Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Diamond Coast Hotel 4 stars

Bartragh, Enniscrone, Ireland

#4 of 10 hotels in Enniscrone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 555 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - For a Family of 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain was damp so the whole room had a very pungent smell. But have stayed here many times and it is the first time there has ever been an issue.

    Rooms are large and well equipped, staff are very friendly and helpful. Food is lovely and the surroundings are beaufutful. Love this hotel we have stayed many times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little far away from the beach that is the only disadvantage of the hotel.

    The village was lovely, the room was spacious and warm. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel

    We were attending a wedding there and requested an early check in. I had requested it through booking.com and received a generic message saying they were booked up the night before so couldn't offer an early check in. I decided to call the hotel and spoke with a lovely lady called Laura, she was so helpful and couldn't do enough. She made a note on our booking and everything was sorted for us. Rooms were lovely, bigger than most hotel rooms and spotlessly clean. The only fault I could find was the price of the drink at the bar. €7.50 For a glass of wine!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One female receptionist was very rude, maybe having a bad day!!!

    Stayed 3 nights recently for a wedding. Hotel is in a great location right next to the sea. Food delicious, room was extra large!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom not cleaned properly; walls and curtains dirty. Dust on surfaces No facecloths in bathroom

    The location to beach. Taxi service to village was good. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not look that nice from the outside and perhaps could do with more plants and foliage to make it a bit more pretty.

    The room we stayed in was large, spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's unfortunate that so many of the rooms just look out to the barracks like structure when there is such great scenery out there. A fault of bad design. Breakfast room very dark and getting a bit tatty. The bar was also very poorly laid out, music blaring and no atmosphere. Having said that the bar staff were very helpful. Sink was a little awkward in bathroom, a small bowl that didn't drain well in the middle of a huge counter top. Very difficult to use for small children.

    Great bar staff. Good breakfast options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The chairs in the bedroom could do with an extra cushion for us older folk

    The food was amazing and very good value for money, the staff were very welcoming and helpful. the bedroom was the largest we had ever stayed in (it was a family room) beds comfortable, bathroom with bath and shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing customer service. All staff went above and beyond and even supplied transport in to ballina and when we couldnt get a taxi back they picked us up too. Couldnt ask for better and will highly recommend to anyone looking for a luxury break away. We will be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so spacious and bed really comfy,Service and Dinner was fantastic, definitely will be back again ,Staff were very friendly and prompt .Excellent Hotel..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    service in the bar was a bit on the slow side, it was fairly quite BUT!! i think this was due to a wedding being severed. to be fair once our order was taking the food came out fairly fast. just nitpicking and when the food came it was great value. have the assorted Aisa starter and the fish and chips very tasty

    great place for a family getaway, food was good and offered value for money in fairness you could not complain. bed for me was comfy, over all very clean with ample parking. room size will not disappoint.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's 10 years old now and the rooms looked like it could do with some TLC.

    Great hotel. Lovely location. The staff were super and the bar food was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lovely large clean room. Very reasonably priced food in the restaurant and bar and the chefs special on the Thursday night was excellent and great value for money. plenty of parking and walking distance from the town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    not your fault just the weather!!

    the whole of the hotel and facilities were exactly what any traveller needs and more. the free shuttle bus for local use was a bonus in our case a family wedding local which gave us the freedom of no drink drive policy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel. They had 54 cancellations due to the snow so I had the place to myself. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Had Room 101 which was very spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was woken during the night to sound of children playing outside my room, but was soon heard to be quiet by another guest. Otherwise a good place to visit.

    Spacious and clean room, with bath and shower options. Walking distance from the town centre and seaside. Large hotel with friendly staff, a great choice of breakfast, beer and drinks. Seemed to be in a process of renovating a wedding function room, that is seen advertised. Plenty of parking area out the front. Reasonable prices as well. Would deffo visit again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi over the trip was very nice, the cab service was great, Food was good , big bed room, only thing shower was not working on one of the evening but the staff got on to it and it was up and running in no time , we hope to b back again thanks fiona Anthony 😊

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No leisure centre.

    A huge triple/family room, lots of space to spread out. Room very accessible without any long corridors. Music in the bar stopped promptly at midnight so that all was very quiet after that. Great food both for dinner and breakfast. Loved the large foyer with all the comfy sofas and seats. Hotel right on the beach and within walking distance of the town, great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault was at breakfast on Saturday our waitress was a bit rude to us she kept disappearing into the kitchen and the chef came out to add more food and he ended up serving customers Sunday morning breakfast was much the same except there was 3 waitresses, the couple next to us also commented on the waitresses disappearing into the kitchen

    Room was spacious very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of little niggly things that, if fixed, could make a major difference to the experience. No remote in the room for the tv, cups and glasses in room not clean, lipstick marks on multiple glasses in the bar, bathroom extractor fan not working, chips undercooked at dinner, only 2 towels in the bathroom. Nothing major but, when all added together, they really detracted from our stay.

    In a nice location. Modern looking hotel. Staff very friendly and service good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Appology from Receptionist about having To Wait 10mins due to cue at Check on.Also lifts very rattlely,definitely would,my sleep in.

    Great Space in Rooms,Bar @ Dinning Room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - For a Family of 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of pool lets it down. Bed was extremely uncomfortable that we both woke up each morning with sore backs.

    Rooms were very spacious and clean. Staff extremely friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - For a Family of 4
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like shampoo/conditioner prefer them separately but this is not a big issue. Would have liked some body lotion again not a big issue.

    Really enjoyed the break everyone was very friendly and the hotel was very comfortable. .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite hot,a little uncomfortable trying to get to sleep

    The room was very spacious and comfortable,fantastic price with a great breakfast the next morning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints at all.

    The rooms are quite large and spacious and the location and staff were excellent. The floor staff and bar staff were courteous without being too formal and the in-house staff also very courteous. I was willing to book for an extra night on the spot but I had to leave due to prior arrangements.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired, looking old. Stains on both seats in room 106, rancid towel in the cabinet in the bathroom. We were there for an event (CAS17 ball) and had the sea food starter. Lots of shell in the crab and sinew. Brought it to the attention of the servers and placed 4 large pieces of shell in a girls hand. Never heard anything back. Main course was beef for me, chicken for the wife. Chicken was great, beef was cold, tough and not nice. Brought it to the attention of the servers again and yet again heard nothing back. Was very disappointed. Definitely not a 4 star hotel, at best a disappointing 3 star.

    Big room, friendly staff on reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amenities, feel like a hotel this size should have a pool, or spa.

    The staff were all very friendly! The hotel was amazingly quiet during our midweek stay. It was very noce and peaceful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mushrooms were extremely saltly in our breakfast meal. We couldn’t eat them at all - very disappointing, as I love mushrooms!

    Lovely food, quick service, good prices in the bar restaurant. The waiter was good fun to talk to. Massive rooms and lobby - very majestic entry!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices of the evening meal were a bit expensive but the service & food quality was excellent. The rain again!

    The room was huge & the mattress was very comfortable however (again in hotels in EU) the tap fittings are a mystery. It's no fun trying to figure out how to get the shower to turn on once one is undressed without one's glasses on.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We attended a wedding. Great venue, great food and the staff were exceptionally helpful. Best staff performance at the wedding reception that I have ever come across. We had to arrange a replacement hire car. When we eventually went to collect it the receptionist had not only taken the key from the driver who delivered it but also operating instructions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lets just say we enjoyed our stay and got what we paid for.

    Location is very nice and quiet, the small town is a car ride or a longish walk away. That's what we like. We used the hotel as a base and toured around. It's busy hotel even at this time of year, mostly older people like ourselves. If you are wanting a luxury hotel this is not it, but it is a very nice 4 star hotel for a short stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative I would have would be the kids dinner menu, they got Pizza and chips and the price was extortionate, very poor quality food for that price, it was very disappointing when everything else was so good. We ate elsewhere the following night and got much better value!

    Beautiful breakfast, kids were very well looked after. Reception and lounge were fabulous and the walk to the beach was wonderful, even in the rain!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection wasn't great in some areas of the hotel but other than that everything was great

    Hotel staff were fantastic, the size of the bedroom was amazing, plenty of space for our family and all our luggage. Dinner was delicious and breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning system in the bedroom - way too hot and as it was raining you could not leave windows open as there was nothing to stop the window blowing open and the rain coming in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Edge of town so a bit of a walk to action. alot of weddings so parking was difficult at times. Beds and pillows were less then adequate.

    Friendly staff. Breakfast was plentiful and hot (but seemed unorganized for seating)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Teenagers hanging out in the play ground outside my room roaring and shouting until nearly midnight! I did hear hotel staff asking them to stop and move on... luck for me my baby is a sound sleeper!

    Lovely hotel... big rooms with large comfy beds... excellent friendly staff.. Great reasonably priced bar good.. would stay again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't enjoy the hotel restaurant and foyer being overrun by unsupervised children, not to mention the shambles that is breakfast. A lengthy wait to be seated and served breakfast and again lots of children running around unsupervised. Give this hotel a miss during school holidays!!!!

    Staff were great and food was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was with my sister & we had no children with us but found a lot of families stay there so there were lots of kids. Very family friendly hotel.

    The staff were extra helpful & could not do enough for us. The breakfast which was included in the price was excellent. Very nice location but a bit out side the village but they put on a complimentary bus as we did not drive to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light outside from the hotels spotlights attached to the building lit up the room (indirectly) even when curtains were closed, we were fully sure we closed them fully, but bar that we had an excellent stay

    Comfy room, nice bar restaurant with gorgeous food, really good staff service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family friendly hotel. Staff were courteous, spacious comfortable rooms and a very good breakfast. Location walking distance from a lovely sandy beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the hotel from start to finish both the hotel it's self and staff , always there to welcome you there. This is our 3rd visit and it was as fantastic as our 1st visit. Mary Thomas brian and all the staff are wonderful. Food and accommodation were everything a hotel should be about, it's a nice walk from town not to far either, lots of parking spaces clean and large rooms which were so quite no noise to be heard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No WiFi in bedroom - despite asking. Not offered coffee/tea with breakfast - couldnt even attract the attention of a member of staff. Lobby area felt like a airport waiting area. Bed not particularly comfortable. View from the bedroom window was a large metal roof. Great place to bring your children if you want to let them run wild!

    Close to the village - 15 mins walk. Close to the beach. Large Carpark.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night when kids where in bed tv only had about 4 channels which wasn't that good, we were slightly bored.

    Breakfast was delicious. Playground, tennis court and football pitch was brilliant for the kids they had so much fun.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st Floor hallway was very hot No bottled water in rooms Wifi didn't work Parking lot was very difficult Whisky in the bar was a different price every time Food was mediocre and we watched a little girl test every juice with her finger

    Close to Eniscrone

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot, no aircon. Too many kids running round the lobby area at night. Didn't like the breakfast. Staff in bar and restaurants very young.

    Large bedroom and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to complement the personnel department for recruiting their staff. From the room staff to restaurant/bar to reception - the staff were in the main young, personable, interested and efficient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - For a Family of 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and couldn't open the windows fully.rooms were clean but very stuffy.

    Lovely breakfast and a great kids club. Bar food was nice but I would like more vegetarian options.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - For a Family of 4
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 'didnt like" as we knew on booking that there was no pool, but an in-house pool would have been the icing on the cake

    We spent an extremely enjoyable few days at the Diamond Coast Hotel, the staff were excellent , the food and rooms were equally good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar food was of average standard and service slow. ( It was busy as it was bank holiday weekend.

    Breakfast was good. wide choice. room big and noise free.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing I can think of

    The staff at reception were very approachable, staff in the restaurant very considerate. Food is excellent. breakfast more than adequate. The room and the beds comfortable and a guaranteed fabulous nights sleep. The Price and value for money exceptional. My third stay and will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather!most

    Great breakfast, staff friendly and helpful. Close to beach, shopping and points of interest. Great walks close by as well as the fabulous beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Staff so friendly and helpful. Food variety excellent to suit all ages...and tastes. Young children very well catered for...Lots of things to do. More outdoor seating facilities for older people would be a bonus...especially in the sunshine!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The starter of King prawns was very over priced they looked like shrimp and all I got was 5 and no salad but waiter was very good and took it off the bill

    Bed was lovely and room very nice very friendly staff and breakfast was fab would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes peace and quiet😀😀

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat wasnt working in our room on our arrival. Was perfect that night. Not working again on saturday morning but ok again for rest of weekend

    Had a lovely weekend in The Diamond Coast. Staff very friendly. Had breakfast and one evening meal. All food lovely. Enniscrone a lovely village. Nice and relaxing stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel would really benefit from a spa or other facilities such as a pool/jacuzzi

    The relaxed atmosphere. Gorgeous hotel. Staff were excellent and food was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told breakfast was served from 730, I was down at 755 as I had to leave for work by 830 and the hot breakfast wasnt served until 815 and came out overcooked yet I was the 2nd breakfast to be served. Only complaint of yhe whole experience but a bad end of our stay and bad start to the day

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't change a thing the only thing I would like to change is the part where I have to leave.

    The staff were excellent,friendly and welcoming, our stay was made feel so special can't wait to go back again.would recommend this hotel to everyone.diamond cost hotel is worth 5 stars.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a ground floor room with a beautiful big window that over looked the kiddies park. So we had to keep our curtains drawn all the time to avoid people looking right into our room. Not private at all

    Staff were very friendly and helpful and food was faultless

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a 4 star hotel, the WIFI signal in the room was very poor and practically non existence. A shaving light over the ensuite mirror would help.

    Room was warm, clean and spacious, bed was extra comfy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't matter to me, but indoor pool might be desirable for families in winter.

    Room beautiful, extremely spacious and well equipped. Heat worked perfectly, whole hotel very cosy. Breakfast v good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barman on our arrival seemed not interested and upset that we orderd food like we were interrupting him. Haven't had this reaction ever before. Hopefully we won't again.

    Great food great rooms . Lady in the breakfast room could not do enough for us and had such a great attitude in greeting guests. She is a Gem.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    can not think of anything

    perfect stay excellent location stayed for a wedding very impressed with the organisation every thing ran smoothly drinks were reasonably priced

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - For a Family of 4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast started late, choice was ok but not great. No direct access from hotel grounds to beach although distance not far.

    Large rooms with good number of beds. Reception staff were friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was big & could have accommodated 2 double beds. Would have been better if oneach adult hadn'the to sleep in a single bed.

    Friendly & efficient staff. Good food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fact that this hotel is beside the beach i think all the rooms should have a sea view

    breakfast and dinner was just fab and plenty of it.room was huge and bed was extra comfy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good one thing could be changed a bit more selection of tv channels when relaxing in the room not enough channels

    Excellent place 4th visit in 3 years

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. I enjoyed it all.

    The rooms were massive, really clean too. The bed was extremely comfortable. Food was delicious, staff were very friendly and so helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - For a Family of 4
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff in hotel and restaurant. Town was nearby if you wanted to eat outside of the hotel. Nice location in relation to Enniscrone Golf Course too!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too much to do in the area at this time of year if wet weather

    Very relaxed atmosphere. The weather was great so we were able to walk along the lovely beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small shower room with no place for toiletries. e.g. towels placed on toilet cistern. not consistent with size of room.

    spacious room and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the fact that I booked a single room and I got a bed that could fit 3 it was lovely! Room was lovely and spacious! Was attending a wedding and the staff couldn't be more helpful. First time staying there and would love to stay there again! Only disadvantage of having a room on the ground floor was that the playground was just outside our room! So we had a lovely wake up call at 8am by kids playing football.. apart from that quite enjoyed my stay! Hope to be back again 😀

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    fanatic hotel with amazing staff who could not do enough to make you feel welcome.great restaurant for evening meals and excellent buffet breakfast in the morning.the location of this hotel is just a short stroll to the beach and local golf course,I would highly recommend Enniscrone and this hotel for a relaxing weekend away

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff attitude bed and pillows uncomfortable No attempt at being a welcoming hotel Limited channels and poor picture quality tv

    live music in the bar but it was 8 euros admission. Food good in the bistro

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud singer in the bar, couldn't hear each other speak, would be better if there was another choice for people who wanted quieter surroundings as there was a wedding going on we had been unaware of

    Staff were helpful and polite, spacious rooms, good wet room rather than a shower/tub which is better for older guests

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lacking a overall inspection. Fan in bathroom not working Bath towel had holes in it also lighting was very poor. Lights on dressing table not working,chair was broke and the table was wobble,safe wasn't working and one of key cards not working and could hear the noise of the lift.

    Cook breakfast went cold very quick

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: