Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of East Clare Golf Village By Diamond Resorts This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Coolreagh, Bodyke, Ireland

#1 of 1 hotels in Bodyke

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1084 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Paid WiFi

    6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    10
    Spacious, spotless & great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was clean, spacious, good value for money. V friendly staff. It was v peaceful, great for golfers. Fab places to visit locally a lovely base to see more of Co Clare. Would have made it perfect for kids if there was a playground or games room. There is an onsite clubhouse for food or drinks, otherwise local eateries arent too far.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.8
    Accomodation was of good standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had we eaten there all the time there would have been a shortage of delph and cutlery especially if more than 4 stayed. Accomodation could cater for 6 people. You also could not operate the 2 showers at the same time as hot water would not go to 2 showers. There was nothing to advise of this.

    Accomodation was of good standard. Very clean and spacious. Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Exceptional value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ridiculous check out time of ten o clock. This is very bad

    Exceptional value for money. Lost count of the trips I've done this year. This represent s the best value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    A very quiet location a complete break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing but just a thought as it’s a golf club and we travelled with children a little area for crazy golf would be something for all the family!!

    Very comfortable accommodation complete break great value and quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    6.3
    Size was good for us and walled in patio was very private.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    House could have been cleaner. Coffee machine was unusable as eas absolutely filtht. Worktops in kitchen hadnt been wiped down.

    Size was good for us and walled in patio was very private.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.2
    Golf club house 50mtrs from accomadation, cottage was huge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV Chanel's didn't work both days we where there. Didn't realise Dvd's available to use at reception. As we had kids with us a small play ground would have been a great bonus

    Golf club house 50mtrs from accomadation, cottage was huge and very comfortable. Staff friendly and responded to any problems straight away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.2
    Loved the accommodation and surrounding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water pressure in the shower was deplorable and as it was a heat wave washing your hair was a nightmare. Not even enough pressure to rinse.

    Loved the accommodation and surrounding.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent. Worth for the price we paid for the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no milk in the fridge. They could have kept it for the guests. I had to go 5 kilometres to buy the milk.

    The entire apartment was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    5.8
    The outdoor area was nice with the view of the golf course...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were cobwebs in the house and there was a musky smell. When we arrived all the rooms in the house were twin. We went to reception to request a double room and they told us they were fully booked. I explained that the room description specified that there was a twin room, a double room and a sofa bed. I was then told by the lady at reception that all the houses were set up differently and that I should have specified a double room in the comments. There was no apology and no help offered. Eventually after going back and forward and being told to sleep on the sofa bed in the sitting room they agreed to push the beds together and dress one of the rooms as a double.

    The outdoor area was nice with the view of the golf course although there was a large burn mark in the patio table.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.6
    I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to leave.

    We'd a fantastic stay, the house had everything and felt like a home away from home. Everything was so comfortable and spacious. Looking forward to going back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.2
    Extremely comfortable beds, house amenities excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe a small playground for small kids.

    Unbelievable attention to detail in the house. Everything you need for a self catering house is there incl towels, toiletries and even kitchen paper!! Bed extremely comfortable. Will definitely return as couple, family or even small group if friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay, would definitely recommend and will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A.

    Exceptional value for money, Especially considering we were travelling with 4 kids. Most hotels make you book 2/3 rooms when accommodating 6 people, here, ticked every box.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.6
    Hideaway getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have some bar / restaurant facilites onsite as the golf club doesnt open alot.. As otherwise u have to drive to nearest village.. such a pity to have to leave the resort as its so peaceful & relaxing there.

    The idea of being away from busylife a place to go to switch off & relax.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    10
    A holiday home that really feels like a home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt like home and this place is perfect for us to discover the area. We like to come back here to enjoy the atmosphere, every time we discover something new.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    7.1
    Overall we had a great time and everything we needed in the house, value for money and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The patio doors wouldn't lock correctly. The patio area needs weeding. The exterior of the house could do with a good power wash. Also the step at the front door was quite high and a potential fall hazard. Lot of spiders in house too and there were spiders in my bed. Woke up in the early hours to find one crawling on my chest. And found another one in the bed later that morning. Although the house was clean it may have been a while since under the bed was hoovered?

    The beds were comfy, lovely bright spacious houses. Got a good deal through booking.com, 54 percent off.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.6
    The houses are a great size, they provide all the amenities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a little out of the way, it's not that we didn't like it, but others may. You get there in a car, use the car to get about of course. There also could be a playground, but it's a golf village first and foremost, not a family resort.

    The houses are a great size, they provide all the amenities and it's such a relaxed area. Even with young kids we were very relaxed and didn't feel the need to rush anywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the property needs an update and maybe to be painted. The magnolia inside and out is quite dated. The furniture is worn and needs to be replaced in some cases.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    Great find at an unbeatable price.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The onsite golf club stopped serving food very early mid week. not a huge issue but we would have liked to have tried it. The resort did offer alternatives and transport so cant really complain too much.

    This property exceeded my expectations. We got a great DEAL two nites for £44. so I wasn't expecting much. On arrival the reception staff were welcoming and friendly and very informative with information booklets for surrounding areas. The accommodation itself was fab. 2 double bedrooms and double pull out bed. Fully equipped kitchen facilities with added extra touches such as a coffee machine with filtered coffee, toiletries, towels and hairdryer. There's isn't very much to do in close proximity but you are only a short drive to restaurants and bars. The resort even provided a shuttle service to these bars. We took 2 days away with the dogs to relax. Dog friendly with lots of space for walks so it was perfect for us. I would highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The light in the downstairs bathroom wasn’t working so couldn’t use it. There was no hot water in shower, only barely warm.

    The property was very comfortable and the facilities were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely houses,great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really, if there was something for the kids to do

    The house are fine sizes very, rooms are very comfortable.. for the price I will definitely be back👌😁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    10
    This is a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a meal at the Golf Club - this was excellent but we would have prefered this to be linked to the room charges to avoid multiple transactions on our credit card which imposes a per/transaction fee.

    The unit had everything we needed and was very clean. The kitchen was well equipped with a small dishwasher, microwave plus all the necessary items eg kettle, coffee maker and dishes. The Internet was a bit slow, but this was a common finding in this part of Eire. We flew into Shannon which is only a short distance away - travelling to the village was very pleasant and quiet which is in stark contrast to some of the roads in the UK! Worth mentioning, there are several single track roads around this part of Eire so drivers need to be cautious as a variety vehicles eg farm tractors, vans an lorries use these roads, Finding places around the village was easy using satellite to navigation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    7.9
    The accomodation was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    What I didn't like was the shower and the fact that it wasn't top notch clean. In the shower upstairs it was really hard to set the water to warm. And once you made it the stream was really really poor. The coffee machine wasn't cleaned after the previous guests for sure. On the other hand all the rest was OK and quite decent house for 39EUR per night? Good deal!

    The accomodation was OK. For us (2 adults + 4 small kids) it was big enough. We put the two beds next to each other in both bedrooms and it was more than enough. There is a bathroom on each floor. The equipment of the house was OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't get shower upstairs to work but had the one downstairs.

    The resort is very well maintained and houses exceptionally well kitted out and clean. Its perfect for a family or getaway with friends. Staff friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.3
    The best value for money with all complete facilities both bed/bath and kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Full kitchen for guest , the whole cottage with 2 bedrooms for 4 + another sofa bed in living room for 1-2 persons and 2 bathrooms. Warm welcome reception, good surrounding area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money, Quite remote but if that is what you are looking for ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs a small luck of paint here and there to make the property appear a little bit more cared for

    Excellent value for money considering the house sleeps 6, nice location in the heart of the country side

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay with peace and quiet in lovely surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The staff were friendly and welcoming .The house was excellent and had everything you would need for your stay .The food was lovely We enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Great 3 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Everything you could need is in the house. Towels, loads of hot water, dog friendly, and well equipped kitchen. Beds are comfortable, and bathroom up and downstairs. Very private as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing was sofa bed was broken when pulled out and mattress was dirty

    Great place to stay, comfortable, quite, perfect for children and the restaurant food was also amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Club house had private party and we were unable to use bar.

    Nice and warm and showers were excellent ideal after a long day spent at the regatta in O Briens Bridge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Basically loved it. Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    10 a.m is too early for check-out. Even to extend by an hour would be a help. We took two cottages. Hot water was turned on before we came in the first cottage. No hot water turned on in second cottage, so no hot water available for showers.

    Loved the setting, beautiful scenery. Privacy between cottages. Outside patio with table and chairs. Cottages were fabulously clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.6
    almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No double bed or masters bed in our cottage but not a big deal

    The property was spacious and with comfy beds and very nice and pleasant staff especially the receptionist at the time of our check in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.3
    Really nice houses, location a bit remote.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not fantastic, quiet far from bigger shops and not much to do in the locality (might not have looked hard enough)

    The properties were very well kept, very clean and were prepared in hotel standards, great beds, very warm house, the TV was great as it had loads of channels, board games and DVD's in the reception for bored kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    7.9
    Great accomodation but staff a little disappointing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were a little inpersonal. I had indicated in my special request box that I had two dogs and asked if there was any extra cost, I did not get a response on this and was charged when I got there. I was advised on enquiring that it was unreasonable to expect the hosts to check the special requests for all guests. I felt that this was unfair as there should not be a special request box provided if they have no intention of reading it.

    The properties were excellently presented and there are a number of lovely woodland walks within 10 to 20 minutes drive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    7.9
    Houses are fab but a few let downs also.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a few things that let the property down. First of all the sofa bed, this bed is not suitable for adults or even teenagers really, very flimsy so we ended up putting our teenager on couch without unfolding (couch not long enough for an adult). Not a big issue but there is no parking next to the cottages so we needed to carry all of our stuff from the carpark. There is a €5 per dog per night charge for pets, this was not very clear and we did not realise this fully until we came to the end our stay. The location was not convenient for us but might be convenient for others, we wanted to see the cliffs, the burren and the caves, these were all well over an hour drive. Suitable if you are visiting Lough Derg and that area but really not suitable for visiting West Clare. Staff could have been friendlier, efficient but cold.

    The houses themselves were beautiful and they were extremely clean and well presented. Even better than the pictures. The kitchen was well equipped, we didn't notice anything missing and we cooked a lot. There is an ice box (no freezer). Washer/dryer and a dishwasher and a tablet was provided for each.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.6
    Tranquil Holiday Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception open 8-8 which was great. They took you to your house so you weren't roaming around. Heat was on. Everything you could need was readily available. Fabulous holiday homes. Nearest shop, pub and restaurant were 5/6km away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable, remote. Glad I stayed but would probably not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was too warm at night; I found it difficult to sleep all three nights. One night, there was a lot of noise from other guests / visitors (including continuously blowing a car horn!!) from 4.50 to 5.20 am... while this is not ideal, the lack of staff presence at night means there is little that could have been done about it.

    Lovely spacious warm well-appointed cottages. Is off the beaten track but they provide options for you to 'buy in' e.g. breakfast materials. Nice as a base for visiting the region.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi barely worked and was very slow.

    The house was absolutely great! It was so clean and had a fully equipped kitchen. It was very spacious and the beds were super comfy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Relaxing & Rejuvenating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just a playground for mums to sit out side have there coffee or tea in mornings or evenings

    It was like a secret haven away from the hustle & bustle of busy life , quiet & pieceful just missing small play ground for children & Would be Perfect ,Loved so much would live there ,thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    6.3
    Good for a cheap getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Downstairs bathroom was extremely cold and smelled damp the rest of the house was warm and cosy. Sofa bed very uncomfortable as to be expected.

    Reasonably priced good facilities Stayed before was hoping for similar property i.e a bungalow but was given a 2 storey property with a toddler. There wasnt a stair gate installed i didnt specify that i wanted one but i did ask for a travel cot. I also didnt specify my desire for a bungalow.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No problems

    The price was amazing. Very spacious and well equipped. Staff at reception friendly and polite. Very helpful. Would recommend this especially if you have children

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    9.2
    Winter wonderland with my family
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That the wonderful staff had to come out in the snow to get to work and were so good to drop off extra towels and bread. Special thanks to Brenda and Mary.

    A family re-union after my son returned home from NY after 9 years away. Checked in the day of the big snow for 2 days but had to stay an extra 2 as we got snowed in, the best four days of my life since he left.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    9.6
    We arrived during the snowstorm, and our car got stuck on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived during the snowstorm, and our car got stuck on the way up the hill, however we called the resort and Ger was so helpful and friendly. They called the local fire brigade to come and get us, and made sure we had food and were okay. The next day everyone went out of their way to get us back to the car and to make sure we made it out of town alright, as we were on our way to Dublin to catch our flights home. Lovely people, so accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    9.2
    Every thing you could want for a short stay, clean, comfortable and nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds and duvets were really comfortable, the coffee machine and sachets of coffee a real treat. Good selection of tv channels, and iPod docks a bonus, really lovely walk nearby. Very good house layout, cozy and warm. A great base for exploring Clare.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    7.9
    I found the double bedroom was very dirty there's a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found the double bedroom was very dirty there's a stain on the carpet one of the drawer handles was broken and left on the ground the window was open so the room was freezing as we arrived late.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    5.8
    A disappointing stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No blinds or curtains on either of the bedroom windows which meant we had no privacy or shade from early morning light.

    Well appointed, warm and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable. More attention could be made on balcony areas to ensure they are as clean as the hou
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cigarette puts still on the deck from the last people. House itself was very clean but the outdoor area was not very clean. In the morning about 11 am there was a broken pint glass on the public pathway.

    Beds were so comfortable. Inside the house was lovely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    9.2
    Modern and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely well equipped modern houses. The quietness of the resort and surrounding area is a must if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.8
    Place was extremely clean and was very comfy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi was very poor and so we were unable to use. The TV service was good when it worked but often would stop working.

    Place was extremely clean and was very comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    8.3
    Low cost high quality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed for a week. Would have liked the bins to be emptied once at least but accommodation was fantastic would recommend to everyone at that price. WiFi could be better

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful resort. I would recommend it to everyone from business to leisure.
    • Couple
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little cold in the rooms and check out time is a little earlier for some people who is staying only for one night and need time to rest.

    Cleanliness, privacy and having the cottage to ourselves.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    10
    Get away from it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t say a bad word about this property.

    Everything you need in the holiday home. Great kitchen. Great space. Birds singing in the morning. Second time here and will be returning again. Golf club great value for residents. Nice walks close by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.6
    It was absolutely fantastic couldn't of asked for...
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'm sorry only thing as I said before awful shame that people staying here can't go up for a bit of food n a drink in comfort up in the golf club.

    It was absolutely fantastic couldn't of asked for anything as nice as what we stayed in. Beds where comfortable. House was lovely n warm at all times.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    10
    Vip treatment at affordable prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The public road to the resort was a bit of a rollercoaster but thats no fault of diamond resorts

    Everything about this short stay was great. Staff, the houses, the area. Fantastic. Keep up the good work

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    7.0
    Location was ideal for what we had planned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely difficult to contact. Only number coming up was a uk one and I spe t 30mins on gold without success twice. Also emailed and tried the booking manager on this app wasnt able to contact either until the following day. I eventually found an Irish number through facebook. I think the Irish contact number should be added as staff were great once I got through to them.

    Location was ideal for what we had planned. Was great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    9.2
    Was a great stay pity about the party next door as was very hard to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds where two single beds pushed together so fell down a hole most of the night, the thing that really bothered me was there is no security at night and a party with extremely loud music went on till after 5 in the morning which kept us awake on our second night

    The size of the accommodation was amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    Two nights away from it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The house was warm and comfortable. The living room was spacious, and kitchen had all you would need. The shower was excellent, with a ready supply of towels and the water was always hot. Beds were massive, and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    Clean, friendly holiday village.
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, our stay has been perfect.

    I really liked the welcome pack of coffee, tea, toiletries, washing tablets, dishwasher tablets and the washing up liquid dispenser. There is a small lending library of books and dvds, which was a godsend on rainy days.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    6.3
    Very comfortable
    • Couple
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I discovered the property sold a similar house as mine 33% cheaper than i paid through Bookings.com. The receptionist was very unhelpful and dismissive when i questioned this during check in.

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    10
    I'll be back!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Reception staff were exceptionally nice, friendly and accommodating, a bonus to any business, the house was very clean and very warm considering it was 1st January and lovely and quite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    9.6
    this accommodation ticks all the boxes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    this accommodation ticks all the boxes.. lovely quite location .. the house was perfect,, I actually forgot my ipad and they held it for me.... little gem...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    9.2
    The stay and place was great, but UK only contact info offers low and delayed customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that it seems this company is owned by people in the UK, so the phone number given is +44 and may incur phone charges (when the property is in Ireland). On top of that, I asked a few questions online when booking the order that no one replied to like "what's the nearest grocery", and "we will be arriving around 8pm from Cliffs of Moher if that's okay, I can contact you when leaving there" and no one ever responded with any information. In the end, I called the +44 number to get an exact address (which no one answered after 15 minutes), and then emailed and did get a contact for a local +353 Irish number. It would be nice if they just send an email after booking with exact address, a local phone number, and registration instructions instead of only giving UK information. The local hosts were nice, but the hassle, lack of contact information, and only foreign contact is very stressful when you're just trying to drive to a place you've paid for and booked.

    wonderful place to bring a large family, or some friends. full kitchen, multiple bathrooms, comfortable rooms, and 35 minutes to Bunratty Castle, it was very nice, we would definitely come here again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    9.6
    Great Christmas Holiday!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely loved this housey! We had a happy and cozy Christmas there with everything we needed. It is a little dated but I feel like that makes it more charming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    10
    The houses are so roomy lots of space for all our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The houses are so roomy lots of space for all our family. The reception staff are always helpful and very friendly. Very quiet location and perfect for touring.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    8.3
    Cozy comfortable friendly beautiful but horrible wifi and tv connections
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The television and the wifi were horrible. Another guest were having issues with their TV's as well. If you are out and exploring like me and my husband this is not too much of a problem but on days with bad weather it would be nice to have working tv. As for the wifi they need to upgrade. Im a college student who booked this place for the wifi so I can still take my exams while on holiday, this made it very difficult for me when it take 10 or more minutes for a page to load.

    The space is beautiful and warm, lots of room to stretch your legs. The people were very friendly and we loved having our own kitchen to make our own food. There is a shuttle to go into the closest town for dinner at a Pub. The people everywhere were so kind and helpful!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We travelled to attend a family bereavement. Next time would love to come for a holiday

    Warm and comfortable. Home from home, or better. All you could need.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    10
    Great place to stay. Quiet and relaxing and better than any hotel. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As always staff very friendly and welcoming. Thank you to Mary who welcomed us back again. Accommodation was clean and provided everything we needed. We will be back again. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    5.8
    This place could be wonderful with some updating and very needed maintenance. Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was our second stay at East Clare Golf Village. We went back for a second stay because our first stay was so wonderful. This visit was a disappointment though. The unit that we were given was extremely cold, as the radiator in the sitting/kitchen was not working. We were unable to enjoy the downstairs because it was too cold to sit in the sitting room. The kitchen oven and the teapot needed cleaning. There were no coffee filters so we were unable to make coffee in the morning. The person working in reception told us that we would need to come pick them up if we wanted them. It was pouring rain and we were just waking so we opted to do without. The upstairs windows did not have magnets available so we were unable to raise or lower the blinds. This was a problem when we wished to lower the blinds in the evening. I do want to mention that the staff were pleasant and attempted to help us with providing a portable radiator, unfortunately it was not large enough so the room remained cold. I appreciate their offer to try but felt like we should have been moved to another apartment.

    Location is perfect for exploring the area. The size of the apartment was wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely recommend!!!! Loved it better than any hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist hasn't a clue what she's doing. Very rude and ignorant. Same story with checking out. Brought the keys to the reception asking to check out and heard 'grand you can leave now'. Poor staff and it's a pity because the place is stunning! Would definitely recommend!!!

    Amazing location. Great equipment in the house as well as toiletries. Beautiful rooms and v nice bathrooms!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    9.6
    We had a very relaxing break in a beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Our accommodation was very comfortable. It was our home away from home. We had a very relaxing time.The house was very well equipped. The two bathrooms were large and the showers were very powerful. The beds were very comfortable. When we arrived we were a couple of hours early but that was no problem as our accommodation was ready and we were handed the keys! Only a short drive away from lovely pubs and restaurants. All in all our short break away in the East Clare Golf Village was very enjoyable and cost wise very reasonable. We will return soon!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    9.6
    Above expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite off the beaten track. Very few local services in the off season. Instructions for equipment would be sensible.

    Extraordinarily good value. Decent quality, perfectly spacious with a good range of equipment. Friendly and helpful staff. Fine location for excursions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    10
    Lovely cottage beside a great golf club
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The cottage we stayed in was very big. All the rooms were decorated to a high standard. I gave the location a 10 because it is what I was looking for when I booked it. It is remote and has a lovely golf course and golf bar. There is a free bus to a local bar restaurant also.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    8.3
    Excellent, ideal for family and friends, would highly recommend especially in the summer, l
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower seal was growing black fungus, which was a pet hate , but this was our only complaint which is easily rectified on the maintenance , probably done annually, but difficult to do if constantly occupied to be fair

    Staff Extremely helpful, polite,showed us to the property, the accommodation, was modern, and everything you would need for self catering very homely, home from Home, lots of lovely places to eat out, and really enjoyed the boat trip on the Shannon in Killaloe it’s a really friendly part of country, however highly recommend your own transport to get about and sat nav if you are not familiar with the area as you are based in middle of nowhere!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    7.1
    It was clean had all the facilities you need and it was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had problems with our heating downstairs on the first and last two nights didn't want to bother them after approaching them after the first time.

    It was clean had all the facilities you need and it was very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    9.6
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water pressure a bit low in showers, difficult to regulate temperature of water.

    Spacious, homely cottage. Incredibly cheap night away in November . Good location for travelling to Burren, Cliffs of moher , Killaloe, Fr Ted's house and Ailwee caves. Very quiet location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    10
    Charming "feel-like-home" (but in better) cottage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cottage (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a lovely place! Heating turned on for our arrival, the warm house offers a well-equiped, modern sanitary facilities and a cosy living room. Proper breakfast options available at reasonnable prices.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: