Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dylan 5 stars

Eastmoreland Place, D2 Dublin, Ireland

#36 of 136 hotels in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel just a shame about the service standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was very slow and not acceptable of a 5 star rating, wrong food delivered on 2 separate occasions.

    Comfy Beds, great location good food choice and quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.0
    It was all right but I certainly didn’t get value for the amount I paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting in the rooms. Bedding too hot- a doona in a doona cover when a sheet and blanket would have been better. Some staff were pleasant and others were incompetent and indifferent it

    The outdoor dining/cafe was good when the sun shines

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Really pretty and luxurious hotel with comfy beds and good staff, does come at a price though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Here and there you see it's a generally old building (old plugs and windows). Not a huge deal, but in other cities you stay in the Ritz for what you pay at Dylan.

    A lot of things to like: sense of style, fun interior, great outside areas, nice bar, friendly staff, not too large. Loved the area: it's a 15/20mins walk into city center, next DART is 15mins away, generally quiet. Plenty of restaurants and shops around as well. Our room was spacious and the bed extremely comfortable, also: coffee machine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel in a lovely part of town. Great bar and restaurant and a short taxi ride to the city.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very expensive per night – but it was the week that was in it, given Ed Sheehan was playing for 3 nights. Decor is becoming very tired - needs to be refreshed.

    Outdoor seating area is lovely when the sun is shining. Quiet and tranquil neighborhood. Staff were extremely friendly and accommodated an early check-in after a long flight. Great bar and restaurant, great cocktails, great food. Had a lovely spacious room on the top floor with nice views of St. Mary's church.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Amazing stay in one of the best hotels in Dublin
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing

    What a lovely place! The rooms are beautifully decorated and the whole hotel is modern and with tasty interior design. Great service and very friendly staff, nice bar and restaurant. This hotel is also extremely dog friendly. My dachshund was presented with a whole package to enjoy his stay!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location but overpriced & bad staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not very clean, the staff was not helpful and not correctly trained (Whenever I was calling I had to wait for 1~2 minutes). It was overpriced for what you get.

    The location is great. Not that super central but in a very nice area. The bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    This Dylan Hotel isn’t the same Dylan as Amsterdam or London.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Dylan Hotel isn’t the same Dylan as Amsterdam or London. The hotel and staff are nice and this hotel aspires to be an excellent one (certainly an interestingly designed place) but it falls short on too many small things. Nespresso pods in the room and even milk in the fridge but no spoons to stir your coffee. A trash can next to the toilet but nowhere near the sink. Old mattress that sagged. The owners or GM need to stay there a few nights and fix the inconveniences. P

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Location, staff and service second to none
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one slight thing, I would have liked to see toasted sandwiches on the room service menu - only mentioned this, as I couldn't find anything that would put me off staying again - loved it.

    Lovely room, loved the underfloor heating in the bathroom, but top of my list is the really friendly, very helpful staff 10/10!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Myself and my two daughters had a wonderful stay! So comfortable and quiet and staff v helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed my stay here with my young daughters!! Room was excellent bed so comfortable and so much space in our room my eldest daughter was delighted as she had her own smart Tv and I had one too We stayed over Easter and there was Easter eggs left in our room so my girls were very happy!! The location is 10 minutes in taxi from grafton street ! Quiet location I will definitely be returning to this hotel beautiful boutique style and extremely helpful friendly staff .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was average. Everything was perfectly pleasant but if I compared it to other boutique hotels I have stayed at for a similar price the Dylan falls far short of expectations. The rooms are unspectacular and look like and average budget hotel, decor generally was tired and dated. The staff were very pleasant but my overall trip to Dublin was tainted by the extortionate prices which felt like I was being ripped off every time I opened my purse.

    It was in a nice neighbourhood and was quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Excellent can’t wait to come back, will upgrade to a bigger bed next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a double bed The bed was to small and the pillows to hard, not a comfortable night sleep.

    Love the decoration and the friendliness and efficiency of the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    It was not bad but not WoW
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was near to the stairs ( we booked a room a year ago but seems that got the awful one..) and people always were walking there and we can hear everything. View from the window is cement block. For this price breakfast was not included. The major disappointment was that we need to pay a 50 Euro per person in case of some accidents but there is no information on booking about this and I'm lucky that I have them.

    Location was quite far from the central but there are still a lot of places. Nice bar, cocktail menu is good , everyone is kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Stylish, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    New rooms a little noisy with nearby pub noise late at night

    Lovely comfortable hotel - friendly efficient staff, especially in the bar- really helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable hotel let down by the food service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wonder whether it's beginning to look a bit tired (I first stayed there some five years ago). My main problem was the restaurant. Breakfast was slow in arriving - and one morning I could hear the poor waitress shouting to find the chef for quite a long time whilst my order just kept taking longer....(and also not cool that I could hear all this going on). The next morning the restaurant opened quite late for breakfast as the chef had not arrived on time. Not impressive. The night before the restaurant had been closed for a function so I resorted to room service but wish I hadn't. A "chicken caesar" arrived without the chicken (the waiter saying they'd misheard the order but seeing as a plain caesar was not on the menu...) and was quite dismal. I complained. It's a shame but what was once a really nice hotel (where I have stayed several times before) is being let down by an erratic kitchen. I had a reasonably good price for the three nights I was there but it was discounted - I wouldn't pay full price.

    It has character and the rooms feel a little quirky.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Romantic get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous boutique hotel, resteraunt and bar lovely. Outside covered heated area with setee’s good for drinks. Room was very spacious with everything you could wish for. Good sized bathroom with bath and shower. Hotel staff friendly and very helpful. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, very helpful staff, lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 210 quite noisy from the bar on the weekend nights, cannot be helped.

    Very helpful staff (allowed us to check in 4 hours early and late checkout was not an issue either), clean rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the past, I stayed here regularly and was excited to return, but feel standards have not been maintained: Carpet in hallway shabby. Mildew on walls in bathroom. Stains on chair in bedroom.

    Beautiful location. Opulent decor. Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bookings.com NEED to specify more clearly they charge 20e for car parking overnight - we have stayed at Dylan before and when booked through Dylan direct there is no parking fee. Front of house staff very unfriendly and unwelcoming. Shower was cold water unless we figure out if our room temp to 28degrees or higher it eventually heats up. Beautiful hotel but no where near 5 star in my opinion of staying at 5star accommodations.

    Beautiful interior and style

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT SERVICE AND FANTASTIC HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we only stayed two nights

    The whole experience was excellent. The staff could not have been more helpful and made us feel nothing was too much trouble. On a busy pre Christmas weekend they made us feel special. Add to that the effort they made to get an item we had left in our room back to us I would 100% recommend the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.0
    Stayed once and wont be back. Too expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were too small and very creaky. Breakfast was a complete rip off at €25 per head. Went to a coffee shop nearby and had a fantastic breakfast for half the price. Who's going to pay €50 for 2 boiled eggs???

    Not a lot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    I really enjoyed this boutique hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft for my back and there was music below me at 11.30pm but it was immediately turned down when I rang reception

    Love the interior design

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Modern Dublin at Dylan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room on the second floor near the rear of the hotel looked directly upon the window of an office building just 20 feet away (across an alley), so I had to keep the window shades drawn, or risk meeting glances with office workers across the way. Otherwise the room was great.

    Gorgeous, Modern, Boutique hotel in Dublin that's walking distance to St. Stephens Green and the city center. Large, clean, comfortable rooms. Spacious b bathroom with nice amenities. Chic, sophisticated hotel bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful; too short!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of a thing.

    Great, unique room with balcony. Overlooked patio of bar below but all windows and doors so well insulated (doubled, actually) you couldn't hear a peep. Great design elements and well cared for property with fabulous restaurant/lounge on first floor. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Boutique atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Immediate relaxing atmosphere when you walk in, rooms are luxurious and comfortable, food was beautiful, enjoyed our short stay. Will have to return for a longer trip. Would highly recommend. Very central but quite for a city Hotel. Very good coffee! Definitely a boutique hotel. Beautiful building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was absolutely not attentive. They charged us for a dog we had requested but they forgot to take the charge out when we didn’t bring the dog. Every time we called a taxi they didn’t inform us upon arrival and we had to wait again and again. The breakfast cost 25 EUR and was absolutely basic, you order eggs and you can pick items from a small buffet. They weren’t on top of anything we asked. We had to call 2 times to ensure things happened properly. The experience and service we got for the amount we paid was definitely not worth it

    good location nice design

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, great location. Will stay again but wouldn't stay for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet of fruit was excellent. However full Irish was more style over quality. Service was slow. The source of meat items seem more important than ensuring the food was cooked correctly. Coffee was warm not pipping hot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    OK for a short stay. Little Irish charm, however
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was overpriced. OUr room was for handicapped persons, and although we were not handicapped, we were impressed with how the hotel outfitted the room. The décor was bizarre in the public rooms - very bizarre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    beautiful boutique hotel a hidden gem
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were going to eat in the bar that night but there seemed to a delay with food coming out and another customer did not seem a bit happy with her food. On this note we went down to local restaurant instead.

    staff were excellent. Lady on reception on check in was very good and efficient in her job.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, lovely area and great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a function on when we arrived that evening which took over the hotel restaurant and bar so we had to go out for dinner but luckily we found a fabulous restaurant around the corner

    Loved the room, very spacious and lovely decor. Great restaurants very close by, nice quiet location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Overall experience, no complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for 2 adults and 2 children. Hotel did accommodate us but extra space needed. Next time I will hope to book connecting rooms if price is reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Plan your next stay in Dublin at the Dylan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing! One criticism - not enough light in room / bathroom and lights, etc very difficult to figure out how to work in room!

    Breakfast! Great food and lovely friendly staff. We were in the "new wing" of hotel, so would be curious to see "old wing" as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    3.8
    The bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were awful Room was either too hot or too cold Not good value for money The dressing gown provided was dirty The loo was making weird noises for hours The food was very expensive I didn't like that they took €100 on your card for just in case incidentals after paying for the Hotel in full up front 6 months earlier

    The bed was comfortable The Staff were nice There was a lovely pleasant smell in the hall The double shower was lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Five nights at the Dylan in Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the functions they had in during the evenings. We stayed here five nights and three were booked out by weddings meaning that we could not use the bar and Restaurant area. We paid a lot of money to stay at the Dylan. Our bedroom was backing in to a very popular Irish pub so noisy at night.

    Beds comfortable. Location great. Enjoyed the bar and food when there was room, wasn't a function and we could get service!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Worth a Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our bedroom was looking at the delivery area into back of htl & also what looked like a block of apartments.

    Frendly staff, lovely decor, stylish rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    2.9
    Careless staff, hot water not working, noisy building works early in the morning.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Careless staff, hot water not working, noisy building works early in the morning, inadequate coverings on the windows did a terrible job of blocking out sunlight. Really regretted choosing the Dylan as it is most certainly not a 5 star establishment, highly recommend that you stay elsewhere.

    Wifi and the chocolates provided in the turndown service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    A bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bath leaked into the room downstairs, the shower temperature got stuck on very hot. Door also got stuck so nearly got trapped in the bathroom!(informed staff who said they would look into it). For the setting and the hotel, expected a little more from both the room and the staff for 5* service. Was a little bit disappointed overall.

    Comfortable room and had a great night's sleep.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel but not 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5 star boutique hotel you would expect a bit more attention from the staff and maybe complimentary biscuits/bottled water.

    Cocktail bar was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Chic and Cool Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    car parking bit limitedon street unless using valet .

    very comfortable bed ! hotel so clean and chic ,special place for couples . staff very friendly without being too much in your face . love the free nuts with bar drinks . Food superb and cocktail choice excellent .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Top hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom a bit dark - window let in very little light. Expensive but unique!

    The bed was particularly comfy. Room quiet - perfect for a good night's sleep. Room size - generous for a city hotel. Staff very friendly. Great mirrors. Lovely furnishings.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.2
    The Dylan is a haven of tranquility when you have an...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The Dylan is a haven of tranquility when you have an otherwise hectic business schedule. Within walking distance of the centre. Very attentive staff and very comfortable. Great breakfast too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.3
    Great staff not so great rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were poor and not what we would have expected. Having stayed in Dublin at similar priced hotels we would not go back as value for money was nowhere near as good as the competition. Bed was a double and for the price of the room it should have been at least a king size and more comfortable.

    Staff very incredibly helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful staff.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    Very helpful staff. I was very impressed as I was travelling with my small dog to find that they had provided a pet bed with food and water bowls and even some dog chews. they also didn't make any fuss when the dog pee'd in the lift. I would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Will return again lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the room very warm through the night but other than that everything else was perfect

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, hotel and rooms were spotlessly clean very convenient location too. The Christmas decorations and breakfast were lovely too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.8
    Fab weekend in Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought our room was extremely comfortable. We received a lovely card and brownies on arrival as we were celebrating a special occasion. I thought this was a lovely touch. Our stay at the Dylan was very pleasant from start to finish. Ideal for a city break. Its a short distance from town and has lovely restaurants near by.The staff were very helpful and the hotel was lively and and decorated fabulously for Christmas. We will definitely be returning in the near future.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    6.3
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly overpriced and room felt dated. We stayed in a different hotel in the same category the following night and it was far superior

    Great location and staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    5.4
    No customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff!!!!!!! Soooooooooo unhelpful!! 1 out of 10 and thats just for them turning up!

    We had a booking that the staff could not find at the time. They were very unhelpful. Our rented car was parked outside in the valet area and about to get a ticket, my husband was very stressed and the 3 valet parking attendants and 2 receptionists could not have been less helpful. We had to drive away and I found the booking id and yes we had a booking!No mea culpa or apology from the staff. I was not impressed! Stay elsewhere if you want your booking honoured or customer service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    7.9
    Stylish hotel but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our charge rate ended up significantly higher than our booking.com confirmation. This was the second time we were charged a higher rate during the course of our holiday. Unfortunately you are tied at the time of checking - both establishments telling me I need to take this up with bookings.com Breakfast at which I had musli and black coffee while my husband had bacon and eggs cost 46 euro🙈

    The design aspect was fabulous

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    We arrived very early and given coffee and led into the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived very early and given coffee and led into the library where we could recharge and enjoy breakfast when it was available. The staff was very helpful and kind to our jet lagged family

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice Boutique Hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Experience Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Conditioning ineffective in my room 302 More power points in room Price was too steep

    Staff wonderful - valet parking , reception , Bar and Restaurant Staff so helpful and courteous Room comfortable and well laid out TV in a great place to watch attached to a pole and swivelled

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    the perfect place to stay in Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not a bad thing to say about the place perfectThe perfect place to stay

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Dublin nite out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Biggest room I have stayed in all of Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Biggest room I have stayed in all of Europe

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    WiFi and TV didn’t work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi and TV didn’t work. Requested a quiet room but was given a room overlooking a pub courtyard which was very noisy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Attitude of some staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of some staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited choice for breakfast and lunch menus. The food was basic standard and disappointing.

    Location was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Quiet boutique hotel, a bit out of town ,friendly staff, very clean no amenities, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location quiet, bit of a walk to town.

    Comfortable beds,friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    There was a smell in the toilet and there was a problem with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell in the toilet and there was a problem with the temperature of the water in the shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Regular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rate overpriced, hotel’s decorations are out of fashion.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Boiler room close by heard it most of the night, only down...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boiler room close by heard it most of the night, only down side to this hotel!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful weekend in comfort and luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so comfortable. Room numbers well signed so easy to find your way around. Reception smelled divine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was amazing ambience was very chic, good crowd.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Dog basket and bowls provided
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay €20 to park

    Dog basket and bowls provided

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service - late and cold

    Fabulous reception staff and great atmosphere. Rooms were smart and very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    The nice and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The nice and clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    4.6
    A great boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5 star hotel it was not up to standard. The hotel needs a good cleaning.

    A great boutique hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    The beautiful decor, comfy bed , &great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of fried food in the hallway outside the bedroom

    The beautiful decor, comfy bed , &great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    The rooms are very stylish but comfortable,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very stylish but comfortable,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Loved it, too short.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet frayed at edges in the bedroom, expect better for 5star

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    It was made easy with staff and the surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Location .Within walking distance from shops/pubs/resturants.everything is under 5 min walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    We had a really lovely return stay and we'll be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really comfy. Lovely products in the bathroom made it feel extra special. We managed to check-in early, which was super.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous Breakfast - great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous Breakfast - great place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Fab stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Amazing staff, nice quiet cosy hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    4.6
    Service was shocking !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was shocking !!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    loved the Dylan!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no comment

    the staff

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dylan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: