Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bunbeg House 3 stars

The Harbour, Bunbeg, Ireland

#5 of 6 hotels in Bunbeg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners. Went above & beyond to help make it a very nice stay. Property was right on the water where boats are docked, so kind of nautical, pretty view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the setting is quiet and peaceful, it's still only a 5-10 minute walk from a local shop and pub. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean, the staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast was plentiful and very enjoyable..will definitely be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left our wet towels out in the morning to be changed (we stayed 2 nights) but instead of clean ones, they were just folded and put back on the rail. Had to use wet towels that night and next day. A little disappointing.

    Staff were friendly and informative. The view from our room was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Andy and Jean are warm and friendly. Andy is an avid fisherman and loves to talk tales of days on the water. He and Jean are quick witted and helpful with suggestions on places to see that are "away from the tourists, and great places to eat." The room had a beautiful view overlooking the harbor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we booked we were pleased that the premises had a bar and restaurant, on arrival when we inquired we were told these were not open, after prompting we were told that there were only available in high season. Yet at breakfast the dining room was quite full. The owner was not unpleasant but gave the opinion that she wanted to be away and we had to ring a bell in the entrance several times to try and find out information. On request she directed us to a local bar which did a very good meal.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little Inn overlooking the harbour. They have a nice family room for the guests to use. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed. The Irish style breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra chair in the double room would have been helpful.

    Our host Andy was very friendly, gave us good advice and provided the breakfast we requested.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could so with black out blinds on the windows as it got bright very early.

    The staff were great and really accommodating but it would have been nice if the bar was open.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not at all sound proof,so can hear tv and talking from neighbours.

    Beautiful location,clean comfortable rooms, very good breakfast lovely hostess.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food, Amenities, method of payment.

    The bar and Restaurant were shut, and it was new year, this was not what was advertised on the website when booked. Very disappointed. They also didn't have a card machine to pay with, so ended up paying in sterling cash instead of Euros where I felt the exchange rate was made up. My breakfast was over cooked, and the server knew this , as she said " Is that a bit overcooked for you?" I had waited over half an hour for it so just eat some of it and got on my way. Didn't bother the second morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely B&b held by lovely people. Very calm, the building has lots of character, the room is big, and the view on the harbour is beautiful. Had a lovely stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to wait a very long time for food the night we stayed there for dinner and no one told us there was a problem or made any apologies for the delay.

    The location was fantastic, the family friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was nicely cooked and promptly served.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Websites (Booking.com and hotel's own) should have made clear that both the bar and restaurant were closed. The info said these were open in September, but they weren't. The hotel is well out of the village centre, and one could only get food and drink in the evening by driving some way away.

    Pretty location by the little harbour. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There didn't seem to be a procedure for indicating any special breakfast dietary needs, for example 'gluten-free'.

    Size of room was good. Location at harbour was very quiet & picturesque with just a short drive to variety of eateries. Breakfast was quite extensive & very good, with gluten-free bread supplied on the second morning of our stay. Lovely comfortable guest lounge with a variety of reading matter available as well as tourist info brochures. Owners friendly but not accessible... only saw one or other of them at breakfast & checkout. Issues with plumbing... hot water took ages to heat up and then was excessively hot & difficult to control. Toilet was difficult to flush.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't have a car it's difficult to travel and get to and from the hotel. However, it's the same in all of Donegal County.

    Jean and Andy were so nice and always willing to help! Made my stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot, we even had lovely weather .

    Welcomed by Andy the owner who was very friendly and told us all we needed to know about the area and more only too pleased to help. We had lovely breakfasts in a dining room over looking a small picturesque harbour. So peaceful and the beds in our rooms were so comfortable, overall great value for money and if in the area again will be sure to book.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stairs to bedrooms should be lit at all times. certain areas were quite dark. unfortunely the cafe and bar were closed the two nights we were there which was disappointing.

    breakfasts were very good. staff attentive and polite. location excellent for touring gweedore area. would certainly use bunbeg house again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ?? it did rain.

    The location on the harbour is lovely. Facilities include a full bar, restaurant for meals and snacks all day and into the evening. "Uptown" is a hike up the hill and better driven especially if you partake of the local pub and music and beverage in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom wasn't aired when we arrived and smelled a bit musty. In general the décor and furnishings need a good modern revamp. Service was a bit chaotic and presentation was poor. At breakfast there was no bread other than toast and wheaten, no yoghurt, cheese or hot milk. I asked for scrambled eggs as I don't eat too much fried food and it took ages I was the last person in the dining room to be served.

    Staff were friendly bed was clean, shower was reasonably clean. Location was good, very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps to not the town to visit if looking for a mad night out.

    This is a little hidden gem and I am very happy I stumbled across it. It has a warm, friendly, family feeling and everyone is so nice. It is located in an extremely picturesque part of Donegal and I enjoyed exploring this part of the coast. The breakfast was lovely, a great bonus to our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Evening meal was disappointing

    Friendly welcome, position of the guest house beside the harbour. Property has bar and restaurant. Large bedroom, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived after a 3hr drive with two kids under 6 room wasn't ready. To be told you can leave your bags in it while I hoover it, then the cleaner left the door wide open with r contents inside. One of kids was a 9 month old baby, lucky I breast feed because not once were we asked did we need water for bottles etc, then one time when we did require drinking water( we are a family of 4 with a baby and my husband is a diabetic which I stated in the booking) there was no access to it as reception/bar/restaurant was closed by 6pm... Only my hubby seen Andy(owner) smoking and asked for one, to be then brought one very very small bottle to go round a family of 4 s d to last until the morning!! Also there was only 1 working lightbulb in the whole room, no bath for kids, tv Only had 2 working channels and we had a very very noisy family above us( we were room 14)

    Jean was very friendly, knew our names made kids feel comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The menu prices were very expensive. I thought 22.00 Euro for Fish and Chips and the sea on their doorstep was way too expensive for a family of 4 to eat there. we drove 5 hours from Dublin and arrived that evening at 7.30 so had leave straight away to find somewhere to eat for the children

    The beds were comfy and the staff were extremely friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    The excellent service the food especially the seafood. We were made to feel right at home and my 12 year old was especially delighted to get his own room and Tv

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in the bar with a beautiful view was great. We spent a week travelling the west coast of Ireland and the breakfast at Bunbeg was easily the best of the week! 4 minute drive to an amazing beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uncomfortable beds, dated room/TV. Room a bit cold. Waited half an hour on arrival before someone came to check us in, only to be told we were a little late to have dinner (although arrived at 7.30 pm). Dinner waitress was then quite abrupt and made us feel it was all a bit too much trouble for her, and asked us to choose our food while standing over us in the bar area. Although we did eat dinner and the food was ok the whole experience was very disappointing and upsetting. No card machine in bar. Owner/manager was disorganised with bar bills.

    Breakfast and staff at breakfast excellent (Holly).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner at Bunbeg House and it was amazing. Lovely views and very peaceful. We actually stayed across the street anothe B & B as there was a booking glitch, but it was no problem at all and our accomodation was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that wee booked a family room with 2 double beds and got 1 double 1 single and a camp bed

    Very friendly good food only 1 downside wee booked a room with 2 double beds but they didn't have .it was 1 double bed and 1 single and they put a camp bed in room .was not too happy about that

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No rooms were ready when i arrived, and asked for early breakfast as we had to leave early,(7am) woke up to find everything locked up even the breakfast room Had to leave hungry. Not very professional.

    the view was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect .

    The location was really beautiful. Such a relaxing place to spend a few days . The staff were excellent and the breakfast was top notch .A short walk to the local pub . Beautiful beaches are just 5 min away by car . Really beautiful part of the world will be back again fir sure

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The BUNBEG HOUSE is wonderful to find fault I would only be nit picking

    This place is a gem. Jean and her family do a superb job of making you feel welcome, nothing is too much bother. The location is wonderful, the extrerior photos on the booking.com hardly do it justice. From our bedroom window we could almost touch the boats in the harbour. As someone who rarely stays in guesthouses I was astounded at the cleanliness of the property and the quality of food prepared by Jean to old family recipes. The bedroom was large and spacious with plenty of storage. The bed was firm and comfortable. The en-suite had a fabulous shower. Do yourself a favour if you are in doubt about this place dont be. Book and enjoy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Amazing location! Picture perfect!!!!! Our room had an amazing view, quiet and very spacious, clean & tidy. Beds were super comfortable!!!! Host Gene was very hospitable and catered to our every need. I wish we could of stayed longer. Thank you for such a memorable stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was not open even though we stayed at the weekend ( it was early June) which was a big shame, staff are very hard to find and the place seems like a ghost town most of the time. Unless you have a car I would not recommend staying here the road is very dangerous and a long walk to civilisation.

    Im still trying to think of what I liked which says it all really.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The décor needs updating. Although we visited in June the evening were chilly, could have been a been some heating in bedrooms. Everything you would need in your room was supplied.

    Excellent Breakfast. Nice quiet location. Good size room nice and clean. Excellent owners very friendly an helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi was down... not hotels fault, restaurant was shut at this time of year and no other close places to eat.

    Lovely setting, pleasant helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    out of the way very peaceful relaxing needed car to drive to restaurants pubs lovely friendly owners breakfast good plenty to eat overall abit out of the way but a fab pub called leos tavern on sat nite not far only few mile up the road and had Irish music grt craic

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my research on lodging in the area, I missed the statements on the website that the Bunbeg House did not officially open it's restaurant or bar until June. Evening dining was unavailable but you could ask the owners to sell you a beverage. Drinking and driving don't mix where I come from. During our stay the Wi-Fi was not available and when we checked out, the credit card machine was out of order, so we paid in cash, which shorted us on Euro's for a short time. If I were to book the Bunbeg House again, it would only be within the summer hours listed at the website, which begin in June.

    Owners of Bunbeg House were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were in good condition, beds ok. Breakfast was good. The Bunbeg House sits on a cove and is charming and very close to the ocean. A short drive to good eating establishments, pubs and most importantly, the beach. A short drive to walk on a great walking beach that stretches on & on. Beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly. Also native Irish speaker, good knowledge of area and interest in it - important for families with young people who speak and want to hear Irish. Go raibh míle maith agaibh!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised that being situated in such a convenient location, the kitchen didn't have any of the local products (e.g. fish or seafood) to offer. Having a fry for breakfast every morning can get boring and you would expect the hotel to offer some seafood to try if you are in Donegal.

    Stunning location, just at the harbour.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting in corridors. Decoration, pictures, furniture and furnishings need replacement, about 20 years out of date.

    Comfortable stay. Pleasant hostess.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient for our purpose. Pretty little cove with easy access into the small town which offered most amenities. The building is a converted corn mill. it was off season while we were there so not all facilities were open.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Credit card machine wasn't working. TV in TV room wasn't working. One bed in family room wasn't set up on arrival. No milk in breakfast room when we arrived, had to wait to be served

    Staff were very friendly. Very nice cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    IT REALLY WASN'T A PLACE FOR THOSE WITH MOBILITY PROBLEMS WHICH I WAS BUT I DID MANAGE BUT WOULDN'T DO ANYONE ON CRUTCHES, ZIMMER FRAME OR WHEELCHAIR. AS A SUFFER WITH MOBILITY PROBLEMS I LIKE A NICE HOT BATH AT THE END OF THE DAY BUT THEY DIDN'T HAVE ONE AND I DID HAVE SOME PROBLEMS USING THE SHOWER WITHOUT MY STICK AS I WAS VERY UN STEADY

    HOST WAS VERY PLEASANT AND COULDN'T DO ENOUGH TO MAKE OUR STAY PLEASANT FOR US. A BEAUTIFUL BREAKFAST. VERY COMFY BEDS AND IT WAS NICE AND QUITE

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We went out of season so there was not a lot to do and some of the shop were closed but that is expected.

    The staff were so friendly, the location was beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We went out of season, so the bar wasn't open and the hotel was quite empty at times. The rooms were comfortable but the decor is quite dated.

    Beautiful location on Bunbeg Harbour and we were lucky with sunny weather. Jean & Andy were extremely friendly & helpful and the cooked breakfasts were very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "Disappointing" review is completely unjust and does not reflect the pleasantries of Bun Beg House fairly! To the contrary, we found the facilities and welcome comfortable and relaxing while not being a 5* top hotel which others seem to be comparing it with!

    Personable welcome and keen to please. Lovely location on the harbour front with an interesting history and a good location to explore the wider area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. I had to leave early in the morning and they were willing to make me breakfast an hour earlier than normal. Bunbeg House is situated in an idyllic setting within easy walking distance of village and bus stops and ferry service to Tory. I fell asleep listening to the sea lapping against the harbour. I shall definitely stay there again, and for more than a night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host while friendly, didnt offer any info about what time breakfast was at or were the dining area was. Decor dated, needs to be improved.

    Large room with en-suite. Breakfast was excellent, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didnt realise that the Bistro and Bar were closed out of season.

    The proprietors were friendly and welcoming. Beautiful harbour view from our spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing that I could add.

    Just about everything. We stayed here 11 years ago and since then the facility has been really upgraded. The young children have now grown into young adults and are helping run the B&B. There is now an on-site bar and restaurant. Food is really excellent as is the service. Location right on the harbour is beautiful. Very quiet and peaceful. Highly recommended and we will return to this B&B.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Don't go in Sept the restaurant & bar are closed, you have to go and find places to eat & drink would not have booked if we had known in advance, nothing is said on website very wrong to advertise something that is not there.

    LOCATION

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    The owner was very pleasant Breakfast was freshly cooked, delicious breads and a lovely big room to eat in The bedroom with ensuite was large with great view of the harbour It's a quiet scenic place with nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Charming helpful owner/manager with so much local information and ideas, even the quality of the fishing. Wonderful nearby wild coastline and beautiful beaches.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather.

    The setting was superb and the food excellent. Lovely people and a big welcome for the dogs. They even laid on an otter in the river to greet us when we arrived.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival (8pm) room was not ready. As we were sharing a twin room they gave us two singles as a compromise but still had to wait 3hrs for the second room to be ready. After settling in we were told the following morning after breakfast as were were heading out for the day that we would both have to move to another room because of double booking. We would be out all day and we were already running late and so did not have time to move out of our rooms. On getting back to the B&B at 7pm we found that the staff had moved us out of our rooms earlier in the day. This really felt like invasion of privacy and was not handled professionally. No attempt was made at all to make amends for the fact that our original room had not been available to start with or the inconvenience of moving from one room to the other for a simple 2 night stay.

    Good sized rooms, lovely breakfast in a lovely setting and a typical countryside B&B.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not around very much.

    The location was excellent with a wonderful view from the bedroom. Staff, when encountered , were very friendly Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom had issues with shower. I've got a tool to fix it. Wifi wasn't working in the room at all.

    Nice location, bit pricey for the stay. Good breakfast. Bathroom had issues with shower. Wifi wasn't working in the room at all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little isolated but 20 min walk to village

    Food was excellent at all times. Very comfortable beds and staff were so pleasant and helpful . Great place to relax and unwind

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather!

    Location was beautiful and the owners so friendly and warm. The room was so spacious with everything we needed for a comfortable pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV wasn't working in bedroom.Bad smell of damp when you come in through front door.A Yankee candle wud help to leave a fresher smell.Nothing to do. No shops except for local shop if you needed few groceries which you don't need when staying in b&b.No big stores to have a browse round for clothes shopping etc.Although this has nothing to do with b&b.

    Comfortable bed.Staff were friendly.A good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not right on the water like picture looks like on website but have a view, bed uncomfortable, big flight of stairs if you have bad knees, long walk to town for dinner but taxi available

    Great breakfast, friendly owners, pretty view of cove, clean, very quiet

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, would have been nice to stay longer.

    Lovely scenic area, it was nice and quiet, staff are lovely. near village of Bunbeg, great taxi service into village if required.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasnt made clear on booking.com that we would have to travel for food & drinks so we couldnt enjoy a few drinks together in a sociable atmosphere.

    People, location, spacious building. Privacy. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Peaceful setting. Very good breakfast and helpful/sociable owners and staff. Excellent value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no evening meal available and we had difficulty getting bar service on returning from the village.

    The atmosphere was pleasant and welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice landlord

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    QUIET and Scenic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was shut.

    Lovely location. Stunning scenery. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    very happy with the accomodation in terms of service facilities and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean friendly staff gorgeous location. Beidh muid ar ais 👍7 mins walk to Main Street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great and it's in great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t realize nowhere within walking distance served food but this wasn’t a big deal,good food within 12 minute drive.

    Staff lovely and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very peaceful and romantic place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed a couple of comfortable chairs in the room. Good value

    The good humour and friendly nature of Andy the proprietor.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: