Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Carrygerry Country House 3 stars

Newmarket-on-Fergus, Shannon, Ireland

#2 of 5 hotels in Shannon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 148 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful inn with fantastic food and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was exquisite — the views were of fields with beautiful thoroughbred horses. The breakfast was delicious. Very convenient to Shannon Airport. We have stayed at a number of places around Shannon. Carrygerry is the most beautiful and convenient. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice location and perfect spot for departing from Shannon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park, Sleep & Fly - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a WIFI signal but the speed of the internet makes it impossible to work or browse the internet. As there is limited mobile network we couldnt use our phones as a hotspot.

    Great restaurant with superb service and nice view. The location of this place is perfect when departing from Shannon airport as the drive is only 10 minutes by car. Much homemade food and sustainability/local products highlighted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.5
    Remarkable remote feeling for a B&B within five minutes of airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Remarkably remote location for being within five minutes of Shannon Airport. Breakfast was fun and satisfying. The owner was quick with a story and very attentive. We will return for sure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful location, lovely rooms, excellent food make this an almost-perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love this place so hate to complain but the bed and pillows were agony. I could not get comfortable and slept poorly. I was glad to have the winds to focus on because the flat, hard pillows and unforgiving mattress were painful.

    The property is beautifully maintained, with large grounds and views in every direction. We saw miniature ponies (L'il Sebastian would be right at home here) wandering and, when a wild storm hit that night, it was awesome hearing the winds. The dining room is lovely with great views of the grounds, and the food! I had dinner and breakfast here and it was the best food I had in a week in Ireland. My bathroom and room were enormous and sparkling clean. Despite the weather, WIFI was great although the television was not.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable friendly place quiet in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was broken, but as soon as I reported it was sorted straight away.

    Good location for our trip, food was great with friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely country setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds weren't very comfortable, and probably need to be replaced.

    Lovely country setting. The property is very close to the airport, so it was a perfect location for our last evening in Ireland. Staff was quiet friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent staff, very helpful and taking care very much
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound protection would be appreciated, very noisy from rooms above (you could hear literally everything)

    Excellent staff, very helpful and taking care very much Excellent restaurant for dinner, pricey but worth

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.6
    Very Disappointing. Old World without the charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inn is in a state of disrepair. Peeling wallpaper, dirty windows and windowsills. Not particularly clean overall. A little "too much old world charm" . Old things can indeed be clean, but not here. Shower has just a trickle of water through old plastic head. Very disappointed, especially given high ratings on this site. The food was horrible! Really horrible. Do not make the mistake of dining here.

    Close to Shannon airport. Room was large. Bar on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Everything else was perfect, it was clean, comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was the shower. It had no pressure what so ever.

    Everything else was perfect, it was clean, comfortable and tge staff were very friendly. We didn't eat there as tge food is a bit expensive and we had an event on but the food smelt amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Outstanding B & B. Just lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wishing we would have had more time there.

    Great place to stay. Beautiful, peaceful location. Extremely friendly owners that went out of their way to make us comfortable. Food was excellent! Awesome place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    The owners and their staff went over and beyond to make us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners and their staff went over and beyond to make us welcome and nothing was too much trouble for any of them. The food was truly outstanding - delicious flavours and beautiful presentation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Old world charm, comfortable rooms, within a few miles of Shannon airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is incredibly convenient to Shannon Airport, yet you feel that you are miles away in the Irish countryside. We enjoyed sitting by a warm fire after a long day of travel with an excellent glass of wine. The dinners are also superb and the owners are very gracious hosts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Best B&B we have been to in Ireland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing...flawless visit.

    Best B&B we have stayed at in Ireland. The restaurant is top notch. The chowder shouldn't be missed. Hostess got us everything we needed and more. My Mother wanted coffee very early in the AM and our hostess made sure a coffeepot was in the room. Breakfast was great. Our kids loved the big room and the Jacuzzi tub. Would be perfect for a romantic weekend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    A gem of find, beautiful hotel and superb hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed 1 night!

    Niall and Gillian we’re friendly, so accommodating and could not do enough to make our stay exceptional. Rooms and hotel are beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful little spot of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful little B&B. We got there late but they waited up for us, helped us take our bags to our room and invited us to join for breakfast in the morning. The room was large, very comfortable bed and great bathroom. Breakfast was amazing their Apple pancakes are a must have!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful B & B with an amazing fine dining restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a superb B & B with an incredible restaurant. The food was amazing and had many gluten free options. The staff were friendly, attentive and helpful. The property is a beautiful and is very close to the airport. We would highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous stay at beautiful spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park, Sleep & Fly - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the Carrygerry Country House! The property was beautiful. The room was perfectly appointed with anything we could need. The bed was super comfy. We ate both dinner and breakfast; both were wonderful. We would highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    A beautiful ending to our trip to Ireland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carrygerry Country Home is where we stay every year. Sadly it is always our last night in Ireland since it is so close to the airport. It's always a lovely last night though. The food is amazing and memorable. The staff is excellent and very helpful. It's a beautiful place with very warm and friendly people. We love going back year after year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Hosts very accommodating as well as staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light over bathroom sink out but otherwise our room was very comfortable & roomy.

    Hosts very accommodating as well as staff. The Carrygerry is a lovely old 19th century home. It is only 5 - 10 minutes from Shannon Airport. Dinner was delicious & beautifully presented. The formal dining room was a treat for us after so many informal pub meals!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    A wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor quibble, no tea making facilities in the room but there were bottles of spring water.

    This is a lovely place to stay at. The Hotel is in a rural setting and has real character. The staff and owner were very friendly and helpful. We were warmly welcomed with a freshly made pot of tea and and treats(yes, I do mean the biscuits and brownies were freshly made too!). The evening meal was superb, a wide choice of dishes and a great wine list. Our room was everything you would want. Breakfast excellent too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Serene location for last night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Include breakfast!

    Beautiful room on 4th floor, 4 poster bed, huge bathroom. Lovely setting, peaceful, watching cows out the window. Really close to airport and Bunratty Castle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Interesting hotel, just needs a little more attention to detail to be good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    And since it was Ireland in high summer, we had thought that the heating would be turned on when the temps fell below 60 degs F/15 deg C at night. Nope, you have to ask for the heating to be turned on ... If you are out late (well, later than our earliest return time of 10:00PM), you need to ring the door bell to gain access. Not a problem, just a little inconvenient, particularly if you need to get things from your car late at night! No in-room tea making facilities, although they will make tea for you upon request (not the same ...)

    A large historic property close to the town of Shannon, tucked away in a fairly remote location (although well signposted on all approaches - which is a little confusing at times, since a junction can have tow signs pointing in different directions!). Rooms were clean, and when offered the chance of a four poster bed, we said yes! We should have gone for a more modern bed .. the rolling-into-the-middle became weary after the first night. The family and the staff were very friendly and welcoming, and would do anything to help. The pity was that you had to ask for things that are normally provided. As "Bed Only" folks who were simply staying (rather than eating breakfast and dinner), we didn't sample some of the food options, which looked very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful bucolic setting and lovely home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought it was 1 1/2 miles from the airport, since it was our pre-airport stop on the way back to the US, but it was a bit further than we anticipated. Also it is isolated so there were no other good options for dinner the night we arrived (Monday). Just some fast food delivery menus that we were given. It worked out, but was a bit disappointing.

    Beautiful bucolic setting and lovely home. Kitchen was closed the night we arrived but the hosts made us delicious sea food chowder as an accommodation to our disappointment. The restaurant is very highly rated. Breakfast was lovely served in a beautiful room. Charming and wonderful taste of the country side. Family owned, very lovely people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful relaxing stay with super service. Dinner in the restaurant was lovely, just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not great but to be expected I guess in an old manor house

    Loved the rooms, antique furniture, the atmosphere, location was perfect for what we wanted, food was lovely, service was great and so nice they accomodate small children

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    It was set in a beautiful area with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was set in a beautiful area with amazing views. The owner was very accommodating. The food was very good. The house was very homey and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    A gem of a place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A stunning country house that did not disappoint. From arrival all of the staff were very welcoming and attentive. We hadn't hired a car but Charlotte arranged for us to go on a tour with a local company where we saw some amazing places. Our room was lovely and in keeping with the feel of the rest of the house, our bed was the best we've ever slept in! The food was fantastic, a lot of locals (non-residents)we're booking to eat there. Stunning views all around and a lovely walk to the local pub. Thank you Gillian, niall and all your staff for a lovely stay - sorry we could not say goodbye but had to leave early for our flight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful location near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 10-15 minutes from Shannon airport, but you're in a pastoral setting with cattle grazing nearby and lovely views of the countryside. We had dinner at their restaurant and it was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Near Shannon? Must stay at Carrygerry Country House!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it all.

    Restaurant onsite best we've had in years. Almost too beautiful to eat but then beauty in the tummy. Chef Niall is an awardwinner. We ate the both nights and Gillian puts out a great breakfast. Ten minutes by taxi from Shannon airport. Rural setting for relaxation between the bustle. Highly recommend. Value priced as well and beautiful 1700s countryhome. Having a reununion or wedding. They have 11 rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Country house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got there late thinking we could get dinner there. But they dont serve dinner on Sundays. So our last night in Ireland was papa johns😔

    Beautiful house and property and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    A beautiful memory to take back to the states!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain needed a good cleaning and the water pressure for the shower was very low.

    Breakfast was delicious! Truly an Irish breakfast with a beautiful country view. Coffee and juice very good. Lovely set up with China dishes. Absolutely loved seeing the beautiful horses graze and enjoy their summer in the field and watching the sheep herded in by their owner and sheep dog. Will remember this place fondly for years to come and hope to return. Enjoyed the warmth and friendliness of the owners. I wish them well with this lovely B & B for years to come!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Cozy Stay Close to the Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we didn't stay long enough!

    The warm hospitality of the staff, the warm and cold breakfast, tea and pastries, Guinness, ease in accessibility in printing our boarding passes. It was like staying at a relative's house!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to relax after or before a long flight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    My cell phone reception was a bit sketchy.

    Carrygerry is a Country Inn with beautiful grounds not far from the Shannon Airport. It has a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Let the car sit in the parking lot and stay for dinner because the food is wonderful and the staff lovely. There were comfortable sitting rooms where we had a glass of wine before dinner, read, played games, etc. My bed, in the Willow Room, was very comfortable. My only regret was not being able to stay a 2nd night, but I'll do that on my next trip to Ireland.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    A treasure of a place for an amazing price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two signs just before the first right hand turn that was misleading. One pointed straight; the other pointed right. It wasn't a big deal but at night, I imagine it might be tricky. I would make that right hand turn sign more prominent if possible.

    Very peaceful and away from everything yet convenient to sites. We had dinner in Shannon city and came back and the amazing aroma coming from the kitchen made us wish we had come back to Carrygerry to eat at their restaurant on site. We did have dessert and it was amazing. The coconut ice cream!!! Next time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house is a bit hard to find. We found the best way off of N19 is to go to the Shannon Town Roundabout and follow signs for R472 to Industrial Estate and then Luftansa Technik. After you pass the Technik follow signs to Carrygerry. Well worth the trip.

    The Carrygerry House is amazing. You are minutes from Shannon Airport but tucked in a lush green setting. The family that owns and runs the house are warm and welcoming. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and comfortable. We stayed here on the last night of our vacation. It was the perfect place to unwind, enjoy cocktails in the parlor/bar and eat the best dinner we had in all of Ireland. The dinner menu and the quality of the food was comparable to NYC. Breakfast was also perfect- crispy bacon! The dining area is all windows so you have a beautiful view while dining. If you want a place close to the airport to start or finish your trip, we highly recommend The Carrygerry Country House.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Charming alternative to an airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an 18th century house so there is no elevator. The curtains didn't keep out the light- important with the long days. The dining room was noisy with 6-8 other tourists. The airport cab counter charged 18 euros plus a 1 euro credit card fee to get there; apparently the local cab charges 15. The airport cab did pick me up as scheduled.

    It's out in the country with cows in the field by the parking lot, very quiet without airport noise, nicely furnished room, comfortable bed and bathroom, charming glassed in dining room. The waitress was very kind to move me to the interior room of the dining room where it was quieter. Nice breakfast with some unusual alternatives like apple pancakes. Nice sitting rooms on first floor. I mistakenly booked it twice and the management caught it and contacted me promptly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    A nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no possibility for hiking in the immediate neighbourhood, you have to drive at least 20 kilometer further.

    Very friendly people, cosy atmosphere Wifi was excellent Food in the restaurant was superb Free parking on site On our second day, a Sunday, the restaurant was closed but we were given a perfect alternative address only 10 minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    We stayed here last night of our trip, we were only people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GPS in rental car could not identify property address, had to call to get directions (not to hard to find)

    We stayed here last night of our trip, we were only people that night. The owner made us an excellent meal as we were tired and hungry and had arrived late. We were so thankful after a long day on road. It was easy drive to airport in morning. Wish we had time for a walk to view area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    phone did not work in room to call for tea in morning (it was ok we went down for breakfast but that would have been nice)

    wonderful dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Very warm and accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure was very low so the shower could have been better.

    Niels and Gillian were very accommodating and helpful. It is a lovely and very comfortable B & B. The breakfast was top notch! Great to have a bar on location for a pint when we arrived and an after dinner drink at the end of the evening. We visited on a Sunday evening, when their restaurant is closed, but the menu looked fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful, first class country home owned by a charming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, first class country home owned by a charming couple. The husband is an extraordinary chef and dinner was delicious! We flew out early in the am so too early for breakfast. It seems that you are way out in the country but the Shannon Airport is any 12 min away...perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel run by very welcoming family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely, comfortable hotel and we were made very welcome by the owning family. Breakfasts were delicious. Tea and coffee were given with lovely homemade biscuits!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.9
    The hostess was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an early plane and there was no coffee or tea in either room. Note if you have an early departure there is no warm breakfast so don't pay for it.

    The hostess was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    The entire package was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire package was wonderful. The rooms were sweet, the views so relaxing and the public areas were so charming. The staff was friendly, warm and accommodating. It was our favorite place that we stayed on the entire trip. Best wishes to Carrygerry Country House.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    Really nice restaurant, hosts were gracious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait a while to be seated for dinner, but were offered drinks. I found a spider on my pillow when I turned down the covers! I screamed, so I hope I didn't disturb my neighbors too much. I guess it could have happened anywhere.

    Food was great, hosts were friendly, it is very close to the airport. The grounds are very lovely, and inside the building is also decorated elegantly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Our stay was so memorable. A true Irish experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like that we had to leave!!

    The whole experience was wonderful. The staff was so friendly, the rooms so charming, and the surroundings so relaxing. We can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wouldn't say I didnt like it but the country house is definitely in the country and a car is a must unless its an airport stopover and a taxi is only 5 mins. Good country retreat where tourist attractions are easily commutable.

    Everything was amazing, right from the second we opened the door. Gillian was an exceptional host who obviously takes great pride in her work. The rooms were decorated to perfection and were a fantastic size. Shower was a dream. Breakfast was to die for- honestly everything was perfect. Also- there was a lady who works there who did the breakfast on bank holiday Monday she was a fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great food friendly people and comfortable rooms !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic room with giant four poster bed. Beautiful views. The breakfast was brilliant and the evening meal was exceptional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Location, peace and tranquility
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t think I could say that there was anything that I didn’t like.

    Location, peace and tranquility

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    impressive country house at reasonable rate.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable (bed amazing). Very tranquil setting. Lovely vegetarian/vegan options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location for proximity to Shannon airport, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for proximity to Shannon airport, very welcoming family run hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Dinner was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Very brief but very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Delighted with welcome tea and gluten free brownies. Fabulous view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Pleasant overnight stay close to Shannon airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very pleasant surroundings and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park, Sleep & Fly - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent food, great atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    It was a great last stay in Ireland before flying out of the Shannon Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park, Sleep & Fly - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carrygerry Country House is in an idyllic rural location. It's quiet and has a wonderful dining area with large windows and views of a field.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Super accomodation, ten minutes from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gourmet meals, beautifully prepared

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Just like home but better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazing. Food fabulous. Gillian made us feel like family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Lovely meals and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely meals and staff. Beautiful grounds and property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    I would not hesitate to return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff that went the extra mile, meals were wonderful , slept well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic! Very pastoral, quaint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was exquisite!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    Excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other manor houses are more elegant and are less expensive. Mini always include breakfast some include dinner for comprable booking

    Excellent food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    A great location and very well run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderful country setting , great dinner , room and staff will stay again when we get back very easy drive to the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.5
    Fantastic location. Very beautiful and serene.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could have been a little firmer.

    Wonderful location for dinner. Exquisite late date pastoral views. Great food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Quiet & quaint, full of old world charm. Jillian was very accommodating with a vibrant personality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park, Sleep & Fly - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet & quaint, full of old world charm. Jillian was very accommodating with a vibrant personality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Service was excellent, great place for a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was excellent, great place for a relaxing stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Great Surroundings and the building itself is a treasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Surroundings and the building itself is a treasure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    The right choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent restaurant and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great Place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was excellent, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    The irish experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff. Familiar athmosphere and typical irish flavour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bed very comfortable, breakfast delicious!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful spot!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park, Sleep & Fly - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could only stay 1 night!

    Beautiful house, property and friendly employees!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    The staff is great, and the rooms are very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is great, and the rooms are very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent and attentive staff, very good food, and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BREAKFAST could be better.

    Excellent and attentive staff, very good food, and a pleasant quiet country house.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Historic, cute and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airport shuttle for early morning.

    It is so quiet! Green all around and the food was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay! Would recommend to anyone thinking about staying near the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Park, Sleep & Fly - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything! Peaceful experience! Owner did our laundry for us!

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Carrygerry Country House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: