Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Camden Hotel by theKeyCollections 2 stars

84/87 Lower Camden Street, D2 Dublin, Ireland

#115 of 149 hotels in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1800 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.2
    Great Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Key Collection are currently renovating, so the hotel aesthetics will improve once this has been completed.

    Free breakfast, fantastic location, great bar next door, good double glazing - no noise disturbance! Comfy bed, decor nice in room, bathroom dated, but all facilities. We stayed in room 315.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    3.3
    don't stay if you want to sleep before 4am
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of the weather, major part of the flights were cancelled. Some properties took advantage and increase prices. I'm not sure if that was the case but I paid 305€ for a room that IMHO is far from this price. The disco below was really noisy and causing vibrations to the entire room after 3am on a Wednesday night. Property advises from Thursday to Sunday.

    Customer care. After my complaint through booking.com I was refunded 30% of the total cost. I was feeling very angry and tired the day after. Imagine 5 hours feeling the music as you were inside the discotheque. Maybe it's not hotel fault, but the locals below must take actions to cancel any disturbances from 22h to 7h.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay for a couple of nights in Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy as the windows are from the street side which is busy with the pubs and nightlife.

    Cozy, spacious and clean room. Good location - city center is in walking distance (~20min). A few nice pubs and grocery stores nearby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    Our Ireland trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little farther away from city central. We took cabs a few times but then realized we could get buses and saved $$

    The staff was very nice. Front desk was very eager to help with directions etc. They had a nice bagged breakfast to just PU and head to our tours.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    6.7
    Very clean room, clean and comfy bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Above a bar which can be quite noisy. Entire hotel is quite noisy with very little sound proofing. The hotel was also quite old and needs refurbishment.

    Very clean room, clean and comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    Simple but effective.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple but effective. They apologised in advance for any noise due to construction next door but it really wasn’t that bad. Good location, only 10 minute walk to Olympia theatre area. They even provided complimentary breakfast bags in the morning when you checked out. Enjoyed our stay. Good value for money. Would recommend for a brief visit.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location just out of the hustle and bustle of dublin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Hotel just above nightclub. Would not recommend if you are a light sleeper. Windows are only single glazed so you can hear everything until about 1am-ish depending on your stay. - Key card entry into the rooms was poor. Had to return downstairs 5 times to get the keys to work.

    Perfect location just out of the hustle and bustle of dublin town. Close to tourist destinations & hop on, hop off bus tours. Staff friendly and willing to help. Good strip for food and several close by pubs. Comfy bed & okay bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Good location, good staff, expect nothing extra beyond a room and a bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bare bones hotel. No extras whatsoever. You get a room, a bathroom and a small pre-packaged breakfast, that is it! No air conditioning, cleanliness is just at the margin of satisfactory.

    Good location. Staff was friendly and accomodating

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    We liked everything :) staff is very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything :) staff is very helpful and friendly. They helped us with printing our tickets, gave us directions to city attractions, explained how local transport works (that you need coins to pay for the bus, and helped us to change notes to coins). There was lovely complimentary breakfast and water provided every day. In the lobby you can find decent coffee machine, which you can use. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. We didn’t hear noises from outside as we expected from the hotel description. Overall it is very nice hotel in great location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing only selected due to location of the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The local bar played loud music all night till 5:00 am on a Monday night!!! We were told music till 1:00-2:00 they told us there was no monitoring by police/authorities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice size room, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a busy street with many bars so as long as you don’t mind the sound of people singing in the street until all hours!

    Nice size room, very clean. Friendly staff and central location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.8
    Their was no bar in the hotel no breakfast facillities their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was filty in corridors lift needs doing no breakfast offered

    Their was no bar in the hotel no breakfast facillities their also was a heavy smell of must throughout building i liked tge staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Location and friendliness of reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise level. Very noisy in our room. The corridor was shabby and carpets in halls could do wuth replacing as the walls require painting.

    Location and friendliness of reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.0
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw the rates were half the price on the following night. Granted it was a Saturday night I stayed but disappointing none the less

    Central location. Receptionist was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.6
    Noisy and hot room, not cheap and would never have stayed had we known the issues in advance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was excessively hot and excessively noisy (noise from street and from bar/nightclub below. As a result we had two very poor nights of sleep making our overall rating very poor

    The room itself was OK but....

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    We had a pleasant stay and the staff were very helpful. Very close to all attractions in Dublin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just for a couple of hours no hot water was available in the bathroom but it was due to some fault in the boilers.

    Although no breakfast is served we were given a take out bag with all we needed for a morning lunch. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Fun girly week in Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was clean, the corridors/stairways were a little grubby, bit too much furniture in our room made it a little cramped and furniture bit in need of a freshen up.

    Staff very friendly. Room clean. Basics were met. Beds comfortable and location perfect for a few days away exploring the city and night life. Bit disappointed night club wasn't open while we were there, but plenty of others in the area. Window of our room needs a blind/curtain, but overall a good place to stay. Nice having a breakfast bag, although after 4 days of the same thing, a bit of a choice/selection wouldn't have gone a miss.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.8
    wouldnt suggest to come here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ITS INCREDIBLY NOISY, since there is a club/pub right underneath, no sleep before 3:15 in the morning! so this hotel is only suggestable to people who want to party all night long! beds are very soft, old?

    you can get around by walking, nice location, central people at the reception are nice,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there is a pic of a bike shop on website to represent front of hotel. It’s four doors down has a front and is driving bike shop staff mad to have to tell everyone where the hotel is. Please change pic to front of hotel

    Size of room and despite the area being very noisy we were furthest away from noise and earplugs provided were not needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, easy correspondence and communication...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby area was okay, but dated. However the hallways leading to rooms were very deteriorated looking, which didn’t offer a good impression upon entering the room for the first time. Thankfully, that wasn’t the case once we got into the room itself.

    Friendly staff, easy correspondence and communication leading up to our trip. Coffee/tea, waters, and biscuits included. Good wifi. Close to restaurants and stores. Offered discounted parking nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Basic but great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very fancy hotel. Wasn't much i didnt like. Bit dated and the reception area would put you off.

    Very pleasant and helpful receptionist.. tea and coffee available all day. Large 4 single bed room which was ideal for one night stay... tea coffee biscuits water on arrival in room. Individual toiletries for 4 people. Very comfortable bed. Hair dryer and iron and ironing board available. 20 min walk into city centre but that didnt bother us. Lady at reception ordered taxi and sent someone to our room when it arrived... not your 4 star hotel but it was great for our theatre break. You get what you pay for. I would def return. Room 314. Brenda Flicker suit. Lol. Thank you

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic and fun location but if you are a particularly light sleeper, do not stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a quiet room and was given a room on the third floor at the front of the hotel. HOWEVER, this room had a locked large cupboard, which housed the back of the lift. It kept me up all night with the mechanics vibrating and clanking (even when it wasn't in use), every 5mins! The back of the hotel over looks next doors pub garden. I am a light sleeper so I would not stay at this hotel again as even with earplugs, I didn't sleep well at all. I am disappointed with the hotel because I asked for a quiet room which they said they had given us.

    Situated in a busy area (popular bars for the locals our taxi driver said), the location for a short visit to Dublin is perfect. We were warned by reviews and in an email *after* booking by the hotel that noise can be heard from the surrounding venues. For such a fantastic central location, in a lively part of town, of course we expected some noise. We brought ear plugs in preparation! Beds are comfortable and staff are friendly. The rooms are clean and you get complimentary tea, coffee, biscuits and a dry breakfast (croissant, juice and a flapjack)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Love the idea of the breakfast on the go, coffee machine was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper bag, and wooden fork in the breakfast bag, however the croissants we're wrapped in plastic as was the jam and the orange juice was in a plastic bottle. Be great to see zero single use plastic's as an example to other hotels.

    Love the idea of the breakfast on the go, coffee machine was excellent also

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable would definitely stay again
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of noise but that's expected in a busyear city centre but ear plugs were provided for the light sleepers

    Great location lovely staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    3.1
    Worth spending the additional money to get a better hotel. Unfortunately in Dublin that isn't cheap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's what you would expect for a 2 star hotel but not at £120.00 per night Breakfast in a paper bag to take away from reception, which was unavailable on the first night (or the receptionist did not inform me that it was available) No hot water on the second morning The room was reasonably clean but the hotel itself was dirty.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water 2 days running, cock and bull explanations delivered by a friendly and helpful front desk who were clearly repeating a line as best they could

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    More than meets the eye!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bars in the street below were very loud, but after a day walking around the city, I was far too tired to be overly bothered by this.

    I loved the value for money. The hotel and rooms were not much to look at, but for the price in comparison to other hotels in the area, everything was great! Everything was spotlessly clean, and the little amenities in the room were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    The location is great, we loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom light burned down at night and no solution was provided by the employe, we had to wait until the next day to have it fixed. There is no fridge and no security box things that you would expect to have for the price you are paying.

    The location is great, we loved it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    pleasant staff very little sleep duearly to excessive noise for most of the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was towards the back and the nightclub next door was extremely loud. this went on till after 3 am and no way could you sleep with the noise. very off putting.

    The lady at reception was extremely helpfull and pleasant. The t.v remote would not work and she went above and beyond to help me.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    I would really recommend staying here, location was the best! Comfortable. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our windows did not open, and unfortunatly cooking smells from the kitchen below/opposite would waft into our room if we left the other window open. But the room did have a fan to help keep us cool. The duvet was very thick and warm, it would have been nice to have the option of a sheet.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The breakfast bag was a nice bonus. The location was really good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Hidden little Gem !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    The location is excellent if wanting to travel around the city As for the nightclub either it wasn’t on the Friday I was there or it’s the beer garden next door it’s grand not that bad sure it’s town it’s always noisy at weekends

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    17th August
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a pub underneath the hotel, so if your staying to get up for work in the morning prepare for loud music untill 3am. That would be the only bad thing.

    The staff wore really nice and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Great base to explore Dublin from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet wasn’t great at flushing but the staff had a look at it for us when asked.

    Very friendly staff, complimentary bottles of water/orange juice/croissants for breakfast. In an area with great pubs, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    As this was a last minute short stay I appreciated the help, affordability and general functioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Just wish a litt’e Less noisy and rowdy etc from bars next door. I would hesitate to bring a family here. Also I think lobby and entrance be a little inviting ,

    Reception staff ( Keddyv, Patrick) very helpful with directions, assistance with wake up calls and general directions help , taxi help and security Amenities such as tea and coffee were great and well stocked, Cleanliness was Good and location central especially for affordable price!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.4
    The first night they put us in the worst room ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night they put us in the worst room ever. Room 111. Never stay in this room! The windows were not sound proof. There’s a night club underneath and it was loud all night. That room should never be booked

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from town, advertised as less than a mile away from the venue our concert was at when in actual fact it would have taken us roughly half an hour to walk so we had to get a taxi

    Room was ok, clean bed, etc. Staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.6
    I was traveling with a small child.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy to around 4in the morning

    I was traveling with a small child. The hotel is not kids friendly it's to loud even when we close the windows it was so much noise to like 4in the morning.. the lady at the reception try to give us a quiet room but even that room was very noisy. Meybe on the week days is better when the late bar is not open so late.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Hidden gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults at all

    Bed soo comfy.room bigger then normal.soo clean.staff so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them.jana was sop lovely.helpd us so much.will definitely return and tell friends about this hidden gem of a hotel.many thanks for a wonderful stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is very well located, close to Temple bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seems located near a construction site or an unloading area, we were awakened by the noise of the machines and the sirens of vehicles moving back at 7:30 am.

    The hotel is very well located, close to Temple bar. We had a triple room while we were 2, with a lot of space and a beautiful view on the city. Day staff are very friendly and helpful, they gave us breakfast to take away because we didn't have time to have it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    Nice staff in a desperate facility
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated - so badly needs to. Be painted . Chipped flaking paint everywhere Very dirty carpets along corridors Rooms have a celebrity name on them - print falling off doors - staff are pleasant but it is overpriced

    Nice bed nice people

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.0
    Staff was very friendly and helpful and offered us a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and good sized but the hotel is quite dated. The doors did not close easily, so you could hear every time your neighbours got in and out. Besides, we were not lucky with some other guests who were very noisy at night.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful and offered us a complimentary breakfast bag!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely little spot, room was lovely, the woman at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little spot, room was lovely, the woman at the reception was very helpful and polite and although they didn't have a place for breakfast the little breakfast bag they offer the next morning was a good gesture

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Decent and good value for money. Bus stop outside and 10/15 min walk from temple bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed mon - wed so didn’t hear night club noise but be wary the street the hotel is on is where the locals drink so if your room is at the front there is lots of noise coming from bars but isn’t that bad when window is shut didn’t bother us and hotel also provides earplugs.

    Good room good bathroom and in a good location !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.4
    The standard of hotel was overall very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fittings, carpet,paintwork, lift, and the fact there was a bar/night club down stairs!

    The standard of hotel was overall very poor....room fittings and carpet were old, and dirty. Although the bedding towels etc. were good. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.4
    It was extremely noisy, we were unable to rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was extremely noisy, we were unable to rest. Right below our window a pub's backyard was located which was full of people during the night, who were practically shouting all the time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service considering i had a bad experience with my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tad noisy but that was the bar next door, no real issues

    Excellent service considering i had a bad experience with my first property so decided to leave and they were really sympathetic and got me a room straight away!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Great if u want to be in middle of building site
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound of drilling and building works commencing at 8am from modernisation of nightclub and staff when enquiries were made were denying it was from there when cleaning staff and builders both told us it was so no apology or told building work is taking place

    The location was brilliant and the room was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View non

    Perfect location and couldn't ask for better for price will stay there again staff are very friendly. Will be booking there again in new year .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Lovely, even leaving the 2 bottles of water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew this hotel didnt have car parking or serving food/ breakfast, that didnt put us off as car park down the street & loads of places to eat

    The hotel was very central to everything, shops, bars pubs &resturants all next to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was great but that's about it when it comes to physical location and facility.

    The location and staff were great, the rest was a big disappointment. The hot water mixer in shower did not work. Took a cold shower. The fan in the room was two prong yet outlets are 3 prong. Hotel had no adapter.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    3.8
    The staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super noisy! The only fan they had in the room to cool it had the wrong plug to use it, luckily we had brought converters with us because it was uncomfortably hot and humid. The only room that was comfortable in the hotel was the lobby.

    The staff were great! Helpful and accommodating. Loved that they kept our luggage while we traveled to Scotland.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    Don't stay here terrible value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As per above

    Worst hotel I've stayed in to date. The mattress was dreadful, every spring is broken I reckon. Both windows were missing handles, you had to fiddle with the wire of the lamp to get it to work. The noise was dreadful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Hotel is in good location and rooms are comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from outside was really loud. It kept us awake most of the night and really early in the morning.

    Hotel is in good location and rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work going on below so was woken by drilling on the last two days of my stay but staff there asked the builders to stick to the rules and not start till 10 am.

    Great location. Very helpful caring staff. Bar next door which you can get to from inside the hotel is brilliant. I had been worried when booking as it didn't have great reviews but need not have done so!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Loved this place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many bars in the area that are open.late and pretty noisy, but the hotel provides ear plugs that work well.

    The staff went above and beyond to be helpful and ensure our comfort. Very comfortable, modern facility with everything g you need on site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Fairly central location, walkable to major points of interest, neighborhood popular with locals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Its could have been cleaner, especially the stairs and halls, and the water pressure was low in our 3rd floor room. Beware that rates change almost nightly, so while you may believe you've booking in at a certain price, check your total because it will be different. Rates are not negotiable at the desk. (I watched someone try.)

    We were in a quiet room at the back, so not too much noise from the bar below. Beds were fine, staff was helpful, and neighborhood is nice, good pubs and music, just off St. Stephen's Green and Grafton Street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    No pre warning of no car parking facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pre warning of no car parking facilities Car park associated with hotel is 10 minute walk away and 17.50 for an overnight stay ( this is the discounted rate associated with hotel)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! I was happy with my stay. Location is great, on one of the main streets, so quite easy to find. Clean and cosy room with big and comfy bed. Daily room service. I was worried about the nightclub nearby. But it was totally fine and quiet. Zhanna from the reception desk was very nice, welcoming and helpful. There’s a Coffee machine with very nice coffee available at the reception. It was great to come “home” after a busy touristic day. There’s also a great bakery right in front of the hotel. Looking forward to visiting Ireland again and staying at this wonderful hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Overnight In the city for a gig
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it needs some updating.

    The Location of this hotel is brilliant, the hotel is basic but serves a purpose if you want a hotel room close to centre of the city, it was clean and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things were pk nothing to complain about.

    The location was very good. The two ladies at the reception Jana and Ketty wete very helpful and extra kind to us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.4
    Aware it's 2 stars, although hoped for more for >100 Euros/night
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    * Terrible coffee from machine in lobby * Noisy at night * Poor maintenance, e.g. hook missing from toilet door * Bird droppings ++ on windows * Need to ask for key to use downstairs toilet

    * There is a lift * Very spacious room * Hot and powerful shower * Very comfy bed * Vibrant location * Availability of kettle/coffee/tea/biscuits/iron in room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    The location was great, lots of unique bars and cafes in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot and stuffy even with the fan provided. There was also a noisy extractor fan directly outside the window from another building so sleeping with the noise and the heat was a little uncomfortable, but not the hotels fault.

    The location was great, lots of unique bars and cafes in the area. Close to the tourist area but not in it which was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    The hotel itself was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We closed the window to keep some of the noise out, but we had no instructions on how to re-open it, and we were afraid to force it.

    The hotel itself was quiet. The surroundings were not. The hotel even provided earplugs, knowing the noise level would be high.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    Close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t as nice as we thought it would be , like other reviews the room is nicer than the hotel itself . Close to all the action, very busy area , night club under construction, which didn’t bother us .

    Close to city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    The bed was very comfortable, felt relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was the only problem

    The bed was very comfortable, felt relaxed. An older hotel at first you think not so great however after checking in, pleasantly surprised at the comfort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Property near Grafton Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were earplugs supplied in the room which is not a good sign if you want a good nights sleep. The nigh we stayed the nightclub was not open so we did not need the earplugs. I wouldn’t like to stay here if the nightclub was open.

    Very nice helpful Lady at reception when we checked in. Coffee machine at reception for us to use if we needed it at no extra charge. There was also tea, coffee & biscuits in the room. Bottles of water in room and if we needed more we could get it at reception. Nice big bed and also a bath in room. Property very near Grafton Street so good for shopping. We had a lovely stay here but if you are booking and want a good nights sleep make sure the nightclub is closed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    The girls on the front desk were lovely and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean but very very old furniture very stained carpets and peeling wallpaper .it was very hard to get to as our taxi from the train took us to the Camden court hotel even though we told him the Camden. We walk up an down the street for ages before we found it it us not well signed...

    The girls on the front desk were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Ideal stay for 4 days in Dublin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal stay for 4 days in Dublin. Great location and our friends who live in Dublin couldn’t believe how close we were to everything. Spacious room for 2, very clean and nice and helpful staff. The nightclub was being renovated so no need for or ear plugs too :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the downstairs bar.

    Very easy to miss the hotel as you walk along the road. Once inside the staff were very helpful and informative. The room was very comfortable although we were on the third floor above a downstairs bar and the noise was quite intrusive. Bathroom facilities were good and the toiletries were resupplied every day. Hotel was very clean as were the rooms. Would have no hesitation in staying there again, but would ask for a quieter room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Hotel very clean and staff very friendly except for noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just very noisy on street and traffic and deliveries early in morn.

    Lovely hotel and very friendly staff but just too noisy for us. Never got wink sleep with noise and traffic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location and staff but hotel needs TLC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window didn't close properly, letting in considerable noise from street below. Hotel feels run down

    Location is perfect. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommended for visitors that want clean, affordable lodging in the heart of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a little daunting to walk into the room and see ear plugs on the pillows - but the nightclub (which I assume the ear plugs were for) was being remodeled so we didn't have any concerns with loud noise.

    Room was clean, bedding very comfortable, and location was fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.6
    Not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would NOT stay here again. When they say the music is loud, is it loud. The windows do absolutely nothing. I would strongly suggest that this accommodation invest in sound proofing. The noise is beyond ridiculous. I will not stay here again. It is a central location but you're staying in a clubbing district. You can imagine what its like in the morning. This was not value for money.

    It was a nice looking room with a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    A good value for the location, great place to stay on a good street!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hallways were a pretty shabby, but it's all aesthetic, the room was nice and affordable and we enjoyed our stay.

    The hotel was nice, once you got into the actual room. The hallways were pretty terrible - you can tell the remodel hasn't quite made it into the hallways yet - stained carpet and peeling door decorations. BUT! Once you open the door to your room, it's pretty nice - the bathrooms are clean and modern, and remodeled, there's fresh carpet on the floor, the beds are nicely done as well. The staff are really friendly, nice, and helpful! The bar downstairs (behind the stairs - there's a door to the beer garden) is rowdy on the weekends, but that's part of the atmosphere of the neighborhood. We like the drinks downstairs at the bar, and the pizza smelled pretty good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.2
    Loud, dirty, overpriced hotel in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty, coffee spoon was used and had not been cleaned, hotel is on a rowdy street at night that looks quiet during the day. Screaming, shouting, car horns, and music could be hear blaring all night. No air conditioning in the rooms and no attempt was made to soundproof rooms. They supplied earplugs and a small fan as a solution. Over €300 a night for hostel quality conditions. Worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in.

    Bed linen was clean. Location was convenient to attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75