Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Conrad Dublin 5 stars

Earlsfort Terrace, D2 Dublin, Ireland

#24 of 136 hotels in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 748 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was a great experience in luxury. Everything was wonderful, the bed, the robes and slippers in the room, the room service and the staff. A great way to spend time in Ireland!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered room service for breakfast and the order was still there in the morning. They then arrived with a very hastily prepared breakfast at 9.20 instead of 8.30. Room is not turned down at

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air con a bit loud. breakfast could have been a bit better, not the usual tasty full irish . eggs and bacon a bit overdone. no yogurts in breakfast buffet,

    Comfortable beds, facilities in room excellent, lots of pillows. in a good location .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Concierge un friendly Service at breakfast not good had to ask for toast and milk 4 times. Food at breakfast bland. Waitress very annoyed that I took milk from another table, after I asked for milk 4 times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 2 Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was bare for how much they charge. Would of expected more luxury. When we booked, we were told there was an executive lounge. There was not.

    Great staff, great breakfast, and nice location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no biscuits to go with the tea and coffee. Only 1 sachet of hot chocolate and a little tight on the tea sachets.

    Staff very helpful and friendly Very comfy and bed the room was excellent overall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came back from town at about 12 and planned on having a glass of wine in the bar. Unfortunately, it was a rugby day and while the bar was not full it did not smell very good. Maybe the ventilation could be improved? We had our wine in the lobby instead which was fine but a little cold.

    The breakfast was delicious! I think I had a bit of everything from the buffet and I had delicious pancakes (though there was a slight delay with these for some reason). There was also a lovely grapefruit and mint drink which I must try and re-create at home.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a booking error, but this was rectified as soon as the hotel found out. They

    Service and attention of all staff. Location great for city break / access.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    Mum and I were upgraded to a beautiful room. We were treated to complimentary tea and coffee whilst waiting to check in. We were also treated to an unexpected complimentary bottle of wine and dessert platter. The staff were amazing. Florie, Liam and Jim looked after us so well! Nothing was too much trouble. Couldn’t recommend the hotel and staff highly enough. Our sincere thanks for a great stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 2 Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiting staff in the bar could have been a little more attentive- granted the bar was busy but it took us quite a while to attract the attention of the waitress to order a drink

    Jack and the concierge staff were very welcoming, helpful and pleasant to deal with.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this place

    Top class hotel with beautiful decor and very helpful friendly staff. Upgraded us to a junior suite and it was amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the waitstaff needed training on how to present themselves to a Conrad-type clientele. They certainly made up for it with enthusiasm and positivity! I would hope management would pay very close attention to training and onboarding staff on technique - it would befit the Conrad reputation. But otherwise, the stay was fantastic.

    The pub in the basement was OUTSTANDING - a craft beer bar in a traditional beer country! Very knowledgeable and passionate bartenders about the beers and the local seen. Both restaurants were excellent - both dinners were expertly presented, and were very enjoyable. Room service was available when my flight arrived very late - timely and with a beer from the craft bar down staris!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service. Staff could not do enough for you. Very relaxing environment. Room was fabulous. Very nicely designed with gorgeous bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were so comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, great choice. Great coffee! Staff were more than helpful during our stay both in the breakfast room and concierge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavy Construction noise at 07:15 is a real issue and should be communicated to guests. Issue was handled by the staff when I complained but if I had have known about this I would never have booked this hotel.

    Excellent renovation and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 2 Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had b&b deal and were surprised to see that the cooked to order dishes at breakfast were charged extra. Think that is a bit mean! Other hotels have items other than buffet and there is usually no extra charge. We know things run out but no Hendricks in bar was a major disappointment!

    Very comfortable room, nice bathroom, products, loved coffee machine. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location, within walking distance of lots of attractions yet in a relatively quiet location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall good stay and friendly staff. Only downside was late check in (with colleagues) having had no dinner. The restaurant was closed but room service was available, however, we wanted to meet in the bar for a drink and have a quick bite to eat from room service. The manager and bar staff gave me a hard time, after negotiating with several people we were allowed to eat in the bar with our drinks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was so disorganized on the final morning that we had to leave. There was very little left in terms of food with 1.5 hrs remaining in the serving! Anything that was left was cold! Tea/coffee was too slow. No milk or butter on the tables! The whole experience destroyed our stay. The hotel discounted our stay following a complaint but highly unsatisfactory

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely the breakfast

    The welcome received and hotel was nice and friendly, the room was pleasant, and the concierge was the friendliest I have met and very very helpful. However the biggest disappointment was the breakfast. The buffet was in a very small cramped room, the selection was very poor with many of the plates empty, no sausages, bacon limited and no eggs. Server did not offer anything other than toast and tea. Overall the room was very small, I was in for breakfast at 9.15 am so should have been plenty of food on the buffet. I have stayed in many hotels worldwide and this was the poorest breakfast I've had in a long time particularly for the star rating and the cost.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water pressure in the bathroom was dreadful and didn't improve much after they attempted to fix it.

    The staff were really helpful and friendly and the room was clean and comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We booked last minute for New Year’s Eve and certainly were not disappointed! The staff were super friendly and efficient. The room was extremely comfortable, clean and classy. Delicious food in the restaurant followed by delightful cocktails and fun entertainment in the bar and with breakfast being served until midday we were able to enjoy the whole experience for a little longer! Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 2 Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire experience was very satisfactory, we were attending a Concert In the National Concert Hall just across the road from the hotel and the convenience of the Hotel to the Concert Hall made the trip extra special. We really could not find fault with anything except perhaps, it was a bit of a "faff" to log on to Wi-Fi, initially you were charged for it and then refunded, not sure what the reasoning behind this was.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking all a bit tight, the bathroom in 234 needs a handy man - door doesn't stay closed - the toilet takes forever to fill up leaving an annoying filling noise for 20 minutes - the small shower head temperature is either hot or cold, and the lads working on the room next door first thing in the morning - would have them not start till 10am

    Location was good classy interior staff were nice bedroom was beautiful with great views - great to in a hotel that has a great grub, wide selection of beers and vibrant social scene in its bar Alphie Byrnes - loved the pool table we had great craic there as well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was quite a queue for breakfast, although I appreciate that it is a busy time of year. It would have been helpful to be advised how long we were likely to have to wait, but this was a minor point and the Christmas decor was so pretty that we didn't mind tge wait too much

    The service in the hotel is excellent. Lemuels bar is of particular note. Fantastic cocktails, service and ambience. Delicious breakfast with one of the best buffet selections I've seen for a while. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the rooms and our daughter and her partner got a wonderful upgrade to a suite as they got engaged that first night. Breakfast was fab and staff amazing. Thanks so very much to all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prefer a walk- in shower, I do not like having to to crawl over the side of a bath and behind a fixed screen to turn on a shower. You get hit with either ice cold or boiling hot water, stupid in a large bathroom where there is plenty of space for both.

    All first class except bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast wth small selection of warm food in a bain marie in the bar! Not what i expected from the conrad seriously disappointing as we both so look foward to breakfast together without the kids!

    The Room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking paid the same rate as any other one in town could be discounted for residents.

    The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent the breakfast was great, had a good selection of freshly cooked food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not 5 star at all Overall I don't think the price matches the facilities, too expensive for what you get

    The Bed was so comfortable The staff were always polite and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restraunt staff were cold and detached. None of the staff other then in the bar are friendly or welcoming.

    The hotel is perfectly situated for business or pleasure

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was beautifully decorated throughout all communal areas (the Christmas decorations gave it an extra magical touch!) and the room was no different. We were travelling for my boyfriend's birthday and we got a complimentary upgrade which was a great addition. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the hotel location was close walking distance to St Stephen's Green, Grafton Street and other points of interest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the Conrad were simply wonderful. The hotel was beautiful and luxurious, well located and very comfortable. I would definitely recommend the Conrad as a perfect place to celebrate a special occasion.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was filthy on arrival and still not remedied three hours after reporting to reception. We were given two vouchers for drinks to "compensate" us, but the vouchers were limited to house wine, beer and soft drinks - we weren't able to use the vouchers. Our parking charges were waived when we complained that the problem hadn't been resolved after three hours, yet on check out we were being billed for car parking charges until we pointed out to the receptionist that these charges had been waived and explained why - she eventually found a record on her screen. Breakfasts on two days of our three day stay were dreadful. Seated in bar area for breakfast on Sunday and then promptly ignored. Had to ask for each individual item - toast, coffee, cutlery and then make our way back to the bar from the servery carrying breakfast selected from the very meagre choice available - choice was extremely limited, bacon was very undercooked, eggs were like rubber. We weren't asked about refills of coffee/tea and no-one asked if we wished to order food from the menu. Breakfast on Monday was what I would expect of a five star hotel - excellent. Food was plentiful, well cooked and we were asked whether we wished to choose from the menu. My wife only drinks Dry Martini, but we were told that this widely stocked drink wasn't available. When we asked would it possibly be available from the downstairs bar, staff couldn't be bothered finding out. The particular drink was indeed available downstairs and could easily have been served to my wife in the main lounge. I was really embarrassed to be treated in this manner, particularly as my wife and I were staying at the hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Also, our friends, who were staying in a junior suite, had dreadful problems, both with their heating and with their room keys. As well as the same problems as us with the breakfast.

    Central location, very comfortable beds, lovely Christmas decorations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in our junior suite was unbearable and couldn't be regulated therefore we couldn't sleep 😴 Noise was also an issue on the Saturday night!! Each day when we tried to use the key cards to get into our suite they wouldn't work and we had to go up and down to reception to obtain new cards - which didn't always work either! Breakfast was extremely disappointing running out of everything then taking forever for bacon,eggs,etc to be replaced. Eggs were like rubber and bacon very undercooked more like steamed!! On Sunday 26th we were seated in the bar for breakfast totally ignored we waited 45 minutes to get coffee and tea - it was an absolute joke!! The bar had no extra dry martini when we asked if perhaps the bar downstairs would have it we were told they didn't think so (obviously no one was prepared to check even the bar manager). When we were in the bar downstairs on the Saturday evening guess what they had extra dry martini!! I have to say the worse thing of all was when our friends were shown to their room they went to use the bathroom and someone had used it and left a big disgusting mess!! My friends reported it to reception at 3.15pm and asked for the bathroom to be cleaned. At 6.30pm they had to ask again for it to be cleaned!! We always loved the Conrad out of all the hotels in Dublin it was always our favourite to stay in. After our experience this weekend needless to say I doubt if we will ever again set foot in the place! Standards have dropped considerably and to be honest this is not what should be expected of a 5star hotel. Definitely would not recommend!!☹️

    Christmas decorations were beautiful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the hairdryer in the room was very poor. I asked for one with more power but unfortunately they were all the same. Also, we had booked accommodation with breakfast included but discovered in the morning when we ordered eggs benedict that we had to payback€9.50 extra each which seems ridiculous when you are paying for a 5 star hotel.

    Staff were friendly and there was a very relaxed atmosphere. Decor beautiful and hotel was exceptionally clean. The bar was also a very comfortable place to be with excellent service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff need a little training , waited 35 minutes for 2 poached eggs which meant we got a later train. Hotel lacked atmosphere even in the bar at night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a bit chaotic. The serving space was too confined and had to wait for food from kitchen.

    Staff were extremely helpful and were clearly well trained.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Everything about this hotel was fantastic, the staff super helpful, rooms unbelievably clean and comfy and the bed was perfect. Breakfast was nice and omelette delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect!

    This place is wonderful, it’s beautiful, super clean and the staff are all so friendly. Loved it, I would recommend to anyone, great breakfast too 😊

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 2 Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little warm during the night

    Room very clean and comfortable with nice touches of glamour. Staff all so professional and welcoming. Really impressed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This is an excellent hotel. I stayed there with a number of other marathoners. My family and I had a junior suite. The staff is friendly and really wants you to enjoy your stay. Breakfast is great value. Easy parking (close but there is a charge) if you have a rental car. Lovely beds and bathrooms. Nice bar in the lobby. I can’t say anything negative.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small & had no view. Decor is outdated.

    Location is excellent. Close to the start & finish line of the marathon. Good restaurant nearby Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Good selection of tv channels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is all about Value for Money. The rate I had was high and neither the breakfast nor the Wifi were included. Not quite sure there was complementary water in the bedroom either. Those are little things but puts you in a good mood and makes you want to come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was totally disorganised. Ran out of food had to keep asking is there more food on the way. No glasses for water/orange juice. Took 15min to get a glass. Breakfast area were the food was is quite small, no comfort when trying to get food.

    Hotel was clean and location very good. Room was fine the bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 2 Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Consistently welcoming, helpful and professional staff. Comfortable spacious rooms with great amenities, great location and reasonably priced for Dublin city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar was empty and to have breakfast was nearly an extra €25 pp which is quite pricey, considering the room itself wasn't cheap either

    Room size was very good, as was location. The little amenities in the room were a nice touch as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room faced onto a construction site so didn't really expect the be hearing machinery from early in the morning. Wasn't impressed that the rate was still quite high consider this

    Recently renovated and great attention to detail & quality. Bed extremely comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally overpriced! Breakfast was awful...had a small coffee table in lounge for breakfast....plates cold for hot food!! No side plates available for bread/toast. Certainly not 5star accommodation !!! Paid 400 euro for bed....20 euro each for breakfast....20 Euro for parking! Total payment 460 euro for one night!!!! Would certainly NOT recommend this property to anyone!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff at this lovely property go well above and beyond for guest comfort and relaxation. Not to single out but John, Liam, Jim, the lovely young lady and the young South African gent front desk staff couldn't have made our stay anymore pleasurable! Michael & Luiz bar staff, Mirriam and her sister both room attendants and Colleen in restaurant. Please pass on our gratitude to all. Definitely a return visit on cards. Rooms lovely and breakfast exceptional. Great work Conrad!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely overnight , really comfy bed , great views and good value for Dublin . Breakfast was especially good and every staff member was pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound proofing between rooms could be improved.

    I enjoyed the comfort and security of a good hotel. The location is excellent, close to a range of amenities, which include a variety of shopping areas, ranging from Grafton street to lower Rathmines area and parks such as the Ivy Gardens as well as St. Stevens Green.The hotel is also opposite the National Concert Hall. I found the staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower/bath is not easy to use and it does not allow you to have ahower without washing hair. You can always use a shower cap but if you have a lot of hair they do jot fit. French toast for breakfast is jot a real french toast. It can be improved!

    Bed was super comfy, room excellent and spacious. Bathroom was recently renewed and fabulous, only flaw is the shower/bath which is not really user-friendly. No need for Adaptors in this property as they have different plugs available built-in tables. Sound system is a plus. Nespresso machine was brand-new and clean. Breakfast was super good, a couple of things may be improved but the overall quality is excellent. Coffee was delicious and not some dirty water as it often happens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were superb and went out of their way to help. Restaurant facilities were excellent and the location couldn't be better. This is definitely a top class hotel with staff and facilities to match.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very posh and clean. Rooms had very nice bathrooms (which means alot to us). Also on site is a fantastic bar with great cocktails and a lovely restaurant that we fully enjoyed. It also is in a great location walling distance to all the lively streets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 2 Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed soooo comfy. Breakfast selection best I've ever seen. Alan in cocktail bar was brilliant - Bon Bon cocktail delicious. Location perfect. Food in bar downstairs was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed by noise at 3/4am, several phone calls to enjoy some sleep again! Breakfast buffet just average.

    The room was nice, the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a coffee pot user at home, I was not aware of the fact that the machine in my room required to be filled with water. I would have expected that to be part of doing up the room OR perhaps some notice to that effect be visible on the shelf ? Also . the fact that one was asked if one took sugar when my pot of tea arrived in the dining room . surely it is not too much trouble to have some sugar on the table ?

    The bed was fine. Breakfast was good .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing

    Everything fantastic. Great service in the bar and restaurant. The two conceirge (David and Jim) hope I got the names right !! were fantastic and very helpful..... 2 characters....!!!!Best regards Des and Lena from Gorey...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they has a spa of hot tub on property. They did arrange for a in room message for me.

    This is a very centerailly locacated property. Was able to walk to most everything I wanted to do in Dublin. Would highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior 2 Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had an accident and had to return home , as this is an expensive hotel I am unlikely to return as it is costly to leave an empty bed no fault of the hotel whatsoever

    I enjoyed the short time I was in the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great hotel. The free breakfast has so many great choices, from continental to freshly ordered and cooked. I truly couldn't wait to begin each day in the restaurant. The room is large and clean. The bathroom was large and luxurious. The bedding was so comfortable. And the location is perfect, next to beautiful St. Stephens park and close to everything. I very highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very Comfortable, staff were helpful, room service was great. Restaurant was lovely although we ate breakfast and lunch, not dinner. Pub was also fun.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 2 Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a little underwhelming and bland, feels a bit like a chain and overall not as luxurious as you might expect for the price and a 5 star.

    Location was great - just off St Stephen's Green if you want to walk into Grafton st and the shops there. Lobby is nice and the restaurants were both surprisingly good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like swimming pool as this is a 5 star hotel

    Excellent hotel. Friendly staff. Lovely breakfast. Very comfortable room with exceptional pillows!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 2 Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clock on the TV was set 1 hour fast, third will obviously correct itself at the end of the month. (Room336)

    Having experienced a number of Dublins hotels over the years, we have never liked any of them enough to return. We would certainly return to the Conrad.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was excellent, recently refurbished so was fresh and felt new. All very clean. Staff were excellent. Breakfast was good, great selection, cooked food could have been a bit hotter, but I'm being picky. Location is excellent for city centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area very busy on Sunday

    Recently refurbished to a high standard. Friendly staff and lively pub in the basement of the hotel. Quiet location but within walking distance of all main attractions

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar in the basement was a bit gloomy, not terribly inviting.

    Great breakfast buffet included in price, The with loads of choice Bus stop for airport very close & convenient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lost an item in the taxi that brought me to the hotel and the security cameras I was told didn't see what registration plate or taxi company was. I didn't believe it to be honest. Security wise there are some improvements to do.

    Location , good hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay was for only one night!

    Excellent staff including restaurant, bar and reception. In particular the reception staff were very supportive as my wife had a heavy cold during our stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat in the bathroom was a little loose.

    Fluffy towels, the best! Great choice at breakfast, staff could not have been more helpful, very friendly & attentive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior 2 Twin Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't worth the money. I'm happy to pay 20plus euros if the quality matches the price but at the Conrad the price just doesn't match the quality. Everything is over cooked, don't even think about trying the poached eggs! Unless you are starving and don't mind overcooked poor selection, walk a short distance to Baggott Street where you will find some nice deli/bakers which sell breakfast.

    What makes this hotel is the staff and the way they deal with problems. The rooms are ok but I've stayed in better. Hotel is being renovated but I felt it lacked a wow factor. It's location was perfect for me because it was quiet and away from the busy streets of central Dublin. If you're visiting for nightlife you might feel it's a bit too far to walk back to after visiting all the clubs and bars. The main thing is it was clean and comfortable, I'd stay again but give the food and drink a miss.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved every part of our stay. The front office staff were welcoming. The room was beautiful with loads of extras. The manager sent up a lovely treat for my birthday and was there when we checked out to say hello.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior 1 King Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luckily everything was to our liking.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We asked for a later check out time and were accommodated. A beautiful hotel with staff to match.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent, very friendly & nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Our room was great, the bed was so comfortable that my husband wanted to take it home !! We would definitely choose the Conrad again for our next stay in Dublin.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: