Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Express Dublin-Airport 3 stars

Northwood Park, Santry Demesne, Santry, Ireland

#3 of 4 hotels in Santry

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1647 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Very goid place to stay if need to be near airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    Met our needs for morning flight. Complimentary airport shuttle is huge bonus! Breakfast was very nice. Clean. Congitydbkr bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Handy location for Dublin Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable rooms, handy free yellow shuttle bus to n from Airport. Breakfast bag of yoghurt, banana n muffin if catching an early flight.2 hour free parking when you arrive meant we could drop off bags and rest of family and return Rental car to Airport n pop back on Shuttle bus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Very convenient and comfortable. I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle service was in front of another hotel next door, which meant we had to drag our own luggage back and forth.

    The room was roomy, clean and had plenty of charging stations. The air conditioning was especially welcoming since Ireland was having a heat wave. The breakfast was hot and there was a lot to choose from. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for our last night. Close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to leave before the included breakfast opened in the morning, but the hotel provided a to go bag with some fruit, yoghurt and a muffin. It was just what we needed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Late check in and early start, so literally a bed for the night, missed breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It didn't bother me as I had only had hand baggage and travelling alone but a bigger transfer bus is required, a number of family groups left behind were not happy when the bus filled up so quickly at 6AM..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    It exceeded our expectations because of the lovely park across the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit dark and there was construction going on. It was also a bit pricey, but still in line considering other hotels in the area.

    The location across from an INCREDIBLE exercise/walking/nature park was SUCH bonus! We took several lovely walks and there is a nice little restaurant next door. There's also a unique bathroom set up so two people can use it at a time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall a lovely stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately construction noise in the morning. I was looking forward to sleeping in.

    Staff was excellent! Breakfast was very nice. Lovely property for being so close to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Not very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We accidentally left a new IPAD on the bed. By the time someone called us back, we tracked it on our iphone at the airport from the room to a McDonald's. We then had to take off so we decided to disconnect this device from our cloud to prevent more fraud. The hotel staff said maybe we lost it someplace else. Really! We tracked it after we discovered at the airport security that we left it in our room and saw travel to a McDonald's at lunch just before our flight.

    Shuttle to the airport. Attached to another hotel with restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    The hotel seemed fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seemed fine. But they were in the middle of a major renovation with workers hammering and drilling in the adjacent rooms until I complained at 7:30 pm. They stopped but I wound up booking at a different hotel. The staff was very good about canceling. You should let people know if something like that is going on at a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle was not called what the sign says at the airport. It parked behind a different bus so we missed the small paper signs in a window. All others had the hotel name prominently displayed on the vehicle. We missed the first one and waited an hour for a 10 minute ride. They didn't have the double bed available so got 2 small twin beds instead. The deadbolt latch was ripped off of the door so it was useless. There was massive renovation going on. Trying to take a nap was impossible because of drilling and sawing and hammering and cranes.

    There was a shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath tub, but shower was lovely.

    Shuttle to a d from airport, breakfast included, staff friendly, informative and accommodating. Room was comfortable and a beautiful park just across the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Functional with basic facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant and no room service - Burgers/Pizza's could be ordered and collected from Reception.

    Convenient for the Airport, with shuttle bus. Good to have breakfast available,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    It was very close to the airport which was great because we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite expensive for a holiday inn, €199

    It was very close to the airport which was great because we were traveling home the next day. Friendly staff and free shuttle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Super convenient!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was pretty close to the airport - there is a regular free shuttle bus to/from the hotel and airport. There was a lovely nearby Italian restaurant that I would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Room was clean and well presented.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and well presented. Lovely restaurant a few meters down the road and shops 20 mins walk away. Shuttle bus to the airport every 30 mins starts at 4am and is free. Taxi from heuston station 20 euro even with detour around city due to parade.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel for those with early morning flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a loud group that walked around the hallways and talked loudly well into the night which made it difficult to sleep, but that was bad luck mostly! Would be nice if there were more beer options at the bar! A bit on the expensive side for a budget hotel but might be just Dublin

    Clean, comfortable, close to airport, free shuttle, okay bar food if you’re wanting food and don’t want to go out to get it. The WiFi works pretty well in the rooms as well!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Free shuttle to and from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room was poor.

    Free shuttle to and from the airport. Room was clean and adequate, breakfast was ok. The bar in the next door Crown Plaza was quite lively and busy, better than going to a place around the corner as we did initially.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think they should recommend more options for restaurants. I understand you promoting those within the hotels but it shouldn't be limited to them. I found other options on my own.

    The staff was extremely helpful in printing my boarding pass when I had problems with it. As this was the end of a very long two weeks, the prompt assistance was much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great airport accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small area to stop your vehicle while checking in (a lady from Crowne Plaza was very rude to us about our car being there).

    Staff were very helpful, especially Fernando. The shuttle bus to the airport is great and comes frequently. Loved the complimentary breakfast as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Hotel provided good accommodation, very well attuned to the needs of travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ate dinner at the restaurant in the hotel next door, very poor service l.

    Check in staff very helpful. Good to get a breakfast pack when leaving for an early flight

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Honest overview.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rung from airport for the shuttle service. Several times and NO one answered the phone. So we in the cold call a taxi costing us 15 euro. When we arived at hotel staff on reception were unapoligetic cold and clinical. Not a great welcome at all. 😣 Could you look at the soap dispensers too. They are too solid for people with compromised hand grips. Maybe give a choice of hand soap as well.

    The room was clean. The breafast was great and staff brilliant. Very pleasant and couldn't do enough for us. When we checked out the young man on reception was very pleasant and gave us heaps of travel information. He set us up for a great first day in Ireland.😀

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    A lovely ending to our Ireland holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Recommendation for dinner was excellent! Up early to catch a flight and were delighted to receive a bagged breakfast to take away! Free shuttle! Beautiful park location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    It suited our purpose, clean and functional facilities. Good wifi a bonus.
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not informed that construction/building works was occurring. It was noisy till 5pm or so.

    It was functional and suited the purpose we wanted it for (proximity to Dublin airport with shuttle)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The shuttle to and from the airport was good. The location is a little far from downtown, but we know that when we booked. The bus service was very good at making the connection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was really great with excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it was great service with breakfast included, I feel like €180 per night was a bit expensive.

    Breakfast was really great with excellent choice. Staff were helpful. Room clean and modern. Shower was lovely. Bed was comfy and it was quiet in the hotel so a great sleep. Bus stop just down the road and then 20 mins into City Centre on the bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little hard to find but was a nice stay for the last night in Ireland. Free shuttle to the airport for a morning flight after dropping of the car the night before.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Stay was very good.Hopefully the motor of the air conditioning won't be running next time as I proba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was running all night in spite of us turning it off in the room.The motor from the air conditioning was running independently of us turning it off.It was on the the hall as well.It was impossible to sleep with it.The room was spotless.I just wish that the shuttle was still running when we arrived .The flights from Turkey arrive in at 1.30 or in our case 2.15 as there was a delay.

    food.room very clean.staff pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    It served its purpose for us to rest up before I Ireland Tour began
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of construction going on during our stay

    The staff went above and beyond to support me with communicating with the airport for my lost luggage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    I just stayed overnight (I had an early flight, this is why I cannot provide more feedback).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price!

    I was pleasantly surprised and I appreciate that the hotel offered me a package instead of the breakfast (I would have missed it). Also clean, quiet room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    It was a stopover for an early morning flight so it basically served the purpose
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was hard ro understand had to get my room card rekeyed 3 times needed an adapter to charge my phone was told id have to buy one from machine put 4 euro in it got stuck desk clerk tried to get it unstuck but couldnt do it looked around for an adapter couldnt find one told me to use usb port behind tv that didnt work and then she told me she couldnt refund my 4 euro bar/restaurant was very basic not a good selection of bar food girl working the bar couldnt understand people and was a bit oblivious to the kinds of drinks room was very basic for 169 euro

    Proximity to the airport efficient shuttle service breakfast was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Stayed the night before our departure to US - great free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed the night before our departure to US - great free shuttle to airport. Room was small, but very clean. Same for bathroom. Price was right for the easy access to airport. Would stay again for that reason.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfort and Convenience near Dublin Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an extremely comfortable bed in a very well laid out room. The Hotel is very convenient for Dublin Airport and if you find yourself with time on your hands the nearby Santry Demesne is a spacious public park which is lovely for a walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, great breakfast, great staff, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great breakfast, great staff, spacious room. Close to the airport with a frequent shuttle also close to a bus stop for easy access to Dublin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous weekend the staff were wonderful nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows.

    The hotel was great as it was close to my brothers and we (6) who stayed at the hotel were down for a 50th birthday party. The only comment I would make is its time to change the pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    This is a good place to stay on your last night in Ireland before flying home the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments.

    Very friendly staff who helped with several small problems and even went to the hotel bar next door to get me a Guinness when their tap wasn't working properly. Even printed out my boarding pass for me to use at the airport. Short distance to drag luggage to free airport shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    The reception staff certainly put themselves out the evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the first time that we had stayed at this hotel. We had great difficulty finding it. We drove past the Crown Plaza next door several times before we noticed the Holiday Inn sign. It should be much more obvious.

    The reception staff certainly put themselves out the evening after checkout when they looked after luggage that belonged to our nephew for a couple hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Great experience for an airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I’d known they had a restaurant attached (Crowne Plaza) or walkable in area. I wouldn’t have dined at the airport at 7pm!

    New and sparkling room. Shuttle to airport was perfect. Hot breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean spacious room with a lovely soft bed, and the park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean spacious room with a lovely soft bed, and the park across the road was a wonderful surprise. The NA outlet at the desk was a nice plus to get everything charged up before my flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Convenient with free shuttle bus to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take long time to checkin, Booking.con reference number can not be use during checkin, they tried to find our name in which husband and wife first names together with family name did not work. Both Booking.com and hotel should improve on this to speed up the process.

    Convenient with free shuttle bus to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    This is a superb hotel for travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a superb hotel for travellers. For a reasonable cost, you are given clean, efficient rooms with a very good breakfast and a free shuttle bus to the airport. The city bus to downtown is just around the corner. We had a very pleasant overnight before an early morning flight. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    This is a great value for an airport hotel with a nice neighborhood to walk in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dim reading light on headboard of the bed

    Design of the tiny bathroom is outstanding-door serves a double purpose to close in the toilet while open from the room -shower is just the right size with a movable showerhead And easy to operate water controls

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable. Felt refreshed and slept
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Very comfortable hotel set in lovely grounds. Clean and friendly. Facilities basic in terms of bar and entertainment however staff give alternatives at the hotel next door. Fabulous breakfast with very attentive staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.8
    Holiday Inn Sentry, Ireland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty basic but I suppose it was fine for being near airport. Drop off and pick up is at hotel next door. Inconvenient with luggage

    Close to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect hotel when flying out of Dublin airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing more was necessary.

    Exactly as needed for traveling to the airport after our vacation. Good breakfast buffet with sausage, egg, yogurt/fruit, cereal, and nice selection of croissants and breads. Cappuccino, as well as coffee etc. Very convenient airport shuttle. We were able to drop our car off at airport night before and took shuttle to airport which saved time. US customs is in Ireland rather than US if you have a direct flight back to the states, so allow enough time. Good restaurant/bar next door for dinner night before. Extremely helpful and friendly front desk. Would stay again. Room included a sofa, desk, chair, and 1 queen sized bed. Window opened for fresh air.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast and comfortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are simple but comfortable and clean. They are bigger than I expected. The bathroom was always clean. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. There is plenty of options in the breakfast to attend to all types of dietary restrictions. They label all the items with their respective allergenic. There is a free shuttle from the airport directly to the hotel and a wonderful park right in front of the hotel where you can walk, enjoy nature, and take nice photos.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Like staying here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like staying here. It’s very close to the airport with free shuttle bus. And the same time it was easy to go to the City Center - the bus stop in 100 meters and in 20 minutes you are here. The hotel was good, breakfast was included ( a kind of Irish and continental). The safe area around with nice park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant staff and comfortable room. Will definitely stay again at a future date
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    After arriving in dublin Airport from a long haul flight, it was great to hop on the shuttle bus and get straight to the hotel. Clean and comfortable room and nice breakfast the following morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Close to the airport and very good bus service into Dublin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is advertised as " with free-"shuttle bus, but when I enquired where it would be located in the carpark, I was informed of the site AND the last shuttle was 11:15pm. Our scheduled flight from Manchester to Dublin was due to land at 11pm, which was on time, but by the time we got through customs and to the shuttle bus site it was 11:16pm, the shuttle had departed. We ended up paying , 12Euro for a taxi, which was a disappointment.

    Close to the airport and very good bus service into Dublin city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Easy access to transit -- 20 min to O'connell St, would stay there anytime in Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap/shampoo in the shower. Had to call twice to get some. Though coffee machine in lobby area available 24/7, it was black coffee only -- no cream or sugar.

    Very helpful staff; freshly redecorated; excellent breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    good hotel option with a free shuttle for an overnight stay by Dublin airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    basic but good hotel option for an overnight stay by the Dublin airport. staff were friendly, room was decent sized and clean. wifi worked well. free shuttle bus to the airport very 20-30 minutes was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Great stay for late and early flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't get laundry done! A small bag $75 euro!! Insanity. Had a bigger bag done in town for $15 euro and thought that was bad enough. Wasn't informed of prices til it came time to pay, as dropped laundry at reception day before check in.

    The staff are very helpful and good location for airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Unique and exceptional staff and holiday inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would be teling a lie if I were to mention something,I didn't like

    Unfortunately,we had to take the packed breakfast as we had to be at airport before 5.30 a.m.Am looking forward to next time when I can indulge in continental breakfast!The packed breakfast was fine and we are very grateful to the two gentlemen on duty on morning of 13th April.They were most helpful and genial.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Basic and well set out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedding is comfortable but it made me sweat which woke me up time and time again. I realised in the end that I had to open the window and let the air out. I think it it was the polyester style sheeting that kept me hot as the air conditioning was set at 19.

    Basic and straight forward place. No real frills but very dependable and reliable. Rooms are set out very logically and they are very quiet. Nice lands to walk around it to. Have stayed there before and would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.8
    NOT WORTH IT, STAY AT THE RADISSON OR THE CARLTON FOR THE SAME PRICE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    EVERYTHING, FOR WHAT I PAID I WISH I HAD PICKED THE RADISSON OR THE CARLTON THE BUS SHUTTLE TO AND FROM THE AIRPORT IS OLD, DIRTY,M AWFUL AND IT DOESNT HAVE PLACE TO PUT YOUR LUGGAGE! BAD, IM AMAZED HOLIDAY INN HAS ITS NAME ON THIS HOTEL

    BEDS ARE AWFULL, ROOMS BADDLY DESIGNED. ITS AN AIRPORT HOTEL PRETTY FAR AWAY FROM THE AIRPORT! NO ROOM SERVICE, IF YOU WANT SOMETHING THEY HAVE MICROWAE FOOD THAT YOU HAVE TO PICK UP YOUR SELF FROM THE FRONT DESK! NO RESTAURANT, BUT THEY DO SERVE IRISH BREAKFAST IN THE MORNING (NOT VERY GOOD)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location for Santry sports surgery clinic
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to go next door to the Crowne Plaza for food.

    It was suitably situated for the purpose of my trip which was an appointment in the sports surgery clinic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    VERY GOOD HOTEL TO STAY IN WITH ACCESS TO THE CITY AS WELL AS AIRPORT. CAN'T GO WRONG STAYING IHERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE BEDS WERE A LITTLE SOFT WITH CONCAVE MATTRESSES, WALLPAPER OVER THE BED WAS PEELING OFF AND LOOKED LIKE GLUE STAINS ON THE WALL. COULD HAVE USED A LUGGAGE RACK OR TWO AS THERE WAS NOTHING TO PUT THE LUGGAGE ON EXCEPT FOR THE FLOOR. GOOD SIZED ROOM BUT LOOKED LIKE SOMETHING WAS MISSING AS THERE WAS ONLY 1 CHAIR FOR THE DESK AND A LARGE AREA IN THE CORNER WITH NOTHING IN IT

    BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD, ABLE TO WALK TO THE BUS STOP TO GO INTO THE CITY CENTER, 2.85 EUROS, REASONABLE CAR PARK ADJACENT TO THE HOTEL 6 EUROS PER DAY, NEXT TO CROWNE PLAZA FOR RESTAURANT AND BAR. FRONT DESK STAFF WERE GREAT

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Short getaway nice and comfy apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is spacious and clean. Beds are comfortable and is great to get a parking space in the building. Place is central and staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location for one night stay but bath fixtures were seriously in need of repair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower/bath fixtures were in need of repair.....turning off hot water was a problem. Bathtub drained very slowly while taking a shower. Shower diverter (from bathtub faucet) only diverted about 30 percent of the water to shower. The rest continued to come out of bathtub faucet.

    Comfortable bed and good breakfast plus free airport transportation. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Good, but spoiled by the no-refund issue. Will not be staying in anymore Holiday Inns ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A third traveling partner fell ill before the trip. Although I gave the hotel 10 days’ notice, the company will not refund the money. (I also told them we would not need the room so I am assuming they let someone else have it.) it was a no refundable rate in booking.com, but I won’t be using Holiday Inns anymore at home in the states or elsewhere. This was the only hotel we had trouble with in that regard.

    Convenient, comfortable, got us in the ‘go home’ state of mind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    It is good there, now it is!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI could be faster, the hotel room doors are heavy and slam shut which can be heard at all hours, I was awoken from a industry rubbish truck on Monday which ruined my sleep.

    Breakfast and the facilities were great where the room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location for Santry sports clinic.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to be able to set the room temperature to lower than 19c for sleeping. This was not possible. Only option was to open window which then also let in noise.

    Staff were good and helpful. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay for late and early flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I has requested information 3 times regarding the airport shuttle and wasn't sent any infirmation other than to phobe them when i arrive (impossible wgen you arrive in a country without an irish phone). After a tiring long haul flight i had to try and work it out which took alot of time. Why not just send the correct information when its requested? Pick up location and timetable....simple

    Irish people in general are delightful and that came through in many of the staff who work here. They just go out of their way to be helpful and its genuine. Also they make a real effort with the breakfast. I am vegetarian and there's still loads of options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    When checking in the chap on reception didn’t tell us about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking in the chap on reception didn’t tell us about a shuttle he didn’t know that you had a machine we’re you could get chocolate. And didn’t put my IHG rewards on

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Stay pleasant, comfortable and very convenient for my needs.
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating /air-conditioning system was overbearing. With air-conditioning on, even at lowest, room was cold and draughty. Heat only was too warm at the 19°setting which couldn't be lowered.

    Everything was good and clean. The welcome was warm and friendly. The room was well equipped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Simple stay near the airport. Cheaper than the place nextdoor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got up very early and got a breakfast package. That's very nice and all, but the items in there tasted very bad. I'd have preferred a sandwich over the muffin (muffin tasted alright, but the yoghurt was disgusting)

    Nice and simple stay, nothing amazing, but it does what a hotel does. Go to the Crowne Plaza next door to eat, it's a nice place. Staff was also extremely nice to give us a breakfast pack even though we didn't mention that we needed one!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    I was very disappointed with this hotel and will not return
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very cold, and not a very good choice available. The total cost for our night was very expensive. We were very disappointed to find that the shuttle bus finished so early as it made our stay very expensive with the added cost of the taxi. The carpet upstairs as we got out of the lift was very dirty.

    The beds were very comfortable I left my phone charger behind me and Fernando who was on duty was very helpful to me. As was the girl who was driving the shuttle bus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When checking in early was not told about the ongoing maintenance works until we called up to ask how long this was likely to continue for. they advised it should be finished by normal check in time which is understandable but it would have been nice to be warned before hearing the drilling persistently above the room.

    Breakfast was reasonable Able to check in early Relatively clean Staff were friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    Great power shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't get food after 9pm in the bar. Only room service available. We just wanted to chill in the bar. Have a drink, but couldnt get snack 😣

    Great power shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money and wouldn't hesitate in staying here again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were a wee bit on the neat side as was the duvet. Not a great fan of the soap dispensers in the bathroom either .

    The free breakfast was well above my expectation and the staff, particularly at reception were very, very good . The shuttle service to the airport was excellent as well .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Bed comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of snow didn't walk about. Shuttle from Airport was very late, perhaps because of weather conditions.

    Bed comfortable. Coffee/tea. Nice breakfast. Nice,accommodating staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good for an overnight stay before flying out of Dublin Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there is not an evening restaurant in the hotel means that there is no "atmosphere" in the hotel. On the other hand the Crowne Plaza next door has a very good restaurant.

    Very good breakfast. Convenient for the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was 110%, cleanliness outstanding. I fail to see where you could improve. We have stayed on many occasions viewing it as the start of our holidays.

    Our overnight stay was just wonderful. The cleanliness and comfort were 110%. Breakfast was superb. Thanks very very much. All staff were absolutely wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced room due to large price increase during snowed in conditions. Spent first night in hotel as planned however had to extend by two nights due to weather conditions. This extension was met with large daily rate increase which felt we were being taken advantage of. Would negatively affect any future bookings there as a result.

    Excellent breakfast. Comfortable room. Under difficult circumstances which extended stay staff were extremely helpful with all queries and requests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Staff in well located accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Got us extra milk for coffee at night and organised gluten free bread for my husband who's coeliac. The hotel is ideally located for Dublin airport and Quickpark Airport Parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    I was lucky to get a room & staff were very helpful considering chaos outside with blizzard
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were extremely helpful considering they were completely booked due to the blizzard and flight cancellations in Dublin. I expect chaos at the hotel but found it well managed. Staff were great to me.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: