Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Fairview 4 stars

College Street, Killarney, Ireland

Review score

Based on 912 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    ‘Junior suite’ needs some work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a junior suite it was far from it.. bed was 2 single beds pushed together, no fridge in the room, sky light in the room which meant light in the room from 5am. Room would be better at a cheaper price

    Location was great, jacuzzi bath was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff good location with parking close by - lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny gripe - please serve coffee to table in a pot so guest doesn’t have to ask for another cup if they want it

    Friendly staff good location with parking close by - lovely breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is modern and a good interior design style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The major problem is noise levels- the doors slam loudly and there are constant humming and banging noises all night. It’s such a shame, because otherwise we really liked it.

    The hotel is modern and a good interior design style.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Loved everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    620 for 3 nights was very expensive i thought

    Loved everything. Our room looked into the back yard hence my replytothat last question. Friendliness was super. Food was great especially the porridge at 4 30am breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Good location in Killarney
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told when we checked in we could upgrade for an additional fee. We understood this to be for nicer rooms and for the rooms to be connecting- but our rooms were right next to each other and looked relatively new. So not sure what the upgrade was for.

    Stayed 1 night with our family of 5. Booked 2 rooms. Despite the request to upgrade upon checkin for an additional fee, our stay was lovely - the rooms suited us perfectly. The rooms looked recently redone. They were on the 1st floor (right off reception) but were quiet. The hotel is within walking distance of all dining and shopping. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast included in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    Location is central, price, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were two singles of different heights pushed together. Very uncomfortable. Cooked breakfast was poor, an eggs Benedict with no rashers and very little hollandaise sauce.

    Location is central, price, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    good but should be a better price for guest who stay there few times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI wasn't working in our room only at the reception and i have stay there for 4 times in last few years and this time a bit over priced

    Great location and staff are very friendly, room very clean and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front rooms close to the traffic but not too unabtrusive

    This is a good hotel nothing was too much trouble short walk into town. There is a fantastic atmosphere in town with so many places to eat spoiled for choice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the money and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a little bit of an issue. Had to park a couple of blocks up the road. Staff was ok. Breakfast was sort of expensive so we decided to eat elsewhere.

    Was convenient to Killarney. Rooms were nice! Had an elevator.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.5
    Disappointing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The junior suite that I booked was definatley not as I expected. For the money I spent I was really disappointed with this stay. The breakfast was awful too really needs more effort in it. I wouldn't stay here again

    Not much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it's in a great location while still being quiet and peaceful.

    The location is ideal for Killarney town, INEC, attractions, etc. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated with exceptionally welcoming and friendly staff. It's spotlessly clean, well maintained and has very comfortable rooms. Highly recommend Fairview Guesthouse!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, classic-styled room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast offered all the main choices, but we were a bit disappointed with the quality of the Irish breakfast. The reception and sitting area had two big televisions always on (publicity channels). Not really classy for the 4-star accommodation they want to offer.

    Comfortable, classic-styled room. Also the other areas in the hotel were well-kept in classic style. The bathroom had a real jacuzzi which was nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel, lovely people, peaceful location but still in the hub of Killarney town.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel does not accept AMEX, however it did accept AMEX at time of booking on booking.com, which meant our CEO was out of personal pocket by quiet a substantial amount on checkout. There needs to be a safe guard at time of booking which either advises or does not allow you to book with AMEX if it is not accepted on check -in. This would be aligning with other hotel methods as you could really be caught out, if I didn't have the CEO there , we would have been washing dishes for our stay!!

    Beautiful hotel and great food. Perfect location and the Jacuzzi baths in room were a pleasant little extra. The lady on reception was lovely , so friendly and helpful, it was nice to see a friendly face after such a long journey for my colleagues.Would definitely return for a visit...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    Stay in Cork city and get a train..cheaper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way way over priced. Room very basic..bathroom old fashioned and worn. No atmosphere in hotel. Breakfast was an extra 20 euro for a basic room that cost 180 euro to begin with. This is still off season prices..god help tourist who hit killarney in May..have very deep pockets people

    Clean..central..though Killarney is small so central doesnt really mean anything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Best in Killarney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    The staff so friendly the location in the middle of the town the rooms fantastic and the best breakfast you could have.😎😎😎

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Luxury, nice hotel for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice, clean, quiet boutique hotel in city center, public parking space with enough space is close to hotel. Quick and friendly service in restaurant for excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Upgraded to the apartment which had a nice large kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upgraded apartment is converted from an original townhouse. There's no sound proof from the lower floor apartment to entry hall. Very loud when other guest are coming and going! The shower was in another building in the back garden.

    Upgraded to the apartment which had a nice large kitchen. Free parking in front of apartment. Staff and breakfast were nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    This refurbished, town centre hotel was an ideal base for us, and we'll be back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The room as well furnished and the en suite one of the most specious I've seen. Staff were helpful throughout our brief stay. Centrally located, I would have no difficulty recommending it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Central location, bar next door, jacuzzi bath en suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first morning there were no pancakes for breakfast, and the car parking facilities (understandably) were a short walk from the door of the hotel. Both non issues, in comparison to the rest of our stay though.

    Central location, bar next door, jacuzzi bath en suite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very nice, helpful and friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the guest from the next door. Unfortunately they were loud.

    The staff was very nice, helpful and friendly. The hotel was very welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Right in the centre of Killarney, big rooms, accommodating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still had to pay for parking down the road (3 EUR for the day only), although the property claims parking is included. The walls were quite thin so you could hear neighbours

    Right in the centre of Killarney, big rooms, accommodating staff, easy to get to

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice Rooms, but a little noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking the executive room we were under the influence we had a large spa bath in the room as shown in pictures on booking.com however we didn’t it was a rather small spa bath. Noise levels were quiet high but is understandable on a bank holiday weekend

    Very friendly staff, comfortable beds, and rooms were lovely and clean with plenty of space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay in Killarney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive. Staff could have been a bit nicer.

    Excellent location. Very good breakfast. Rooms clean and tidy. Great place to stay. A bit on the more expensive side.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish we could have stayed longer!

    The breakfast was very good. We loved the modern décor of the rooms and the view from our room over the rooftops of Killarney to the mountains was special! Very comfortable beds and the location was so convenient. Friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location, lovely hotel!`
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely Boutique Hotel!! Very nice rooms, centrally located in town center. Front desk employees very friendly and courteous. Rooms were nicely appointed and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    We only stayed one night in the Fairview and were out at a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid €139 for the night which I thought was expensive enough, maybe this is just the going rate for accomodation in Killarney. We were offered breakfast at an extra €10 each but didn't bother, but have heard breakfast supposed to be lovely!

    We only stayed one night in the Fairview and were out at a wedding so didn't really get to know the place but it was very central and staff we met lovely. Room great but not much of a view, not that that bothered me one bit! Would like to go back for a longer stay at some point...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Just Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was pretty cold in the room in both nights of my stay. On the second night I rang the reception asking to turn on the heating and never happened. I was very disappointed for paying 258 euro for 2 nights and to sleep in a cold room. I stayed in room 116.

    Center location,very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Overall very pleased that we chose to stay at The Fairview, it was excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a constant loud humming noise, like an exhaust fan, but there was no exhaust fan. It was quite annoying.

    Great breakfast, lovely staff, enormous bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel in the central area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could hear the people outside, when they walked from the clubs/pubs. We had booked two junior suits. Me and my gal got a large suit and my sister and her man got a smaller. Dont know why they didnt book same rooms for us. But we mentioned this and my sister got the same large rooms as me and my gal. Very smooth handled by the staff. Otherwise, not much to complain about.

    Very central location. Big rooms with SUPER nice beds. Slept like a baby. Not the best breakfast or coffee. But OK. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Clean hotel central location -be aware of offers at check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking in asked would we like an executive suite for extra €5 - accepted this offer and upon actually check in and after payment it ended up being €5 per person, from pictures online of executive rooms it was not an executive suite in the end! So was disappointing.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location for shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was so slow. Couldn’t even connect half the time. The parking is a jaunt up the street in a parking lot you have to pay for. Handicap lift did not work. Not good for my fellow traveler.

    The location!! Perfect for shopping. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    An absolute gem in the middle of Killarney
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big deal but there was no hotel car park. Car parks near the hotel were a very short walk away and a €3 per day charge.

    The management and staff were so welcoming. The variety of choices on the breakfast menu was very good. The location was very central. The rooms were really clean and the beds were so comfortable. I’ll stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is centrally located from the train station, shopping,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Except for check-in, we had to wait a long time for front desk person to come back to the desk (ie. we wanted to book a tour or ask about a tour). Seemed like we kept missing them.

    Hotel is centrally located from the train station, shopping, restaurants. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Room was nice and clean. Nice big bathroom. Great breakfast. Breakfast lounge staff was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous location for town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is offsite, we parked in a multistory which was a few minutes walk but it wasn’t an issue. There’s another car park on the same street which is a bit closer.

    Great location, clean, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Charming, boutique accommodation in the heart of Killarney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check out time is 11am, which really should be 12, in line with most other Irish hotels. However, they do accommodate "special requests"

    Very accommodating and friendly staff. We already felt like we got a good deal on booking.com, then when we arrived we got bumped up to a junior suite for only an extra €20! The junior suites are beautifully decorated, well worth splashing out on them, as in my opinion it was one of the nicest rooms I have come across in Ireland, wonderfully cute and kitsch! I see others on booking.com have complained about the size of the breakfast, but for us, it was perfect....quality over quantity!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that staff automatically converted bill into dollars, using an exchange rate that was 5 cents higher than if left in Euros

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated, window opened to a wall a meter away, although there were more free rooms available we were allocated this on. It was extremely noisy, we could hear the people next door talking, using the hot tub, every single movement, it was very bothering. Lady at breakfast didn't want to give us the table at the window because it was for 4. I had to point out we had like no window in our room so I would like to sit by the window for breakfast. I would not stay at this hotel again.

    The hotel looks nice inside, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    A lovely and small hotel in Killarney,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like.

    The interior of our room was lovely and made us feel very relaxed. Breakfast had a wide range of different things. The location in the middle of town made it very easy to get everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Very impressed with the fairview, it added positively to my night away in killarney!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was beautiful, very big bathroom with jacuzzi which was fabulous, nice & relaxing! Very quiet hotel with a superb breakfast to start your day!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    3.8
    The place was in a nice spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very cold and very noisy. We did go to the reception and they only gave us a heater that never worked. It was a horrible night.

    The place was in a nice spot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    This hotel is really wonderful and the location is perfect -...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is really wonderful and the location is perfect - everything is just around the corner. The people are friendly and try to help you in any situation. The breakfast in the hotel is fantastic. We are very happy with our stay here and definitely would recommend it to all our friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.7
    Central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot food available due to weather warning in country. Continental breakfast not good. Dried melon stale croissants. Loud noise all night think I t was the pipes rattling. No one at reception when leaving (had paid up front) so no one asked how stay was. Bathroom needed updating

    Modern bed room. In the centre of town

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    It was ok. A guesthouse, not a boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next door neighbour had a party from 3am to 5.30am. Nobody from hotel came down. I had to call in and ask them to be quite. Out room was just alongside reception so they would have to have hear the noise.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are cold, the bed was two single beds put together and there was a lump in the middle of the bed which felt like a piece of wood holding the beds together. No parking on site either

    Location was great, staff are lovely and breakfast was really good too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Our dog can recommend :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -hot water has dark colour -no parking -heating was off during the night it was very cold in the room after midnight

    Can recommend this hotel to those, who wants to travel with their fur baby. Our dog was not a problem at all but for extra charge of 35€. Room was nice and clean, bed very comfy and we got a jacuzzi bath in our room. Breakfast has been very nice and tasty, you can choose from clasic Irish breakfast, eggs Benedict or pancakes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    It‘s a beautiful building, great rooms and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room the shampoo was already opened, the waste bin in the bathroom hadn‘t been emptied and there were crumbs on the floor. The staff was a little up tight too.

    It‘s a beautiful building, great rooms and great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Spectacular Guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is the second time I have stayed at the Fairview, once before the renovations and now since, and I have both times truly enjoyed my stay, and now been truly blown away with the decor and building itself. It is a stunning guesthouse with lovely staff and I would recommend the Fairview to anybody looking to stay in Killarney. I will be back again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    The location is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is wonderful! It was a treat to have been able to sleep in a king size bed, while on our trip, which is rare in Europe. The room was perfect as was breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Fairview,killarney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a thing I didn't like about it.

    Location and clenliness. Staff were lovely, parking next to it, would definitely recommend a stay in this lovely hotel 👍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    I will definitely return and recommend,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much I didn't like to be honest. Others complain about the parking- its great safe parking facilities made available to guests- for 3 euro for 24 hours! That is a great price and it takes a minute to walk there. Only recommendation I could make is to have an additional toaster at the Breakfast room :)

    This is a really vibrant, modern boutique hotel. Quirky pieces of furniture in the lobby and tastefully decorated. The rooms are good, clean and the beds are comfortable. I was pleased with my experience and stay at the Fairview. Thank you to the staff for a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.1
    Staff very nice and lovely big well lit bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2nd floor room but extremely noisy from traffic outside as windows were old. Lobby very cold and couldn’t check in before 3.30pm. Also no onsite car parking- it’s the public car park up the street.

    Staff very nice and lovely big well lit bathroom. Although no tea/coffee making facilities in room that we could see.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    I liked the heated bathroom flooring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suites could be bigger. Seems like standard room with extra furniture squashed in. Bedroom Windows could be upgraded, as they let a lot of cold in and let a lot of noise in from the street. Room A/C didn’t work.

    I liked the heated bathroom flooring. Clean room overall. Female receptionist was very nice and helpful. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    beautiful place to stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately there is an ice machine outside in hallway that makes loud noise every half hour which will disturb your sleep. the weather outside was cold and we were cold in the bedroom before our dinner at 7. but it was warm when we returned later.

    the hotel is in ideal location in the centre of town. parking for only 3 euro for 24 hours nearby. the owners are very friendly. the bedroom although cold during the day was warm at night. the bed was very comfortable. the breakfast were fabulous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    A very relaxing and enjoyable few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A warm comfortable room, big bathroom with jacuzzi bath,lots of hot water, all areas of hotel warm, nice breakfast, good choice. Enjoyed our stay, the relaxing atmosphere, great location, helpful staff, we will definitely stay again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Lovely staff, very clean and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just felt for a four star and after upgrading on the day to a king suite I would have expected the room to be a bit better, but wasn't a huge deal for us as we were out for most of the day and evening

    Lovely staff, very clean and great location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing. The room was a lovely size and the bathroom was also a good size It had an excellenf central location which was very convient for dinner shopping and going for a drink.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location beautiful decor & great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity fire wasn’t lit in the room off reception would have been nice to come back after shopping but other than that very happy with stay

    Very modern boutique b & b love d interior room perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.4
    Poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was freezing and both on the telephone and in person the gentleman on reception was incredibly rude and unhelpful.

    The decor was lovely and location was very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    It was comfortable
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dere was no yea or coffee in the room which I would of loved and that the breakfast was not included in the price

    Beautiful room comfortable bed very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely the bed was huge and the decor was nice. The bathroom was modern and fresh and almost spotless just one or two things but nothing that would stop me from recommending the Fairview. Found the corridor a bit noisy in the morning with cleaning staff speaking to one another. Asked could we stay longer than 11 O’ Clock and they allowed us stay until 12 at no extra charge which was really great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    From the moment we walked in the door to the moment we checked out the whole experience was one of
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- maybe the room was too hot during the night but that was me trying to find something I didn't like just to fill in this section 😉

    The Fairview was in a perfect central location walking distance to every thing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    We stayed there over New Year's Weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed there over New Year's Weekend. While I appreciate that this is a busier time than others, the noise levels coming from the rooms around us during the night were really bad. People were shouting and slamming doors. There seemed to be no staff around monitoring this which I would have assumed would be the case on such a busy night of the year.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant but wouldn’t stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not a place that offers kids much. We got breakfast included over 3 days but ended up getting breakfast elsewhere on the last day, officially the worse egg Benedict I’ve ever tasted or even seen. There’s no bar...there’s a lounge but it’s tinny and so always empty. No fridge in rooms, just a small ice bucket. Parking is offsite

    Staff were really nice and it was very clean. Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    car parking not good had to park up the road hotel has no private car park long way to pay and d
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very nosy all roomsare tiles and hard wood people walk around in rooms with high heals on here everything did not sleep very good and moving chairs around rooms ore cold one very small heater in room

    rooms very clean breakfast very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.3
    Lovely clean rooms
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was looking on the street very noisy all night with traffic etc and people going home none of us slept al night long but nice place very clean nice breakfast but could do with more juices and breads cereals for kids etc

    Lovely clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay. Definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only draw back was no bar although you could order drinks with room service.

    Bed extra comfy- even the extra child's bed- proper mattress. Breakfast gorgeous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, perfect location. Definitely would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity that there wasn’t parking on site. Parking is only 2 mins up the road but we had a lot of bags with us at the time.

    Staff were very friendly on arrival. Hotel was cozy and clean with very big rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Well looked after, even had a light breakfast for use at 4.30am when leaving for the airport. Lovely
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like,

    It was a stop off point for us as we were leaving early the next morning to head to Kerry airport. A very warm welcome from receptionist, beautiful building and surroundings, room quite spacious and warm. Only downfall was that we weren't there for longer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    Location is good and the place is nice and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After being checked in by two polite ladies we met a man, probably (manager/owner) who was very abrupt and basically barked at us before we got to our room. Didn't appreciate it after paying 189 euro for one night!

    Location is good and the place is nice and modern.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    I stayed in the penthouse as I had planned to surprise my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the penthouse as I had planned to surprise my girlfriend with a proposal. The hotel worked with me to have the ring delivered in time for our arrival. I didn't get the lady's name I dealt with but my heartfelt thanks to her. We had an amazing night & thankfully my fiance said yes 😂

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Very welcoming feeling and you leave feeling very relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could fault nothing.

    The reception we got was warm and friendly. We have stayed here on several occasion and it never fails to impress. The choice for breakfast covers everyone's taste and are very willing to mix the menu around for you. Rooms are spacious but have a very cosy feeling about them. Would highly recommend here for stay in Killarney.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough lighting in the hallways at night and several of the nights I was at the hotel there was no heat in my room.

    Great breakfast, clean room, good location, friendly staff (Anne Hayes at the front desk is especially helpful and friendly).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked out over an outhouse which was lass than 1 metre away from the window. Room was close to the elevator and we could hear people talking while waiting for the lift.

    Central location, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful luxury and comfort in the heart of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very very cold that week but at one point the heating went off and fora little while room got cold. But thankfully heating came back on again. I think the staff may have realised extra heat was needed...

    amazing comfy beds, great big baths, great comfort overall. Didn't try breakfast so can't say... Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful guesthouse with a great location in Killarney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful guesthouse with a great location in Killarney. Staff very helpful and breakfast was delicious. Really enjoyed it and would book again in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: