Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Ireland hotel reviews
  3. Dublin County B&B and inn reviews
  4. Dublin B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Egans House

Reviews of Egans House 3 stars

7 Iona Park, D9 Dublin, Ireland

#43 of 90 B&Bs and Inns in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 706 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.0

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2020

    7.0
    Everything is charged extra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lady want really nice. Everything is charged extra: parking, breakfast, coffee, you name it. Besides, with the WHO declaring a pandemic and Ireland asking foreigners to go back to their countries, and even with Booking.com offering to cancel for free, Egan's House said no to my cancellation request and charged it fully. Everyone is going to take a hit with this pandemic. And if they go belly up, I wish the good employees find new and better jobs real soon.

    Irma, the hostess from when we arrived, was lovely and extra kind.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2020

    9.0
    Great location in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Place is in a quite area and close to city center. Rooms are espacious and beds very confy.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had a small issue with the bathroom shower. The hot and cold water were hard to regulate.

    Great friendly staff. We were treated very well.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2020

    8.8
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was tiny. No dresser for clothes, only a closet.

    Location was convenient to local parks and Dublin bus lines

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2020

    8.3
    Very good
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we booked in all our details were there We found it incredibly hard to understand the ladies accent another staff member came in She was lovely and great to communicate with

    Very clean the room was very hot so we turned of radiator Great idea the sign to show u how to turn them off Lovely place

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2020

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for a long weekend lovely place to stay the staff were friendly and helpful and of u ask the staff they will order u a taxi or direct u 2 the bus stop which is not far at all, very good location nice and quiet would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a nice place and a quiet area. There are several bus stops in the near 5-10 minutes walk from where you can get into the city center very easily. The rooms were clean and well equipped. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You can have full Irish breakfast which was very tasty.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2020

    7.0
    Comfortable nice hotel to stay in!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to try breakfast but wasn’t early enough, my suggestion would be 7am start?

    Room was clean & tidy! Staff were good and helpful! Nice and convenient place to stay, near city! Forgot to mention was happy they had safety deposit box but didn’t use it?

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2020

    8.0
    Enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Goid clean comfertable facility

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2020

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers weren’t great. Went from boiling to freezing.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kindness of the staff

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2020

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, towels were not refreshed every day

    Hospitality of the personnel, hygienic, the help with boarding passes, ...

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2020

    9.6
    Egans House is excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get the hotel wifi to work properly.

    It is 4 or 5 years since I last stayed there. The lady on reception remembered me! The whole guesthouse had been refurbished and was in really superb condition.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2020

    8.0
    Excellent value for money, clean, warm & cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived quite late around 10:30pm and the night staff person wasn't the most friendliest of people, however, the day's personnel were extremely helpful and friendly.

    The location was a good half an hours walk into the centre of Dublin, which was fine for our party. On reflection, we were happy that we were on the outskirts and felt safe in the area.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent location and very friendly staff in a clean and comfortable property.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pillows were rather uncomfortable, basically the only thing not to our liking.

    The staff were exceptionally kind and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2020

    8.0
    Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really, except the fire doors were SO HEAVY to open. That's it. Probably could have used a lift. Nothing else could be faulted.

    The staff at this particular place is what made it memorable. Within moments of checking in, we were getting a guide on where to go, what to see and how to get there, as well as discounts at all of the nearby restaurants (which were absolutely spectacular). The room itself was quaint and cozy, but what was really great is the room had it's own little separate 'lobby', which the bathroom then connected to (giving it a nice separation from the bedroom). The house itself also had a fully stocked lounge library and coffee machine on site.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2020

    9.0
    A home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasnt heated when I arrived(mid-january) and because of the high ceilings took a long time to bring it to a temperature in which I could take a shower. No ccoked breakfast before 7.30

    Spacious room. Ideal location. Pleasant co-operative staff. Cleanliness... Mostof all cosy-decor. (dont like minimalism)

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort cleanliness friendliness location close to bus routes to city centre and airport

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2020

    8.0
    Lovely guest house with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was further out of the city than I originally thought but you can get a bus into town quite easily- you just need cash for the bus!

    Lovely little guest house with nice, clean rooms. There was onsite parking available for a fee which was convenient and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2020

    8.0
    very convenient and good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff on arrival were lovely.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2020

    7.9
    Large room and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was perfect for our trip. Three single beds and a double.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2020

    8.0
    Great place for large groups!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not spotless on arrival. Definitely outside of city center area.

    Staff very accommodating and willing to book taxi/print boarding passes!

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Room and bathroom were clean. The hotel is actually homey - nice owner. Area is in a quiet resudential area and near a couple of restaurants and convenient store.

    Stayed in January 2020

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: