Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Glengarriff Park Hotel 3 stars

The Village, Glengarriff, Ireland

#4 of 11 hotels in Glengarriff

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 396 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets/towels were not changed daily, the odd day only replaced with one towel when there were 2 of us

    Location was convenient for my stay, excellent breakfast provided

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was awaiting repairs and we had to get some exercise and use the stairs (1 floor only) 😀

    Room was very comfortable, good bedding and all comforts supplied. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was great and the Bar also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service from the lady on reception who changed our booking as I had made a mistake and booked he wrong Monday, she couldn't have been more helpful. Lovely room with plenty of space and clean. Good breakfast too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed overnight with a group of friends travelling on the Wild Atlantic Way on our motorbikes. Friendly welcome, clean and comfortable rooms with the standard facilities one would expect. Our evening meal was good quality and plentiful, beer was good, breakfast excellent. We enjoyed our stay and would all return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had plenty of hot water but poor pressure

    The Breakfast was excellent. The buffet display was fresh & inviting with a good selection to choose from, the toast was crisp and not soggy, the cooked breakfast came freshly cooked from the kitchen and not sitting under hot plates all morning. The lady taking the orders was very efficient and asked us was everything ok and did we need anything more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the broken lift..m

    Didn't have croissant..bed was ok Big problem was that the lift was broken all the time we were there, had to walk up 2 flights of stairs,, I think hotel made regular contact with company but they were slow, it may be repaired by now but it was a nuisance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows not very comfortable Booked as couple & one child. Only one bed in the room so that was not ideal with an active 4 year old Window in our room on second floor not very safe for children.

    Breakfast was good Location to visit sights was fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serivce in bar was very slow ordered food too very slow and not the best the room we had was 115 noise coming up from kicthen extractor fan and could her staff talking to in kicthen.very nosiey room could not relax.

    It was near everything ...lovely room comfortable clean. Execpt for the noise.plenty of parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is lovely and very modern. We had two rooms which were clean but one of our group said the bed was too hard. Our room was spacious and our beds comfortable. Hotel is right in the village of glengariff with restaurants and pubs nearby. The food was lovely and very reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay. Amazing room at a good price. Staff went out of their way to return my husbands lost sweater after we left. Would definatley vistit again and recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Beautiful scenery and boats to Garnish Island just across the road. Helpful staff and large comfy triple room for 3 adults. This was a return stay at the property and I would highly recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities in the hotel are excellent but it is the friendly staff that make it. The food in the bar was outstanding as was the bar manager on duty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was not the best but that shouldn't be a deal killer.

    The hotel is connected to a restaurant and a bar. I arrived pretty late and got a supper even though they have closed the kitchen already. Super friendly and helpful staff. Ideal for traveling to the Dursey Islands.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful! The staff friendly and very helpful, special thank you to AnnMarie for her helpfulness. We would definitely recommend and hope to revisit again in the future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very impersonal check-in. Basically "here's the key, there's the elevator". I was disappointed in how modern the hotel is for such a small Irish town - probably my fault for not paying more attention to the details when booking.

    The girl on the desk in the morning definitely made up for the check-in experience the night before. The location is perfect for starting your morning drive over the pass to Kenmare and onwards.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked as we were attending a wedding in a nearby hotel. Breakfast the following day was to be served until 11am. We arrived down for breakfast at 11.05am the breakfast staff checked with kitchen and were told we would not be able to have breakfast as kitchen was closed. Thought this was a bit mean but what could we do? We went back to our room to pack up and check out and 15 mins later when we arrived on the ground floor there were the breakfast staff bringing a tray of freshly cooked food to a room as they had ordered breakfast in bed.so basically the kitchen just couldn't be bothered dealing with us. Would not return to this hotel for that reason. But on a plus note have a fab breakfast up the road in Rolf's cafe would highly recommend 😀

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not organised & were not keeping track of what I had for breakfast & they were confused about who was staying in each room. I was unhappy about this as I was being charged for having 2 Full breakfasts instead of 2 mini breakfasts. I had to make this clear at reception when I was paying the bill. I also felt like I had to do their job for the staff as they came across as incompetent & unprofessional.

    The hotel was warm & cosy & the double beds were very spacious! Great power shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    first room smelt of tobacco. changed room. second room was over fans from kitchen more smells. no air con no fan . Had to keep window closed so room too hot. Waited to be checked in no staff at desk has to go looking for someone.

    not much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating working and when I went to the desk I was told that no point in trying to find someone to have a look at it because they won't find anyone at short notice. There was no bath in room the room was for disabled people I suffer with my back and even sink was too low for me in bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have loved to have a hair dryer in the room and the walls are poorly soundproofed so that I witnessed my neighbors affection for each other multiple times (fair play!). Other than that, no reason to complain!

    Free parking right in front of the hotel was a plus, and a really fast checkin. I wasn't overly impressed with the Indian curry for dinner, but that has nothing to do with quality but rather personal preference.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was clean the bathroom was dirty , there was urine staines on the floor and toilet , the fire alarm system went off repeatedly from 01-15 until 01-45. The person on reception was unable to turn it off and the owner could not b contacted. When checking out the following morning not even an apology!!!! Not good enough in my opinion

    The hotel was nice it's was central, close to nice walks and views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet only works in the lobby but we got by.

    This was a very pleasant stay a a small hotel on the main street of Glengarriff. Parking was easy on the street or in back of the hotel. Our room was very nicely appointed and clean with a great shower. The room was quiet and the bed comfortable. We did not have breakfast at the hotel but had a nice dinner in the restaurant/pub attached to the hotel. There was live music in the pub which we real enjoyed after we had our dinner in the restaurant. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. A nice little town to visit on the south coast of Ireland.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience

    It was small non discriptive! People were nice. Out of the way nothing there. Gps took us thru a very scary one road park to get there. It was a frightening ride and we were shaken by it. At the hotel the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night and we were out of the building for an hour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a little awkward- was not sure how to get from car park to hotel. Missed a lounge area

    Comfy bed, friendly staff, attentive, nice ambience. Good food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little tricky to access the hotel from the parking area at the back of the premises - esp if it's pouring rain!

    Great central location, good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was looking forward to staying at this hotel as they had a bar on site that served food, we went for lunch there our first day and the staff were extremely rude and we didn't return. We were so disappointed. No shampoo in our room was also disappointing>

    This was a nice hotel, in a ideal location in the village of Glengarriff. Parking was at the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lovely lady at reception offered us a travel cot and sheets for our son. It was great as we had only brought a small travel bed for him for handiness sake. He had a great sleep in the cot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to go into reception to find out about the parking, which might have been a problem if I had arrived alone. They do have a door back to the parking lot through the restaurant but we had to unload in the street and then go park behind the building. Also, we had no control over the heat and A/C so we had to keep the window to the street open and that meant the late night celebrations (some team won some game?) out front woke us up.

    The food was great once we realized the Bistro and Pub were attached to the Hotel. Having the Aran sweater and woolens shop just below was an extra bonus, although a bit disconcerting as we saw the same people, in different outfits, serving in each venue over our short stay. A marvellous part was walking across the street to the associated boat service and their accommodating our time constraints–so they just took the three of us out on the scenic inlet bay for 40 minutes or so rather than going on the Island Tour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included in price

    Lovely hotel comfy rooms have 9 yr old wasn't much for him in hotel apart from WiFi which was spuradic in room. Room was above bar on main road so we were all awake till early hrs, no breakfast included in price of room hotel more suitable for couples

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room got very hot when heating was on

    Excellent location in the center of village. Good size room and comfortable beds. Very attractive bar. Everywhere spotlessly clean. Lovely evening meal and really excellent breakfast. The staff were fabulous, very friendly, relaxed and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very central staff were very helpful and friendly .Room spotless and very comfortable ..We had a very enjoyable stay .Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    that my booking through you(booking.com)was not on their system!!!!! The very nice receptionist gave me a room anyway at the same rate but thank god there were 2 rooms left!!!!!

    nice spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room only basis. Glengarriff Park Hotel is the perfect stop for the magnificent Garnish Island and its near-tropical, colourful gardens. Revisiting this Island was the main reason for my trip and I was not disappointed. The boat trip is short, with fine shore scenery and basking seals into the bargain. There are many walks around the charming village, while the journey from Cork to and from Glengarriff on the public bus is worthwhile in itself.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included in price

    Comfy bed in a large updated room, on main road with shopping and pubs/restaurants, staff friendly, fantastic location for days trips. Across road from Quill's.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As we were coming from a kayak event in kenmare we were late checking in but manager Joesph was extremely helpful and kind understood why we were late. He also offered to store my kayak over night but we had to leave early following morning as my hubby was running the bay run... but very kind and great staff both at reception and dining room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just wonder did you ever consider adding a leisure centre and pool to the property. The boiler house was located near our bedroom and we could hear the boiler at night - only a comment for you to consider.

    The Welcome we received was excellent . Staff were all excellent and helpful all over the weekend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little uncomfortable. On my second morning, I asked for just scrambled eggs. They came out very undercooked for my liking. I gave them to the staff member to ask the chef if they could be cooked a little more. When after 25 minutes they were not returned and my husband had finished his breakfast, I called the staff member to let her know that I couldn't wait any longer. All she said was that's fine. I left feeling disappointed.

    The staff were very friendly and the location was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. My burger was not cooked properly. It was all red in the middle. 2. Breakfast was very heavy and greasy. Very little choice. Basically a cooked Irish breakfast or nothing. 3. Could not sleep with music blaring in the bar.

    Location and nearby pubs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet is a bit light (no bread on one day for instance, had to ask for toasts). That said, the quality of the food and service is excellent.

    Good service. The room I was given was not properly heated and it has been no problem to get another one.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room was awful. It smelled like sewerage! There was atmosphere in the hotel. Even in the bar it was too silent no radio on even. We felt almost awkward for talking!

    The location was excellent & the room itself was lovely

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little chilly and menu slightly pricey.

    Room was spacious and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was roomy and facilities perfect. Nice to have tea and coffee in room too. Bed was comfy and quite big.Food was fab and the bar and staff were great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was freezing,rad was on when we got there but as the night progressed it got colder and colder,also the was someone else meal charged to our room,staff apogolise over the room and acknowledged that there was an issue with heating but still they put us into this room,also apologize over extra charges to the room,

    Breakfast was good great choice,evening meal the night before was good staff friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great value on out of season deal. Hotel in good location for walks and short drive to Kenmare. Although they weren't offering full dining, breakfast was great. Staff were friendly and keen to make our stay comfortable. Overall it was an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water could have been warmer for the bath.... this is only a little picky complaint..... the shower was lovely.

    I loved the location, the cleanliness, the warm room, the restaurant, the friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Complaints whatsoever.

    Fantastic little hotel in a beautiful village. Everything so clean and comfortable. Excellent customer service at all times, polite,helpful and friendly staff. Excellent breakfasts right up till 11am and non rushed check out time 12 mid day. Brilliant ! Great Bar / Pub next door making the stay easy and relaxing and it was nice to have a warm and friendly chat with one or two of the local patrons. The beds are extremely comfy and i was told by the receptionist that the mattresses are renewed 6 monthly... i enjoyed the best sleeps ever. Lovely, large well stocked shop next door selling amazing locally made & hand knitted winter woolies etc and hand crafted gifts. Great place for Christmas shopping ideas and thoughtful gifts for others all year round. Also stocks some beautiful jewellery .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No receptionist on duty when we arrived, although someone did come from the bar to check us in. Little information on where dinner/breakfast was served. The restaurant was closed and food was served from the bar, very cramped as it was quite busy. At one point the bar manager asked a gentleman could he move up to bar as he wanted to seat 4 women for dinner. Food was good but breakfast was very poor. Also no hot water for any of us to have a shower and decided to check out after 1 night, our stay was supposed to be 3 nights. Not even one question from receptionist as to why we were leaving or was our stay satisfactory. Such a shame as this hotel seemed to be well decorated and quite modern, just lacked that comfort factor.

    Location is fantastic, parking great and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a little cold to begin with, the heating was turned on but late in the evening. This is me knit picking though, other than that I had no issues whatsoever.

    Great location and value for money, we didn't get the breakfast simply because we were travelling around West Cork and decided that we would stop on our travels, however we did eat in the adjoining restaurant which was really tasty.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had 2 rooms that were not connecting which was a bit awkward for a family of 4.

    Very clean and modern rooms, beds were very comfortable, plenty of hot water for bath and showers.Excellent value.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was exceptionally clean...so many hotels don't see facilities from the guests viewpoint. The bed was so comfy, room spacious, bathroom had lots of surface to put your products. Breakfast was excellent. Couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great

    This was our favourite place to stay on our trip to Ireland. It was warm and welcoming. We ate in the restaurant, which was superb. A delightful place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like leaving!

    Location second to none, lovely hotel, staff were excellent.excellent bar and restaurant, food very good. This is my 3rd stay here so that says it all. Looking forward to no 4 😬

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Background music in dining room, brekkie was like a wake!

    Central, all facilities within easy access taking weather into consideration(wet, misty) had to indulge in indoor sports!! Super choice brekkie & great Murphy's!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was pleased with all aspect of the accommodation and service offered.

    this was my third stay at the Glengariff Park Hotel, as on previous occassions I enjoyed my visit there: the good quality of the rooms, high standard of cleanliness and comfort, good staff and service, these are the reasons why I return to this hotel. I also enjoyed the wide variety of good quality foods which are available for breakfast..I had a most enjoyable stay at the Glengariff Park Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super friendly family hotel right in the centre of the town and great for visiting local pubs and shops. Friendly bar and super food and a great breakfast to set you up for the rest of the day!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in dining room a bit poor. No bath towels provided on 2nd day.

    Location very central. Rooms spacious and clean. Front desk service very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a bit expensive.

    Big room, bed was very comfortable with a super fluffy duvet. Breakfast was good with a lot of choice, but costs 10€ extra per person. Bar/restaurant from the hotel with good food and average price.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Generally prefer quaint B&Bs but this was a nice stand-in when the places I'd have liked to stay were all booked.

    Amazing Irish breakfast, terrific location and convenient parking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. good quality of matresses and quilt. Liveky nights spent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi does not reach the rooms

    Clean, comfortable beds, great showers (but wish they were walk in)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Much better if it had a bath and a comfy chair in room.

    The food was good. Was disappointed there was no bath, as most hotels will have a bath.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A well run family hotel .good breakfast and bistro was an advantage .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi, none of the electrical outlets, tv or water boiler working in the room.

    It was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such friendly staff Bed was amazing Shower and bath Bar food Bar atmosphere Early check in Service Girls on reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi fi not stunning

    Friendly and helpful staff Pleasant well equipped room Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a close to perfect as possible. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel in the centre of the village. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel in Glengarriff. On the main thoroughfare. Had the craic in the hotel bar with the locals!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very comfortable. Staff very friendly. Very relaxing restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    price of breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 6 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall service was extremely good and very good value for money. The staff were very welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliness and helpfulness of staff was second to none.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: