Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of College View Apartments 4 stars

C/O Killarney Guest House, Western Road,, Cork, Ireland

#4 of 12 Holiday rentals in Cork

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 229 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is on its last legs. The holder for the shower head ready to fall apart. Beds and mattresses need replacing as do couches. The optional breakfast for €9 was an utter rip off. €9 for cereal/tinned fruit/bread/tea.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Fine but not in hot weather
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy room, over-looking the Western Rd, it was very warm so it was necessary to open the windows. Roast or no sleep from noise?

    Very friendly folk running the place, it was very clean. Dealt with problems immediately. Ample parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our comfortable stay with The College View apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for one night and check out wasn't until 11am yet housekeeping staff knocked our door at 8:30am and woke us. And they knocked again at 10:15am. I think they should check with reception staff to see who has checked out and who hasn't as we felt under pressure to leave early.

    The bedroom was nice and airy as it was a hot night. Also the place was spotless.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Clean comfortable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location beside a beautiful park and great access to city centre and main attractions. Margaret and harry the hosts were lovely and very helpful. Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault this apartment, absolutely perfect.

    Hosts were wonderful, check in and out very easy & staff very friendly and helpful. Apartment was so clean, comfortable and roomy with everything you could possibly need. Safe parking directly behind apartment. Best place we have stayed in Ireland, UK, Europe and Russia, would highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.3
    Overpriced and not a pleasant place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! There was hair in the shower cubicle when we arrived. The bed was extremely uncomfortable as the we could feel the springs in the mattress We had to sleep on top of the quilt to avoid feeling the springs. The bed needs to be thrown out and replaced. The place was extremely overpriced at about AUD$220 per night. The property is extremely tired and generally grubby. Needs a good clean and revamp/renovation. Tried to give feedback direct to staff at the end of our stay but they didn't seem interested. I would not recommend this property and would not stay there again.

    Only the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    I hope I don’t find myself desperate enough to take this room again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €132 for one night was exorbitant given that the space was badly configured. The double bed took up all available floor space, leaving the kitchen area cramped.

    No street number given so for someone such as myself travelling via public transport it was not easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    One of the worst experiences
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in experience was terrible. The person who was checking me in confused the bookings and was telling me that it was my fault that I booked 2 nights instead of 4 and he couldn’t do anything about it until he realised that he was using a wrong reservation card. He didn’t even say sorry. The room was quite dirty with dead spiders in lighting fixtures, marks on the carpets and spots on the bedding. One window didn’t close properly allowing a lot of cold air to enter at night. Also, the room was so noisy I couldn’t sleep without earplugs. Finally, rooms don’t look like the pictures, so please be warned. Very disappointing place and too expensive for what it offers.

    The only positive thing about this property is its proximity to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    Location was ok and apartment itself appeared clean even if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the new luxury apartment description totally misleading to us at least. Bed against the wall, bathroom basically a cupboard. We went elsewhere and didn’t use the apartment at all

    Location was ok and apartment itself appeared clean even if 3 floors of stair carpet wasn’t

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Living room/kitchen suffered with road noise. there was lingering smell of previous smoker. some noise from other apartments like furniture being moved and children running around with shoes on for several hours one evening. Curtains needed replacing.

    The rooms were clean and spacious. Kitchen was well equipped. Bedroom was quiet. About 1.5 km to centre of city, nice park to the rear (overlooking the cricket ground) and nice river walk to town centre from the park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.0
    Facilities okay, but too noisy for sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First, this is an incredibly noisy location. Sleeping was difficult given the level of street noise. Rented the apartment in order to gain access to laundry facilities. But staff were confused about operation of washers and dryers, took several trips back and forth to reception to get the right tokens, and the price of washing seemed pretty high at 10 euros for each wash/dry cycle. Nice to get clean clothes, but I would look for another option next time.

    Actual facilities were comfortable enough. Small fridge, kitchen facilities all met expectation. Staff were friendly and helped a couple of women in their mid-sixties lug heavy suitcases up a couple of flights of stairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    2.5
    A bad experience, very expensive for what we got
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unhelpful, room was shabby and not as described on booking.com, definitely not refurbished recently. Bathroom awful, water didn’t drain away from washbasin, shower scruffy, toilet was scruffy and bathroom smelled awful, lots of cracked tiles. Communal stairs area dirty carpet sticky and badly stained

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Had stayed before and enjoyed it but was in top floor, less...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had stayed before and enjoyed it but was in top floor, less spacious flat this time. I paid the same rate previously for a superior ground floor flat with a separate bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    Stay in Cork twice a year-probably won’t return here
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising. The pictures online were misleading. The first room they tried to put us in was 10x12’ bed-sit. We refused, asked for a refund but were given what was on the advertisement for 7 € a night more! They said it was our mistake. The apartment was not in proper working condition. No hot water at sink for a day and refrigerator could not be regulated so our food froze then thawed. We had to toss it and we both got ill from it anyway.

    Location was where we needed to be. Our housekeeper was very good about keeping our unit clean and helped when we had problems, although we were 1 day without room service. Had a better than average shower and good WiFi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    Nice bed. Nice location. But cold
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio for 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived in a rainstorm two windows were wide open and the studio was freezing. There was a small storage heater to provide heat. It took about 4/5 hours before the room warmed to a comfortable temperature. The WiFi did not even show up let alone work in my room. The room was much too expensive for what it gave. The guy who checked me in didn't seem to have any personality or customer service skills and was only really interested in my money.

    Nice comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.0
    A little noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A little noise. I found hairs on the bed. The microwave did not work well and some furniture was old, for the price it had to have been all in perfect condition.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable, affordable ans convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners were quite rude. We were packing up and they knocked on our door. Without even 30 seconds passing they opened the door. When i explained we were packing and we needed a few minutes she left the door open and stood there for a few minutes before leaving and cleaning somewhere else.... leaving the door still open ! Though we were checking out, if this wasnt the case im sure the hosts would have done something as they were lovely and very helpful

    Hosts were very nice and the appartment was in a convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    A very nice relaxing spot, had everything I needed and not too far to walk into town or by bus.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio for 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the TV confusing and a bit old but it didn't matter as I was only there for two nights.

    Good space and layout of room. I was expecting a single bed but had a double which was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a separate building to the reception area but that didn’t bother us at all. May bother some.

    We got lost and didn’t arrive until after 1am. The key holder was so helpful when we did arrive. We rang reception to inform them we would be late and they were very helpful. Breakfast was excellent - substantial, great menu and very good coffee. We needed to print out a document and the host did all she could to help us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit expensive

    I liked everything in this place except the value for money it was a bit expensive for Wednesday night overall the place was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.4
    Very very disappointing and bad value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not what I would expect from an apartment. Washing machine out in hallway which required tokens. Furniture old. Sockets blew when I plugged in toaster so had to go to hairdresser to get hair dried also. 125 per night. I could have stayed in Kingsley Hitel with breakfast included. Very bad value for money and total wrong ratings up on this property.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    A one bed apartment that sleeps 4 comfortably, has wifi,off street parking and is opposite the uni
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only bathroom was upstairs passed the main bed, which is a problem for anyone using beds downstairs or with mobility issues. I found the apartment a bit cold and was unable to find a way to turn up the heating.

    The staff where you pick the key up from were lovely and there was ample room in the apartment with off street parking. The main bedrooms upstairs with 2 single beds downstairs (one under the stairs and the other in place of a couch). It is located directly opposite the university and an 8 minute walk into town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money, comfortable sofas, good kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was rubbish, inadequate pressure and it went between hot and cold very quickly. House keeping didn't come a couple of the days and there was no sign to put on the door to say 'do not disturb'. There was a leak outside, but no wet floor sign, and the TV channels didn't work - just the radio stations. Furthermore, there were inadequate towels when we arrived, although this was promptly sorted.

    Good value for money, comfortable sofas, good kitchen facilities and the beds were really comfortable. The location was great too, only 20 minute walk from Cork town centre and there were bus stops outside. Decent views of Cork from the master bedroom. The good points outweighed the negative though.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was too soft and could have been firmer. Complimentary coffee/tea sachets would have been appreciated.

    The bed sheets were clean and made up everyday. I liked the fact that the rubbish bin was cleaned by the staff and new toilet rolls were added by the staff as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio apartment is located at the top floor - not suitable for those with knee pain, or those with heavy luggage and back pain. The heater did not provide enough warmth for such a small room. You need to purchase tokens to use the washer & dryer.

    Free parking, close vicinity to the university. The city is within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay as always
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight criticism is the studio apartment I had faced the main road and there was very loud traffic noise in the room throughout the day and night

    Great place to stay as always

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Suited what I needed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of a sofa replaced by two twin beds. I get why, but it wasn’t what I expected.

    It was quiet despite being in the city and close to the university.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the kitchen...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio for 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no heating in the bathroom and the only running hot water that seemed to be available was in the shower (which worked well). I suspect there may have been a temporary problem with the hot water elsewhere but was only there briefly so did not enquire. Noise levels were commensurate with the age of the building.

    The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped, (though I did not have time to use it). I was allowed o check in early as I had a 2pm appointment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value for 2 people, convenient for City Centre and University, with some challenges for cooks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some of the downlighters in the kitchen / living area didn't work. Cooker ceramic hob had burnt on food, over temperature markings had rubbed off so difficult to judge temperature. Several of the non-stick frying pans had warped bases so unsuitable even cooking on ceramic hob.

    Excellent location near to University and bus stops within a few minutes walk for travel into centre of Cork. Some daily servicing included - making bed and removing rubbish for example. Good sized shower cubicle and excellent electric power shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing!

    Margret was excellent. Berlita, Karen, Perlite, Eddie who made the most delicious scones.The staff super, hospitable very welcoming& friendly. Margaret picked out the best accommodation for my husband with sciatica I would go back there in a heartbeat.Thank you to all of you for making our stay so EXCELLENT!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    3.3
    This place was a complete rip off! Don't stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for dated apartment in a loft. Filthy carpet, holes in sheets, broken chair, and TV that could not be viewed. Carrying 2 heavy suitcases up the narrow 5 flights of stairs was a mission. Wished we'd never stayed there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    Overall disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was really poor and uncomfortable and the shower was quite poor as well. The lounge chairs were quite grubby and there was a single bed in the way in the living room. The blinds were really dirty and we spoke to a poor lady who didn't have a kettle in her room. This was not a place we'd call comfortable; it was just adequate. Glad we only had one night here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    The owner was very welcoming and friendly loved our stay and would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment we stayed in was comfortable and very clean . My daughter and I had a lovely time I would definitely recommend this apartment as it is so convenient and safe. Shelagh mc Donnell.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice flat, lovely host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A family trip to start our daughter off at UCC. The flat was nice and practical, roomy enough for four people. Both the flat and the house was clean and orderly, the kitchen had what you need for basic cooking, should you feel like it (which you won't - Cork is full of good places to eat). Service was impeccable - we had a small problem with the bathroom that got fixed very smoothly and quickly as soon as we notified the management. Location is brilliant, a five minute drive/twenty minute walk from downtown Cork and ten minutes walk from the College.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are very few kitchen tools. You have to pay to use the washer and dryer and it is very expensive (€10). There was a spider problem with our apartment. And the bed was very hard and uncomfortable, had a lot of bad nights and backache because of it. Too expensive for what it's offering.

    Clean towels every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.0
    As a UCC graduate, it was a memorable trip coming from Japan/London, but shame we had few troubles..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sister's family apartment had few troubles during our 2 days stay. Room key didn't work easily; every time they used the upstair's bathroom tap, there was a really LOUD noise by the downstairs kitchen & had no hairdryer in room. I also struggled to put back the shower head due to its broken holder in my studio apartment. It was also a long way up to the top of the building with my heavy luggage without any lifts nor help. Would recommend in future to warn anyone In case they could have walking issues!

    Location to Cork city and suburbs was convenient with parking on site. We enjoyed the unexpected family fair at Fitzgerald Park which was a big surprise for my 5 yr old niece from Japan!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    An ideal location for a peaceful visit. If coming to Cork again, I would book this flat.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio for 1
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I could not have asked for anything more.

    Quiet self-catering facilities with everything necessary for my comfort. Staff very obliging and met all my requests. Located in the pleasant University part of town and easily accessible on foot from the town centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    We recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed there 2 nights. The first room we were given faced west and was very hot. They graciously moved us to a cooler room. The included breakfast was fabulous! Loved our stay there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    nice place in easy walking (or bus near by) reach of town and by parks. ask for oven instructions!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Oven! There are no oven instructions and all marks have worn off face of oven so difficult to know temp/setting. We set the smoke alarm off twice - previous renters (?) had covered sensor in lounge/kitchen suggesting this has happened before. You'll need all condiments for cooking. Little thing - one tea towel, one poor dish cloth and watered down washing up liquid.

    Good amount of space; good location; little shops in 15' walking distance; clean; kitchen well equipped (see note about the oven) and nice to have fridge/freezer; nicely furnished and plants. 1st floor flat at front - bedroom at back was quiet away from road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Good place for a week!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio for 1
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The neighbours were loud and it was not sound proof. The room was small, but plenty for one person. However, more then two would be uncomfortable.

    The bed was comfy and the place was private. The breakfast was great, try to have it included. The location was convenient for going to UCC and walking to the downtown.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Good lodging, well-situated and ample parking
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Checking in took some time, and the image on the large TV screen was not very sharp – but these were minor issues.

    This apartment is an annex of Killarney B&B, which situated on the same premises in a separate building next door, where you also check in. The one-bedroom apartment was comfortable and had plenty of space for clothing, with a separate lounge and a well-equipped kitchenette. The bathroom was small but perfectly functional. The apartment was serviced daily. The bedding, towels and furniture were of good quality. A big plus point was the ample free parking available – three spaces in the front courtyard and a huge parking area at the back of the houses. The house is situated very close to University College Cork (UCC) and it is a short bus ride into town, with the bus stops very close to the house.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    4.6
    Location.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets were smelly because of lack of proper ventilation.utensils were quite old so that it was almost not usable. kettle was poor quality and some precipitate s coming when boiling water. We ended up in buying one for our own. Room heater was not working. We paid 125 euro per day and it was totally disappointing.

    Location. Quiet place, away from noise but close to the city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Noisy but otherwise alright
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise. Noise from the main road and noise from the guests overhead, who returned to their studio apartment at 4.45am both nights for loud conversation etc..

    The privacy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place, lovely welcome but please fix the wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio for 1
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was only one thing that let the top floor studio flat down - the Internet was very unreliable - connection dropped every five minutes or so (except when I tried to show the problem to one of the staff!). They did offer to move me to a room nearer the wifi router but I liked my own room so much I didn't want to move. Hopefully they can do something about this for my visit next year :-)

    Very welcoming and helpful staff. I was given the choice of a few rooms on arrival (those at the front are bigger and brighter than at the back). I had a lovely bright studio room at the top of the house looking out to the University campus - everything nicely arranged. Generous breakfast with nice fresh food available (for extra cost) at the Killarney guest house that looks after the keys for College View. Facilities for everything I needed - hairdryer (you will experience lots of rain!), washing machine and clothes dryer, fridge, microwave etc. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Convenient Self-Catering Stay in Studio Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No convenience shops in the area. Have to go into town for food items.

    Full Convenience for leisure stay with option to self-cater or dine out. Washing machine facilities available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Cozy and functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy during the night because of the running cars on the road next to it.

    The room was big enough and very cozy reminding of French style. Kitchen was modern with all needed amenities. Bed was extremely comfortable too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    A very roomy apartment, close to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and hot water were very disappointing. Just a trickle! States there were washing facilities but you had to pay

    A very roomy apartment, close to the city centre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Good accomodation. Even perfect for a conference at one of the university buildings.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With my dust allergy a parquet floor (ground floor) was very welcome. Fully equipped kitchen. Clean. Walk to city center about twenty minutes. Bus stop nearby. Close to university buildings. Good bed, wide about 150 cm, which could be a bit small for two persons if you are used to a king size bed. Sofa moderate, as almost always & everywhere. Wifi OK. Personnel very kind. Solved misunderstanding on slightly early arrival time in 15 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Here for a wedding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio for 1
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The apartments themselves were nicely decorated and clean. The bed was comfy and there was clean towels provided. Its about ten minutes walk to the city centre itself with plenty of restaurants, shops and bars along the way.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Our stay in Cork
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio for 1
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remember you have to fend for yourself, but the guest house is nearby and provides breakfast if you want it. We could not find any fault with the place at all.

    Comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are ideal for people who want to do a lot of exploring.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Great alternative to BnB and Hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed for a week so it was great having our own little kitchen for when we didn't feel like eating out. Facilities were all relatively new and clean. We had a room high up at the back, so we had a nice view out the window towards the cricket pitch and river. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Great location, lovely small studio and apartment accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both the studio and the apartment were finished to a very high standard. The studio was small but had everything. The apartment was a lovely space and very well equipped. We only stayed one night but would be great for self catering on a longer stay. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.0
    More like a one star establishment and don't be fooled into having breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although being clean the apartments were shabby. The furniture was old, the sofa in the living room was badly marked and the walls in the bedroom were badly marked and scuffed. The shower was very small and the hot water sporadic. There was no atmosphere and I was glad to be only staying one night. My main complaint was breakfast. When we checked in at the guesthouse down the road,the person checking us in showed us where breakfast is served and gave us the times. I did not realise we had breakfast included but I have been pleasantly surprised in the past. We went to breakfast the next morning and there was a large array of food. On closer look a lot of cakes and also cereals, fruit salad (appeared to be tinned) and juices. My partner opted for a continental breakfast and I said I would have hard boiled eggs (cooked very hard). They arrived soft so I sent them back. When they came back one was hard and one was soft. Eager to be on our way I said nothing and ate them with brown bread that was definitely stale. When we went to leave back the key the owner demanded €18 for breakfast. We pointed out that it was excessive for a couple of eggs and a few items from the buffet. The owner rudely insisted so we paid up and fled. I would not recommend this establishment at all and I cannot believe it has a four star rating.

    The location was good offering a close proximity to Cork City. The apartments were clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    Good modern place, specially for those who wanna cook there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't easy to find the place. The name on booking is different than the place in the address and where you are suppose to check in. And in the surrounding you don't see any reference to "College view apartments". A bit confusing, specially at night. Toillet a little bit small. The surrounding area doesn't have any coffee places, supermarket, shops etc. Breakfast is expensive.

    Big apartment, with nice kitchen equipment though we didn't use it. Modern and very practical.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Surprisingly spacious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family member in single bed downstairs, worked ok except for needing to walk through bedroom upstairs to access bathroom and toilet.

    Surprisingly spacious apartment with mezzanine bedroom upstairs. Very comfortable though kitchen in need of minor maintenance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Simple and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs lol 😁

    Simple but homely, myself and my friend went for a girls weekend the apartment was perfect for our needs, only a few minutes walk to local bars and clubs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    5.8
    The apartment we have been accommodate into was completely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment we have been accommodate into was completely different from the one on the pictures. Too small. Unfortunately not good value for the money we paid.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Studio Apartment 5/5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't fault the place. great accommodation

    We stayed in the studio apartment. I was very surprised. they did great with the space they had. as a couple this would be perfect. comfy bed. microwave, tv, toaster, kitchenette. everything you need is in the studio apartment. really enjoyed the stay and the lady in the B&B who checked us in was so nice and welcoming. would really recommend College View Apartments.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    6.7
    Good location, nice apartment but... the shower is terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advertised washing machine was on the ground floor outside the apartment and the washer and dryer cost €8 in tokens (available from reception) to use. The shower put out only a dribble of warm water and was difficult to adjust... not enough water pressure to wash my short hair in winter...

    We stayed in this nice little apartment that was a short walk into the centre of Cork.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    7.1
    Great staff. Just a bit old and tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a shaky start. The first studio had no wifi, so we were moved into an awful studio which was inadequate in all areas. After one bad night, I complained and we were moved into a much nicer, more comfortable apartment. It was fine, but quite honestly, College View needs a make over. It is very tired. We were kindly offered complimentary breakfast for the duration, because of the inconvenience of moving twice. We didn't avail ourselves of this offer, but it was a nice thought. The beds definitely need replacing.

    The staff were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable accommodation in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with downstairs bathroom as when three people staying person downstairs has to use en suite bathroom upstairs

    Clean and comfortable, excellent location, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    Felt at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio for 1
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small thing so I didn't really mind, but somehow I didn't manage to pull out hot water at both sinks in the kitchen and toilet.

    The kitchen equipment was brilliant; there was even an oven! I bought some local vegetables and roasted them; it was gorgeous. The lady at the front was very lovely and welcoming. If want to have a relaxing holiday, highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor shower, had to use pans of water to rinse properly. Not great in a freezing bathroom. Located on a very noisy Road - not very relaxing. Inconsistent/odd broadband service - clearly a long-term problem.

    Lovely welcome and very clean apartment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Ideal for city break or short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was on ground floor, but that's just nit picking

    Very welcome from arrival! Very clean apartment with very little noise from neighbours or passing cars and ample parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    College View Apartment stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio was NOT 35m2; instead it was barely 17m2! While it was very nice with an ensuite, it was half the size advertised.

    When we told the staff we were unhappy with our original studio apartment they were very helpful and moved us to a bigger apartment. Great customer service!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Good stay at reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was clean, all basic facilities. Location is slightly away from the city centre but within walking distance of about 15 min one street all the way up. Or take a bus. Nice park nearby and Cork city Gaol attraction.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    6.7
    Not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio for 1
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of doing one load of washing seriously overpriced. Worked out to $23 AUD to do two loads of washing - what the??

    Ground floor room requirement met. Coin operated washing machine very convenient

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    Excellent position for the university and city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio for 1
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments at the front are rather noisy due to the busy road - perhaps ask for one at the back.

    Excellent position for the university and city. All facilities good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.9
    With the full cooking facilities and within walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise as it is near the main road. The wifi was not working for the apartment on 3/F.

    With the full cooking facilities and within walking distance to the English Market, we can buy good food from the Market and try our cooking skills. Also do not miss visiting the UCC which is beautiful and is just opposite the aparttment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.3
    The apartment had everything I needed for my short stay in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio for 1
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was never quite sure how to make the hot water from the taps (other than the shower) work.

    The apartment had everything I needed for my short stay in Cork. The location was great - it was only a short walk to the café/restaurant part of town. Car park out the front of the building was spacious and easy to get in and out of.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Free parking and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor wifi and noise from road traffic

    Free parking and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Contains pantry with its equipment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clear to find it

    Contains pantry with its equipment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean but overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced €112 for one night and breakfast not included. Facilities dated and little room available

    Clean studio apartment and staff were great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay, would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment we stayed in was immaculate! Clean, comfy and great facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful place , lovely stuff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (Double)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place , lovely stuff . Very clean , great place to relax and enjoy you're time while you are visiting cork .

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: