Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Dunloe Hotel & Gardens 5 stars

Beaufort,Gap of Dunloe, Kerry Killarney, Ireland

#16 of 42 hotels in Killarney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    10
    Amazing relax moment. Definitely we'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely Place, Excellent locations and views, our room was huge and clean, the staff was really friendly and helpful, all the amenities and the leisure stuff, no complains about it. For the family looks really good and for a couple is a perfect spot to have a really private and romantic moment. My wife and I love it...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    10
    We stayed at the hotel we our one year old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at the hotel we our one year old. We had a fabulous 2 night stay. The facilitates for children were excellent. The food was amazing and all the staff we met from when we arrived until we left were so lovely. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Twin / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault the hotel but if there was one thing it's far out from killarney town but a taxi to town is 15 to 18 euro and the reception was good in calling a taxi for me

    The bed was so comfy and the hotel is really nice will stay again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    The food in the Restaurant was exceptional and probably the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The superior bedroom decor was a bit "dated" but we appreciate that this is a matter of taste. We thought the tartan, blue and burgundy colour scheme was way out of kilter with the stunning foyer/library and restaurant. The room itself was very ordinary for a five star and there wasn't much attention to detail - there's no stocked minibar and there wasn't a coffee machine or kettle - there was nothing really in the room that you wouldn't have in a decent 4 star hotel. There's definitely not a five star feel once you leave the communal parts of the hotel. The pool area is quite limited too with no jacuzzi and a fairly small sauna and steam room. There was modern equipment in the gym but it's just off the pool area and extremely small. I mistakenly thought I had breakfast included but didn't so the €290 room only rate did seem a bit on the steep side if you're to add the buffet breakfast at €20 a head.

    The food in the Restaurant was exceptional and probably the best I've had in any hotel and very reasonably priced for the quality. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The views and scenery were wonderful with a picture-perfect view of the Gap of Dunloe from our bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Very comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps music in the swimming pool area. No bar food

    Very comfy beds...pony trekking..the view of the gap from the restaurant. Great facilities for kids

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Purely wonderful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden Twin / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son and I didn’t realize that once the sun went down we needed to keep the sliding glass door closed because of knats that love to gather at the lights. Sorry for our ignorance but in case there are more like us I would recommend a “heads up” to your guests !

    Meals were wonderful, if there was a more powerful word I would use it ... staff, room was also pure greatness! The grounds had s big influence on my pleasure with your hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast experience let down hotel and the 5 star experience we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Twin / Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked to have had a better experience for my 25th wedding anniversity

    The hotel and staff were great and over all the ambuance was good. The breakfast for a 5 star hotel realy let it down. Children running around spilling honey and under your feet. Queing for breakfast, running out of glasses and different foods. My wife had a omlet and it had grit in it and she had to spit it out. My chair was taken when i went to Q for breakfast. Table next to us one morning had nutella all over the table chairs and on the floor. 5 star should be something special and this was not, I would call it a cattle mart. It was our 25th wedding anniversity and the breakfast experience put us off ever going back. I have stayed in a few 5 star hotels in Ireland and this was the worst breakfast experience i ever got.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and restorative
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Twin / Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only small comment: The fried breakfast would have been much better if guests could have ordered individually - as we have experienced in other hotels in Ireland - rather than take bacon, sausages etc. from trays buffet style. Otherwise breakfast was fab, like the other meals we had at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall we were satisfied with our stay but lacking a little in atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was made up badly the first night with sheet not fitting. Very unusual for a 5 star hotel

    The restaurant for breakfast is amazing with fabulous views! Staff are friendly and very attentive. Horse-riding was a real bonus and catered for very well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel and grounds superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Twin / Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning (was 32 degrees outside!) Breakfast not included in the price with the site we booked on which was really annoying for us and meant we had to pay €40 per day for us both or travel to eat out of the hotel. At over €200 per night breakfast should be a given irrelevant of the booking location

    Amazing grounds with plenty to do Wonderful swimming pool The rooms are very very comfortable Staff can do enough to help you and any requests we made for the room (kettle/fan) were instant Breakfast is exceptional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    9.6
    Excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Twin / Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was very cold.

    Excellent food. Super breakfast. Pony rides

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Twin / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool close at 8pm.

    Beautiful location. We're tasty food and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    We absolutely loved staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely loved staying here. Such a beautiful location. The kids really loved the pony rides & playground. Will be back again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    The estate is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Twin / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little more than my binder but still great value for the facilities provided

    The estate is beautiful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    All great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Twin / Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like some portable luggage holders

    All great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    We love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Everything, excellent property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Twin / Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was a very beautiful property

    Everything, excellent property

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Great facilities for kids, beautiful grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Twin / Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was a bit cold

    Great facilities for kids, beautiful grounds. Food was excellent. Really helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely grounds, pool, horses, good location, rooms very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to consume food/snacks in the bar area

    Lovely grounds, pool, horses, good location, rooms very spacious

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Twin / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable staff were all very frie food was very nice facilities for families were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Twin / Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and service excellent for families

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    It’s in a beautiful setting, accommodating all age groups. The views and the gardens are beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every staff member was very friendly and very helpful, nothing was a trouble.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Unbelievable location and stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Twin / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievable location and stunning views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    good Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Twin / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    swimming pool is ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel and grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel and grounds. Food was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    No tea coffee facilites in the bed room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Twin / Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee facilites in the bed room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    The room was lovely and the view is gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Twin / Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely and the view is gorgeous. The staff are very friendly and the pool facilities are great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot

    The food was beautifully cooked and the room was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly, the location amazing and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charging 4.50 or 5 euro for a bread basket before a meal which wasn't even asked for is a bit unnecessary and is unexpected for a 5* hotel

    The staff were very friendly, the location amazing and the free activities were a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    The overall service & experience was out of the world...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The overall service & experience was out of the world again :-) Food was excellent as always! And the staff went out of their way to make our little boys birthday special!! We're looking forward coming back next year!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.6
    The location, the views and the comfort of the room were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we didn't like but a few areas that could be considered. There could have been tea making facilities in the room, perhaps bikes to hire in the hotel and a courtesy bus to the town of Killarney.

    The location, the views and the comfort of the room were great.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Going up on elevator,we saw lot of old unused pipes thrown away on the roof and it looked really bad. Flowers in the rooms should be changed since it was dying. Same thing on the terrase. These are small things, but they look bad.

    Hotel is amazing. It is 5 star hotel but very frendly, warm, not official and cold place. Loved decoration of our room and space, room was really big. Bed was very comfortable. Food is very yummy and staff is really frendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful park and nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is in some parts already a little bit old fashioned. Pool area looks better in photos then in real.

    Beautiful park and nature. We loved horse riding!

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    All the staff were very friendly and helpful from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had 2 tv's which was lovely but when you turned one off the other came on so maybe they could have different remotes as could take up to 10 minutes to turn them off! Although funny one of them was very loud and we worried we were waking our neighbours.

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful from the cleaners to the reception staff. The restaurant staff couldn't do enough for you.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    This hotel has all the comforts, elegance and choice that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel has all the comforts, elegance and choice that comes with a 5-star but retains a lovely warmth and friendliness that can sometimes get lost in 5-star resorts. The value for money was a real treat with the price of the room, the dinner and the wines. After staying in most hotels in Killarney, this one topped them all for an overall experience and price for the same. The hotel is perfect for a relaxing getaway break to recharge and enjoy the beautiful views, hotel and dining. We saw that families there also had a great experience as the hotel even has a playroom/games room for the younger guests. Even canine family members were welcome as one wing of the hotel seems to be dedicated to dog guests and their owners. The hotel is large but very capable of dealing with full capacity, I've never seen a more impressive staff/guest ratio than here. All staff were so accommodating and friendly, they were the warmest hotel staff I've met in Ireland! The room was beautiful and the balcony view across the Gap was stunning (it isn't close to the town so for those seeking Killarney night life a taxi would be needed). This is now the top hotel for us to book in Killarney and we are looking forward to the hotel reopening in Spring so that we can visit again. Well done to all working in The Dunloe, you have brought a new level of hospitality and service to our Irish hotels.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Very beautiful area - service - friendliness -EVERYTHING was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had a hard time finding it even with our GPS; however it was later in the evening and dark.

    Very beautiful area - service - friendliness -EVERYTHING was excellent

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Free horse rides could be longer, kids really enjoyed it but the rides were short.

    Everything was great. Lovely property, great restaurant, staff was very nice and helpful. Beautiful indoor pool. Kids had fun feeding the horses grazing in the front yard.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    9.6
    The best Irish hotel we have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Having to leave.

    The best Irish hotel we have ever stayed in. We planned on using the hotel as a base for 3 days touring but we never left the grounds after arriving. There was so much to do and the kids had a great time.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    It is the mark of a great hotel that even though we stayed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is the mark of a great hotel that even though we stayed during appalling weather, we still had the best time! Hospitality as it should be. We were made so welcome, and the facilities for our guide dog in training were second to none. We'll be back!

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    It was very quite at night no banging of doors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were told at time of booking that our room faced on to gap of dunloe but it was the opposite side we were facing onto the swimming pool and no reduction in price I would have expected some reduction in price.

    It was very quite at night no banging of doors. The food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    For a 5Star hotel I think there could have been more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a 5Star hotel I think there could have been more restrictions in terms of children in the bar restaurant at night. I don't think it unreasonable to expect to have dinner without screaming kids running around the area. This could also apply to the pool area at certain times for adults only quiet times. It felt a little like Butlins at times which I'm sure is far from the intention. Suggest no children in Bar Restaurant after 8.30pm and before 10am and after 6pm in the pool. It would improve things considerably for those without kids looking to relax after all we are paying guests too.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    The location and the surroundings are beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The location and the surroundings are beautiful. The grounds are very well-kept and a lovely addition were the horses and sheep . The service was impeccable .

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent staff, very friendly and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked to have been able to sit in lounge with our dog, away from dining areas obviously. Didn't want to leave our dog in the room unattended, but wanted to enjoy the atmosphere of the lounge.

    Excellent staff, very friendly and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.6
    The facilities on site were excellent for children .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The swimming pool had a lot of hair in it . Our hands and our swimming goggles were covered in it . I spoke to a member of staff at reception and was told that swimming hats are not compulsory but they should be !

    The facilities on site were excellent for children . The staff we very helpful and friendly. The food in the restaurant was excellent for adults and children.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.5
    Horse riding - too short however!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To queue for poached eggs. Breakfast a little manic. Queues for breakfast blocks tea/coffee area, juice and fruit. Not good

    Horse riding - too short however!

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.6
    Loved the suite and the rooms decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was surprised with the number of times we ordered an item and we had to then re-order as the item(s) weren't working or what we required. E.g. heater, milk (too little), broken kettle set. This is only a small negative and pales into insignificance when taking into account the fabulous facilities and how quickly tiny problems were resolved.

    Loved the suite and the rooms decor. The facilities in the hotel were great. The bathroom was super beautiful and had a great view from the balcony. The restaurant meal we had in the evening was perfect and the wine couldn't have been nicer. Staff were eager to please and made our stay even more memorable.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Truly exceptional in every respect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Truly exceptional in every respect. How many travellers would send a thank-you card to night staff thanking them for providing just as good a reception at one in the morning (due to flight rescheduling) as five in the afternoon?

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    I loved the gardens;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The leisure centre is a little bit tired and is unsupervised which I never came across before in any other hotel. Swimming pool was adequate but no frills.

    I loved the gardens; loved the reception area; loved the dinner (although it cost a fortune, it was lovely); loved the room; staff were very good.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.6
    Lovely relaxing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Found food in cafe restaurant to be overpriced don't get me wrong food was nice but I can get same standard in my local for half the price .

    Lovely relaxing hotel. Great kids club kids really I joyed it. Great pool facilities. Staff really friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    The surroundings are beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The surroundings are beautiful. The hotel, the room, service and staff is of such a standard you would only realise by seeing it yourself! Couldn't of picked a more perfect hotel and location.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Beautiful location with amazing views of surrounding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful location with amazing views of surrounding mountains river & gardens. There was a lovely atmosphere in hotel which made you feel relaxed, staff were all very polite efficient & helpful, beautiful roomy bedroom.We had dogs with us & used the kennels & thought it was very well organised. Kennel even had luxurious bedding inside for dogs to sleep on, all were given treat bag & they had a good sized enclosure which was completely sheltered & dry by over head building. Dog enclosure "dog paddock" was very near so your pet could have a free run with out lead. They also had dog showers & towels incase your pet got wet or mucky. I did not want to go home.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! We stayed here four nights. We noticed the manager helping with everything, including running out to our car with an umbrella and helping with luggage since the other doormen were assisting other guests. The food was excellent, the room was beautiful, and the view was incredible. A true 5-star hotel in every way.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    This is a beautiful hotel in an idyllic setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had no negative experience

    This is a beautiful hotel in an idyllic setting. We were very impressed from the meet and greet to our leaving with every aspect. Would go back and highly recommend to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Gorgeous hotel, fantastic location, great facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing!!!

    Gorgeous hotel, fantastic location, great facilities, wonderful food, excellent spa/leisure facilities and best of all... outstanding staff and customer service! Consider coming to The Dunloe is a real treat!!!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    Large well appointed room, great location and grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Oak Room menu and food was a little disappointing - I wish we had eaten in the bistro both nights.

    Large well appointed room, great location and grounds.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    Staff were all very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pony trek is only 10 minutes long, I was hoping for something a little more advanced or at least a little longer.

    Staff were all very friendly and helpful Pool was really nice and warm Breakfast was lovely the view from the bedroom was amazing

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    A genuine five star experience in one of the most beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A genuine five star experience in one of the most beautiful settings in the world. The view from the bedroom was breathtaking . The staff were excellent with a real Irish welcome

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast poor and not good enough for 5 star hotel. Would have expected a breakfast menu.hot buffet poor quality. No option to order eggs benedict or pancakes which should be available in a 5 star hotel.

    Location. Staff very good lovely scenery. Pool fantastic great walks.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    We loved everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We loved everything! From the friendliness of the staff to the accommodation, facilities & food!! There's so much fun stuff for kids - the playroom is great & the large playground :-) The food was just divine & very very tasty!! We will be back soon!!!

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    9.2
    Very tranquil location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very busy for our stay - weekend and weddings/coach parties. So you need to factor that in. No tea/coffee making equipment in the room which seemed lacking for a 5* hotel.

    Very tranquil location. Choice of two restaurants. We had a superior room which offered plenty of space and a balcony. We didn't have the gorgeous view as we were at the back.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.9
    enjoyed the food as we had dinner on arrival breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no bad experience but the bed could have been better for such a class hotel also no tea or coffee making facility in the room..but no great reason for complaint

    enjoyed the food as we had dinner on arrival breakfast following morning was also top class .location of the property the gardens all very well kept and all of the staff very well mannered and courteous

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay, very friendly staff and great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have been great if we could have had a dinner and drink outside of the room with the dog. But I understand in this is not easy in the current setting.

    Enjoyed our stay, very friendly staff and great facilities.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    The service at this hotel is second to none.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not great. Not enough really fresh locally sourced food. Kept running out of the Guinness bread. Unclear what time breakfast ended at ...front desk told us 1000 and then I discovered from one of the breakfast staff that it was 1100 on the weekends.... WiFi in the bedroom was intermittent. Toiletries in the bathroom were sparse until we requested more (were delivered almost instantaneously). More attention needs to be paid to the food.

    The service at this hotel is second to none. Nothing is a problem for the staff. In my global travels I have never come across such a pleasant attentive hotel staff. Any request we made was sorted out/delivered within 15 mins.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perhaps some weights/ Mats in the gym.

    Fabulous location. Beautiful clean and comfortable hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location Service Food Ambience

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    No Jacuzzi - not a great design for people with mobility...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Jacuzzi - not a great design for people with mobility problems - lack of lifts and having a shower in a bath

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    10
    Food and service was excellent room was spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food and service was excellent room was spacious and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    The location and the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location and the view

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    The relaxed and friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Easy access to the pool area. The good food. One of our favourite hotels.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    Lovely hotel with really friendly staff which made our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel with really friendly staff which made our stay very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Stairs to the bedrooms, difficult with stroller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Stairs to the bedrooms, difficult with stroller.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    10
    Oustanding location and faultless service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    That I couldn't stay longer.

    Oustanding location and faultless service.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel in an great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent hotel in an great location. The hotel room was spotless. The staff are brilliant and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really enjoyed our stay. Will return.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    Great Location and was able to cater for a group
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not much

    Great Location and was able to cater for a group

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: