Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clayton Hotel, Dublin Airport 4 stars

Baskin Lane, Swords, . Cloghran, Ireland

#4 of 8 hotels in Cloghran

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 10486 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Mixed review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasn't great as got very warm later in the evening. An alarm was set off at 2am in the morning for a short time and nothing to say if all was ok or not.

    Convenience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Good Hotel, But Parking is Difficult
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was actually VERY difficult. There is a very huge parking deck, but it was almost totally full because people park there while they traveling, because it is near the airport.

    Clean, roomy, and functional room. Not far from the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Loved it,will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No facilities except for eating and drinking a hot tub would have been nice and a gift store

    Ambience, space, it was "posh" Shuttle bus was great,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restrant was very busy during breakfast time even though in the very early morning,like 7am.

    nice staffs!The guy who learned that my daughter's firstbackpack wasmissing,tried all he can to help us. The room is spacy and clean. Even though there is no air conditioner inside,the temperature is okay for us to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Very happy with my stay and would have no hesitation in both recommending and returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a room for three people very nice room too but as in the week before it was equipped for two toiletries scarce

    Reception staff very good I would have to mention Evan in particular We arrived after 1 am and there was a wedding and the hotel was over booked Evan handled the situation very well and called in the manager so everybody could be looked after he was very courteous and kind too I had lost an item of jewellery the previous week and he did his best to see if it could be found unfortunately not

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Though extremely busy, the check-in staff were ultra...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though extremely busy, the check-in staff were ultra professional and welcoming. I've stayed here a few times, and am happy to stay when next I'm in Dublin. So convenient for Airport users, and a pleasure to deal with.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Stay was qshort and pleasant except for the Guinness!!!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Guinness is truly awful and needs to be addressed immediately. I predicted it would be bad to my wife and sadly I was correct. Why is this, it colours one's perspective. I was complaining and moaning about it mostly because it is such a simple thing and people hate paying for substandard fare.

    Staff excellent, rooms very clean, good location, quick and easy check-in and check-out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and I’d recommend it to anyone
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The renovations under way then we were there detracted from the overall effects But not much

    The atmosphere was vibrant and the staff were wonderful. Lovely comfy room and large! We appreciated windows that opened and lots of good lighting

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful ambience about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    beautuful hotel, staff very courteious & friendly. exceptional atmosphere all around this beautiful hotel. I am definitely going to recommend it to friends & family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    Bed
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incorrect information -no morning call despite 3 requests for one.Ghastlly food in restaurant where there was clearly not enough staff.No keys for door.

    Bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Convenient to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non-smoking room smelled like cigarettes. Grouchy staff at reception. High price for a place that doesn’t include breakfast.

    Convenient to the airport. Large room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    Hit and bothered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner unless you upgraded to superior room not happy very uncomfortable nights sleep .and the Italian restaurant was mediocre every thing i asked for they had run out dud not cater for my cheese allergy will not use again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a pit stop to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No travel cot as requested, although the we only booked the room a few hours before hand and we had to keep our hand down on the kettle switch for it to work.

    Beautiful hotel and a perfect stop off for the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could have supplied more info on where to find the Courtesy Coach, eg "When leaving the Terminal, turn left and head towards Bay 16. There is a Coutesy Coach marked with Clayton Hotel every 20 minutes."

    Very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Close to the airport with free shuttle bus, even for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition (but luckily a fan). The first room we got had a dirty bathroom and old equipment, but the staff helped to a rapid change.

    Close to the airport with free shuttle bus, even for connection with Dublin city. Serviceminded staff that helped us when we had to change room. Nice bar and restaurant with price value and good food. Buffet breakfast was fresh and with many choices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Stay was great. Close to the airport and nice shuttle took us there very early in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not air conditioned normally that isn’t an issue but we went during the heat wave. They had a fan and it wasn’t uncomfortable. Just a little stuffy in the evening

    It was very nice, restaurant great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As this was our last night in Dublin we wanted to have a nice dinner with our group of (8). Unfortunately we had to eat in the lounge area as the dining room was booked to another function. Service therefore was slow and not up to the standards of the rest of the hotel.

    Good hotel overall. Nice rooms, beds, check in, location and transfers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Decent for a Night stay if you have an early morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is overcrowded, parking is a big hassle as spots aren’t easy to find, pretty expensive for a 4 star hotel in Europe.

    Clean facility, Swift Check-In

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, very little noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little but uncomfortable but fine for one night of a few hours sleep before an early flight.

    Very clean, very little noise. Free shuttle bus to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    The lift wasn't on the same level as our room and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift wasn't on the same level as our room and we have to take a small staircase with large bags. There was a small lift for wheel chair access but it didn't work.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    After a rather meh stay a few years ago I decided to give...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle bus who did not have a real schedule

    After a rather meh stay a few years ago I decided to give this hotel another chance I definate did not go bad, new rooms and very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    All in all a great Hotel maybe retrain room service staff and train some reception staff to listen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ordered room service which was a disaster,we couldn't open our mixer bottles which would have been easy to rememdy if Reception had informed us there was an opener behind the door !! however the were super rude and directed us to room service even though we tired to tell them we had been constantly ringing room service to ask for condiments and a bottle opener,eventually after 45 mins we recevied a call from the bar only to be told were the opener was !! so I explained that if we had been told this from the begining it would be fair enough but this coupled with the fact our food was cold while waiting for our condiments, Gina/Gemma wa execellent steeped in an took charge and retified everything,a valuable staff member to be sure !! She def saved the day and our stay.

    The room was super comfortable,the staff in general were excellent Girl on check in when we arrived was super helpful,even allowed us tocheck i early which was so welcome !! As my friend was exhausted and I suffer from an invisable illness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel, but room didn't cool down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air conditioning on hot day -- fan really didn't help much. Window didn't open very far, so room didn't cool down very much.

    Very nice hotel, I had a very good tuna melt from the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great start but too busy in lounge for good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was hard to find. Ate in lounge. Staff ere friendly. But overworked and flustered. Orders given to wrong table etc

    Great staff at reception. They were very helpful when I lost my wallet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    staff in restauraunt friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we arrived in the room ,kettle was not working properly and on the third attempt to use it my son had a little shock off it.Considering the price u pay for the room and the fact that not everyone can stay for breakfast they could at least provide a biscuit or two with the coffee.that is provided u are brave enough to use the kettle.

    staff in restauraunt friendly.good location for airport.Reception staff were helpful when i had left my passport in room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Convenient for the airport but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air-con, merely a fan and the room was hot. If a window was opened it was too noisy. The shower mixer tap was dangerously unreliable: sometimes turning itself very hot and then icy cold

    The beds were comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Good solution to airport delay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instant coffee in room, zero for breakfast. Expected more at this price. No top sheet, just overly warm comforter with duvet cover. Big pillows hurt neck. Busy highways all around, no walking.

    Free shuttle to and from Dublin airport every 20 min 24/7. Pleasant, quiet, and bright room. Courteous staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean, bright. The room was spacious, the bed was very comfortable. The buffet breakfast had a good variety. Everything was cooked to perfection, in my opinion. Check in was easy, the receptionist was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Frequent shuttle service to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpark was very unpleasant, cars on the passage ways everywhere. Water puddles all over despite being an underground carpark. High parking charges for guest who are staying the night there too.

    Frequent shuttle service to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms had no air conditioned which was very difficult to sleep at night. The food in the lounge area could have been better.

    Good location and close to the airport which is what we were looking for. Shuttle service to and from airport was very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay! Thank you 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Close the airport/convenient. Food was good at the buffet. Ladies at the coffee area were very nice and helpful. Staff at the front desk for check in/check out was great and helpful. We needed water and there is a small market across the street. Shuttle to the airport events every half hour on the half hour and hour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location & facility. Insufficient staff to service the volume of customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast service was slow & poor. Head server was unfriendly. The evening bar & food service was very slow/poor. We waited about an hour, food still hadn't arrived & we left. Servers did their best, but clearly understaffed.

    Location, check in service, room, shuttle bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    The hotel and staff 💗 Amazing , brilliant , kind food lovely what else can I say we loved it 💗
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the hotel 💗

    One staff member called Gina on reception was so kind to us are flight was delayed from Vegas and lovely Gina was waiting for us with a lovely smile and a so such needed hug 💗 Gina was so helpful and kind to us the hotel are so very lucky to have Gina 💗 Gina also called to are room and give us a card for 2 complimentary drinks for us at the bar 💗 we would like to thank Gina from the bottom of are hearts for a brilliant stay in the hotel and we love you lot's Gillian and David Graham Xo Xo

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Good rooms, under-staffed food service.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Roastery was under staffed and therefore our sandwiches and tea took over 30 minutes to be done.

    The rooms were lovely! Beds were so comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable stay but be careful of the shuttle bus time to get to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with 15 days parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm night with no air con, just a small fan which had very little impact. Bus service to the airport needs improved during peak times. Too many people waiting and had to wait for the second bus

    Spacious room which was quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.0
    the courtesy bus was unreliable, the staff were rude and unhelpful, the room service was very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the courtesy bus was extremely in-efficient, we waited for an hour for a courtesy bus that was supposed to come every 20 mins, when I questioned the staff they were rude, dismissive and unhelpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great place for staying over if flying out of Dublin early
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From check-in to check out, everything was carried out well. Had a dinner at their in house Italian book which was on the a la carte, but we changed to the main menu and paid any extra. Food was great. Bus service to airport was as expected.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel for a pre Dublin Airport departure. We stayed here before and were delighted to stay again. It's a top class hotel, the facilities are superb and staff are excellent. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Night away with my boyfriend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms where way too warm they should have aircondtion for the summer months.also I don't think you should have to pay for parking when your staying in the hotel over night.

    Staff were very friendly and always smiling

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Great for resting before or after traveling from/to Dublin airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at the restaurant could be improved. The restaurant closed too early for a hotel next to an airport, which should expect travelers at different times.

    The location is great if you need to go early to the airport, the room had the biggest TV I have ever seen in a hotel room. The food at the bar was better than expected. It was a peacful and refreshing stay after a long journey.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel but don't use the car park!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was very busy and slow in spite of very helpful staff. The worst aspect of our stay was trying to get a shuttle service from the airport to the hotel at the end of our holiday. It took over 45 minutes from when we arrived at the designated bus space to our arrival at the hotel - we waited 20 minutes before the shuttle bus arrived and then the driver chatted to someone outside the bus for at least 15 minutes. Then he delayed leaving to collect more people who turned up as we were about to depart. The driver was really unhelpful and unfriendly and stood by as an older lady struggled to get her bags off the bus. It was really unnecessary and a sad welcome to Ireland. I'm sorry we didn't park our car at the airport car park.

    The room was basic but comfortable; it is a convenient location for the airport and good value for money. Individual staff at reception and in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. The price of parking compared well with other options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Have stayed before in the Clayton. Best advice......book early otherwise it will be very expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive at over €200 for 6 hrs. This was due to very early flight, so no breakfast.

    Bed comfortable, room seemed newly completed. Very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Big hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were hit & miss.. Reception were very unfriendly and slightly abrupt..No Thanks for staying with us.. “Nothing to pay” comment and turned away when checking out.. Yes we knew that ..

    Hard to find in NavMan.. but no street signs in Ireland!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great overall experience, wouldn’t stay anywhere else in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms were great ! Very clean , the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and best of all the shuttle driver was the best ever friendly, funny and entertaining ! I don’t know his name but he was Australian!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Will use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that parking wasn't included in the overnight stay

    It was very nice and clean. Even tough close to the airport there was no disturbance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I had booked a room including breakfast but when I was emailed back this was not so. I ended up paying 12 euros but was actually a really good breakfast

    Was better than I expected

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    I liked everything except the constant noise of a generator...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above!

    I liked everything except the constant noise of a generator or something similar going all the time! I also tried to call room service to order an evening meal but was unable to get a reply. I called a few times between 8.30 /9.30 ish gave up and had to make do with some items purchased fr9m the shop!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    Predictable, comfortable beds, close to airport and free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hectic, Lobby printers were both broken and I couldn’t print our boarding passes, lobby coffee shop staff was so poorly trained that they couldn’t answer allergy questions even though numbers were printed on the bakery name cards!! Restaurant was horrible- too busy, hard to catch waiter, awful soup( raw beans and carrots!), basil on pizza was really spinach!, tiny portion of a 17 pound dinner! Disgraceful.

    Predictable, comfortable beds, close to airport and free shuttle

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Really comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told that if we wanted to purchase breakfast we could get tickets at reception and we picked them up the next morning. Then on last day when we went to get breakfast tickets at reception we were told that they must be puchased the day before to get the lower rate. More clarification on this would alleviate any misunderstandings.

    Really comfortable place to stay. I inadvertently left $20 bills instead of $5 (s/b euros) to pay a receipt and the server caught me as I was leaving to say that I had overpaid. Very honest and very appreciated!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    It is only a transit Hotel. Too far away to enjoy Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is classed as a 4 star and I presume based on the facilities. However, as a 4 star I would expect sound proofing since it is near the end of one of Dublin Airport's runway. I would also expect air conditioning, though a fan was in the room. The hotel over charges for meals for what one got. It's only good point it is near the airport. Would not bother staying there unless my flight was leaving very early in the morning as the 747 bus service starts at 4:45 am from Heuston Station. Visitors to Dublin should check their accommodation is on or near the 747 route and save money on this 4 star.

    Room very comfy. The airport shuffle runs every 20 mins approx.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Fit for purpose
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very isolated, no where to walk put to at all. Public areas where very busy, lots of comings and goings not at all a relaxing place in the public areas.

    Room was excellent, newly refurbished and very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Even though we were just staying overnight we Throughly enjoyed our time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I was to compare our experience with the other hotel we were staying at, *(I wish we knew about your hotel before) We would have rather stayed at the Clayton Hotels, now that we have experienced the QUALITY & Professionalism of your hotel we will endeavour to stay there when we are traveling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Ok. A little expensive. London prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially assigned one of the new rooms; it smelled unbearably of cigar smoke. Changed rooms easily to one of the older rooms but liked the new room better.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Ask if you need something
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quilts were very hot even with air con so ask for alternative. The bus needs to leave eg on the quarter hour for predictability

    Nice shower, quiet room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, good dinner, shuttle to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find the hotel, it's not as near to the airport as we thought it would be

    Good dinner at the Italian Restaurant in the hotel Great waitress to serve us Clean, comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.2
    Not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con on the 6th floor. Very hot in the room. For the price it was very dissapointing. Construction also goin on early in the morning.

    Good distance from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the motorway outside. Receptionist at the hotel. One was not helpful at all but a gentleman we met in the late evening was very helpful.

    The room was spacious. Beds comfy. Very close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Clayton Hotel Dublin Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with 8 Days Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at the Clayton the night before before heading off on holiday, great location, food in the Italian restaurant was excellent. Courtesy bus service was very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall decent breakfast, comfortable, lovely staff, shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey for the night we were there, breakfast is cooked well before and kept in a hot tray. Barfood a bit expensive but quality is ok.

    Overall decent breakfast, comfortable, lovely staff, shuttle bus to airport is ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable but currently a building site
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is either brand new or undergoing refurbishment and was, in places, a building site. During the day it was full of workmen and a lot of the areas were ordained off. I think that there should have been some notification of this disruption on the websites (Booking.com & the hotel’s own site)

    Location close to the airport. Despite only being a ten minute shuttle bus journey away I wasn’t aware of aircraft flying overhead. Hotel is modern and well staffed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Stayover near Dublin Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a bit run out.

    The hotel is located next to Dublin Airport, where we can easily find after picking up the rented car. Car park has enough space at night and at additional cost. Hotel is quite spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Conveniently close to the airport. We worked around the construction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to go out to get some lunch. Neither the counter staff nor the lounge staff were interested in taking an order for lunch.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Modern, comfy, close to airport with ok shuttle service
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be friendlier. They seem to be intent on rote processing of lots of guests. I'm used to friendlier service in Ireland. Shuttle bus did not depart every 20 minutes, I waited 30 minutes and the bus stopped again to pick up stragglers, so more like every 35 minutes at unpredictable times. Also most of the luggage was falling all over aisle, which seems a safety issue

    Updated room, very clean and comfortable. Excellent food in playwright's bar. 24-hour coffee bar also good. Efficient checkout. Close to airport. Ironing board in room. Construction ongoing but I couldn't hear it in the room. Nice lobby area. Good wifi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Convenient hotel if you have an early flight, but its pretty much no frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a couple we received a room with one double and two twin beds. Would have been much more comfortable to have had a queen- or king-sized bed and no twin beds. Restaurants in hotel OK but service was not very good.

    The hotel is very close to the airport, but there is almost nothing close by except a gas station and food store.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Ticked all the boxes for an overnight stay with early flight.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficulty parking.

    Ticked all the boxes for an overnight stay with early flight. Very quiet room, soft closing doors so we didn't disturb others and was not disturbed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Good value with a shuttle service, would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went into pizza restaurant and service was really slow! We were given a complementary desert though

    After staying in b&bs with uncomfortable beds it was such luxury to have a lovely bed ;-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Poor service. Cramped room. Grumpy staff
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't listen . I was alone with two young children. Requested 3 beds in family room. Asked at desk specifically.... are there 3 beds Went to room. .... 2 beds Rang reception to ask for the room I had requested. Asked to come back to reception with 2 young children and all my luggage . I said could someone come to us???? We waited 10 mins... rang again... told someone was coming with new key After another 5 mins. A young lady with a bad attitude arrived with new key. Just said here. No offer to help with our bags. ...... and walked away. . Not even an apology.

    ?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Good airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an airport hotel, so nothing really special about it

    The room was comfortable, and it was a convenient location. Rory at the front desk was great, helped us figure out the bits system so we could get downtown easily

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    It was ok but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thebus to and from the airport was a joke. Miles from the terminal, the driver stopped in the middle of the road so we all had to mount from the middle of the road rather than turning into the allocated bay. The driver sat on his mobile phone with no offer of help (this is the hotel shuttle bus) Next morning, there were no bus times allocated, so had to get up extra early, the first bus was full, so had to wait for the second one. Again the driver did not offer to help and it is quite a run to the airport! For this reason alone, I felt that the hotel was poorly represented and probably will try somewhere else next time

    The room was big, the bed was very comfy, bathroom had a great shower and lots of hotwater

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.8
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not cleaned properly - there were sweet wrappers and cushions on the floor, the bed was undone and the bathroom sink was not clean. Called and emailed reception and received no apology or response. The door keys were not working and we had to wait for staff to let us in even though we were told our room was already open - very frustrating at 1.30am. Parking was very expensive also.

    The location was good and the wifi was fast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast buffet and not too busy at breakfast even on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The transfer shuttle (from the airport to the hotel) took a long time to arrive (30 - 40 minutes). There is no bus from the hotel to the city centre; you first need to take the shuttle bus to the airport and then take a bus from the airport to the city centre. Or simply take a taxi :)

    Good breakfast buffet and not too busy at breakfast even on the weekend. Room really good size and nicely finished. No fridge in the room though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with shuttle to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice yo have an outside area to walk.

    Bed was comfy room nice and clean and the shower was excellent. Staff were nice and friendly especially our receptionist Hannah.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Had a good rest for the trip back home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of construction around inside the lobby area and outside too. We wanted to go for a walk but not convenient for that. The hotel was quite expensive for what we needed but convenient being it was so close to airport.

    Very close to airport and the shuttle was very convenient. The hotel packed us a little lunch so that helped as we had an early flight. This was a rest day for us so it fit the bill very well as there was no where to walk. Very rural.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable bed, nice to have bath, convenient to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast fried egg rubbery. Overpriced due to concerts in Dublin that night (we were informed that this was reason)

    Comfortable bed, nice to have bath, convenient to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work going on while we were staying that we weren’t informed about. Lots of drilling and banging noises into the late evening and started early in the morning. Hotel staff not interested in taking feedback.

    Very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: