Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Earls Court House 4 stars

Woodlawn Road, Killarney, Ireland

#21 of 64 B&Bs and Inns in Killarney

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 951 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just a bit off the main center of town. Not a big deal but folks should know if you don’t have a car it a bit of a Walk to the city center (uphill both ways). Not Really that far but if it’s damp and cold it can be unpleasant Minor issue that can’t be fixed unless they move the hotel or town center a bit. But... it’s fine.

    The staff and room were great. The included breakfast (many choices) was good. The room was large and Well furnished. Thanks

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Killarney close to 5 stars on a 4 star budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We followed the hotel signs for breakfast to come early, but unknown to us the large tour groups had requested early breakfast. However they reserved a couple tables for any guests (like us) so it did not disrupt our breakfast time table (trying to get to a few sights before the large tour groups). About a 15-20 minute walk to Pubs with good Irish music.

    There were two large tour groups staying so the wife & I were upgraded to a top floor very comfortable suite which included a king bed (with bed curtains), sitting area and a spa bathtub. Fantastic view of the mountains from the window. Quiet street just off the main road. With the windows open the only noise was the clip-clop of the occasional jaunty carriages passing. Lots of things to see/do within 5 miles of the property and about 1:15 drive to Dingle. The road to Kinmare is enjoyable challenge to drivers as well as spectacular scenery if the weather cooperates.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    I loved the size of the room and the bathroom and the style...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very slow with the breakfast and at the end I got slightly different dish from what I ordered

    I loved the size of the room and the bathroom and the style of the hotel. Bed was very comfortable too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.The TV had very limited programmes and was too small for the room. 2. The coffee did not come up to the rest of the breakfast, it tasted stewed.

    Lovely staff, great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    A Gem in Killarney!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was generally better and more interesting than the cooked breakfast (which you order in addition to your buffet choices). It took a call to the desk to get the housekeeping staff to follow their own “green” linen policies. The curtains needed a cleaning, for sure. And I do wish that our room windows were better - They opened, but only just a little; we had to use coffee stirrers to keep them open. Not ideal.

    Overall a lovely place. Friendly and warm. The desk and breakfast staff were so very sweet. A lovely sitting room with games and lots to read, and they have self-service laundry for €10!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Large comfortable elegant rooms, short easy walk to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer needs updating.

    Large comfortable elegant rooms, short easy walk to town. The staff extremely helpful and happy to do so. Great breakfast! Would definitely stay here again and recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    The location was convenient.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was convenient.staff were helpful& friendly and the accommodation was amazing quite a pleasant change from boutique style accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    The ambiance was wonderful and the facilities superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The ambiance was wonderful and the facilities superb. Very spacious rooms with elegant touches made us feel truly a part of Ireland at its most gracious. Hospitality was above and beyond here and everywhere we stayed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Luxurious accommodation within walking distance of the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Luxurious accommodation – huge room with antique furniture, yet very quiet (as we requested). Excellent breakfast in the restaurant with a lot of options. Very friendly and helpful staff – they even have a collection of dinner menus from the main restaurants in town. Within walking distance of the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Really nice in a Great Location!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i really needed phone reception but the phone and internet reception was nonexistent. had to go outside to get reception.

    The Breakfast was amazing and a really good variety. hotel was very quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    We loved it💚
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic central location.The room was clean and beds very comfortable. The breakfast at Earls Court is EXCEPTIONAL and the waiting staff so very attentive....can't recommend this hotel enough!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely recommendable!!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I'd rather call it small improvement list. More choice of tea in the room would be nice and a fridge would have been super awesome, but altogether these are minor points.

    Well-kept and well-managed hotel, superfriendly and helpful staff and managers, nice and tasty breakfast, nice size room with balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Staff were so helpful, upgraded my parents for no extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were so helpful, upgraded my parents for no extra charge and didn't charge when one of our party couldn't attend even tho it was after the free cancellation deadline. Breakfast also fabulous, great buffet and pancakes. Perfect location too just a ten minute walk to town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Can’t speak highly enough of the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel and bedroom Staff were so friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble Excellent breakfast - such a large variety to choose from

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    I loved Everything about earls court from the room to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved Everything about earls court from the room to the staff and the breakfast everything was amazing, would definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    It's lovely and quiet and have a great night sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a pity there is no bar in hotel, would be nice to sit down on wet day's and have a drink.

    It's lovely and quiet and have a great night sleep.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred if it had a bar

    Everything....great breakfast, extremely plesant and helpful staff and a very comfortable room....we will definitely be returning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, loved it all

    I stayed with my parents and sister to see Daniel O'Donnell. The property is within 10 min walk to the INEC and 10 min walk to the town centre. The breakfast was amazing, the staff were so nice, helpful, informative and friendly and we loved the boutique style of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Lovely Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location and views. And that i had a room with a balcony where I could smoke on. Saved me going in and out of main house. Beautiful rooms and lovely staff! And the breakfast was lovely. Especially the daily specials. Again the staff were just so friendly and made the stay even more enjoyable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff especially Joanne, everyone is extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic staff especially Joanne, everyone is extremely helpful, friendly, cheerful and have a great sense of humour. The room service breakfast was absolutely delicious and the phone call to let you know that your breakfast is on it's way up to your room is a lovely touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    good place for a family gathering, afternoon complimatery tea and coffee with pastry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no restaurant for an evening meal. the room was dark and not nice to look out at.

    It was comfortable and quiet which was good for us. The location was convenient for the town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice place but smoking not accept.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking policy on the balcony next room meant we couldn't open our window. Staff did try to help but we didn't want to move everything to a different room at the end of a tiring day.

    Staff. I8

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommend to anyone considering it. Staff is very good. It is a short walk to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. They even cooked my husbands eggs the way he requested.

    One of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in Europe. It was big, great bed and lovely bathroom. This hotel is a real jewel and I am so happy I found it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Every comfort. Breakfast excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One tiny thing! The hairdryer was in towards the corner of bathroom away from the mirror. Otherwise everything was perfect.

    Very friendly staff. Great comfortable room. Quiet location but easy walking distance to town centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Spacious and luxurious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful quality hotel. The bathroom and bedroom were very spacious and luxurious. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic hotel with superb staff, excellent breakfast and unbelieveable bedrooms,especially the su
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar in the hotel but that didnt bother us as we were going out for the night.

    One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on and it was a four poster as we were upgraded for free! The breakfast was also outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent breakfasts served by wonderful friendly staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfasts served by wonderful friendly staff ! Spacious bedrooms and comfortable lounge areas for guests to enjoy and all a short walk from the center of Killarney.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.6
    Great staff but expensive stay considering provided poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor room service, no drinking water in the room, no slippers, bed sheets were not changed, towels were thrown no hung, heating system wasn't on, noisy, expensive

    Friendly and helpful kitchen & reception staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    We love this place staff decor location really great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has gotten quite expensive over the last few years as have all the hotels and b and bs in Killarney pity we really enjoy the place

    We love this place staff decor location really great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    What a surprise when we were upgraded free of charge to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bar would have been nice but you can sit with your own drinks if you wish which is actually a bonus if you've kids with you and you don't want to head out and pay exorbitant drink prices!

    What a surprise when we were upgraded free of charge to a suite as we mentioned that we had just got married! Beautiful authentic furnishings we felt like we were in Downton Abbey! Staff were lovely and helpful, breakfast was top notch!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    The Best !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot fault our stay in Earls Court House in any way

    I loved the location , the hotel was boutique ,comfortable and all the staff were friendly ,welcoming and very professional. The breakfast was the best I have ever had. I would 100% recommend this hotel to everyone .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is very nice in itself and the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is very well located as a base for travelling around Kerry, but it was a bit of a walk to the town centre.

    The hotel is very nice in itself and the breakfast was excellent. The room was quite large and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in quiet location very disappointed with lack of facilitiies available in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel does not serve food in the evening and there is no bar. There were no guests around the hotel in the evening time I feel this is due to the fact there is nothing on offer for guests to encourage then to stay around. Very disappointed that if we had wanted to stay around the hotel during the evening there was no food or drinks available.

    The breakfast was very good a buffet style breakfast hot food was cooked to order. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious. Hotel is in a quiet location but within walking distance to the town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Loved the staff so friendly and helpful, breakfast is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've loved if the Hotel served lunch and dinner it's a pity because breakfast is delicious. And a bar would have been great for theses wet day's you don't want to go out.

    Loved the staff so friendly and helpful, breakfast is Great, hotel spotless and so peaceful at night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really lovely and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, and you can get it up to your room for a small fee extra which was so handy! The hotel is only a short walk away from everything 😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Fist class, friendly helpfull quality hotel easy to recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee and tea facilities in the bedroom.

    Staff particularly helpfull, good sized room, excellent location. Breakfast choice very good and flexible to accommodate. Pleasant short walk in to the center of killarney with the additional advantage of free car parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Rooms great, breakfast great, would advise anyone to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms and the building in general was quite warm. Was always nice to get outside in the mornings fresh air.

    Found all the staff friendly from the reception, breakfast staff to house keeping. Large rooms with arm chairs gave space for 2 suit cases. The lounge area was a nice comfortable area to sit and chill in the late afternoon with a cup of tea/coffee or wine after a day of exploring.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.0
    Liked the quiet large bedroom and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the quiet large bedroom and the view. With the window open you can hear the horses passing on the street . Lovely. Home made brown bread and cake for breakfast.Unique. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Stay here. It's just perfect. Wish we could have stayed a whole week!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not one single issue. This is a very nice hotel/bed breakfast/guest house.

    This guest house is just so very lovely. Des at the front desk was very friendly and helpful with any questions we asked. She has a bright, sunny smile and feels like a friend as soon as you meet her. The location is nice and the restaurant around the corner from the hotel is just great. Breakfast is served in a lovely dining room and is beautifully presented. Everything was very clean! Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Staff was so helpful in helping us plan our visit in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was so helpful in helping us plan our visit in the area. Room was enormous, comfortable and clean, and a short walk to downtown Killarney. Very close to National park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely boutique hotel,beds very comfortable,breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dining room very dark - would benefit from some natural daylight.

    Lovely boutique hotel,beds very comfortable,breakfast excellent and walking distance of town centre and INEC.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Wud recommend it to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault is cudnt get WiFi networks & my own mobile data, cudnt even txt or make a call 🙁

    Porridge very good. Staff extremely nice especially older lady in dining room, didn't get her name but was very helpful with advice on where to buy certain items I needed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location , wonderful staff, clean hotel. Would hugely benefit from a makeover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very dated hotel . Urgently in need of a makeover . TV is size of a postage stamp. Restaurant Decor , very dated . Reception area too small .

    Great location, staff were excellent , service was excellent . Breakfast really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing and easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good nothing to complain about

    Really friendly and helpful staff. Room was great and very clean. Breakfast also lovely with again friendly and helpful staff who couldn't do enough for us. Made us feel very at home. i even asked for an early check in for friends who were coming that morning as we had a wedding and they Would need to freshen up. The lady at reception went above and beyond to facilitate this early check by changing their rooms. Thanks a mill for that. Would definitely have no worries booking to stay here again 😀

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Overall our stay was very comfortable and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi fi was very poor,could do with updating the hair dryer.

    breakfast was pure perfection,choice of anything you wanted,rooms very comfy,staff very friendly and helpful.location was great,only a short stroll into town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    Didn't spend much time in hotel, didn't find it a relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled with friends, paid same money, they had had a much much more superior room than us. Basically told, tough!! No a/c extremely warm with only small windows! Disappointed with breakfast, berry season and not a berry in sight. Service just okay, staff pleasant enough in dining area

    Location handy to town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant stay in a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony that was on the description of the room. It would have been easier to have an iron in the room rather than downstairs.

    Room was lovely, although was disappointed as no balcony as stated in the description. Bed was firm which I liked. Breakfast was nice and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Comfy bed ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor ; no air conditioning in room or fan available as an alternative ; very old fashioned décor ; lack of facilities in hotel itself ; over priced for what you get

    Comfy bed ; clean room ; good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Two uncomfortable nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was supposed to be a delux room. The room was very stuffy with no air flow. The windows only opened a couple of inches. The hotel staff said that was against the law for the windows to open any more. However in the hotels that we stayed in before and after Earls had windows that opened wide to allow air in. If you get a delux room here make sure to get one with a balcony so that you can get some air. The internet was very unreliable with frequent drops. The TV was a joke!

    The staff were pretty friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite good both as to the quality and variety presented. Off street parking was a plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfy bed, lovely breakfast and lovely staff in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, lovely breakfast and lovely staff in the breakfast room and a wonderful young lady on reception when we arrived who could not have been more helpful !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful Killarney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we didn't like was the "canopy" at the top of the bed! The first night thought there would be spiders in it! Would have been nice to have a bar on site, we walked to & from town & a drink on an evening on our return would have been great.

    The staff are so friendly and incredibly helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The room was comfortable, lovely big bed. Shower was powerful. Huge bathroom. Breakfast was really good with excellent choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    The location was excellent, staff was amazing, breakfast was great, room was large and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cant think of anything I didn't like about it.

    The hotel is lovely, the room large and comfy, and the staff couldn't have been better. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff went the extra mile to make you feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing; everything was genuinely perfect.

    The staff went the extra mile to make you feel welcome. The hotel itself is very quiet and in an excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Aside from the weather, it was a great bonus to go "home" to a warm, comfortable, cozy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some bins outside would be handy.

    Friendly staff. Comfortable. Lovely breakfast. Very cozy. Location is great. Customer self service facility isa God sent. Would come back here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely return but would request a brighter room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 101 was very dark and overlooking another property.

    Breakfast was excellent with great service and pleasant staff. Afternoon tea a lovely extra for guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Peaceful and enjoyable, but would have liked a "night cap" after returning from dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bar or lounge area for drinks and beverages before going out and when returning. Talking to other guests, really think the hotel is missing a trick regarding this. The public areas were large and very nice but so much more could be made of them.

    Large well appointed room that was very comfortable although somewhat "old fashioned". Public areas very nice. Staff very helpful. Breakfast very good and we liked the freshly cooked brakfast rather than the usual buffet yhat is now the "norm" in so many hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Tastefully beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was exactly liked the photographs used for advertising. The charm and fine elegance of yesteryear streamed throughout the property. Definitely a place to stay. Loved the afternoon tea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Irish Hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I

    The Hotel was wonderful and staff efficient and welcoming Complimentary tea and cakes were a very welcoming gesture. Hotel was well situated for the lively and fascinating centre of Killarney, which we loved. Breakfast was very good with a variety of Tasty Irish treats and general cleanliness excellent. The Hotel was well situated - under two hours, from Cork Airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great location, just on the edge of town means it’s quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location, just on the edge of town means it’s quiet but a short walk to the centre. Room was very big and comfortable, staff were lovely and the breakfast is great. 10/10.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Good parking and homely feel to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is a little further out of the centre than you first think making a walk into town a bit of stretch. Not really helped by the local 'stylised' information maps.

    Good parking and homely feel to the hotel. Easy access point for a driving holiday to the Dingle Peninsular or the Ring of Kerry. Happy hour tea, coffee and cakes. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have bottled water in room

    Great location. Close enough to town centre to walk easily but far enough away to be quiet. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff very helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor very dated; bathroom needs updating; room damp and hot; booked twin room and it was a Queen and Twin.

    Staff very helpful; excellent breakfast; lounge room with computer facilities very nice; room good size and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    would have chosen a different facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like the decor. Windows did not fully open for comfort. The shower was terrible. The shower curtain did not go to the floor, thus it got the surrounding floor wet.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    the room was great, the bed very comfortable, the bath large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was on the smaller size and the volume a bit too low

    the room was great, the bed very comfortable, the bath large and roomy. Enjoyed the breakfast. Reception was very helpful in finding a great place to eat in Killarney.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All minor.... TV signal shaky No AC, by fan was available (+)

    Excellent location Friendly staff Comfortable bed and pillows Very clean room Very spacious - room and bathroom Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing negative to say about this hotel.

    Lovely hotel. Well located. Away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre in a quieter residential area. Just a 10 minute walk into town. The staff were very friendly and helpful, giving advise on local attractions and directions on how to get there. Room was large and very tastefully decorated. Complementary tea and coffee in the lounge between 3-5pm was a nice gesture.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful Facility. Big room, Great Staff. Easy in/out. Best breakfast ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was ideal. Driving in/out and parking super easy. 8 min walk to town center. Furnishing was very classy. Breakfast was top notch. Staff Wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    So close to town, perfect accommodation. Great staff. Am very fussy about cleanliness , perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earls Court was so perfect. Clean, comfortable, great fresh hot breakfast. Excellent staff. Perfect shower, jacuzzi was a bonus. Could’ve say s bad word.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast staff were superior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Desk clerk was a bit off. Questioned a good restaurant to get "they are all good", asked about US adapter was informed each room had one, which in fact ours did not. She did not offer a solution. Not the first impression I was expecting of such a facility.

    Breakfast staff were superior. Room was beautiful. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel, located slightly outside of city centre. Very quiet room and nice choice of breakfasts. Ideal for biking - bike rent shop nearby has lots of choices, and it's quite convenient to start Macross tour there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Probably the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window which looked into a dark courtyard. The room was quite dark mainly due to large antique pieces of furniture but it was comfortable.

    The dining room with large glass topped tables, along with the excellent presentation of the cold buffet. I also liked that hot breakfasts were freshly cooked to order. The room was spacious and so was the bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, Surprising upgrade. Great staff made us feel special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We were upgraded to a wonderful suite, 4 poster bed, jacuzzi, 2 tv's, excellent wifi. Staff exceptional especially in the dining room for breakfast. Great breakfast selection. Lift access to floor. Complimentary coffee and cake every afternoon. Reasonable laundry charges.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, great location for town amenities and parking provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it would have been nice to have a bar facility although you could supply your own.

    Room very spacious and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful at all encounters, reception/breakfast etc Breakfast was very good, freshly made to order and good selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm welcome at reception, Room was large and spacious , Clean , ensuite, Tv and tea & coffee facilities. Breakfast was a real treat ,with buffet & freshly cooked menu . Staff were both attentive and friendly.The Hotel is nicely located 10 minutes walk from the town centre. Its quiet and not in the middle of the hustle and bustle, Loads of eateries close by , with Pubs and night entertainment close by. would highly recommend a stay here

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Perfect weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were also very helpful in organising flowers for our suite.. cannot fault the staff or the hotel in any way..

    The staff were very very helpful in making the weekend special for my girlfriend birthdays..

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: