Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brownes Bed & Breakfast 4 stars

Milltown, Dingle, Ireland

Review score

Based on 82 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Ok, generally I would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One more plug socket in the room would not hurt. Only one and very inconveniently situated...Location...walking to Dingle is not a problem, but the road is narrow and unpaved. I wouldn't take risk at night time after a couple of drinks.

    Clean spacious room, good breakfast, very friendly hostes. But I haven't met an unfriendly Irish yet!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave and would have loved to stay longer.

    Camilla is an exceptional host, she welcomes with true Irish hospitality. She is a lovely person with whom we felt totally at home and ease with. Her accomodation is spotlessly clean, comfortable new bed with copious toiletries and towels provided. Breakfasts are superb with a huge range of food available. She welcomes visitors with tea and biscuits and provides these facilities in her rooms. Camilla is extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area and will point visitors towards magical hidden locations well off the tourist route. She is a warm and welcoming host who interacts in a lively and humorous manner. We will definitely revisit her again and look forward to meeting up with her with great pleasure. Thank you Camilla, we felt we were leaving a very special friend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent B&B with warm hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Camilla our hostess made us feel right at home with her warm hospitality. The facilities are straightforward and faultless. Great base for exploring the Dingle. Good value too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Peaceful and relaxing time in Brownes Bed and Breakfast. Lovely seafood in Dingle Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the best week ever ..very comfortable,peace,quiet, beautiful views from inside the room. Camilla is a wonderful lady,from the very first day she put you at ease,very helpful provide me good tips around.She is someone you can trust. Brownes is like a second and staff very good too. I will be back in Dingle and hopefully in Brownes. Love that place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Dingle Dreaming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This lovely B&B is just outside of Dingle, which makes it much quieter during peak season. Our room was simple, elegant, comfortable with many touches to make our stay perfect. And our window faced the Dingle bay. Camilla, our hostess, could not have been more helpful and friendly, and her breakfasts!!!! Wow. Just. Wow. Dreaming of a return soon!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    It was absolutely lovely. Bicyclists especially would enjoy the hostess, as she is a bicyclist too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels we pretty rough, but a great exfoliant!

    Camilla, our hostess was so helpful when we asked for advice on routes and things to do. She went out of her way to help us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Very warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm welcome.Its very homely.Fantastic host Camilla.Huge knowledge of the area.Camilla recommended super restaurants. This B&B is a must in Dingle .It's in a great location.Great breakfast.Camilla could not do enough for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to stay when visiting Dingle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our room was comfortable clean and tidy and had everything we could need. Our host Camilla was so helpful and friendly and gave us great tips and advice about the local area - we would highly recommend staying here

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    A fabulous stay in wonderful part of Ireland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was is a beautiful lady who went out of way to make our stay not only in Dingle but in Ireland, our holiday. Delicious breakfast tailored to each guest. Rooms appointed with loving care.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Simply awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike !!

    One of the sweetest and helpful hostess is Camelia. She organized our tours, she made us breakfast to go as we left early in the morning. In short we would go back just to meet her.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Thank you Camilla for an absolutely lovely couple days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting there on foot wasn't ideal (the area is not really designed for pedestrians) - works better if you're travelling by car.

    Beautiful facility, delicious breakfasts and Camilla went above and beyond to be helpful and make our stay great. Our favorite memory of our Ireland trip was our stay in Dingle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    We have made a new friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful knowledgeable host, location, food. Warm and inviting, lovely sitting room with books, travel information and teapot/biscuits. Rooms extremely clean and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Camilla was the most beautiful hostess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camilla was the most beautiful hostess..very helpful with where to eat and sightsee.Great comfortable accommodation with a fabulous breakfast..the best we have had on our travels.Would love to catch up with Camilla when she comes to Australia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Great hostess make up for an average room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness wasn't up to the mark. The toilet was extremely small with tiny shower and washbasin outside the toilet in the room.

    Hostess is warm, friendly and helpful. Location is good and has good view. Has parking infront of the house.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Camilla treats you as a welcome guest. She's brilliant! Warm, genuine, kind, and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing I didn't like.

    The bed, pillows, and sheets were the most comfortable of all the places I stayed in Ireland! Had a lovely view of the water and landscape out my window. Breakfast was delicious. Camilla, the host, was grand.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Camilla is running a very wellcoming B&B - Super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camilla is running a very wellcoming B&B - Super breakfast - good conversations on what the area offers and support finding the right contacts - great view from room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Just perfect :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This B&B is just wonderful! Camilla is such an outstanding friendly and caring host, she provided us with very good information where to go in the Dingle area (and - also very important - which places to avoid because they are tourist traps). The room was very clean, silent and comfortable with a wonderful view over the Dingle bay. Breakfast was sooo delicious, especially the full Irish breakfast. And the self-baked scones were just perfect :) Thank you for a perfect time in Dingle, we'll definitely come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Perfect place for 3 nights in Dingle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, it was great!

    We stayed for 3 nights with Camilla and it was a large spacious room with a wonderful view of the surrounding area. The property is located just outside the Dingle city center, which makes for a very peaceful and relaxing stay. There is actually 2 real megalithic standing stones across the road from the property. This BnB was our favorite one from our trip across all of Ireland :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Excellent B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, couldn't have been better

    Very friendly and helpful owner, told us all the things to do in the area over tea and biscuits when we arrived and helped us organise bikes. It felt like staying with relatives. Lovely spacious spotless rooms. Delicious breakfast. 10min walk into town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Would stay in Dingle again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not walkable from town at night (Well we did, but the road is pitch black and were aided with torches from our phones to alert road users). The host does give you advice of how to book a taxi and a number that we forgot to take with us!

    The place was lovely, the breakfast and room were really comfortable with coffee and tea supplied in the room and breakfast choice was wide. The host was really informative and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    The room was very clean, the breakfast was very good and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean, the breakfast was very good and the owner was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Camilla was lovely - lots of local knowledge, and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camilla was lovely - lots of local knowledge, and very caring.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Excellent host who made us feel very welcomed and at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent host who made us feel very welcomed and at home. Near Dingle town and ample parking space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Camilla is a lovely lady who made our stay her feel like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camilla is a lovely lady who made our stay her feel like visiting family and we had a fantastic time Thank you Camilla

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole experience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great location, fantastic scenery, wonderful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing, all great.

    The owner was very welcoming and helpful recommending local places to eat and visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Fab host, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The welcome. Camilla was a fab host. Very knowledgeable about the area, where to go for great food, etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    I'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Organic free range boiled eggs for breakfast. Very knowledgeable on things to do in he area, gave phone numbers & names of people to contact.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Camilla is a delight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camilla is a delight!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely lovely night here, staff are very friendly and gave great advise for food and drives around the coast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just a lovely place and Camilla the host was warm, welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great hospitality, lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host, Camilla was amazing. She made us feel so welcome. The room was a lovely size. Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Peaceful place in a fantastic location. Staff extremely knowledgeable and provided great tips on where to visit nearby and what to see.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast really outstanding, could have a different one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast really outstanding, could have a different one every day... Stunning view of the Dingle bay and a nice herd of sheep!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    the room and property were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room and property were lovely. Camilla was very helpful and knowledgeable about the best places to eat and hear great music.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without transport property was difficult to get back to from town at night.

    Very friendly staff and great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Simply lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Super nice staff, lovely place, extra clean, great comfort. Simply loved it and would go again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Camilla was a delightful host with great recommendations and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camilla was a delightful host with great recommendations and advice for touring Dingle.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay near Dingle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We appreciated the excellent advice as to the best places to visit and also to dine in the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Looked out the window to see the bay and farms beyond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our own fault that we underestimated the distances and so arrived late and didn't get to enjoy the early evening at this B&B. It's a great place to relax.

    Looked out the window to see the bay and farms beyond. Breakfast was great. We arrived later than intended and the host was very helpful to find a place to eat that was still open.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Incredible View on Dingle Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Incredible View on Dingle Bay. Walking distance to town. High quality food (the Salmon is unique). Lots of useful hints and Tipps. We would always come back!

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.6
    Camilla and John went out of their way to help us make the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The toilet was either smarter than us or not always flushing properly. We thought it may have to do with water pressure if other rooms were using water at the same time, but as I said, maybe we were doing something wrong also. In any case, it didn't really affect our stay.

    Camilla and John went out of their way to help us make the most of our time in Dingle. They were so wonderful. We even had an early departure time, and they got our breakfast ready and even gave us great tips on hidden places to stop on the way to our next destination. Had a lovely stay!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! Camilla and John are probably the most hospitable, kind and welcoming people I've ever met! From the welcoming, to the breakfast, to the advice, to our departure, every encounter with them was fabulous! Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. 100% will be going back.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Lovely, friendly couple who went the extra mile to ensure we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely, friendly couple who went the extra mile to ensure we were happy. Very comfortable accommodation, spotlessly clean and the views out of every window were beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    The people, the views, the location, the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing I can complain about, enjoyed too much.

    The people, the views, the location, the breakfast. It's hard to describe how much I love this place. Such a perfect place and the John and his wife for making us feel so welcome, even giving us a lift into town rather than call a cab.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    10
    Our comfortable room had a beautiful view overlooking a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our comfortable room had a beautiful view overlooking a pasture with sheep and their spring lambs as well as Dingle Bay. Camilla and John offer a wide variety of breakfast choices and are beautifully presented and delicious. John provided fabulous information for getting the most of our stay in this unique part of the world. I highly recommend Browne's B/B as your choice of accommodation in Dingle.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    John and Camille are kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    John and Camille are kind and helpful. They gave us good touring advice. The breakfast is delicious and the choices are great. Their black pudding is the best I have tried so far in Ireland.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.6
    Extremely clean and nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to not like

    Extremely clean and nice room. It appeared all very new, breakfast was cooked to order and wonderful. Our host could not have nicer and even welcomed us with tea & biscuits when we arrived.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    Beautiful Location and very helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walking into town was a bit sketchy due to the very narrow roads and lack of sidewalks in some places. Fine during daylight hours but not comfortable after dark. Easy drive and parking in town to avoid walking.

    Beautiful Location and very helpful owners. Good breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    Hosts were beyond fantastic -- gave us tons of great recs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hosts were beyond fantastic -- gave us tons of great recs for our stay and were generally such warm and caring people, breakfast was delicious, wonderful location! Couldn't ask for more.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    John and Camilla were both so warm and helpful, taking time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    John and Camilla were both so warm and helpful, taking time to talk to us and explain all of the attractions and best restaurants and pubs in Dingle. My husband and I are vegetarians and Camilla was able to tell us where there would be plenty of great food options for us. And the view from our room overlooking the water and hills... Just lovely. All around a great experience.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Amazing B&B, the hosts are very friendly and welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing B&B, the hosts are very friendly and welcoming in their charming home. They took the time to indicate us where to go for the night. Both the room and the breakfast surpassed our expectations. We had an incredible time - more than recommended.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.6
    Camilla and John were very hospitable and would do anything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't complain about anything :)

    Camilla and John were very hospitable and would do anything for us . Our stay in Ireland would not have been the same without staying at their B&B

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    We loved the warm welcome and helpful nature of the owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No negative experiences at all.

    We loved the warm welcome and helpful nature of the owners. Couldn't do enough to make sure you had a perfect stay. Everything was perfect but with a very relaxed atmosphere. Wonderful stay!!!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    John and Camille were very nice and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not quite close enough to town to walk in the rain, but maybe in nicer weather.

    John and Camille were very nice and accommodating. We were offered coffee, tea and cookies when we arrived and given maps and information on what do in town during our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. When we returned from our trip into town that evening.they had a fire going in their sitting room. In the morning, Camille cooked us a delicious breakfast to order with some vegan and gluten free pancakes. The views from the house were beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    Our hosts Camilla and John were exceptional, providing us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our hosts Camilla and John were exceptional, providing us with excellent tour information, contacts and recommendations. The Browne's BB is clean, comfortable and located within walking distance of the Dingle Town Centre. Our breakfast was delicious and the sites of Dingle and the Dingle area were well worth the visit!

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    Breakfast was excellent, lots of delicious options inluding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was excellent, lots of delicious options inluding local cheeses and all sorts of fresh fruits, rooms were large, comfortably set up with beautiful views, Camilla was helpful, welcoming and very knowledgeable about the area

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.8
    Friendly welcome, helpful advice on dining and live music...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Intermittent wifi, appreciate though this is not the fault of the hosts, who tried their utmost to ensure connectivity.

    Friendly welcome, helpful advice on dining and live music venues, local drives, sights and Camilla's help w booking our onward destination.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    The Breakfast is oustandingly delicious, the beds are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One singlebed started to roll every Time I moved. It was still comfortable, though.

    The Breakfast is oustandingly delicious, the beds are extraordinarily comfortable and John and Camilla (the landlords) are amazingly Nice, friendly, and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Top notch accommodations within walking distance of Dingle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Top notch accommodations within walking distance of Dingle town. John and Camilla were amazing hosts in every way from providing a comfortable suite to their incredible homemade breakfast to stellar advice about how to enjoy the area.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    Owners are among the nicest people in Ireland, which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owners are among the nicest people in Ireland, which is saying a lot since everyone in Ireland is extremely nice. They gave us a lot of advice on how to navigate around Dingle, and had no shortage of recommendations for sights to see, restaurants to eat at, etc. Rooms are big and well maintained. There were so many breakfast options it almost felt like a restaurant in the mornings.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    The hospitality is second to none, a great welcome and all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hospitality is second to none, a great welcome and all the information on the local area, places to visit and places to eat. A delicious breakfast with good home cooking. A great stay

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Couldn't fault it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Couldn't fault it. John and Camilla were perfect hosts. Great choice of home cooked breakfasts and even provided a special cake for my partner's birthday. provided with plenty of information for activities, and even maps. Would definitely go again.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    John and Camilla went out of their way to make our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    John and Camilla went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Breakfast was delicious, directions were impeccable, dinner recommendation was excellent and they even had our cell phone repaired!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    The house was like home and the proprietors john and camilla...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The house was like home and the proprietors john and camilla were lovely and extremely helpful. We would definitely stay again, cant wait to go back. Would highly recommend

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    All of it great room, facilities, tea and coffe, hairdryer,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    All of it great room, facilities, tea and coffe, hairdryer, modern bathroom. Great food cooked fresh. Good advice and gu.idance i.e. where to go and where to eat. Bedding excellent.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    Friendly welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly welcome. Very comfortable room, spotlessly clean and a magnificent breakfast. Camilla and John are full of knowledge of the peninsula and make time to impart that knowledge.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Terrific breakfast cooked to order.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrific breakfast cooked to order. Time taken to ensure your stay was filled with all the fun the Dingle peninsula has to offer. There's a reason this place is rated so highly.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    I loved the friendliness of John and camilla who were very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    its a bit out of the town but I had a car so that was a non issue. There are only 4 bedrooms in the b&b so if you are looking for total peace and quiet it would be easier to go to a big hotel where you are anonymous. I found it to be a great change from the impersonal hotels

    I loved the friendliness of John and camilla who were very helpful. I usually stay at hotels but dingle was heavily booked so I went went for a b&b and found it to be much more engaging and an all round different experience

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly, nothing too much trouble, even accommodating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A long walk to pubs and restaurants in Dingle.

    Very friendly, nothing too much trouble, even accommodating gluten free diet requirements. John recommended some excellent places to see and walks. Both hosts went out of their way to make sure we had a really enjoyable stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    10
    Camilla and John are natural hosts - genuinely warm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Camilla and John are natural hosts - genuinely warm and incredibly knowledgeable about their beautiful little town and the whole Dingle Peninsula. Every recommendation they gave us was spot-on (Chowder Restaurant, amazing little cheese shop, Murphy's ice cream, hidden historical gems like the beehive huts). Camilla even gave us a lift into town on our first "jet lag" day. And breakfast ... homemade everything! Camilla's scones were our first and best of the whole trip. Oh, and they have a lovely sitting room for an end of the day respite, complete with a crackling fire, wine glasses and a trove of wonderful books and info sources. We highly recommend Browne's B & B!

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    10
    Great hospitality,very clean comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints- fabulous trip.

    Great hospitality,very clean comfortable room.Breakfast was wonderful and the best on our trip.John and Camilla were extremely helpful and fantastic hosts.Look forward to a return visit.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    10
    John and Camilla went to a lot of trouble to tell me how to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    John and Camilla went to a lot of trouble to tell me how to enjoy the Dingle - walking Mt Eagle and Mt Brandon; drives & what to look out for; good pubs & restaurants

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and the location was perfect. Just a few minutes walk into town and our lovely hosts offered us a ride in each time we were going. However, because of the lovely weather, we opted to walk and they gave us a flash light and reflective vests for the walk back at night from the pubs because part of the walk doesn't have a side walk. It was so thoughtful! I also loved the options we were given at breakfast, though it was hard to choose. Thankfully we stayed a few nights and got to sample the cheese plates and smoked salmon with scrambled eggs. Both were amazing! I would recommend this adorable B&B to anyone staying in Dingle.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    10
    Il B&B è situato appena fuori Dingle, in un'area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Il B&B è situato appena fuori Dingle, in un'area tranquilla e silenziosa con vista sul mare. La nostra camera dava sul giardino, ma a noi è piaciuta lo stesso perché offriva maggiore privacy. Tutto il B&B è immacolato e pulitissimo. John e Camilla sono due persone straordinarie: sempre presenti ma molto discreti, ci hanno aiutato dandoci ogni tipo di indicazione, da dove mangiare a quali pub avessero la miglior musica dal vivo. La colazione è ottima, abbondante e offre ampia scelta, con ingredienti freschi e locali. Il segnale Wi-Fi è forte ovunque nel B&B.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: