Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Doolin Holiday Homes

Doolin, Doolin, Ireland

#16 of 18 Holiday rentals in Doolin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 14 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Was great, spacious and all ensuites
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi, booking.com said there was free wifi but none available and caused some problems as was supposed to catch up on some work and was unable to do so. Although the accommodation was brilliant I would not book again without wifi, the office we not even able to print our boarding cards for return flight so we had to go into limerick to do this before we flew back from Shannon

    Was great, spacious and all ensuites

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Beds very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen chair with my daughter, who has mobility issue, collapsed under her on first morning. Kitchen chairs were very poor quality. Bird poo from overhanging nest at back door had not been removed and this created bad initial impression. Persistent smell from behind fridge was very unpleasant

    Beds very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall loved the house, amazing views, would recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable

    Lovely house, had everything we needed. Clean and comfortable. Beds not of a high standard, great views. Location meant walking to the village was difficult as no footpaths or street lights, but on the plus side was quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    It was fine a bit of a trek from the town of Doolin which required taxi's. The showers was boiling h
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was fine a bit of a trek from the town of Doolin which required taxi's. The showers was boiling hot and dangerous.

    it was fine a bit of a trek from the town of Doolin which required taxi's.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Location and price were fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heaters were electric storage heaters and took a while to warm up. The road was a little too narrow and busy to walk directly to the village but we found an alternative route that was a little longer but a lot safer for walking.

    Location and price were fabulous. The views were spectacular. The house was huge and the duvets and beds were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Actually, home was bigger than I thought, it was super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of Wi-Fi.

    Actually, home was bigger than I thought, it was super spacious for group of 6 people. Very nice living room area. Kitchen was ok, more stuff for preparing meals wouldn't hurt of course, but we didn't have any problems in preparing (almost) full Irish breakfast. Each room has its own bathroom, and there is also one extra toilet downstairs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washing line, no phone number for supervisor so we could collect keys. Number given on email was for an office that was closed for the weekend, luckily we have stayed here a few years ago so knew where to go to collect keys.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Great holiday home in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a coffee perculator and a bigger pot for cooking as well as more utensils (big spoons, scissors). A few things like tin foil and paper towels would have been nice. The dryer didn't dry 3/4 of the time, so a place to hang clothes would be a good addition.

    I loved the location. The house was big and beautiful. I liked the fact that we had a washer/dryer and dishwasher. There were showers and toilets in each bedroom. The view of the see and mountains and greenery were awesome. The beds were comfortable. I liked the open concept.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Best place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best place. Heaps of space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    i
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.9
    The house was very warm and in a nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It rained a lot when we were there and this seemed to cause a dripping noise in the wall of our bedroom. This seemed extra loud inside.

    The house was very warm and in a nice location. The house was clean and in excellent condition.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    2.9
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were in very poor condition (very old mattresses). The bedding was filthy

    .

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds are not comfortable and showers not great.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    Good location and facilities for 3 couples sharing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No grill pan in the oven and took us a couple of days to work out the hot water system.

    Good location and facilities for 3 couples sharing!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    7.1
    spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    a bit far from the village quite expensive a litre of milk and a complimentry bottle would be a nice touch

    spacious

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    6.3
    The extra charges after the booking fee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The extra charges after the booking fee.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: