Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Staycity Hotel Apartments Christchurch 3 stars

High Street, Christchurch, D8 Dublin, Ireland

#42 of 277 Holiday rentals in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1198 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the flat size, the comfortable bed and 10 minutes walking to Main Street,Temple Bar and Trinity College. 2 minutes walking to the oldest and beautiful pub in Dublin The Brazen Head.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole property in need of TLC - Photos were abit deceiving, apartment very shabby.

    Good location, lovely friendly staff, Beds were comfortable and bedding and towels were clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can be a little noisy since it is right in the city.

    Great location and value. Close to downtown and other sites of interest, all within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible customer service, staff lied about us not giving me a room key so they didn’t have to refund us the deposit. 3 days later and we are still waiting to be fully refunded the security deposit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa bed was uncomfortable to sleep on.

    Superb location, just a short 5 minute walk to Temple Bar and within walking to distance to many other great places. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The two bedroom apartment was very spacious with a full kitchen and was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very outdated,every time u r using its struggling,looks like it’ll break any minute...One bedroom for 3 people...bedroom was spacious with comfy bed however 3rd guest had to sleep on a couch in living room..we stayed there for a night so that was ok,but if u r for a longer stay would b very uncomfortable..

    Location is perfect,so close to temple bar.Kitchen was very clean,coffee/tea was a bonus.Bed very comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelt of damp due to having no ventilation. There was out of date milk in the fridge. There was a gap in the living room window which meant smoke came in from the next room. Doors were noisy when being opened and closed and the bed was hard and squeaky.

    It had a good central location. The staff were friendly. We were upgraded to a two bedroom although we had paid for a 1.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Badly run down property - walls need to be repainted, torn and sagging furniture needs to be replaced, appliances need to be serviced Poor quality staff at the front desk. New staff every shift, every day, rarely saw the same person twice. Tried to be helpful but not trained, and all at sea. Shower gel was not availble even after 5 days of asking. Free phone was not working and never fixed or replaced. Not manned by local people, they could not help out with directions and suggestions except from already available brochures. We paid 250 euros a night for a one-bedroom - not worth it at all

    Good location, not far to walk to Temple Bar, or to the hop on-hop off bus stop. Supermarkets nearby for food and groceries; close to Brazen Head and O'Sheas pubs for booze, grub and music. They updgraded us at no cost to a 2-bedroom apartment which was appreciated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major to dislike. Parking is a five minute walk which is super but difficult to find through maze of one way streets, do have a good look at google maps to see how to get there. We tried during rush hour traffic and nearly lost will to live.

    Location! Parking came with apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a early check in for 11 and never got a key for my room until 3 o’clock the fridge was broke, blood on the shower curtain it was a disgrace

    Noting the part of my stay was checking out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The outside of the building needs a refurb and the inside is a bit unloved.

    There were two of us in a 2 bedroom apartment on the top floor so plenty of room but it would have been a squash for 4. It was light and clean but the furniture is basic. Perfectly ok for a short stay. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and the ability to store bags was very useful. The location is ok without being brilliant - it is on a main road right opposite St. Aeodan's church, a ten minute walk to the restaurants and pubs in Temple Bar. The top floor apartments have the benefit of an outside terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We actually booked the Stay City Christ Church location. Upon arrival around 10 pm we were told they did not have a room for us. They over booked. I have never had this happen before but it sounds like they do this a lot. They paid for a taxi to take us to one of the other Stay City hotels. It was nice but to get to the room was a maze at is connected to an apartment building and you have to take an elevator, then walk the corridor that is outside around the apartments and then some stairs. Was not happy about this. The WiFi never worked while we were there. Mentioned to staff one evening and he said they had to contact someone to reset it. They would call us. Never did receive a call. The other thing is that the water tank made noise all night which was in a room across from the bedroom. No outlet in the bathroom for hair appliances and only one in the bedroom. Make sure you have the right plug converter also. They are hard to find at the stores as they were all sold out.

    When we finally got our room it was good. The location was good. We walked everywhere. Grocery store next door, a cafe, and restaurants nearby. The room was a good size for three. Comfortable beds and pillow. The kitchen was sufficient but didn't use it. The main room was bright and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is a little high for one person and traffic can be noisy if balcony door is open.

    I had a balcony and Tea/Coffee, milk and sugar were provided. Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. apartment was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect around a 10 minute walk if that to templebar strip, shops and restaurants very near. I would most certainly recommend a drink and food right across the road at the beer market pub overall amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment itself could use some upgrade.

    I got the 2 bedroom apartment for 5 adults and 1 year old baby. Hotel/staffs: The staffs are super friendly and helpful. Check in was fast. I guess it is Ireland's standard for apartment but it could definitely use some upgrade. As soon as we walk into the door is a small entry room. There is 1 bathroom for the 2 bedroom apartment (which was tough for 5 adults). Water temperature is either too hot or too cold. Bathroom sink has a hot water faucet and a cold water faucet. Bedrooms are small. Kitchen is decent in size. Dining room chairs are very worn out. Overall, the place is ok for a short time stay but most definitely not the most comfortable. Location: Location of the apartment is great. Christchurch is 2 mins walk. St Patrick cathedral is also easy walk away. Temple bar is about 15 mins walk, but pretty expensive for food and drinks. Location is great to walk to the major attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system needs to be replaced. Bathroom could be renewed.

    Staff and location great. Kitchen was completely reformed. Living room spacious. Staff attentive regularly checking if we were ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very snug

    The kitchen was well equipped and the lady at the check-in desk went out of her way to get us information about going to a local place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold on bedroom ceiling needs to be addressed. Our bedroom and living room plugs all stopped working on day 2 as well as the pump that makes the shower work. We had to get to the airport so told reception on our way out.

    Location was great, spacious appartement. Complimentary cell phone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the apartments had a dated bathroom which is in need of an upgrade compared to the othe other apartment. The same apartment had two rooms which were set up as doubles. The smaller of the two rooms really should have had two seperate beds and not a double.

    We had 2 apartments for the seven of us. We had to move one of the groups to another apartment after the first night. The apartment that they were moved to had excellent facilities and was in superb condition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy who was working reception during the night was not very nice and if anything a bit rude to us

    When we checked in at 15.30 the guy at reception was lovely and very friendly. Also the beds were so comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There nothing bad I can say about the apartments

    Excellent location right in the center of everything, beds were comfy, staff are very friendly and helpful, apartment was lovely and clean and had everything you need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady misbehaved with my guests after i paid for cleaning of one apartment she was disgrace I already paid her for cleaning then there is no point of sayings a single word

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price they gave me when I booked wasn’t the price I was charged it’s already expensive enough in Dublin without being ripped off ! Also the windows need refitting could hear everything felt like we was sleeping outside.

    Apartment was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit tired, rough around the edges. The room above us decided to have a party, and it was a nightmare to get through to reception!

    It was alright, not amazing, but a good base.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are on the main road it is a little noisy throughout the night. We were given the choice and opted for early check in and main road apartment was only available.

    Location is amazing. Staff really friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location , very nice staff, gorgeous clean comfy apartments. Very well equipped close to food shops ect. Perfect for a hen weekend. Deposit of 50 Euro/sterling pp was on the terms and conditions of staycity however this was not mentioned on arrival and we didn’t have to pay this.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms weren't soundproofed, we didn't have enough toilet paper in the bathroom.

    The apartment was very big; two spacious bedrooms and a big living room with a kitchen! It was better than the photos. The location was perfect; very close to everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Operating the washer was difficult to understand. The hot water heater could have had better instructions. There was not enough hot water for all three of us to shower. Once I fiddled with the heater there was enough for two showers.

    I liked the convenience of having a kitchen and a washer. The beds were comfortable. There was ample space for three people to relax comfortably

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some nasty stains on the sofa bed.

    Location is perfect. Parking was reasonable price for 24hrs, plus they allowed us to leave the car there for more than the 24hrs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the moment I can't find it.

    The excellent central location, located opposite Christchurch Cathedral; from this position it's possible to visit the center on foot. In front of the entrance there is a bus stop for the 747 airlink line for the airport (Hight Street). Spacious apartment served with various comforts and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not of a decent standard. With four adults there was occasion when there would be no hot water and the shower was extremely noisy. It rained whilst we were there And the windows leaked leading to a smell of damp throughout the apartment.

    Location was perfect. Staff really helpful. Facilities such as kitchen, towels, hairdryer, iron were a bonus when travelling light. Staff we really friendly and accommodating also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clear on the advertisement whether it is whole apartment or shared with other people. I had to send messages to find out. More info can be provided whether the apartment is supplied with basics shampoo, soap etc.

    The receptionist Alda from Mexico was exceptionally professional kind empathic, as well as she displayed many other qualities that are signature of Irish culture and Irish client services. All other staff were great too:). Spacious apartment, great location, at the heart of Dublin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car park is offsite and a good 10 minute walk from Christchurch apartments. Car park is difficult to locate (1 way systems) Found StayCity car park location and lady on reception was hostile / rude Wake up call every morning (0645) by maintenance or washing contractors Clean bedding, towels and flooring, but other furnishing and areas dusty / dirty Window glazing with large air gaps = noise & cold drafts! Contacted StayCity but my feedback was not replied to ...

    Kitchen supported for cooking small meals and breakfast ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment and hall smelled of cigarette smoke from previous occupants. It was very unpleasant and colored my experience a lot. The "hot" water was tepid during the entire stay. A bit pricey considering these issues.

    Liked the location & size of apartment. Very good amenities (washer/dryer, fridge, toaster, oven, microwave, plates, utensils, large towels, hair dryer, etc..). Near grocery stores & restaurants. Airport bus drops you off 1 minute from hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our apartment, number 36 on the top floor, had a strong smell of damp. We suspected that the strong smell of cleaning fluid when we arrived was covering something. The windows were not fully sealed meaning that wind and noise could get in. The bath was very worn, with black patches on the base where the enamel seemed to have worn away. The carpet in the main bedroom was frayed and coming away at the door saddle. The apartment could be fantastic but needs a complete refresh.

    Location is great, very close to Temple Bar and less than 15 minutes walk to Grafton Street. There were plenty of cafes for breakfast - we enjoyed Copper Alley Bistro and Queen of Tarts. We booked a two bedroom apartment which suited us as it meant we had space to relax with our two children. Beds and bed linen were clean and fresh with fresh pillows. Towels were also fresh and clean. We had a small balcony with great views over the roofs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got locked out of the apartment for the whole night (all of our stuff was inside the apartment - the key did not work in the cheap lock). Night receptionist could not do anything to assist us. Put us in a different empty apartment. We were told it was our fault that we got locked out the next day, that we were obviously fiddling with the lock on the inside. When I requested to speak to the manager, we were told “here is an email address, although you might not get any reply”.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't really like is the carpets in the bedrooms. I understand that the apartments are old but the carpets appeared quite old and made the bedrooms feel a bit dusty and stuffy :( wooden floors in the bedrooms, like throughout the rest of the apartment would have been perfect :)

    I liked that we were given two bedrooms when we only expected to have one bedroom :) I also liked that we had the facilities to cook our own food, especially as we were travelling with our 15 month old.The girl at reception when we checked in and checked out was also very friendly. She helped us with our luggage on arrival and also allowed us to store our luggage at check out so that we had the opportunity to explore a little before we left Dublin.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room ready late, poor double glazing, mould on bedroom ceiling, shaving lamp not working, bathroom with water tank in cupboard with water running constantly and damp, disappointing finish in bathroom with mould in tiles.

    Good location, clean bedding

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property was old and dingy and not like the photos. Hallway of room smelled like cat urine. Washer and dryer did not work. Mattress had no support. Bathroom was well worn. Hot water booster stopped working. Cushions of chairs at table were wearing out.

    The location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was broken down on one side. When I asked the front desk to swap it out the lady was extremely nice and helpful. Unfortunately the manager stated they didn’t have any to swap. I had to sleep on a mattress that had no spring and slanted to one side. The duvets had what looked like blood on them.

    The workers were extremely polite and helpful. Excellent location!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture was old- the sofa bed was uncomfortable to sit on, the dinner chair torn with holes on d sit, the bathroom wasn't clean, old hair was stuck in d drain and the shower curtain were dirty. The Tv was very small and in a awkward position, the room was over all dark and scary. The noise from the street kept us awake

    We were up graded to a 2 bedroom, and they didn't charge us for late check out, The staff were very helpful. They also provide a small gift for our son to play with. The apartment was very warm, and the kitchen was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was tired uncomfortable Washing machine didn't work then once repaired stopped midcycleiwith clothes in 6 in of dirty water

    Reception staff were helful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the surface the apartment was clean but I felt it was tired. Around the door frames where dusty and the grout was mouldy .

    The apartment was a good size for three people on a short term. The beds where comfy and clean and the staff where helpful and friendly. The location to good for the city centre with a few local shops within a minute or so walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows let in a lot of noise and draught.

    Apartment was really clean & much bigger than we expected. Comfy bed, close to everything we were doing. Airport bus stop right outside property.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 5th 'bed' was a sofa bed that was uncomfortable, it was short and had a metal bar running down the middle that could be felt.

    The room was very clean, in a fantastic location just walking distance from all the action.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location as we were going to a gig at the 3 arena so it was walking distance to the Luas to bring us there. Also it was walking distance to town for later. Good value for money. Clean and spacious apartment with plenty of facilities to cook and chill before heading out. Staff were helpful too and we parked our car in the safety of their neighbouring Staycity apartments which were walking distance

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa wasn’t very comfortable

    The staff were so friendly and helpful leading up to and during our stay. The apartment was spacious, warm and clean. We have 2 small children so it was great to have a kitchen and a bath so we could keep their normal routine away from home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    when we came to the desk to check in, the receptionist was quite rude as he answered the telephone mid checking us in. we had already made it quite obvious we were in a rush.

    the apartment was fabulous. the view was fantastic and kitchen and bedrooms were absolutely gorgeous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that the card machine was not working and the hotel charged the card I used to book. This caused me to incur significant charges.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofas. Needs to be redecorating and fixtures are very old.

    Two sofas in the living area. 1 sofa bed, broken. I didn't sit on it as it was visibly damaged in the frame. 2 Main sofa, more suited to a waiting area than a living room as it was only comfortable to sit in for 10 minutes or less. This was due to the dimensions of the item and the slippers vinyl. Over all for one very late arrival and leaving the next day it was fine. To stay longer would be of interest to me in the future as I often holiday in Dublin. The entire flat does need a revamp with some paint at a very minimum. I can look past this and other faults as they can be out weighed by the location. Unfortunately as I would be travelling with a child and so staying in at the property most evenings, the uncomfortable sofas would 100% ensure I would not book again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had paid for an apartment for three persons but the couch which was suppose to be a bed...the quality was awful and the couch itself was in a really bad state. As for the chairs. Without talking about the bathroom, with the shower making an horrible noice and the bath which was not clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better working facilities

    The shower in the apartment was very poor even though we told maintenance it didn't get fixed. the sofa bed was broken and not suitable to sleep on

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we were out all day the room was adequate. During the times we spent in our room the seating wasn’t great for 4 people, the beds were only okay, the creature comforts were few. However, there are signs that they are improving. The kitchen was remodeled and the basic necessities were provided.

    The staff was great. Everyone we interacted with was friendly and informative. For our needs the location was very good. If you don’t mind doing some walking, this location will give you more options for attractions and eateries.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything else. First apt. I was given has 2 couches with no fabric left on them, most everything else was old. This I paid 1884 usd. Which is crazy to begin with. Then, after going back down and letting know I was moved to another that looked better. But only a reg couch, not a sleeper. Then this one ., had bugs , the Living Room wiondow didnt shut so very noisy . would not stay again. Theres way better for the price

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was cheap and had sound and reception issues - we reported it so hopefully it was looked at after our stay. No parking on site but can be arranged for a fee off site, about 10 min walk away.

    Great 2 bed apartment for an overnight stay and good value for money. Comfy beds. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had bad luck with the parking as we arrived back to the car 15 mins after the parking ticket had been expired, and the car had been clamped.

    The apartment was huge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were extremely helpful. After not being happy with our room, they did everything they could to assist us. We were promptly moved to there other property. Very happy and would go back again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was pretty nice my girlfriend was locked in bathroom then I call on reception that guy came in just few seconds then he call one other guy he fix lock in just few minutes thank god everything is ok I really very appreciate for that thank u soo much🙂

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility was older and dingier than photos on website. Dodgy area of town. Trash, drug needles along side street. Tiles were dirty, floors sticky, old brown carpet in bedrooms, sofa in living room damaged; impossible to sit on. Lampshade damagef. Lightbulb burned out. Beds had no mattress pads; just sheet. Saw one blood stain on mattress suggesting previous bedbugs. No coffee makers in entire facility. Shower had weak water pressure. Small rooms with too many doors. Had to find items to prop open the doors. Phones on wall do not work at all, not even to call reception. Rooms need updating. We paid too much for 6 days here with kids. Whoever owns this place needs to renovate.

    Location and kind, educated staff was the facility's best aspects. Several international students. It was very close to many sites we wanted to see. Beds and towels were larger than expected. Staff was very nice and as helpful as they could be within the confines of the facility. I was immediately offered a room change, when I pointed out broken sofa, but the other room was not any better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm, could suit some people but I don't like too much heat

    The room was very spacious and the bed was massive and very comfortable! There was a great range of tv channels for all ages to enjoy. The staff were also very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment smelled like cigarettes, even though smoking is prohibited. The doors slammed shut on their own (I believe they were weighted). The water pressure in the bathroom was not that great. There is no parking at this location (there is parking at a sister location nearby; about a 7 minute walk).

    We loved the location. It was right in the middle of all of the places we wanted to visit. It was a short walk to all of our tour locations (Jameson Distillery, Guinness Store House) and our dinner reservations (Brazen Head Pub). There are other restaurants and bars located nearby, as well as shops and museums. The apartment was clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked the option of an early check as we had a very early morning flight and could not check in until 3

    Loved the fact that it had 2 separate bedrooms plus a lounge area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dont go here during holidays! Young men occupy the flats and drink heavily . We have stayed with Stay City several times before but this was the last time!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors were very annoying they kept shutting and it was awkward with the kids going from room to room. The car park was a distance away and they had no shower gel in the shower

    The apartment had nearly everything we needed It was nice and clean too and had a balcony which was great for having a smoke instead of travelling all the way downstairs. There was nice space and it was comfortable to chill on the couch with the kids

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge furniture a little ‘tired’; but functional.

    Bus 747 from airport stops outside. Close to Temple Bar (<5 min). Helpful staff. Useful luggage storage. Apartment accommodates four in beds (sofa could accommodate 1-2 more), so great value for money (Thurs eve, <90 Euros).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything perfect

    It was such an amazing experience we stayed at Staycity Christchurch. I had my little Boy with autism with me and they couldn’t have been nicer to us at the desk the lady was showing him everything and he was so relaxed, the apartment was perfect it was spacious and spotless and quiet and no rush checking out the next day. Will most definitely be back loved every second and will recommend to people I know travelling to Dublin regularly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was advertised for 5 people, however the “sofa bed” was unbelievable uncomfortable and wouldn’t have been pleseant to sleep on. Luckily we only had 4 in our group so everyone get a bed

    Loveky staff and 24 hour reception. Apartment was very clean, and in a good location. Beds were really comfy and late checkout is available for €20

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furniture was in tatters.. apartment wasn't ready on arrival at 3.45pm. Receptionist offered late check out instead :)

    polite and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sofa bed wasn't the most comfortable as either a couch or a bed. That would be our only complaint. Local bells did ring a lot on the Sunday morning ... nothing controlled by the apt but to be aware if staying on a weekend.

    Parking was €10 for us at nearby QPark for just less than 24hrs. About a 5 minute walk to the apt. Reception is manned 24 hours a day so no problem getting into the building after hours. Size of the apt was fine for 1 night for 5 adults. Clean towels provided. Kitchenette was more than adequate for our needs. Beds and pillows were super comfy. Sofa bed wasn't the most comfortable as either a couch or a bed. That would be our only complaint.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable. The windows were very dirty. The apartment Badketball needs to be painted. The couches & chairs are in a terrible condition.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no parking...

    The apartment had everything you need for a short, independent stay in the city centre.Great value for money. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture dated. Shower difficult to regulate. Traffic noise ( didnt spoil our stay).

    Very well situated to Temple Bar. Huge, comfortable bed. Nice kitchen with all the necessities to cook meals although we only ate breakfast as so many places to eat nearby. Tesco and Lidl 5 mins walk. Helpful obliging staff. 10 euros per hour charged for late check out til 3pm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows were poor and as it is on a large street in Dublin City center, it was very noisy, even windows closed.

    The facilities in the apartment were great: fully equipped kitchen and large living room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING

    STAFF WAS VERY POLITE, FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. 24 HOURS. LOCATION IS VERY NICE. ALL GOOD SUPER STORES NEARBY. TEMPLE BAR AREA JUST 10 MINUTES WALK.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment could do with a makeover. Decor and furniture looked a bit dated.

    Great space and location. Roof terrace in the apartment I stayed in. Everything you would want as far as facilities and kitchen appliances.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: