Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cliffs of Moher Hotel

Main Street, Liscannor, Ireland

#4 of 6 hotels in Liscannor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 767 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    It gave a real feeling of Ireland years ago how everybody...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would find it very hard to fault this hotel everything was perfect

    It gave a real feeling of Ireland years ago how everybody was so friendly in the hotel and it wasn't about trying to get every bit of money from you I would recommend people to visit this hotel probably the best you would find in Ireland

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    The Cliffs of Moher are about a 7min drive away from the hotel. There is a harbor, restaurants, shop
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some run down properties right out back that we could see out the window, but on Hoilday you shouldn't be in your hotel room any way.

    The staff were amazing, this town is a gem!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Kidness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea Views (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kidness of the staff. Comfort bedding. Good quality of the restaurant. Irish Music outside every night without disturbing the rooms. Sea view of the balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly owner and staff, the room was super clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choice of breakfast for kids could be better

    Very friendly owner and staff, the room was super clean, toiletries in the bathroom were lovely. Bar food in the evening was really nice, pizzas were delicious, the kids loved it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Plenty of parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room that we had was ok, right above kitchen area and there was an extractor fan right next to the window that was a little bit loud but it wasn’t too bad.

    Plenty of parking. Staff that we dealt with at the reception were brilliant! Plenty of space in the room! Comfy bed, nice shower!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    Cliffs of Moher Hotel One Night Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The water is dirty. Colour brown yellow coming out the bathroom. Plus hot shower not available due to maintenance problem. 2. No more food available at 11pm. 3. We arrived 12pm but told check-in time is 3pm. So we head straight to Cliffs of Moher without relaxing after a long drive.

    The room was big, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    It's a bit off the beaten track, but go there if you can: something so different and so special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Missing the chance to stay at least two nights, not just one! Missing a top sheet rather than the duvet - that maybe ideal for Ireland's cold weather, but a bit heavy and hot for the heat wave being experienced during our stay - this was a feature across most of the hotels we stayed at/

    Abbeyglen was a super experience, a highlight of our road journey around the western and southern coasts of Ireland. More like a resort than just a hotel, with the welcoming (free) sessions of tea/coffee, jam and cream scones, followed by a champagne happy hour providing the chance to meet and mix with fellow guests and to hear the energised talk - and hosting role all through the stay - provided by Brian (see photo) the co-owner/director about the history of the building and the town. The evening meal in the restaurant extended the guest-experience, with wonderful food, well priced, and a souvenir photo of each table, taken and presented in stylish 'frame' during the evening. Breakfast was similarly delicious, with attentive staff and linen table-service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    A great littel find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite expensive, that said it was lovely.

    We stayed for two nights. The staff were very friendly and we had the most comfortable bed Ive ever slept in in a hotel. We loved the coffee machine in the room. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Great little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with some electric fans in the rooms as they were very warm

    Great little hotel. Myself, my partner and 3 month old baby stayed. Location is great near great attractions, very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Would defiantly consider coming back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    We enjoyed the time from checkin to the good breakfast and fast check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night

    my room over looked parking lot but still a good view of aera.

    Location was great!!! The front staff did a great job with check in. The food was good. The night there had nice Irish local music.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great.

    It exceeded our expectations and the proprietors were so gracious and helpful. The pictures on the website do not do the place justice. Easy access to the Cliffs of Moher, golfing and a day at the beach. Lovely, especially Hot Tim. 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nowhere else to have breakfast in the immediate locality and the breakfast selection available in the hotel's own pub restaurant is rather limited. (Breakfast not included in price.)

    Very relaxed atmosphere. Liked the paintings and other artworks and the art reference books at reception. Beautiful location overlooking the small harbour. Excellent homemade brown soda bread!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    The room was clean and cosy with a comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t feel that the staff were very interested in making our stay the best it possibly could be. Breakfast was very disappointing with porridge taking almost 30 minutes to be served. Cold tea and no toast brought to the table. Left me with a bad taste after my stay. Wouldn’t be encouraged to stay here again.

    The room was clean and cosy with a comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    My trip to Co. Clare cliffs of moher Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality of the place the staff were helpful and friendly 💯. They made you feel at home each and every staff I met was welcoming and ready to assist where needed. Delighted with my choice😊😊😊

    The hotel was grand quiet no noise which was my first priority the beds were comfy. One thing I did not like was the view from my room but no big deal it did not bother me at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Very pleasant and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the bedroom was not good. The selection on the menu for dinner was limited but the quality of the food was good.

    The location was excellent the staff were friendly and accommodating. The room was large and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Close to Cliffs of Moher.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea Views (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot. Being petty got a basket of toast and wheaten bread at breakfast time with one butter for the lot. Breakfast should have been included in the room price I think.

    Close to Cliffs of Moher. Quite modern. Adequate parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    A credit to all involved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea Views (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's absolutely nothing not to like!

    Room was extremely comfortable with a bed a person could sleep in forever. Bathroom was huge with a shower that I could quite happily stand under for hours. Food was wonderful and breakfast was enough to keep you going for the whole day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, room was perfect. Would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We were greeted at the reception with a smile and it felt like one of the quickest check-ins in comparison to other hotels we stayed in before. Staff were very friendly in the restaurant and the food was lovely. The portions were huge also, so you get your moneys worth. The rooms were nice and clean, very spacious and the bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great location, beautiful room, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options were expensive. Dinner menu was not extensive and only had one chicken option.

    Great location, beautiful room, very clean. Staff could not have been more helpful they were all lovely!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff who were very accommodating to us with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff who were very accommodating to us with a young child, close to cliffs, we were forewarned about music at night which is to be expected in this part of the country and it did not impact on our sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    This hotel is a great overnight stop while visiting the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea Views (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a great overnight stop while visiting the Cliffs of Moher! Room was clean and comfortable. Walking distance to an amazing restaurant and pub.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Smaller property close to the Cliffs with excellent food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea Views (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Great location very close to the Cliffs. The staff was very helpful (especially Dermound) the food in the restaurant had my favorite fish n chips in Ireland. (Thin chips and the fish was not at all greasy). The room was clean and the view out our room was also very nice. The artwork throughout the property and the live music was wonderful as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were missing extras like tea making facilities, iron and ironing board

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was excellent. The food was of a very high standard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Room was nice and location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was shared with the bar, which was not ideal. Most of the rooms (at least mine) was facing the road therefore you do get the noise from the traffic.

    Room was nice and location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff in a cute location in between the Cliffs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff in a cute location in between the Cliffs of Moher & Lahinch. Need a car to get reach. The restaurants served great food and the live music was a great addition. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Location was great and food was great as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great and food was great as well. Staff were friendly and polite and Kimberly on the desk is lovely and cheerful and a beautiful manner ... you couldn’t ask for more

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely fabulous hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea Views (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!! Everything was perfect

    Absolutely fabulous hotel!! One of the best iv stayed in!! The staff were so nice cudnt do enough for us!!! Especially Kimberly at the front desk! She was brillant and made us feel very welcome! I will definitely b staying here again and will recommend it to all my friends!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel - friendly staff, great live music, service could do with being sharper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Seemed a little disorganised at times - at breakfast our toast was forgotten twice, had to ask for cutlery, then ask for pepper, then ask for the toast again.....Overall a little on the pricey side aswell for both food and stay. But you gotta make money when the sun shines.

    Nice hotel, friendly staff, beds are comfortable, easy parking and set in a lovely village with some great local pubs and only a short drive to Lahinch, Cliffs of Moher etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The location of liscannor and the cliffs of moh hotel were perfect. 100% will return again sometime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little i didnt like...if i was to be picky there could have been air conditioning or a fan in the room because it was such a warm day but that is just me being picky other than this everything was perfect.

    The hotel was so clean and relaxing....on our arrival there was music outside and the atmosphere was so welcoming. The staff were top notch very friendly especially the receptionist, i cant remember her name but shes an american lady, she was so nice and welcoming. Resteraunt was lovely and the location liscannor is just perfect ita close to the cliffs of course and there are loads of lovely little pubs close by with great food, drink and great atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Fun great music but hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was scalding & temp dial didn't work

    Staff was great, welcoming both in restaurant, evening music, but on hottest day there is no air or fan

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The location is excellent for access to Cliffs of Moher, The Burren and Shannon Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea Views (Room Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints.

    The staff was outstanding, especially Kimberly Kelly. They were very helpful and attentive. We had a room with a veranda overlooking Liscannor Bay. Great view with sun in the mornings for coffee/tea and cool in the evenings for drinks. Good food, drink and traditional music made the evenings very pleasant. Sizable bathroom with tub and a GOOD shower. In room TV, WIFI and coffee/tea service were all good. Not much in Liscannor, but less than 10 minutes to Lahinch, a good-sized town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel and rooms!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only stayed 1 night!!!😢

    The lady that checked us in was AWESOME!! gave us lots of information about what to do and where and when to go places!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was great, the location was ideal to visit the cliffs of Moher, it was not far and was served by a shuttle which has a clearly marked schedule. Kimberley from the hotel exceeded our expectations by providing us with all the help we needed which included getting a taxi, info about getting to other places, etc... and even went out of her way to drop us at Lahinch one night for dinner, She was just lovely! Its always great to feel welcome away from home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Great Location, very friendly, loved the art.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problem regulating shower temp. No fan in bathroom. Needed a light in the room by .mirror. would prefer China cups to paper considering price of room.

    Bed very comfortable. Great art displayed in hotel. Location very good with selection of local pubs and music.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    A good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As said shower excellent but other plumbing in room past its best, a bath tap was broken.

    Modern, standard hotel. Comfortable room, excellent shower. Breakfast choice good and so was the value. Serving and reception staff very helpful. Excellent location to visit Cliffs of Moher.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    The manager (or owner, not sure) was so extremely helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea Views (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager (or owner, not sure) was so extremely helpful when we messed up our booking. They ended up having a cancellation and getting us a room but was willing to call around to all other hotels and B&Bs in the area to get us sorted out. Food was great and an amazing atmosphere in their restaurant. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Did the job but wouldn’t rush back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin to the point we could hear when our neighbours would go to the toilet. On our second night our neighbours were fighting from 12-2am. It sounded like someone did go up to them as they did stop after that but started up again. When we had checked out we felt that the staff knew but told us we should of rang ourselves.

    The bed was very comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Spacious and modern hotel a stone's throw from the Cliffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee in the coffee machine could be better, and I would actually prefer just an electric kettle with some tea-making supplies. Also a fridge in the room would make a big difference specially if someone is planning to stay for longer than a day (which we didn't so it didn't matter much to us).

    The pancakes at breakfast were fantastic, highly recommended. The hostess in particular and the staff generally were very nice and helpful. The room was enormous and the hotel was barely a ten minute drive from the Cliffs, which was very handy for trip since we drove down a day earlier to visit the Cliffs on a sunny day. We had dinner at McGann's pub nearby in Doolin which was great craic, and when we were driving back we stopped for lunch at Lahinch so this hotel is a short drive to both these really nice villages. My friends also took the hostess' suggestion to take a boat ride in the morning which was a great add-on to their trip. A couple of tiny details like an abundance of books (from travel-guides to a volume of Wilde's work handily kept in the breakfast area) and thoughtful portraits were really nice as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Very enjoyable dinner and ambienceexcellent Saturday night also really nice staff wonderful art work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of deep fat fryer quite strong in car park/ reception and bar area Breakfast very expensive 😩 need for mat at balcony door as very wet and dirty on balcony floor pity to ruin the carpet

    Balcony a bonus very comfy bed and coffee machine 👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff were so nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea Views (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't feel the room was worth the money I paid, I paid extra to have a sea view and I didn't feel it was worth 40 euro extra.

    The staff were so nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Totally recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea Views (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was the most comfortable bed that I have slept on. I slept like a baby. Lovely breakfast though felt it should have been included in room rate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel, great for children and we really felt like we had a true Irish experience there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so friendly and our boys ages 10 and 6 loved interacting with them! The food at the restaurant was terrific especially dinner, and the live Irish music was a bonus. Great location in a quaint town close to the cliffs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Excellent. A refreshing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would thoroughly recommend the Cliffs of Moher Hotel. The staff and owner are super friendly and helpful. The food is delicious. Great rooms, warm with powerful showers and voya products. Comfortable beds. Great location. Liscannor is a great fun. Overall I couldn't recommend this hotel enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay..very welcoming, clean, comfortable and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Breakfast was not included and very expensive at the hotel. However I must say it was one of the nicest breakfasts I've had at a hotel but too expensive to buy both mornings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely staff, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea Views (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were lovely but the ones with the balcony and sea view were over priced. Balcony was tiny and the was a little distance away!

    Lovely friendly and helpful staff! Lovely atmosphere in the bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    The staff were amazing, so friendly and very accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were amazing, so friendly and very accommodating! My 6 year old daughter had a ball and didn't want to leave. Definitely recommend this place :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Room with a balcony was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea Views (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food service was poor even tho food was lovely.

    Room with a balcony was very nice. They had music at dinner time. Also a pub next door had music after till 12. Very close to everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Definitely the most comfortable hotel bed I’ve ever slept in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use more designated guest parking at the hotel as over the weekend it became full of visitors to the restaurant/bar in the evenings and we were left with nowhere to park.

    Definitely the most comfortable hotel bed I’ve ever slept in! The staff were so friendly and helpful, and the food was beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Bed was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfy. Loved the coffee machine in the room and the staff were very friendly. The location was perfect. Didn't have food at the hotel but had a nice pint of Guinness. Hope to be back in the future

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable and enjoyable - aside from the WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was terrible to be honest, didn't connect for most of the stay and when it did it was slow. Not a major issue for us but if you were working or had kids to entertain etc, or even look up things In the area you were in trouble.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Super nice staff and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are quite cold, pack an extra pair of PJ's.

    Very close to the Cliffs of Moher, hence the location was great! Staff was super friendly and rooms were clean and tidy. Dinner at the restaurant was also good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Clean, comfy, friendly small hotel with amazing staff and beautiful food in a stunning location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea Views (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were so friendly and couldn't have been more helpful!! our room was perfect, the food was fabulous and it was great value for money and in a stunning location. We will definitely be back!! Lovely comfy beds and lots of tv channels aswell, brilliant!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    For the price, it's what you'd expect. I'd recommend paying a little more for something nicer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows are hard and the shower didn't work. We ended up with a scolding hot shower and the bath water running the entire time.

    The staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Loved the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better vegetarian/vegan options in the restaurant would've been good but I know there probably isn't a big demand for this.

    Very hospitable staff, super comfy beds, large comfortable warm room, a very luxurious 4 star hotel feel to the rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.4
    we loved the scenery and there is a lot to do around the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and hotel itself for that time of year was cold , the heating in the room was only on a certain time. When we arrived our room was like a freezer , which you would think they would have on knowing someone was coming ... The price for breakfast was robbery , for 2 adults and 1 child it cost us €46 and the drinks at the bar were expensive.

    The room was a perfect size for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.3
    A nice hotel if you need somewhere in the area to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived to check in therelation as nobody at the desk. We had to go and findustry a member of staff

    There was a German gut serving at the residents bar in the evening. He was really entertaining.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect balance of comfortable accommodation, fine food/drink and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and accommodating proprietor. Nice restaurant/bar on site. Facility was simple, clean, comfortable with great food, fine drink, live music and a friendly staff at a very reasonable rate. Would return in a moment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful accommodations at a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    The staff was warm, friendly and helpful. We dined in the restaurant and the food was top-notch. We also enjoyed the musical group that performed in the restaurant/lounge. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable--couldn't have been better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Big surprise in small package.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Great drive to hotel and we loved the home like feel of the town take hotel is located in..The personnel from start to finish we nothing short of first rate. We were given great suggestions on sights and sounds of area..Very unique.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Great value for money - excellent location relative to cliffs of moher -very close to Lahinch/Doolin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfy - room large - requested a quiet room which we got - excellent range of tv channels - lovely bathroom and voya products present -coffee in room good - chef specially made a vegan dish for me ☺

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful, homey hotel in a beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea Views (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a wonderful little hotel - spacious, clean, attractive rooms with a beautiful view. But the best part is the family-like atmosphere. The owner spent time chatting with us, helped us find our way back to Dublin on unfamiliar roads, and extended the kind of hospitality you usually only find with friends and family. The food in the restaurant is great too! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful hotel, not glamorous, but comfortable and with great service, food and music.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In many ways the hotel looks and feels very functional. This is not a sweet country house hotel, and the photographs on the website tell you that. Don't let this put you off - this is a fantastic hotel and great value. Service, though very very friendly, was a bit erratic; this is not a complaint - I'd much prefer the friendly service here than unfriendly efficient service - but it is something the hotel might work on.

    A great hotel and very convenient for visiting the wonderful Clare Coast. Our room was very comfortable, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Dinner and breakfast at the hotel were both excellent. The music in the bar on the night we stayed was simply brilliant - an incredible bonus. We loved this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    5 star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could not have been more helpful. We got a flat tyre on our way and they arranged for a guy to call out and fit two new tyres outside hotel. They even offered for us to stay in our room after we checked out so it would be more comfortable. Breakfast was great and the American lady (forgotten her name) and Ronan were great. Will be back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent, we recommend the hotel to everyone to discover that small village near the cliffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea Views (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a very small minus --- no mini fridge in the room

    The staff is super friendly, good information. Live music at the restaurant. The cuisine at the restaurant is SIMPLY EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!! Huge room, balcony, view . just in front of bus stop

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.5
    I liked the room itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room was poor, breakfast wasn't included and was quite expensive. Had to go looking for someone to check us in.

    I liked the room itself

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Luxury stay for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to return in November, but hotel is closed during the week.?

    I called the hotel to check my booking as there was confusion on my part, I didn't get her name, but I am sure she was American. She was professional, pleasant and patient and took her time to find out the issues ( my own mistakes, not the hotel) took my name and number and returned my call promptly. When I checked in staff were helpful and friendly and the room was better than I expected for the price. Check out came with recommendations to the local area and what it had to offer. The food was exceptional and close to Lisdoonvarna for the festival. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    Check in wasn't too friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea Views (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Above. Americans treating us like we are in their country

    Check in wasn't too friendly. Very comfy bed which was lovely after a long days drive. The check out wasn't too friendly either. It wasn't until I was 30 mins down the road that I thought - ahh they were American not Irish checking in and out. Wouldn't recommend here

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Would stay again - good food and breakfast - friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was scary furnished ( but was ok)

    Staff was very kind and helpful to give hints for visiting the cliffs, food was great, local musicians were great, great choice of local beers , would stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Excellent value, very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no refrigerator or USB charger in the room.

    My stay at the Cliffs of Moher Hotel was excellent. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the restaurant served a tasty bowl of beef and Guinness stew. The staff was very courteous and there was plenty of available parking. Very conveniently located; just a few minutes drive from the cliffs!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Cliffs of Moher Hotel is a very charming place!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea Views (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing! This is a fantastic place!

    Cliffs of Moher Hotel is a very charming place! I stayed in a single double room with a balcony overlooking the bay. It was fabulous - it had a little table inside to chill and have coffee or tea with their coffee machine right there! It also had a little table with 2 chairs on the balcony. At night, the stargazing was great - I saw the Big Dipper and it was very peaceful. This after an incredible dinner - they have the best brown bread!!! I enjoyed a yummy potato leek soup and chicken with BBQ & corn on the cob. Afterwards, we had the pleasure of listening to traditional Irish Music! What a great & a wonderful topper for a great stay! Earlier, we enjoyed the Cliffs of Moher, which is beyond words! The following morning, we had a delicious breakfast - my friend had yummy Eggs Benedict on the yummy brown bread, which she loved, and I had pancakes that were absolutely beautifully presented and delicious with raspberries! The staff are so warm and welcoming! Kimberly was fabulous as was everyone else. Truly, this was the best stay I've had in Ireland and the best day of my journey! Thank you, for helping make my dream trip so amazing!!! I wish I'd thought to take inside pictures, because it is such a clean, comfortable, and charming place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay if you want peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea Views (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself was great. The location is very close to the Cliffs of Moher but Liscannor isn't an actual town. There are a couple of pubs and shops. If you want a bit more shopping and activity you might try another location such as Lisdoonvarna

    The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was spacious. Lots of closet space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was a little expensive but it was very good quality.

    This hotel was excellent. The location was brilliant. Very near the Cliff of Moher and Lahinch. The room was very comfortable which was very important since I was travelling with my mother. There was no noise or disruption during the night. The food was very good in the restaurant. The staff were very nice and willing to help in any way they could. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommend! Stay here you won't regret it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem I had was that breakfast didn't come with the room. The room wasn't overly expensive but it wasn't cheap either and breakfast is dear.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice bar, the food was great. Room was lovely, modern and clean. Free parking at the hotel. 2 mins drive from Lehinch and 5 mins drive from Cliffs Of Moher. In 2 mins walking distance from local pubs with good entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Kimberly who is one of the staff was great, changed our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kimberly who is one of the staff was great, changed our room to one with sea view, and on asking about Banquet, she kindly took the trouble and booked it for us. Highly recommended also it is not luxury but it is more than enough were you wanna enjoy the nature.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    This was the best place we stayed so far in Ireland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (Room Only)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the best place we stayed so far in Ireland. The food was great but the friendly staff made it unforgettable. Room was cozy and very clean. Staying here is a must!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75