Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Torc Hotel 3 stars

Mallow Road, Lissivigeen, Killarney, Ireland

#38 of 41 hotels in Killarney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 273 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely stay, and the dinner was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great, we felt the breakfast was cooked and then reheated, in a deep fryer, we did ask on checkout, but was told it was freshly cooked, to be honest i found this hard to believe, as the bacon was so hard, and the hashbrowns were definitely reheated in a deepfryer, or just reheated another way, sausages were greasy also,

    The staff was very friendly, the rooms were big, and spotless clean, food in the bar was 5 star food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Disappointing and to have to pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a fan is all we wanted.

    sorry we had to leave the hotel at 7.30. the rooms were sufficating and my husband was not well. I rang the reception for a fan and she said that they had not any. So we had to go home. This was very dissapointing. Mary.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay in a gorgeous part of Kerry & Ireland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV didn't work properly-that is there was one channel available on the TV in the bedroom . Not an issue personally but for the little one with me.... :(

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    Would not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two far out of town if you wanted to go out at night and have a drink taxi could cost 16 euro one way seemed to suit retired people

    Nothing stood out for me

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Fine. But worth staying in a more central location for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very out of the way in a residential area. You could not walk to any shops/bars/restaurants. Price of breakfast was outrageous. Rooms were too warm to sleep on 2nd floor.

    Very recently renovated. Everything was new, spotless and in great condition. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.0
    The room was very spacious, newly done up and really clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Night porter bell was not working when I arrived back on my own from a wedding party, I was waiting quite a bit for them to answer the door and was quite anxious as a woman on my own at that late hour. However I did report it to the receptionist the next day and she was really sorry and said she would ensure the bell was fixed.

    The room was very spacious, newly done up and really clean aswell as the bathroom really clean and the shower was fab

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Very convenient to the town centre without having too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient to the town centre without having too much traffic around. Very comfortable and cosy setting. Staff were so lovely ! We had our 3 year old with us and he loved it ! Will definitely be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.8
    Overall ok but but won't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I asked to watch Liverpool game on Saturday the game was put on for me but at 7pm the tv was switched over so the locals could watch the Kerry match and I was left to miss the last 20 minutes of the game but what angered me was that you also had a sports bar that also had the Kerry match on so we have 2 tv's with the same match on your staff didn't even try to ask me if it was ok to turn over to the Kerry match after all I was first to ask for this Liverpool match and I always thought that if someone is watching tv that it is up to the staff to ask if it was ok to change channels I was so angry with the way I was treated

    Your supervisor on reception the lady from cork was lovely and very helpful overall stay was good but to pay extra 25euro extra per day for breakfast on top of your Daily rate is not good for business

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like trash and the WiFi did not work. Luckily another room was available and we were moved but the WiFi still did not work.

    Size of room was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds pushed together to make king size bed. Heating not properly turned on. Drunken, rowdy neighbours and heard their wake up call. No staff available for our morning exit at 7.30am. Had to leave keys behind desk.

    Food at bar was quite good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ah bath was really modern &/big however even with the bath Mat in I found it slippy & the hand Rail was away too far up the wall to reach it.

    Quite location & comfortable room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    The chicken wings were to die for, in fact, all of the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chicken wings were to die for, in fact, all of the food was amazing. We stayed for four nights and had something different each night. The staff were super friendly and so efficient. It'd definitely amazing value for money. We'll be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could of been warmer Headboard was bit dusty

    Everything was perfect Staff are so nice Food was delicious My little girl spiked red wine on the bedding I did leave a note as I felt so bad

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Great value and really nice rooms with staff that are helpful and flexible and knowledgeable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to go behind the counter to get our own keys when we got back because nobody was there and we were ringing the bell for 20mins— a little discomforting that anyone could have walked off the street and done the same! Sausages at breakfast were not nice. Everything else was really surprisingly good though.

    Rooms were surprisingly nice, it’s really handy as a location for me- coming from the north Cork direction so I didn’t have to deal with the main town traffic. Staff were very helpful and flexible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Had a lovely stay and will come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travelled for business all week through Ireland and this was by far the best hotel I stayed the night in. The location, the cleaniness, very tasteful refurbished. Very warm welcome and everyone is friendly and helpful. This hotel will certainly go on our list of preferred places to stay! We will be back soon!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Very surprised by the quality compare to the price. I have recommended this place already
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a bit cold and it was not possible to warm the place. well the button didn't seem to work

    the bed was very comfortable after the long days walking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice updated rooms and bathrooms. Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in room 111 wasn't good. The bar crowd got a bit loud toward closing time, and the light outside our window didn't turn off until it closed.

    Spacious and clean rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Room newly fitted out to a high standard;
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell on entering bedroom after check-in, mentioned it ant it was gone when we returned; very squeaky floor between beds.

    Room newly fitted out to a high standard; breakfast food selection very good, Scones excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    A perfectly acceptable place for the price with a bonus warm welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No specific dislikes.

    The staff at The Torc Hotel were friendly, efficient and courteous. The room was perfectly acceptable and clean if a little generic. The food we ate here was of a good standard and there was certainly plenty of it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was updated, modern & clean. The menu in the restaurant had an excellent variety of options and the food was very good. Staff was friendly & willing to show you to your room. Location was outside of the hectic city center but close enough to commute in yourself or by cab.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    The food in the bar was gorgeous and all the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar needs a good cleaning, dust everywhere along with cob-webs, it really took away from the nice décor of the bar. the rooms are very small for the price but they are nicely furnished although the pillows are uncomfortable.

    The food in the bar was gorgeous and all the staff were extremely nice and helpful, we were late arriving and the kitchen was closed but the receptionist offered us sandwiches which was very kind as she knew we were after having a long journey.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was such a lovely property,outside and inside. The room that we stayed in was decorated beautifully and laid out lovely. The beds were comfortable. The staff are very friendly. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Very helpful and friendly bar staff and food was delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a buffet breakfast

    We had an evening meal that was reasonably priced and delicious, especially the chicken wing starter. The draught Heineken was good too. Nice relaxing place to have a meal and a few drinks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.7
    Killarney is a lovely place and the hotel was nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matteress was uncomfortable.

    I was greeted by a lovely lady who checked me in and made me feel very welcome to the hotel. She is a great asset to them. The room was very modern and clean. As I was leaving at 4am the staff offered to have a continental breakfast prepared for me by the night porter but I didn't need one. Very positive, helpful and friendly team working at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Restaurant was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rubbish collection in the early morning is very disruptive to your sleep..sort your empty bottles out at a more reasonable hour.

    Restaurant was great..room clean..beds comfortable..easy to park car...helpful staff..food great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    3.8
    watch out for the receptionest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    when i arrived the lady at the desk informed me i didnt book breakfast and said if i had booked direct she would have given me b&b for away less we didnt like her atitude she tried to intrest us in a evening meel we didnt eat at the hotel at all we complaind to the maniger in the morning about a fan making noise allnight he said it was probelly someone in the room nextstore my wife and i stayed in alot of hotels and it is the first time we ever complained

    room and hotel verry good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    3.3
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one at reception when we arrived. had to eventually take our own bags up a creaky old stairs to our room as well as carry my 1yr old baby. The triple room was small & noisy as it was over the kitchen fans & having a fold out cot in the room meant not being able to access the wardrobe. It was very hot & stuffy no air con & had to sleep with windows closed due to fan noise outside! Breakfast room was large cold & uninviting. We were the only people having breakfast at 9am. The 2 waitresses had no interest in being there. One had zero English & spent the duration of our breakfast washing glasses in a very noisy glass washer we could hardly hear ourselves talk the other was very unfriendly she took our order. on checkout again there was no one at reception very unprofessional! definitely won't be staying there again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointing ... uncomfortable, overpriced , overrated ,. Rip off ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleeping rough on the street !!! Good over priced, steak was no bigger than a lamb chop! !. Every 2nd bottle of west coast cooler was Flat !!!

    Bad was a back breaker !!! Not a bit comfortable. . You couldn't swing a cat in the room .. locker right inside the door so you can walk straight into it and break a leg...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Amazing get away to Killarney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the double bed was actually 2 single beds but besides that everything else was amazing and comfortable

    The full Irish was amazing, the warm croissants lightly crispy but soft in the middle so yum and the bathroom and room was so clean and well represented.The staff were all so accommodating and friendly was an all round pleasure to stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Best nights sleeep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab hotel Margaret the receptionist was excellent showed us our room and changed us to one with a lovely window looking out on to green fields. Breakfast was divine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has recently been done up and it looks lovely. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were comfy. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the food was gorgeous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hassle free break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More facilities for children eg a playground in d little green space out the back. If that was there I would give this hotel 10 out of 10

    The food and service were excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator or staff to help with bags There were 2 ladies at the front desk when I checked out one seemed to be directing the other. The one directing was frankly rude when I asked about tours to dingle at noon she said you have to be up earlier than this to get a tour even if you booked it yesterday in a very snippy tone when I put my credit card in the machine the read out said remove card and she said in a sharp tone Don t do that. I told her the read out said to and she said it doesn't work. Never apologized. Frankly she needs training herself before training others Kathleen made up for her behaviour the night before

    Kathleen on the front desk was terrific guiding us to the hotel and greeting us Breakfast was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the hall way. Was there the duration of our stay. Smelt like sewage.

    The most comfy bed i have slept in pillows were heaven. Ideal location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Peaceful location, and only a short spin into Killarney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needs little extras e.g. shower caps. Also would benefit from an extra handrail to help people into the bath to have a shower. The handrail at the far side is too far away to grab if someone is elderly or has poor balance. It also needs a light over the mirror for the men to see while shaving my partner said!! The make up mirror is a nice touch but again poor lighting makes it unusable. These are things that didn't bother us, but just noticed and could help older folks :-) We would definitely stay again!!

    Loved the peace and quiet due to its location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.4
    Staff friendly mostly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wanted a bottle of red wine in the room but they couldn't provide red, only rose for room. Was ok to serve bottle of red wine with dinner in bar later..?

    Staff friendly mostly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Lovely staff,amazing food,very clean :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with 2 soft pillows as my husband used the only soft one and I found the others a bit hard but I'm just being picky now haha

    The breakfast was GORGEOUS 11 out of 10,the staff were all really helpful and friendly :)the place was lovely and clean.beautiful views.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    4.2
    The room was was like ---- it was so cold & we had our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was was like ---- it was so cold & we had our 19 month old with us & she was frozen kept waking up with the cold, the manger was the must rude person I ever met, we will never again return to the torc hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.3
    nightmare couldnt sleep needs soundproofing or limit to time music playing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately for me and my friends there was a party on in main bar, the noise until 3,30 was very very loud keeping us awake till after 3.30am. Patrons jumping on timber floors roaring at top of their voices even after band finished.it was hell/

    nice clean room good breakfast good location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.5
    Bring earplugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls paper thin - i may as well have been sharing with the older couple next door who watched tv until early morning and at 8.30am. I left more tired than i arrived!

    Very friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.1
    very displeased will not be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed not comfortable very bad menu altho we booked a la cart menu we were told the restaurant was closed and we would have to eat in the bar area

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel and superb staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a very small thing, the handles on the public toilet doors needed a Polish.

    Everything. The hotel was perfect for us. Food, staff, room, bar and grounds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.5
    Lovely hotel .near the town and very clean and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have bit of music sat night.on one more thing breakfast a bit pricey .14euo each.in all nice place to stay.

    Nice food .clean room.lovely friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Good value for your money - nice, friendly, clean hotel - really enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located about 2.5 miles from town on the main Mallow road

    Friendly & helpful staff, clean, quiet and comfy rooms, when I asked if I could checkout up to 1 hour late, no problem what so ever.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Lovely relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not very comfortable. Shower kept going hot and cold and was not very powerful.

    Beautiful food. Breakfast cooked fresh and the bacon was the nicest I've tasted. 😀 Rooms lovely and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great location, MASSIVE bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at this place were so friendly. They really made the stay all the more special. They also gave us great advice for places to visit. I would definitely stay in this hotel again. Also got a queen size bed! Absolutely huge!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location a little out of city but not far. great food & night entertainment. Very helpfull happy staff. Excellent value for money would have no hesitation returning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been a little more friendly and welcoming

    Staff were efficient but lacked some friendliness when compared to our previous experiences at about 6 other hotels all over Ireland.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely place rooms were very comfortable staff lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just out a bit far about 40 min walk to center but taxi avaliable for 10 euro each way

    Lovely place rooms were very comfortable staff lovely can't fault it

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    huge bed, big bathroom, nice stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we used the bedroom only at night to sleep, so I dont have any bad thing to say about it. We didn't spend much time there.

    huge bed, big bathroom, nice stuff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    the room was large and airy and away from the sun so could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the price of the breakfast was shocking. needless to say we didn't have it.

    the room was large and airy and away from the sun so could lie in in the morning

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    4.2
    Very dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed. Breakfast was overcooked & some burnt.Ordered a medium cooked steak got a very well done one.

    Large room. Reception staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Overall very impressed with Torc hotel and would recommend to all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in garden room for breakfast were very serious no manner not even a smile from some of them😦 The toilet seat very dangerous one would not want to be drunk to sit on it!!

    The food was excellent very fresh and hot and fab portions. The pub staff very friendly and cooperative.👍

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    The room was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    6.30 am on Sunday morning we were woken up by bins being moved and glass bottles smashing . I thought that was a strange time for staff to do that .

    The room was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable stay with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room location was above where the hotel's maintenance area was and was very noisy at 6 o'clock in the morning with bottles rattling and trolleys rattling across the bitumen road.

    Room was big and bed was king size. Due to location the hotel served meals which were good with good sized portions. All staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the toiled lid was broken in our room :-/

    Very friendly stuff, easy parking and good location although you'll need the car to pop into the city. The room were nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    6.7
    New hotel, clean and good room, free parking, nothing around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not soundproofed room. Ridiculously expensive breakfast, but a lot of food there, even if not enough fresh vegetables.

    Hotel appears well maintained, room was new and clean, but not well soundproofed. Free parking. You need a car, and there is nothing around.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.1
    I loved the hotel, but I hated the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was horrible. It was two twin beds (top and bottom mattresses) bolted together. Terribly old and terribly uncomfortable.

    This is a very nice quaint hotel with a great pub and restaurant. The location is a little off the beaten path with low traffic volumes making for a quiet stay. :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    Good premisses and really nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought it was closer to Killarney. Slightly complicated to get there, but that might have been because we're foreigners...

    The staff was really nice, the receptionist went out of her way to make coffee for us the next morning in the pub as we did not stay for breakfast. Check-in and check-out was fast and easy, as was the payment for our rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.1
    Lovely short break in the torc hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tap in room didn't work properly, had no cold water in the mornings. No entertainment in bar any night,

    Newly furnished rooms , decor lovely and food is hotel is really good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    really good except for the bedroom being unbearably hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beds too hard ,pillows too hard .the bedroom has no air conditioning not even a fan ,,it was very uncomfortable .

    very friendly staff .lovely food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    I have traveled over 120,000 miles on my motorbike touring GB and Ireland. This was the best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent position out of town,warm welcoming very clean excellent friendly and helpful staff great food and value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Great would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to have a exercise facility

    Guinness was great and the staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great except for the pillows. Everyone of the family found them too high and hard. otherwise all good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Okay
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and breakfast buffet

    Room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect night away with family, enjoyed by all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was perfect and food was excellent. Great location and very family friendly - especially for little ones.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Was a great weekend and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where lovely and very helpful room was very tidy and clean and great service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    room was very
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very slow and kept disconnecting, bed was nice and big but a little hard and uncomfortable

    room was very spacious and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.9
    Oops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow- no service evening meal we did not get asked if we would like a sweet or coffee😔

    Garden room for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Lovely staff lovely room No leisure club and too far out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was too far out of town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    The room is big and very warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is big and very warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were extremely uncomfortable

    Good value

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: