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple/Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here for aunt's birthday celebration recently. Fantastic surprise on arrival as my sister phoned ahead to order Prosecco, and on news of the occasion the hotel had upgraded us to their luxury two bed apartment. Excellent accommodation, friendly efficient service and wonderful breakfast - until 11am! Will certainly be back...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous stay at Brook Lane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much I disliked. Didn't notice if the room had a thermostat so you can control the room temperature. Because it was quite warm at night.

    Welcoming atmosphere with cosey fire in the lobby make a good first impression. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Bar Food was tasty with a good selection for breakfast. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    This was a charming hotel ran by a family who were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    This was a charming hotel ran by a family who were very accommodating and very nice. The rooms were clean, big and quiet. Their breakfast was delicious. They provided an array of choices and then you were able to order off of a menu. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value for more, charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have access to a fitness centre

    Excellent location in Kenmare to access the Ring of Kerry, away from the busy Town of Killarney. Light continental breakfast available as well as a menu to order a hit breakfast. Delicious food at the on-site restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    Meal could have been hotter and breakfast we were told we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal could have been hotter and breakfast we were told we couldn’t add black pudding and a potato cake to eggs benedict as the chef ‘was up the walls’...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were out of my favourite beer in the bar

    Very relaxing, fire lighting in lobby area was nice and cosy, beautiful breakfast, nice staff and a clean hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    The sparkle in a jewel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    leaving

    we were in the eye of the storm ophelia... the power went out for a while.... the limited staff were champions ! The food is fantastic , the room was a delight and we love Kenmare.... cant wait to get back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable, clean, friendly, and perfectly situated for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - it lived up to our expectations, and since we love Kenmare (my mother-in-law's home town) it was perfect for our needs.

    Everything was fine; our stay was very brief (1 night) but the accommodations were lovely, the staff friendly and helpful, and the location ideal. A very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Brook Lane is an absolutely beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brook Lane is an absolutely beautiful hotel. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. A lovely path across the road allows for a five minute walk into town. Our first night at the hotel, we were entertained by Irish dancers in the dining room. This was our first visit to Kenmare and we highly recommend it and the Brook Lane!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.8
    Was ok nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Described as a boutique hotel which it really isn't. Little bit dated. Staff were friendly but a bit slow. Food was ok. View over the main road

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Good restaurant serving excellent choice of meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms facing the road a little noisy early morning and during the day if windows open, but quiet overnight.

    Good restaurant serving excellent choice of meals. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    When we arrived we were greeted by siobhan who was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived we had lunch, the only downside was the chips were very hard and tasted like they had been reheated more than once. Maybe a bit more of a selection of fresh fruit and tinned fruit like peaches, pears,grapefruit and more of a selection of cereal at breakfast. Maybe another member of staff in the morning as it was very busy for just one person.

    When we arrived we were greeted by siobhan who was very friendly and chatty. When she showed us to our room and told us that we had been upgraded to a suite which we didnt expect and it was such a nice touch. The hotel was situated in a nice location and the town was only a short walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Best dinner in Kenmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful, but we did think it was a bit on the expensive side. Still though I wouldn't stop me going there again.

    Location and relaxed atmosphere. One of the best meals I ever had, absolutely delicious, killarney beer battered fish and home made chips, simply sublime.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Convenient to Town Center, and available parking @ Hotel
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee facility in rooms, though guest could get coffee at anytime from the bar ~ not much help if one needed a cuppa in the wee small hours. Lighting in the room wasn't great. All that said, we would stay at the Brook Lane again if ever in Kenmare.

    We only had breakfast, service a bit slow considering the small amount of other the guests present at the time ~ still waiting on our 2nd pot of coffee. However, that said, the staff were all very helpful and friendly. We stayed 3 nights to attend a family wedding in the area. Staff were more than helpful, and even offered to give us a lift to the 'night before do', and also on the day of the wedding, we didn't need to take up the offer, but both of us thought that was so kind of the staff to do so.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Boutique style hotel, friendly informative staff & quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Boutique style hotel, friendly informative staff & quiet setting just on edge of Kenmare. Easy walking distance to Kenmare. Really beautiful part of Ireland. Scenery & lively chatter on every corner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Brooklane Hotel - Kenmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was disappointing. It was clean but to shower you had to step into the bath, also not a power shower as advertised. Came back after 1am. Door was closed. Tried ringing bell, no answer. Saw sign on door advising to use room door card to get in. (we were not advised of this at reception earlier). I slotted the card in a few times but it did not work. There was also a mobile number to ring on the door. I rang this but got no answer. (it was raining while all this was happening). I continued to ring the bell and could see the porter inside but he was ignoring me. The room card eventually worked after trying it a few more times. I thanked the porter (sarcastically) when I got in for letting us in. He just stared at me!!!! Nice walk into the town in the evening but would have to get taxi back late at night. Felt hotel was a bit over-priced. Also, the number I rang at 1am decided to ring me back at 4am but didnt speak.!!!!!

    Large spacious room, lovely decor. King size bed very comfortable. Had lunch in the bar, service was slow but food was good. Breakfast was self service for cereals etc and hot breakfast was to order. All good. Plenty on site parking free of charge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Delightful boutique hotel in Kenmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about the hotel, which it seems was purpose built and therefore efficient to run making staff happy. A very warm welcome and attention to detail really impressed us. We shall return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Luxury small hotel at a moderate price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything. Large, comfy room, huge bed. Big bathroom with adult-size towels and lovely toiletries. Delicious breakfasts, and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay for the Ring of Kerry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a fantastic hotel! The rooms were clean and spacious, the staff was extremely helpful with directions and traveling advice, the food was also excellent. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    A warm welcome in a lovely hotel - a real home from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can think of no short-comings!

    The staff were most friendly and helpful. They were very welcoming. They did all they could to ensure that our stay was comfortable, which indeed it was. They were great at giving advice for tours in the area. They were rightly proud of their hotel and their county and seemed to delight in sharing both. It was a lovely experience staying at the Brook Lane.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Proximity to Kenmare heritage town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The high cost for a single traveller.

    Proximity to Kenmare heritage town. Very friendly. Well decorated small 4 star hotel. Spacious and comfortable bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    A great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super hotel nothing to dislike

    Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were all kind, friendly and most helpful. Breakfast was very good and the evening meal we ate on the second night was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Location - 5 minute walk along a footpath to the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Location - 5 minute walk along a footpath to the village. Entertainment (Irish folk) over dinner. Excellent food. Good value for money. Hated to leave.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    The visitor is made to feel at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The friendly staff who made us feel at home. The atmosphere in the hotel was relaxed and quiet (no music being played). The food was excellent! The location was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    A very pleasant stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little warm, but comfortable with the window open and a fan. The area was quiet so it did not bother us to have windows open

    Very comfortable room. Probably one of the nicest hotel breakfasts I have had. Relaxing walk on a path into town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Peace and tran quility in a lovely place. So much to do around Kenmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple/Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like except we had to leave.

    Pleasant welcome and escorted to our room. Dinner at Casey's was excellent and staff were friendly and efficient. The room was great and the hotel was really quiet..just what we needed!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Comfy rooms in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in the bar at lunchtime was a bit slow.

    The location was perfect, only 5 min walk from town, the room was comfy and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent accomodsation and food !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An "in-room" coffee/tea making facility. Breakfast was a bit slow in the mornings.

    The location of the hotel was excellent as well as the décor and restaurant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in kenmare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple/Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didnt like

    This hotel is top quality. From staff. The hotel and bedroom spotless clean. The breakfast was beautiful. Perfect holiday in every was. Would highly recomend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Brooklane to be given serious consideration if you're looking for somewhere really nice to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple/Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absence of tea/coffee facilities in the room.

    There truly was nothing to complain about. It was spotlessly clean, breakfast was superb and staff were very helpful and pleasant.We ate in a restaurant also owned by the hotel proprietors which we can highly recommend.....it was called number 35.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Still top class.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary tea and biscuits on arrival. Staff extra friendly. This was my 2nd stay in 10 years and everything was as excellent as the first time which really impressed me.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Brook Lane is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in and we've stayed in a lot !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ! It's a 10 ☺️

    We love this hotel ! The people there are some of the nicest , the rooms are big and super comfortable and the food is a real treat . It was a second stay and hopefully not the last . Highly recommended .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were sooooo nice and friendly, especially the night porter who brought us hot chocolate and cookies at 4am. Rooms were lovely and spacious and breakfast was delicious. Lots of choice and cooked fresh. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    A relaxing and happy stay in a beautiful and friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottles of water in the room would be a nice idea .

    The people who won and run it were some of the nicest ever , staff delightful , the room lovely , big and stylish and the food wonderful . I'll be back !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    We liked everything about it;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about it; the location, the building, the fireplaces, the super-soft beds and pillows, the food from the restaurant, the service and the list can continue. Definetly reccomend it!:)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    A very pleasant experience we would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel it's a little on the expensive side better offers in other four star hotels

    The hotel was lovely and warm the room was clean and comfortable a lovely quiet hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Fabulous Stay at the Brook Lane!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • The Studio @ Brook Lane
    • Stayed 3 nights

    that we had to leave

    The staff went above and beyond making our stay comfortable. We loved our time in Kenmore and would highly recommend the Brook Lane. EXCELLENT!!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.5
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing stands out to highlight.

    Good all round hotel. Late breakfast up to 11am was great as we were out early for sunrise and were able to get back on time. Location convenient to the town. I'd stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.1
    Great breakfast menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The booking.com offer was poor value compared with other offers. I appreciate I was paying for sole occupancy, but she paid less in total for two people, and her package included dinner on one evening. I will not be using booking.com again.

    Great breakfast menu. Comfortable large rooms. Friendly staff. Good location with plenty of parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Stunning hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous fire lighting by reception on a freezing November's day. The breakfast was beautiful, and staff were extremely friendly with good sense of humours!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    A wonderful warm and welcoming place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cupa would have been nice to be offered on arrival.

    On arrival although extremely busy, we were looked after wonderfully and all staff went out of their way to settle us in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Best hotel of 7 during a 3 week trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was top shelf.

    Stayed 3 nights and was the best hotel of our 3 week trip. Location is on the Ring of Kerry. Hotel was attractive and comfortable. Breakfast was buffet for basics including smoked salmon. Main course made to order with large selection and each we had was outstanding. The restaurant was fabulous for dinner. Great taste and attractive presentation. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Brooke Lane stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room fronted the main road into and out of town so had some traffic noise.

    Roomy rooms and well appointed. Hotel location a nice short walk to the main street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Pleasant stay,short walk to lovely town.. Would come back in a heartbeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like noise from road in our room , but Una graciously switched us to a quiet room,

    Suite was quiet(important) , and Una, the proprietor was a gem.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Superb Country Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple/Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant and pub are great so they were very busy and we waited a little for our food but it was excellent once it arrived.

    The staff here is exceptional. They cannot do enough for you and the food is wonderful. I loved the cozy lobby with the quiet nook with sofa and chairs. The staff insisted on bringing me some tea while I read when they saw me sitting there. The room was large and comfortable. Also, I enjoyed the short walk into town down the country lane with the sheep in the field.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Friendly,convenient, helpful receptionist, nice bar and restaurant service. Breakfast is special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    extra water in room

    Food excellent, parking excallent, rooms excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    The location, the staff, nice room and restaurant/bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed has seen better days!

    The location, the staff, nice room and restaurant/bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: