Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Ireland hotel reviews
  3. County Cork hotel reviews
  4. Courtmacsherry hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Courtmacsherry Hotel

Reviews of Courtmacsherry Hotel 3 stars

Courtmacsherry, Bandon Courtmachsherry Hotel, Courtmacsherry, Ireland

#1 of 1 hotels in Courtmacsherry

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 63

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2019

    9.6
    We enjoyed the beauty of the surroundings and compliments to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We enjoyed the beauty of the surroundings and compliments to all the helpful staff. A special thank you to the manager Ramon who is the heart and soul of the hotel and really makes an effort to make you feel at home.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2019

    8.8
    The staff was really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was very small but perfectly formed. It was a bank holiday weekend so it was a bit noisy until late.

    The staff was really nice and helpful. the view and the surrounding area was fantastic. Nice room.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2019

    10
    The wifi is very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is very poor The room we had booked wasn’t available so we were moved to a cheaper room, which caused an issue for payment at checkout. The single staff member in duty dealt with it very well however.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a romantic weekend for couples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pressure of the shower tap could not be adjusted. It was either off of on full blast.

    The bar, restaurant and room were all very nice! The room and bed were nicer than most hotels we've stayed, and we travel a lot!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    5.4
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room. Difficult to lock bedroom door. Shower much too small. Breakfast took too long to arrive. Coffee was horrible.

    Staff were very friendly. Could not do enough for you.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    If it got a facelift I would go back attention to detail is sadly lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in dining room was slow.2nd morning breakfast was poor food and service.Bedroom bed linen had stains as had curtains and walls in room.No light over sink no towel hook near sink Didn't think it very hygenic to have no sink in bathroom as people had to catch doorhandle in bathroom after using toilet and go out to sink to wash hands!!!!!Dispense with bath in bathroom and sink could be fitted in then a dressing table could be installed where sink is in bedroom.The reception table was totally cluttered with computers etc and had a vase of dead sunflowers didn't look good.This property needs a facelift ie fresh paint throughout and rethink of bedroom layout.It could have a lot going for it as it has character and history.

    Bathroom was spotless. Beds were comfy .Staff were friendly and pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Exceeded our expectations. Friendly & welcoming staff & atmosphere. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hash brown, mushrooms at breakfast were a bit oily. Seafood chowder was made on a roux.

    In newly renovated room -( No.2 )which has amazing sea views. The front bar is cosy & friendly. Excellent sausages at breakfast. Good value & choice at breakfast. Evening dining until 9.30pm. Perfect location for a walk along the seafront.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.3
    Booked in for a quiet night during a trip, ended up with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked in for a quiet night during a trip, ended up with a party going on in the hotel until 3am. When brought up with the hotel they basically told us there was nothing they could do, not even turn down the music at the event. Would not go back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Holidays 2018.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing from the moment we stepped inside the door .to the service for dinner ..such wonderful staff ..made great fun with the customers.. Made to feel at home ...loved the room décor... Thanks ..we will be back .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Lovely, great break . Can't wait to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe put some biscuits with tea and coffee

    This hotel is situated so beautifully. It has a magnificent aspect over the water .Even in the middle of the night I peeled out of the window of our beautifully renovated oval shapded room with four poster. Magnificent.like looking at a painting.staff were so lovely. Wonderful breakfast.this place is wonderful for a quiet couples weekend for families for small groups and I noticed groups young professionals who appeared to be on a weekend away . All of us happy and all enjoying our different weekends.with all of this going on it is such a peaceful place which is only enhanced by the wonderful staff . Canis and all of the staff were so helpful. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Great staff added to positive stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were situated above the kitchen and they were washing and cutting potatoes one evening outside below our window . Was a bit noisy, but very interesting to watch!

    The staff was friendly and helpful...the absolutely best! Situated on a beautiful beach where we had gorgeous sunsets. Nice to have a restaurant and bar at the site as there is not much else in town. Great place to unwind after day trips to other towns. Our favorite place in Ireland!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Had a really lovely time and staff were so accommodating and helpful at all times
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were at a birthday party and while there was a lot going on in the hotel that day felt that the time between the courses was very long. Food however, was exceptional.

    Loved the room with all its quirkiness and wonderful views of the sea. This is my second time staying here and will hopefully be back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Unreal in every way , highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place could not be faulted

    We had our daughters communion at court mcsherry hotel on May 26th, it was a fabulous day, weather was great so we got to sit out side & enjoy d lovely views, while all d kids were so happy & safe bouncing on d bouncy castle, we felt so relaxed as it was d safest hotel I’ve ever been to with kids, & every member of staff there are so well mannered & so easy to deal with, they all really take great pride in there jobs, food was out of this world ,all our guest including myself & my wife were so happy with the food as it was just so delicious, & d spread they put on that nite was very generous ,no short cuts with this hotel, I would highly recommend court Mc Sherry for any venue as all d staff really do care & take great pride, & most importantly our daughter had a fabulous day, so we would like to thank each & every one of d managers & staff that looked after us on Saturday & Sunday

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Water Views with Friendly, Attentive Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The appointments were slightly dated and the room felt a bit cluttered but overall it was clean and comfortable, so don't let that stop you!

    The location was perfect and our room had a lovely view of the beach and was right on the scenic hiking/walking trails. Also, the team that runs the Courtmacsherry Hotel were so attentive and anticipated all of our needs. Also, the bar downstairs was a ton of fun!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    So relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to special diet e.g. Gluten free could have been better.

    The rooms were cosy and had a fabulous view. Bed was very comfy. The bar had a lovely big log fire which was very welcoming. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    A picturesque location in a friendly hotel with very pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV =needs to be larger & have a remote. An alternative tea eg Earl grey? The games room/disco area...not cosy like the rest of the hotel.

    Bed =extremely comfortable. Lovely fish for lunch in the restaurant. Tasty breakfast. Quirky room...very bright & pleasant. The restaurant ambience during the evening meal (meal, decor, etc)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.8
    One to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom very small and very old fashioned, felt like we had gone back in time about 20 years, we had a key not a card to open our door and when we went to our room the key broke in the door, so it took us about 40 to 50 minutes for someone to get us into our room

    Staff very friendly and very helpful, when we got locked out of our room because the key broke in the lock the staff came straight away and did everything they could to help us

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2019

    7.5
    STAFF friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not very efficent. Decor a bit dated.

    STAFF friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2019

    9.2
    The gorgeous bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast service was slow and served randomly.

    The gorgeous bedroom

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2019

    10
    Friendly helpful staff, fantastic service, comfortable rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly helpful staff, fantastic service, comfortable rooms, great food, perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2019

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism was the amount of unsupervised children.

    Everything except the beds.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2019

    8.8
    Excellent short stay, staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is beautiful and Courtmacsherry is as laid back as they come.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2019

    9.6
    Very friendly and efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and efficient staff.Easygoing athmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2019

    10
    Staff,rooms,restaurant and bar, the full package excellent
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff,rooms,restaurant and bar, the full package excellent

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2019

    9.6
    Staff very friendly, v good location, lovely views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly, v good location, lovely views!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2019

    7.1
    Location and view were great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with a refurbishment. No soap !

    Location and view were great . Welcoming and relaxed stay. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2019

    10
    Pet friendly and amazing staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet friendly and amazing staff. Loved our stay here - highly recommend it. Great food and atmosphere. Thanks

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2019

    10
    Come to Courtmac
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Great food. Lovely surroundings. Fantastic views.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2019

    8.8
    Great staff, beautiful setting, comfy front bar with tasty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegetarian breakfast was a bit basic

    Great staff, beautiful setting, comfy front bar with tasty food

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    10
    An amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Absolutely everything

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    9.6
    Quaint hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint hotel! Fab staff - so warm & friendly! Got a fab corner room with great views.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    10
    wonderful stay only sorry that we had not booked in for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was excellent everything about oit was perfect

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location food was very nice staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff x

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and fantastic people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff. Great bar and lovely room. Nice view to the ozean. In the bar I've met local people. Great exchange of experiences.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    everything except the bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was uncomfortable.

    everything except the bed!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.5
    very enjoyable, people very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot going on in town ,if you had a longer stay it might get boring

    Staff and food were very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Location, cleanliness of bedroom and the staff were polite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness of bedroom and the staff were polite and welcoming

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location. Easy to find. Easy parking. Helpful personnel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Will definitely be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely helpful. Great location. Menus varied plenty of choice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old world hotel but tastefully modernised overlooking the sea. Beautiful at any time of year!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great staff, great food, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, great food, great location. We'll be back. :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    made very welcome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Very good enjoyable break .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good for an old hotel except no lift for elderly people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    A lovely hotel in a great location with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and professional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior a little tired

    Staff Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great staff lovely room great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff lovely room great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff were really friendly and chatty, room was good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were really friendly and chatty, room was good, breakfast good, I would stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous - Would love to go again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Super staff very nice hotel hope come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super staff very nice hotel hope come back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    the staff were excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nthing

    bed extra comfy staff very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Excellent meal, great sevice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent meal, great sevice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff absolutely lovely, super comfy bed, great dinner and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff absolutely lovely, super comfy bed, great dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    The courtmacsherry hotel of tomorrow is forged by their battles today
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it was 400 km away from where i live

    The staff is lead by a great management team.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with beautiful views. Gorgeous food and extremely friendly staff. Will definately be returning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Come to Courtmac.
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad comment to make.

    Lovely surroundings. Nice friendly atmosphere in hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bulb in socket over sink and toilet not clean

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    The breakfast was fabulous and included in the price
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fabulous and included in the price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.2
    Staff politeness could not make up for poor quality service and amenity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room layout was odd & poorly designed, room furniture was poor quality, and room amenities were none.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    old style hotel but good location and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old rooms

    lovely bar, food and view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows so comfortable :-) Rooms really quiet. Great choice of Gluten Free food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    The roast beef was the tastiest that I have ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roast beef was the tastiest that I have ever had

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Superb short break hotel. A real gem.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly! Wood fire overlooking the Harbour on a November day - heaven.

    Stayed in November 2017

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 63

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!