Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clayton Hotel, Leopardstown 4 stars

Central Park, D18 Leopardstown, Ireland

#1 of 2 hotels in Leopardstown

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2835 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent and comfortable Hotel right on the corner of the business park. Good menu in the bar and good restaurants nearby. As an extra bonus the airport shuttle bus stops right outside!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom ceiling paint ( flaking ) and no working extractor for steam off shower

    Restaurant food was fantastic without being exorbitantly priced and fantastic smithwicks ale

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the hotel's fault; but chainsaws and heavy machinery working outside our window at 7:30AM on a Saturday morning was not a nice way to wake up!

    Great location off the M50 and right beside the Luas. Room upgrade was a nice bonus for this visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Comfortable, affordable and easy access to the luas tram to city Center. Better price being further out and the tram was giving us a view from all aspects of the city!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive for one night's stay, over 400 euro for bed and breakfast for 4 people and parking( all one family). Could have stayed a second night but didn't because of the cost. Room also quite stuffy even with window open overnight. Hotel itself very nice and staff lovely but too expensive unless guests organised enough to book way in advance.

    we asked for early check in which we got, that was appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a superior room and I don't think that's what we got. Room was very noisy from outdoor traffic.

    The hotel is clean and it is close to the luas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very nice but were uncomfortable too warm, to sleep, even though heating was off and window open.

    Convenient location, nice food & clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a dirty smell but looked extremely clean Eventually I discovered the smell was coming from the shower curtain!! I mentioned it to the girl at check out. The shower curtains just need to be washed frequently!! We weren’t overjoyed that we had to pay an additional fee to park our car in the hotel car park over night I just think this was another way of extracting more money on top of a not so cheap over night stay at this hotel

    Nice hotel Convenient to where we wanted to go

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little too warm but as to be expected in 24 degree heat!

    Very friendly staff. Really lovely rooms/bathrooms. Huge variety of breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel's lounge is not air-conditioned. The table in the seating area was not cleaned of coffee and milk traces

    The hotel is comfortable and quiet, its customers are respectful, and the reception staff are very well treated and I would recommend going to this hotel because of its great facilities, its beautiful location and easy access to it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was surprised at parking charge but it was worth it

    Fantastic staff,most comfortable bed i ever slept in, great location with safe secure parking will definitley be coming back soon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    10 euro for parking!! The room was very hot. Because it was a bank holiday the little café wasn't open the next morning, there was also only one person working at the coffee bar in the lobby on the bank holiday which was unfair on her and as a result service was slow.

    The reception staff were lovely, the room was clean and the staff in general very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in the area we were looking for near friends and then easy to get the the airport for early flight out the next morning. The staff were helpful in booking taxis but there was mixed information given from different front of house staff. But I the end we were helped on our way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff we met were so lovely, nothing was too much hassle for them. The bedroom was lovely. It was a really warm day and we were afraid we wouldnt sleep well but the room was quite cool!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst the hotel is not in the middle of Dublin it’s close enough to the city centre to drive or catch a bus. We chose it to be close to a recommended Irish Pub and Show Johnnie Fox.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too warm - no way to cool it down Beds were way too soft TV had an extremely bright blue light which lit up the whole room during the night

    Car Parking at €10 per day was reasonable value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the price we paid the breakfast should have been included considering we stayed over the weekend in a business hotel

    Hotel was very clean and close to luas public tram and the staff were very efficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition in room. The location is not good when travelling to city when you have young children What we paid in taxis into the centre and the extra costs for breakfast we would have had a cheaper hotel in Dublin centre The front desk staff were not so helpful when we were trying to arrange transport to a concert, just pointed outside and said get the train behind the glass building

    The room was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed throws could be replaced- a little stained. Carpet could do with a wash. Mattress sank a little....noise in corridors after midnight. Doors banging. Ridiculous charging guests 10 Euro for parking.

    Clean room - spacious. Big tv, tea making facilities, good shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedrooms over the front door can be a little noisy if you are not used to traffic.

    Very convenient location to tram to city centre and airport bus runs regularly day and night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to pay €10 for parking after paying €185 for room. Almost €400 per couple to stay without breakfast and then to be stung for parking.Completely put dampener on amazing day and night.its reasons like this I’d never stay again.

    Bed was like sleeping on a big cloud!heaven!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior was beautiful and well laid out in reception particularly. The beds were super comfy everything was really good. The bar service was a little slow. The pastries and coffee area is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food / Bar Menu was only average. Lot of breakfast items empty/missing also when we went to breakfast the following morning, attended before 9am so not last minute either.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered a drink from staff in the bar and did not receive it for 25 minutes. Bill was never offered to me, waitied another 10 minutes to pay at the bar. No face cloths provided in room. No water provided in the room. No fridge provided in the room.

    Rooms were clean and food was of a high standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very large room with a double and single bed in it. The bed was very comfortable and overall the hotel was very quiet. Easy access to/from the M50 too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location bit confusing/ web of roads just outside hotel didn’t have obvious sign showing clearly road to Dublin. City Centre / possibly it’s there and I didn’t see it, I felt bit isolated - didn’t immediately spot if there were other coffee outlets etc....... but v well served by transport services.

    Loved coffee,scone,comfortable armchair and peace to read/service to table v good despite v busy time Fri eve.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bistro service not interested in checking peoples requirements. I had to go looking for drink service. and food service. Cost of glass of wine - 6.50 !! Bedroom needed a few DIY checks.

    Bedroom was well appointed. Reception staff very helpful. Air Coach direct to/from Airport to door. Great addition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are lovely. Check in is very efficient and the rooms are spacious.

    Love the relaxed atmosphere in the bar. Especially in winter with a nice glass of wine!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a little more than what I wanted to pay.

    The rooms are clean, comfortable and have everything you need. The bar is also quite nice for grabbing a drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was expensive though good range. Eating facilities had limited opening times. No staff helped with luggage, just gave us a trolley to take our things up ourselves. Couldn't provide us with a weighing machine for our luggage

    Clean. Nice rooms with good space. Bathroom modern and well fitted. Not overexpensive. Parking facility handy but costly. Responsive staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    car park is not free.. that's not mention during booking. it should be free for customer. it's not even cheep . euro 10 per night .. way high.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head in the bathroom made water go all over the place and into my face but the shower pressure and shower itself was perfect.

    Breakfast was quite nice and varied. I especially liked the little pancakes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Personal preference is a shower and not a shower in a bath, but it was fine. To reach the smoking area, there is a short walk outside. There is no bar service there so it can be somewhat annoying if you are an avid smoke and drink person. Dress warmly, its windy. Hotel location is fairly remote if relying on public transport, so need to time travel well.

    This is the third time I have stayed at the Clayton over the space of one year whilst in Dublin for work in Blackrock and Rathfarnham areas. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, and the lobby/bar area is ample and ticks all the boxes. Great staff -very friendly and work well. We also had lunch and dinner in the hotel during the week, which I normally would not do. Lunch was very good value and the rib eye steak was cooked to perfection (rare). A nice Thai restaurant very close by. The aircoach outside goes straight to the airport and the luas is nearby. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi wasn't reliable depending on where I was in the hotel - room wasn't good connection however downstairs in the bar was good.

    Nice spacious room, comfortable bed. Enjoyed the large bar area and option of quieter restaurant if required.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems to be in the middle of a refurb. It is clean but carpets, rooms etc could all do with an upgrade. There was only 2bath towels and one hand given out and only sparkling water was provided and no still. Parking for guests is €12. I thought it was very expensive considering the hotel own the car park and the room was €153 per night

    We got a call at 5.30pm to see if we would be checking in. I said we would be there in the next hour however the hotel was fully booked and we were asked if we would like to transfer to the ballsbridge hotel as it was around the corner for the event we were attending! We were upgraded to an executive room for the same rate. When we arrived in the hotel the lady seemed slightly confused and asked what type of room did we require. I explained about the exec upgrade and no further questions were asked on it. Breakfast was very good in the hotel and there was a great selection. On Saturday night we went to the bar for a drink at about 11.30. The coffee machine was off but they still made a latte for my mother and an amazing cocktail. There was an Irish and Spanish guy working in the bar and both were very welcoming and friendly. I would stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An awful lot of the wrong people staying staying 🙄.. And two separate people approached me for advice on an argument with there wife 😳

    Very friendly staff and very attentitave from front desk to the cleaning staff 👍.. the room was spotless and an overall good experience 👍top marks 😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no shops open and we were directed to two closed centra shops and ended up walking over 30 minutes while getting lost in the meantime

    Check out was a breeze

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything no complaints highly recommend this hotel.

    Beautiful hotel absolutely spotless very friendly staff good breakfast with plenty of choice. Room was great very comfy bed bathroom and room spotless. Hats off to the cleaners in this hotel everywhere was so clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always think it’s a cop out to ask customers to pay for parking as it gives a false sense of the real value of the room. Also, not on bottle of water left in the room which I think is ridiculous- I know you’re trying to be right on costs but in the hotel industry I think it speaks volumes about manners.

    Staff were nice at reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at €10 a night is a bit expensive. I think hotel residents should get free parking especially as hotel is not in city centre

    Beds were really comfy. Room was quiet & clean. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were attending a meeting and exhibition. The equipment we had shipped to the hotel for the exhibition was refused by the hotel and we had to travel two and half hours to collect ourselves from the couriers depot. Not even an apology. Disgraceful - will avoid using this hotel in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Further away than I thought it would be. One of the front desk employees wasn't very helpful, but everyone else were great

    Beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All well.

    We booked on friday night told them we wanted top room back of hotel and we got it. Lovely staff on duty cant fault anything.Will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kettle in the room didn't work. When trying to leave the Hotel in the morning after checking out, we pressed the button for the lift to go down to the Car park. When the lift arrived, there was a hotel staff member already in the lift asking if we were going down which we were. Once the lift arrived at the bottom, she informed us it was a service lift for staff only and we couldn't reach the car park from here. Had to wait around 10 minutes to get back up to the reception area; why she didn't inform us of that before we entered, I've no idea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The surrounding area is a business park, not many things going on except for work. Especially on weekends when the few shops are closed and tram service is less frequent, seems remote from downtown Dublin. Common issues for a Dublin hotel - the price/service balance and no fridge inside room.

    Tram (Luas) stop is just 1 minute walk. Large room. Effective WiFi. Amenities on a daily basis.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point but a steam iron would be a plus if they had any. Just the iron / board attached to the wall which is not the best. Building work can get quite noisy next door, but all will be finished soon I suppose.

    Extremely nice and helpful staff. Had an upgrade to an executive suite which was very much appreciated. Clean hotel throughout and the transport links are second to none.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking .The wheelchair. Parking was far from the entrance .parking near the entrance was reserved for high vehiclesSh

    Clean friendly ,easily accessible and very efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bad weather on Paddy's day was a setback. added to this the hotel seemed a bit remote in a business park invirionment ? although there is a fine tram /leus system only a few hundred yards away. the weather threw us a bit, but we found it.

    friends of ours staying the night before, said don't get the breakfast, it's terrible! my wife and I got the breakfast which was perfectly fine, very good selection in fact.enjoyed the selection and the amount on offer and mainly the food was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is definitely outside the city center. Great but don’t think you will be downtown. But what they lack in location they more than make up for with the rooms and staff.

    Parking attached, the Staff was amazing, Rooms very comfortable and Clean, food was good too :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location. Luas 2 mins walk to get to city centre. Hotel clean and bright. staff very helpful. Breakfast had lots of options. will stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed at Clayton with my WIFE not my PARTNER. There is a very important distinction, otherwise why do we have wives and husbands at all? You do not allow anyone to make such a judgement. That is political correctness going too far. I am very surprised, particularly in Ireland, where the family is so important! It wouldn't take much to add another 'ticky box' in that section.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air con in the rooms which makes the rooms very stuffy and warm which the receptionist agreed they can get very warm especially the higher floors. There is also a busy construction site at the side of the hotel a good number of rooms look out on to this so leaving the window open was an option if you don"t mind being woken up at 7.30. Room service is available at a charge of €5 no matter how much you order.

    The breakfast has a good choice and is buffet style.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pair of slippers (disposable) would have been welcomed. Also a biscuit to go with the coffee. As we checked in too late for room service and had nothing to eat.

    Bed and bed linen were lovely and cosy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I ordered a priority check out which gives u two hours extra to check out and two members of staff knocked my door after 12 to see when I was checking out as they hadn't been told I had 2 o clock check out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room smelled of smoke when I entered it, possibly because someone before me had smoked there. Both windows were open to try to remove the smell. When I mentioned this to the Receptionist in a follow up phone call she apologised and refunded me some of the cost of my breakfast which I appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we went to check in we were told system was down and to go get food. We weren’t told how long we would be we had to go back ourselves to see could we check in. Thought this was very poor my staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff serving food in the bar area varied in quality from excellent to indifferent. On two occasions we had to hunt down staff to pay the bill. Was surprised that there was no minibar/fridge in the room and basic tea & coffee facilities.

    The hotel is fairly new and comfortable. Room was spacious and clean. Most of the staff were friendly and attentive; particularly at the Red Bean Roastery Coffee stand in the main hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receiptionist got our bill wrong in which we were overcharged by 10 euro and also iur parking ticket which was already paid for would not be accepted by the machine. It was not an enjoyable stay.

    Hotel clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed covers were way too heavy, must have been tog 30 or something, room was too cold with bed covers and too hot with bed covers

    Large rooms, plenty storage, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel. All required facilities. Good room service and food quality. Very handy for being the last stop on the aircoach service from Dublin Airport. Well situated for Sandyford Industrial area. This is my second stay and won't be the last!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went down to the bar at 14.00 and there was a problem with the drink cooling system. At 18.00 it wasn't fully resolved so the beer was warm for most of that day. You had water advertised for €1 but had run out and it cost €6+ for 2 bottles of water

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They could invest a little more in the gym (very small) and maybe have a sauna.

    I enjoyed the environment, the staff is very kind and helpful and the facilities are pretty convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff service wasn't that great in terms of the rooms. We had four people in a room and were only provided 3 towels. When requested more the housekeeping wouldn't bring it. Took over 4 hours to get one

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Occasionally you'll get the coach parties staying which can stifle an otherwise great place to stay. But that's a minor gripe.

    It had everything I needed for business stay. Good bar and restaurant food and drink available in attractive and comfortable surroundings. The staff were always very helpful and even printed off documents as and when I needed them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brill Location/Food and Staff-one of the managers Dave was absolutely lovely,he couldn't do enough for us during our stay. Thank you Dave

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Used to do an Executive rate to include parking and in room bottled water?? Not great location for exploring central Dublin although the Luas transport line is very close to the hotel.

    Regular stay when in Dublin on business, secure underground car parking, quiet rooms, good WIFI, comfortable room with all you need and good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s minor but the blue power light on the tv was very bright and disturbed my sleep, I had to get up and cover it up! I didn’t want to put the big light on to look for the mains switch.

    Lovely clean room and bathroom. The bed was very comfortable also. The Luas stop is 1 minute walk from the front door and costs 3 Euro into Dublin City centre, or there are private taxis available for hire if you prefer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a good hotel, but the breakfast is a shambles. So poorly organised and the quality was also poor. Really should do something about this. It was just unacceptable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    This hotel is excellent. The rooms are very spacious, the beds are very comfortable and the staff are lovely. The hairdryer was not working in my room, I rang reception and they had another one delivered to the room within five minutes. Excellent service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea was cold and my toasted sandwich a bit cold was my only negative experience. The staff were lovely and my daughter and I felt very secure and welcomed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    You can smell the new carpet on the 2nd floor. Nice hotel that's been smartened up well. For business the location is spot on, just a very short drive into the City Centre. Can't complain at the price. Also discovered the coffee shop just behind Reception, great coffee and a delicious ham and cheese croissant!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wish there were leisure facilities at this hotel The meal on the Saturday night booked for fourteen people, menu had limited choice and meal was very basic standard for 25euro a head, I understand a very busy night following race meeting, slightly disappointed by meal

    my husband's 40th birthday weekend was made very special by staff, they are so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location close to Leopardstown racecourse, and also convenient to take the Luas into Dublin centre. It is the 3rd time we have stayed at The Clayton, and it gets better every time. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Comfortable, clean rooms. We'll be back again next year.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, the room, hotel and staff were excellent, nothing to be bettered as far as I am ceoncerned!

    Bed was excellent, room was well equipped and very spacious, staff were lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Girl at reception on arrival had no idea how far Luas stop was from hotel, thought it was 10 minutes....it is about 2, and she had no idea how long it would take to walk to stillorgan dual carriage to get bus to town.

    Bed v comfy - nice shower and good coffee and coffee machine. Lovely girl working in bar on Saturday night.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: