Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Dublin Airport (formerly Crowne Plaza Northwood) 4 stars

Northwood Park, Santry Demesne, Santry, Ireland

#2 of 4 hotels in Santry

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1436 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Highly exceeded my expectations. A bit pricey but superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle service to the hotel from the airport was not so great. Next time I would probably take a taxi.

    This is a superb hotel in all respects. It is a bit pricey, but I don't regret our stay at all. It was close to my wife's 75th birthday, and we found in the room a basket of fruit and a bottle of wine! Also, the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Compliments to the kitchen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking a little old and tired.

    Asked for an early check in and got it. Great food selection and extremely tasty. Had room service and delivered in 20mins, food was better than expected. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    Not the best "airport" hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are expecting a hotel with easy access to the Dublin airport, you may want to reconsider selecting this hotel. It is not a hotel that is directly connected to the airport, and transportation to the airport was awful. They provide a bus (like a car rental bus) and people are jam packed on to the bus. The distance to the airport is only about 10 or 15 minutes, but unless you don't have to get to the airport during peek hours, you can expect it to be like this , at least during the height of the tourist season. Maybe if you're willing to go earlier or later, it might not be bad, but since all the flights to the U.S. depart in the morning, everyone wants to leave for the airport around the same time. If you have to stay here, it might be worth it to plan on taking a taxi instead.

    Room was nice and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.....loved it

    The room was lovely very clean...bed so comfortable...bathroom great....brewing facilities great ......great room service and food lovely....so happy with my stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Hotel was very clean, room was comfortable, staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very clean, room was comfortable, staff were very helpful and I loved the handy smartphone in the room that you could use during your stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Excellent staff at front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dresser was in a ridiculous place attached inside a drawer in the bedroom. Impossible to use and hard to find. Attention to cleanliness needed.

    Excellent staff at front desk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Fine for business travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms/ hallways smell of cigarette smoke. Pillows need to be replaced as they are hard and flat - very uncomfortable.

    Rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. Staff was helpful and very courteous. Food was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    The decor, cleanliness, the staff were lovely, loved the ice...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled for an awards ceremony, the food & slow service of it was the worst I have ever witnessed, the dishes were handed out slapdash & took ages between courses, we had one vegetarian at our table , she got no main course till we had finished ours & then was given a stuffed pepper for her meal, We were in shock at what she was served! (the tickets were €100 pp) I had been asked 2 weeks before by the organisers for any special requests , so plenty of notice to have some decent vegetarian dishes! we were disapointed in that, we go to events in the Talbot hotel Wexford, The Clayton, Ferrycarraig & always served great food. Iv included a pic of the dish, looks like a starter!

    The decor, cleanliness, the staff were lovely, loved the ice machine in the corridor very handy, only downside was food at our event.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.8
    Uncomfortable and Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SO NOISY, walls like paper, got no sleep, we were attending an event the next day, wouldn't recommend it,

    liked location near the airport and close to buses that go to city as well as the park near by which was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.0
    Uncomfortable and Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    walls were like paper, we heard every movement of the people above and beside us all night and got NO SLEEP, We were exhausted the next day, was a bit of a disaster

    Convenience to airport, and Buses to town, and location beside northwood park

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Welcoming and and really relaxing 10 out of 10 .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Crowne Plaza Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The extras on the 4th floor are unreal, we'll worth the money, and the food and staff in the bar are super, can't wait to stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic service from the check in staff, we went to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic service from the check in staff, we went to celebrate my partner's birthday , we were upgraded and a box of chocolates left in the room. Really made our night. Thanks to all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Over Priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately Room 428 is next to the elevators and so was quite noisy ! Also had booked an extra large double bed (Which was really comfortable) but the duvet was for an ordinary double bed. !!

    5 minute drive to Airport. Had evening meal which was okay. Lovely large park opposite Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    The comfort of the room.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort of the room. The helpfulness of the staff. The convenience of the shuttle bus from the airport. Providing cereal & milk for us at 5.30am when we had early starts for our volunteering during the World Meeting of Families. Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price! The hotel is very good but over priced given the fact that it is not near the airport.

    Staff very helpful. The hotel is excellent and the staff tremendous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location for Dublin airport but forget the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was a huge disappointment. Neither the Singapore noodles nor the satay chicken were ‘good choices’. We didn’t enjoy either. Very ordinary food for such an expensive hotel at €189.00 which was AUD$309/night. Breakfast was ridiculously expensive and should have been included in the tariff. Instead of €37, we had a coffee at the cafe and left.

    The staff at front desk and the bar were very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice except when we looked out of the window, we overlooked the bin skip!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was admitted to hospital as we were about to leave Ireland and my husband stayed in his own initially and staff were excellent in helping make some arrangements. When I arrived I found everything to be excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable overall, spacious walkin showers and super comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charges for car parking , when the web site advertised free car parking .

    Reception staff excellent, esp Caoi who checked us in , out and helped us with our bags.Arranging and changing rooms with Kim was excellent, very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient for the airport but just a bit out of the way for the main attractions in the city.

    Great hotel. Staff very helpful and professional. Very comfortable rooms. Would recommend highly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    A great visit. Good memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Staff were excellent. In particular Beth on Reception who greeted us. She was such a lovely person, so very helpful & a wonderful way to introduce yourself to the hotel was being greeted by her on arrival.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went downstairs for food.Everywhere full and kitchen weren’t taking any more orders for at least half an hour.So had to go out and find somewhere else

    Nice comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Good layover stay at the Crowne Plaza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weak hairdryer glued to bottom drawer of bureau; no help loading/unloading luggage on shuttle and limited storage for such a large bus; long walk to shuttle pick up vs. curb pickup for Radisson and Maldron

    helpline staff; size of twin room and bath; lovely park across the street and safe sidewalks for walks; ease of public transport into city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Flying out of Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having no view

    We used this hotel to enable us to get to the airport early next morning The service from the staff was excellent in all areas of the hotel The bed was particularly comfortable with extra pillows provided It was a bonus to have a very punctual shuttle bus the next morning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good, particularly given the last minute difficult circumstances.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was extremely noisy due to a large party of idiots who shouted incessantly. Not the best environment for tired travelers.

    Had to book an extra two nights as our flight was cancelled. Staff were exceptionally accommodating and went above and beyond to help us, particularly Olga Smith, night manager. Hotel is very comfortable, and location next to the airport is just right. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    A comfortable, efficient and easy base when flying into and out of Dublin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like!

    We needed an overnight stay near the airport between flying into Dublin late one afternoon and commencing a long-haul flight the following evening. Crowne Plaza Dublin Airport Hotel met all our needs superbly. The shuttle from Bay 16 was on time, quick and efficient; check-in was easy; our room was comfortable, clean and spacious; dinner in the hotel's restaurant was excellent. Breakfast the following morning was ample and efficient. The hotel cloaked our luggage while we explored sites in the region that morning and afternoon. We enjoyed a quick meal in the bar before taking the shuttle to the airport. Staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful in all our encounters and enquiries.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Bar food was excellent and staff super efficient and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Black pudding and sausages for breakfast were not fully cooked and food was not hot Seating in reception area very uncomfortable

    Bar food was excellent and staff super efficient and very pkeasant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful room and fabulous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room and fabulous breakfast. Krystian, the receptionist is very professional, accomodating and knowledgeable of his job. He is in Dublin Airport receptionist.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to go into Dublin. There is no outside space so if you want to sit out with a drink or have a cigarette there is nowhere.

    Lovely room.Good food. Everything you could want. Near the airport and regular shuttle service. Staff are excellent. If you are staying on your way to the airport this is ideal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    One of the best short stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Again, nothing to moan about!!

    We liked the hotel, having stayed there on our 'in' trip to Eire, we liked it so much we stayed there on our 'out' trip back home. The location is good and so near to the car rental returns and airport. We were given an upgrade to a Club room, which was a lovely surprise, even better when we saw the room! We had dinner in the Touzai restaurant, the food and service was very good. The Crowne Plaza is very reasonably priced in comparison to other hotels in the same area. Will be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend this property. Great location to spend the night for next morning flight out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spent only one night and had no complaints with that short visit.

    Bed was extremely comfortable and staff very helpful and friendly. Airport shuttle service very convenient (every half hour) and hotel is like less then 10 minutes away from the airport. Shuttle pulls up right in front of 5he international terminal. Could not be easier.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Luxury for a final vacation day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked and were told the airport shuttle would be available whenever we wished. The shuttle driver did not seem happy that he had to be off his schedule (?) to deliver us. He dropped us at the first available spot and we had a long walk to our flight. Just a bit of news for the hotel as we were otherwise very pleased.

    We were exhausted at the end of a three week trip and this was a luxury pick for our last night. As such it more than met our expectations. Close to the Dublin Airport with a shuttle. Relaxing location and we were only disappointed that we did not have time to explore the park next door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient and happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most things were catered for. The guy on check out was not the most polite but he did what we asked. That is me looking for something negative.

    Best option when travelling to the airport early morning. Staff were efficient and breakfast was really nice. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Chilled water was available on every floor which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost was a but expensive

    The beds we're very comfortable location excellent easy to go into the city centre perfect location for airport friendly staff and very helpful .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water wasn't particularily hot when showering but perhaps i chose the wrong times to shower!

    Nothing was too much hassle for any of the staff, very friendly and helpful!! The bed was very comfy and all of the facilities were great! The breakfast was outstanding, lots of choice! Excellent value if you book it with your room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Great choice for those flying out of Dublin Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were all helpful and they seemed to enjoy their work. Rooms were very quiet and had lots of nice extras to make the stay comfortable, like the great smelling pillow spray to enhance better sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    They take of your every need as if was their pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was only there one night because I was leaving in the morning and I wanted to be close to the airport for the morning flight.

    It was all the little things that impressed me. The staff at the front desk were excellent especially Sylvia. They actually seemed happy you were there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Just the job for 2 tired travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to moan about!!!!!

    Loved the breakfast, quality ingredients and a lot of choices. Room was great for comfort and quiet. View from room not brill, but then we weren't bothered about that because everything else was vety good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Love this hotel it used to be my drinking spot when I lived in the apartments next to them
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of bar staff wasn't very polite,maybe she was having a bad day

    The bed was comfortable I had the best nights sleep..The staff in general were very helpful and pleasant,one member needs to be a little more polite and smile a bit also...I would stay here again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, convenient airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all good.

    The crown plaza is a wonderful hotel to stay in. They are geared up for people who are flying and they do it well. The free shuttle bus runs regularly from Dublin airport - Zone 16 in the coach car park. You can catch it from either terminal but I am told a Terminal 1 is best. We enjoyed a tasty hamburger in the bar area, or there is also a restaurant. We enjoyed a stroll in the large park opposite the hotel after dinner. The staff in all areas were friendly, efficient and helpful. Our room was large and very comfortable. We very much appreciated the aircon in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay before early morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free airport shuttle that was easy to find from the directions on the website. Typical hotel room with very huge, comfy bed. We arrived early but they looked after our luggage, even took it up to the room. Food in the bar was good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Some lovely little touches such as a “this works” sleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room located beside elevator, could here creaking every time it moved. In general there seemed to be a lot of noise coming from the corridor as you could hear every little movement. Couldn’t seem to adjust the air con, it was set too cold so had to turn it off as we couldn’t adjust the temp.

    Some lovely little touches such as a “this works” sleep spray on the pillow and a “handy” phone that could be used. Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly, in particular one girl in the restaurant who went out of her way to help us get to a gig we were going to. I was kindly only charged for a continental breakfast for pancakes even though they are part of the full Irish breakfast. Overall, pleasant stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel. All staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not one complaint about our stay.

    Our room was beautiful. it exceeded our expectations. We spent our last night in Ireland at Crown Plaza, we wanted to have a restful night as we were getting up early the next morning to head home. The bed was very comfortable, and we appreciated having an air conditioner since the weather had been so warm. It was one of the nicest places we stayed in during our twenty-three day sight-seeing trip to Ireland. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone who wants a nice place to spend their last night in Dublin before catching a plane out the next morning. The hotel was close to the airport and had a shuttle bus to take us to the airport the next morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Very clean, good friendly staff, very classy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints about the property. There was mistakes made with the breakfast brought to the room that morning, and the shower wouldn't turn down to a temperature capable of showering in

    Very clean, good friendly staff, very classy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Rip off
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Crowne Plaza Club Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was offered a cut down price on booking.com so I took it and cancelled my other hotel due to further location from business event. However, I was charged at the original rate and the hotel said there was nothing they could do because I booked through booking.com. This is a serious reason not to use booking.com again. I now have to pay for a business trip out of my own pocket of 1,136 Euro... extortionate.

    I was ripped off - how could I like anything after that !!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and stylish room, leafy and quiet but only 10 minutes or so from the 3arena by taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toiletries are fine, but nothing fancy. I like fancy toiletries :) Although the option I chose with booking.com stated breakfast included, the lady at reception said it wasn't, but that she would give us complimentary breakfasts. I think the booking was correct but she was just trying to fool us into thinking that we would have been better off booking directly with the hotel (that's the argument she made : "you should have booked with us, it would have been cheaper_ it wouldn't really it would have been exactly the same price). Just be aware of this. We just let her say her bit and got the free breakfast anyway, but it is a bit annoying.

    The bedrooms are individually styled, we had a room with a beautiful forest mural. The bed and sheets were comfortable. The bathroom is really clean, spacious, with a walk in shower and bathtub. There is a smart phone with 3G/wifi/free calls in the room that guests can borrow for free while they're staying. Breakfast is lovely and fresh with a good choice. There is a beautiful view onto the park from the room, and it's really quiet at night. We were attending a show in the 3 arena, the spin there by taxi cost around 13 euros one way, and it took about 10 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming from the airport to the hotel , if they could signpost customers to where to get the shuttle bus. Was a bit difficult to locate. Had to call the hotel for direction.

    Good location very close to the airport. Nice bar and restaurant. Bed was comfy and nice deco. There was a mobile phone customers could take out with them for calls. A bit of extra things that made sense.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    On par with typcial chain hotel stay experiences
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No office area for me to work on computer & print a few things out. I had to email it to reception & have them print out. Just would have preferred my privacy of printing the info myself. I picked it because of it's location to the airport so I knew it would be pricier, but given the price did not include breakfast & parking was an additional cost, and there was no pool, I did not feel it was worth the cost.

    The front desk staff were fabulous! Bed was extremely comfortable. Added international electrical outlets near desk appreciated. Bathroom was clean& spacious with a shower & a bathtub.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice quiet location, convenient for the airport, there is a shuttle bus for free to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not turn off the tv. No room service, that I was aware of.

    The room was very tight for all the furniture in it. Bed very comfy, bathroom clean. Very convenient location to go to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    Staff were pleasant and the provided breakfast was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room when I first arrived had a terrible smell emanating from the bathroom and a general odour of having not been aired in a long period of time. Taking that aside, the general decor of the room was poor when compared to other hotels in the Crowne Plaza chain, within which I have previously stayed. in a word - dissappointed.

    Staff were pleasant and the provided breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful - highly recommended, will use it again if visiting Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the evening we had dinner in the hotel, food was slightly delayed and my poached egg was not cooked to requirement. It was done again and we were also given free desserts (as it took so long before it arrived). So that made up for it!

    Lovely hotel and ever so friendly staff, great place and so near to the airport! Also walking distance to pick up bus for the city centre. Macdonalds, subway, lidl and other stores not too far walking distance. Bonus for mac D takers !!!1

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful property nice location, the restaurant was just okay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Crowne Plaza Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were uncomfortable and hard, the towels weren’t great either.

    Location across the street from a beautiful park, you didn’t realize oh we’re at an airport hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    It was an average room close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room noisy with the airplane noise all night long.

    The proximity to the airport is good. The staff was nice. The bathroom is retro fitted with the updates. The room was clean and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended for someone wanting to stay close to the airport or the outskirts of the city .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the water in the shower didn't heat quickly. We had to call reception and latwr when staff did come in, he explained that the water takes a while to travel upto our room and therefore a lot of water had to be wasted. That I found a criminal waste.

    The room was spacious. The property clean and staff warm, courteous and friendly. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast spread was generous and great quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    great hotel near airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    check in process was slow as it was a lot of people and just one person on the reception

    close to airport (10 min by shuttle bus), clean, quiet and confortable..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great way to end your trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was very close to the airport and the shuttles ran frequently from 4 am until late. Hotel was beautiful. The bed was fabulously comfortable. Furnishings were modern. And the room was large. Great bathtub and the shower was great. It was like an upscale US hotel. Nice way to end a trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Restful before flying home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having the hair dryer close to a good well lite mirror.

    I liked the close proximity to the airport. The restaurant/bar was excellent. The rooms were very comfortable. The bathrooms could use some updating but the beds and air conditioning were big plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Pre flight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room - spacious, cool, well-equipped, comfortable and quiet. Free punctual shuttle to/from airport. Restaurant and bar area welcoming and relaxing. Helpful staff. Peaceful pleasant location with excellent bus connections to/from city centre. Would happily stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    One of my favorite hotels anywhere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My 6:30 am wakeup call didn't happen but I didn't miss my plane. If I had, this review would be very different! The shuttle is hard to find if you've just gotten off the all-night international flight. I have to get a taxi rather than drag luggage so far to your shuttle, even though it is wheeled luggage. The food is very good but very expensive, and so is the hotel - it's all beyond my budget - but I like the hotel very much. Overall, I do not like Holiday Inn's request to be bragged on. This may be just "their" corporate policy. It is annoying to see these 'brag on us' cards on every surface in the room at every Holiday Inn. It's like "make us feel good", sort of narcissistic? You are a good hotel, yes, so you should not have lower yourself to solicit compliments. Travellers have their own tasks to deal with. Nobody is bragging on us!

    The location near Santry Park gives the hotel a more gracious setting than the business=type hotels, and the room decor is gracious and pleasing as well. The hotel does not have the 'business' flavor of other airport hotels. The "sleep-sniffer" for the pillow was interesting! I very much appreciated the early check-in when I stayed there in May, 2017 after overnight flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Best Airport Hotel Hands Down!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travel to Dublin often and this was the best hotel we've stayed in and the first where we felt like the quality warranted the price. There are hotels in the city that charge double for outdated rooms that are a fraction of the quality here. The rooms are updated, gorgeously decorated and they pull out all the stops to ensure your comfort. We also ordered room service and the food was delightful! We utilized this hotel to be close to the airport the last night of our vacation and got to relax snuggled up in a comfy king bed with room service and a movie, simply the cherry on top!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Will use when needing overnight stay for travel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle could be more frequent. Can be a long cold wait at airport for bus!

    Car Parking facility and very quiet for an area so close to airport. Excellent staff and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Good, convenient place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't love the bed and the bathroom was a little dated. It could use an update. The shower was good though.

    The seafood chowder in the cinnabar was absolutely the BEST. I found the bed not to be as comfortable as the bed on my cruise ship. It was a little lumpy and not so firm. Otherwise, a great place to stay with free shuttle to the airport. Don't forget to tip the shuttle driver! So many people don't and that I can't understand. He was so helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little big expensive for an airport hotel

    Easy relaxing hotel near airport, would stay again, lovely big rooms, the most amazing breakfast, easy to get in and out of the airport and Dublin city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel great reception the room was great as were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the one thing and that was the incredible noise which sporadically came from the shower drain, I managed to plug it with a wet towel and that was that !!

    Excellent hotel great reception the room was great as were the restaurant staff very professional and excellent food, the bar was ok could do better so almost there 😎

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay. Elegance on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the little extras like bottled water, the pillow spray, the mints and the cookies. Loved the forest mural on the wall. Very clean. Airport shuttle. The nicely carpeted and railed staircase. The buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Luxuriously comfortable a very nice hotel in a very handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of extra little touches like an aromatherapy spray to assist with your sleep. They have a quiet zone in place from 9pm till 10am so you can get an undisturbed sleep. They give you use of a smart phone during your stay. You can park you car for €6 per day while you are away in your holidays and they will arrange your shuttle bus to the airport and back again. The staff were very nice and helpful we were very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Very good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing a very enjoyable stay. Will stay again on my next visit to Ireland.🇨🇦🇨🇦👏

    Would have liked a blanket in the closet as the Duvet was very warm. The bed and pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Excellent Choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is excellent and I have no recommendations.

    We had exceptional service from all of the employees, but especially from Colin. We enjoyed the hotel very much. The breakfast is great, the location is close to the bus stop, they have a complimentary airport shuttle, the fitness room is well-equipped, the restaurants are delicious, the beds are comfortable, the rooms are adequate size, and the staff is exceptional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Excellent comfortable stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable stay in a very well appointed spotless room , tastefully decorated and with high quality linen and toiletries. Breakfast was of a very high standard with a wide range to suit any taste or dietary requirements. Finally , the staff were excellent , welcoming and friendly with smiles on their faces . Exceeded our expectations and would highly recommend to others .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Excellent introduction to Ireland. Highly recommend & worth 10/10!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Crowne Plaza was very comfortable, modern & clean. The bathroom well done & the bed & bedding super comfortable. The breakfast (E 10 each) was excellent & a huge variety. Service was impeccable. All kept clean & appealing. We had dinner two nights & service & food was worth repeating many times. A lot of people frequent this place. Great directions by staff & very quick & helpful. A 10 minute walk to bus transport to City Centre (E 2.85 one way) or many taxi's available at a much higher cost. Bus shuttle to airport (15 minute trip). Shuttle runs very frequent & reliable. Would stay here again. Thank you Crowne Plaza!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Great location near the airport, but stay away from room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was TERRIBLE, and the service at the breakfast buffet was lacking.

    The amenities are an extra, like the lavender sleep spray and mobile phone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Super overnight stay! Food fantastic- bar very good will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Crowne Plaza Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head wasn't great cudnt adjust & water didn't drain - oh & only 1 bathrobe in Executive suite but that wasn't a deal breaker!!!

    The foyer is very welcoming love the fish!! Breakfast is really really good something for everyone!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Parking charges, not happy with that
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paying for parking in a hotel car park is seriously annoying and unfortunately this hotel charged for parking. I would definately look at an alternative in the future as I always have a hire car to park when in Ireland. How do they expect visitors to get to the hotel, yes some guest will take a taxi when the hotel is close to an airport, but guests with cars should not be penalised when arriving in a vehicle.

    I had problems with a few things in my room and the duty manager, Kasia, was excellent, she addressed every issue and made my stay more comfortable. The food was nice in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the bar was slow and laboured Nice and friendly but SLOW Unfortunately water in rooms was off for 3 hour period from 3-6pm Bit of an inconvenience but staff very helpful

    Reception staff were excellent Dealt with Olivia ! Food in restaurant very good and good value. Room cleanliness top class (cleaned by Marietta )?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Always a comfortable and courteous stay. We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were woken at 3.00 by a false alarm, apparently caused by an intruder or worker,(the Holiday Inn next door is being extended). The response of the Crowne Plaza was excellent, in terms of acknowledging the issues, the apologies and the customer service responses.

    We have been occasional visitors to this hotel over a number of years. It has always presented well, and the staff are professional and courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful room and very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for twin beds but was shown to a room with a king size bed. Then we were given a new room with twin beds. However, the room did not have two amenities but only one ie shampoo; soap; bath gel etc. My dinner--Singapore noodles with shrimp was terrible. I asked for soy sauce and was charged 1 euro when I checked my bill.

    Beautiful room and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: