Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Doolin 4 stars

Rivervale, Doolin, Ireland

#1 of 6 hotels in Doolin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was pitiful, no pressure.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful with our requests. Exceptional service! Excellent food. Room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came without toothpaste, frontdesk said none available. Visiting from U.S. so thought this was strange. Suggested coffee shop next which was closed and had to wait to purchase next a.m.

    Had dinner in Fitz’s restaurant, loved the food and excellent service. Breakfast at hotel was excellent. Staff were very attentive and extremely professional throughout our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could not have been any more helpful! There were lovely little bonus touches, like an Easter egg left for us in our room, fresh baked loaves of bread on check-out. The bar is lively and the music great - definitely try the food, fresh and delicious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system was not able to deal with the unusual extremely cold temperatures, but the staff supplied an extra radiator in the room which made it comfortable.

    The room was extremely comfortable and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a gorgeous little gem! I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends. Everything far exceeded our expectations and wished we were stayed longer. Check out the live, local musicians at the Pub! Fantastic!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rates were a little high and price was different than when I'd initially booked.

    The pub on the premises was great; very festive, young people playing fabulous trad music, great selection of whiskeys, good pints, fun menu and great food!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emma at the Front Desk was exceptional in every way. Her warm Irish welcome, helpful with all our needs and made our stay in the area extra special due to her wonderful suggestions of unique and unusual places to go and spots to see. We plan to return next year!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No thing could be better. Building work going on but didnt interfere in any way.

    The room was very comfortable and the heat regulated perfectly. It was great to have entertainment on site. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Lovely intimate feeling to the place. Breakfast freshly cooked. Couldnt find any fault will be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    New hotel of modern of unusual design, verry good value for money. Staff extremely helpfull. Room large with nice bathroom. Very comfortable. Food and beer were excellent with traditional Irish music thrown in!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location..close to boat for Aran island.. close to food and drink and Craig.. what more do you need

    Everything. Friendly staff ..warm hotel.. clean..on a good day view would be good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the best accommodation that I can remember having. The staff was considerate and constantly available for assistance. We would go back in an instant. I wish I would have stayed longer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to complain about.... we'll be back again....

    Perfectly located, rooms were hugh and beautifully decorated...., staff were very friendly and very helpful , nothing was a problem for them to assist us. Food was excellent in Fitzs bar, the seafood pie and cowder are to die for.... Jimmy Mac was brilliant at night with de trad music.... buy his cd its very good...would highly recommed hotel Doolin to anybody heading down to Doolin.... we were even sent home with some gorgeois homemade brown bread

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was cooked to perfection, the bar and food the night we stayed was brilliant but the best part of the stay was the professionalism of the staff Eimhin in the main desk was fabulous and the staff at Fitz’s bar were amazing as my 9 yr old said 10 out 10 all round Dad.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is really comfortable; hotel is very clean and modern. Breakfast is very good and hotel is very well organised. The fact that the bar/restaurant is attached but separate allows for instant entertainment on site but still does not impact on quiet hotel space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little pricey, but a pleasant experience. I would have liked more variety in food choices, but the food was tasty and well prepared.

    Staff was wonderful and caring! Room was beautifully decorated and comfortable. We also loved the fireplace and other common sitting areas. The lanterns along the walkway at night were also a nice touch. Loved the art work, too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their wifi was terrible. Couldn't get it to load anything.

    The staff at the front desk were so sweet. They walk you to your room and you also get complimentary bread when you check out. Everyone was really nice and the bar/restaurant has good food. Large room. Free parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Bar was a let down compared with rest of hotel. The food was basic in the evening, but dreadful at lunch time. The service was poor, all very rushed and the musician was just an old guy playing guitar quietly. Strongly recommend going up the road to two pubs with much better food and fantastic music

    Main Restaurant very good. The hotel was excellent, with very good service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water pressure in the shower (I have lots of big Irish hair) was a little disappointing.

    Absolutely beautiful place and VERY friendly and helpful staff. They were setting up for a wedding when we left and I wish I could have seen the end result. It looked like it was going to be a stunning venue!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was gorgeous. The location was good. Would have liked to stay longer to check out the area. Breakfast was very good and hotel staff was helpful, courteous and polite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't complain here, for the money this was a win

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, fresh and tasty! Walk next door to the pub for dinner. Fireplaces and patio in the lobby and courtyard are a nice touch

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, super friendly staff, spacious, comfortable room. Many thanks for the complimentary truffles for my husbands birthday which was a lovely surprise in our room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View out of room could have been better

    Food was superb. Best ever seafood chowder. Fantastic breakfast. The homemade treacle bread is wonderful. Great comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not great but we are not there for that and it's good enough to look up google maps and stuff

    Staff very helpful and friendly, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was that we happened to visit in the winter when most things were closed.

    The hotel staff helped me plan a surprise vow renewal for my husband and had recommendations for officiant and flowers. Our room was much bigger than expected and was the most comfortable bed out of the 6 hotels we stayed at during our vacation. The bartender was helpful with food recommendations and or meals were delicious. We loved the local beers offered, too. The proximity to the Cliffs of Moher can't be beat!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful evening meal. Very comfy beds. Quirky and friendly with some lovely touches, like the snug bar with serve yourself complimentary teas and coffees. And the hall lighting on ground floor at nighttime...lovely!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff did not have enough info on town. Visitor center in hotel closed. Both bars closed in hotel.

    It is a fabulous location, i would highly recommend. Fitzpatrick pub was attached. Unfortunately the town was dead due to off season. Many places closed. Breakfast was grea, they are all the same throufhout Ireland. So if your therr for a while it get a little old. If eould be nice to change it up a bit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really don't have any suggestions for improvement -- we had an amazing experience during our stay.

    For the Cliffs of Moher, you could not ask for a better location between a countryside B&B and a small Irish town so you'll actually have a few pubs to hit. Was very walkable around the town, they had an interior pathway for connected businesses and included a restaurant (though that was a little boring). Includes a free 1/2 pint at that restaurant also. Rooms were amazingly comfortable, great shower. High marks to the staff who were incredibly friendly throughout our stay!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff that went above and beyond for us upon arrival(Gretta)! Hotel is attached to the fitz's bar which had great trad music and lovely food.. hotel is a short drive to some of the most beautiful spots in Ireland.. Bedroom was gorgeous so nice and clean and ticked all the box's. Breakfast was scrumptious!!!!!!!! Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything. The decor, the room, the reception, the candles everywhere, the snug for residents, the breakfast, the gret pub next door (part of the hotel)...need I go on?

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggling to think of anything

    Great accommodation, sizeable room. Pleasant hotel with some generous extras. The bar in the hotel serves lovely food and has daily live music

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were a bit thin... and the room is in need of a paint job...scuffmarks were everywhere.

    The staff was excellent. Front desk ladies were very kind and helpful and the morning hostess for the breakfast room was especially helpful describing the menu items and making sure we had everything we needed. the breakfast itself was superb. I liked the pub and the music there that is connected to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was weird with a half glass door so the floor would get very wet.

    We loved the location! Very close to everything in Doolin and the Cliffs of Moher. The staff was super helpful and nice! We were also surprised by the included breakfast! Very good eggs Benedict as well as continental items. Parking was close which was great in the rain!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms v/ comfortable &spacious, .Breakfast was excellent and everthing was beautifully presented .Staff so pleasant and very helpful,we had a great few days there,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable, locatation of room poor, next to loud hand dryer. Lots of noise early on, the morning of the wedding. I would have loved a pool or somewhere to relax to enhance the stay

    Breakfast lovely. Nice location, friendly staff. Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did find the bed was a little firm for my liking.

    The room was beautifully appointed and spacious. The bed was huge. Staff were excellent and was nice to be taken up to the room with bag assistance.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alice at the front deak was an absolute delight, she was lovely to deal with!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes to extra flakey croissants, yes to extra comfy bed. Loved the hotel’s design - especially the little nooks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    every aspect of hotel is top class

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Second DAY NO COFFEE LEFT IN THE ROOM

    we were there to chill out. Room lovely and comfy. Breakfast fantastic just loved it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely room, very spacious. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was really homely and the staff couldn’t have been more helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff hospitality was amazing. The room was a great size. My only regret is we didn’t stay longer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful hotel, accomodations and staff were exceptional! Location is stunning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Breakfast and local info advise was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were a little stained and no wash clothes for the liquid soap

    The staff was extraordinary very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist Greta was lovely😀

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with lovely staff. Newly renovated and rooms clean and bright.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff walked us to our rooms. We were given their special cake on departure. Just a nice friendly hotel. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not central and lacked atmosphere

    The hotel is modern , clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure was not great

    Bed was comfy. Blonde receptionist was the best. Gave advice on how to get to next destination etc...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doolin is such a great town. There was great music at McCanns which was in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent! The room was lovely. Breakfast was wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, bar, music, excellent breakfast, really! excellent and good table service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very good

    Roomms were large and very comfortable. Great bar and entertainment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at Fitz restaurant bar was poor, rude and unfriendly!

    Comfortable beds and nice fireplace in lobby-sitting area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi connectivity

    Wifi was quite poor but otherwise hotel was nice-Doolin seems like a cute little town and hotel Doolin felt like the town centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very accommodating. I was on crutches. Reserved parking for me in front. Helped with luggage.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Contemporary comfort of hotel with traditional bar providing live music on the same premises.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff and location. Lovely setting, rooms very nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit expensive for the time of year.

    Ambience of the hotel friendly staff great food + music .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in 108 was v uncomfortable otherwise couldn't fault it

    The staff were extremely friendly the food was out of this world

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect

    My wife and i loved everything about this hotel location, comfort, staff everything was perfect. Will certainly return.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very accommodating. Lovely room & nice and warm.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too warm sometimes

    Great breakfast and location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely extra touches in the room and very helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner in the main bar wasn't as nice as I had hoped it would be for the price paid

    Breakfast was the highlight of the stay

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint is that I didn't book a longer stay.

    This is a beautiful, modern, eco-friendly place with "special, free touches".

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive for what is offered.

    Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, but is now looking tired and is ready for a refurbishment.

    spacious twin room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi a bit patchy

    Great location, friendly staff, delicious bar food. Good hot breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints,

    Perfect location, with a great pub and live Irish music right down the hallway! All good! ;)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We choosed the hotel for location and air conditioning but oops wrong information there is no ac in this hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard pillows.

    Location and clean hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The atmosphere was great, helpful staff and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When we arrived, it was the afternoon after a wedding had been held here. The front desk clerk Aoife told us that guests were checking out of all the rooms later than they should have and our room was not ready. The lobby was littered with used dishes and glassware and paper and napkins, etc. There was not a clean place to set down a cup of tea. (It was offered to us while we had to wait, but it never got brought to us). When I asked about going to get the tea from the restaurant myself after waiting so long, Aoife told me there would be a charge for me to go and get it myself. So we just did without. Both waiting areas were dirty, and the floors were also a mess. We were told they didn't have enough help. That was perfectly clear. After waiting beyond check-in time for our room we were then put in a room with one bed (I had paid for two beds for two single travelers) and was told that was so that we wouldn't have to wait any longer. How silly. Well we needed two beds, so we had to wait some more. When we got the keys to the new room, which was supposed to be ready, there were no towels, no toiletries, and no kleenex. Also there were no flat sheets on our bed, just the bottom sheet and a comforter!!! We were gravely disappointed. Not sure if the comforter covers had even been changed out. I picked this place because of Trip Advisor's good rating. By morning, when we were about to leave, the lobby had been cleaned up, and the manager Rachel offered us a sizeable discount on our room, so she did try to ease our disappointment. She was lovely. The place looks pretty good when its cleaned up.

    Breakfast was very tasty.

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: