Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Claremount House B&B

Salthill Upper, Galway, Ireland

#10 of 93 B&Bs and Inns in Galway

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.5
    A most enjoyable and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sign designating the B & B is difficult to read from the road.

    The typical warm generous Irish welcome and comfortable room. There is a nice outlook from the house and it is well placed for touring Connemara. The nearby golf club and Salthill promenade area offer good eating places.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Very friendly host, made you feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly host, made you feel welcome. Different type of breakfast every day to choose if you like to. Quality baking :) beautiful view on the seacoast. Easy access not only by car, but by bus. If you combine with Lally tours, they can pick you up and drop you off at the property.!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Charming B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband & I loved everything about this B&B. The owner, Ann was very friendly and gave helpful information about the area. She cooked us breakfast every morning that was delicious. Our room was cozy and had a view of the bay and mountains. The bed was by far the most comfortable bed we slept in during our visit to Ireland. I would highly recommend this property!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend and will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't have asked for a better stay, Anna and her daughter were so helpful and friendly. All of our expectations were exceeded, and we really enjoyed the location. Breakfast was divine and Anna even sent us home with homemade scones and bread, lovely!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Loved, loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn’t stay longer!

    Everything about this B & B was exceptional. Loved the breakfast, comfortable bed and sparkling cleanliness. Very friendly host!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Friendly, welcoming and helpful hostess. But a slightly disappointing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having booked a room with a sea view, that was what I expected. Not a room at the rear of the property overlooking houses. The room was very compact and the tv had a very small screen and was of a very old style.

    The welcome hot drink. Breakfast pancakes and fresh fruit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Good Value on Salthill, Galway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, on arrival it was a treat for Anna to welcome us with a lovely cup of tea. The premises were spotless, our room very comfortable and the breakfast of fresh berries and cereal were excellent! Would visit again.

    As above.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything other than the road in front was somewhat busy. But it wasn't a problem.

    It had everything, great room with an excellent view of the water and a real nice golf course, very comfortable bed, fantastic breakfast, free parking onsite and the owner couldn't have been any nicer or more helpful. And the funny part was she had a twin who was just as nice. This place exceeded our expectations and we hope to stay there again someday

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Anna the owner is a lovely lady who made us feel very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anna the owner is a lovely lady who made us feel very welcome. The facilities in the room are to hotel standard. The breakfast was just perfect. Wish I was hungrier for the scones. Great location too. Parking a little tight if B&B full. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Rooms are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms are clean. Bathroom was modern and spotless. Best shower in Ireland. Anna our host was lovely and a gourmet breakfast was provided. More food than my teenagers could finish.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Anna was an amazing host, super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anna was an amazing host, super friendly and helpful. Our room was amazing, we had the sea view which was lovely to wake up and see the sunrise. I absolutely love Anna’s scone, it’ was fantastic. I would definitely stay again at Claremont house B&B.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great B&B with fabulous host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful and the innkeepers are some of the best people I have met in Ireland. Breakfast was delicious and this B&B is beautifully decorated and located by the sea, great views and easy access to Galway center for food and entertainment. I would recommend a stay here for anyone looking to visit Galway!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Anna was very welcoming and kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is on a busy road and the noise carried on into late evening. As it was spring, we wanted the window open but the noise of cars was deafening. But on closing the window the room was too hot, no aircon or fan. The room was also very small. That said, we still enjoyed our time there and if you like the beach and seaside, this is perfect for you!

    The bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom very clean. The breakfast was delicious with a lot of effort put in by Anna. She was very welcoming and kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Stay at a place where the proprietor takes great pride in her establishment, this is it! Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was perfect as is! Don't change a thing.

    Anna was so friendly and helpful. What struck me about this place was that it is obvious that Anna takes great pride in her B&B and truly enjoys it. She even shared recipes from her delicious breakfast with me. I'll never forget how comfortably I slept that night. She prepares a most wonderfully cozy, fluffy bed layered with crisp clean down filled bedding! It's like sleeping on a little bit of heaven!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous views of Galway Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location overlooking Salthill. A walk away from Leisureland events centre and Pearse Stadium. Received a very warm welcome and coffee on arrival. Bed was really comfy and great choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Great reception with some tea and biscuits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great reception with some tea and biscuits. Room was very comfortable overlooking Galway Bay. Anna told us we should see Connemara. So we stayed an extra night. This is the only place we would have stayed over. Breakfast was excellent and right on our scheduled time. This was by far our best B&B experience in Ireland.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Sleeping like a princess
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really good maybe a little far from the city center, like 50 minutes walk, the walk is really nice in front of the sea but if it is rainy or windy it is not so enjoyable. You can take the bus, the bus stop is close to the B&B but I think it’s easier if you already have a car.

    Fabuloso! Anna was really nice and kind, when we arrived she told us if we wanted te or coffee and after we had our little snack offered, she chatted a lot with us and then she showed us our double room. The place was really clean and warm, the room for 2 people with 2 single beds was cozy and the beds were like princess ones. We loved it. We also found a little after eight (chocolate) on the pillow! The room was not so big but was enough for us. The ensuite was clean and with all the stuff for shower, the shower was so good. All the first floor and the room had fitted carpet, really comfortable. We asked to have breakfast earlier because of our tour and she had no problems to make it before the time. We could choose the day before whatever we wanted to eat and the next morning we found this big breakfast with everything. Very good to start the day! I really recommend the place to stay one or more nights! Excellent reception and stay, we really enjoyed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Amazing B and B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was amazing.

    Everything from start to finish. We were greeted with a smile and offered tea. Anna organised a taxi for us and breakfast was amazing... homemade pancakes and a fry.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Anna is a lovely host. The breakfast was very good (there are multiple choices). The bedding was very comfortable. Perfect location to visit Galway and around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Friendly hostess and host. Lovely room and great power shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely cup of tea on arrival and great baked goods at breakfast. Hostess drove us to the village on our first night and this was really appreciated as we were tired after the journey and it was very cold outside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Great value for money for such an enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing! Would definitely book again

    Very welcoming, spotlessly clean, lovely view out onto Galway Bay and a golf course just outside the door! Fabulous breakfast each morning. Very convenient for city shopping. Really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    A gem in Galway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Anna, the host was extremely friendly, welcoming and so helpful with information about the surrounding area .Although we arrived very late she still offered us tea or coffee upon arrival and did not make us feel hurried . She truly thought of everything we could have needed for a comfortable stay - Beds were more comfortable than the 5 star hotel we stayed in in Dublin . Cozy comforters , extra towels , toiletries and even fluffy robes ! Water was piping hot and shower pressure was excellent ! Most of all it was spotlessly clean ! Breakfast was plentiful and delicious with complete Irish breakfast if you so desired including pudding . Property is not right in the center of town which I think is much better as our family stayed right in town and could not sleep due to the noise . Also you have sea views at breakfast and can walk right across the street to the sea 😍 WE STAYED AT MULTIPLE B and B’ s THROUGHOUT IRELAND AND THIS ONE WAS DEFINITELY ABOVE THE REST !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable, wonderful hostess!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a note that the OUTSIDE pictures of the location do not tell the whole story. There is a beautiful water view but only from certain places. It's located on a busy, two way road which goes straight into Galway so traffic is very heavy in the morning. There is also a hotel located across the street which is closed and is not in good upkeep. The B&B itself was wonderful and I would recommend it.

    The hostess was wonderful, very welcoming and helpful. The beds were extremely comfortable, although I found the comforters too warm in October. The breakfast was very good and filling. Close to the center of Galway without the city commotion.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Breakfast with a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Anna was an amazing host. She made the most delicious breakfast and we enjoyed it with a beautiful view of the water. The location is great, away from the busy area of town but only a nice 15 minute walk along the water to restaurants and bars in Salthill. The room was clean and lovingly decorated and the beds were some of the most comfortable beds I've slept in. Anna also gave us some good advice on what to do in the area and how to get around. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Great stay just outside Galway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Easy to find on main road through Salthill. Lovely hostess Anna. Great breakfast with lots of options. Very comfy bed. Very near to seefor a good walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable place, Beautiful views, Sweetest host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is just awesome. We could see the water from our room. Also the walk along the water is just beautiful. We walked all the way from this place to the city center. A little long walk but totally worth it. We loved our host. She is just the sweetest. We loved her dogs too. The breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Loved the property very comfy breakfast excellent everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the property very comfy breakfast excellent everything for celiacs diet.anna was very pleasant helpfully host.very well situated on the sea front within walking distance of hotels and golf course.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous B&B in Galway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Great breakfast with homemade skones. Our hosts were so nice and friendly, really made you feel at home. Everything is very clean. Easy toget into town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    The most perfect B and B .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful clean room,with gorgeous white linen and goose down duvet. Fluffy white towels and bath robes. Brilliant shower. Amazing breakfast. Anna is a lovely friendly lady and welcoming hostess. A++. Will definitely return again. Thanks Anna for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Great place outside of Galway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything that I did not like.

    My friend and I enjoyed our 3-night stay at Claremount House very much. Although it is outside of Galway, it is easy to reach by bus, taking about half an hour, with the bus stop at Eyre Square in the city center and just around the corner from the B & B (bus 402). If you like walking, you can also stroll to the city center along the beautiful promenade, which is across the road and provides the bonus of a stunning scenery. And if you have a car you'll have no problem anyway, as there is parking space available right in front of the house. Anna is a delightful host and gave us lots of good advice on what to do. She also booked a day tour to Connemara for us and arranged for the bus to pick us up at her place. Very convenient! Breakfast was delicious and prepared freshly by Anna and Steven at the time we chose the day before. Very good coffee, pancakes and porridge, aside from variations of Irish breakfast. The house is lovingly decorated, the twin room sufficiently big, as well as the bathroom. All very clean and comfortable. It was truly a joy to stay at Claremount House.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Quiet and Cozy Stay Near Galway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had been driving a lot so it would have been nice to be a little closer to the city center so we didn't have to drive or take public transit to get there.

    Claremount House was very clean and quiet and the beds were super comfortable with great down comforters. There was also a lovely view of the bay from the front of the building (we stayed in the back) and easy access to the Salt Hill Promenade—a great walking path the goes along the bay. Anna, the owner, was a delight!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Great B&B - super easy to take bus into heart of Galway.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Anna the proprietor was super nice and engaging -- room and breakfast were great - she gave us great tips for walking around the Salthill area and her B&B was just around the corner from the public bus stop that took us right into downtown Galway -- great recommendation that we take the bus into town and not drive and have to deal with parking/narrow streets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Superb accommodation. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have never stayed in such clean B&B. Attention to detail is unreal and I could not recommend this place enough. The owners could not be nicer, very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was lovely. The room was very neat, nicely decorated and spotlesss and despite facing the fairly busy street it was surprisingly quiet and ocean view was a bonus. I slept like a baby. I'm not an easily pleased customer but I was very impressed with the standard of Claremont House B&B

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful and welcoming B and B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anna was so sweet and welcoming. The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The shower had nice water pressure and got vey warm. Anna takes your order for breakfast and makes fresh bread and scones every night. Would definitely stay again! We wished e had more nights with Anna and Steven.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Anna welcomed me with a cup of tea which was just what I needed after my drive from Dublin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best breakfast I've ever had in a b&b and the house was spotlessly clean. The bed was so comfortable I fell asleep immediately. It's a lovely b & b and I can't fault anything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay, Anna was lovely and breakfast was fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent stay, Anna was lovely and breakfast was fantastic fruit, cereal, fresh croissants and home made scones and bread. The room was lovely and comfy with a sea view. The property is at the far end of Salthill however the bus goes every 30 mins from just outside the property and there is a beautiful walk along the coast into Galway. Taxi costs about €8 into the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Lovely room and excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a really nice room with Atlantic view and comfortable beds. Anne is such a friendly host! The breakfast (with cookies, homemade bread, scones, pancakes, ...) was the best on our trip!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    The bed is what dreams are made of
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent and the bed you could sink in and never want to leave. Anne was a wonderful hostess very helpful and the room was immaculate .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay in a great B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely clean and with all the comforts. Anna is really kind, attentive and lovely in everithing she does. Really good handmade breakfast with plenty of choices and the possibility to choose what to eat in the morning from a menu. Strongly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Get a taste of Irish Hospitality, Beauty, and Rest!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Anna and Steven were the quintessential hosts of their exceptionally beautiful, clean, neat, and truly the best accommodations we have experienced in Ireland so far. (Not to mention most reasonably priced.) Many little details were not forgotten, on us. The veiw panoramic...overlooking the golf course overlooking the water. The food, the amazing Irish Breakfast, could not have been improved on. The kindness of Anna and Steven will be remembered for some time. Cheers to all who stay at the Claremount House B&B! PS-the meal in the picture I took is already partially eaten, it has several delights sure to warm your spirit. (Fresh blueberries, strawberries, kiwis, tangerines, bananas, cereals, exquisite teas, and more. Not to forget the freshly baked pastries.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and clean. Lovely breakfast and very gracious host

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Anna is a great hostess!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anna is a great hostess!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hospitality was terrific. Vey welcoming hosts. Comfy bed and great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Location, it’s clean, Anna is very nice person and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, it’s clean, Anna is very nice person and the breakfast is amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice family and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice family and good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Lovely and friendly and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Super clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    The hospitality was excellent as was the room and an amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality was excellent as was the room and an amazing breakfast. Great location... Close to beach. Highly recommend!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    good location , good irish breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location , good irish breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Towels , bed and the hosts
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small plate for breakfast Shower mechanism stiff so my wife couldn’t turn it on

    Towels , bed and the hosts

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Very welcoming host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Very welcoming host. Comfortable bed.lovely location and hearty breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Made feel very welcome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a comfortable and nice stay thanks to great hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Well worth a visit, great hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family-owned and operated, very nice people, warm and personal welcome and attention to every detail. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    One of my best stays ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice host, comfortable room, beautiful view from the breakfast room, awesome breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice breakfast selection and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old TV on the room and shower was clogged

    Nice breakfast selection and very friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    great stay. perfect. will book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing. all perfect!!

    location was excellent. vjews brilliant. host extremely friendly and helpful. highly recommended

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room and the breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Lovely, helpful people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely, helpful people. Room quite small but very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing, homely, definitely returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows so comfy, and breakfast was yummy with homemade scones and bread, sea view room,host was friendly and chatty

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    I definitely would recommend it to everyone. You get all you want for what you paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I disliked.

    I liked everything about the house,including Anna,the host. Very clean,tidy house,bedroom. Breakfast very delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely breakfast- great range;
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in bedroom

    Lovely breakfast- great range; excellent home baking, good coffee:)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hosts. Great breakfast. Nice area outside of Galway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Good location, very comfortable, great host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely outlook over Galway Bay. Golf Club only 500m walk which had great meals & beautiful outlook also. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Very welcoming and made us feel right at home, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and made us feel right at home, breakfast was more than we could have asked for- pancakes, full Irish etc!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Friendly atmosphere ,great variety for breakfast , v...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly atmosphere ,great variety for breakfast , v comfortable and tv a bonus for my husband

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Definitely a place to return to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostest was very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    A good location and host. Shame about the road noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road outside the property was busy making it quite noisy

    Nice friendly host. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyable except for the weather. Very wet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .??

    Exceptionally clean and very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay and we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic stay and we will be back! Best bedding have had for a long time and host was lovely. Proper butcher's bacon too. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Very friendly, helpful and accommodating hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly, helpful and accommodating hosts. Very comfortable bed, clean bathroom and excellent choice & quality of breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely house very friendly staff very comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Lovely short stay at the Claremount,cannot fault anything Annie and Steve so welcoming .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about our stay at the Claremount

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Great place, wonderful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was excellent, couldn't be better. Hosts knew the area and gave great advice on things to see and how to get there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place to stay Breakfast was gorgeous

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: