Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dublin Citi Hotel of Temple Bar 3 stars

46 - 49 Dame Street, D2 Dublin, Ireland

#109 of 136 hotels in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 607 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly . The pool and faculties were very mod and clean . The food was excellent and night entertainment was great. I would stay there again .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Really good weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was way too hot. The window only opened slightly and we only had an electric fan. I think they should be air-conditioning for summer and a heated one for winter.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with professional and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was last minute booking so city center hotel more suited to tourists as beside Temple Bar. Noisy but good quality ear plugs are supplied which work very well.

    Staff very professional and helpful. Room very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Best location ever!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only bad thing is that they don't have air conditioning and it was quite hot this time of year

    the locations is excellent!!! The staff super nice. They have a bar that is super cool!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Despite naff bathroom would stay again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Naff bathroom. Had to change rooms as could not access shower! Why do hotel bathroom sinks always have the plug missing........ 2nd room had overhead shower which don’t suit people who are vertically challenged. Bathrooms need a refurb.

    Comfy Bed. Location excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Great staff! Tiny rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For paying nearly 200 € for the room for a one night stay was not worth it. Breakfast wasn’t even included in this price.The rooms are very small and it’s hard to get around them. Two people trying to get ready in the morning not great. The decor is not the best either needs updated. It says parking provided but we had to drive a mile or so to leave our car in a paid parking space! The hotel give you a discount but I still think paying nearly 200 € on a room & then having to pay 18€ to park the car is not great maybe should have been included in the price.

    When checking in the receptionist was super friendly and went out of his way to find us the best transport method going to the RDS arena, he was very welcoming and I feel he deserves a mention! The room was nice and warm and bed was comfortable. Ear plugs provided in rooms as there is a noisy pub but thankfully we were put in a room that blocked out the noise!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.0
    Location was great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtain rod in the shower fell down, twice. We reported it, and they put it back up very loosely, so it fell down again. Even worse, the loose door handle on the inside of the door came off in our hands. We were able to reattach it in order to leave the room, and immediately reported it to the front desk before coming to dinner. When we came back, instead of being fixed, the handle was just gone. So we could not exit the room. Good thing there wasn't a fire. It still wasn't fixed when we left: the only way we could exit was to call the desk and have them send someone up to open it from the outside. Outrageous! and they didn't even offer us a discount afterwards.

    Location was great. We also really liked being able to open the window and let in the fresh night air.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, helpful staff, small rooms, risk of noise but overall great for a quick stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Admittedly, I was disappointed with the room size regarding what I paid for my one night stay. Visitors should be warned, the area can get noisy at night. It didn't effect us but might affect some.

    The beds were very comfortable with extra pillows on the singles. The location is excellent for tourists as it's located around the corner from Temple Bar and walking distance to lots of hot spots.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was unbearably hot. No air conditioning in room and we were on third floor which seemed hotter

    Great location and next to Trinity Bar with music ever night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Expensive for what it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very expensive for the room due to everything being quite outdated, also it was described as having '3 floor bar' it was really just a pub, still pleasant though

    Great location, Staff where pleasant and rooms where tidied well, wasnt loud even though we where staying in the hub of it all so could still get some sleep after we had been out

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but far too noisy
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is directly above a noisy pub and, as a light sleeper, I had very little sleep. The smoke alarm on the ceiling that kept emitting a strobe like pulse of light every 20 seconds didn’t help.

    clean room. Good shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Friendly ans professional staff member and very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower space is extremely small to have a shower without opening the shower doors.

    Friendly ans professional staff member and very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    Ok, not ideal when you have to get up at 6am for work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not a place to have a quiet relax. The pubs and bars go for hours and hours and can keep You are awake until the early hours. The hotel does supply earplugs but the vibrations can be annoying

    The location is right in town but has negative links to that too. Staff nice and helpful,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location, right at city centre, a few minutes walk...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extremelly small room. Dirty windows. Not possible to open windows. Bad view. Old furniture. Cold room with no possibility to adjust heating. Sometimes noisy - no sound insulation at all. Fixed breakfast plates, few options, no buffet. No freely available power-plug adaptors - only for purchasing.

    Excellent location, right at city centre, a few minutes walk from everything. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    OK if you don't mind being kept awake by the noise of the area. Great Location though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows were so thin we could hear everything that was going on outside our room and in the bars surrounding. This could also be a big problem in colder weather, though the radiator worked great.

    Located right in the centre of Temple Bar, making surrounding areas easy to get to without need for public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.8
    not great at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bar right underneath the hotel, extremely loud and the band is loud as well. after it finishes around 3 am the vacuuming starts up and seemingly never ends. bathroom is extremely outdated and fit for small children only as if you are an average size you will not fit in the shower.

    Nice staff good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Great stay, perfect location, we would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was not the best, but it was certainly acceptable.

    The location was perfect. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to see. We found good food, drinks and music near the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location - perfect for a night out in Dublin Temple Bar and really friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small but functional

    Beds really comfortable and perfect for a weekend at the rugby - great location in the middle of everything for a night out The staff were really friendly and helpful and the adjoining Temple Bar staff were fantastic, looked after us all night and gave priority to hotel customers when queuing to get in and at the bar - couldn’t ask for a better service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.2
    Unsafe, sleepless and uncomfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't feel very safe staying here. It seems to be quite an old building and the electrics leave something to be desired. The onsite team prop open fire doors and the fire exit routes were blocked with chairs. Chinsey decoration and everything but the bedside lamp seemed to be broken (even that was on its way out). The streets were quite quiet when I stayed (because of bad weather) but the presence of complimentary ear plugs next to my kettle wasn't very reassuring! Owners should put more money and care into making the property safe and comfortable rather than trying to make more money by advertising for their restaurant on every spare space on the wall in the guest rooms.

    The wifi was good. Otherwise not much good to report. The restaurant/bar was closed during my stay (due to inclement weather) but the menu looked ok. The team were friendly enough on arrival but didn't put any particular effort in beyond that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    The best hotel !
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff.. very friendly .. The pub downstairs is the best in Temple Bar .. Live music everyday.. Great food.. you will never bored in that place !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a bad complaint but it was nearly too warm to sleep

    Everything!! Perfect location just a short stroll from Olympia theatre and the rooms were fab so modern and nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Great spot for a trip to the Olympia , small room but location is winner, very central, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noisy, street noise, but room was warm,clean and comfy. The lift was not functioning later that night. Complimentary Irish coffee is alway a plus..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Very happy experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't turn off the blind narration on the tv. However I didn't ask how to. Tried to work it out myself but some of the buttons on the remote did not work

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Very Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My second time to stay here and it is ideal for a night out in Dublin. Great value for money. Rooms are well equipped and spotless. A big thank you to Milan on reception who does an excellent job looking after his guests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.8
    Great location but very noisy on main road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy being on a main road, room smelt musty & smoky, room was quite small.

    The location central to everything and lovely full Irish breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator wasn't working.

    My room wasn't located directly outside the city so it was nice and quiet - was so easy to get to sleep. Bed was comfy. The lighting in the room was brilliant. The shower and bathroom in general was nice. Recepionist was friendly, professional and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.1
    No frills place to flop for a night on the town. Perfect for dudes, your girlfriend will NOT like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator did not work, to get to the first floor room I had to lug my bags up 20+ stairs and three landings. Price was also too much for the small size of the room.

    Location can’t be beat. Walk to temple bar, grafton street, all the fun pubs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.4
    9.30 and 10am cleaning staff came into our room unannounced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    9.30 and 10am cleaning staff came into our room unannounced. Is this a way of getting you out earlier??? They made so much noise throwing bales of sheets and towels outside the door. When we were ready to leave at 1120am we were met with a Hoover outside the door that we had to walk around. Then the lift was broken so had to carry bags 3 flights down!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    So central!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to put in details that were submitted to booking.com already into a tablet at reception again (frustrating introduction before you even get key) Breakfast big but not very hot

    Right in centre of town Very compy Good facilities in room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.0
    Restless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a terrible quality, the rooms are completely unisolated from the Sounds outside, knowing its a busy area you can deal with a little sound But in this case you could hear everything from outside in your room. Terrible experience

    Service at reception And clean bed And towels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Very nice, location was brilliant but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some channels on the tv had audio description. Our phone wasn’t working so had to walk down to reception to ask for help. They responded with ‘I don’t know it happens sometimes’ and that was it. With the amount we were paying it would be nice for someone to show a little more concern.

    The bathrooms were beautifully modern. The shower/bath were perfect temperature and size. Beds very comfy and the double bed was a good size for two people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice boutique hotel in downtown Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main door is locked at 12:30am, so you must hope someone is in reception.

    Nice comfortable little hotel in a great location on one of Dublin's most important streets. Lovely bar and restaurant downstairs, all the main attractions within walking distance. Good value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    Location and the fact that you could use a nice upmarket gym...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kettle in the room was not working so i couldnt have a cup of tea

    Location and the fact that you could use a nice upmarket gym closeby was fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    Great place for one or two nights, but wouldn't stay for an extended time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small, possibly the smallest we've ever stayed in. I'd expected a small room since it was in a historic building but it was still surprising just how small it was. The bed took up most of the space (and it was only a double) and I lost count of how many times I banged my shin on the wooden posts at the end of the bed that weren't very visible as I tried to maneuver around the room. Two people trying to walk around and get ready in the morning took some dancing around each other, which was amusing for one night but would have gotten annoying for a longer stay. The bathroom was a decent size though, and even had a tub. The bed was plain and not super comfortable, and creaked and squeaked every time we rolled over.

    The location can't be beat. We only had 25 hours in Dublin and wanted to stay in the heart of the city to make the most of our time. We walked everywhere and saw Trinity College (Book of Kells), Grafton Street, Temple Bar, Dublin Castle, Molly Malone statue, and Saint Patrick's Cathedral. The classic Irish pub attached to the hotel on the ground floor was a nice perk, but we ended up eating and drinking just down the street in the Temple Bar district. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was clean. For the price and location we were very happy with our short stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Will definitely try to stay here again next year on our annual trip to Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really!! may be a little noisy for a quiet stay in Dublin, but given that the Hotel is pretty much in Temple Bar it was spot on for us and equally as good to other similar hotels we have stayed in, if not better!

    We were a large group of 14No, all rooms were made available on mass at check in which was very handy. We had reserved a table in advance for the footy on arrival and the staff at the Trinity Bar had laid on some finger food as requested. This came at half time and was excellent value in a great spot with plenty of TV's. Bar is great for sports and lively at night which suited us a treat. We will definitely stay here again :-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Very central and I needed a hotel near the Olympia Theatre,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing drastic to report.

    Very central and I needed a hotel near the Olympia Theatre, great music in the bar. I was travelling alone but never felt it. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Would have been a great stay if only we had a room card and room service was working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The machine that makes the room cards was broken so we couldn't get into our room without getting a member of staff to escort us and let us in. The staff were also very vocal about what an inconvience this was for them. At one point one of the staff told us to just leave our room door open after we left because they didn't want to have to let us in again. We weren't prepared to leave our stuff completely unprotected and they shouldn't have expected us to. Also room service wasn't working and not all the TV channels were working but staff were so flustered it didn't feel worth asking them to fix it. Also the 'double' bed was just two singles pushed together. The dip that makes in between isn't great. I'd much prefer a regular double bed.

    Breakfast was excellent and room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Would stay again but perhaps ask for a room less affected by the loud music in the bar on ground fl
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was 1st floor above the huge bar on ground floor. Very difficult sleeping given live music downstairs every night.

    Loved the location. Loved the building. Loved the quaint room. Adored the huge clean bathroom. Loved friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location, super staff, comfy and clean room and bed, terrible bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was TERRIBLE! Everything at the hotel was good -except the bathroom - the toilet handle stuck in with a large nail, floor tiles need fixing and the bath was terrible - it really needs a proper fix up - replace and fit it properly. It was however clean!

    The staff were excellent and the location great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    2.5
    very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was old not clean parking a joke staff barely able to speak English, room was small so noisy unable to get to sleep. TV wasn't working an toilet had flushing problem

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.0
    We expected better for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for our joint 40th birthdays but the pictures of the room on the website are very misleading. The rooms were very small and no facilities like air con fridge etc, ear plugs were provided as as the night time noise was hurrendous.

    It was in prime location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not feel the property was worth £200 per night despite being in a perfect location. Tiny room, very hot, cracked and damaged floor tiles in the bathroom. Wouldn’t stay again for that price. Staff where nice though.

    Excellent location, nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    First Dublin Trip, Can't wait to go back...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First ever trip to Dublin, the hotel was very good the location was perfect as it was very close to Temple Bar so lively & lots to do... The Trinity Bar located at the Hotel was excellent I had a lovely Steak dinner & a few pints of Guinness & then was entertained by the live music which according to the advertisement is every night of the week...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.6
    Absolutely nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in, very noisy, smalll and pokey, the television didn't work and the staff couldn't have cared less! And unfortunately terribly overpriced, all round shocking

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Very nice place and if I could get a larger room/shower I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The parking is in a garage a few blocks away which made it difficult for moving luggage around. The room was smaller than I prefer but it was expected. The shower was so small I don't believe a man would fit in it as I had to open the doors and turn sideways to wash my hair.

    The bed were sleepable but certainly not extremely comfortable. The staff at the hotel were very nice and polite. The staff at the attached bar were amazing. I originally went with a friend but she had to leave early and I was stuck in Dublin by my self. The staff was very attentive to me being a single girl in the bar and made me feel very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.8
    may just be that Dublin is much more expensive than Belfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    may just be that Dublin is much more expensive than Belfast. no AC, small beds, kind og dingy and noisy. However, we were checked in early, enjoyed breakfast and the staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    I liked the location and the fact there was a bar on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the fact that the hotel lift had a sign on it to say it can be faulty at times so its better to use the stairs. Im asthmatic and my mum is severely asthmatic so we had to use the lift to get to our room and we were concerned each time we would get stuck.

    I liked the location and the fact there was a bar on the side of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    I was impressed with the staff who dealt very quickly with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the initial room as it was very noisey due to either plumbing or heating . The room was also a strange shape leaving very little room between beds along with little space to put items next to the bed..

    I was impressed with the staff who dealt very quickly with any issues that cropped up whilst we were there .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    3.3
    Worst ever hotel we have stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny with hardly any room to move around. The tiles on the bathroom floor were all broken and rather dangerous. None of the lamps worked. All in all the place is a dump

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Very Good Choice
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Hallo, staff very friendly and helpful .Discount for car park very good nearly 50 %and is two steps away . All in all Very Good. And just to add I am working in Hospitality nearly 20 year's. Best Regards to all Staff in the Dublin Citi Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    2.5
    Awful from start to finish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no car park. Paid 40 euro to park in a car park over night. I then asked were was the swimming pool. He said it wasn't on site, short walk away. Even though the pictures on the website had the pool in the hotel. Me and my husband stayed here for our first wedding a anniversary. Nothing romantic about it. So definitely won't be back. Ridiculously dear and that didn't include breakfast. The noise on the main street you could hardly sleep.

    The only thing we liked was walking around the tourist attractions all day. The hotel not impressed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a great location within walking distance of much that we wanted to do. Close to bus stop for hop on hop off. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    Single weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sloping inclined floor that causes inclined bed and wc, lack of cleaning in the room floor moquettes, impossible to open the window and so the air of the room cannot flow..

    Courtesy of the staff, position

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.5
    Horrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived with my family we were greeted with two single beds and I was told that's what I booked so I would have to deal with it or pay extra for beds! I was told by the reception that I had only booked one child when I was able to show proof from my e-mail I had booked two children he then stated I had not entered there ages so that's why we where giving this room with two single beds!! barring in mind I had entered both of my children's ages when booking they tried to say I didn't, regardless of what ages I had entered how in earth was two single beds gonna cater for a family of 4? Kids were so disappointed such a waste of a trip will never be back.

    Not happy at all with my stay here will never be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Reds on pre-season tour 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    All of it! Great central hotel,bars disco on ground floors,food great and staff so polite. Rooms well maintained and a different flower on windowsill everyday!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Wow, amazing staff at the hotel and the adjacent bar/resturant! Great location!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not having a mini fridge in our room.

    My husband and I along with our 28moth old had to find very last minute accommodations for our stay in Ireland. We found the Dublin Citi Hotel of Temple Bar. The hotel itself is old and charming. We were treated amazingly well by the staff at the hotel and the staff at the adjacent bar/restaurant. I have to thank Phillip the GM at the Trinity Bar and Hotel, who everyday made sure that we were happy and took care of any needs that we had. Also, Natasha, Shannon and especially Ruth took care of us daily. Daniel the hotel manager and Odair at the front desk also made sure all of needs were taken care of. Only because we were traveling with a toddler it would have been helpful to have a mini-fridge in our room. Other than that all of the staff were wonderful even the housekeepers were great. My husband and I are older parents and have traveled the world. We have never been taken care of as well as we were by the Dublin Citi Hotel/Trinity Bar. Thank you to all of you that made such a huge difference in our family trip. The staff are lovely, very personable and truly cared about making our stay something that we we always remember!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Poor nights sleep poor rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door lock broken never got sorted for the massive cost the room was small beds uncomfortable and very very noisy. For over 200 a night I would expect a lot better seriously better off using air bnb

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Awesome location, staff uber friendly, nice clean and comfy bedrooms.... will be back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got stuck in the lift ... but no drama's, it takes you back to the ground floor when it breaks.

    Trinity Bar attached to the hotel is awesome to chill outside and make friends with the locals !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location but very basic budget type hotel that bills itself as luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was incredibly hot with no air conditioning. We had one fan that worked and I requested another-it was the last in the hotel and it was broken. Also the room was ridiculously tiny-kept tripping over my suitcase on the floor.And there was a safety issue as well. My daughter wanted to sleep in the single bed by the window because it was so hot-unfortunately the window ran along side her bed (3 floors up!) and opened fully-not sure how that passed code.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is wonderful heritage building with a great location and a great staff. It can be a little loud due to all the bar/pub traffic on the main street, but they helpfully provide earplugs!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    Do NOT stay in 308
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel expected room small but not a box room. Temperature in the room was unbearable so we had to have window open but the noise was something else. The lift still isn't working!!!!!!

    Location is excellent. Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Great Location, Great Hotel, Very Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was excellent. A lively bar is on the ground floor, but we couldn't hear anything in our room. The room was clean and tidy, ideal for a long weekend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    2.9
    They did not disclose not having air conditioning it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not disclose not having air conditioning it was sweltering hot, we had to check out early and come home because no other hotels were available. This hotel should be dropped from booking until this is corrected. The rooms were called luxurious we stayed in rooms 201 and 302 and this was far from the case. The elavator had a warning on it that basically said it was safer to use the stairs.( I would some up this hotel as buyer beware stay away)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.8
    Good things: the hotel is in a really location, very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad things: the condition of the hotel is not so good, the shower is tiny, plus the shower drain was not working so we had to stop the water a couple of times while showering, wall paint is cracking, elevator is not reliable; the room is really small, there's no space to fully open your luggage; the room had no air conditioning so we had to keep the windows open and the noise of the street bars is very loud (so I don't recommend going there during summer); the pool and sauna are not located in the same building (that was never mentioned anywhere in the website); and lastly, when we let the staff know about the shower drain they didn't fix it nor changed our room.

    Good things: the hotel is in a really location, very close to Temple Bar neighborhood and the bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great! Very close to all popular restaurants and bars. Personels are friendly and helpful. Sport center is free for hotel guests. As summary, it is a good option if you want to discover the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    Great Location, Great Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was okay the bathroom had mould on the walls and a door wouldn't lock but the bed was comfortable and the rest of the room was fine. The location made up for it we spent most of our time outside in shops and bars.

    The Restaurant was fantastic, the special steak on the stone was one of the nicest steaks I have ever ate, bar staff were friendly and the location was perfect for me and my girlfriend just around the corner from all the bars and nightclub and a 5 minute walk from the major shopping centres.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Central, friendly and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place could do with a lick of paint here and there - it's a bit tired looking.

    Central location. Excellent facilities. Plenty of towels and coffee/tea making facilities. The place has a leisure centre and pool, sauna etc. The picture is the view from one of my two windows, looking towards Trinity University College Dublin.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Temple Bar experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being smack in the centre of everything means there is a lot of street noise but ear plugs are provided, it's a small price to pay for such a great place to stay.

    Everything was great. Location is perfect and the staff are extra helpful and friendly. The bar serves the most amazing meals and the live music was brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.8
    Location top. Roomsize flop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really small for €100 per person/night. The shower was so small that an overweighted person could literally not enter. It was not possible to rent a power adapter. We had to buy one.

    Breakfast is not included but can be taken in the "inhouse" pub Trinity Pub which is very good. Location of hotel is top: just in the middle of the hot center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.4
    Location excellent - noisy but We liked the buzz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift not working most of the time with steep stairs to a third floor. Meant my wife could only go to her room once a day. Minimal toiletries Sheets did not fit the bed Room small and tatty carpet Kettle in dangerous and awkward location Window pane with starred glass Continental breakfast not worth eating (Went across the road to cafe after that) Overpriced - not the quality and care I would expect - though staff helpful. No wonder they demand full payment up front! Less likely to use booking dot com in future - the way you calculate your average review above gives a skewed impression.

    Location excellent - noisy but We liked the buzz. Cleanliness good and shower good Bed was comfortable Wider Irish hospitality was great. Staff tried their best in difficult circumstances

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.8
    Alright for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken door handle, open fuse box in middle of the room, bathroom wasn't very clean looking and looked battered, doesn't look like the pictures However the bar was good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.6
    For little people only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty and outdated I'm slim build thirteen stone and I was barely able to fit in the shower it's the smallest I've ever seen I won't be staying again

    Location was good bar atmosphere was relaxing and friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Hotel was lovely and clean the staff was very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was lovely and clean the staff was very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent the location is fantastic we loved our trip and will go back again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice Hotel with really comfy rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice Hotel with really comfy rooms! Temple Bar is the perfect place to be for young tourists, and the staff at the reception is very helpful with recommondations. (:

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Brilliant night in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was well overpriced for two single beds €249. the bedroom decor was a bit out of date could do with a makeover. The bathroom needs a serious makeover

    Location was excellent staff are lovely and friendly and polite pub next door was excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: