Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ceann Sibeal 3 stars

Slea Head Drive, An Bhualtin, Dingle, Ireland

#6 of 6 hotels in Dingle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 572 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly welcome, good room, clean, tidy with all the expected facilities. Great location for us as a group of friends riding the Wild Alantic Way on our motorbikes. Food was excellent both in the evening and our breakfast. Would return and recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are going here for many years and have always enjoyed our time here however this time we noticed the hotel has become tried and in need for an upgrade and freshening up . The car park has been given a face lift. The back yard needs to be tidied up as not pleasant to look at on entering the hotel via car park. The flower pots need to be repainted. The two pots inside the back door need to be elsewhere. The books on the window sills need tiding up or a small shelf. The bar/waiting staff very pleasant but in need of a bit of training e.g when setting up tables staff should not handle the cutlery or glasses/cups at the part one would eat/drink from. Tables need to be çleared promptly e.g never go back to the kitchen with an empty hand. 3 cups in bedroom however only 2 saucers and 1 spoon. Room was very clean to be fair. Toilets near bar area need attention before the customers attend for breakfast. Small bins need to be wiped clean. There are no major works needed but attention to detail would go a long way. We still enjoy our stays and would hate to see the business deteriorate.

    I love the location, the beach, the walking, the quietness, and the simplicity of the area. We also enjoy hearing the irish language been spoken by the staff and practicing ourselves.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot think of anything.

    The room was spacious and clean. The shower was good and the beds were comfortable. And the room was quiet. We particularly liked the location. We drove around the countryside and to the ocean and it was just so very beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room, good bathroom, big parking, wi-fi in the room and friendly staff. I was too tired to check it out but there was a restaurant inside, good if you don't want to go straight to bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included.

    This property is located outside of Dingle near the peninsula, which we soon discovered is absolutely beautiful. We ended up spending only a small amount of time in the town center and the majority of our day out near the hotel hiking, checking out the beach, watching the sunset over the ‘three sisters’. If you’re looking for a scenic and quiet stay this place is a great fit. If you’re looking to instead check out the Dingle pubs late into the night this may be a bit far of a drive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fires in lobby could have been turned on as was a small bite in the air

    It is a lovely hotel with friendly staff and very clean. The breakfast was lovely. The rooms were nice, very comfortable. We had lovely views from our room as it was to the front of the building. It was lovely and peaceful at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the room was clean (only window area in need of cleaning), the bar area was in need of cleaning. It was quite cold in the lobby, restaurant and bar area both in the evening and in the morning.

    Very spacious room. Lovely evening meal and the breakfast was delicious also. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely place to stay with great scenery around and nice pubs etc too. Hotel was got at a good price for 2 nights and a short drive in to Dingle. Tomás at the front desk was very helpful and deserves a mention.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was listed as in Dingle, but it’s actually 10k out. While I likely missed that detail when booking, it seems the location isn’t actually technically Dingle.

    The hotel was quiet and the staff very helpful and friendly. The adjourning restaurant was delicious. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better choice on menu for evening meal, more professional presentation of menu. The orange juice with the breakfast was really poor quality.

    Room was comfortable, view was outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love that hotel and it's location. There is a 5 min walk to most beautiful beach in Kerry. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfy. Delicious food and great staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar closed on our first night there and although opened the second night there was no one there and menu not as advertised online

    Staff friendly and accomodation clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i can't think of anything negative about my stay.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the room all night from fans or other things Wew from window to the bin conteiners Smell in the bar Cold in room 99€ is to much is even no b&b

    Pub cros the road

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For people not familiar with the area it was not clear that the property was a 20 minute drive from the town of Dingle. There wasn't much to do in the area that it was actually in.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The food in the pub/restaurant on the premises was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is kind of regular. Bacon too dry and should have more options.

    Good Hotel, large room and very comfortable. Bathroom good and hot shower!! All employees very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a lovely and comfortable spot. The room was very nice, with two big skylights looking our over the mountains (and some sea). The staff were friendly and efficient. The food was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in the bathroom looked sketchy, we didn't use it. Given its location and what it offered, the price of the room was high.

    I was searching for accommodations in Dingle, this hotel is quite a distance away, especially considering the road conditions. The room was clean and large. The restaurant was okay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common areas smelt bad. The TV in the rooms are so old they need to be replaced. I mean, it's like watching a series of 'bad lip synching'. Hilarious. You can hear people in the next rooms especially if they are a bit noisy I was a bit disappointed with our room as it didn't quite look like the pictures but plenty of room to spread out

    The room is spacious and bathrooms are clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too far out of Dingle Town, Food in restaurant was expensive, nothing to do in the area at nite. Need to drive to town of Dingle for entertainment but roads are very narrow and not lighted so I did not feel comfortable driving after dark

    Bathroom was large and very clean, water was hot and towels were replaced

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast sausages were not cooked and no food on buffet when we arrived. No blinds on Windows so was woke up very early. No water for shower or to flush toilet on the second night. The television didn't work.no plugs beside bed or even close. Street noise was very loud til 1am. Not an enjoyable stay at all.

    The views were nice from are room and it was clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV remote did not work BUT new tv's on the way it was not a big issue!!

    Staff very friendly view from room excellent very relaxed & homely atmosphere in this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived our room had a strong smell of cigarette smoke. We kept the window open for a good part of the first two days which improved things. I did mention this at reception but only as we were leaving. They were very apologetic but of course can't be blamed for the behaviour of some of th guests.

    Great size room and really appreciated the bath. Ballyferriter is very quiet at this time of the year (September) but it provided a good base for exploring the area and there are several great walks to do just a few minutes drive from the hotel. The management was generous with the heating in our room, as although it wasn't particularly cold, the rainy weather made it quite miserable. Very good breakfast and enjoyed eating our evening meal there two out of our three nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice quiet area away from downtown Dingle. Large room, very quiet and delicious breakfast. Manager was extremely kind and helpful with good information about the area. Enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very quiet and peaceful and very clean, the staff are fantastic they helped me with my IRISH and dident fall down laughing lol ,we arrived here wanting peace and harmony ,and we recieved it in SPADES,breakfast was lovely that caters for everyones taste they cant do enough for you and i cant say enough about the kind and caring people who own ,run,work in this Ceann Sibeal hotel we were only to stay one night we are now staying an extra night ...will we be back ? MOST DEFINITELY

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had no complaints at all everything was perfect.

    The beds were lovely the room very spacious, and the bathtub was great lovely and big. We had dinner in the restaurant one of the evening and it was very good I would have no hesitation in recommending it. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitly go back. Absolutley lovely and relaxing .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't great we both got different to what we ordered !! The room was ok a big old fashioned TV and could only get a few channels on it !! The outside at the back of the hotel and car park very shabby and bad lighting !!

    The eavening meal in the Bar was nice !! And we enjoyed out time there lovely beach and cleaners!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very big, characterless room for just a double bed and too much empty space. View over scruffy back of hotel, whilst I believe other rooms have a lovely view. Bathroom and bedroom just not equipped as we would have expected for the price and not well cleaned.

    Comfy bed and lovely area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have no problem in recommending this hotel to anyone and we have promised ourselves a return visit in the not to distant future. Loved every minute of our stay.

    All the staff could speak "Irish ". We're helpful in every way possible and as friendly as possibly could be.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My fault for not reading correctly, but I didn't like that it was a 10-15 minute drive from dingle town. It's in a basically one-street area with a couple of restaurants, so not totally by itself, but we would have preferred actually being in dingle.

    Very good breakfast. Easy check-in. Larger than average room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe that a little more could be done to the breakfast department by adding a bit more to the breakfast menu for the like of children who in a new place might like to try pancakes or even muffins and scones for their breakfast.

    I liked the views from the hotel and the location. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The décor of the hotel was lovely. The rooms were very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very big room for 3 adults - more than we expected. The breakfast each morning was excellent (full Irish) although the "fresh" fruit salad could be improved? Bar staff very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a wheelchair accessible room (not requested). The room was dirty and in poor condition. The carpet, walls, and bed sheets were stained. There was rust on the bathroom walls and the water faucet didn't turn off (had to push it hard so that it scraped the mirror). We heard every word the people in the room next door said past midnight. Also, the room did not have a sea view as advertised. When we told the receptionist about the room, she said that it was not the hotel's policy or her policy to give a reduced rate or let us out of the 2nd night. We didn't even stay to shower because the bathroom was so yucky. We filed a report with the tourist information office in Dingle. They were very nice and helped book us in a different accommodation, so we paid for both accommodations the second night.

    Big room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A surprising gem of a hotel located in a small village which also has a few great pubs, with a true traditional Irish ambiance and not flowered up for the tourists. The locals were friendly who provide great Irish hospitality and character.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit bland - but lots of space was a plus and bar and restaurant had a good feel.

    Great value - in heart of Dingle peninsula, good food, good bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo supplied. Hair dryer flex too short to stretch from socket to mirror so had to use TV as mmirror. Fruit had run out one morning when we came down to breakfast at 10.00 am even though breakfast is supposed to be served until 10.30 am.

    Bed was very comfortable. Room quiet and clean and nice temperature.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A real welcome and genuine hospitality. Service above and beyond the call of duty. I left my ear-rings under my pillow and didnt realise till the hotle staff rang us. They were duly posted on which was a very great kindness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hair found in breakfast first morning , complained and had breakfast elsewhere second morning, final morning had breakfast there again, more hairs found in breakfast

    Beds very comfortable, rooms very spacious, reception staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really liked this hotel - a good atmosphere.

    I was moved from my first room that looked over the car park to a room at the front of the hotel for my second night. Lovely view and lots of space. The breakfasts were fine but the restaurant meals in the evening were great. I had some delicious mussels! The people running the hotel were really helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Departing the woman at reception was a little rude, not holding a decent conversation.

    It was quite area, the pub was always busy with the bar staff we're amazing, credit to the hotel! The room was lovely, had everything you needed. Overall good experience. Would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unable to book triple room online so forced to pay for two doubles. However, when we arrived one of the rooms had a double bed and a single so this would have been sufficient - a little flexibility with booking conditions and/or clearer online booking system would have been helpful.

    Very friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. Lovely location in a small village not too far from Dingle. Quiet. Able to accommodate us very late at night when we turned up after 11pm in need of a place to stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit small. Sheets and towels could have been nicer. Breakfast was only decent.

    The view from our room was fabulous. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fab location in the Kerry Gealtacht. Lovely comfortable room. Spotlessly clean. Had steak and chips in the restaurant and it was one of the best meals I had on my trip! 👍lovely friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was as we expected. No dislikes.

    As hotel is in Gaeltacht (Irish language region), it was great that all staff spoke Irish to us. Art on display in hotel is fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming place! All very cozy and the bar made for a good evening after a lot of hiking during the day. The town seemed to consist only of one street and it almost felt like the whole town gathered in the bar in the evening, very friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was paltry, it really looked as if they were trying to save money with so little on the plate.... This highlighted that there was no value for money, expensive room, with scrimping on breakfast. This is why I ate elsewhere for lunch and dinner.

    totally overpriced for a 2/3 star hotel, if it had not been for most of the staff, it would have been really poor. No plug sockets near the bed in my bedroom, trying to save electricity????

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good.. only small gripe was the need for a second plug beside the bed for phone charger (one on one side of the bed not on other - first world problems!!).. honestly nothing to do with how much we enjoyed our stay and how welcome we were made feel!!

    Super room, great staff, lovely location. Top class hotel. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food was pricey price for accommodation was high some maintenance issues, electric sockets loose in room, safety issue noisy room- could hear door slamming outside all night and morning would return but for shorter duration in future

    Staff were friendly, location was great and food was good Enjoyed breakfast every morning, lovely setting and quick service. Could not speak more highly of staff, pleasure to meet and speak to them

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television had only 2 channels and after 3 calls to reception was not fixed my partner had to program it himself took about an hour,the fan in bathroom did not work and the breakfast staff and service was appalling and needs to be looked at

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather was warm and there was no option but to use the fairly heavy duvet that was on the bed. This would be nice and cosy in winter but it would have been great to have a lighter option. The prices are high but probably in keeping with the area prices.

    Friendly staff and they were able to cater for a coeliac.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large and comfortable room for a family. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Onsite pub is great for a nightcap. Convenient for Dingle Peninsula Loop. Great option if you prefer to be in the country rather than in town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dingle is a location that is heavily toured on weekend by visitors for weekend getaway and holiday alike. Be prepared for a busy small city on the weekend. This hotel is a some kilometers away from the busy tourism of the main streets and that is a good thing.

    Provided a complimentary drink from the pub while room was prepared. Wonderful cocktails. Incredible curtesy to me and family, struck up a conversation with likable staff. Pub stayed open late to accommodate my family's late hunger. Views from the rooms are breathtaking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in a great location :) A hidden gem just 14 minutes drive from Dingle town , Loved the tradional music at night time too in the cozy bar ..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues

    The location was fantastic. The staff were really good and all our needs were met. The breakfast was very good. Overall a great experience and I would highly recommend the Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit small for the price

    Easy to find and scenic views. Necessities close by.short driving distance of dingle if one person doesn't drink

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just wanted an overnight away from city life and we got that here, It was clean, cheerful, friendly and the location for us was excellent Thank you, we will be calling again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helena looked after us very well at reception, it was greatly appreciated and made our stay all the better,nice breakfast, big rooms and quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback for some would be that it is out of the way and it takes a long time to get anywhere. The town is very small, so not many amenities locally, but if you're looking for a friendly, tranquil, spectacular location then this can't be beat.

    The staff could not have been friendlier and accommodating including doing some laundry for us when our kids got especially messy on a local farm. The breakfast was the best we had in Ireland, and the scenery was absolutely spectacular! For the golfers, there is a wonderful golf course nearby, that is fun, challenging, and in a stunning location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel car park wasn't available but there was plenty of on-street parking outside the door.

    Staff were friendly, particularly the lady at the front desk and the room was clean and spacious. Food in the bar was excellent and there was a good mix of tourists and locals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking can be challenging since the only parking available is on the street or in the church lot beside the hotel.

    The views were amazing...it's an excellent getaway from the busyness of Dingle Town but still close enough to enjoy the perks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better selection of bar food

    Small comfortable country hotel on wild atlantic way- clean& convenient for walking cycling swimming& exploring Slea head.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was a little dated and could do with a lick of paint but this wouldn't prevent me staying again.

    Friendly staff. Delicious breakfast with a great selection. Room was spacious and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't realize we had free breakfast included in our rate...we missed out, totally our fault!!

    The food at the restaurant was excellent! Fish chowder was the best I had!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at this hotel when all places in Dingle were booked. It was a great find! The employees could not have been nicer or more helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and we had a great meal for dinner and a wonderful breakfast. We would stay here again if we were back in the area!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That booking.com gave me a reservation for a room that did not exist. Only for the kindness of the owner was this situation rectified. Very poor first experience through your site.

    Nice owner, perfect spot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi. Room didn't have double bed, had two single beds put together.

    Lovely rooms with a great view. Really friendly staff and a great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to be closer to Dingle for marathon start but the location is picture perfect for exploring Dingle Peninsula.

    We got a really warm welcome from the owner (sorry I forget her name) and she couldn't have taken better care of us the morning of the marathon

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Wonderful bracing and exhilarating location. Good food, good rooms, welcoming personnel. Stay for a while and watch your worries disappear as you look at the skies and the vast Atlantic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi in the bedroom we had

    Nice hôtel, well located and spacious bedroom, the bed was very confortable. The breakfast was excellent with a good mix and fresh fruits.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds pushed together as a double. Tiny hairdryer which had cable too short to reach mirror.

    Spacious bedroom. Surrounding area beautiful. Relaxing. No one in a hurry. Seemed like a good place to wind down if we had more days to stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was a little disappointing and the car park at the back of the hotel does not have a proper surface which makes it quite awkward to move luggage.

    Both room and bathroom were pleasant and spacious. Much quieter than Dingle but still convenient to drive or cycle around the peninsula.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was excellent; great variety on the breakfast menu;room was perfect - comfortable and not too warm like most hotels and the staff could not have been nicer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasnt clean carpets dirty , walls dirty. Strong smell of perfume in room. Bathroom wasnt cleaned all hair in bath. Toilet seat was hanging on and strong smell of urine in there.

    Located in nice area. Beach and playground near by

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi Little hot water Shower over bath was like warm rain - tepid with no pressure Tv reception in bedroom poor Window in room was faulty

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not overly friendly or helpful. Rooms very stuffy as no opening windows or air conditioning, no sheets on beds just doonas so not a comfortable sleep. Wifi not great, connection sporadic

    Beautiful character building.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: