Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dingle Skellig Hotel 4 stars

Beenbane, Dingle, Ireland

#5 of 6 hotels in Dingle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 418 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rest of the staff who were obviously not trained your restaurant was probably the worst experience I’ve had in Ireland No direction no proper training and quite rude

    Reception and staff at reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    LOCATION IS GREAT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE CARPETS IN THE HALL LEADING TO BEDROOMS ARE A BIT TIRED. THEY NEED TO BE REPLACED. THE STAFF ARE VERY NICE AND OBLIGING. FURNITURE ON SECOND LANDING NEED TO BE REPLACED. OVERALL BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE.

    LOCATION IS GREAT. THE VIEW FROM THE DINING ROOM SPECTACULAR. BETTER VIEW FROM FRONT BEDROOMS.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    30th Anniversary Trip, Fabulous!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At first glance I was not so sure about this property, but was I wrong. We were able to upgrade to a suite, with fabulous bathroom, and what a VIEW!!!!. Dingle Bay is lovely and especially sitting on your own glass enclosed balcony. Easy walk to town. The dinner in the restaurant was fabulous, I had lamb one night and pork chop the next. Both excellent. My husband had steak and it was great as well. If you walk along the trail to a ruin on Dingle Bay, we make an Inukshuk! Look for it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Over priced for a rather boring hotel lacking in charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The television reception was very poor. If you get a room facing the car park beware of the very bright light which is turned on at night, it was like being on s football pitch.I asked reception to turn them off, which they did.

    location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel close to everything you'd want in that part of the country.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very short walk to Dingle town with access to all the bars and restaurants there. The hotel has all the amenities including pool, gym, spa, bar and restaurant. I used the gym which was well-laid out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised near town & just a tiny bit further than I would like. (Most people wouldn't complain about it)

    Lovely, peaceful, clean, staff great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    An excellent choice when staying in Dingle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They do not have any bell staff for luggage. They have to call waiters or other staff to help with luggage. In all but one instance this worked just fine. When we wanted help with our luggage at checkout, no one came. Elevators are very small and quite slow.

    The views were lovely. They had a spa, very welcome in rainy weather! The food in the restaurant for dinner, lunch and breakfast was excellent. Lots of parking. Residence lounge is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful in sunshine and in rain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would love to have been able to have a 3 bedded room rather than a double, single and camp bed. We were 3 adults all over 55 so it would have been nice for each of us to have a 'proper bed'

    The Staff and the Spaciousness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Cozy, comfortable hotel with excellent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel in the cute seaside town of Dingle. The room was big, modern and clean with a view of the water. The hotel had several cozy lounge areas with fireplaces. Breakfast was excellent with lots of variety and great views. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Free parking. 10 minute walk or quick drive into town. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    all good beautiful scenery excellent food and service second to none.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole experience was excellent The staff very helpful from the desk staff to the housekeeping staff all so attentive nothing was beyond asking. You have a great team at your hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Restful stay in fabulous surroundings. Stuffed to the hilt after substantial breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wish we had more time to enjoy all the facilities such as the pool and spa. We will book a longer stay next time.

    The choice at breakfast was fabulous. I ordered eggs Benedict from the menu and they were served quickly with the eggs perfectly cooked. The ambiance in the bar was relaxing. The staff were attentive without being fauning. Great bar menu and selection of drinks. Rooms were spotless and the beds very comfortable. The staff from all departments were so friendly yet professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Good for famillies. I would prefer to stay closer to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of kids around in the morning could be quite noisy. Jacuzzi out of order at the time. It is quite a long walk into town from the location.

    Breakfast excellent. Staff very eager to help in any way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful views and excellent staff - great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been slightly warmer but only a minor point!

    The staff went out of their way to help my mother and I get a trip organised while we were there. Extremely friendly and incredible views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location and fab breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping

    lovely room but housekeeping wasn't great ,bed linen was not changed at all (stayed 3 nights ) and the room was not very well cleaned ,but otherwise great food ( breakfast is brilliant )and location (try and get a sea view ),staff overall were excellent ,the SPA is a must ,best back massage ever !! ,lovely outdoor jacuzzi and wonderful staff ,great shopping in Dingle too ,call to La Bohieme brilliant !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    It's all about the customer at the Selligs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's all about the customer at the Selligs. Everyone super friendly and helpful and they cannot do enough for you. The food is outstanding and the rooms are very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    In overall it was an amazing experience. The hotel is situated at an amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would love to have a mini-fridge in the room where I could have some refreshing drinks. Also I would love to bring my favorite bottle of wine to have my dinner, but the hotel did no allowed it. The restaurant was closed, so dinner was being served at the bar. There was a lack of vegan options at the menu. The first day of my stay the outdoor jacuzzi was closed due to maintenance, I was upset about it because this was one of the reasons I chose to stay at this hotel. I would love to have more vegan options at breakfast and at the main menu!

    The bed was very comfy. View from the room was amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel in a stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Hotel in a stunning location. The Staff are so warm and friendly....they left a lasting impression! I would definitely stay in the Dingle Skelligs again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    beautiful location, staff absolutely lovely (apart from bar) , issues experienced easily rectified
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled very musty. Breakfast only average. Omelette v oily and raw green pepper in it. Spa too small. Difficult to get lounger / space. Spa towels some very old worn, stained and even ripped.Dingle home of Dingle Gin. Most pubs served/presented beautifully botanicals /Dingle Gin glasses etc. Not in hotel bar. Tiny piece of lemon, ice served in ordinary glass. Entertainment sat night in bar depressing, we went to bed!other guests we spoke to felt the same.

    Staff were lovely overall but bar staff didn't generally engage with guests. Could smile and look happier, though they were polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Our visit to this hotel was a very enjoyable ,and we
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing in our stay there to dislike.

    The whole experience was excellent for us. All staff were pleasant and most helpful on every occasion.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Excellent staff & hotel comforts . Best hotel in Kerry I’ve been to .
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival I was welcomed by a beautiful kind receptionist who made me feel an important guest and was most friendly. Upon checkout a similar experience by a different receptionist who was also equally courteous and helpful and friendly. Having been greeted with such a smile and asking how my day was as I was getting breakfast by hotel managers was a touch of class. The whole energy within the hotel was uplifting .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good really. A bit pricey I suppose but compared to other places we've stayed in Dingle its worth it.

    Comfortable. Nice atmosphere. Quiet rooms. Nice views and its in Dingle. Its not a 5 star hotel which is also good. Just left to get on with your stay. Pool is nice. Bar is nice. Just a good all round stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.4
    Room was very cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold. Shower caps missing from the little boxes. Not a big deal but shows room wasn't checked properly. Stains on bed clothes/ duvet cover. Not good enough for a 4 star hotel. Poor service at reception and very unfriendly . However , service at breakfast was brilliant and the food was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    The location of this hotel is excellent overlooking Dingle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of this hotel is excellent overlooking Dingle harbor. This is an extremely well run hotel with attentive staff and spotless accommodations. The restaurant is fantastic amazing seafood.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Perfection on every level!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Caryn at the front desk was an absolute treasure! Helped us with restaurant recommendations and accommodatted is with a second room when we showed up and realized we wanted another. She was wonderful! And the breakfast with the view....TO DIE FOR!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    Excellent Wedding venue with superb food, bedrooms dated and in need of some attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall while the hotel was clean and staff friendly the property is tired looking particularly the bedrooms

    Friendly staff, efficient checkin and out. Good bar service, excellent function was at wedding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    cold wet and windy in dingle in oct................................
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    october in ireland is always cold, last week very cold and wet and windy...........bedroom was cold.....heat set at summer levels, no individual room controls, see manor west in tralee, winds coming tro front doors, very bad..............sat in large function room............cold winds coming in from toilets area, emergency doors out there, people popping in and out for smokes.....need to improve this on poor days..............whole place feels dated and tired.............prices way too high for present offering..............door tab to room did not work properly...................sorry but needs super upgrade, not four stars.....not even 3 stars...........................maybe two................food was excellent...................

    location , super, good big hotel, easy to get lost...............bar was nice..........car parking good........too expensive.............................can any hotel make toast????

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Dingle was great; the hotel not as much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...boxed in by those parking a bit too close to our car. Hard to negotiate 5-point turns to get out. The bed was smaller than others we'd stayed at the other two weeks, and much pricier, so I'd say it was not worth the money spent. The pictures also make it seem as if the hotel is actually on the water, which it is not.

    Easy access to the town of Dingle. Semi-rural setting (i.e., cows out back). Plenty of parking but...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Staff excellent, breakfast very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit aged

    Staff excellent, breakfast very nice. Seemed geared towards families and seniors. Wish I'd remembered they had pool and spa. Looked beautiful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall comfortable - attending wedding in nearby hotel so had limited time in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast buffet was cold the first morning. Also tea and toast came too early and was cold by the time we were eating breakfast. Second morning we ordered breakfast from kitchen and it was lovely (fresh and hot)

    location was lovely. Room staff very friendly. rooms comfortable. Unfortunately did not get a chance to use the spa or pool facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast was lovely and the staff were fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At €250 for a basic room (which we didn't spend much time in as we were attending a wedding) we felt it was extremely poor value for money.

    The breakfast was lovely and the staff were fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice Hotel but Avoid When Events Are Scheduled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large wedding was taking place at the hotel and there was no parking available in the hotel parking lot. Had to park quite a ways down the road and lug our luggage quite a way to the hotel. they should hold spots for hotel guests. Also, wedding guests were staying in the hotel and quite noisy late into the night.

    Location was good for exploring Dingle and views over the countryside and water from the restaurant were beautiful. Rooms were clean and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Amazing Fairytale Wedding Chicago 9/15/2017
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fanstastic from reception when we stepped in . Friendly server , Bartenders & Management . Attended Chicago wedding truly amazing . Epic ❤️Thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    fab hotel, fab staff, fab food & fab location !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    super comfy beds , warm helpful staff, fabulous choice of breakfast - view from the dinning room breathtaking . would highly recommend this beautiful hotel . short walk to delightful dingle town .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    a gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit expensive but everything else perfect

    stayed here after doing the half marathon..loved this hotel. amazing food amazing views staff and room were 100%.. i would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant overall, the food was the only disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fry was a disappointment- cheap sausages, salty rashers. I had hoped for fresh local ingredients. I should have had the omelette. Also, the chicken wings from the bar were over priced for what they were - not even a tiny bit of salad or stick of celery with them!

    The buffet selection was very, very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay at a beautiful location. This hotel has stunning views of dingle bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super friendly and made us feel at home. Lots of stuff for kids to do like a kids club and pool. Also has some lovely areas for adults to relax and take in the stunning view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    I loved the outdoor hot tub and the breakfast was one of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been better mattress. Not great back was sore

    I loved the outdoor hot tub and the breakfast was one of the best ive had at any hotel would definitely return

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    4.6
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely not four star rting. Room was well below 4 star standard. My wife was unwell and there was no heating available. It was partly resolved by a small fan heater. For 250 Euro B&B not at all good value. Never again!

    Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.6
    Location, staff, breakfast and prices are 4 star but the room facilities and cleanliness are not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are tired and need upgrading. Rooms were not very clean. Rooms had broken items. (taps & shelving) Pool area is not very clean.

    Staff. Breakfast. Location. Parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location, staff were amazing, a few amenities missing and a breakfast that needs work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wall plugs next to beds, hotel was slightly overpriced, Breakfast: potatos were too salty, eggs were bland, salmon looked old (not fresh), too many pork related items and not enough variety (i.e. Turkey rashers for those who do not eat pork).

    Staff were helpful and pleasant, they seemed to know alot about the town of Dingle and helped point us in the right direction to certain activities. The Hotel was conveniently located and parking was easy. The view from the terrace at the back was amazing. It wasn't very windy so we got a chance to sit down and enjoy the view. The on-site spa was great, they had a large variety of massages as well as other treatments. Gaining entrance to the resteraunt during breakfast was quick and easy despite the hotel being quite busy. Juices at breakfast were nice and so was the coffee. The waiters were very attentive and helpful. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very warm even with windows open all night

    Fabulous hotel rooms clean and comfortable kids club excellent Breakfast very good lots of choice Staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.4
    Not the best value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was old and fairly run down. For the money, it should have been much nicer. Next time I will stay further away - maybe Killarney - and just drive in for the day.

    Breakfast was very good with good service. Dinner was excellent - great food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    I had phoned the hotel the week before our arrival to ask if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had phoned the hotel the week before our arrival to ask if we could check in early as we were going to a wedding & hoped to get ready in our room after a long drive. We arrived at 13.30 & unfortunately the room wasn't ready so we had to get ready in the leisure club.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.8
    Doesn't feel up to standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were cold and unwelcoming, They seemed a bit fed up. Rooms are seriously dated and not luxurious. Chose to stay here rather than other hotels in the town as a treat but would have been happier paying less for the same standard in the town. Ended up upgrading and paying extra for a nicer room because first room was old looking and had terrible view of roofs at the back of the hotel. Bar food was pretty miserable. Ordered the green curry and the chicken tasted cheap and plasticky and the sauce was completely tasteless! I also had breakfast brought to the room on our final day and it arrived cold (I understand the time delay in bringing it the room but freezing cold eggs are just gross). Just didn't cut it for the price. It wasn't the luxury weekend I was expecting.

    Room was clean and the restaurant food was very good. Good selection of tv channels and newly decorated rooms were more modern. Jacuzzi bath in the junior suite was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Overall we enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a cooked breakfast but it was not hot & we eat in the bar on Saturday evening, we thought it was very pricey & it was a very small portion, we were still hungry after it. We didn't like the shower combined with the bath, it's very dangerous one could easily slip while taking a shower.

    Location, Staff & View

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    The area around the hotel was beautiful and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms were very average for a 4 star hotel and way overpriced . The double beds were small and barely accommodated 2 people. There wasn't even a bottle of water in the room on arrival

    The area around the hotel was beautiful and the staff were nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Great weather, great break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpets in hallways and room MAY be getting a little dated. A bit pricey. No A/C.

    Breakfast - choice & quality. Location - great views over bay in fine weather. Reception staff. Dingle!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    this hotel epitomizes all that Dingle has to offer-- peace , tranquility and stunning scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleaning lady , though perfectly polite and courteous , knocked on our door way too early next morning .... 09;10 am ....... but this is nit-picking

    the decked area out back had the most beautiful and peaceful vista

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Too many children !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too many children ! Not that that's an issue but they were running everywhere and seemed to be allowed to access all areas. If people are coming for a quiet break it wouldn't suit!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Outstanding hotel. Staff are amazing!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff have to be the most pleasant we have ever met and were so welcoming from the moment we stepped through the door. Top marks well deserved. Room was fabulous and bed was super comfy. Breakfast was outstanding. Our only gripe if you could even call it that, was that car parking was limited but given that we were driving an American Dodge Ram maybe we shouldn't even be mentioning this.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Overall our stay was very enjoyable but the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little music would have been nice at night. There was a lack of athmosphere on both nights

    Overall our stay was very enjoyable but the staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Dingle's best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Excellent hotel with wonderful staff. First time stayed there and I believe it's not the last one. Also, the breakfast offering is so good, one would come for it only. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Incredibly kind staff; very family friendly; great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a very big and serious leak in the hotel meaning there was no water for showers, brushing teeth and flushing toilets. The hotel were very helpful about it though and offered the use of facilities in their sister hotel.

    The breakfast was amazing. The hotel is very family friendly. The staff were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Great food and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are fantastic, could not fault the service. Food is also excellent. Only downfall are the dated rooms,they are definitely priced too high for the standard they are currently at.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    A small piece of Heaven in the Dingle bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No slippers nor bathrobes in the room: not a big deal but in a such hotel you expect them without asking.

    Breakfast is just superb! The location is amazing!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic retreat to completely recharge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, it was perfect. Maybe a wee bit expensive.

    The breakfast selection and freshness is a bonus, staff excellent and just the energy in the place is wonderful. I defy anyone to go here and not recharge and feel great unless they are absolutely adamant to have a horrible time themselves!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay in a nice hotel - would come again but not during mid term break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leisure centre changing rooms for women are much too small and could have been cleaned a bit more

    Nice hotel, great location, very comfortable beds and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    5.4
    Not a 4*star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price they charge for one night I was expecting 4* luxury and instead got 2* basic Hotel is overpriced overated and outdated Food is bar was a rip off and I couldn't get over the ols fashioned bathrooms def not 4 star quality

    Breakfast was really good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.8
    Lovely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool changing rooms were looking old and tired and the towels there were very worn. Shower was not working in pool area. Pool area very cluttered with equipment and signs. Bar food disappointing. Crumbed codling was not nice at all.

    Breakfast was absolutely fabulous.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Excellent staff,food and beautiful view.👍🏻one of my favourite hotels I. My favourite part of Ireland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything the lady on reception yesterday morning was so friendly.well done her most of all on a wet horrible min morn👏🏻👏🏻

    Excellent breakfast but maybe instead of having to ask for fried eggs maybe have them out as they are part of an Irish breakfast👍🏻👍🏻

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    The food in the bar was delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise from surrounding bedrooms - lots of children running around and slamming of doors late at night, so it was hard to sleep at times. The room was also too warm and dry. After 3 days of open windows, and radiator on lowest setting, we got it just right, but by then it was time to go home. 😔

    The food in the bar was delicious. We didn't go anywhere else for our evening meals. The breakfasts were also fantastic, for the variety of choice and quality of food. The views of the bay from the breakfast room were spectacular. Reception staff and cleaners were all kind and helpful. The hotel was lovely and clean, and beautifully decorated throughout. Easy short walk into Dingle town, or straight onto the beach for walks around the bay. Lots to see and do, even out of season. Can't wait to return!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very family oriented so it can be a bit noisy if that bothers you.

    The bed was huge and so comfortable and we had an absolutely fabulous view from our room. It's only a few minutes walk from the town centre and there's beautiful walks around the hotel too. The outdoor hot tub in the spa is just magic!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.5
    Great location, great breakfast but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is dated and looks tired. Bar lacks atmosphere and is overpriced. Pricing per guest for rooms is not good value and this hotel is definitely overpriced for the facilities/decor provided.

    Breakfast was excellent, great choice. Great views from dining room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel in beautiful location with amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were exceptionally welcoming and obliging. At a time when the hotel was completely full, they really went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    4.6
    Not enjoyable -would not stay again an certainly would not recommend it to our friends for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much too expensive for the value (or lack of value)that we got. Even the dinner menu was far too expensive for quality of food.

    Location was good-but did not get a nice view for the price we paid. Looking out onto a boggy field.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    Very satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in November and found hotel a little cold especially in the open areas downstairs.

    Excellent facilities for families with children. Ate dinner in restaurant and food was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    Enjoyable break in comfortable surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thought a bottle or two of water in the bedroom on a daily basis would have been good and might have been expected for a 4 star hotel

    Generally a comfortable hotel with pleasant staff, good facilities and very convenient for Dingle itself.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no option to just have a starter in the restaurant, cheapest option is main course with tea/coffee. I ate a bit much at lunch and really a starter would have done. Admittedly I didn't ask to just have starter so maybe this would have been accommodated.

    How family friendly the hotel was my toddler had a ball crawling around the hotel and I never felt he was in the way. The breakfast was also a highlight

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.9
    Great setting and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double Bed was not comfortable and felt small, rooms were not hoovered well, if at all, during the stay.

    Bar Staff and reception were friendly and setting is stunning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.1
    The view from the dining room is spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A eight euro surcharge for steak on a forty five euro three course set menu is quite simply rip off Ireland rearing its ugly head head again.v ten euro surcharge for scallops is that head being given a new hat. That the food was paltry and mostly tasteless added to the sense of being taken for a ride. Being shown to a room with a full size and a twin size bed somewhat detracted from the whole romantic getaway vibe. That sort of thing is acceptable in hotels or two star hotels but at the prices being charged here, it smacks of wanting to squeeze every cent from customers that aren't expected back. The bedlinen was scratchy and stiff which didn't help. The pint of Guinness was perfect - but cost about as much as it does in the Shelbourne. Which is a five star hotel. In Dublin. Not a three star hotel in the backend of Kerry.

    The view from the dining room is spectacular. The staff are superb. The grounds are immaculate. If you don't mind a fifteen minute walk, it's pretty close to town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.3
    OVERPRICED
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a disgrace! €330 for 2 adults and a 5 year old - won't be recommending it. Location very good, views amazing but hotel is dated. Hotel needs money spent on it and with the prices that are being charged they should be well able to afford it. Always seems busy and only for the location & views they would have no customers. The staff are great too - would have to compliment them. I got a 3 bed villa in Mallorca for 2.5 nights for this price - a DISGRACE!

    The staff were very good - couldn't fault them, but it didn't compensate for the outrageous price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    wonderful facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bartenders were like busy robots talking more to each other than customers----not my experience anywhere else----the saving grace was a waitress named Siobhan (hope I spelled that right!) who was personable and effective ---she should run the bar and hire others just like her

    the room and facility were superb----clean and quiet the place was immaculate with great dining views

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast,could have been better, a small complaint but there is room for improvement.

    I was very happy with every thing really and would recommend this hotel to anybody.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    Peace and tranquility on Dingle Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who greeted us at reception was just a little frosty.

    A great breakfast and hard to find a more picturesque setting looking out on the tranquil waters of Dingle Bay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    unfortunately my husband got sick just as we arrived in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no fridge in the room to keep milk

    unfortunately my husband got sick just as we arrived in dingle and needed to see a doctor and later that night needed caredoc. staff at reception were great including Kristen who made a great effort with our 2 year old. staff at the creche were like our family away from home. my husband had to go to hospital in Dublin and we had to cut our stay short.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: