Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Foley's Guesthouse & Self Catering Holiday Homes 3 stars

Henry St., Kenmare, Ireland

#31 of 36 B&Bs and Inns in Kenmare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    B&B???
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some channels did not work on the tv. There was no double bed just two singles. Our room was directly over a nightclub or late bar which we were not aware of until we went to bed. The place is called Foley’s B & B, it is written on the front of the premises. When we checked in the girl told us breakfast would be between 8 and 10, the next morning when we went for breakfast we were told our booking was for room only. We were a little disappointed as if we knew that at the time of booking I would have booked elsewhere the room alone cost €96 for a deluxe double room & a further €24.95 for breakfast for a Monday night seemed a bit irish. What made it worse was when I said it to the waiter on duty in the morning he said this happens all the time with booking.com customers. It’s false advertising. When you book a B & B you expect both not just one B.

    In the middle of Kenmare, lovely breakfast menu. Live music. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Lovely bar and wait staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice rooms above a pub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are above the pub and they have music every night during the high season. Music was from 9:30-11:30pm. While I enjoyed the musicians, it was a bit of a challenge to sleep before the music ended. I booked a room in a pub. I should have been better prepared for the pub experience.

    Great location, right in town. Very nice selection of breakfast items.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Huge, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairways very stale as in smelly and unpleasant. We had dinner in the lounge where food was very average but charged at restaurant prices.

    Huge, comfortable bed. Just lovely! Very nice to have tea and coffee in room. All staff friendly and helpful. Best breakfast menu I have seen!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice friendly staff when we arrived we had lunch outside which was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as above heat in the room

    It was spotless room was nice 3 single beds, only issue was the heat in the room we had a plug in fan which was fine but noisy. We would go back again in cooler weather conditions

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location above a friendly anjd lively bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a little mean compared to other places we stayed in Kerry

    Good location above a lively bar with Irish music and so not for those who need a quiet early night. Small rooms but clean and good modern showers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    The bar was good,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food service slow and they were out of things on the menu No elevator lots of stairs

    The bar was good, the hotel in the heart of the small town lots of stores to visit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Short but pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good except that I thought breakfast was included.Also no one at reception for approx 15 minutes when checking out at 10.45am.

    Nice clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location and live music, but noisy for light sleepers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told breakfast was included and then they charged us for it after we were done eating. As for sleeping, if you are a light sleeper bring ear plugs. It stays loud very late - you can hear music and other guests in halls until very late and then you are woken up by the sound of shops opening very early.

    Great live music every night with at is worth coming to 8:30-10:30!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location/base
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was probably the worst I have experienced - bar was empty each night so drank in neighbouring bar which was full and had more atmosphere Much better food served in neighbouring restaurant and better value

    Good size room with everything as expected

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and Excellent value for our travel $
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fabulous location, right in the heart of Kenmore. Our room looked on to the main street which we enjoyed, but if you want quiet you should request that when booking. The family room which our three adult sons stayed in was very generous in size and the hotel, as requested, had our rooms next door to each other. Always appreciated! The breakfasts were good but don't expect fancy or a lot of fuss. We enjoyed that we couldn't hear our neighbours through the walls.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.4
    Guesthouse positioned in a good location in the town but failed to meet expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general decor of the room especially bathroom was poor. The single bed was very uncomfortable .There was no breakfast menu as such, although the gentleman who served us asked what we would like.

    Easy parking and large room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Patriots game on TV!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was tricky have to wait for a place on the street.

    Good location esy walking distance of town center. Room was clen and confortable. Staff very helpfull. Food was good. Heated smoking area!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found somebody else’s hair between the sheets when retiring to bed. Went to the Bar at 10:00 pm gor a drink only to find that it was closed, locked up with the lights off and all staff gone home!!

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Patrick Foley was a terrific and informative host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patrick Foley was a terrific and informative host. We loved the breakfast. Kenmare is a lovely town and Foley's Guest House in conveniently located downtown. It was a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    We would stay there again and recommend it to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a couple of blocks away, but close enough.

    The room was above the pub but was quiet enough to sleep. The food was good, the staff very friendly and the music was wonderful. A fun night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Room was lovely and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man serving the breakfast. We thought he was extremely unfriendly and as we were departing and returning the room key to reception he took the key from us. He was rude and distant. He would not encourage me to go back.

    John was very friendly when we arrived. Also the girls working there were very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    The bathroom (room 15) had a number of issues - shower head...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom (room 15) had a number of issues - shower head broken,cold tap in basin very dodgy and no door handle. There was live music in the bar which did not conclude until 12.30am and the noise levels were very high,the staff should have advised of this when checking in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money and amid a vibrant small village
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was on the second Floor without Elevator and deep steps There is NO private parking on the site!!! You have to park at the road and maybe have to go many metres with the luggage!

    The Guesthouse is in the City centre, there is a very busy Pub downstairs with live-Music every evening, others very near, staff is very helpful, you might experience the Irish Way of Living there, you can go out and meet People, hear Music and so on. But do not worry - Pub Closes between 23.30 and 24.00! So there is not Problem falling asleep! Rooms are quite small, but ok for one night or two. They are very clean. Coffee/Tee in the rooms. TV and WLAN quite ok. Good place for Killarny National Park and Ring of Kerry/Beara. For Dingle Peninsula it is a bit too far.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    We felt Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We felt Booking.com is being less than honest in claiming there are "no booking fees". For a booking directly through this property, the price would have been 90 euros with breakfast, and as the proprietor claimed, no VAT tax is assessed. Your charge to us was 220 euros, no breakfast included, and VAT tax of nearly 20 euros. I do not think an additional 50 euros charged to us can be considered by anyone, a "no booking fee".

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tired, poorly ventilated, and the rooms at the rear are noisy because they back on to the smoking area of McCarthy's Bar's smoking area. Service at breakfast was slow and haphazard. You get the impression that they do not have to try due to their location.

    The Location in the centre of Kenmare

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Everything we wanted but the advertised parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is NOT free private parking. This really irked me as I specifically book places that do have parking. It's a pain to lug luggage across town, which we had to do as the only extended parking is down the road across from the church. Maybe only a quarter mile walk, but still. No explanation as to why they list it on here but don't have it, either. I would also skip eating here. The food was uninspired and there are some VERY good options in town.

    This place was in a wonderful location and the rooms were quiet nice (though the bathrooms a bit cramped). The live music downstairs was so much fun and we couldn't have asked for nicer, more accommodating people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Mighty
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect

    Our stay in Foleys was amazing the staff were brilliant the food the entertainment was probably the best we have had each and every one of our requests were attended to straight away Like I have never experienced before we got great value for money both with accommodation and food as it's in the town it's street parking but it works really well we arrived after 6pm and in the morning I think it was the first two hrs are free. And now the most impressive part of our stay at Foleys was Mrs Foley Sn this woman is a realy genuine kind helpful person and a great business Woman and so modest she looks after everybody the customers the staff everybody as the night went on Mrs Foley was there keeping a watchful eye on everything making sure that each and every person there got the most out of the Foley experience if you have not been there I highly recommend you put it on your list as the night got old and we were tired we left to go to bed however Mrs Foley was still there looking after everyone like they were her family, Thank you Mrs Foley and your loyal staff for looking after my family and me Kind regards Francis Fanning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    It was pricey to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Townhouse (sleeps 6)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pricey to stay here. We were surprised by the expectation that we take our sheets off the bed and remove the duvet covers, fold things, take care of recycling and leave the place as clean as we found it otherwise we would be charged an additional cleaning fee. Perhaps this is a standard expectation but this was communicated to us at the time of booking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.0
    It was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in poor condition; paint peeling, 1 working outlet, only bright overhead light. We were on the top floor and could hear a critter chewing on wood in the ceiling. Had lunch in their pub and they messed up the order, which happens. But they tried to cover the mistake and made excuses, rather than just fix it. It was odd.

    Location in town was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Room was expensive, without breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was expensive, without breakfast. I actually thought it was included in the room price. Paid for breakfast next morning which was very poor, vegetarian breakfast, fryed potatoes recieved about 2 slices. It was very small for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great spot right in the middle of town!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heard a critter of some kind in the wall at 3 a.m. one morning. That was interesting and hard to sleep through.

    The location was great! The hotel was very nice too and the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great place in the heart of Kenmare!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really... Would not recommend if you are looking for a quiet place to stay. The music stopped around 11 or 12 at night. Bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper.

    This was a perfect place to be in Kenmare! Were were able to enjoy the food and music right downstairs, or walk across the street to have coffee and breakfast at a little cafe. Another bonus was being able to open the window and fall asleep to wonderful music coming from another pub across the street. Nice to be in the action!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    EXcelent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little warm in the room. We were provided a fan to keep air moving.

    Great location on henry street. Smaller town on the ring of kerry, so it was a good place to relax a few days. CLean room. Very helpful staff. Music in the pub but they were very considerate of their guests ending performances at 10 pm. Street parking was fine as it is a small town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    V.nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a room with a double bed and a single bed ...got 3 single beds. Window in room was broken..tried to open it and the window fell out.found used contact lenses on the floor of the bathroon

    Place was good craic. Beds were comfy. Good music in the bar downstairs. Staff were all extremely friendly. Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.0
    Cental location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot couldn't open windows noise from street too loud. Room small very basic. Staff couldn't been more friendlier. No private parking

    Cental location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    OK except room is above a noisy pub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is above a pub so loud music and talking until midnight. We were really tired after a long day and went to bed early. The music kept me up for a few hours.

    Good hot cooked to order breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Great location in the center of Kenmare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the center of Kenmare. Nice pub downstairs with good music. Very clean and great staff. Also recommend visiting Connors pub around the corner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Comfortable, welcoming, convenient accommodation right in town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Be aware that as in many accommodations, there are no elevators. I don't pack lightly. A staff member would gladly have helped (and did offer), but I considered it good exercise. I gave the bathroom a slightly lower rating simply because I know some Americans would say it could use a little updating. But I had no complaints about it--it was very clean and functional, with plenty of hot water and good water pressure--most important to me.

    The room was very clean, cute, cheerful, comfortable, quiet and in a great location right on the street. The food and drinks were delicious, and the music was fun. The staff were all exceptionally warm and friendly and provided great service. The town has solved the whole daytime parking issue with a big, free, public parking lot (and restrooms) across from the church. But prolonged parking is allowed on the streets overnight. It works out just fine. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Our holiday stay at Foleys Guesthouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! It was everything I would expect from a B@B

    The room was very comfy. We felt at home. There were great bars and eating places up and down the street. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. I would definitely stay there again . Parking was no problem. It was so laid back and easy going .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.3
    Parking was only street parking and not free as advertised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was only street parking and not free as advertised. Breakfast was included in price but we were advised otherwise and receptionist would not recommend breakfast at Foleys and instead recommended a local restaurant for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.8
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor was dated and in need of freshing up. Window didnt close properly so the noise from the busy street outside was quite loud. I would Suggest requesting a room at the rear of the property.

    Location was perfect. Food was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    The room was comfortable and clean with very friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was comfortable and clean with very friendly staff and a tasty breakfast. I'd recommend the restaurant for dinner too! The location was great to explore Killarney national park and as a great start to the Ring of Kerry.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.0
    The bed is excellent, very comfortable and allow you to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom needs an upgrade, it is very simple set-up and the hot water is not that warm at all. Also the music from the bar/pub downstairs is pretty loud so don't expect an early night sleep.

    The bed is excellent, very comfortable and allow you to recover fully. Huge kind size bed is always a plus! Also, the staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Cosy b&b in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the room next door in the morning. The booking said a double and single bed but it was just 2 single beds when we arrived.

    The cosy bar downstairs from the property. The high pressure of the shower.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    A stay in Kenmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light in the bathroom could only be put on with a rather noisy fan and the cigarette smell after the room warmed up - though we forgot to ask for a non smoking room.

    Staying in a real Irish Pub ... The wecome & relaxed feel we got when we walked in The street outlook

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    4.6
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a a room which said it was a deluxe double room more like a very basic room. It wasn't at all, the bed was two single beds pushed together. The windows were still were dirty and the view from the window was not acceptable. The bathroom was dated from the 70's, the main light in the bathroom didn't work and also 2 settings with the shower very hot or very cold. You could hear everything from rooms around us and hallway. When we went down for breakfast you were only given a very basic breakfast of cooked breakfast tea/coffee and a slice of toast no juices or cereal etc on offer. We will not be back there again.

    Location was the only good thing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Kenmare was fabulous and Foley's was too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no lift

    staff was superb, music very good, and friendliness of all (staff and patrons) couldn't be better. Within easy walking distance of bus stop.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.4
    great location but huge noise issues especially on weekends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise was a huge problem from the music in the venue - 1.30am finish was too late for guests trying to sleep in the rooms overhead

    the location in the middle of town was great but also a drawback

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking difficult. Staff not overly helpful or friendly

    Location. Live music.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location! Simple, but comfortable rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay, eat, drink and relax.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    Great location, attentive and welcoming staff. All our expectations were met and we had a very comfortable stay for the night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    It was an idyllic setting and a very relaxing overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was an idyllic setting and a very relaxing overnight stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing,we had a great time

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Loved kinmare and the guesthouse. We had a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location one of our best stays love kinmare

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff, clean & comfortable room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, clean & comfortable room, easy check-in, lively atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    POOR QUALITY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast choice limited and quality poor Water dripping from ceiling on stairwell

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay, good location, nice food, would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to stay, good location, nice food, would definitely recommend Foley’s 😄

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Great base for exploring the sights of Kerry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room too hot.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Quick stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big bed and more importantly a big fan! Great night sleep, great food too :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great value, great service and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value, great service and food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.5
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lunch

    very comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was outstanding & the food was of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was outstanding & the food was of excellent quality & the rashers were well cooked

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Well worth discovering if you're about this way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast isn't included but is worth adding on as it's very good.

    Nice place in a nice town, well worth discovering.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    I'll very definitely return to Foleys of Kenmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfortable bed. Very helpful, pleasant staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good location food was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and service very good location was perfect weather fab

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    I will be returning to Foley's as it is a 1st class location with great food, drink & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What's not to like.???????

    The Staff, drink, food, location and the room was excellent too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    It was very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to say I am not fussy

    I would recommend it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    Wir haben uns sehr Wohl gefühlt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar, bed and restaurant was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Very loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location; fun pub with music

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly great room we had dinner there and enjoyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly great room we had dinner there and enjoyed some live music slept well then great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff, with a great pub downstairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic staff, with a great pub downstairs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Very homely feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very homely feel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central..clean..spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Family run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run. Friendly staff. Great music (finished at 10.30). Felt like you were staying with friends that were the best hosts.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs updating.

    Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sarah was really nice and helpful, answering our questions and helping us make the most of our time

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Good Hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive at 84 Euro room only in January

    Location/ staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: