1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Ireland hotel reviews
  3. Dublin County B&B and inn reviews
  4. Dublin B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Egans House

Reviews of Egans House 3 stars

7 Iona Park, D9 Dublin, Ireland

#25 of 64 B&Bs and Inns in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1059 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2022

    8.0
    We recommend this place as an alternative in Dublin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception of the man who was during the night we arrived.

    -The morning lady’s reception. - The breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2022

    7.0
    Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious Continental breakfast. OLD and tiny rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tiny. Really tiny. And Old. If it were old and quaint, that would make a huge difference, but it’s old and mismatched. There were modern drapes and old carpet and the wall treatment in the bathroom was meant to look like marble but it was plastic tile. The shower was tiny. And it is not anywhere near the center of town – more like a 2-mile walk, although the buses were just a couple blocks away and ran frequently.

    The staff was very friendly and very helpful. And the continental breakfast was abundant and delicious! They have good security – you have to punch a code to get in. And the bus system was just a couple blocks away from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2022

    7.0
    Very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very slow/unreliable wifi

    Nice, quiet location with good local food

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2022

    9.0
    All was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather!

    Breakfast: We had a great choice of food, cooked breakfast was very good with no limit on quantity. You can help yourself to fruit, yoghurt, boiled eggs, tea & coffee. A lovely dining room, the staff were helpful, friendly & kind. Our room was comfortable and relaxing after a day out. The location is in a nice district and we felt safe walking out.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2022

    7.0
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and had to step into shower to get around/close door to toilet.

    Breakfast was ok. Reception hadn’t recorded that we would be down for breakfast at our time so we had to wait for the kitchen to cook food. Kitchen staff where very helpful and accommodating regarding this.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ok. Not great.

    Very clean. Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2022

    7.0
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - dissapointing..small offer, no vegetables, cheese was quickly gone and then there was no other. Fruit and oat porridge on request was excellent though. Coffe wasn’t very good (waited for it 10 minutes first morning because they didn’t have it) Rooms very quite dusty, there are carpets, blankets and big curtains everywhere..

    Nice location, near bus stops will take you everywhere, you can also walk if you want it’s 25-30 mins to city centre. Staff was great, friendly, helpful and communicative, always ready to answer all our questions. Comfortable beds and nice view.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2022

    8.0
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows really thin, duvets a bit small for the bed

    Cleanliness, location and speed and clarity of service

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2022

    7.0
    good stay in a warm and friendly place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room and bathroom were very tiny. the rooms are not soundproof and noise comes from everywhere.

    the hotel is located in a residential neighborhood, very quiet, safe and clean. it is a typical house and one can enjoy the flavors of Irish way of life. everything in the room was clean, stylish and comfortable. nice bed, Netflix, Apple-TV and other amenities like coffee and tea with a water boiler.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2022

    8.0
    Never had a 'smaller' experience. Closet as a room. But staff made it al ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smallest room we've ever slept in! Couldn't raise my arms in shower :-)))

    The staff is the best!!

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2022

    9.0
    Restful invigorating experience in natural surrounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Ground floor room with calming view of heather in teracotta window box,, quaint brick shed ,calming garden green hues encircling a graceful silver birch tree. Welcoming evening birdsong to relax in superking bed with quality linen.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked and paid for a double room but is was very small compared to the other double room booked for my sisters. We barely had room for our suitcases and room to move.

    Location and helpfull and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2022

    9.0
    Visit of a lifetime
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space...quiet road... Comfortable and agreeable lounge... Choice of breakfast... Delightful staff...

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the citycenter, but wonderfull surrending.

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2022

    8.0
    Small cosy room. Narrow shower. For small persons. In the center. Good stay for low cost.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was very small, shower was very narrow. I am size 34-36 EU, larger person would not fit. many stairs- for me its not a porblem but it could be for older persons.

    Small room ( bad and breakfast). Good place, close to center.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2022

    7.0
    Great staff not so great room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attic room was a little cramped (twin room)There's a Velux window but you can't look out so a bit claustrophobic . The shower water flow was unpredictable and was either boiling hot or cold. The cubicle entrance was small so not easy to enter/exit and because the shower head was fixed you could easily get scalded! .

    Staff were wonderful. Really helpful and friendly. Cooked breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2022

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No answer when we ring or Phone. We watts 15mn in the street. Bad smell at reception

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2022

    9.0
    Loved this place very quaint however far from the center and cell phone data wasn’t working in that vicinity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did choose this place because it was closer to the airport but I didn’t get any cell phone reception because it was too far from the center

    I loved so many things about this property, I love the staff the actual very homey feel that was presented, and the staff so accommodating

    Stayed in May 2022

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2022

    9.0
    comfortable and sufficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in town and close to airport

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    big room

    everything ok

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2022

    8.0
    lovely friendly clean and comfortable - would go back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast could have had a little more on offer

    friendly staff pleasant and safe

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2022

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little bit away from the nearest bus stop. But manageable.

    The staff was EXTREMELY helpful and went out if there way to assist us when our hired car had a flat tyre.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2022

    7.0
    It was fine for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a single so I wasn't expecting it to be large, but it really was very small and had no work space, just a bed and a chair. The bathroom was also fine, but decor felt a bit clinical and outdated.

    It's a good location in a decent area and the reception and communal areas seemed nice.

    Stayed in April 2022

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2022

    8.0
    Very pleasant and quiet..suited our requirements...the shower was fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in Room 42. Only fault we had with it was there was no curtain in the centre window...the sun was blazing in against us..beautiful to see the sun but it actually did interrupt the sleep..maybe if they don't like to put a curtain there...maybe give the option of a roller blind that won't interfere with the room decor. It's not a complaint just give customers the option 😊

    We didn't have breakfast there.

    Stayed in April 2022

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: