Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cork International Hotel 4 stars

Cork Airport, Cork, Ireland

#3 of 28 hotels in Cork

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 922 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little schizo about their front lobby. No sign that says where to park for unloading and registration, I guess the hotel originally faced the airport, then they turned the lobby to face the business park, and forgot to install any new signage. You cannot drive up on the airport side, so you must enter through a business park maze, and once at the hotel the only signs threaten drivers looking to freeload parking at the hotel...not exactly welcoming!

    Really helpful staff. High end finishes in classy, well appointed and well stocked suite. Easy shuttle to airport, but I walked over in under 10 minutes. I'd stay there again on my next visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a wake up call at 6:00am and didn't request one, the phone rang few times and they a man came to the door to wake us up.

    The room was nice, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One waiter in the restaurant - seated us and never returned to take our order. Another waitress stepped up and helped us.

    The staff was awesome at check in and provided helpful tips! She even told us she be there the next day and if we need anything to just ask. Room very clean. Food in the restaurant was good....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can happily say there was nothing I didn't like about the hotel. The service in "The New Yorker" (hotel bar and restaurant) was poor and somewhat unorganized. Ordering something and others would be serve quick than others.

    The property was neat and tidy. Very welcoming and presented. Pleasant atmosphere to stay in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When trying to sleep at night, the gap in the curtains at the bed head end, lets all the bright orange light from outside shine directly onto your face. Not great. My booking described the room as a Deluxe with "2large beds, with a separate walk-in shower" - this is NOT what we got.

    Location close to Airport and Car Rental returns.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Original room had a broken air conditioner that I had to call the front desk several times about before they finally offered to move us to a new room. The restaurant has horrible service and the food wasn't worth the cost.

    Great location for the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful. The hotel has a very modern ambiance. The atmosphere is very pleasant. The breakfast room is simply wonderful and the food exceeded all expectations. The dinner at the New Yorker Bar was most excellent. We had Lamb Shank and a Vegetable Curry!! All was perfect!! It offers a free shuttle from the arrival terminal of Cork Airport, but you can reach it by walking in about 5 minutes. The hotel was busy with families and children for communion celebrations, but they assigned a room to us in a quiet part of the hote, which was very considerate!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food range for dinner could be wider.

    Super close the airport. Very quiet. Spacious room and hotel in general. Breakfast was very good with a wide range for choice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short stay as arrived late and checked out early so unable to comment

    Large room and comfy bed. Twin aspect windows. V Early morning free coffee and pastries were a nice touch before the complimentary shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Group
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel! Lovely food in the new yorker, our room 305 was amazing! And the convenience of the bus into the city for just 2.70 was a bonus! Will definitely stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very far from cork city and no swimming pool.. hotel very expensive and didn't include breakfast

    Really clean, nice comfy bed and staff were very efficient and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff at check in and check out. Left a parcel with the hotel to mind while I was taking a flight. And they were just lovely and helpful. I’d definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having booked on line by Visa Credit Card - I was told at reception that Breakfast was not included in Visa Debit Card and it was not acceptable to pay for breakfast - had to use Gold Visa .... Strange. Found it difficult to find room 334 - it wasn't just me - two young people helped in the search!! Room excellent - breakfast following morning excellent. Shuttle service coach from/to airport terminal very useful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff where not very useful and very slow at times especially with breakfast.

    Great location, lovely hotel with big rooms. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in the room was a bit poor. It was OK for leasure, but it was a bit dark in the early morning hours when full light would have been appreciatied to pack my suitcase

    Friendly staff. Good food. Nice room; comfortabel bed, spacious, free water, separate thee and coffeemakers. Location from the airport. In good walkable distance and still a shuttle bus available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We waited 40 minutes for our food to be served in the New Yorker Bistro. When the food came out the duck was overcooked, mash potatoes was left sitting for awhile before serving and the same with the gravy. My Partner ordered the fish which was very greasy and sticking to the paper that it was sent out on, this ended up with her eating some of the paper. The Panna Cotta was way over set. Plus in the description of the room it said that there was a 5 foot king size bed, it was more of the size of a double bed.

    The room was clean and spacious. decor was nice and up to date. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited tea and coffee capsules in room. After initial supply (4) you then had to pay 50 cents each capsule.

    Friendly and attentative staff. Excellent food, relaxing lobby area, and plenty of parking spaces.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely comfortable stay night before early flight. Very friendly staff. Excellent facilities. Juice and croissants before 3am check out were most welcomed. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were so friendly and happy to help, Dominic was really nice and so helpful. The restaurant was amazing the food was exceptional. Overall our stay at the hotel was fabulous and we would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, good quality food in the restaurant, friendly staff and excellent sound-proofing in the rooms, with virtually no noise heard from outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only comment would be that the breakfast was a little bit pricey. Oh!, and get the hoovers right into the corners under the curtains. Previous guests had kindly left some biscuit remains for us... :-) (The room was pretty clean to be fair)

    A very nice stay with good facilities. The hotel accommodated a last minute change via booking.com to add an additional visitor and kept my rate the same. Excellent food in the restaurant and the gym facilities were appreciated. Nice to see some branded toiletries in the bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was fine, but small and simple compared to the room.

    Had a good experience overall. Good value for money. The room was very large and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar prices were a little high... the staff in the hairdressers were clearly bored when I was looking at the prices, it’s quite off putting so I decided not to go in.

    Comfortable room, nice common parts.. reception staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I specifically booked an extra large bed and even the confirmation said 181-200 cm. My husband just had knee surgery. Our bed was 150cm - there were two of them, but we do like to be in the same bed!

    Good location and price. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had an issue on check in but that was created by Bookings.com not the hotel. Aine the Reception manager made everything fine after I had a little run down to the other airport hotel. From there on I was looked after so well. Thanks You All

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If there was a pool it would be perfect (though being an airport hotel I can understand why it doesn't) The short term carpark is very small (we didn't try the long term one)

    Wasn't expecting much from an airport hotel (as they are usually just for convenience) but was very pleasantly surprised - Very Friendly Staff - Great Breakfast options - Spacious rooms - Very clean - Quiet (despite being very busy and right beside the airport) - Kids play area indoors - Good Value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked non smoking room, someone had being smoking in room. Plug did not fit bath properly.

    Friendly Receptionist Sara. Large rooms. Good choice of stations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent stay, no problems whatsoever

    First time at the hotel, travel to Cork on business occasionally and will continue to use this hotel. I was upgraded to a high floor room, which was large and very clean. Had dinner in the restaurant, food quality excellent and the 2 course menu very reasonable. Transfer to airport on time and very efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Including breakfast option would be great as buffet breakfast is not as good as I would’ve hoped.

    Big room with lots of space for luggage and very convenient location for flights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Group
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't included in my booking and it cost me €15 to have it in the morning and it wasn't worth the money

    Staff were very friendly. Had some delicious food in there the night I got there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Signature Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar staff a touch unpleasant on the night. He was alone though and a bit rushed, however, a smile wouldn't hurt...

    great reception staff and morning transfer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room exceeded our expectation and it was absolutely beautiful. The staff (Aine who we dealt with) were very professional and superb to deal with. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay albeit it was for one night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of a thing I would change.

    visiting my son in Ireland. Easy access to airport. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was comfortable and clean. We only stayed overnight to catch plane early next morning. Location perfect with shuttle from hotel to airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The.. toilet seat wasn't clean (on the inside), shower curtain quite small - Basic toiletries (just a shampoo, bath gel and soap, no conditioners, body lotion etc) - An airport hotel should have options for additional non-UK electric outlets... They have only adaptors for sell (no for rent) so if you are there just passing by, you'd have to spend 6 Euros to get one.

    - Overall a nice, clean hotel, - cheap and convenient bus to the downtown (for just 2,70 euros) - walking distance from the airport, with available optional shuttle - good continental breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not clean and poor nights sleep due to faulty kettle I complained to the duty manager and she was very apologetic and did everything she could.

    Convenient location near the airport. Good courtesy bus service. Staff very pleasant. Facilities and general hotel standards good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room, amazing staff, great central location, and a great shower! Arrived extremely late when we checked in due to a flight delay, but it wasn’t a problem at all. Will return!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very cold on arrival with cold air streaming through the vents and it took quite a while to heat up. Could have been warmer overall. There were large stains on the carpet. :( Breakfast was very disappointing. No fried eggs. White pudding was like dough. Bacon was overcooked and very hard (not crispy - but hard). Beans were cold. €12 per person was overpriced for this. Service in the bar/restaurant was extremely slow.

    Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was a good size and bathroom was immaculate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was very good Except on one occasion a strange person was able to let himself into my room shortly after I arrived.

    One particular young lady at the reception desk was extremely kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my third stay at this property noticeable drop in some attention to details, Surfaces in room ( outboard ) bedside table filthy, Skirting board, ( outboard side again ) paint is peeling and chipped Facecloths not replaces, after I used them to clean the bedside table Both curtains look like the are missing hooks, the finished look appears sloppy. My second dinner, though enjoyable, service was somewhat different, almost felt forgotten, no menu presented for a good five minutes after I sat. Compared to the first night, it felt somewhat disjointed, couldn’t seem to get eye contact from the service team, different from the previous night. They were busy clearing and resetting tables, quite close to my table, but zero eye contact, with me holding an obvious empty soda glass in my hand that needed refilling or first course plate and cutlery removed after finishing.

    Checkin excellent, front of house team great, even when I foolishly couldn’t find my hairdryer, ( senior moment ) rang down to reception and without missing a beat she directed me to its location. My buffet breakfast in the main resturant was excellent along with my dinner on the first night in the bar, very pleasant servers, good eye contact and excellent interaction, good anticipative service, the young lady in charge in the resturant was obviously training a young gentleman, on clearing and setting tables along with hosting guests etc. Nicely Done, a credit to your team. Also the young lady who served me in the bar the first night was excellent. Overall the food is very good, service of food in the bars, once the order is taken and sent to the galley, is noticeably quick no delays whatsoever. On my second night there I ordered two appetizers for my meal, I didn’t finish my duck pate, it was just way too big a portion for me, absolutely no issue with taste or presentation, but after returning to my room I received a concerned phone call following up on the fact I didn’t finish my pate, that was simply excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better signage at the airport would make it easier to find.

    Large finely furnished room, fine linens. All amenities provided. New York restaurant is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast staff were busy rushing around, but didn't seem to deal with people efficiently. Guests were left standing waiting for a table for a lot longer than should have been the case. The breakfast area is a buffet, which is fine, but when I asked for tea, I was given a teapot, but no cup or milk. When I eventually managed to get someone's attention to ask again for these, I was brought some milk, but still no cup. I ended up getting the cup myself.

    Nice big room and comfortable bed. There was air-con, but I turned it off and opened the window instead. The reception staff were very helpful. Although I had checked out, I was working nearby, so came back for lunch. I had the fish and chips, along with a side of veg. All good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..

    Excellent comfortable rooms, very quiet spacious hotel with large selection at breakfast buffet. Will definitely be returning for longer next time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for catching the early flight , the room was clean ,comfortable and roomy,the staff was friendly and helpfully , the hotel was a delight and the shuttle service was timely with good coffee & tea and pasties in reception /lounge area before departure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very very nice however the TV was so far away from the bed so we were unable to enjoy late night TV as much as we would have liked to. We had a corner room and the windows went all the way around it was wonderful. There was a glitch with our dinner service but the manager took care of it. We would have like to have the manager come and talk to us but they left it up to the staff to relay the message. All in all very satisfied with the property and would book it again in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really loved our stay..a stylish spacious hotel with beautiful welcoming foyer and decor...our room was a beautiful quiet spacious spotlessly clean room with every comfort..staff members were warm and welcoming and so friendly..check in and out was fast very friendly and efficient.. i had occasion to phone the hotel prior to our arrival to make a dinner reservation and found the staff member I spoke to at reception really friendly and so very polite and nothing was too much trouble which set the tone for our whole visit..the check out was very pleasant too, again with really nice reception staff..we only stayed a night but would have loved to check in for a few more nights! ..shuttle to and from the airport is an excellent service ..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is also very close to Cork Airport and the Hotel operate a shuttle service

    There was a bus service to and from the hotel site into the city every 30 min at 8Euros per person return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The seat on the toilet had some dirty spots on it both on the top and the bottom. They couldn't be cleaned off as they were dried into the seat. It looked as if someone had diarrhea and it wasn't cleaned for a couple of days. This made going to the bathroom a "cautious" experience. We did not raise this at reception because we just forgot to mention it everytime we ran across and while it looked dirty, it didn't really seem to be dirty. (Room 334)

    We had an ongoing friendship with John at the reception even though we only stayed for 2 nights. John was there everytime we needed to ask something and he was amazing! Friendly and always in for a chat. The room was great and the beds were comfy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Enormous room, friendly staff. Good food, very helpful in ensuring all was gluten free (I have Coeliac disease). Could not be closer to airport - room to boarding gate in 10 minutes!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NIce buffet with omelettes made for you. Rooms were great. WiFi was good. Across the street from airport. Bus to Cork was on the corner so easy to get in and old of town. Beautiful decor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was welcomed at reception on arrival but then the receptionist answered 2 calls leaving me waiting about 10-15 mins to check in. I had requested a quiet room and it was far from quiet as I was placed above the function room with a very loud and very bad wedding band playing til midnight.

    The bed was comfortable to lie in but not much good for sitting up in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have often stayed at this hotel & love it. However, our stay was brief this time as we got back on a late flight from Lanzarote & had to leave the following morning. I love the decor, comfort & cleanliness of this hotel & the food is always beautiful. We will definitely return!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a feather pillow, the pillows are all a bit flat. I can't sleep properly when staying here anyway, as I'm always flying early the next morning but a good comfy pillow would definitely help!

    Fabulous food and staff. Beautiful room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Google maps had some trouble locating the hotel and kept sending us in circles in the industrial estate. However, once we figured out where we were going, it was no problem. For those who want to know how to bypass the Google Maps problem - when you get to the industrial estate, turn in at the sign for the Cork International Hotel and continue in a straight line all the way down to the end. When you reach that roundabout, turn left and the Cork International Hotel is right in front of you.

    The staff were wonderfully friendly, the hotel is well sound-proofed so we weren't disturbed by planes overhead. The food in the restaurant and bar was tasty, piping hot and had plenty of gluten-free options available. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and we had a view of farmland from our room so we could see the cows going across the fields after being milked. Very relaxing, even though the hotel is in an industrial estate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had few options for hotels with a last minute booking in cork. We were sceptical at first about staying near the airport but it turned out to be a lovely stop for one night. Breakfast was amazing (we got room service), very nice rooms. Bed was huge! We liked this hotel very much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walked into the hotel and there was a Piano playing lovely feeling as you walk in. Staff at reception were so friendly and polite room was absolutely beautiful had to wait for my partner and I put on TV and had every channel you could ask for I never had that just most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because the breakfast is buffet the food tends not to be as hot as it should be it was still very enjoyable. If you wanted to have fried or poached eggs you had to order them and wait a few mnutes which is fair enough but the person behind the counter was quite offhand and gave the impression he really did,nt want to be there

    Hotel was very modern and well laid out , rooms were very comfortable and staff were very welcoming. I would find it hard to find fault with this hotel and looking forward to our next stay.Excellent value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an odd location in a business park, but its convenience for the airport cannot be argued. Some bizarre interior design choices call attention to themselves too much. But a comfortable hotel

    Helpful staff and the food was good quality. Meeting rooms/technology all worked well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is good if travelling by cork airport otherwise it's a little far out from the city. other than that, couldn't say anything bad about the hotel.

    very clean, spacious rooms. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entire bar area set up for dining.Lets have a little space for people who just want to have a few drinks as in winter the lobby area can be too cold for sitting around.

    Bedroom extremely comfortable and a good size. Lovely big bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would be nice to have a biscuit with a cup of tea. Also just one shampoo/shower wash in room for two people - but it was fine

    Location suitable for touring Ireland South. Friendly staff. Nice size room. requested change of room for personal reasons and obliged - Thanks Surprised at how quiet it was considering we were at an airport. Had dinner one evening and really good quality and service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While not a criticism of the hotel , it is well out of the city , so anyone there to experience the full-on Cork city vibe would be better staying more centrally .

    Room was excepionally spacious , modern and clean , the reception and bar area are welcoming . Decor is nice , staff were friendly and helpful . We had dinner in the bar/restaurant area , it was quite busy , but the food was excellent , superior to what we expected .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    I’ve stayed in this hotel now a few times. Even if it might not be the cheapest place to stay at times, in return, you get very spacious rooms with all amenities. Staff were always friendly. The food is especially worth to mention. The breakfast is catering for every taste and if you a fan of the Irish Breakfast, the “cooked” food is simply great. Even its self-service/buffet, there’s absolutely nothing greasy on it, taste is fresh and nicely cooked. Something you don’t see every time even in 4-star hotels. I had the first night fish and chips for dinner, just to want some easy comfy-food. Usually taking this as an “to get something in my stomach” option, this was so delicious, I took it again the 2nd night for dinner, even I was looking forward initially to get a nice steak, since I’m more a meat fan. The presentation of the dinner, look and taste was simply outstanding, compared to other hotels in Ireland I’ve stayed before. Will be back again for sure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were excellent. My wife, was 9 months pregnant and we booked into the hotel to be near the Maternity Hospital. When they found out they very kindly upgraded us to an exec room. The hotel itself is stylish, superbly located and well priced. I can see why it has such a wonderful reputation amongst business people in Cork.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel and its staff is absolutely fabulous. they facilitated me in moving the date of my stay. it is impecibly clean and the staff are so very friendly. it is one of the most family friendly places i have stayed. the hotel itself is stunning. i will definitely be back again. i have been twice this year already and look forward to coming back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was brilliant, they let us check into our room 2 hours early and told us everything we needed to know about the hotel. The room was huge, clean and had everything we needed and there was a complimentary shuttle to the airport which was very useful for our early flight! The hotel also provided free coffee and pastries which was very welcome at 4.30am!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    didn't have breakfast as it would have cost €48 for family of four. ridiculous and a huge pity considering everything else was excellent.

    the bedroom was lovely and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say! No hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed here before flying out from Airport following morning. One of the best hotels I have stayed in, fantastic food, bedrooms and friendly staff.Manny on the front desk especially helpful. Great buffet for breakfast. Shuttle bus to the airport as left our car in the Hotel Car Park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price for a double room was above 100 gbp, but this is what you can expect from a 4* hotel

    Hotel is right across the airport's parking space It has an amazing location if you use it for catching odd time flights. There is a direct bus transport from the city central bus station to the hotel (be careful not to miss it - stop is called Amazon). Hotel is amazing, spacious rooms, clean, seem new; staff is friendly; wifi is strong enough. The biggest surprise was the restaurant - they serve business class meals at normal for such venue prices; works till 22:00. There is a shuttle to airport, but if you dont have luggage, just cross the parking space and you are at the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't stay longer ☺

    Beautiful hotel, with friendly staff, very accommodating, food is excellent,loved the kids play area and cinema also 10/10! I have never seen a hotel with decor like I have here its just amazing. Such a comfortable hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms are extra large. The restaurant is delicious with the bar boasting numerous top shelf whiskey. All staff are very welcoming and accommodated all of our requests to the best of their ability. They offer a shuttle service from 4am to the airport and supply tea coffee and pastries to those departing before breakfast is open.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is OK but i felt don't have a good pressure.

    The location is perfect which near to airport and there is free shuttle bus. The staff really friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instant coffee sachets in the room. Would expect something like an Nespresso machine for a hotel like this. Bath towels were quite small. Would expect bath sheets. Had to crawl on the floor to plug phone in beside bed. Turned off the water just before 11am without any warning - checkout is 12 - lucky we had just finished shower. Very slow check in and check out. They took a 50euro deposit but the card details had to be entered again manually on checkout. 28 euros for a bottle of not very nice prosecco. It's probably fine for a stop over when flying, but definitely not a destination hotel when visiting cork, and definitely nowhere near a score of 9 out of 10.

    Nice big bedrooms and bed. Clean. Free short term car parking. Nice foyer. Probably perfect if using as a stop over when flying.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spots were difficult to find on occasions. Not quite as relaxed as the Airport Hotel which we stayed in last year, where their staff are so hard working and go out of their way to ensure you have 1st class service especially in the restaurant.

    The room we stayed in was very comfortable. Restaurant food also very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't work out how to turn off the heating so we had a very uncomfortable warm night! Found the instruction (at the very end of the Visitor Information (after thought?)

    Food great, staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Cork International is a fantastic hotel! The room was beautiful and clean. The staff was very friendly, and the restaurant was very good. We also enjoyed the Cloud 9 cinema.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: