Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Glasson Country House Hotel & Golf Club 4 stars

Glasson, Glasson, Ireland

#2 of 2 hotels in Glasson

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The hotel is in a beautiful setting and is very clean and modern. My wife and I used the Sauna and Steam room and had treatments with Aine who was particularly good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave on departure day. Seriously, all was great !

    We were guests at a nearby wedding on day of arrival and the staff helped us by allowing us into our room earlier . They are lovely, helpful welcoming people! Such spacious, comfortable bedroom. Beautiful decor. Peaceful , relaxing rural setting .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to have a swimming pool,sauna and jacuzzi , and more spa facilities to relax after our treatment. The beds were too soft.

    The staff were very friendly and very relaxed atmosphere around the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor, few cobwebs around the room. Nothing to spoil the stay but greatness is all in the detail and this place is close

    A great location for exploring in centre of Ireland and of course good golf. Comfortable room, great shower, great breakfast - they are the fundamentals for me!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We checked in approx. 8pm and the room was cold when we got in. We went to the Bar area around 10pm and it was extremely quiet and lacked atmosphere. I'd say no less that 8 different staff members worked in the Bar area although not at same time. We arrived to Breakfast about 10.15 am and the selection of food available was very poor. There was no glasses for the Juice. The Buffet food wasn't very hot.

    Underfloor heating in Bathroom Bedroom was large with lovely view. Staff were very pleasant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food during wedding and breakfast choice very limited. slow service and slow to replenish empty trays.

    Food wasn't great and staff didnt even know what was in the sandwiches when serving them to guests at wedding reception. breakfast choice very limited and wasnt very nice either. tje food really let them down. views beautiful and everything else was fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely big room for two with an amazing view. Facilities and décor. were flawless. Staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Will definitely stay there again and would have no hesitation to recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool. Steam room out of order. Takes half hr to heat sauna. Gym equipment is in the middle of a hallway with corridor to bedrooms. Very long to get dinner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sfaff were v poor in the bar, they got our order mixed up, they were dissinterested and slow.When we went to pay one bar staff informed us that the bill was already looked after by some bride and groom who were also dining there, of course this was again a mistake really comedy stuff.

    Breakfast was good and the room was comfortable....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a shambles, there was no management of the tables. A lot of the waiting staff were going around like headless chickens and didn't seem to know what they were doing. On a separate note the hotel could do with a freshen up and modernisation of some areas

    Very comfy bed, room clean and staff helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could have been a bit more information given at reception regarding breakfast and dining options, but other than that the stay was excellent!

    This hotel was a pleasant surprise, I had no expectations and it was a last minute booking. The location on the lake was beautiful and we were given a lovely spacious room overlooking the golf course and lake. Even as a non-golfer the view was lovely. The bed was really comfy and the bathroom had both a large shower and a bath. There was a wedding in the hotel, the day that we stayed but staff were very helpful in directing us to the golfers bar where we could sit and enough a drink without intruding on the wedding reception. I think this would be an excellent location for a golf weekend away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Excellent accommodation, spotlessly clean , warm, cosy and comfortable. Had my evening meal in the bar, got served up a feast and at a value for money price. All staff throughout so kind, friendly and helpful. The lake view is worth alone is worth the travel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic views especially sunrise and sunset ! Don't need to be golfers , great to walk around the surrounding grounds ( not the golf course ) Amazing luxury room, best ever stayed in ! Great breakfast, would recommend the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. Will definitely tell everyone. Looking forward to a repeat visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection poor in bedroom,also the shower when used leaked onto the bathroom floor.

    The surrounding countryside ,walks,hotel ,quietness,breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of atmosphere throughout hotel, could be really good but isn't . Gym was 4 machines outside the lift on a landing and 'spa' 'sauna' was in a room on a corridor! Staff couldn't be bothered having said that younger staff very good and food was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately my television had shocking reception. I could only watch two channels without my eyes going funny. I did ask reception to look at fixing the television as soon as I checked in and was advised someone would come and see to it. Unfortunately they never followed through with this. Incredibly dissatisfied with this.

    The grounds were beautiful with wonderful lake views. My bed was very comfortable There was no vegetarian menu option available on the lounge bar menu but the chef was happy to cook a vegetable curry for me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very strange rule in the bar: you can have a drink outside on the terrace, but if you want to eat you have to come inside. Given that we were there on one of the few truly Summer days this summer, this was quite excruciating!

    Stunning location, overlooking a lake and surrounded by a golf course. (Lovely to be away from traffic noise!) Very good rates on the golf course, if you are staying here as a guest. Nice new glassy bar to eat in. (Service variable. Waitress outstanding – waiter struggling to show any enthusiasm to serve.) Room large, traditionally furnished and I reckon all rooms in this hotel will finish up with a pretty good view – ours certainly had which made for a very relaxing feel... This would be a great hotel to head to if you are feeling a bit stressed and in need of a swith-off break. Plenty of great walking round the lake for those not interested in the golf. Great roads either side of Athlone, so travel by car from Dublin or Galway very straightforward.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi fi was very weak. otherwise everything else was very good.

    The hotel is excellent, very comfortable spacious rooms. Staff very efficient and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two lights didn't work: Light on the Shaving Mirror in the bathroom and a floor standing light; Electric socket in writing - table didn't work either.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were absolutely amazing and couldn't have been more helpful. Beautiful surroundings and well kept grounds were a pleasure to look at.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food choices and quality of food in the restaurant on the Sunday evening could have been much improved. No gluten free options.

    The staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mum is a wheelchair user and one of the foot plates was missing from the wheelchair. Traveling with two elderly parents and no offer of help with the bags. Service style in the restaurant a bit perfunctory.

    Really comfortable beds, lovely clean bathroom, stunning views and location. Friendly staffi on reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- breakfast was fantastic, views superb, staff demonstrated outstanding customer service. this was a wonderful experience for all

    Staff were wonderful- travelled with my parents, aunt & uncle. My parents were supposed to make the trip more than a year prior but due to serious illness, couldn't - the manager Gareth was very accommodating & made every effort to ensure my parents had a wonderful time. My father & Uncle played golf & my aunt, mom & I took a scenic hike from the property. Our rooms had stunning lake views. I strongly recommend this hotel & will return with my own family next time I'm home in Ireland.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front of house staff were blunt and unfriendly, no night menu,kitchen stopped taking orders at 2100 but at 2102 they couldn't take my food order, took bar staff pleading to kitchen to get food,

    Views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi network was down, and check in took a little longer then it needed to, with the receptionist attempting to multi task separate guests instead on completing one job at a time. Bathrooms are nice, however the rooms are dated and seem like they are aimed at a far older generation

    Location is excellent with great views of the lake. Location was quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I left the room to go down for breakfast and when i came back up to my room my card key wouldnt work so I had to go back down to reception and this was a good few hours before check out time.

    Stunning location, amazing views, staff friendly and helpful, Food was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little unhappy with the dessert on the night as the cheesecake was icy

    The hotel was setup well with multiple lobby type areas to sit down and relax with views over the lake. Rooms had generous sized bathrooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying in Glasson Country House Hotel and Golf Club was fantastic. It was a real treat and we were treated like royalty. We will definitely be going back to stay for longer.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cot was very grubby. Breakfast was understaffed only got tea and coffee as we were leaving.a tea coffee maching would solve this.

    Good sized room and bathroom .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable, large and clean bedrooms. Large beds, and large TV and seating area in the rooms. Separate walk-in shower and bath. Tea and coffee facilities in the room. Stunning setting with lake views. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would love to have been able to spend more time there and I didn't like the fact that I had to leave!

    The Night Porter was extremely nice and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with fantastic views. The room was gorgeaus and very spacious and had the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in! Staff were excellent and very friendly also

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think in general the property needs a bit of updating - I think the service and quality really some of the best I have ever received but overall I think a bit of updating would benefit the hotel and club

    Really efficient service and staff very attentive and friendly. Check in and out was very prompt and food was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the price we paid for our one night stay was quite high for what we got. The rooms are a little outdated compared to the rest of the hotel, they could do with a little refurbishment.

    I thought the hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The surroundings of the hotel were beautiful. Our room looked out on Lough Rea, which was lovely to wake up to in the morning. The breakfast was very good, everything was cooked to perfection.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    An excellent place to stay. Our room was top notch with excellent facilities and very helpful staff who could not do enough for us

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received a very warm welcome from Marie on reception which set the tone for a lovely stay in this hotel.Room was spacious and very comfortable and spotlessly clean.Breakfast was tasty and served by a lovely lady,Pauline who was very friendly and informative.We would definitely recommend this hotel for a relaxing break.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Only booked one night and wished had stayed longer.. Very comfortable hotel. Had a really nice room overlooking the golf course. Food is good anf nicely priced. Reception and staff all friendly and respectful. The function rooms for weddings was superb.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    picture of room at time of booking was misleading. Room was smaller and had no balcony. View from room was also disappointing . We stayed in a five star hotel previous week for the same price and the service at that hotel was exceptional.

    hotel was clean and comfortable. Views from breakfast room were lovely. Evening meal was also nice. There were also nice seating areas on each floor and a small library of books and games for the children.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sauna and steamroom can only be used by one person and were in a room so it could do with refurbishment . The bar had lots of beer flies and it smelled dirty

    Beautiful location. Beds were very comfy and the room had black out curtains.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More attention to detail in housekeeping. Better training of young staff.

    I liked the welcome at reception. The room was most comfortable. The owner dealt with certain complaints that we had in a most professional manner, meaning that we would return again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the reviews I thought this would be a very friendly hotel. Upon arrival the girl at reception seemed very disinterested,not very welcoming. According to reviews you came as a guest left like family.Felt no atmosphere in hotel, just seemed to cater for golfers.

    vey clean hotel.Breakfast fine .Didn't eat in hotel.Glasson lovely village

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we were there the weather was amazing, we wanted to sit out and have a few drinks we couldn't their wasn't enough seats we sat on a set of steps.

    The rooms were lovely and clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only addition I would like is a swimming pool - having said that the showers in the golf changing rooms are the best one could ever ask for

    The welcome and friendliness of all staff and most particularily the meeting the Tom Reid the owner and his charming daughter who always had time for a word when passing in spite of expecting a wedding party arriving any moment

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The reception staff were lovely. The service at the bar area for food was very poor. The food service was shody - for this standard of hotel - I would have come Accross better trained staff in a cafe! (Not exaggerating!) the food menu in the bar read ok but in reality was very basic . The waiter didn't clean our table before he took our order. He put down the cutlery on a dirty table and we had to ask him to clean it. No condiments were placed on table. We had to ask them to clear the table more than a half hour after eating. Even breakfast in the morning had a very basic feel about it - just the bar tables - no tablecloth ... Only 1 staff member on. Really the bottom line was that I didn't feel the staff were trained for the hotel service industry. This took away from the overall experience of such a beautiful setting for a hotel break.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked my room last minute and found out when I checked in that I'd been given a bridal suite at a standard rate "because sometimes a random guest is chosen to get a suite." The hotel and grounds were lovely. The food is lovely and the staff are extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and service in restaurant - one night we were the only couple in the place. The management were quick to respond to complaint.

    Location and golf course. We did get a large refund on the food.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the surroundings were beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    A lovely hotel in a beautiful location with great staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food just okay not 4 star standards

    Room very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to leave!

    Just a great chill out spot, to get away from it all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous locations overlooking the golf course and lake.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet, no one else in bar that night so lacked atmosphere.

    Lovely big room and 2 sinks in bathroom!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super friendly staff; excellent golf course

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym facility

    Staff very friendly and food was great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been better.

    Poor coverage on wifi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything no complaints here

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jus

    Lovely staff lovely location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Stunning hotel and views around it. Staff were more than helpful. Our room was beautiful with a view and food was fab.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Comfy beds and a great breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony on room was a nice touch

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was put sitting in a corner when i went in for my meal .The choice was poor

    The bed was lovely. The staff were nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far to walk into Glasson town means a taxi both ways

    Quiet and secluded beside a lake

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool no where to play football

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom spacious. Good light. Clean & comfortable. Breakfast served up to 11am which was nice & relaxing. Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful surroundings and lovely staff and facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    big rooms, great grounds and outside seating area,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym facilities in hallway by lifts and had to book steam room in advance

    Beautiful surroundings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fab hotel, lovely staff, friendly atmosphere and very good food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner said bed was too soft

    Size and quality of decor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from everything else.

    Friendly staff. Beautiful setting

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inflated Saturday night price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather 😎

    Location and golf

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: