Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Glashaus Hotel 3 stars

Belgard Square West, D24 Tallaght, Ireland

#1 of 2 hotels in Tallaght

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1192 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, lovely staff and fabulous breakfast. Get a room on opposite side the tram terminus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to tram terminus, noise and vibration like thunder, kept partner awake

    Friendly staff,easy check in, clean spacious room, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel in not great area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This area is a bit off. It's clearly been regenerated and there are lots of contemporary styled buildings around squares and piazzas. However, the area is not that great, there is nowhere to eat out. Nowhere. Macdonalds is the only place you would risk. There is a Tesco close by for emergency picnics. We enjoyed the tram ride into town but it takes 30mins so that would be a factor for some. We liked the views of Dublin that it afforded and place names such as Red Cow, Bluebell and Blackhorse gave it a fairytale aura. We felt that it was a great hotel and we had a lovely stay but the area let it down.

    This hotel is lovely. The staff were friendly, the room was quiet and comfortable. We ate one breakfast here and it was good value and tasty and we also had one dinner here, again, lovely meal. Great staff. I cannot stress how friendly the staff are. We felt really at home. Slept like logs and the room was very private and looking out over the square. The tram into Dublin is right outside the hotel so very convenient as is the parking which is included. Great stay. We would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel rooms were so clean and comfortable with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side it’s a good 40mins on the Luas into Dublin centre.

    Fantastic hotel rooms were so clean and comfortable with plenty of room, my son had emailed ahead of our stay to say it was my birthday while we were there and the decorated the room, Staff were so friendly and meals and drinks in hotel were excellent value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location, but not stable internet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was quick but not stable. Internet regularly disappeared in the evening for a bit and sometimes during the day.

    Location is great. Red luas, Tallaght Sq shopping center right around the corner. Also a very nice park is near by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bright green light shining from the main ceiling light, even when switched off, illuminating the room all night. The air conditioning did not work. No telephone in the room to report any issues The noise of the trams very late at night and very early in the morning

    Location as it was on the end of the tram line

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Comfy stay and excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing was finding the hotel- there is a need for extra visible signage.

    Breakfast was excellent, hotel was very clean, bed was comfy, loved the location! Staff was very friendly! Tram stops in front of hotel-handy for getting into town! Room was quiet although it is close to road.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location for any trip to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in room is a bit small

    The staff were fantastic,helpful,chatty&friendly!location excellent,the luas is just around the corner.free car park.spacious bedroom.nice bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little expensive. We are coming back on the 3rd October for 3 nights. We managed to get a special offer on your website. 3 nights at 20% off

    The service was excellent. I especially liked how the lady on the reception printed my boarding pass for me for my flight back on the way home. Most helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    I had booked online and when booking I requested a travel...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked online and when booking I requested a travel cot in the room. When checking in I asked the lady was there a cot in the room. She told me she would call someone to check and if it wasn't she would get it sorted. The cot was not in the room when we got there. We then went down to bar to have something to eat and also over to Tesco across the road. The cot still was not in the room when we got back so I called reception and informed her. A few minutes later the lady herself(manager) came to our door and more or less threw the cot in the door and left. This was very bad service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel Night staff could be more accomadating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was at a show in The Bord Gais but didnt stay in the city long had one drink so we could get back to the hotel on the Luas so we could have a drink in the hotel. Arrived just after 11.30 to be told no residents bar and we couldn't even get into the bar even though there was still some people in there so we couldnt have a drink. Was very disappointed Friday night ruined if we knew that we could of stayed in the city for a bit longer.

    Good location very close to Luas stop so could get into the city no problem and Tallaght shopping centre nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    My stay in Ireland
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be mindful as it is next to a tramline which can be loud especially in the morning but other than that it’s okay.

    It was clean and big. Very easy access to transport and everyone was nice inside, the room service wasn’t too bad either. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    bank holiday monday escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower curtain and a grab rail above the shower controls wouldve been handy floor gets a bit wet and water was kinda everywhere

    fantastic wheelchair room staff so helpfull and friendly samantha front desk and lauren in the bar were so helpfull room was nice and able to move about with wheelchair shower was also wheelchair friendly could have done with a shower curtain and grab rail above the shower controls but apart from that just fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Good option for fast access to Dublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey for a solo traveller.

    A pleasant spacious and quiet room, overlooking a traffic-free square. Very handy location right by the Tallaght terminus of the Luas red line, so useful for access to Dublin city without paying city centre prices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel 10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negatives .

    Have been here a few times and never been disappointed ,staff really friendly and food in the bar/restaurant excellent .Close to transport to get into city center and loads of shopping nearby .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.0
    The hotel was clean and welcoming with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds too hard for me as is common in these hotels. restaurant meals expensive for the quality.

    The hotel was clean and welcoming with helpful staff. We found location good for access to Wicklow mountains. Breakfast was good with plenty to fill up for the day ahead.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Staff were very friendly and efficient
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was set at 86 degrees Fahrenheit, fan took hours to cool the room down, also the room was beyond small, literally had to turn sideways to walk to bed on both sides of the bed. Also the curtains were dirty.

    Staff were very friendly and efficient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Stay at Glashaus Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some upfront guidance on parking would be great!

    I think this is an excellent property, location is a little far out but the 40 min tram ride into the city center is not to bad as the trams don't really get that crowded. Breakfast served is made to order and is really good. Free parking and the Tesco nearby are definitely added bonuses.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    The location is great, only 45mins out of the city centre by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked the room but found it cheaper nearer the time so cancelled the original booking and rebooked at the lower price, however I was still charged the original price.

    The location is great, only 45mins out of the city centre by Luas but still will everything you need close by. Clean and tidy property. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    The room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and comfortable. I loved the proximity to the tram and shops. The staff was very kind and we were able to check in early. Parking was easy and we felt like it was a great option even though it’s not city center. We loved avoiding the downtown traffic and using the public transportation to get around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    very pleasant and no problems!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The trams start at 0600 and finish about midnight ...they are noisy .Ask for a room away from front of hotel , Plus side is they are so handy for going into Dublin

    The staff and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Staff truly was excellent;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was truly wonderful!

    Staff truly was excellent; food in restaurant was wonderful; the room perfectly fit our needs and was just a pleasure to stay there. The location with the Tram right out side of the building was just perfect!!!! We had a marvelous time and would definitely visit again!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.0
    It was ok, wouldn't rush back
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not working was a big no no and very hard to find,lifts very iffy they closed on my child they definitely need to be checked.

    Staff were nice manager I think a little cross in attitude,Porter's and girl at reception lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.0
    Clean comfortable hotel centrally located in Tallaght near...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise from the Luas would disturb light sleepers

    Clean comfortable hotel centrally located in Tallaght near the Luas. Staff very friendly and very good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Great value for money, if you're fine with the 40 mins LUAS (Tram) ride into Central Dublin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little smaller than the photos prior to travel had suggested, we felt.

    Location next to the LUAS is excellent, and a large Retail Mall just 3 mins walk away, across a carpark (major Tesco, etc.)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Hotel comfortable, secure, surroundings quiet, convenient to shopping. Good price.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed no food served after 9pm

    Visiting relative in Tallaght hospital. hotel very convenient also close to shopping THE SQUARE. Don't need to stay in busy Dublin City Centre for a shopping trip. Location of hotel was quiet t

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great stay. Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great

    Lovely staff. So helpful great atmosphere in the bar. Breakfast was lovely and the room was clean modern and had everything we would expect. Also great view I'd Dublin mountains and no noise or disturbances from outside

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    The location of the hotel is excellent.
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receiving a 6:00 AM wake up call despite the fact that I did not request or need one.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. There is a Luas stop 1 minute walk from the hotel. Also in close proximity is the Square shopping centre and Tallaght hospital.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    We were very satisfied with this hotel and would stay again and recommend others to stay also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No flannels provided for use in shower.

    Clean and modern hotel. Excellent access to City Centre via Luas which is right outside the hotel. Nice shopping centre directly across the road. Car parking provided. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Good value for money particularly compared to city centre prices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Fab hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were going a wedding and we requested early check in so we could get ready in the room, Hotel was booked out the previous night but the accommodated us and are so helpful. Love this hotel highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    We would definitely stay at the Glashaus Hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were minor issues with the card entry into our room The toilet seat had a mind of it’s own! It needed attaching

    The room was very clean and comfortable We liked the fact that the tram to Dublin was literally just outside the hotel Everything went quite smoothly We would certainly stay at the Glashaus again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall very good, would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One female staff member may have been a supervisor in the bar area , had no manners ignored our presenc. All other staff went out of their way to be helpful and polite.overall

    Lovely hotel nice ground staff good food closeness to Luas, felt secure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    location to tram,very easy to travel into Dublin city centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location to tram,very easy to travel into Dublin city centre Nice and quite, no noise, made our stay very nice. will definitely return to this hotel. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Decent hotel in relatively quiet location, close to Luas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were rock hard and pillows were pretty uncomfortable too. Reception staff at night were not very talkative. Felt more like an apartment building than a hotel.

    Decent hotel in relatively quiet location, close to Luas stop. Good breakfast, large room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, near Tallaght Hospital, free secure parking and we were able to park there for the day whilst attending an appointment in the hospital. Very friendly and helpful staff . We had a very spacious room. Would stay here again . .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Convenient location to public transportation and grocery...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location to public transportation and grocery store. Parking was a bit tricky down in the basement, but would highly recommend this location if you do not want to stay in the heart of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Tram stop is outside the hotel and in 40 minutes you are in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tram stop is outside the hotel and in 40 minutes you are in the city center. The hotel is very nice and clean, the personell fine, the breakfast good, what else could you ask? There is also a shopping center across the street, whith Tesco shop that closes at 23.00. Finally, there is a company called Airport Hopper that operates a transportation service to Dublin airport every hour, bus 777. The end of the route is at level 3 of the shopping center, that is very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    An enjoyable short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little noisy at night due to tram noise below. On cool nights closing the window would minimise the noise but not so easy on warm summer nights when the window needs to be open. Otherwise, no complaints.

    Good quality evening meal at a fair price. Superb breakfast. All staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Great to have secure underground car parking included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay, convenient and comfortable. Super staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sat Nav co-ordinates on booking.com site were impossible! Need better directions.

    Excellent breakfast and dining. Small adequate menu,well cooked and presented.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Very good and more than I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough to make a negative comment

    Staff really helpful. Saw an American guest hugging and thanking a wait staff for looking after them so well during their 1week stay. Excellent room,car parking and the rapid rail into city centre just outside the front door. Would recommnd and will use again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Receptionist Nataly very helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water 2nd morning. A lot of fiddling with shower taps to obtain right temperature. Stepping into bath awkward for elderly or people with knee difficulties.

    Receptionist Nataly very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast exceptional. Restaurant for dinner staff very good, limited choice of meals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Little gem of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a pleasure to stay in the Glashaus. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was spacious and lovely and clean. Food was fab. Breakfast was delivered to our room by a very friendly young lady. It was lovely and hot and great value for money. The hotel is very central and the price to stay was great. I have stayed before and definitely will stay again in the near future,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Horrific
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was rude on check in. Zero customer service. Forced to pay a Deposit. Overall customer service was the worst I'd seen in my life. Gave us no key going up to room so had to go back down. Lots of hassle trying to open door. No access to stairway going up so that must be a fire hazard? Lift wouldn't work properly. People living there who were rough and drinking in rooms. Big Bang want off outside window like a gunshot.

    Big room clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Pleasantly suprised at such a lovely hotel in the area. Breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival I was given my key card. Same didn't open the door , I returned to reception and was told let card had been activated. I returned to our room and key card still didn't work. I member of household staff advised me key card was broken and that I'd need a key. She kindly opened the room for us so we could drop our luggage in. She rang reception to advise them we needed a key. Upon my second trip to reception I received my key. My daughters room also had an issue with keys/locks. They also needed a key to access the room and key got stuck in the door. The duty manager was very efficient and arranged a maintenance man to call. The issue was resolved quickly but keys/locks/key cards may need some maintenance.

    Very central, the hotel felt very secure rooms were clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Not too happy!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a genius member on booking.com I was told I would get a free late check out (2pm rather than 12pm) when I got there they said we could only stay until 1pm for free which is complimentary to all guests anyway and I had to pay €20 extra to stay until 2pm. Not impressed!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is somewhat impersonal with lots of empty units with few restaurants around Apart from using Lias to get to town, would need a car

    Very convenient for our trip and having Luas on doorstep is a real bonus Shopping centre across the road is also handy. Free car park Good little cafe across the square for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    overall enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very difficult to find the entrance to the hotel when we arrived by car. We were looking for the picture of the hotel you have on your website but that does not face the road and caused us a little confusion as to where exactly the hotel was and then the sign for the car park was quite small also. We arrived in the area and took about another 10-15 minutes to locate hotel / parking area. With a toddler in the car after a 2hr 30minute drive.....it was getting a little stressful.

    Liked that check out was not until Noon. Cot was provided for our Toddler. Staff were very friendly. Room was a nice size. Liked that parking was included in the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.4
    very poor parking facility.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for ONE thing only upon checking in,...that was, an assurance that I would be able to access the car if I returned quite late. I was assured TWICE that the car park was indeed open 24hrs,...but when I did return at a late hour I discovered I could not gain entry. A notice at the barrier said 'car park full' despite there clearly being many free spaces evident. I pressed the 'HELP' button profusely but go no response whatsoever. I am very annoyed that I diodn't get to bed until beyond 4:00am. I will never stay here again.

    room was warm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.8
    Very close to Tallaght Shopping Centre and luas line.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable. Found it very hard to sleep.

    Very close to Tallaght Shopping Centre and luas line. Shopping center was a 3 min walk and the luas line was a 30sec walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    The staff were so friendly, they have sent me an email after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were so friendly, they have sent me an email after i left informing me that i forgot my hand watch in the room, i appreciated that. Also the red line luas station is just behind the hotel which is good way to reach the city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    hotel , staff and food excellent especially the breakfast. would certainly stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only small niggle was there was nowhere really to sit in bar for a drink once you had finished your meal

    hotel was spotlessly clean and staff very friendly and food was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    The place was warm and very convenient near Luas stop.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in the restaurant was rather dull

    The place was warm and very convenient near Luas stop. Therefore no car needed to get into centre. Also handy for free underground parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Clean comfortable rooms.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not worth the money. I ordered poached eggs and toast. The eggs were under cooked and the toast arrived before hand and was cold by the time by poached eggs arrived.

    Clean comfortable rooms. Close to the Luas and square. Great parking facilities. Close to Tallaght Hospital which was why we stayed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Great, would stay again.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, clean, safe, central. Dining room a bit like a hostel but had everything for a continental breakfast. Bathroom small but immaculate, room was lovely. V near the tube. Taxi 6 pounds to Wembley.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    We had a beautiful welcoming to glashaus hotel ...the staff were just lovely...so clean everywhere .
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price...!!!

    Overall it was a fabulous hotel...the staff were so lovely especially girl at reception young thin girl...so happy to help us but all was lovely including bar.. No breakfast due to diet...the food in the bar super ..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Very spacious and value for money was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I could fault and ask for is a mini fridge in the room as we was room only and couldn’t refresh drinks etc.

    Very spacious and value for money was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Overall it was a pleasant stay. The staff in the restaurant were very efficient and food delicious
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom on this occasion was just ok. Other times we stayed here our bedroom was way more pleasant, cheerful and comfortable.

    food excellent. Staff were very pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant staff and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to improve the sound proofing to keep the noise from the street (trams,buses, cars and people screaming their lungs out all hours).

    The room was a good size, the hotel very central to the beating heart of Tallaght. This meant ease of access to trams and buses. Tv and Wi-Fi were good and gave no problems.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient location to Tallaght central.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast (while I only looked at it, not ate it) is worth nowhere near 11 euros. It was just cold things, really quite simple. It is a bit pointless to have a safe in the room when it's just placed onto shelf, with no attachments nothing, that anyone can pick up and carry away. While every room had during booking this cute bubbly symbol showing a bath tub, not every room actually has it - you must tell staff if you want this.

    Very convenient location to Tallaght central. Tram stop is just outside (goes direct to city). Airport bus stop is very close too. The hotel is in good condition for a 3 star.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable Hotel very reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here a few times find it very satisfactory. Can be a little difficult to locate car park on first visit. Usual type of hotel bar lacks a bit of character. Did not seem to be anywhere to throw cigarette butts in smoking area outside.

    Convenient and safe underground parking. Friendly and efficient staff on both checking in and checking out. Decent size room and bathroom that were lovely and warm. A few nice restaurants within walking distance. Luas tram stop more or less outside hotel entrance (around 50 mins into city center).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of either a residence bar or the ability to order a drink to bring to bedroom as a night cap at 01:25 was a little disappointment!

    Staff overall were lovely and helpful. Room was spot on and bar was perfect to meet a friend for a drink. Really central location and parking was plentiful and included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Went in to attend Dublin’s Trad Festa d found this location to be perfect for a “home base”to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit too hard but that is always such a subjective assessment!

    The staff were all friendly, easily accessible and helpful. Breakfast was well laid out and a good bargain. Very close to Lucas and deer parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was lovely, dinner was gorgeous and very affordable and the pints went down VERY well!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 1 sausage in the breakfast but got a second when i asked!

    Breakfast was lovely, dinner was gorgeous and very affordable and the pints went down VERY well! Will definitely return again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.3
    Was ok, can't complain but would try somewhere else next time no reason to come back in a rush
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't great, it took ages to get to this location because of where it is. 1 hour from city centre in traffic, looks like it should 10mins

    Was exactly what was needed for the 1 night

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location to Luas and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money. Parking is free and right next to the hotel. Also ideal for travel as it is next to the metro (luas) for travel into the city. Fantastic restaurant next to the hotel called Peach Tree east, a must if staying in this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Very central location for Tallaght itself, functional hotel and friendly staff, tasty bar menu.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car park spaces very tight to get into, pillows a bit on the hard side.

    Bar man, housekeeping and reception staff were helpful and friendly and accomodating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Faultless
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - like a 4 star hotel standard

    nice quiet room & very helpful staff.Food was excellent also - could not fault my stay - excellent value for money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    The location is very good , Luan stop outside the hotel which is excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clients in bar , some very cheeky males one commented on my accent when I went to bar to order a drink not the hotels fault at all.The wi-if would not connect fior me but I did not go to reception to find out why not.

    Staff very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the room was a bit cold when I arrived, it might not have helped the night we stayed there was a storm outside :)

    We stayed in a family room and it was a grand big room. Sleep 4 easily

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a couple drinking glasses in the bedroom

    Excellent breakfast.reasonably priced and convenient location with the Luas stop and shopping centre right outside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    It was Overall good. I will recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant Facility was to small. It was difficult to find a sit for a group of 6to 8people.

    I like that the Stuff were very friendly and ready to help

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    The receptionist was a lovely girl very professional and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in bar area were not great having a conversation by our table giving out about shifts etc which included a manager, not very professional. Bar area was very cold.

    The receptionist was a lovely girl very professional and friendly. Room was very clean and set up lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    Lovely hotel outside the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift to rooms needs a code as it is partially residential building. Room was in need of a touch up of paint.

    Underground parking and ticket was validated by hotel. Room very comfortable and quite spacious. Lovely bathroom and power shower. Work desk and plenty of storage. Close to public transport and shopping out of the city.great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.1
    Room is quiet big compare to rooms in Dublin's hotels ,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room, the heater either too hot or change it to cool functioning which makes the room very cold, bed snd pillows are not comfortable

    Room is quiet big compare to rooms in Dublin's hotels , very clean and close to luas red tallaght It is recommended if u have business in tallaght and use luas to travel to Dublin's centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BBC television reception would have been good to have in room. Train outside bedroom window rather noisy at night and very early in the morning.

    Bed very comfortable, bathroom spotlessly clean, underground car park very convenient. Good breakfast in pleasant dining area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    A good weekend to see a rugby match!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the underground car park was tricky. Especially during rush time on a Friday!

    There was a chill in the air on the weekend we stayed. The air con warmed up the room nicely. Plus a great shower with plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: