Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Ireland hotel reviews
  3. Dublin County hotel reviews
  4. Swords hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Carnegie Court Hotel

Reviews of Carnegie Court Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

North Street, Swords, Ireland

#8 of 16 hotels in Swords

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 642 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    8.8
    Easy access to Dublin Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The linens could use an upgrade. Small towels & sheets were scratchy. Bed was ok for 1 night.

    The property was conveniently located within 10 min of airport. It has free parking as well. Good stopover point when flying out early the next morning. Room and bathroom were comfortably sized with plenty of room to move around. Bathroom had a nice large tub. Hairdryer & Iron in the room. AC worked well. Attached pub had nice selection of food on the menu.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    5.0
    It was in a good location with a decent bar beside it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price of this hotel was ridiculous for what it was. The room I stayed in was dated and not even a bottle of water in the room. Not worth the money.

    It was in a good location with a decent bar beside it. The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the bathroom could have done with a fan.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    5.8
    Would not stay again, very overpriced, not a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we were having trouble with our GPS and had a terrible time finding the hotel. We weren't able to check in until about 9:45 p.m. and the restaurant was already closed. The restaurant was one reason why I choose the hotel. We didn't want to take the car out again because it was a gated parking lot so we had to walk a couple of blocks away to find something that was open and it was after 10:00 p.m. and the streets were deserted. The only place we found open was a pizza joint. Fortunately their pizza was delicious. It was a very stressful evening. The hotel was way overpriced. Not worth half the amount.

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    6.7
    OK stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we are not keen on a served cooked breakfast, prefer buffet style. Felt somewhat rushed when the server brought out the breakfast ansd we were still eating our cereals! With little room on the table, had to hold the bowl of cereals in our hands to finish! A lift would be useful that goes to the basement carpark, especially if you have luggage! Although we stayed for a concert and glad we didn't ave far to rest our weary legs, the price was greatly inflated (as most hotels do) but not really worth the €266!

    Stayed overnight after attending a concert in Malahide. The staff were very accommodationg with having our room ready early and the receptionist was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2019

    10
    Very nice set up. Private yet near everything. Secure and comfy. Nice beds and a great pub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't figure out the coffee maker in the room. Maybe we weren't doing it correctly.

    Cool place. The Harp Bar attached was very nice. The room was perfect for the two of us and bigger than we expected. Friendly folks all around.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    8.8
    Lovely staff, excellent reception very obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were a little dated, could do with some refurbishment.

    Lovely staff, excellent reception very obliging. Good breakfast, lively bars, great location for all the areas around ie Malahide, Airport etc.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    7.9
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our bathroom could do with a bit of maintenance/update, but it was fine for a one night stay.

    Breakfast was great. Bar is nicely laid out. On-site parking.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2019

    10
    Any time in the future I'm stopping in Swords, I will be happy to stay at the Carnegie Court Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise and merry-making from a late night party impacted on the night's sleep, well into the early hours. Our bedrooms were on the first floor. May have been quieter on a higher floor.

    Not far from Dublin, not far from Dublin airport, easy access to the motorway. Plenty of on site parking with security gate. Various hotel bars, each with their own character. The hotel restaurant served good quality food. Friendly staff. Within easy reach of Malahide Castle and Gardens

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    6.7
    The breakfast let the hotel down badly.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was dreadful. Fruit bowl consisted of a few pieces of apple. There was no yogurt available. One slice of ham and a piece of cheese on display. The rashers were deep fried as they had curled up. It was 8.30 am so there should have been plenty of food available.

    The room was fine but it was cold when we arrived and we had to ask to have the heat put on.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    9.2
    Location could not be better for ease of getting to airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was ok but not super comfortable. This was our last stop in 9 days though so we had been spoiled by exceptionally comfy stays in our prior accomodations.

    Location could not be better for ease of getting to airport in the morning. They have a great and very active lounge/bar that is divided into quaint, smaller bar areas which kept it feeling very cozy and comfortable. We sat on the outdoor deck area for a large part of the night and then moved inside to a comfortable booth area later. Trish at front desk is WONDERFUL!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    7.1
    Friendly staff , nice smoking area (heated seats are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast which we paid for separately was not nice at all- would not recommend it at all.

    Friendly staff , nice smoking area (heated seats are great!)

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no running water due to a problem. We could not shower or flush the toilet. However the hotel did not offer water of any kind (bottled) or any alternative. We paid full price for the pleasure

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    7.1
    Good parking, perhaps more suited to business than pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting woken up by cleaning staff, should have put a do not disturb out, will do if there is a next time, no residents bar, maybe they had some problems with late drinking .

    Check in, check out staff very good, parking available.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    10
    that was the second we stayed and each time from arrival untill we left it has been excellent servic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am sorry but there wasn't anything I didn't like

    didn't have breakfast but we had a few drinks in the bar and dinner.The staff were very friendly and the food was lovely

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    4.2
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise level from the pub was way too loud and could be heard in the bedroom - thought there might be a certain amount of sound proofing. Could hear the music crystal clear. Found it very hard to get to sleep that night. I also thought it's over priced. No breakfast included in what we paid.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    10
    Lovely hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Check in was smooth, rooms lovely and clean and quiet. The Harp bar is a lovely place for pre drinks if you are going out for the evening, 2 for 1 on cocktails on a Friday and a bottle of wine half price, fab dj playing an array of songs when we arrived back at the hotel. Ollie and Andy were lovely, Very accommodating, Thankyou. Highly recommend this hotel, would stay here again next time I’m in Dublin 😃

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2019

    10
    Fabulous hotel in great location with old world feel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I couldn’t fault for the price

    Fabulous hotel in great location with old world feel. Great food, close to airport but not noisy. Walking distance to Swords Castle and Main St shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2019

    10
    Stayed in this hotel with my partner sorry we hadn’t booked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed in this hotel with my partner sorry we hadn’t booked it for our second night away couldn’t fault this establishment from the minute we arrived we were well taken care of room was clean and comfortable, the food was amazing, the barman was friendly and insisted on bringing our drinks to the table each time, the manager when asked to change the drinks on the food offer which was outstanding couldn’t do enough for us and the band were great craic put people at ease and made it an even more enjoyable night all round we will def be back great property great staff and a very enjoyable experience if I could give them a 10 star rating I would

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    8.8
    The live music and cocktail deals were very good and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle in the room and the room was very cold when we got there . Also some bar staff were very ignorant - one girl in particular

    The live music and cocktail deals were very good and also the bar menu was excellent and the fact you could order late 😊

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    7.1
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On evening that I arrived only bar meals were available. Would have been nicer to be nearer the town centre. Was about 10 mins walk.

    Comfortable hotel with parking. Close to Dublin airport.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    6.3
    Very bad management
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a company i booked rooms with seperate beds for adult men who where travelling and working together 3 to 4 days prior to arrival, i had a lengthy conversation as to why this had to be the case. When they arrived (After a long days travel and 12 hour shift) they were given a room key to someone elses room (The residents where in the room) and then told oh sorry we had to shift people about. When they did get a vacant room they were also expected to share a double bed??? I then had to call after 9pm at night to explain my fustration, and the lady simply said unfortunuately we are fully booked and nobody put a note on the account it had to be seperate beds?? Sorry but shame on you and your staff this is highly unacceptable and the rooms where not cheap at that. They did resolve the issue and in fact moved them to a twin room afterwards!!

    Location was convenient

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2019

    6.3
    Good first two nights ruined by the third
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loud music from the bar on the Saturday night went on until 2.38 in the morning. So loud you could sing along to the tune. Unfortunately we had to get up at 5.30 for our flight so we weren’t best pleased.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2019

    9.2
    The room was lovely and a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only that the pillows were quite hard, that's it.

    The room was lovely and a good size. Bed was very comfortable. Location was perfect. Staff were really lovely.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2019

    9.6
    Loved your hotel and location. Staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought as patrons we had free parking but we paid for parking everytime we left the hotel. Might have been miscommunication.

    Breakfast wasn't included with our room. (Thought it was when I booked but my error) We did eat in the restaurant and the service and food were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2019

    5.4
    The location and the staff are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is not suitable for wheelchair accessible. The furniture was too close, the room is cold and the TV wasn't working. The furniture is old and definitely needs refurbishment.

    The location and the staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2019

    10
    Excellent hotel and extremely comfortable.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing!

    Superb hotel, very comfortable, great bed and pillows, delicious food, will definitely be back again and would highly recommend to others. Reception staff very friendly and helpful and method of payment very straightforward and was able to pay in the currency of my choice. Thank you

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    4.6
    The staff running this place into the ground
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was very rude. Not helpful inexperienced. Unprofessional and not enough on.. Ruined my stay here and would really put me off returning

    The rooms and hotel was clean

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    8.3
    Good location, plenty of parking would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar service was a bit slow at the start and they ran out of vodka

    Bed was very comfortable Was here for a party so location was perfect Staff was lovely

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2019

    7.9
    Short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fine, no issues!!

    This hotel was very convenient to my office, for an early morning meeting, With plenty of free and secure parking for my car, there was also lots of bars and restaurants in a short walking distance of the Hotel

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    5.4
    Harp Bar was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really outdated, we moved furniture to watch TV comfortably from the bed. The bathroom was a little beat up and the corners were visibly dirty.

    Harp Bar was incredible. All the little nooks and crannies, places to sit in a lovely empty bar, I would go back for the bar, only,

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    7.5
    was ok staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was nice would stay again not enough facilities had to buy my own in the shop room was not what I expected and shocked for a 100 euro deposit for a stay for when paying for the room

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    9.6
    It was a pleasurable experience and one I will repeat in the future. Thank you!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be nice to have national newspapers and not just local paper on the weekend

    The room size was quite spacious. The omlette was fluffy and tasty. Good choice in the continental breakfast. The harp bar had wonderful food at very reasonable prices.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    7.9
    Very clean, spacious room, carvery up to three o clock and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no room service for breakfast in the morning. Room service only runs up to 9.30pm.

    Very clean, spacious room, carvery up to three o clock and then the restaurant opens. Free parking. Staff are lovely.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    9.6
    We got a great nights sleep at a great price near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is an older property so definitely was showing its age. The tub is very high so it was a bit of a stretch to get in and out of the shower - this could even be impossible with someone with mobility issues.

    It was a convenient location to the airport. The beds were comfortable so we slept well. The staff was quite friendly and check-in was incredibly easy. Wi-fi was really good, even in the restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    8.8
    A happy and comfortable stay.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast! What a contrast to dinner. The coffee was like burnt dish water; for the price you would at the very least expect a decent fresh cafetiere brought to the table. The egg was hard, bacon greasy and fatty, with bought in brown bread that was very mediocre, with no marmalade. Far too expensive; better to go up the village where there is a wide selection of fresh and homemade produce in different locations for less money.

    Tucked away from busy traffic. The internal connecting passage to the Pub / restaurant (the Harp) next door. The Carnegie members bar for a quiet drink with friends. The dinner in the Carnegie Court restaurant was truly delicious with lovely obliging staff. We were four dining, and each of us thoroughly enjoyed our food.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    5.4
    Sarah's Carnegie Stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was freezing cold, sorted out electric wall heater which was way up high on wall & heat rises, really high ceiling, slept with jumper & socks on, also draught from sash window.. Room 100

    Beds very comfortable & linen immaculately clean..

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay close to the Dublin airport with lots to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only down side to our stay was for some reason we were put in a handicap accessible room (handicap shower, sink and toilet). If we had been staying for more than one night we would have probably asked to be moved to a room that was not accessible.

    Location. Swords is a perfect place to spend the day and night before flying out of Dublin. Swords also has some excellent choices for dining and the castle is only a quick walk away. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Room was nice and roomy with an excellent bed to sleep in.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.2
    Location is very convenient if you are traveling from Dublin...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked room with breakfast, however as we had to leave at 7 am, breakfast was not available before 7.30 am. No alternative was offered. So paid, but didn’t have it.

    Location is very convenient if you are traveling from Dublin airport, clean and warm room, spacious. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.1
    Hotel was lovely but service could improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Took 30 minutes between starter and main to come out ,main course was cold, ordered a round of drinks during the starter but after waiting over twenty minutes had to remind the lounge girl that we ordered. There was only twenty people in watching the ruby not that busy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    9.5
    The staff very friendly and the room was a great size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was cold even with the heating on and it was noisy through the night with traffic

    The staff very friendly and the room was a great size..Very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn't be enticed to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible noise from party downstairs. We travelled as a group of four sisters, one of whom was heavily pregnant & was awake for hours. We should have been told in advance of a party & that way we would have had a choice to move to a quieter hotel. The man on reception the following morning wasn't very interested so I'm guessing this is a regular occurence. Also there were a number pubic hairs in the bath which wasn't very enticing.

    Beds were tiny. Bar was nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    5.5
    Hotel was grand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paid for room when I arrived,at no stage was I told breakfast wasn't included, paid a further €62 in the bar for food and drink,so that was €182 (room was €120 )went down for breakfast next morning and gave room number to a chap serving breakfast, noticed another chap who seem to take a real interest in our table, then when walking out after a very mediocre breakfast(left half of it)this chap accosted me and said you only paid room rate that didn't include breakfast and demanded another €26 for two breakfast that realistic weren't worth more than €7 each. We were down in your bar on Halloween night and had dinner with my wife and kids before the fireworks in swords castle and have been there a number of other occasions for food but won't be going back because of the way we were treated by this chap, don't know who he was but he seemed like a duty manager, he needs to be sent on a course for customer relations

    Hotel was grand

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.2
    A lovely respite ending our two week visit to Ireland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only small complaint was no coffee maker in our room. A small thing, but we do like our coffee!

    A wonderful last minute facility. Town was quite booked and we were fortunate to find a room at the Carnegie. After a long day of travel it was perfect. Obviously, elegantly built in its day. It was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We were just in time to enjoy the Sunday Roast. Although we were last ones through had a delicious dinner.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    We stayed 1 night as we were getting a connecting flight to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We stayed 1 night as we were getting a connecting flight to America the next morning. The location of the hotel was perfect for us and only a short walk to the shopping centre. We had an evening meal in the bar area and it was lovely. We found all the staff lovely and friendly. we would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.1
    Hum in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room I had had a really bad hum in it all night and it's all I could focus on. And when you try use the heating felt like nothing worked it's possible me not know.

    Close to swords mane street 24 Hours garage across the road for late night snacks.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The thumping of the very loud band until the small hours. Not good if travellers are needing a good nights sleep before a long day of travel ahead of them. Room lighting could have been brighter.

    Comfortable bed. Good bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    7.0
    Convenient location, nice comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in on a Sunday afternoon, we couldn't get a simple sandwich. Staff was less than helpful with knowledge of whether or not we could eat in a restaurant, bar or get something brought to the lobby. Since it was Sunday, apparently only the carvery was going on. We finally settled on cheesecake and tea which did hit the spot.

    Convenient location, nice comfortable rooms. Fresh flowers in lobby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    3.3
    Pictures look better than in person
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cigarette burns on furniture Damaged/ stained bed linen Food/mess around the coffee tray Poor lighting in the bathroom Staff at the attached restuarant pub/poor service/ cold towards tourists After leaving feedback on check out I've still not been contacted by staff, probably because they don't care!

    Close to airport Parking on site

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    4.2
    Good location but far too expensive, would not go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far too expensive for the quality of room. Very dated in decor and bathroom facilities. No hand wash!! When we came back to hotel on late Saturday night, had to wait nearly half hour for the “night” porter to let us in and then he was rude!!

    Good location, relatively clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    5.8
    There was an extremely loud party in the hotel that lasted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was an extremely loud party in the hotel that lasted until 230. We had stayed close to the airport bc we had an early flight and were unable to rest. A real shame because the accommodations were otherwise acceptable in terms of parking location etc. the staff was incredibly unhelpful in resolving the noise issue.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.1
    Excellent Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom, no hot water as such, had to turn the handle 7 revolutions before any hot water came out and then it was not hot. The toilet roll holder not fitted properly and toilet roll kept falling off

    Everything but the location was superb, staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable with freindly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator was extremely smelly, I thought of vomit. A better cleaning solution is required if the hotel wants to use carpet flooring in an elevator. Replace with tile!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    8.8
    Plenty of car parking space.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff on in the evening were not friendly at all. Didn’t give me any information about breakfast, the car parking ticket etc. The guy in the morning was fantastic.

    Plenty of car parking space. The hotel smelt like a spa. Nice large rooms and a very clean bath room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    8.8
    Easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was on the front so it was a little noisy from traffic and people leaving a function - not sure windows were double glazed. (That said I do live in a very quiet place myself so maybe I would notice it where others wouldn’t)

    Lovely big room with seating area and comfy beds Close to airport and easy to find

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    9.2
    Great size n location. Definitely worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Place was clean, huge room, quiet and everyone very nice. The temperture controls on bathtub did not work. Yes I followed the simple instructions. Burning hot only option. Night check in lady didnt order my cab as requested for the morning. But otherwise all in all a great hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Close to Dublin airport so very easy drive to return the rental car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was not included however you could pay for a full breakfast at the restaurant/bar quite nice and reasonably priced.

    Room was nice and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel facilities were great with a bar and a separate restaurant on site and an awesome outdoor patio for drinks. On site free parking was a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    3.8
    Maintenance being done outside our room since 7am , taking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maintenance being done outside our room since 7am , taking up the carpets! hammering and shouting up and down the corridor it’s an absolute joke !! Not even an apology afterwards.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    8.3
    all round good and would stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i had dinner on one of the nights, the starter arrived promptly but the drink took another ten mins before it arrived,

    The pillows and bed comfort was very good, there was some confusion on alcohol prices, plenty of parking,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, comfortable and good atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed with friends on a Saturday for one night and we had a brilliant time. Staff were very friendly both at reception and within the bar/restaurant. We all felt as ease throughout our stay. The atmosphere on Saturday night in the bar was great, plenty of drink options and live music followed by DJ was great. We asked for a room away from the bar area and our room was so quiet. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    8.8
    Would definately stay again for flying in and out of Dublin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could have used a little help with luggage. Elevator doors did not stay open, and did not automatically reopen when they hit either a person or luggage. Signs are up that repairs are being made and I'm sure this will be corrected.

    Lovely hotel with old world charm. Dinner was exceptional! Filet was melt in your mouth tender and cooked to perfection. Very close to the airport, but definitely not an airport hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    5.4
    Unlikely to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Out-dated room and bathroom needing refurbishment, thin walls meaning you could hear other guests, loud music until the early hours, bed not particularly comfortable. I expected a better standard for the price.

    Location was convenient. Free parking and wi-fi. Accommodation was very spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    7.1
    Staff were really professional and friendly, food was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from harp bar carried on until 04:30, rooms look tired and require updating. Noisey banging hot tap from sink

    Staff were really professional and friendly, food was good value for money and served quickly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    8.8
    We had special requirements, a little out of the ordinary...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had special requirements, a little out of the ordinary for a special occasion and every staff member involved was instantly extremely helpful. They would have been within their rights to charge us extra. Instead, they immediately realised the exceptional nature of our needs and facilitated us so generously. I will be always grateful for their kindness.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    8.8
    Will be back
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really to critique. Maybe just the strong scent of paint due to renovations. But nothing major.

    Stayed on thursday 16th august. Barman was really nice and made us feel welcomed. His service was excellent and ensuring we were okay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    4.2
    Nothing other then the location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is under renovation and nothing has been done to hide this , Carpets in hallways cut up walls not painted wall paper missing from sections The bedroom was really bad broken bed red stains on the carpet lighting in the room made is near impossible to get ready to go out .... the bathroom was in a shocking state dirty grout and tiles all over as was the bath area with side of the bath having what appeared to be a rotted wooden bath panel and shower full of scale ..... I decided to wait till i got home to shower. Once you had lights on you only have one socket to use as the rest are taking up by lamps in the room The only source of water in the room was the bathroom basin which had no indication as to if it was drinkable or not All of this and to top it off there was a debs on which we were not informed of and our room looked directly over the enterence of the party area and could hear every sound The tv was so bad we used our phones/ laptops for entertainment. Will not stay here again or reccommend to anyone

    Nothing other then the location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced and out dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor reception on arrival and check-in. The woman on the check in desk did not smile once, spoke at a barely audible level. Did not offer any help with bags, gave no information regarding the hotel, restaurant in said hotel, town, amenities, etc. She acted as a gate-keeper only who took payment and that she did all very unpleasantly. I did certainly not receive a welcome!

    Not much but at least a refurbishment is taking place as the decor is tired and dated. Bathroom was ok, the sink was big and shower worked fine. And there were plenty of clean towels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    6.3
    Bar was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the price of it i thought it would b much better. Very noisy and had to pay 100e deposit as was paying in cash which no one told us that would happen. Just aswell we had extra cash!!

    Bar was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Charming town, charming hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The renovation going on, but they did it as discreetly as possible.

    My bed was very comfortable. The room was a good size. The bathroom was small but very clean. (A big plus for me) Kevin at the front desk was very helpful and a fountain of information.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    5.4
    I wouldn't staty there again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was quite dated. The beds were okay, but certainly not comfortable.

    The room had air conditioning, which was appreciated since the weather was unusually warm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    4.2
    Restraunt and bar staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Man on reception on day of arrival lacked personality, bathroom wasn’t as clean as I would have liked on arrival and stank! Price was absolutely ridiculous for the room! Only worth half what we paid.

    Restraunt and bar staff were lovely. Food was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.9
    A very nice and relaxed stay, would recommend and stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee in buffet bar too strong had to dilute it, however coffee in bar was excellent. Pillows a bit too firm.

    The room wasn't too hot and able to open windows if needed, waitress at breakfast very attentive, good service. bar staff very friendly and helpful when asked for directions to Malahide. Great parking and outdoor decking seating area lovely as was whole décor throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    7.9
    Would recommend for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were a bit of a let down condsidering the price & when the hotel itself is so nice. Spotlessly clean but a little cramped with furniture & space was a premium. Shower wasn't great

    The hotel, the bar, the food & the staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    10
    THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS FANTASTIC, STAFF WERE BRILLIANT AND...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS FANTASTIC, STAFF WERE BRILLIANT AND FRIENDLY FOOD WAS TOP CLASS WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO MY FRIENDS AND WILL BE STAYING THERE AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.1
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was water damage all over the ceiling and mold growing along the wet marks. The toilet didnt want to flush half the time because the handle was loose. Some one was smoking marijuana on our non smoking floor.

    The bar was awesome and the receptionist and workers were lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: