1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Ireland hotel reviews
  3. Dublin County B&B and inn reviews
  4. Dublin B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Egans House

Reviews of Egans House 3 stars

7 Iona Park, D9 Dublin, Ireland

#29 of 53 B&Bs and Inns in Dublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 793 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Comfortable room. Facilities very good.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfortable stay in these tricky times of covid19 pandemic. Good safe place for frontline workers to stay.

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2021

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Elizabeth was amazing!

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2021

    9.0
    Excellent guesthouse with very helpful and friendly staff. Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower temperature was inconsistent

    Excellent, friendly staff - they upgraded me to a nicer room! Value for money

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2021

    8.0
    Nice hotel! Reccomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Nice staff -The room was clean -Good price-quality relationship -Nice breakfast

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2021

    8.0
    Overally, I recommend here to every person who wants to have a comfort stay with visable value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It doesn't have fridge in each room.

    The reception staffs are very nice and help guests. The location accessibility is good. It is clean and comfort.

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2020

    7.0
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers hard to regulate ; too hot

    Warmth location staff

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2020

    7.0
    Won’t be returning nor recommending.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not worth €12. Instant Nescafé for morning coffee!!!! No tomatoes, no mushrooms, bread was OK... Our room was on very top floor - glad we were fit enough to walk up two flights!!! Shower in room was dreadful, sink taps awful....they changed for our second night, shower better but room small and bed not nearly so comfortable. Objected to paying €7 per night parking, there were plenty of spaces. Parking on street was mainly Permit parking and always full!!!!

    Situation of accommodation, 25 mins walk into main city of Dublin.

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2020

    8.0
    Fantastic Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was very temperamental. It was really hard to get a consistent temperature-either too hot or too cold, no happy medium.

    Location was amazing. A short walk to the Botanical Gardens, Eatyard in Phibsboro, and Glasnevin Cemetary. It was also lovely to stay in Iona Park. Houses are gorgeous and was lovely seeing all the decorated Christmas Trees. We also walked in to O'Connell Street in around half an hour. Great location!

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2020

    7.0
    Clean & Comfy - lovely staff !
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just need to be careful with stairs/steps

    Comfy beds - clean has all I expected of a guest house

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2020

    7.0
    Good big and clean room good facilities and also good staff. The only thing was the man below us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man downstairs slamming doors at 1 o clock in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    though possibly no fault of egans some of the clientele were a bit rough, drinking cans in the seating area in the evening and then others were outside my room in the garden smoking and talking and coughing very loudly at 8 in the morning which in the middle of a pandemic was worrying

    really great value, clean warm room and very quiet which was great, everything in working order, very friendly and helpful girls at the counter

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2020

    9.0
    Comfortable reasonable friendly very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linen not very clean. Makeup on covers

    Location perfect. Did not breakfast

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2020

    8.0
    Lovely stay and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking just off the street. €7 is very expensive when you're already paying to stay. Could have done with extra pillows

    Location was great for our visit to the zoo. We had the family room at the top of the stairs and I was massive. Beds were very comfortable and the black out blinds were brilliant. Breakfast was ok...toast came well after we had started eating and the youngest had to wait for his food. In general though the lady serving was very pleasant and the food was nice.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2020

    8.0
    overall very satisfied with service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very happy

    friendly service efficient

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2020

    8.0
    Recomnended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed in this accommodation. Friendly staff. Covid prevention appropriate.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for the money. Rooms very clean, friendly and polite staff Thanks!!!

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2020

    9.0
    This comfortable property was located close to city with wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains did not completely close at top so had early sunshine.

    Low price comfortable accommodation . Lovely staff. Big room. Great sleep

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was amazingly comfortable and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled egg was cold and very bland

    Was very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Friendly staff. Lovely little garden..

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The early checkout time

    Liked the overall comfort of our rooms

    Stayed in June 2020

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2020

    7.0
    Everything is charged extra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lady want really nice. Everything is charged extra: parking, breakfast, coffee, you name it. Besides, with the WHO declaring a pandemic and Ireland asking foreigners to go back to their countries, and even with Booking.com offering to cancel for free, Egan's House said no to my cancellation request and charged it fully. Everyone is going to take a hit with this pandemic. And if they go belly up, I wish the good employees find new and better jobs real soon.

    Irma, the hostess from when we arrived, was lovely and extra kind.

    Stayed in March 2020

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: