Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brookhaven House B&B 5 stars

New Line Road, Waterville, Ireland

#2 of 8 B&Bs and Inns in Waterville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really great location, wonderful host best breakfast yet. The pictures don’t do it justice would recommend staying here to everyone maybe some other B&B’s to see how it’s done right.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything about our stay was flawless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about our stay was flawless. Mary is a very friendly, welcoming and responsive host. She runs a tight ship, keeps a clean and inviting house, and is one of the best hosts we’ve encountered in this trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely property and hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit warm in the room with no air conditioning which is very typical for Ireland. However, a fan would make the stay more comfortable in the summer.

    The couple who owns this property are very friendly and accommodating. The house is easy to find and very clean. There was a bowl of fruit waiting for us which was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Spacious family room (the best we had during our roadtrip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location : although close to Waterville center, you need a car to go for diner

    Spacious family room (the best we had during our roadtrip across South-West Ireland!) and exquisite breakfast, soft sheets and towels,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Flawless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The place was clean, everything looked new and well finished. People were nice , breakfast was very good. The location , especially when lucky with the weather , is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    We had a memorable stay at Brookhaven on 25 June 2018, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a memorable stay at Brookhaven on 25 June 2018, with my family of eight. The rooms were clean and neat. We were pleasantly welcomed by the fruits and water provided. My family played board games in the recreation room which was well-furnished with books and games. John was so thoughtful to turn down the volume of the football match which he was watching as I was writing my journal. His daughter also helped to set up the movie which my son wanted to watch. The breakfast was delicious and the eggs were perfectly done! My daughter left her precious patchwork blanket behind after we checked out. What touched our hearts most was Mary couriered the blanket to Dublin. We received it before we returned to Singapore. My six-year-old girl was in all smiles. Thank you so much for your excellent service. We definitely recommend Brookhaven B&B, Waterville to our friends. We hope to stay with you again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely accommodation.Short walk into town.Lovely comfortable beds & quiet room.Mary & her husband very friendly & helpful.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Perfect for a Ring of Kerry roadtrip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house looked amazing, very traditional and right in the Ring of Kerry, which was perfect for our all round road trip. The hosts were very polite and helpful, giving us recommendations for places to eat and visit. It was a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Amazing accommodation in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect in every way!

    What a wonderful place to stay. Mary and John could not have made us more welcome during our stay. On arrival we had tea and biscuits- very welcome after a long drive! Our room was modern, spacious and exceptionally clean. The bathroom and bath were huge (we were not expecting this size of accommodation so were we really happy). Our bedroom had tea, coffee, biscuits and fresh fruit. Bed was huge and comfy- had an excellent night’s sleep. Breakfast was amazing - homemade bread, scones, pancake- what’s not to love! Mary acted as concierge as well and got us a table at a very busy local restaurant. Her local knowledge is excellent so use her for top tips! I really can’t recommend Brookhaven enough. It’s a great location right on the Ring of Kerry with views out towards the Links golf course and the By. We really didn’t want to leave .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Mary recommended places to go and restaurants to eat out,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Obtaining the right water temperature for the shower was quite a challenge...

    Mary recommended places to go and restaurants to eat out, and to share experiences in our respective countries. Excellent breakfast !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    This felt more like a hotel than a B&B; highly recommended for a relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed our 3-night stay at Brookhaven House very much. We were in Room 2; a very comfortable and restful room with en suite bathroom, TV and hospitality tray. The house is very quiet with terrific views wherever you look. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. I had the cooked breakfast every day but my wife chose a different option each morning and liked them all (porridge, pancakes and scrambled egg+salmon). All breakfasts are served with home made soda bread too. Mary and John were very welcoming and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble and they were only too happy to help out when I discovered I’d lost a power lead for my netbook and needed a hand. Brookhaven House and its location at Waterville makes a lovely quiet base from which to tour Co. Kerry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful shelter from the storm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fierce wind and rain during the night - Mary could not have prevented that!

    John & Mary we’re the perfect hosts. Excellent bed/mattress. Size, airiness amd brightness of the room. Excellent breakfast. Coffee on arrival and fruit in the room - delightful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Just wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wonderful! Already dreaming about coming back again, one night was not enough. Owners were lovely and offered great conversation and suggestions for restaurants in the town. Thank you for making our short stay so warm and comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    VERY nice owner, we felt warmly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY nice owner, we felt warmly welcome. The breakfast was excellent and fresh made, no "buffet" standard but fresh made with all you need. The location is quiet and easy to catch. If you play Golf the course is within 2 min driving

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    the place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Re-take picture of B&B, so house appears mint green on app.

    The owner is a delightful hostess! The room was lovely and the breakfast was outstanding. We needed to leave earlier than breakfast was starting...the owner started it early for us!! Very accomodating and very friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Mary & John could not have done enough for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mary & John could not have done enough for us. They taxied us to & from town & restaurant & we were given a local tour from John also. Fabulous people, would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    This guesthouse is outside Waterville on the main road, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being outside the town, you can't really walk to restaurants as it isn't a great road to walk down, but that is a small downside.

    This guesthouse is outside Waterville on the main road, but it is not noisy. There are lovely grounds, and easy parking. The hosts were very welcoming and attentive, nothing being too much trouble. Our room was large and had a very comfortable bed, all in all, a very pleasant stay at a guesthouse to be recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Definitely a place to stay on the Ring of Kerry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only drawback, and it's a very small one, is that it is a walk into town - not a long one (just over a kilometre), but it is along the main road into Waterville and there are no sidewalks, so you would want to be cautious about walking into town for a couple pints at night.

    What a lovely surprise after some less than stellar accommodations on our journey through Ireland. A real highlight in our two weeks of travel. The owner was welcoming, helpful (for example, offered to drive us in to Waterville for dinner; gave us terrific restaurant recommendations - the Fisherman's Pub, ICYI); the room was huge (in addition to our bed, there were two single beds for our kids); the bathroom was spacious and clean; and breakfast was fantastic and filling (best scones on our trip). We stayed two nights and used it as a base for exploring the Skelligs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Spotless, friendly, wonderful location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not be improved on.

    The landlady Mary Jo left no stone unturned ensuring we had a fantastic stay in this delightful house. Breakfast was very good, rooms were huge and spotless. Would have no hesitation recommending this wonderful house to anybody.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Brookhaven Guesthouse. Don't miss it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't have anything that I didn't like really.

    The B&B was just about 800 yards from town so it was close enough but still had nice onsite parking. The bed was unbelievably comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic. Could not have been happier.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Good clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good clean room. Wifi marginal but that was explained to me, that the particular room was "on the edge" for wifi and that they were working on it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    A wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was lovely and helpful. Breakfast was great. Views from the property were gorgeous. Only wished we'd spent several nights here instead of just one.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Simple, clean and beautiful b&b with great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Simple, clean and beautiful b&b with great food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The room was beautiful and very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful and very spacious. The hosts Mary and John were very nice and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Mary was so helpful and even made our breakfast earlier than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mary was so helpful and even made our breakfast earlier than usual so we could make our scheduled tour of Skellig Michael!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location to city and golf course
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure of shower and hot water were not enough.

    Owner is kind to arrange restaurant reservation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Over my expectations.. definitely going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property, the interior is fab, friendly and helpfull owner, comfortable bed, spacious bedroom and bathroom, huge selection if breakfast,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Loved the big room, the amazing breakfast and the comfy beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the big room, the amazing breakfast and the comfy beds! The staff was so helpful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Hospitality was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality was excellent. Rooms were of very high standard Great choice of breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of town near the main road

    Lovely host

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place !!!

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb breakfast choice, went beyond expectations including sandwich for Skellig trip, very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Extremely friendly people, really comfortable bed, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly people, really comfortable bed, great breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely host, great breakfast, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing bed, helpful staff, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing bed, helpful staff, very good breakfast. Nice and warm room, great privacy and everything was very clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Warm welcome, great size room, lovely breakfast, comfy bed, perfect stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    amazing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything place and management were amazing

    clean and all in order

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place - Outstanding breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very nice and spacious. Beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is exceptional (the salmon was so tasty).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Owners and facility were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Owners and facility were fantastic. Very professional. If we go back to Waterville, we will stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Good spacious rooms .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good spacious rooms .Friendly owner and excellent breakfast .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Everything was brilliant,including the "cooked to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was brilliant,including the "cooked to order" breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have to sleep on a coach which was not so conformable

    Breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Well appointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious room, very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Brookhaven - set in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited plug stations in the room.

    Bed very comfy and large. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Lovely place and people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful throughout. Spotless

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Only a one night stay but very convenient for town and lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was rather small

    Beds very comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    It was amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely owner. It is 5 stars b&b

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommended. Friendly staff. Breakfast was lovely . Room, bathroom and bed was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Great B&B in Waterville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Warm welcome in an excellent B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very warm welcome. Our bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Professionally run, several helpers for delicious breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was wonky

    Professionally run, several helpers for delicious breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    10
    Brookhaven was one of the cleanest i've been to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!!!!

    Brookhaven was one of the cleanest i've been to. Mary was very pleasant, helpful, and a joy to interact with. If ever in this area again, I would stay there in a heartbeat.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    10
    It was a last minute booking and when I arrived I was met by...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Absolutely nothing

    It was a last minute booking and when I arrived I was met by the wonderful Mary. It was around 8 pm and I was offered a pot of tea and a scone.Mary showed me to my room which was very Comfortable and the view was stunning . Next morning great choice for breakfast which is freshly made to order.My stay was for 2 nights and I felt so relaxed after my stay , I will definitely be back

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Great staff and wonderful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great staff and wonderful breakfast. The house was easy to find, and exactly as advertised. We got a great recommendation for dinner and really enjoyed our stay at Brookhaven!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    The owners are wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owners are wonderful. They have a lovely living room with a fire in the fireplace. They offer you tea and treats when you arrive, and take the time to sit and chat with you. Mary goes out of her way to offer suggestions for dinner and places to visit. The bedroom was huge and included everything you get in a four star hotel, including turn down service and chocolates on the pillows! Breakfast is great, with many choices for the hot entry.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    The owner was simply lovely and accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The view wasn't as spectacular as we had been hoping but that's after a day of driving through incredible views, so it was fine to settle down into the little valley.

    The owner was simply lovely and accomodating. The family room was plenty big and comfortable. Breakfast was good as well.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    We loved the location along the Ring of Kerry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the location along the Ring of Kerry. The town of Waterville was beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed the scenery as well as the community. Mary, our host, was very accommodating and friendly. In addition, she made a delicious breakfast for all of her guests! We had such a pleasant experience.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    9.6
    This is a great pace to stay on the Ring of Kerry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a great pace to stay on the Ring of Kerry. The place is run very well and clean. Local knowledge is accurate and informative. From when we arrived till we left (4 days) we felt like we were the only guests.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    10
    My husband and I stayed at the Brookhaven Guest House since...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My husband and I stayed at the Brookhaven Guest House since it was halfway around the Ring of Kerry (we did the RoK in two days) and had a fantastic stay! The owner, Mary, is so very sweet and made sure we felt like a part of her family. The guest room was quite large and the bed very comfortable. Additionally, before arriving, I asked Mary to help me book a trip to Skellig Island for the day we checked out. She was more than willing to help and helped us with the details when the boat crew wanted to leave 2 hours earlier than normal to beat an incoming storm. Since we had to leave 2 hours earlier than originally thought, Mary got up extra early before our boat trip to make sure we were fed breakfast before leaving -- so very thoughtful! I highly highly recommend this Guest House!

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    Friendly owner, great room, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Located near a pretty busy road

    Friendly owner, great room, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    8.3
    Excellent B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed mattress was a little worn in and not the most comfortable

    Excellent B&B

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    lovely hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything was perfect

    lovely hostess. amazing views. delicious breakfast. very clean and comfortable room. 100%

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    8.3
    The owner's were very kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The owner's were very kind

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No problems here.

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    10
    Excellent service and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Excellent service and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.6
    Well maitained house and Mary is hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Well maitained house and Mary is hospitality. Hope she can get the old phone which has been with her for 20 years.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    10
    Lovely relaxed and friendly guesthouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely relaxed and friendly guesthouse. Home away form home and nothing seemed too much. Loved my stay, it was just too short :-(

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    Comfort, afternoon tea on arrival and a chat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfort, afternoon tea on arrival and a chat. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.5
    Mary was a great hostess
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Waterville has a dated feel. There see far better locations on the ring of Kerry.

    Mary was a great hostess

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.6
    Lovely and helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely and helpful host. B&B is well appointed. Breakfast was delicious. Decent location on the Ring of Kerry.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.2
    The proprietors were welcoming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The proprietors were welcoming and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Mary & John were the perfect hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mary & John were the perfect hosts. Both friendly and helpful in all respects.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    9.6
    Location in relationship to our tour of the area, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location in relationship to our tour of the area, lovely room with a top notch welcome & plenty of facilities.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: