Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Castle Lodge 2 stars

Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland

#47 of 64 B&Bs and Inns in Killarney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1463 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Great location Staff Excellent especially Ann Marie and Rachel so helpful nothing is ever a problem,good breakfast and plentiful to start your day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A rather tired room that was adequate for our needs, but only just.

    Great location if you are interested in the town. The 1960s retro motel feel (probably not intentional). The happy, always smiling lady at breakfast. Good car parking out front.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite a request for a quiet room with the booking months earlier, we were given a room adjacent to the guesthouse boiler room (room 12), which made surging noises intermittently all night. To the credit of the guesthouse we were offered an alternative room at the front of the guesthouse on the busy road.

    It is located very close to town on the main road, and neat the National Park. Very nice and attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The home made breakfast was very tasty. An ideal location in the heart of Killarney and close to all local amenities. When you stay in Castle Lodge, you won't be dissapointed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was excellent - Killarney is expensive all the time - sometimes very expensive - so this was good value for money and very easy to find with good parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing wrong with the property at all. Clean, close location to the centre

    Good breakfast, clean, very close to the city centre. Easy access to ring of Kerry. We had two seniors with us and the walk to the city centre was perfect without the high cost of a hotel in the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything. The staff, the room, the location. Perfect for our short stay in Killarney. Breakfast was good, plenty of car parking space and just a short walk into Killarney centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise (but it's very close to city center). Short bed (but I'm 6'4"). No tissues. Staff is professional but don't seem happy to be there.

    Excellent location! Large rooms. Big showers. Great breakfast. Clean and comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    A 5 min stroll into town, plenty of pubs and places to eat. Great place to stay to do the Ring of Kerry, either by car, coach, or hire a bike. Plenty of hiking options also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room furnishings were outdated. The staff doesn't go out of their way for you. Not your typical irish hospitality

    Plenty of hot water. You can walk into town .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out dated decor in rooms including shower..No where in shower to place hygiene products.

    Central..plus beautiful living/ dining room and fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 2 toilet/Bathroom really tiny. Not recommended for a person of big stature. Carpet not vacuum on both days as tissue? remained on floor.

    Wi Fi, Parking, Location Excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I FOUND ALL TO MY LIKING.

    A GREAT PLACE TO STAY THATS VERY CLOSE TO CENTER OF CITY AND MAJOR ATTRACTIONS. THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE AND THE HOTEL HAD A VERY HOMELY ATMOSPHERE.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could do with an update but it was fine.

    The location was fantastic, walking distance to everything. The staff were so helpful, especially Rachel on reception. She found out about walking tours, coach tours and boat tours fir me while I was out. She phoned them and checked them out and gave me all the details. She also printed off my boarding pass for me. The bed and pillows were really comfortable. Their was an abundance of food for breakfast and all good quality. Great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast, served and cooked for each person. Amazing staff and a great location! Two steps from the city center and a great start to explore Killarney national park and do the ring of Kerry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower would not drain, we had to shower down the hall. We faced the highway, but it was quiet. Ask to face the garden in back. Breakfast was OK.

    Comfy lodge, well located in town. convenient to the National Park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fact my account was -127e because not only castle lodge took the money o paid for my stay they decided to take a further 50e and 88e and when I contacted them I was told it was to secure the booking and it should be back in my account in a few days and if not to ring them again. One pavement would secure a booking so why take two separate ones after my stay?? Thanks a lot castle lodge very in professional and I wasnt told when I stayed about a payment to secure my room.

    Bed was comfy Free wifi Nice location close to town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't look like the pictures. Beds were a bit hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom was cheap, like something from a portacabin.

    The staff were lovely. Really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, abundantand delicious breakfast and without noise although the road is in front of the house. The staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had an out dated bathroom (mold on ceiling, slippery shower, no safety grab bars and a dated sink with no mixer valve on the hot and cold water). The carpet was very old and stained.

    The public areas were clean and attractive. The motel location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very basic. There was a dripping noise that was quite annoying and also the noise from the road traveled into the room. The room was clean but the shower was a bit grubby and needs updating. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. My friends ordered scrambled egg with toast...the "toast" was basically cold damp bread. My sausages and pudding were spicy and not enjoyable.

    All staff members were friendly and helpful and I was only looking for a place to sleep as I was attending a wedding at another hotel so I was looking for cheap and cheerful and the Castle Lodge delivered on that. However I probably won't be returning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Castle lodge over-promised on line and hugely under-delivered in reality. If you want comfort, warmth and welcome, do not go here.

    So disappointed in room and facilities that we left and found a better alternative and were prepared to sacrifice the cost. Put it down to experience. Pay cheap rate - get cheap facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close walk to town. Breakfast was freshly made to order, not a breakfast bar. Room was large and very clean and sound proofed. We had a corner room on the street and it was perfectly quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been a bit softer but it wouldn't put me off staying there again

    The staff were very welcoming and friendly. They were very helpful in recommendations for food drink and sightseeing and all were spot on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very out dated. Floorboards were creaky, making it noisy.

    Linen was clean, staff were friendly and the location was great - just a short walk to the town centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floor could have used a more thorough vacuuming, and the extra blankets at the foot of the bed could have been cleaner. (I am picky about cleanliness.) The shower was clean, but very small. A large person would have difficulty manuvering in it.

    Very comfortable bed, helpful staff, reasonably priced, within walking distance of city center. The communal sitting areas were delightful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heaters in the rooms were far too hot and had no controllers which made for an uncomfortable sleep

    Such a beautiful quaint little set up very clean and welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A great quality hotel. Staff were great and friendly, Breakfast was amazing, The rooms were modern and the one we were given was huge and had a bath! Easy 5 min walk to town and probably the best bar/pub we've ever found: the Killarney Grand.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really nice hotel in a great central location. The room was very comfortable and clean. The reception girl was really helpful and to top it off breakfast was spot on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The room was huge and the beds were big and comfy. The hotel was situation really close to the main part of town and so it was an easy walk into town. The woman behind the front desk gave us lots of tips and suggestions of where to go and also arranged an early breakfast tray for us since we had to leave before oficial breakfast time. It was a brief stay but definitely 10/10

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, basic room perfect for solo traveller, ideal size room with really comfy bed. Lovely welcome by reception who gave me lots of tips for dinner, drinking and general exploring. Location is fab - only a min walk into centre. Breakfast was also great and set me up perfectly for day exploring. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The Manager organized a taxi to take our group to the INEC as it was raining and held on to our bags the following day after check out. The breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in the en suite could be updated and freshend up a little. That said it was clean functional and adequate.

    It was clean comfortable and good value. Its location is excellent very close to the town centre,restraints and bars

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    my stay wasn't long enough.

    The friendly welcome. A spacious, comfortable, clean room. Excellent breakfast menu, including meeting my 'gluten free' needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature cold. Unable to warm up. TV tiny for the room, could barely see it. No channel selection. We were stuck in Killarney for the storm. For the same money found much nicer accommodations a short distance away.

    All staff were wonderful and helpful through our stay. Otherwise this would have been awful and we would not have stayed the second night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small inconvenience-Sockets in Room 2 all positioned low to the ground so I had to recharge some of my gadgets in the lobby instead as some of the chargers wouldn't fit.

    Easy parking, central location, excellent breakfast, free wifi, complimentary coffee and biscuits offered to me one evening while I was sitting in the lobby downstairs. This was much appreciated at the end of a long day working outdoors.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs update. Bedrooms are in real need of painting and new beds, re-tiling in bathrooms and equipment.

    Location is excellent. Incredible value. Great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was so so

    Limited tv channels but in a beautiful place like Killarney who watches much television any way. Close to everything and comfortable with a pleasant and friendly staff. If you can take the carriage ride through the nature preserve and to Ross castle. It is lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely looking property with loads of parking. The room was warm, comfortable, spacious and clean. Plenty options for breakfast. Rachel at reception was extremely nice and helpful. Castle lodge is only a minute drive to the town also within walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our go to place when staying in kilarney ... unfortunately no more. Although the place is clean and very comfortable on our last visit it's staff left it down . Her particular manner from the beginning was off (grunted at us pay now !! No smile no welcome) ..from checking in to breakfast the following day . While sitting having our breakfast ( at a table we had to share with other guests) we were a half hour before breakfast ended the only seating available was this table which stopped the door from closing ..now I understand breakfast has to finish on time but this member of staff first off approached me while eating to move so she could close the door ...no problem if i was asked nicely I wasn't ...she proceeded to close the door and then bolt it from the inside ..there were people behind her trying to get out ..but she just carried on regardless ! Seemed a bit extreme to us. .. Unfortunately it ruined the stay for us .

    Close to town centre, parking on site, bed very comfortable and the rooms are spotless clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What a beautiful, family run location! We felt at home and were an sung as a bug in a rug. The owner looked after us and offered us space to dry aour rain soaked clothes overnight. The place was spotless, the breakfast great and the location was perfect. Sorry we didn't stay longer ...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom just a little old and old stains on shower and tiles. Just from general use.

    Fantastic choice for breakfast. Freshly cooked beautiful full Irish breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, lots of parking. Comfortable room with a beautiful view. Really good wifi. I had a lovely gluten-free breakfast. The staff were very helpful and friendly and let me work from my hotel room until it was due to be cleaned.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom needs updating so does the shower.ok

    Could do with updating the room needs updating properly..it's a bit of a mix and match..the breakfast was nice and hot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think everything was just so. Lots of parking, easy to find, lovely bed and shower, perfect breakfast, ideal , very helpful staff.

    Perfect location. Staff ultra helpful with advise about where to eat and exact directions for travel. Lovely breakfast and very good value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The breakfast was lovely and the staff really helpful! At check-in the girl was so nice and forthcoming! The room was very nice and big. The beds were cosy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is very busy at weekend and had to wait quite a while for a table, could perhaps extend the length of time Breakfast is available. But wasn’t a big deal for us

    Brilliant value for money! Staff were super helpful and friendly. Room was everything we needed, good shower pressre, tea and coffee and tv in room were an extra bonus! Lots of choice for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe pancakes on the breakfast menu but thats just coz I love pancakes as really the menu is quite good ;-)

    The bed was extremely comfortable & the duvets are the best ever... Great location, walking distance to centre, if you dont fancy walking home a taxi is between 6/9euro

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found shower door stuck at top so l couldn’t move it and water in shower tray was very slow to empty which meant you had to stop your shower to try free it.

    Room was very comfortable and very neat and clean. It’s location was very convenient for us as we were attending an event in Gleneagle.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to write as I really like the property

    Very clean and tidy, great location to train station and access to the town. Very nice and friendly staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast 9.45am on a Sunday morning !

    It was warm, from the front door to the bedroom, welcoming friendly staff, within easy walking distance of Killarney town, national park and shops. Breakfast was ample, good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was very loud when it came on and the room got uncomfortably warm throughout the night

    Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled really bad. No air and possible pipe problem. I aired the whole room daily which changed the air but it needs this done every day to clear the air.

    Location was excellent for getting to and from the town. The staff were warm and friendly and accommodated my late arrival at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice & efficient staff, very nice room & perfect located! Free private parking available so you can easily walk to the centre or to the Ross Castle & national park!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head didn't seem to be adjustable but this was minor in grand scheme of things.

    Staff were friendly. The cost of stay was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location very convenient to park and town;Friendly and helpful staff.Comfortable bed and room. Breakfast and choice superb.Spacious parking.Warm and comfortable with spacious sitting room.Will Return

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thermostat on radiator wasn't working so the room was too warm during the night as we couldn't turn off the heating.

    Very close to the town centre. Lovely breakfast. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Booking.com site displayed the price of these rooms as it has discounts on them at the moment, but in reality we were just getting the rooms at the hotel's list prices. Although it displayed that there were just a 1 or 2 rooms left for the chosen date, which was just not true. Dirty tricks to make customers book through this site.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were really friendly and the room was clean and tidy. The bed was comfy too. Also, the location was ideal, it was less than a 5 minute walk to the town centre. I highly recommend the Castle Lodge if you're looking for a nice place, cheaper than a hotel and within walking distance of Killarney town. The complimentary breakfast was really nice too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were really happy however the only slight improvement could be more vegetarian options for breakfast. Our room was lovely and warm however during the night it got rather hot and being Australian, we could not work out how to turn down the heaters!! Perhaps heating instructions could be left somewhere in the room. However this wasn't too much of a problem as we could open the windows.

    Location was perfect - 5 minute walk to town and tourist attractions. Friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money. Very clean, comfortable and warm. It was good to have a family room available which included older children (not just Under 12s) in the overall price. Nice TV room and garden area with a very cute puppy visiting one morning! Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €100 was preauthorised on my credit card 4 days before I travelled even though I paid a little more for the free cancellation option up to a day before I travelled. On arrival at Castle Lodge paid for both rooms in total with credit card. Realised a few days later when card transactions showed on my account that they had over charged me. Unsatisfactory I feel. Contacted Castle Lodge, waiting on a return call.

    Everything was wonderful about the Castle Lodge, staff, rooms, breakfast! Walking distance to town! Great car parking space!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Comfortable bed, quiet location, handy to the centre of Killarney, and close to National Park. Good parking. A handy base for activities round about

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old facilities, bathroom sink chapped, small and old shower, shower water too weak, two people staying only one towel provided, the radiator is too warm, water leaking under the carpet, not recommended if have other places are not booked out.

    location is good, onsite parking, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rude staff our last day lack of communication between staff . Staff rushing us out because the cleaners wanted to go home (one senior staff member agreed to late check out @2pm) been told we had to pay for another night . Hungover recepionist . Couldnt open the door to our room because the bed was in the way ..shower door was broken no hot water either .

    The night porter staff was so nice as was the recepetionist the second day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a couple of details in room could be addressed normal wear and tear but it didn't detract from the stay at all

    Staff were incredibly friendly,not too much but were there if you needed them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was small and cramped and there was a strange electrical humming sound in one part of our room. Despite that we slept well and the bed was comfy.

    The room was fine. The bonus sitting room was lovely and the proximity to the town was excellent. We didn't use the outside area but it's another bonus. The breakfast was excellent but the dining room was a bit crowded.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The weather was really bad and we had to spend more time than we expected in the room, the room was cold during the day and when we pointed it out to the staff they said it was on a timer but the did put it on. We had no hot water one morning so had to take a shower in a bathroom behind the kitchen of the guest house as did other guests.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front door banged every time it was closed. Could hear it from first floor bedroom my whole stay.

    Great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, close proximity to town centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were so friendly and happy to make suggestions for places to eat. The breakfast was great and covered all preferences. Would highly recommend and will definitely book when we next visit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Twin beds were very small. Room was very stuffy. Had to turn off the radiator and open the window

    Staff are very friendly. Location is excellent. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved how close the lodge was to main st. It had a very nice feel about the place. Over all it was a comfortable stay and I would highly recommend it to family and friends

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was not good. Mold on the upper tiles and ceiling. Good thing I am not allergic. The bathroom smelled musty. The bed was not as comfortable as most beds we have slept on in other facilities.

    Location for walking into town. Next time would choose even closer. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect, staff friendly n very helpful, location perfect, quiet comfortable bedroom, tea/coffee facilities, breakfast excellent, great shower. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy doors ,banging really really loudly by other visitors !!!

    Great location walking to centre of town took 5 minutes.room very comfortable and staff very pleasant .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very nice except the traffic seem to be going all night ,not a lot of sleep ,if staying again I would request a room at the back of house .

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: